Mortgage Choice logo
Matt Brennan

Reviews

Average client rating
4.9/5 From 175 Reviews

Sort by
 

Very prompt and helpful service. Worked hard to get me a good rate.Would recommend to anyone and have done in the past.

Luke Bostelman
07 June 2022  

 

We have been clients of Matt's for years now through multiple house purchases and refinancing. He has always provided absolutely top notch service and so have his team especially Sharon.

Jamie Falzon
06 June 2022  

 

Matt was very helpful throughout the whole process and explained everything to is very well, highly recommend.

Henry Mills
21 May 2022  

 

Matt was very helpful throughout the whole process and explained everything to is very well, highly recommend.

Henry Mills
21 May 2022  

 

I was very impressed with the level of service and help provided by the team..... well done!

Graham Forrester
16 May 2022  

 

Daniel Robertson
16 May 2022  

 

Peter Van Veen
20 January 2022  

 

Jason Sarkadi
12 January 2022  

 

Katharine Wall
23 November 2021  

 

I was going through a messy settlement with my ex and could not get finance through the major lenders, even though I had been with this certain bank for 40 years .I was introduced to Matt Brennan and I am now a proud owner of my own home. He and his team did not stop supporting me until I had what I Deserved and could afford .First class old school ..

Simon Whittaker
20 October 2021  

 

I was buying my first home and had no idea what was required or how to go about it, Matt helped me by going above and beyond to make sure everything was in place and that we got the right loan for the job.

David Forrester
04 September 2021  

 

Matt is fantastic and very knowledgeable. A pleasure to deal with again and will do so in the future.

Jodie Pinker
31 August 2021  

 

Matt's service are always second to none always willing to go the extra mile to ensure me as a customer is always I formed and up to date
Thanks

Troy Goldie
15 August 2021  

 

Matt Brennan was outstanding. He was knowledgeable, professional, non-judgemental and a great communicator whether face to face, phone or email. Could not recommend him more highly. Many thanks.

Jane Kikeros
09 August 2021  

 

Excellent and enjoyable experience.

Oliver Jackson
22 July 2021  

 

Excellent and enjoyable experience.

Oliver Jones
22 July 2021  

 

Caren Pearce
19 June 2021  

 

Reliable, Professional and Honest...!
Great advice given tailored to our specific situation. I will definitely be using Matt Brennan and Smartline again. I will be recommending him to friends, family and anyone who needs mortgage advice.

Michael Ravi
08 June 2021  

 

Matt and Sharon were extremely professional with first class service.

Michael White
03 June 2021  

 

Matt and Sharon were extremely professional with first class service.

Michael White
03 June 2021  

 

Matt Brennan and his assistant Sharon were phenomenal in their support, direction and advice. The whole process was relatively easy and straightforward. Matt has been my broker for 21+ yrs and i trust his judgement and advice.

Fiona Childs
25 May 2021  

 

Have dealt with Matt for nearly 20 years now and I will continue the partnership.

Thomas Kos
28 April 2021  

 

Matt Brennan and Sharon have been very helpful to us ever since they worked with our finances. Excellent Customer Service and highly recommendable.

Roland Ordonez
15 March 2021  

 

Really went into bat for me when dealing with the banks. We got a great outcome.
Matt was responsive and helped in every step of the way. Even liaised on our behalf to our Financial Advisor, Real Estate Agent and others.
Outstanding service.

David Mackiewicz
22 February 2021  

 

Matt Brennan was a professional broker who was a pleasure to deal with. He is calm and very knowledgeable in his field. I would recommend his services without hesitation.

Gregory Tully
02 February 2021  

 

Friendly, professional and always there to answer any questions.

Claire Borrello
19 January 2021  

 

Matt and Sharon have gone above and beyond to help me and make things as easy as possible through a difficult time.
I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends or family and have used them previously and will do again.

Maria Quadros
18 January 2021  

 

Matt and Sharon from the Wembley branch were brilliant to deal with! Straight forward, informative, genuine and readily available. I have already recommended them to family and friends.

Julie Weston
23 December 2020  

 

Thanks Matt and Sharon for the great service. Made the process so smooth and easy for us. Appreciated.

Peter McDonough
20 December 2020  

 

Matt was absolutely wonderful. We first started talking years ago and he guided me through the steps so that when I was finally ready to buy I knew exactly what I needed to do, and what was realistic. Matt and his team were thorough and meticulous.

Margaret Coffey
22 November 2020  

 

Matt is very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend Matt Brennon and Smartline to anyone looking for a broker.

Chloe Hind
19 November 2020  

 

Matt does a great job, is great to deal with and let us know what was happening every step of the way. Highly recommend.

Matthew Bruce
29 October 2020  

 

Matt Brennan is very responsive and provides excellent customer service

Dion Smith
19 October 2020  

 

Matt has been assisting us with our home finances for over 15 years. As our family grew our finances changed as did our home requirements. He offers fantastic advice and service. We would highly recommend him to anyone needing great advice.

Peter Vocisano
03 July 2020  

 

David DeFriest
29 June 2020  

 

Russell Worton
23 June 2020  

 

Excellent service from initial discussion to post settlement follow up..Faultless from Matt and Sharon

John Hackett
21 April 2020  

 

Wade Connolly
16 April 2020  

 

Maysa Sleem
04 January 2020  

 

John Chatzopoulos
18 November 2019  

 

Matt has been supportive in advising me during a complicated marriage settlement case. His patience and personable approach has been appreciated greatly! Matt has always been able to help with advice, figures and knowledge, not only at this time, but over the last 15 years of my property market experiences. Thanks Matt!

Arianne Flora
17 September 2019  

 

Matt has been supportive in advising me during a complicated marriage settlement case. His patience and personable approach has been appreciated greatly! Matt has always been able to help with advice, figures and knowledge, not only at this time, but over the last 15 years of my property market experiences. Thanks Matt!

Arianne Flora
17 September 2019  

 

Brendan Molony
25 July 2019  

 

John Anderson
13 July 2019  

 

Stuart Peck
13 May 2019  

 

Such a great experience. Matt made it easy and kept me up to date on all the happenings. Lots of communication and overall really happy with the whole process. Couldn’t have asked for anything more.

Jessica Chamberlain
13 April 2019  

 

I can’t think of anything that Matt can do better!
He is outstanding at what he does and your company should be very proud of having him on board!

Besim Kqiku
02 March 2019  

 

Nicholas Hudson
08 January 2019  

 

Brendan Molony
05 January 2019  

 

Trudy Mancuso
12 December 2018  

 

The service and support we have received from Matt Brennan and his team over multiple financing exercises has been nothing short of outstanding.

Jamie Falzon
23 November 2018  

 

Kathleen Glancy
10 October 2018  

 

I have dealt with Matt and Sharon, and I have to say that they are the best!
Thank you, guys, for your help, efficient work and amount of time that you spent helping me.
Recommend you to all my friends!

Natallia Razhanovich
28 September 2018  

 

Thanks for your assistance with what was a somewhat complex refinance. There were a few hiccups along the way but These were more so on the banks side. I felt like I received sound advice and with my interests in mind, plus you were willing to work options to make sure we got the right end point, despite these options takin longer. Paul.

Paul Finch
18 July 2018  

 

Kristy Lane
10 July 2018  

 

Izabella Ormsby
27 June 2018  

 

Lloyd Summers
18 June 2018  

 

Honestly couldn't have asked for anything more from Matt & Sharon. From initial consult to after settlement, they were in constant contact providing professional and friendly advise. Highly recommend.

Martin Jewkes
15 June 2018  

 

Matthew Brennan
06 April 2018  

 

Matt Brennan and his team are a very dedicated group that make sure we receive proper and adequate finance information suited to our needs. They've helped us recover from this extreme financial issue that was nearly impossible to resolve. Thanks for your perseverance and great customer service. Appreciated!!!!

