Mortgage Choice logo
Christopher Ladley

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 106 Reviews

Sort by
 

We cannot recommend Chris the team at Mortgage Choice Elsternwick highly enough. We had tried to engage with other brokers prior to speaking with Chris and they all basically told us we had no hope and to try again in 6-12 months - except for Chris, he was willing to put in that little bit of extra work for us that no one else wanted to. We are beyond grateful for the work time that the team have put into our home loan. We are now fully approved for our first home its all thanks to the team at mortgage choice. Thank you guys SO much

Chantelle
28 June 2024  

 

Tony
26 June 2024  

 

I never dreamed it even possible that I could buy my own home by myself, Judith made it possible and held my hand every step of the way. Buying your first home, as a single, is an overwhelming and confusing, not to mention scary process, after all its the biggest purchase of your life. Judith with her extensive experience, and compassionate manner, helped demystify the process, and give me piece of mind that my decisions were sound and based on having all the right information. Her tireless, patience, being there at any time to answer my thousands and thousands of questions helped me to become a first home owner. I came to Judith, from a glowing review from my bestfriend, a single mom, who also was not sure if she could ever make owning a home a reality, but Judith helped us both make it happen. I cannot recommend Jude enough, and will not be going anywhere else, next time I need a broker.

Chantal
26 June 2024  

 

Highly recommend Exceptional service in helping me secure a mortgage. They were extremely knowledgeable, communicated effectively throughout the process, and demonstrated utmost professionalism. Their guidance made the entire experience smooth and stress-free. Thank you Judith Stephanie for your outstanding support

On
20 June 2024  

 

M
26 May 2024  

 


13 May 2024  

 

I had the pleasure of working with Christopher and the team, recently, who were able to help me out at short notice. Not only are they efficient and also were successful at getting me a loan in 4 weeks, they were really quick and kept their cool when i couldn't I would highly recommend Chris and the team

creamycake
28 April 2024  

 

Would recommend to anyone looking for a mortgage broker service. Fantastic, helpful team. Always there to help and answer any questions along the way.

dan
02 April 2024  

 

I couldn't rate the team at Mortgage Choice in Elsternwick highly enough For various reasons it took years for me to finally be in the position to buy a house and Chris was there supporting me throughout the entire journey - quick to respond and always with a 'can do' attitude he's the guy you want in your corner when buying a property Once applications started Chris' team were timely, helpful and very responsive. I think my loan came through in about a week from application to approval. Thanks Mortgage Choice in Elsternwick

Elly
26 March 2024  

 

First time buyer and of advancing years had no idea if I could even get a mortgage. With a Mortgage Choice office in my local street just popped in for a quick chat. Best decision I could have made. Christopher made the process simple and easy to understand and along with the rest of the amazing team guided us through. A little nervous of buying our first property no questions were to stupid to ask and I think we asked a few. The added bonus were all the other links to recommend conveyancers and advocate to complete the whole process seamlessly. We are very lucky to have found our first house but would definitely not been able to achieve this without their help.
We are both extremely grateful and would and already do recommend them to anyone thinking about buying.
Cheers
NickZoe

Nick
14 March 2024  

 

Excellent and responsive service

Jackie
22 January 2024  

 

Chris and Stephanie are so good to deal with. We have been long term clients and will continue to be. Savvy, professional and experienced. Highly recommend

Monica
09 January 2024  

 

Chris Stephanie were exceptional.
Chris explained everything in brass tacks and allowed me to make an informed decision didnt pressure me into anything.
Stephanie was on top of everything and always replied within a day.
1010 will be recommending to my friends family.

joe
24 December 2023  

 

An incredibly seamless, easy process. For someone who is a little
anxious in these situations I could not rate Chris and his team highly enough

Jann
19 December 2023  

 

Laura
07 November 2023  

 

Have used Chris and his team now twice and each time his service has been outstanding. Extremely knowledgeable on home loans as well as all other things relating to buying a home.

