Mortgage Choice logo
Amy Germano

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 85 Reviews

Sort by
 

Knowledgeable, professional, and with us at every step of the process. Very happy with the outcome. Thanks

Jason
09 November 2023  

 

Amy is great. I have utilised her services twice now and she doesn't disappoint. Thorough, informative, professional, friendly and doesn't rush you.

John
15 October 2023  

 

Just a bit clunky with the bank account setup.

Andrea
23 January 2023  

 

Amy was so helpful throughout this whole process. Her commitment to keeping me informed, supporting my decision making and helping me understand how to buy my first home was invaluable. I have already recommended Amy to a number of friends and will continue to do so!

Samantha
05 December 2022  

 

Amy is a savior. We had purchase our land well prior to building and the banks did not want to assist us with building our dream home.
Then we are introduced by friends to Amy. Amy presented us with multiple options and with easily explained ways forward.

She is extremely knowledgeable and goes beyond anyone in her field has for us in the past. I recommend her to everyone and will be using her for all our future investments.

Thank you Amy.

Aaron
29 November 2022  

 

Laura
28 September 2022  

 

Katherine
27 September 2022  

 

Amy was amazing at her job and always happy to help whenever I have questions. Would recommend her in the future. Very happy with her service! ;)

Anunya
30 June 2022  

 

Gemma
17 June 2022  

 

Amy was just fantastic. Very professional and a lovely person. Would recommend Amy to anyone looking for a mortgage

Ian
02 May 2022  

 

Amy has helped my wife and I out so much. Prior to contacting her it looked like we would be putting the whole home on hold. She sat down with us and ensured all the paperwork was complete. Presented us with options and allowed us to proceed with our dream home. She truly is a Dream Maker Thank you Amy and Thank you Smartline.

Aaron
10 April 2022  

 

Daniel
16 February 2022  

 

Amy went above and beyond for us. Explained our options clearly, solved all issues that arose, and kept us informed throughout the process. We are very grateful for her expertise and professionalism.

Leah
31 December 2021  

 

We have dealt with Amy twice now, first when we were first home buyers and now to remortgage. Both experiences have been absolutely great and Amy really does go above and beyond. Thank you for everything Amy, we look forward to continuing to work with you in the future :)

Courtney
30 December 2021  

 

Christopher
20 December 2021  

 

Answered all our questions, provided us with as much information as we needed. After all was said and done we felt really good about our decision.

Kawaya
12 December 2021  

 

I would recommend Amy to friends. Amy was very helpful and went beyond the service that I expected. Thank you Amy

Rodney
21 November 2021  

 

Amy was exceptional throughout the process of getting me a home loan. There were many hurdles and setbacks, no fault of Amy or Smartline, with securing the loan. Amy showed great professionalism and kept me informed every step of the way. Highly recommended.

Philip
11 November 2021  

 

Amy Germano is friendly, helpful and knowledgable. She went above and beyond throughout the whole process for me, during a very difficult time in the world of finance and building. The amount of time and effort she put into helping me secure my loan was, I am certain, far above what a normal application would require. I will be forever grateful to her for her assistance.

Capel
18 October 2021  

 

Amy was so lovely to deal with, very professional and put my mind at ease. Highly recommend her to all family and friends.

Rebecca
15 September 2021  

 

AMY was the best person ever and really helped us though all steps of our morgage. From getting into the market to changing morgages

Blake
05 September 2021  

 

Billi
05 September 2021  

 

Amy Germano is such a brilliant asset to your company. She had helped us for the last 12 years, with a few different loans for houses. The most recent loan that Amy helped us obtain was the most involved, and she kept exploring various banks and options. Whenever I phoned Amy, you could hear that she had a smile on her face, and nothing was too much trouble. So professional, so lovely and I have recommended Amy countless times to friends. Thanks Amy for all the hours you have put in, you went above and beyond every time.!!!

Meredith
01 August 2021  

 

My wife and I were both blown away by the service we received from Amy. The whole process of applying for a home loan can be overwhelming but Amy put us at ease from day one. Amy helped us get our own home and we are will always be grateful for that

Denver
05 July 2021  

 

Dean
15 June 2021  

 

Cailen
23 April 2021  

 

Thank you so much Amy, for all your hard work and advice.
As a client, I've never worked with a professional that has always been as contactable as yourself.
(I do apologise for emailing on weekends)
Thank you again.
12 out of 10.

John
06 April 2021  

 

Amy Germano was my adviser. She was incredible, kept me in the loop at all time and went over and above. I had full confidence and would highly recommend her service.
Thanks Amy!