Roland Ordonez
19 February 2018  

 

Darren Whitsed
15 January 2018  

 

Simon Pritchett
16 December 2017  

 

Phillip Jackson
20 November 2017  

 

Mark Rowland
27 May 2017  

 

Matt provided a sensational service, we weren't sure we would get the loan through, he was there every step of the way and kept us completely informed through the process, even when the loan provider was missing their deadlines.
Very happy, will definitely be back for future needs.

Rory Rowley
02 November 2016  

 

Simon Scott
23 September 2016  

 

The service from Matt and others at Smartline to get balance sheets updated and documents signed etc was very respectful, responsive and overall excellent.

Ronald McNamara
07 September 2016  

 

We could not have asked for better service. Matthew is always so obliging, as is his Assistant Sharon. They just take all the stress of dealing with banks out of the equation and kept us fully informed at all times. Even once it was all approved and settled, they both made the effort to contact us personally to ensure we were satisfied with all the arrangements. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone seeking mortgage advice. We can not speak highly enough of them.

Judith Carroll
22 August 2016  

 

Matt has helped us on multiple occasions since 2004 and he is the only person we contact in regards to our mortgage/finances. We couldn't recommend him enough!!!

Peter Vocisano
09 May 2016  

 

Have been using matt for a long time and cannot fault his work..

Peter Jordan
06 May 2016  

 

Thanks again Smart Line,

We have been dealing with Matt for 20 years or so and received the same professional and friendly service again. Which is rare to find in this day and age.

Robert Lambert
02 May 2016  

 

Matt has been consistently reliable professional and a valuable person for us in relation to home purchase and ongoing mortgage management for over 10 years.
Always a pleasure to work with him.
Thanks Matt

Tania Towers
29 April 2016  

 

George Lumsden
08 April 2016  

 

Ryan Hewitt
16 November 2015  

 

Always fantastic and fast service. Makes the process so easy and smooth for us.

Vicki Hinks
11 October 2015  

 

Look at other options for financial planning (super management, etc)

Rhett Davies
18 September 2015  

 

good work guys

Srdjan Flora
07 September 2015  

 

We have used the expert services of Matt Brennan for the past fifteen years to assist with choosing the best mortgage option that suits our family. Matt is always professional and knowledgeable about the various mortgage products that are available. We appreciate that Matt takes the time to meet with you in person (even though we live in Mandurah!) and listens to our needs in order to match us with the right product. Over the years we have recommended Matt to several friends and family who have all had the same great experience when dealing with him.

Dominic Van Halteren
07 September 2015  

 

Matt went above and beyond the service I expected. I was fully informed throughout the process which went seamlessly from 1st consultation through to settlement.

Anthony Hill
24 August 2015  

 

Matt is the complete personal mortgage advisor. He is very thorough in his approach, reliable and very engaging. I would use him again for future financial matters.

Michael Xanthis
13 August 2015  

 

Matt was very knowledgable, and I full trust in his recommendations. He and his assistant Sharon, supported me throughout the whole process of exploring financial options that were available to me. I found both Matt and Sharon approachable and were extremely supportive to me as a new house buyer and I have no hesitation in recommending Matt's service to others.

Lesley Hardy
25 June 2015  

 

Matt went out of his way again to get us the best deal from Bankwest. I would never consider going anywhere else.

Benjamin Tessler
20 May 2015  

 

Matt is fantastic, provides an excellent service, could not fault the process.

Jaye Mancuso
13 April 2015  

 

Matt Brennan has been my Advisor over quite a few years. He has always been willing and prompt to finalise any finance requests. Its nice to speak to the advisor personally about your personal matters and not deal with a 2nd or 3rd party along the way. The advice given is explained well and very easily to understand. There is never any pressure but certainly stong advice to be sure I receive the best outcome. Happy to recommend Matt and Smartline to family and friends.

Brenda Brogle
08 April 2015  

 

I have used Matt for three different loans over the past 5 years and his service has always been amazing, kept me well advised and discussed all the options to help me make an informed decision. I have already recommend him to friends.

Lydia Ward
08 April 2015  

 

We were given good advice for first home buyers and Matt was very helpful.

Kristen Pope
06 January 2015  

 

Brian Warbey
11 December 2014  

 

Fantastic service. Matt understood and meet our needs for the type and structure of loan we needed.

Vicki Hinks
02 August 2014  

 

This is the third time we have used Matt to assist us with our Mortgage requirements and he always come through with a great service. We always feel confident Matt is advising us in a informed considered manner and will continue to seek his advise and assistance in the future. Thank you once again Matt Tania

Tania Towers
09 July 2014  

 

We always go straight to Matt whenever we need help or advice with our financial affairs and have dealt with him for a number of years now. He saves us a lot of time and stress. Thanks Matt!

David Crouch
11 June 2014  

 

I have been with matt for over ten years and have recto ended him on mNy occasions and will do in the future. Great to work with and takes control of the situation I feel comfortable with him handling my affairs.

David Crouch
10 June 2014  

 

Matt's extensive experience made the process very smooth and easy for us. Thanks Matt.

Oswald Caceres
01 May 2014  

 

Shaun Jarvis
28 March 2014  

 

Matt was fantastic he gave us a few options and mentioned what would be the best one for us. He kept us well informed through the whjole process and delivered on all he said he would. I would and have already sent a few mates and family to him. I strongly recomend Matt to all that are re finaincing and having a financial check up. He has been Great. Thanks Paul

Paul Johnson
19 March 2014  

 

Peter Hopkins
01 March 2014  

 

Jaye Linney
05 February 2014  

 

Exceptional service - very much appreciated. Brett

Thomas Kirk
13 December 2013  

 

Lynsey Warbey
04 December 2013  

 

Mark Moulton
15 November 2013  

 

Pretty much could not be happier with my dealings with Matt, he was fantastic and I have already recommended him to friends and family.

Ryan Hewitt
08 November 2013  

 

Nikola D'Cruz
24 October 2013  

 

Matt was very informative and helpful with acquiring finance for me. He answered all of my questions and was very patient during what was an unusual and unique process for me. I have already recommended him to several other people.

Gavin McLean
14 October 2013  

 

Dean Catchlove
06 September 2013  

 

Our adviser sets the benchmark for service as far as we're concerned.

Sarah Gazia
06 September 2013  

 

A super personable service throughout, as always.

Jamie Cowell
14 August 2013  

 

I could not have asked for better service than I received from Matt Brennan. He was exemplary from the start to the finish and always kept me fully informed as my application progressed. I could not recommend Matt more highly to anyone and will be doing so.

Judith Carroll
22 July 2013  

 

James Nicholls
21 July 2013  

 

This is the second time we have used Matt to broker our finance and we could not have been happier. He stuck with us across a lengthy research period before we found the property we purchased and when it came to time to make a move he was on top of every detail right through to settlement. We would recomment Matt and Smartline to anyone thinking about a mortgage in Perth.

Jamie Falzon
10 July 2013  

 

Matt was simply perfect thru the whole loan process. This is my 3rd loan thru him, and I recommend him to everyone I know getting a loan. He is so helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. He always gets you a scorching deal, and the perfect loan for your needs. Thanks again Matt!

Thomas Marsh
31 May 2013  

 

I have been using Matt's services for many years and will continue to do so and recommend him to others.

Paul Meloncelli
29 April 2013  

 

Philip Bardon
04 April 2013  

 

Phillip Jackson
02 April 2013  

 

Genine Read
02 March 2013  

 

Genine Read
02 March 2013  

 

Genine Read
02 March 2013  

 

Big thanks also to Jason Howell who stepped
In to help out while matt was on holiday. Jason chased out incorrectortgage documents for us, and liaised with the bank to get the paperwork through quickly. He came out to meet us at very short notice and then ran the new documents jnto the bank. Thanks once again

Caren Pearce
01 February 2013  

 

Geoffrey Hogan
26 December 2012  

 

Michael was a complete professional and easy to deal with. we would definetly use him next time.