Would highly recommend him to everyone.

Daniel
01 November 2023  

 

saurabh
21 September 2023  

 

Brilliant service, with a real sense of patience and support shown. Chris took the time to ensure I understood the process and knew my options. He spoke with me on multiple occasions to clarify questions. When it came time to receiving pre-approval I already had placed a verbal offer on a place and Stephanie was kind enough to get me many updates over the course of the 2 days to ease my nerves- absolute angel. Couldn't recommend the service higher.

Tara-Maree
11 September 2023  

 

Christopher and Stephanie have been so helpful and kind in helping me purchase my first home. I have really appreciated their personal service and recommend them to all.

Isaac
22 August 2023  

 

Talk about professionalism and knowledge. Christopher and the team were incredible to deal with and guided us through the process to refinance our home. Christopher went above and beyond and ensured our wants and needs were met. Highly recommend

Chrisie
17 August 2023  

 

Serguei
18 July 2023  

 

It's always a pleasure to deal with Chris and the team, they're professional, prompt and get things done. Thank you again for the smooth and easy process.


10 July 2023  

 

smooth, seamless process

rabin
24 June 2023  

 

Christopher was a big help to us when we were refinancing our mortgage. All the staff were helpful during this time

Nathalie
08 June 2023  

 

Chris, Stephanie and the team at Elsternwick have been a pleasure to work with With their expert advice they have helped me secure my loan quickly and without fuss. I highly recommend

Paul
09 May 2023  

 

Amazing experience. Very knowledgable and helpful staff. Stephanie is brilliant with followup and kept me informed throughout the whole application. Strongly recommend Chris and Stephanie.

Tricia
28 April 2023  

 

Wed like to thank Christopher and Stephanie for all their incredible support and assistance with our mortgage. This is a second mortgage weve gone through with Christopher and his team, each time theyve always ensured we attainted the most competitive and suitable lender for our circumstances.
We look forward to working with Christopher and his team when were next in the market.

Christian
13 April 2023  

 

I have just refinanced using Mortgage Choice in Elsternwick, having been let down by a previous broker. Chris and his team were efficient in gathering the information that they needed, provided good options in rapidly changing circumstances, and were responsive, and clear with their communications. Their attitude, processes and software made an otherwise onerous process relatively easy to navigate. I would highly recommend.

Mike
22 March 2023  

 

Justin
08 March 2023  

 

As first homebuyers, we were overwhelmed with the process not knowing where to start, what to do or if we can even make it work. Not to mention all the jargon that comes with home buying From the very first meeting Chris reassured us that our dreams were possible and kept in regular contact with us throughout build stepping us through the process as we went. We are so thankful for Chris and his team particularly Stephanie and their knowledge as they guided us through from application to approval and finally settlement. I cant fault Chris and his team on anything, communication, expertise and timeliness are all amazing and I strongly recommend using Mortgage Choice if you are looking for a broker to help you. Thank you again Chris and Stephanie

Michaela
02 March 2023  

 

Judith Stephanie were excellent in managing our first home buying process - Judith was always available even on the saturday of auction straight after her holiday

Would highly recommend if you want a stress free borrowing process


21 February 2023  

 

We recently used mortgage choice Elsternwick for our first home purchase and can highly recommend them They were fantastic right from the beginning - so informative and helpful. Definitely made our first home purchase so much less stressful.

Sarah
06 February 2023  

 

Very positive first meeting with Christopher. Very friendly, knowledgeable and kept it simple for me. Gave me great information and I'll certainly be back to see him again.

Mel
02 February 2023  

 

Christopher, Stephanie and the rest of the Mortgage Choice Elsternwick team have been absolutely amazing in assisting us with our first Home Loan. We reached out to them after being referred by family and they did not disappoint, helping us every step of the way and being incredibly supportive of our journey. We will happily work with them again in future and cannot recommend them highly enough. Thank you

Erin
28 January 2023  

 

The mortgage choice team at elsternwick, Christopher Jobelle and Stephanie did a fantastic job helping me refinance my mortgage. Highly recommend.