Mandie
07 March 2021  

 

Our financial advisor Amy was such a pleasure to work with, she made the whole process easy, and after having delays from the banks she helped push through everything as fast as possible. We will definitely recommend Amy. It was a pleasure.

Francis
01 March 2021  

 

Amy is amazing! Felt like she went above and beyond for us. I honestly would not be sitting on my dream house right now if it weren’t for all her incredible efforts! Smart, friendly and fun! She made a stressful massive life moment a joy! Cannot recommend her enough! Thank you so much Amy!

Gyspy
19 February 2021  

 

Amy is absolutely amazing! Felt like she constantly went above and beyond! Honestly would not be sitting in my dream house right now if it wasn’t for all her incredibly hard work! Polite friendly and fun! Cannot recommend enough!! K Adamson

Katherine
19 February 2021  

 

We cant thank Amy Geramo enough nothing was to hard for her very professional made herself contacable after hours and was always happy with a smile on face if we ever refinance we will definitely be looking Amy up

Nathan
17 February 2021  

 

Incredible service, very professional and attentive

Jason
28 January 2021  

 

Amy was fantastic to deal with. On top at every stage,very efficient!
Rapt!

Leigh
28 January 2021  

 

Amy Germano was awesome to deal with as a mortgage broker yet again.She has represented us before and we would definitely recommend Amy to anyone looking for a mortgage broker in the future. Thanks again Amy settlement went through nicely.

Benjamin
11 January 2021  

 

Concidering we sold and bought during COVID Our process with Amy was awesome.. she exceeded our expectations and was friendly , professional and helped us with many variations that we sent her way.

Darren
14 December 2020  

 

Kate has been a pleasure to work with thus far. She has been always contactable and actions any tasks that need to be completed in a timely manner.

Dean
30 November 2020  

 

Lewis
06 November 2020  

 

Amy made the entire process so easy, the stress of purchasing a home was so much less thanks to Amy's efforts and I couldn't recommend her enough

Logan
28 October 2020  

 

Amy is great! Super knowledgeable and friendly. Gave me loads of options and helped me decide which loan would be best for me in my situation, was able to tailor things to me and my needs. Always at the end of the phone whenever I needed advice.

Euan
06 October 2020  

 

Amy is always very productive and informative and helpful on every part of the loan processing. Amy always updated me all the way through . I have had dealings with amy a few time and have always recommend her to all my friends and colleagues. I l

Lance
30 September 2020  

 

Kate was great. Very helpful, great contact throughout the process. Friendly, presented herself very well. Would highly recommend!

Matthew
08 September 2020  

 

Amy from Smartline Madora Bay was absolutely awesome! Would highly recommend without hesitation.

Simon
05 September 2020  

 

We recently refinanced our mortgage and contacted Amy Germano from Smartline Mortgages. Amy is professional , highly motivated to find the best deal for you and is an absolute pleasure. If you are looking for someone to make a stressful process way less stressful call Amy at Smartline. We cant recommend
Amy more highly.
Simon & Dian

Dian
02 September 2020  

 

Amy is fantastic! She made the entire loan process easy and simple from start to finish. I thoroughly recommend Amy to anyone considering a home loan.

Susan
17 August 2020  

 

We have utilised Amy on three occasions and cannot recommend her more highly for any mortgage needs.

Sam
04 June 2020  

 

Amy was once again an excellent help in the procurement of my house. The whole process ran smoothly and was updated along the way while working FIFO. Would recommend Amy to anyone looking to buy or refinance!

Christopher
19 March 2020  

 

Anthony
20 January 2020  

 

Amy was great, my loan wasn't as straight forward as most i would assume and Amy didn't give up fighting and with giving me my options and ways to get the loan. i really appreciate all of her help with helping me obtain my first home loan. Thanks Amy.

Robert
09 October 2019  

 

Amy was efficient with the information and choices she presented to us. Her guidance was invaluable. Only improvement I would recommend is that a text or phone call be made when documents are emailed out. Not everyone lives on their email!
I would use Smartline again if need be. Regards and thanks.

Ian
30 July 2019  

 

Amy is extremely helpful throughout the process. Amy sorted everything out for me, so all I had to do was send through my documentation then sign. An easy process, and I will continue using Amy throughout my loan term. I have recommended her to friends and family, and will continue to do so.

Christopher
13 July 2019  

 

Hollie
15 December 2018  

 

One of the most helpful and kind person I've ever met helped me and my partner through the process of buying our first home. Happily answered our many questions and realy helped us.

Joshua
30 November 2018  

 

Michael
26 November 2018  

 

Reliable and friendly with years of experience in banking and mortgage brokering with so much knowledge of the local area that has really helped my clients and I. Highly recommended.

Rebecca
08 November 2018  

 

Fantastic customer service and easy process for refinancing.

Nathan
09 October 2018  

 

Benjamin
28 August 2018  

 

 

Amy is professional & knowledgeable, and made the whole process smooth. Would highly recommend her services.

Holly
15 August 2018  

 

It was a pleasure dealing with Amy. Very Friendly and proffessional.

Shayne
27 July 2018  

 

Keith
21 May 2018  

 

Amy came out as a friendly, knowledgeable and reliable broker.
She was very organised, explained everything thoroughly and always available to answer any queries we had throughout the home loan process. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Amy/Smartline to others.

Swadeep
09 April 2018  

 

Amy came out as a friendly, knowledgeable and reliable broker.
She was very organised, explained everything thoroughly and always available to answer any queries we had throughout the home loan process. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Amy/Smartline to others.

Mr
08 April 2018  

 

Mark
15 March 2018  

 

Penelope
01 March 2018  

 

Kate was extremely professional and always available when I needed advice. It was a sensitive situation and Kate was the consummate professional in every way. I would highly recommend Kate to anyone seeking a broker.

Adam
24 April 2017  

 

My wife Vicki and I have used Amy Germano previously and sought her out this time as well. Highly recommend Amy and Smartline.
Thank you
Travis Barkla

Travis
24 March 2017  

 

Craig
19 March 2017  

 

Simone
14 September 2016  

 

Amy went above and beyond to ensure our needs were met, and that we were given the best product to suit our current situation. She made the whole process feel very simple and was so knowledgeable about the products that we felt completely at ease leaving our case in her hands

Hollie
01 August 2016  

 

Amy was fantastic, fast efficient and friendly. Ensured everything went as smoothly as possible, she was flexible and patient. Any even came to us when we couldn\'t make it to her and even my children adored her.

Reuben
11 May 2016  

 

Kate was extremely patient with both Mark and Myself,we asked so many questions as we don\'t understand most of bank terms and how it all works.Kate went that extra mile with assisting us how to get the correct documents etc. very professional young lady.
Thanks to Kate we are saving more than we thought. Regards Mark and Michelle dewick

Mark
02 May 2016  

 

Amy worked tirelessly arranging finance for our new home. She got us a great deal and was very thorough and efficient with all the paper work. I would highly recommend Amy to anyone who is needing to finance their next property purchase.

Jason
22 March 2016  

 

Couldn\'t be a better service from Amy. Absolutely perfect.

James
02 March 2016  

 

Kate was so efficient and provided exceptional service. Nothing was too much trouble and she followed through on everything. I have already recommended Kate to my friends.

Penelope
28 February 2016  

 

Tak this time to thank Amy for giving her most effort to assit me and my Family to buy a new house. As a result everything worked out really well since i am a FIFO worker and was hard sorting all paper works. As a result she made a lot of effort and we manage to move in to our new house early and timely. Thanks a lot Amy and Smartline.

Sakiasi
14 August 2015  

 

Edwin
31 July 2015  

 

Emma
15 May 2015  

 

Just one call is how it started and we were on our way, we cannot speak highly enough about Amy Germano on her advice personally and her dedication to work hard and find the best outcome. GOOD ON YOU AMY!. If we had to do this again , it would be Smart Line. Kind regards. Frank La Penna & Rodney Spargo.

Rodney
02 May 2015  

 

Amy was amazing. She made the process of buying our first home so easy and kept us informed every step of the way. Couldn't have been happier.

Christopher
30 November 2014  

 

Brilliant service from Amy and the team at Smartline Mandurah

Meredith
03 June 2014  

 

Amy and all the other staff that contacted us were particularly professional and attentive and the whole process was made seamless with their help. I would highly recommend them.

Troy
06 April 2014  

 

Jason
04 April 2014  

 

The service we received from Mortgage Gallery was fantastic! Amy was very professional, always available to give advice when needed, and made recommendations. She was a pleasure to work with!

Martin
03 January 2014  

 

Dale
24 October 2013  

 

Amy has been great not just with the approval of my latest housing loan but throughout the past keeping in touch and making sure im happy with my current loan. Working away it makes things hard for myself to try and coordinate all that is required to complete the loan process. Amy had made my life easier sorting this all out for me and just a matter of coming in and going over everything and signing the documents. Very organised and great to deal with and I will continue to use Amy in the future. Thankyou

Blake
28 April 2013  

Contact us