Darren Whitsed
06 December 2012  

 

John Anderson
05 November 2012  

 

I have used Matt's services for over ten years across three mortgages. What stands out is a consistent and high level of advice and customer service. We currently have an excellent mortgage product and Matt goes out of his way to explain the options in a pragmatic and simple manner. In addition he goes out of his way to set up any meetings that suit my work and family committments.

Robert Sproule
18 October 2012  

 

Jason did an excelent job in finding the right loan for our needs. I would strongly recommend him to all my friends and family.

Kevin Eccles
08 October 2012  

 

Matt was able to structure the product that best suited my personal needs. I understood that this was going to result in a higher interest rate but it met other criteria that was more important.

Robert Brady
29 August 2012  

 

The service we received from Matt Brennan was outstanding - efficient, friendly and approachable, he made the whole experience extremely painless. As a couple, we are not particularly finance-minded and Matt explained everything in clearly understandable terms and we felt that we were totally in control of the process as a result. We couldn't recommend Matt Brennan and Smartline highly enough.

Neil Walker
20 August 2012  

 

This is the second time I have used Matt Brennan. My son also used Matt when he purchased his first home a couple of years ago. Matt and his team were very helpful during my recent property movements and I would have no hesitate in recommenidng Matt and Smartline to anyone interested in their property purchase. They always kept me fully appraised with the process at all times through to settlement.

Marion Meacock
16 August 2012  

 

Michael Italiano
08 August 2012  

 

Sarah Gazia
17 July 2012  

 

The service I have recieved has been excellent and made the experience of loaning money and building a house much easier

Simon Ness
30 April 2012  

 

I cant speak highly enough of the great service Matt Brennan provides, this is about the fourth or fifth time Matt has helped us out and we trust his judgement completely. See you soon Matt!

Matthew Barrett
15 March 2012  

 

This is the first time I had dealt with Jason as my usual advisor Matt Brennan was on annual leave. Matt started the process with us this time, but Jason took over once we found an investment property. I was a little cautious going with Jason as Matt has always been fantastic. However I should not have been concerned as Jason did a great job and communicated very well through out the whole process. I have already recommnded Smartline to a work colleague who is looking to refinance. Once again it was a great experience dealing with Matt, Jason and Smartline

Shaun Jarvis
26 February 2012  

 

Christopher Cottam
05 January 2012  

 

Mark Moulton
21 December 2011  

 

Excellent service.

Carradene Boyer
19 December 2011  

 

Matt, Was easy to contact, quick to respond and give advise which better suited my loan requirements and professional and helpful in actioning the loan procedure. Thanks Matt.

David Renouf
24 October 2011  

 

Matt Brenann has assisted us on 3 or 4 occasions with new, restructuring or investments loans and has always been conscientious, diligent and attentive.

Jamie Cowell
20 October 2011  

 

Matt is always fantastic and exceeds our expectations. He is friendly, approachable and, most importantly, honest. I have referred Matt to quite a few of my family and friends and will continue to do so.

Giuseppe Scibilia
11 October 2011  

 

we first had mat brenern and then moved onto jason howell, which was fine they where both good to deal with,but we have had around six dealings with mat over ten years or more now, and are still very happy with the service and still happy to pass on the name.

Robert Lambert
10 October 2011  

 

This is the second time Ive used Matt services, and again im more then happen. He and his collegue were very help and always happy to help

Simon Pritchett
15 August 2011  

 

Very good service i like that it is such an easy process

Shane Thompson
05 August 2011  

 

Lee Albert
01 August 2011  

 

Matt is always available for me to pester him.Between my family and I,we have probably financed 5/6 houses through Matt and will continue to do so.I will also recomment Matt and Smartline to other family and friends that need financial services.

Brendan Criddle
28 July 2011  

 

This particular purchase/finance was on a tight timeline and could have been complicated, but all settled extremely smoothly with no hassles at all....well ahead of time.

Thomas Kirk
04 July 2011  

 

We've dealt with Matt before and have recommended him to others and would again. Matt went on leave during the process of our loan change and Jason Howell ably took over and kept us posted with where things were at. Very happy with the professional service that was offered and provided.

Mark Bilson
21 May 2011  

 

Lauren McCormick
16 May 2011  

 

Theresa Pedersen
09 May 2011  

 

Mark Fleming
30 April 2011  

 

Since 2002 Matt Brennan (Nedlands Branch) has provided me with guidance and assistance when refinancing as I had no idea where to start. Matt showed me how to improve things and was always available if I had questions. I have dealt with Matt and the team now a couple of times and it is always in a professional, understanding and informative manner. I would like to especially thank you Jason Howell who dealth with my refinancing this year as I had not dealt with Jason prior, he was excellent in sorting out everything for me. Thank you again.

Cheryl Pullen
31 March 2011  

 

Top notch service. Simply Excellent.

John Anderson
20 January 2011  

 

John Anderson
13 January 2011  

 

I am always able to contact Matt and if not he will call me back that same day each time. Super fast organisation of papers, etc. They do all the hard work, less stress for me and my husband.

Peter Vocisano
23 December 2010  

 

Gerard Brancato
15 December 2010  

 

very professional and responsive

Jayson Renouf
02 December 2010  

 

Stephen Kaless
01 December 2010  

 

Ian White
29 October 2010  

 

Matt makes the mortgage process a enjoyable one. He takes the pain out of it and is trully professional.

Oswald Caceres
14 October 2010  

 

We have used Matt a few times over the years and will continue to use him every 2 years to ensure our loan is suitable to our needs.

David Crouch
28 September 2010  

 

Giuseppe Scibilia
07 September 2010  

 

This is the second property bought with Matt as our broker.He worked very hard for us and got exactly what we needed.Being overseas is also a challenge however Matt coordinates with our real estate agents as well as settlement lawyers and accountants.We would not think of going any where else.

Mark Cornall
29 August 2010  

 

Robert Sproule
25 August 2010  

 

Benjamin Tessler
24 August 2010  

 

Srdjan Flora
12 July 2010  

 

Matt Brennan has helped us for the third time and it was streamlined as always. He has recently helpred 3 of our friends who also found him helpful and efficient to deal with

Rohan Edmondson
12 July 2010  

 

excellent service

Eric Cain
25 June 2010  

 

Matt was fantastic during the whole process of the investment loan. Right to the last minute when there was a change in the official interest rates was he trying to source the most competitive loan. The final loan secured met all my requirements and was the most competitive in the market.

Thomas Edmondson
11 June 2010  

 

Execelent service as always

Ian Lindsay
11 March 2010  

 

Everything was great again
This is the 3rd loan I have now organised through Matt Brennan. He pr

Shaun Jarvis
05 March 2010  

 

Andrew Meacock
17 February 2010  

 

Robert Brady
03 February 2010  

 

Matt delivered the best possible solution given our situation.

Kathleen Glancy
28 January 2010  

 

Fiona Childs
30 December 2009  

 

When we moved to Qld, we bought a house and organised a mortgage through Aussie. Never again. The mortgage recommended is inflexible and not suited to our needs. Where as Matt helped me choose a mortgage which was good for me.

Alison Balcombe
02 December 2009  

 

Anthony Brittain
01 December 2009  

 

Srdjan Flora
19 November 2009  

 

The service I've received from Mortgage Force and Matt Brennan has been faultless. During the last 2-3 years I've had a very complex sequence of deals to manage, and this has been done extremely smoothly.

Thomas Kirk
16 November 2009  

 

Jason Soper
05 November 2009  

 

I have always found Matt very helpful and ready to explain in clear detail the information that we needed in selecting a mortgage. Calls have always been returned and questions answered promptly and I have recommended the company and Matt to others becaus

Sarah Gazia
13 August 2009  

Contact us