Mortgage Choice logo
Ashley Hooker

Reviews

Average client rating
4.9/5 From 59 Reviews

Sort by
 

Ash was extremely helpful, assisting us through the whole process and making sure our home loan was sorted with minimal fuss. Could not have asked for a better experience.

Lee
16 March 2024  

 

Ashley is awesome. He has always been our go to for loan financing. Hes great to deal with, always quick to respond, and is helpful and friendly. He provides sound financial advice and looks after you every step of the way. Hes always working for you and able to make a way when it seems impossible, which it was in our case. Our family wouldnt hesitate to recommend Ashley as a great broker. Thanks again to you and the team Ashley for all youve done for us .

Clara
05 October 2023  

 

I highly recommend Ash. He did an outstanding job from start to finish keeping us informed throughout the process. Could not be happier with the service we received.

Daniel
07 September 2023  

 

My partner and I are so fortunate to of come across Ash from Mortgage Choice. Ashley worked tirelessly and went above and beyond to ensure that we had multiple options during our stressful process of buying and selling properties. I couldnt recommend Ash more, he was always just a phone call away when we had questions or concerns and we always felt in good hands Thank you so much Ash


06 September 2023  

 

This was our first home purchase and I was nervous but Ash made me feel supported and calm throughout the entire process.
Ash was amazing to work with and I highly recommend his service Thank you for making buying a house a easy and stress free process.

Eadieuna
26 June 2023  

 

Outstanding friendly and professional service. Made the whole process as smooth as possible despite the tight timeframes. Patient and know what their doing. Cannot recommend enough.


22 March 2023  

 

Thankful to have Ash and Luisas help on this new journey of being a first home owner.

Nicola
23 October 2022  

 

Ashley has done a great job again, organising our new mortgage.
Thoroughly recommended.

Robert
06 September 2022  

 

I'm so glad i had Ash and Luisa on my team. From start to finish they we're professional, friendly and extremely knowledgable and efficient.They made the whole process as smooth as possible with their fast and considerate service.

Joon
25 July 2022  

 

I would highly recommend Ashley to anyone as he performed a great service, easy to deal with, prompt and good advise and support through the whole process.

Mateo
01 June 2022  

 

From listening to our requirements and providing us a thorough list of options to helping push our unconditional approval across the line with the bank, Ash was patient, transparent and helpful through the entire process of helping my partner and I purchase our first home.

Stuart
28 April 2022  

 

Throughout the whole process Ashley was amazing. From start to end he explained everything, he had work around as for things, knew what he was talking about and always kept me informed. I cant recommend him more and have told friends and family to use him when the tome comes.

Jessica
14 March 2022  

 

I highly recommend our Smartline broker, Ashley Hooker. He is incredibly enthusiastic and knowledgeable and this shines through in his approach to customers. He listened carefully to our needs and came up with a variety of options, which he explained clearly, helping us to choose one that suited us well. Throughout the process of application he was always available to answer questions. There were some delays with approval due to issues with the bank and during this time Ashley regularly followed up with the bank and kept us informed of progress of the application. I was impressed by his energy and professionalism.

Kathryn
22 February 2022  

 

Ash has been wonderful to deal with

Lisa
11 January 2022  

 

No words can express how grateful we are for Ash. He exceeded all expectations - I would highly and ONLY recommend him! He guided us first timers, super patient with my q's, was always available or made sure he got back to me asap. THANK YOU ASH!

Penina
29 June 2021  

 

Jason
23 June 2021  

 

Ash kept us informed by phone, emails and texts, was readily contactable out of hours, including weekends, patiently negotiated frustrating bureaucracy of the lender at a very busy time to most importantly ensure that we got the best deal.

Anthony
09 June 2021  

 

Ashley went above and beyond to ensure the mortgage process was stress free and straightforward. Ashely was professional, obtainable and has a wealth of experience and knowledge making the whole process as relaxed and efficient.

Ian
03 May 2021  

 

Jeffrey
24 March 2021  

 

Ashley was really amazing. He always responded to our queries and gave us honest advise and realistic timeframe throughout the journey of our loan application. Would definitely recommend him to all my family and friends. We wish him all the best ??

Nouman
06 January 2021  

 

Dominic
19 December 2020  

 

Their service and support was above and beyond- would highly recommend.

Jason
24 October 2020  

 

Amanda
05 October 2020  

 

Ashley went above and beyond sorting out the house mortgage and all other bank paperwork needed.

High recommend Ashley

Seamus
07 February 2020  

 

Ashley has been such a huge blessing to us. Our loan application was a huge challenge under the current climate due my self living overseas - our investment property in Sydney. However Ashley went over and beyond the call of duty and found an option that worked when many brokers couldn’t. He made the impossible so possible for us. He’s always so great to deal. Always quick to respond and provide options as well as solutions. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a broker. Ashley you are a star broker and one of a kind. Thanks so much for all you have done for us.??

Clara
11 December 2019  

 

Ashley kept me informed through the whole process, giving me good advice & was always available to answer my questions.

Allison
12 November 2019  

 

Ashley did a wonderful job.
Unfortunately he was dealing with idiots.

Robert
11 November 2019  

 

Ashley is great to deal with & is always trying to get the best bank deal he can for his clients. I highly recommend him.

Megan
23 October 2019  

 

Ashley made the process very easy. Thank you

Alyson
17 September 2019  

 

From the initial contact with Ashley right through to settlement he has been fantastic. Always responded quickly to our many questions and even came out to see us on a Sunday. We would without hesitation highly recommend Ashley and Louisa to anyone looking to purchase their 1st home. Fantastic service and a really nice guy. A*

Peter
11 September 2019  

 

Domenic
22 March 2019  

 

Simon
11 December 2018  

 

Amanda
30 November 2018  

 

Ash was very proactive, patient and thorough throughout the entire process. He would take the time to explain the reasons behind the top options based on my situation.

Jason
21 September 2018  

 

Fast and efficient service no stuffing around...

Ahmed
18 September 2018  

 

Ashley goes the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction & I found him to be very helpful throughout.

Jacqueline
07 July 2018  

 

Karen
09 June 2018  

 

Ashley is always prepared to answer any questions or chase up a query any time of the week. I have full confidence in his suggestions and his organisation. I'll keep on working with and advising people to use Ashley for their financial requirements.

Robert
28 May 2018  

 

Anthony
16 May 2018  

 

Ashley Hooker is very professional and helpful.

Yiling
14 May 2018  

 

Thank you to you Ashley from the bottom of my heart
God Bless you and your family

Jean
09 January 2018  

 

Ashley has been a part of my family since 2010. He\'s refinanced my house 3 times, and he\'s also helped with car finance for my son. Long relationship, he\'s always been there and also keeps me abreast of the latest developments. Ashley is a part of my family. He brings his kids when we have to sign documents and he\'s met my kids. I\'m forever grateful for his help and he will continue to be a part of my family. Oh also, my mortgage is now with Smartline for a lower rate and more savings so more reason to say thank you Ashley!

Tuisina
07 September 2017  

 

Ashley provided a very professional and informative service and was extremely helpful with any queries we had

Adrian
21 July 2017  

 

Ashley Hooker goes the extra mile in providing a great service and I would have no
hesitation in recommending him to other interested parties going forwards.

Jacqueline
08 June 2017  

 

This is the Second time we have used Ashley\'s services. Always professional and efficient which makes our Home loan refinance transition run smoothly. Would definitely recommend Ash to our family and friends.

Anthony
25 May 2017  

 

Everything was pretty good. I\'m very satisfied about my-your adviser and then Smartline company. Thanks for all.

George
23 November 2016  

 

Only one thing I can fault with Ash, when he bought the contracts out to sigh he didn\'t bring a 6 pack,??

Ty
17 October 2016  

 

Ash was great through the whole process, the only fault i could mention is that when he came to the house for us to sign the loan documents he didnt bring a six pack with him

Ty
11 October 2016  

 

We are writing this message to thank the excellent service we received through Mr. Ashley Hooker.

We are Chiaki & Tomasz from Phillip ACT. We are on the process of buying apartment and we’ve met several bankers for the comparison of mortgage loan. Ashley was indeed the top-notch broker amongst the all.

First of all, Ashley swiftly made us the concise tabulation to compare the mortgage options which was a good guide. We were also very impressed by his comprehensive response to our various Qs. Tomasz is a fund accountant and our Qs could have been in detail which were not readily answered by the bankers from the other financial institute. Ashley’s preparedness and organization was prominent. If he was not sure, he has always sincerely responded to us and found the answer through the bank. Lastly, but most importantly, Ashley has always swiftly responded to us which we are very much grateful. (He even responded to us on Saturday which made us feel bad!)

It was quite difficult to get CUA mobile banker in ACT as she is covering numerous areas; therefore, we decided to ask for broker. It was indeed one of the best decisions we made and Ashley was an excellent broker with great knowledge. We felt that we were fortunate to have him as our mortgage coordinator.

We sincerely thank Ashley and Smartline for the great service.

Kind regards,
Chiaki & Tomasz

Chiaki
24 April 2016  

 

Ashley\'s responsiveness for a start and his willingness to always review my requirements in my best interests. Life long friend he is and I will always ask my kids to use Smartline and Ashly when they buy their first properties.

Tuisina
17 March 2016  

 

For Ashley no request was too difficult. My situation was very complicated. He went above and beyond to ensure that we received the best possible outcome. I would highly recommend him to anyone thinking of refinancing or taking out a new loan.

Robert
17 December 2015  

 

Nabil
29 July 2015  

 

Stuart
14 April 2015  

 

Ashley provided a professional and personalised service, and I am confident he helped us choose the loan that best met our needs. (you can put that on your website - he did a top job) The only point at which the process slowed down was once we had signed our agreement with the new financier and were awaiting settlement. This was frustrating, and we felt perhaps more pressure could have been put on the banks to settle promptly and/or we should have been alerted earlier to the importance of signing the mortgage discharge notice to our old financier. However, we got a great outcome in the end.

Sally
20 March 2015  

 

We originally had a pre-approval with another lender and purchased a property at Auction. Then a week before settlement was due we had a sudden change in our working circumstances which required us to switch lenders as our currently chosen lender wouldn't accept probation employment. Ashley was able to redo a new application with another lender and once approved pushed the lender to settle as a matter of urgency within a week. Being first home buyers, Ashley made numerous trips out to see us out of normal hours and took care of all the running around for us. We would highly recommend Ashley to all our Friends and Family

Amanda
27 February 2015  

 

The whole process was handled well from start to finish, apart for the solicitor and accountant involvement. Personally, I think that if I am able to determine that I am making a saving each month on my mortgage, then why do I require someone else to charge me $300-00 to tell me what I know? Ashley was great throughout the process, but everything was held up with the solicitor and accountant involvement. Thanks for the monthly saving on my mortgage.

Robert
25 February 2015  

 

Ashley Hooker was great help from day 1.Always there when I needed questions answered whether it be by phone email or in person.Speedy service and no time wasting..highly recommend.

Ahmed
25 September 2014  

 

We are very happy with the service provided by Ashley, from the inital contact right through to settlement. Would not hesitate to recommend Ashley to my family and friends. Ashley was both professional and personable and nothing was a problem. Our Home loan was not a straight forward refinance. thank you Ashley

Anthony
28 April 2014  

 

Ashley bent over backwards and returned calls promptly, even after business hours, he helped with giving me peace of mind in a stressful time and made the process seamless. 10/10

Nabil
12 February 2014  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker