Reviews for Mortgage Choice in Toowoomba & Darling Downs

Our only priority is providing you with the best service and the right home loan, car finance and insurance product. Read on to find out why Julian or Ben are the best mortgage brokers in the Darling Downs and South West Queensland. We will provide you with an honest and friendly service no matter where you live.

You can check out more '5 star' reviews on our Facebook Page - Mortgage Choice Toowoomba and Darling Downs



My partner Richard & I had such a great experience working with Julian & his team, he helped us achieve our dream of owning our first home by age 23! Julian gave honest, unbiased advice & genuinely wanted the best outcome for us. Would highly recommend!


Destinee and Richard (First Home Buyer) Gatton, QLD

Click to play



Having you as my mortgage broker (Ben) has made this stressful process surprisingly easy. The constant email updates were very helpful in keeping me up to date. My broker's (Ben) flexibility to see me on his day off helped, as I live out of town and was unable to attend Toowoomba during business hours. (Review date: 1/11/17)


Scorer (First Home Buyer) Kearny Sprngs, QLD


My broker had a high level of 'finance process and options' knowledge and the whole team provided excellent communication.
I never had to chase up for information. I work in a rapid, high risk area where errors are unacceptable. I was very impressed to find a service that operates at that high level for my personal business. This is my third experience with Mortgage Choice, and I have found this “package of service” to be excellent. (Review date 10/5/17)


Sue (Property Investor) Toowooomba, QLD


Ben and the team were fantastic. Ben came to our house to discuss options as we could not make it to the office with 2 small children, he was patient and explained our best scenario in detail.The service from the whole team was personable which we did not receive from the bank in the first instanced
The whole process was smooth and on time. (Review date: 4/10/16)


M Health (Upgrader) Middle Ridge, QLD


Julian was realistic with our financial situation and what was within our means. He took the time to explain it at our level of understanding and mortgage choice as a whole was ever present throughout the whole process. (Review date 8/9/16)


ET (First Home Buyer) Ellangowan, QLD


You are doing a fantastic job for people who are busy in their lives. We handed over the documents and you did all the hard work for us. Thank you very much for always having time for all our questions. (Review date: 8/8/16)


SS & SS (First Home Buyer) Centenary Heights, QLD


Very happy with the service we were given. We were always notified of any changes or updates to our loan / financial provider and any queries we had were always answered. Julian and the team were great to deal with and have a great knowledge and understanding of the right product for the right person. (Review date: 10/6/16)


LB (Upgrader) Toowoomba, QLD


The service we received from Julian and his team was fantastic. We loved that we were always kept up to date with weekly emails and if anything was needed it was acted upon quickly.
From the initial consultation for our home loan right through to settlement was stress and hassle free.
Thank you for your help team! (Review date: 27/5/16)


Nathan & Syndi Layt (Upgrader) Hervey Bay, QLD


We like the fact that all we had to do was give you a few documents (payslips etc) and you did all the arranging.Plus you answered all our concerns in questions in simple terms. Thank you!


PB & BB (Upgrader) Toowoomba, QLD


We are time poor so having only 1 appointment made it so easy for us. I will be recommending you to others because you explained everything and kept us in the loop at all times. Excellent! Wonderful service!


GT & HT (Upgrader) Toowoomba, QLD


Not only were we happy with your service, we are now saving a lot more money, with far less stress. Thankyou.


MF & SF (Refinancer) Toowoomba, QLD


Such a happy happy day! You have made such a stressful time for me so much easier, and you'll never know how much I truly appreciate it...I can now see the light at the end of my tunnel.


KP (Refinancer) Toowoomba, QLD


Julian and his team in Toowoomba deserve top dollars. They are truly passionate about what they do and made our entire experience building our house run smoothly. I never had to chase them up about anything, Libby was ALWAYS on the ball! We never lacked confidence in these guys and cannot recommend them enough!!! We will be using them again in the future :)


M. Conneely (First Home Buyer) Withcott, QLD


Prompt, efficient service at all times. The whole process was stress free and I would definitely use your services again. A big thanks to Donna for all her help and guidance.


DA & MO (Upgrader) Toowoomba, QLD


I would like to thank the team at Mortgage Choice Toowoomba for their assistance in finalising my first construction loan. From the very beginning in getting me a fantastic interest rate and managing the progress payments to the builder, it has been a great experience. The communication every week was invaluable to us throughout the build. Nothing was ever a problem. I would highly recommend Mortgage Choice Toowoomba to anybody who is looking to get a construction loan.


Ross Buckland (Upgrader) Cabarlah, QLD


We wanted to thank Julian and his team at mortgage Choice Toowoomba for their professionalism, advice and caring attitude shown to us during this crucial stage of our property purchase. This was a stressful time for us,however your team helped make this process so simple and made us feel at ease.

It is easy to see why Mortage Choice is a leader in their field. SIMPLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.


A & S Burn (Property Investor) Withcott, QLD


The team at Mortgage Choice Toowoomba are amazing. The whole loan process to buy our first home was incredibly daunting for us but these guys made it a lot easier. Ben went above and beyond to ensure our loan was approved despite the first few hurdles we had which we have appreciated so much. If anyone was needing a loan we definitely recommend these guys. We couldn't have brought our first home without them. Many thanks Karli and Mathew.


K Steffens (First Home Buyer) Toowoomba, QLD


The service provided to me by Mortgage Choice Toowoomba was outstanding. They were regularly in contact with me to advise how the loan application procedure was progressing and would respond to any of my queries as soon as they could.

I would recommend everyone give Mortgage Choice Toowoomba a call as you will not be disappointed.


NG (First Home Buyer) Toowoomba, QLD


We can't thank your team at Mortgage Choice Toowoomba enough. From our initial consult in January 2014 to our successful purchase of a home in December of the same year, your guidance and perseverance have made home ownership a reality. We have been truly blessed by your teams hard work and dedication to making home ownership possible for working families. Thankyou.


D Carige (First Home Buyer) Kingaroy, QLD


I couldn't speak more highly of the service that I received from Mortgage Choice. Julian who I initially saw with regards to my loan and the staff were fantastic, and very professional. Nothing was to much trouble. The staff kept me informed on a weekly basis as to the progress of the loan, a service that I truly appreciated. I have recommended Mortgage Choice to fellow work colleagues, even though I work in the finance industry. If I ever need anything else, I would have no hesitation in going straight to Mortgage Choice and their friendly staff


S Mills (Upgrader) Mt Lofty, QLD


Julian Collins was very approachable, and prepared to walk us through the process. He and his team took the worry out of finding the best product for our home loan needs.


L Johnson (Upgrader) Rangeville, QLD


My husband and I were really impressed with the service we received. We had no idea what we were doing buying our first home and we left our appointment feeling very well informed. I particularly appreciated the fact that all the expected fees and charges were factored in to our costs and cash contribution to the loan. It was very accurate and prevented any nasty surprises. It was good to know these up front. I also liked how each person at the Toowoomba office new about us and what stage we were up to with applications and paperwork- we didn't have to explain who we were each time we called. I like this type of team work and continuity.


Felicity & Illiesa (First Home Buyer) Tivoli, QLD


Thanks very much for your service, We have our home loan and also our car loan we would recommend your service to family and friends in the future.


Peta (Refinancer) Newtown, QLD

Contact us today.


Additional Comments? * :