Mortgage Choice logo
Suzy Wheatley

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 43 Reviews

Sort by
 

Phil and Suzy were a fantastic help when we were getting our mortgage refinanced. They gave us ideas and options and were always extremely quick to respond. I'd highly recommend them to family and friends. 5 star service.

Glenn
03 May 2024  

 

Phil and the team went above and beyond for us. After ringing my old bank and being told that we were unable to borrow a suitable amount for our new home. I saw some great reviews online with Phil and thought I would give it another try.

Phil came back with 40 banks that would loan us money for our new home and narrowed it down to the top 3 after telling him our top priorities for our new mortgage.

Thank you so much for helping us through every step of buying our new home. Highly recommend you to EVERYONE

Alex
24 March 2024  

 

A huge thank you to Phil, Suzy Mark. I felt so supported during the entire process of acquiring my first home loan. Communication was excellent and I am pleased say that I had a stress free experience. I can highly recommend to anyone who is thinking of getting a home loan or refinancing.

Sharon
19 March 2024  

 

Thank you Phil Suzy, you made refinancing the easiest part of my settlement. They're very friendly, informative and go out of their way to help. It was a pleasure working with the team and would highly recommend, thank you.

Lee
17 March 2024  

 

Phil and Suzy are amazing to work with. They helped us secure the loan for our first property and walked us through every step of the way. They were both so responsive to any questions no matter how silly and we always felt so supported. We really look forward to working with them again for our future ventures

Sumaiya
30 January 2024  

 

We've enjoyed working with Mortgage Choice very much. Phil and Suzy are very friendly and have made the process of refinancing easy for us. Phil helped us to understand our best options quickly and managed the process for us. In the context of busy lives, it was great to have this big job done efficiently and in our interests by Phil.

Jonathan
03 January 2024  

 

Julian
18 December 2023  

 

Suzy and Phil are my rock stars. Always approachable, contactable and great to work with. You have both played a vital role in making our dreams come true.

SARAH
05 December 2023  

 

Highly recommend Phil and Suzy to assist you with your mortgage needs. We refinanced, was hassle free thanks to Phil. The process from our first meeting to completion was amazing. 1010 service

jule
05 October 2023  

 

Just finished refinancing through Suzy and Phil for our home loan and cannot fault their service, communication and professionalism throughout the process.

Isaac
14 September 2023  

 

I came to Mortgage Choice Figtree as a first home buyer and left as a first home owner and satisfied customer. I really appreciated the scope of information investigated and the advice given plus Phil's patience in explaining it all to me. His and Suzy's consistent communication on my home loan made the whole process easy Many thanks

Alida
07 September 2023  

 

My experience with Phil and Suzy from Mortgage Choice in Figtree was seamless. They were efficient and professional at every step of the process. I would highly recommend thier services.

Nicki
06 September 2023  

 

Phil was fantastic throughout the process of our loan. Kept in constant contact and went through everything very thoroughly and made it easy for us to understand. Thank you so much

Danielle
05 September 2023  

 

Really great advice and such a supportive team, I would highly recommend to first home buyers.


12 July 2023  

 

M
11 July 2023  

 

I have used the services of Phil Suzy a couple of times and I will be definitely engaging them again. A very professional service and they make the whole process so easy. I recommend them to everyone I know, you wont find a better team than Phil Suzy.

Peter
01 May 2023  

 

I would highly recommend Phil, Suzy and the team. From start to finish everything was amazing, they made the whole experience so much easier and outstanding service

Jordi
17 April 2023  

 

Phil and Suzy have both been so professional, informative and thorough throughout the process of the refinancing of my home loan. If youre looking for a broker who will exceed your expectations you will more than impressed with their service. Totally deserving of my 5 star rating

Dusica
17 March 2023  

 

I would highly recommend Phil and Suzy at Mortgage Choice Figtree. Being a first home buyer Phil was very patient, understanding and explained everything to me thoroughly. Suzy kept me updated through the whole process. I will definitely be referring my friends and family to them.

Jess
14 March 2023  

 

We are so impressed with the prompt and friendly service we have received from our local Mortgage Brokers.. always great advice and professional service .. definitely recommend

S
14 March 2023  

 

We Highly recommend Suzy Phil at Mortgage choice Figtree. They helped us achieve our loan goals in a supportive personable way. We are repeat customers and wouldnt hesitate to use them again

Pennie
09 November 2022  

 

We recently refinanced and the team were very helpful and knowledgeable, with increasing rates it was a relief that the process was effortless for us and we now have saved hundreds of dollars monthly with a better interest rate.

leah
10 October 2022  

 

Highly recommend Mortgage Choice Figtree for all your lending needs. Very professional and amazing customer service throughout our whole application process. These guys really know what they are doing and are always willing to go above and beyond. Thanks Phil and Suzy for making this process smooth and hassle free.


10 October 2022  

 

Phil and his team have been an integral part of our investing journey. His knowledge and experience in lending for property, commercial and asset finance loans, Phil has always provided the most suitable option for our circumstances. Thanks to Phil, Suzy and the team for always providing a solution to our complex structure. Dean and Meri

Dean
21 July 2022  

 

I have had three mortgages done with Phil and Suzy now and every time it is a smooth transaction, well explained options and very organised. 1010

Kelly
21 July 2022  

 

Shout out to the team at Mortgage Choice Figtree.
Professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and quick turnaround. Nothing is too much trouble. Have helped me now with five investments and the service is always brilliant. Highly recommend these guys to everyone.
Great job and thanks for all your hard work.
Christina Peter

Christina
21 July 2022  

 

Arbin
21 July 2022  

 

You won't find more experience, knowledge and speed than what Jason and Todd have to offer here in Mt Lawley Smartline, what a fantastic service that can deliver great results in record time. The care factor and work ethic of Jason was 1110 and that is the most important factor of all, plus they are experienced and knowledgeable with complex lending situations and documentation. Highly recommended.

Sean
21 July 2022  

 

I highly recommend Mortgage Choice Figtree. The helpful team there are very friendly, extremely efficient, knowledgeable and professional. Many thanks

Marie
14 July 2022  

 

Excellent service from Phil and Suzy, they were able to understand exactly what we needed for our situation and navigated is through all the tricky processes so we could understand exactly what was happening and why. Definitely recommend using them as we will going forward.

Lee
14 July 2022  

 

What an amazing team Their client firstservice is always evident. They make the entire process much easier then dealing with a bank directly and are so knowledgeable.
From finding the best rates and keeping you well informed every step of the way on options open to you. We highly recommend Mortgage Choice Figtree.

Jasmina
14 July 2022  

 

I can not recommend Suzy and Phil enough They have always been able to help no matter how big or small. Very professional and genuinely kind people. I will definitely be recommending them.

Diana
14 July 2022  

 

From the start Phil and Suzy were great to deal with. I have been a customer of theirs for several years now and cannot recommend them enough. They were always in contact with me from start to finish.


14 July 2022  

 

 

We spoke with Phil when my partner and I were looking to purchase our first home. We found him very friendly and very informative and he had a wide range of options for us to consider and explore. Phil was able to help us find exactly what worked for us, with minimal fuss, time or effort.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED We are now proud home owners.

Kelly Hobbs
08 July 2022  

 

 

As a single mum and not knowing a lot about buying/selling or refinancing I found Phil incredible patient and professional when we financed my new home. The questions I asked Phil I'm sure were very basic (or silly) and his answers really helped me understand how to get myself sorted to get the best lending opportunities. Phil was always available for me when I needed him and got me a really good deal irrespective of my difficult personal/financial situation. Thankyou for your patience and help Phil I would highly recommend you to friends and family.

Melissa Neil
08 July 2022  

 

 

Best service and advice. Exceeded our expectations - highly recommended

Andrijana Garcia
08 July 2022  

 

 

Phil and Suzy were amazing and got me approval for my home loan so fast and at a very low interest rate.
I had been having bank issues and they took all of the stress off of me and got me a better deal. I will be using Mortgage Choice in Menai from now on.

Samantha Connolly
08 July 2022  

 

 

Great service and very helpful. Phil and Suzy have helped us out on two occasions in securing the best home loan for us. Highly recommended! Thanks again Phil and Suzy!

John Ward
08 July 2022  

 

 

Very helpful friendly people. The service is excellent. Recommended 100%

Darren Woods
08 July 2022  

 

 

Phil & Suzy at Mortgage Choice Menai are a brilliant team.

They looked after all the “hard stuff” and guided us through our home buying process with immense patience. ( Yes, we unnecessarily panicked at times).

They responded to all of our queries in a timely and friendly manner. Definitely a five star rating for this amazing team. Will highly recommend them to anyone that’s thinking of buying a new property.

YOU GUYS ROCK !!!!!

Dianne Horn
08 July 2022  

 

 

I could not recommend Phil and Suzy enough. They have made the process of refinancing so simple and stress free. They are always happy to help and answer any questions you may have. We also loved the ease of being able to do everything remotely whilst also being updated and in the loop every step of the way by Phil and Suzy. We cannot thank you both enough

Brianna O'Sullivan
08 July 2022  

 

 

Phil and Suzy were very easy to deal with and everything was explained along the way. Highly recommend them for your next loan

R Verheyen
08 July 2022  

 

 

We looked around for a while for a broker that would meet our needs and be contactable during a stressful and bumpy road to purchasing our first place. Phil was beyond incredible, he would contact me back quickly at any time, especially during the buying process when things need to be done quickly to secure a place. He always took the time to answer any questions, offer support and guidance, even after settlement. I highly recommend going with Phil and Suzy, the constant communication alone sets them apart from any other broker I reached out too, as many others took days to respond which is not what you want when buying. The time they spent with me and my wife guiding us through buying/ borrowing made us feel very at ease as they were consistently in contact with us and keeping us updated and informed, making us feel like a valued client and giving us all information needed to make the best decision for us. Extremely happy I chose Phil and Suzy, and would recommend them to anyone that asks without hesitation!

Harry Jones
08 July 2022  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker