Mortgage Choice logo
Kristie Gould

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 102 Reviews

Sort by
 

Kristie and her team have been amazing throughout our loan application. Always willing to answer questions and providing regular updates.
Thanks so much, Kristie

Shaun
01 April 2024  

 

samantha
26 March 2024  

 

I recently had the pleasure of working with Mortgage Choice Warners Bay for my home loan needs, and I must say, it was an outstanding experience from start to finish.

From the initial consultation the team was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and dedicated to ensuring that I found the best possible mortgage solution tailored to my needs.

What truly set Mortgage Choice Warners Bay apart was their personalized approach to customer service. They took the time to understand my financial situation, goals, and preferences, guiding me through every step of the process with patience and expertise. I never felt rushed or pressured to make any decisions, which made the entire experience stress-free and transparent.

Moreover, the communication throughout the entire process was exceptional. I was kept informed and updated at every stage, with prompt responses to any questions or concerns I had along the way. This level of responsiveness and accessibility instilled a sense of trust and confidence in their services.

Furthermore, Kristie Gould demonstrated a deep understanding of the mortgage market, offering valuable insights and recommendations that ultimately helped me secure a mortgage with favorable terms and rates.

Their professionalism, integrity, and commitment to excellence truly shine through, making them a trusted partner in the journey towards homeownership.

In conclusion, I cannot recommend them highly enough. If you're in search of a reliable, trustworthy, and dedicated mortgage broker who will go above and beyond to meet your needs, look no further than Mortgage Choice Warners Bay. They exceeded my expectations in every way, and I am grateful for their exceptional service.

Ashlee
27 February 2024  

 

Purchasing my first home with the help of Kristie, Kristin and the team was such an easy, stress free process. Thank you again
Would recommend to anyone

Sarah
01 February 2024  

 

Thanks to Kristie and the team - always pleasant and extremely helpful with the whole process. Would absolutely recommend Kristie to anyone considering buying a home

Madylaine
16 December 2023  

 

My family and I have used Mortgage Choice, Warners Bay numerous times to refinance our home and most recently to assist in the purchase of an interstate investment property. I have found Kristie and the staff to be courteous, polite, and of the utmost professionalism. Highly recommended.

Mark
12 December 2023  

 

Grant
03 December 2023  

 

Kristy and her team were great for me Could not rate them higher From first meeting with Kristy she outlined what was possible but also what she recommended. Discussed openly serviceability of the loan and was quick to assist and provide guidance on application. Not only was Kristy and the team super friendly but also extremely knowledgeable If you need advice, get in touch with Kristy

Topher
02 December 2023  

 

Kristie and her team went above and beyond to assist us in securing our dream farm. I cannot rate her services enough. Highly recommend

Sam
14 November 2023  

 

Many thanks to Kristie and the team for updating me on my mortgage. I highly recommend this team

Nicole
09 November 2023  

 

Justin and everyone at Mortgage Choice Warners Bay are amazing

They have helped me with my home purchase and have been nothing short of amazing

Thank you

Chris
16 October 2023  

 

Kristie offered me fantastic advice. I have used her before and will continue to use her services for my future mortgage needs. I highly recommend Kristie.

Michael
10 October 2023  

 

We have been dealing with Mortgage Choice since the purchase of our current home in 2017. We have remortgaged through them 3 times now, with the latest just completed, and nothing is ever a problem for Kristie and the team. They take the hassle out of everything, and now that documents can be uploaded, it makes it even easier than supplying printed copies.
Thank you Mortgage Choice, and thank you Kristie. We will work together with you again down the track
A service

Cassandra
09 October 2023  

 

Thank you to Kristie and the team.
We won't go anywhere else.

