Mortgage Choice logo
Andrew Tonkin

Reviews

Average client rating
4.8/5 From 105 Reviews

Sort by
 

Andrew is a fantastic broker. He is thorough and offers a great service, goes above and beyond to try and get the best outcome for his clients.

Julie
10 April 2024  

 

We have been using Andrew for 20 years, who has always helped us with new mortgages or refinances. Very professional and easy to work with, always does the best for the customer, need help with your home you must see Andrew Tonkin. Thanks again

Lara
13 March 2024  

 

Andrew has been very helpful and even drove out to us with paperwork to get it filled out for the bank. Thanks allot

Andre
06 February 2024  

 

I Highly Recommend Andrew. No task is ever to big, always focussed on finding solutions and getting the best possible outcome. He has never said something cant be done, like I experienced with other Mortgage Brokers before Andrew. He has helped me purchase 2 properties now and I couldnt be any happier with his level of service and communication throughout the whole process.

Scott
05 February 2024  

 

Thankyou Andrew for making the buying of our home stress free .With your previous experience in the banking industry it certainly gave us a good advantage in arranging a great outcome , many thanks .I would be happy to use your service again if the need arises

Elvene
25 January 2024  

 

Andrew has been looking after our Mortgages and Financial matters for over 20 years now. His priority to our needs has been paramount, he is fast, reliable and 100 trustworthy. We have referred him to anyone that asks for help in his professional field and everyone is more than happy and satisfied with his ability to sort out their mortgage matters. Would very highly recommend his services.

Charlie
30 September 2023  

 

Great Service follow up to get loan arranged approved with Financier before Settlement

Rick
15 May 2023  

 

The staff at Mortgage Choice were excellent to deal with, very professional and thorough and kept us informed on how our home loan was progressing. Highly recommended Mortgage Choice and the staff.

Liz
14 May 2023  

 

Matthew
21 February 2022  

 

Andrew went above and beyond in his help to me. As a first one buyer with no idea on processes, Andrew looked after me and was constantly available to answer questions. He made my experience positive and absolutely would recommend to friends.

Georgina
22 December 2021  

 

Peter
27 September 2021  

 

Great service, always fast to respond to questions.
Andrew made the whole process very simple.
Thanks again

Megan
05 September 2021  

 

Elizabeth
25 July 2021  

 

Amanda
26 April 2021  

 

Glenn
04 April 2021  

 

After getting myself into a bad spot over a long time, Andrew Tonkin managed to help me out consolidating all my existing loans and getting a much cheaper rate to go with it.
He was great to talk to and always able to be contacted.

Luke
04 April 2021  

 

Andrew has been looking after our financial needs for years now and consider him an expert in this industry. I have referred friends and family to him and he has helped them successfully with their needs every time. Certainly a true professional.

Charbel
31 October 2020  

 

Mark
27 October 2020  

 

.

Shea
08 August 2020  

 

Travis
22 April 2020  

 

Excellent service and prompt advises from Andrew throughout the process

Kevin
13 December 2019  

 

Excellent service and prompt advises from Andrew throughout the process

Tom
13 December 2019  

 

Anthony
07 November 2019  

 

Known Andrew for at least 12 years and he has dealt with 3-4 mortgages for me, great guy and always there to assist me with blunt honesty when needed

Jason
04 October 2019  

 

I have dealt with andrew tonkin, for at least the last 10 years,
He has always found the best deal, and is approachable anytime, weekdays and weekends, reasonable timeframe.
I more than happy with the way Andrew conducts himself, and how he handles any questions or situation.
A +

Mark
27 August 2019  

 

Anthony
30 May 2019  

 

Pedro
21 May 2019  

 

Lisa
02 May 2019  

 

efficient and very easy to deal with, no stress at all.

Gordon
30 July 2018  

 

Steven
27 October 2017  

 

Andrew has been amazing... always helpful ... I used him about 10 years ago... then went through my bank 8 years later... n ended up searching fir Andrew again as he is so easy to deal with as It can b stressfully changing banks! I hv revcomended Andrew to anyone needing a loan or looking to see where they sit fir getting a loan! Highly reccomend him fir sure! I was very greatful that 10 years later he is still in the finance game n could help me again ????

Angela
21 July 2017  

 

Andrew was extremely accessible and was able to advise options available. He listened to what my requirement were and provided the best options to suit without pressure

Martin
05 April 2017  

 

Cathryn
30 March 2017  

 

Andrew went out of his way to make sure the process ran smoothly. He would answer any questions promptly and made us feel comfortable that it was all under control. I would definitely recommend Smartline to any potential customer.

Michael
24 March 2017  

 

Andrew was very supportive and helpful at all times.He helped us make the right decision by having the appropriate knowledge.He was happy to answer all our questions with patience. I would highly recommend him and look forward to his ongoing involvement.

Ian
22 March 2017  

 

Andrew took into account all my specific circumstances to obtain the best result. He was able to adapt quickly from preparing a pre-approval to an actual live loan application when I found a property and made an offer within days of meeting with him. Andrew kept me updated at every stage and helped me through the whole process with my first home loan. I would highly recommend him and have already passed his details onto one of my young work colleagues.

Kylie
01 March 2017  

 

It was great that Andrew talked me through all the forms before I signed the contract.

Sarah
30 January 2017  

 

I have used Andrew Tonkin 3 times now as my mortgage broker and have been extremely happy with his service. I would certainly recommend and have recommended him to my friends.

Sharon
11 November 2016  

 

Andrew was helpful as usual, have utilised his services in the past. Have already recommended him to other friends looking to purchase new properties. can rely on Andrew to assist with all these matters. and he seams like a good bloke, which is more than half the battle with customer service.

James
06 November 2016  

 

Peter
08 August 2016  

 

My situation was dire and I needed an urgent refinance. Andrew was able to achieve the impossible and my new mortgage has solved a lot of problems. I\'d certainly recommend him for his efforts and attention to me personally. I can\'t thank him enough

Angela
13 July 2016  

 

Nicholas
14 May 2016  

 

Andrew was fantastic and readily available. Very patient with me through the process and followed up when required without being pushy. Last minute changes were also accommodated.

Sarah
13 April 2016  

 

Good dealing with you again Andrew.

Trevor
22 February 2016  

 

As a strong property investor with 10 years experience, I have found Andrew to be the most reliable, trustworthy and honest Adviser I have come across.
Andrew\'s knowledge, professionalism and industry liaisons have made all of my investment purchases, and refinances a stress free process. I have been dealing with Smartline for the past 3 years and can not speak highly enough of the support and guidance Iv\'e received.

Vaughn
07 January 2016  

 

Michael
15 September 2015  

 

Yashwinder
26 May 2015  

 

Andrew Tonkin was fantastic to deal with. He was easy to reach and responded quickly, getting me from first meeting to settlement of a new property in 5 weeks. Andrew made the process very simple, gave advice leading to the best mortgage product and kept me informed on each and every step. Highly recommended. Great service.

Chloe
20 March 2015  

 

Shea
04 November 2014  

 

Andrew was very patient and kind throughout the process. I could not save the forms he sent me in a format that I could fill in online so I had to fill them in and send them back. In the transfer of data from the forms I posted there was a mix up in several sections which made me loose faith and almost not go ahead with the loan. Andrew was able to correct things once I found time to go to his office and he corrected things but if I could have completed the forms online I think the problems could be avoided. Both times Andrew visited me at work he was 15 mins late (caught in traffic) which could have been difficult as I only have 30 mins for my lunch break. Andrew did apologise and we managed to finish quickly but punctuality is important to me.

Linda
05 September 2014  

 

Trent
13 August 2014  

 

Very helpful and friendly. Really helped that Andrew was able to come to my work, to discuss details, very convenient

Jacqueline
11 August 2014  

 

Vaughn
19 May 2014  

 

Andrew has helped us out on a couple of occasions when the financial institution we were with let us down completely. He was nearly always available, and when he wasn't, it didn't take long for him to get back in contact with us. He helped us achieve our goals and improved our lives helping us secure the home we wanted. I have no hesitation in recommending him and Smartline to my workmates and friends. Thank you

Damien
19 May 2014  

 

as always andrew was great! it never seemed to be issuse when i rang him with questions. If he couldn't answer it he found the answer and rang me back asap. This is not the first loan organised though smartline and it will not be the last. Thank you again andrew.

Samantha
12 April 2014  

 

Sharon
17 February 2014  

 

I have used Andrew's services before and have referred him to several family members and they have all been very happy with the service provided.

Michael
25 November 2013  

 

Have worked with andrew before and we always receive professional service

Harry
20 November 2013  

 

Martin
30 August 2013  

 

Shayne
15 July 2013  

 

Mark
15 June 2013  

 

Andrew Tonkin was great to deal with, when we thought there was no hope of getting the loan we needed for a new business we were wanting to buy, he managed to find a bank that would loan us the money and now we are the proud owners of our own business. Would defintaly recommend Andrew Tonkin from smartline to anyone who needs a loan and are having trouble dealing with a bank.

Lynton
04 June 2013  

 

Karen
10 April 2013  

 

I can recommend Andrew to any of my friends, he has been very helpful and available to discuss or clarify any questions or problems that came up. I really appreciated his help.

Anna
04 April 2013  

 

In past we have found Andrew to be great, although this time round we felt un-informed, communication was very poor and the whole process was much longer than it needed to be.

Bradley
12 March 2013  

 

Andrew and his team are very helpful and always kept us up to date with our loan.

Paul
04 March 2013  

 

Elizabeth
14 February 2013  

 

Brady
11 January 2013  

 

I have called upon Andrew's services a few times now. I really appreciated the special touch when moving into my new home, a small gift and card. That was approximately 5 years ago and this has stayed with me to this day. That is why I called upon Andrew again to help with refinancing for an extension to my home. I'd like to thank Andrew for taking the worry and burden of this away from me and for the smooth transaction. I have recommended Andrew from Smartline to friends and will continue to do so. Keep up the good work.

Ingrid
12 November 2012  

 

Andrew was thorough, he explained things clearly and did not leave out any details when alerting us to the risks involved. I felt that I was well informed. I felt that I was not pressured into making a decision or sold a 'deal' so to speak. I like the way he remains contactable after the loan has gone through if needs be. I will be recommending him to friends and family.

Caroline
19 October 2012  

 

Andrew explained this process and made it very simple for me....just how I like things! I would highly recommend Andrew to family and friends. Karen Milke

Karen
08 August 2012  

 

Vaughn
03 August 2012  

 

As a first home buyer I was a novice at the process and would have liked the process broken down further as I felt a lot of assumptions were made as to my level of knowledge. I also would have liked more regular communication as I didn't always get a response to my emails and was left wondering if everything was all underway. It would be great if their were first home buyer specialists dedicated to first home buyers.

Sarah
13 July 2012  

 

Kym
05 May 2012  

 

Shayne
30 April 2012  

 

As always Andrew did a great job. Keeps us informed thru the process, would recommend him
anytime,thanks again Andrew for your work, I know sometimes its not easy, and sorry for that, but you always come thru with the goods, we would rate you 10+, regard Aileen and Harry

Harry
30 April 2012  

 

My Smartline adviser Andrew Tonkin, when I refinanced many years ago, he found the right loan for me, now I've had to complete house renovations, he knew my top up would be a walk in the park, no hassle, kitchen is in, just got the repainting to do...wonder if Andrew is as good a painter, as he is a adviser!!

Richard
28 February 2012  

 

Rishenda
09 February 2012  

 

Tony
11 January 2012  

 

Thanks.

Richard
10 January 2012  

 

Andrew and Heidi from Smartline Thebarton branch were a great help. It was our first home so we didnt know what to expect. They made the prosess seem so easy. They were recomended to us and we will definantly be recomending them to others. Thanks again.

Adam
01 November 2011  

 

Andrew has been our private and business adviser for several years now and always does the right thing by us

Harry
14 July 2011  

 

Rebecca
11 July 2011  

 

Samantha
07 July 2011  

 

n/a

Matthew
13 June 2011  

 

I have previously used Andrew Tonkin & referred to many clients over the years who have also always been extremely happy with the service he provided.

Darryl
19 April 2011  

 

Paul
05 April 2011  

 

Amy
02 April 2011  

 

Andrew was very approachable and went out of his way to meet wih me and advise me on all aspects of my loan including setting me up with bridging to allow the purchase of my home in Adelaide before selling Darwin.

Roderick
27 March 2011  

 

Very approachable, friendly and trusting. I have recommended to some of my friends and family already. Had come highly recommended to me.

Roderick
25 March 2011  

 

Brett
22 February 2011  

 

We do set Andrew some difficult tasks sometime, but always comes thru with what we require, he must think what now when he sees our phone numbers come up. Thankyou Andrew for a great job, hope you have an enjoyable xmas and new year

Harry
16 December 2010  

 

andrew always advised when asked, maybe advise in which bank he was choosing.

Adrian
27 November 2010  

 

I liked that Andrew would always return my calls.

Adrian
25 October 2010  

 

Our requirements were a bit out of the ordinary and Andrew had to put in some extra yards to achieve the outcome we needed, so generally pretty happy.

Jamie
08 September 2010  

 

Some more detailed advice/information and explanation on the loan product would be great. We had to get most of this from the bank after paperwork had been completed.

Bradley
13 July 2010  

 

Gary
14 April 2010  

 

Patricia
29 March 2010  

 

The overall service was great - no stress from our end which helped a great deal

Peter
16 February 2010  

 

Geoffrey
11 January 2010  

 

Andrew's fiendly positive approach enspired confidence in his ability to find the best financial outcome for us

Patricia
09 December 2009  

 

Andrew kept us well informed as to what stage our loans were at, he worked many long hours for us. We would recomend Andrew for future work. He is still working on some files with us. Great job Andrew keep up ;the good work.

Harry
09 December 2009  

 

Andrew was willing to do that bit extra for me, his knowledge is fantastic and have been recomending him to others.

Matthew
15 September 2009  

 

We liked the way Andrew never let us down through all the "ups & downs". He remained focussed, positive and professional in all matters and we do not think we could have expected anything more, he really always went "above & beyond" what was expected.

Graham
15 September 2009  

 

William
24 July 2009  

Contact us