Carli
29 September 2023  

 

Could not recommend Mortgage Choice anymore if I could . 5 Star service on every front . Absolute pleasure to deal with . Highly recommend to anyone looking to refinance their home loan .

mitch
13 September 2023  

 

We can't thank Kristie, Zoe and the team enough with helping us secure our first home. Great communication, everything made just so much easier than we expected. Would 100 recommend Mortgage Choice Warners Bay

Simon
13 September 2023  

 

Kristie and her team at Mortgage choice were just amazing when it came time for my husband and I to purchase our home.
They made the whole process so easy and there wasnt any question we had unanswered.
A very professional and friendly company, who I would recommend to anyone. Thank you team

Shelley
10 September 2023  

 

Kristie and Zoe have been so amazing and patient during our construction loan phase. They were the only ones who could help and they went above and beyond in every way. I couldn't recommend these amazing ladies enough

Tony
26 August 2023  

 

We can't thank Kristie and her team enough for guiding us through buying our first home and helping us obtain a mortgage in our unique financial circumstances. The team all had professional and quick communication and provided us with invaluable advice. Would strongly recommend their services to anyone

Adelina
22 June 2023  

 

A truely amazing experience right from our first meeting in February to set goals to meeting again in April with those goals met and then some. That day we told Cath we were viewing our first home and if we loved it we wanted her to submit paperwork to the bank. We did love it and gave her the go ahead. From the day Cath submitted our application to go for full approval to receiving formal approval was 4 days Cath and the team do their due diligence and make a scary process seem so seamlessly effortless. Our families lives have changed forever and its with the help of Mortgage choice Warnersbay and the superwoman Cath

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Cath.

Ashlea
08 June 2023  

 

My experience with mortgage choice, was excellent, all the staff was friendly and very helpful throughout the whole process with the switching my home loan. Thanks Thelma

Thel
28 May 2023  

 

Kristie and the team made the process of buying my first home an easy one. They went above and beyond to help, they are professional, efficient and a pleasure to work with.

jono
12 May 2023  

 

Donna
09 May 2023  

 

Great to deal with and nothing is too hard

Michael
12 March 2023  

 

Excellent service, Kristie and the team got everything done super fast and made it really easy.

Brad
01 February 2023  

 

Kristie and her team were amazing They took all the pressure off during a really difficult time, making my refinancing one less thing I had to organise.
Everything was done in a professional and timely manner and the team just took care of everything Thank you so much

Rhian
30 January 2023  

 

Have worked with Kristie and the team in Warners Bay a few times now, and they are always amazing Friendly, knowledgeable, responsive, proactive. They just get it done and ensure everything is stress free. Highly recommended.

Update Kristie again has been a miracle worker. Amazing stuff, highly recommend visiting the team in Warners Bay.

Anya
10 November 2022  

 

Kristie and Zoe have been amazing to deal with and have gone above and beyond to help us navigate the stress that comes with building. Excellent communication and prompt follow ups, always there to answer any questions we had. Would recommend this company to anyone.

aimee
25 September 2022  

 

Kristie and her team were amazing to deal with. We were kept up to date every step of the way and they made it easy for us. Highly recommend

Amy
10 September 2022  

 

Massive thanks to Kristie and the team from Mortgage Choice at Warners Bay. Kristie was extremely professional, knowledgeable and was always quick to respond to any query we threw at her. A stressful experience of purchasing a first home was made so much easier, thanks to Kristie. Would highly recommend

Kyle
03 July 2022  

 

Kristie and her team were beyond amazing from start to finish. Kristie went above and beyond to help us get our dream home. We cannot thank these guys enough. It has been a pleasure working with them. Highly recommend

Jodie
17 June 2022  

 

Kristie guided my partner and I through the process of purchasing our first home. Kristie was able to secure us a spot on the first home buyer scheme and made the process so seamless. Being first home buyers we had so many questions and Kristie was clear, and always made time for us to run through anything that we needed. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Bec
17 June 2022  

 

Number one mortgage brokers around

Andrew
17 June 2022  

 

We approached Mortgage Choice Warners Bay seeking construction finance. The process was super easy despite the usual annoying paperwork and they got us a great deal with a lender who was able to fund the entire job based on existing equity in our other property, so we didnt have to do a usual construction loan with annoying progress payments to the builder. Would definitely recommend the teams professional advice and good guidance


17 June 2022  

 

Excellent service and friendly supportive, well informed staff. Highly recommended

Sarah
17 June 2022  

 

3rd house bought with Debbie Worthington. Easy helpful knowledgeable

Byron
18 March 2022  

 

Thank you Debbie for your professionalism , urgency and overall help. The team @ Mortgage choice has made our investment dreams come alive. Thank you

Sarah
15 February 2022  

 

Absolutely fantastic service, guided us first home buyers through the process at every step of the way and helped us deal with some major unexpected challenges along the way. Highly recommended to anyone and everyone

Luke
16 December 2021  

 

Kristie and her team were very approachable and assisted with me buying my first house. They were able to get everything sorted with a very short settlement period and were able to answer all questions and concerns I had. Thanks

Jessica
16 December 2021  

 

It took us forever to find our new home, and Debbie was patiently with us all along. Outstanding service, flexibility and advice. Cant thank her enough. Would highly recommend.

Torg
16 December 2021  

 

Kristie at Mortgage Choice was fantastic to deal with, especially as first time home owners. Clearly explained answers to our many questions, and quickly presented us with all our different options. Would highly recommend.

Brian
16 November 2021  

 

After having a really awful experience with a previous broker we decided to reach out to the team at Mortgage Choice and our only regret is we didn't contact the team sooner Debbie and the team helped us into the house we thought was never going to be possible also got us the best possible rate. Debbie was always available to answer any questions we had no matter how silly or small they were and even outside of normal business hours Thank
You all so much for making a stressful process flow so smoothly

Lauren
16 November 2021  

 

Debbie and the team are fantastic Debbie was so helpful and she knows the market well and Debbie is creative in order to get the best deal for her clients. She is personal and friendly and definitely someone you want helping you get your loan. 1010

Dean
16 November 2021  

 

Kristie and her team made the whole experience of obtaining our mortgage loan so easy and fuss free. Highly responsive to all questions and emails,the utmost professionals.
We could not recommend them more highly. I will definitely be referring them to all family and friends and look forward to future dealings with them.

tracey
16 November 2021  

 

Absolutely fantastic level of service and responsiveness. Answered any questions and catered to last minute adjustments with no issues at all.
Highly recommend, if I ever need a mortgage again I would not hesitate to come back. I recommend them to all my friends and family.

Caleb
16 November 2021  

 

Debbie and the team saved us so much time and stress when purchasing our home. This is the 3rd time we have used their services and highly recommend giving them a call if you are thinking of buying a home or refinancing your mortgage.

Andrew
16 November 2021  

 

Liam
17 October 2021  

 

Highly recommended Kristie Gould from Mortgage Choice. She is extremely knowledgeable and very personable. She found the best loan structure for my situation. She was incredibly responsive and guided me through the process every step of the way.

Lucas
16 September 2021  

 

I highly recommend Kristie and the team. I called them and from the time our 1st phone call was answered through the whole process Kristie went above and beyond to help us find the right loan always explaining each step of the process and being there to answer any questions we had at anytime I cant recommend these guys enough. Thanks Kristie and Mortgage Choice Warners Bay

Brooke
16 September 2021  

 

Debbie came highly recommended to us when we were looking to remortgage our current home. She and her team found us an amazing deal with huge savings and the process was simple, quick and well communicated. In turn we now highly recommend Debbie at Mortgage Choice

Marty
16 September 2021  

 

Kristie was so helpful to me throughout the whole process of securing my mortgage. She was interested in not just the 'what' we were trying to achieve but also the 'why'. She was available whenever I needed to ask any small detail, and kept me informed every step of the way. I really liked that when it came time to sign all of my documentation which was pretty overwhelming Kristie happily jumped on a Zoom to talk me through it step by step. I cannot recommend Kristie and her team highly enough.

Rowan
16 September 2021  

 

Mortgage Choice demystified the process of buying a home. Professional, courteous and kept me informed of where the loan application was at throughout the entire process. Cannot commend them highly enough.

Peter
16 September 2021  

 

Debbie and the team at Mortgage Choice Warners Bay were absolutely incredible in helping us with the building of our new home. I cant speak more highly of the service, responsiveness abundant, insightful knowledge that this team brought to the table. Thanks so much guys. 100 recommend

Asher
16 September 2021  

 

Kristie and her team were AMAZING from the start to the finish of our build. Nothing was ever a problem and no question was silly. Kristie was honest and upfront about everything and she made the loan process so simple. Her team kept us well informed from the start of the process right through to when each of our invoices were being paid, If there was any hold up they would communicate wonderfully with us
Thank you so much Kristie and to your team as well, you got us into our own brand new home and we cannot thank you enough insert kissy emoji here

kate
17 August 2021  

 

I had an amazing experience with Kristy from Mortgage Choice, exceptional customer service and very professional in all aspects. She went above and beyond to help my family. I would highly recommend Mortgage Choice. A very happy customer

Jodie
17 August 2021  

 

Helpful, responsive and friendly service from Deb and the team. Helped to negotiate the minefield that is mortgage and settlement so it was all very smooth.

Mum
17 August 2021  

 

I've known Debbie for 14 years, she was my eldest daughter first boss And When my daughter and her husband bought their first home, they went to Debbie, 2nd Home Debbie, when I was finally able to buy my first HOME. It was truly a no brainer I went to Debbie
Debbie was amazing and so helpful with her no fuss, straightforward approach She is so incredibly efficient in sourcing best options, and she guided me, held my hand and supported me through a crisis when the tenant in the property wouldn't move out .
but now well, here I am sitting in the sunshine having coffee in my forever home and I truly wouldn't be here without Debbie and the teams support. I would thoroughly recommend her So just go to Debbie. OK.

Amanda
17 August 2021  

 

We have used Debbie and the guys at mortgage choice now on a number of occasions from refinancing to home buying and cant recommend Deb and the team enough. Nothing is ever a problem and the whole process is done quickly and efficiently. Cant thank them enough.

Jeff
17 July 2021  

 

just had our mortgage approved. yeehaa. Thanks Deb and the team at motgage choice Warners bay. Could not have been easier and a much better rate than we have seen anywhere else and with brilliant service. we live in sydney and had a team member visit us and go through all of the paperwork . Thanks ladies, you are awesome.
Regards Darren Lieberman

Darren
17 July 2021  

 

It is always a pleasure dealing with Debbie and her amazing team. I can go to her with problems and questions and she works each out specific to our needs. She knows what each banks needs so can ensure that were well prepared. Working with Debbie and her team means I dont need to worry. Debbie always finds a way. I cant speak highly enough of her.

Mike
17 July 2021  

 

We have worked with Debbie and the team at Mortgage choice for almost 20 years throughout our property purchases and financial needs. To say that Debbie and the team go over and above is a complete understatement. We recently required assistance for a re-finance due to self employment and Debbie and the team new exactly what to do to navigate the minefield that can exist when you run a small business. Not only did they take care of everything they have saved us heaps on repayments which has assisted cashflow in our business. We cannot recommend Mortgage Choice Warners Bay highly enough. Thanks Debbie, Kristy and Zoe for looking after us
Kieron Michelle

Kieron
17 July 2021  

 

I have had Debbie Worthington broker for us many times now and continue to go back because of the excellent service. She is so knowledgeable and she and her staff get back to our calls and emails very quickly. You always feel prioritised and Debbie works her butt off to get you the best deal she can. The standard of documentation provided is excellent and really easy to understand and digest. I'm so impressed with her and her staff - I will always come back when I need a broker.

Philippa
17 July 2021  

 

After being told another mortgage broker could not help we reached out to Debbie after she came highly recommended by two of my colleagues. The whole process was super easy and super quick. Thank you to the team for solving what was somewhat of a stressful time in our lives.

Kaylynn
17 July 2021  

 

I highly recommend the services of Mortgage Choice. Kristie and her team have been amazing.

Abel
17 July 2021  

 

Debbie was amazing and so helpful with her no fuss, straightforward approach She was incredibly efficient in sourcing our best options, and she guided us well through our first purchase so that we had confidence and knew what to expect at every step. I would thoroughly recommend her

Melissa
17 July 2021  

 

Made it all easy

Michael
17 July 2021  

 


17 July 2021  

 

I would recommend you's to others, you have made the loan process easy
and we appreciate your help

jon
17 July 2021  

 

Emily
17 July 2021  

 

Debbie turns a stressful task into a straightforward process. She has helped me with mortgage financing 3 times and I have been very happy with her service every time. It's a relief to be able to trust someone to provide sound advice and prompt assistance.

Fiona
17 July 2021  

 

I continue to be impressed with Debbie and her team who have been looking after me by getting an improved mortgage with regular reviews with my lender, which has always improved my commitment on each occasion. Thanks

David
17 July 2021  

 

Worked with debbie at her morrisett office. All the information was clear and straight forward coming from her which is amazing for someone who has no idea what they're doing
Would recommend her to anyone.

Brodie
17 July 2021  

 

Kristie at Mortgage Choice Warners Bay is the the reason for our dreams coming true She is honestly the most hardworking lady I know. I was astounded by the level of communication I received, I knew what was happening and what to expect at every turn from Kristie herself but also from her team. By settlement I really felt like she was celebrating with us and happy for us.
Couldnt recommend her more

Brandon
17 July 2021  

 

The quickest, easiest loan process ever Thank you

karen
17 July 2021  

 

Debbie and her team at Mortgage Choice provided me with outstanding personalised service .They were dedicated to provide the best value and options for all my personal and business undertakings on multiple occasions.I would highly recommend Debbie Worthington and her team at Mortgage Choice NewcastleWarners Bay.

Fiona
17 July 2021  

 

I couldnt have asked for a better team to work with throughout the process of buying my first home. Deb was so efficient and constantly kept in contact and updating me on the progress of my loan. It was an absolute delight

Georgia
17 July 2021  

 

Nothing was too hard for Debbie and her term, they made buying our first home a breeze. They all went above and beyond for us. I highly recommend their services to anyone


17 July 2021  

 

Deb is wonderful. Nothing is too hard and such a smooth transition to the new loan. Her team kept me up to date every step of the way. I highly recommend the wonderful professional team.

Cathy
17 July 2021  

 

Kristie and her team are so professional and I can not thank them enough for all their help in securing our home . Highly recommend

Louise
17 July 2021  

 

Kristy has done a great job of communicating with us and helping us to get a better rate and a better deal. Everyone in her office was really helpful and we couldn't be more pleased with the outcome.

bronwyn
17 July 2021  

 

Thanks so much for everything Kristie. You and your team have been a pleasure to work with and we have particularly valued the great communication. We have felt informed at every step of the process and this has really helped to manage the stress of buying a house.
We will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone in the future.
Thanks,
Linda and Paul

Linda
17 July 2021  

 

Kristie and her team at Warner's Bay were amazing. Kristie was so helpful, patient and professional. I highly recommend them as a broker.

Jane
17 July 2021  

 

Debbie was fantastic and provided outstanding communication throughout the whole process.

Jess
17 July 2021  

 

Kristie and her team at Mortgage Choice Warners Bay went above and beyond helping us into our home.The service was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble and we had some hiccups - I can't recommend them highly enough


17 July 2021  

 

 

Just perfect in every way. Both times we have done a few slightly out of the ordinary things regarding finance and Debbie has been all over it. Answers the phone every time or calls back in 5 minutes. Knowledgeable about all the possibilities. Makes all the paperwork a breeze. Highly recommended.

Byron and Kimberly
17 September 2020  

 

 

Debbie's experience in finding the best mortgage is fantastic. Her high levels of communications made us feel secure and understood, and we valued her input to what is normally quite a stressful time. She listened to our requirements and didn't push us/hassle us in any direction that wasn't what we wanted. Highly recommended.

Matt and Meags
17 September 2020  

 

Deb Worthington was great to work with. She's very down to earth and realistic with her recommendations. The team works well together at Mortgage Choice in Warners Bay, making for an effortless transaction. I'll be going back to them for any future refinancing.

Matthew
17 July 2020  

 

Lost count how many loans we have now completed with Debbie and her team through Mortgage Choice but we always received 5 star service and results.

Shaun
17 July 2020  

 

I dealt with Kristie at Morgage choice Warners Bay. She was always happy to answer my questions and helped us to buy our first home. Would highly recommended Kristy at Morgage Choice to anyone looking to buy a property.

Daniel
17 July 2020  

 

Thanks to you and your team for friendly efficient service.

Jason
17 July 2020  

 

The stress was removed. Debbie is an expert and knows exactly what we needed to do and what may happen. There were no surpises and the whole thing felt straight forward.

Alex
17 July 2020  

 

We cannot commend Kristie from Mortgage Choice more highly for the hard work and service we received. When approaching Kristie, we already owned one property and presented her with some extremely challenging ideas of what we were looking to do. Not only did she work tirelessly to find the best option for our family, she went over and above in every aspect of the process. We always felt so confident that our finances were in the very best hands. Thanks again Mortgage choice and Kristie for everything you did for us.

Janice
17 July 2020  

 

Amelia
17 July 2020  

 

I received great service and ongoing communication from Mortgage Choice- Warners Bay during and after my loan application process. The whole team was very professional and always had my best interests at heart.


17 July 2020  

 

Been dealing with these guys for years Highly recommended

Robert
17 July 2020  

 

Deb and the team at Mortgage Choice always go the extra mile to get me good results with the lender. They always keep me well updated on the progress and never have any issues with my constant demands. Highly recommend the team at Mortgage Choice in Newcastle.

Jana
17 July 2020  

 

Kristie and the girls at Mortgage Choice Warner's Bay helped us with the financials for our first home. Kristie goes absolutely above and beyond, nothing is ever a problem. Would 100 recommend to anyone, and have already referred a couple of our friends

Adam
17 July 2020  

 

Excellent service Kristie and co were very responsive and regularly kept me up to date.

Fiona
17 July 2020  

 

Could not have asked for better service. Went over and above to find a home loan that worked for us, and provided great advice for protecting our financial future. Can't recommend highly enough.

Katie
17 July 2020  

 

 

From that very first phone call we made with Debbie we knew we were in very goods hands. Your professional, yet caring response to our need to find a
House and Construction Loan has made the whole process run so smoothly for us and you have held our hand throughout this process and we know that you will always be there for us to continue to guide us through this journey and beyond.

You have gone above and beyond in your duty to help us by meeting with us outside of business hours at times that were more convenient for us but not necessarily for you.
The service you have given us has been absolutely wonderful and we are so very grateful. Without your expert knowledge and help I doubt that we would be where we are today. You have done an incredible job In helping us throughout this journey.

Sam
16 April 2020  

 

 

Just want to say thank you so much to you and your team for getting me and my family into our new house.
One email to Mortgage Choice,then a 20 min meeting with you on my lunch break at the pub near work has improved our lives so much, and the best thing I will ever do.In a short time we have gone from a family of six living in a small three bedroom house with no living areas,to an open plan five bedroom,two bathroom house with everything we want....basically life changing.
Looking back,you made it very easy-two brief face to face meetings(both times you came to me,saving me fuel and more important to me...my time),and the rest was done by email,with regular phone updates from Jayne.The Greater(now my ex bank,lol)wouldn't take me on,and I actually had a booking with Aussie before Mortgage Choice but he had something complexcome up,and had to postpone to a later date.You fit me in with a couple of days notice...the rest is history.

Colin Anderson
16 December 2017  

 

 

A big thank you to you and to all of your staff assisting with my finances.

Your company is very professional and I will recommend anyone to use Mortgage Choice.

Again a big thank you.

Adrian
16 December 2017  

Contact us