Dan
11 January 2023  

 

Could not recommend more highly. They go above and beyond, are friendly, organised and just good at what they do.

Dan
11 January 2023  

 

Judith is thorough, knowledgeable and very accurate. A excellent broker to deal with and help navigate everything that comes your way in buying a home. Highly recommend her and the whole team at Mortgage Choice Elsternwick.

Rohish
20 December 2022  

 

Calum
01 December 2022  

 

Professional, friendly service - Chris and the team are my trusted choice for assistance with loans - both mortgage and car. Great advice is always offered, with their client's best interest a priority. Highly recommend Chris and the team

Megan
22 November 2022  

 

So efficient, lovely to deal with. This is our 5th time using the same broker.

Ruth
16 November 2022  

 

Great service, very helpful and would recommend

Kate
26 October 2022  

 

Christopher and Stephanie are total professionals, confidence in their advice and thorough attention to detail.

Yohann
20 September 2022  

 

We couldnt ask for a better experience with Christopher and his team. From the first meeting we knew we were in good hands. Christopher helped us understand all of our options and decide on the best home loan for us. Throughout the home buying process the whole team had excellent communication, provided a calming presence and we always knew what the next steps were going to be. Nothing was too hard and the team had an answer for any questions we had. Would highly recommend Christopher, Stephanie and Jobelle to any home buyer

Megan
16 September 2022  

 

Very experience and efficient company to work with. Been really happy with everything so far.

Christopher
03 July 2022  

 

Christopher, Stephanie and Jobelle have been great to deal with on a professional basis. As a conveyancer, it is hard to find a broker who will follow up when required and these guys hit the mark. They have kept myself and the client up to date with the process and followed up when required.


26 June 2022  

 

Chris and team are friendly, generous with their time and they were able to help me easily understand our mortgage options.
They always got back to me promptly and explained any question I had, will 100 be calling them again in the future

Mark
17 June 2022  

 

Abby
18 May 2022  

 

Thanks to Christopher Ladley and his awesome team, my family will soon be moving into a great new home. 18-months ago, some less than helpful advice had us thinking out family of four were going to be stuck in the same four bedroom house for the foreseeable future. Christopher took the time to listen to us, understand our needs and our position. His calmness and professionalism was reassuring, and very quickly we realised we were much closer to achieving our goals than we thought.
The whole process has been so easy and hassle free. We can't wait to move into our new home. You guys rock

David
18 April 2022  

 

Excellent service
Chris and his team done an amazing job helping me secure the loan which was perfect for my needs. This is the second time Ive had the pleasure of working with Chris. We encountered a number of hurdles along the way, and the team was quick to respond in a professional and efficient manner. Highly recommend and look forward working with him again in the coming future

Jake
17 April 2022  

 

I have previously used Christopher and the team at Mortgage Choice Elsternwick for other mortgage requirements over the years and therefore had no hesitation engaging his services recently to assist with the remortgaging of my home loan in conjunction with my relationship settlement. Whilst on paper, my financial status ticked all the boxes for a number of loan options at pre approval stage, the banks lenders seem to have made things exhaustingly tiresome since Covid and we came across a few hurdles when it came to the crunch. Christopher was still able to find me a great solution and loan option in the timeframe we had to sort it all out. I have no hesitation in recommending Christopher and his team for your mortgage requirements.

Suki
17 April 2022  

 

We reached out to Mortgage Choice Elsternwick for support in finding the best deal for a new home loan following a recommendation from some friends. We were supported by Judith and its fair to say we wouldnt have landed in the great spot we did without all of her support. Judith initially worked through our options to find the best lenders for rates and other facilities we required from our mortgage provider. Once we found a fit Judith continually monitored the landscape for us and landed on the best provider available at the time we settled. Give the property market at the time this was more than 12 months after our original pre approval but Judith was always on hand to support us through this really important process. Judith also went above and beyond and supporting on the day of settlement to ensure funds were available despite some last minute delays on the other side on the day of settlement We greatly appreciated Judiths support in helping make this potentially very stressful experience as smooth as possible for us

Simon
17 April 2022  

 

Helped us lock a great rate and buy out first home.
Christopher came recommended to us.
As this was our first home purchase, we wanted to ensure we worked with someone who is patient. And able to walk us though the whole process.
Christopher went above and beyond to help us out, managing to help us learn all the ins and outs of loans and even aspects of the house purchase process.
He was able to negotiate a great fixed rate for us and made himself available though the whole finding a house process, to discuss the financial and house pricing info and how it would impact the loan.
In the end choosing to use Christopher took a huge load off my wife and I and allowed us to focus on finding the right home.
Happy to recommend Christopher to anyone looking to get assistance obtaining a loan
Thanks


18 March 2022  

 

Christopher is incredibly friendly, professional knowledgeable, I have no hesitation in recommending him to family friends also clients knowing that they are in excellent hands. Very highly recommended.

Megan
15 February 2022  

 

My experience with Christopher Ladley has been exceptional, he tells us what we need to hear, he knows the value of honest and genuine relationships with his clients, which is why we will always go back to Christopher every time we are considering buying a property that we probably can't afford and have Christopher talk sense into us and save us from a lifetime of misery.

Megan
15 February 2022  

 

Life changing
We were in the process with another broker and it was okay. We started talking with Christopher and he really listened to what we were after and what our concerns were with the housing market. He took that onboard and worked out a strategy that was perfect for our situation. It took all the anxiety away from what we were doing. He took the time to walk us through all the numbers in detail so we truly understood what we were looking at, and was incredibly friendly. It felt like he and his team were there to guide us and genuinely showed an interest in all aspects of our house buying. Cant recommend enough if you want to take the stress out it. I actually cant imagine the pickle we would have found ourselves in if we had continued with the other broker in comparison.

Sinclair
16 January 2022  

 

Shayleigh
17 December 2021  

 

Judith was so helpful throughout every step of the process. I had no idea what I was doing as I was a first home buyer and Judith was always available to help me through it all. Absolutely cannot fault anything about Judith and the work she did. Thank you so much

Emmet
16 November 2021  

 

Judith helped me secure a loan for a first house purchase. I can't speak highly enough the professionalism and efficiency I experienced throughout the whole process - 55

Alex
16 November 2021  

 

Christopher knows how to calm with professional solutions and guidance, he cares for his clients by all means, he creates warm experiences. Huma - Flair Fine Care

Huma
17 July 2021  

 

Christopher was very professional and extremely knowledgeful about current trends,ready to clarify doubts at any time.Stephanie did a great job by following up paperworks with bank.Amazing service and totally recommend.

Rojy
17 July 2021  

 

I have used Mortgage Choice and Christopher for over 20 years for a number of property purchases. Christopher has always achieved the best result and in a professional manner.

Gary
17 July 2021  

 

Thanks to Christopher and Stephanie I'm now a first home owner. They made the process so quick, simple and easy. Thanks for your efficiency guys. Highly recommend.

Kerri
17 July 2021  

 

Christopher was very helpful right the way through our home buying process we are first home buyers. There was a lot we were confused about at first and Christopher was our go to person through all of it. We really appreciated his clear, calm advice. Looking forward to moving in to our new home in a few weeks. Very highly recommended.

Liam
17 July 2021  

 

Cindi
17 July 2021  

 

Great service and experience.

Secretly
18 July 2020  

 

Amazing service

Sam
17 July 2020  

 

Excellent service. Kind and understanding. Updated constantly throughout loan process. Definitely worth using for all your loan needs

Chris
17 July 2020  

 

My experience with Christopher and Stephanie was fantastic. I trusted Christopher from the moment I met him. He knows his trade inside out and made the whole process simple and enjoyable. Excellent customer service and quick response time to everything. Thanks for looking after me so well.

Julie
17 July 2020  

 


17 July 2020  

 

Chris and Stephanie guided me every step to purchase my new home. They are patience and always answer my questions quickly. They made my property purchase as smooth as possible.

Tony
17 July 2020  

 

Excellent experience with Chris and Stephanie. Seamless process

Tian
17 July 2020  

 

Incredible professionalism and service from both Christopher and Stephanie. I cannot fault the service received through the entire mortgage process. The knowledge, understanding and communication was second to none the entire time I was working with them. Impeccable service, superior industry knowledge and first class communication. Thank you very much for everything you have done.

Warwick
17 July 2020  

 

Just like to thank you, Christopher and Stephanie, for all your advice, assistance and professionalism. I have no hesitation in recommending your services, you made the entire process effortless from start to finish.

Craig
17 July 2020  

 

Chris Stephanie were amazing Particularly there communication, they kept me informed every step of the way. Will recommend them to all


17 July 2020  

 

 

Mortgage Choice was our local broker who already had lots of excellent feedback. Christopher and Stephanie were always available to answer and explain any questions we might have had. We recommend Christopher to anyone looking to get into the property market.

Mathew & Amelia
30 May 2020  

 

In an industry I don't understand, having a professional by my side I can trust gives massive peace of mind. Thank you Christopher.

Ian
19 July 2019  

 

All my client's and I, have been very happy with Christopher's service. He has been able to get across the line some very tricky loans. Thanks Chris and team.

Elizabeth
18 July 2019  

 

Christopher is a highly respected broker in a competitive industry and totally devotes his time to getting the best possible outcome for his clients. I have no hesitation in recommending his services to anyone looking for the best or most competitive rates in town.

Michael
18 July 2019  

 

Christopher and Stephanie were fantastic and made the whole process of remortgaging easy. Christopher is a real professional- excellent customer service and very efficient and thoughtful in his interactions.

Georgie
18 July 2019  

 

Would refer anyone without hesitation Very trustworthy and professional

Balu
18 July 2019  

 

 

As first home buyers Chris was so helpful, patient and well informed when it came to our questions. It was a journey for us getting into the realestate market and the help from Chris was a really important part in setting us up and making us feel like we had all the information we needed. We have since referred two friends to Chris.

Ebba
29 August 2018  

 

Unbeatable Christopher and Nader were fantastic from pre-approval to post-settlement. The team possess great industry and product knowledge, they're helpful and readily available when needed, and they secured a great rate with a great bank. Very highly recommend

Claire
18 July 2018  

 

Christopher and Judith were amazing in helping us buy our first home. The service level provided was absolutely faultless from the team and cant recommend them highly enough.

Brent
18 July 2018  

 

 

Christopher made the refinance process very easy. He made the process from application to loan draw down effortless. Christopher provided excellent communication through each stage of the process. Thank you!

M. Richardson
26 June 2018  

 

 

Christopher and Marie-Clare were so helpful and kept me informed every step of the way. I am very happy with the service I received and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a better mortgage deal.

Orly
16 December 2017  

 

 

Christopher and his team took the hassle out of purchasing a property by doing all the ground work and presenting the ultimate home loan solution for my given situation. This is the fourth loan Christopher has assisted me with and I will continue to use Mortgage Choice as they make purchasing a property a lot easier.

Mike
16 December 2017  

 

 

Dear Christopher and Marie-clare, I would like to sincerely thank you for your help and guidance during my loan application. Your professionalism made the whole experience trouble and stress free and gave me a comfort and assurance during the whole process. My sincerest thanks and appreciation to you both. Yolande

Yolande
16 December 2017  

 

 

As first home buyers Christopher walked us through all the steps, answered all our questions and was incredibly helpful throughout the whole purchasing process. He was generous with his time making sure we understood every detail, ensuring that we were best suited, comfortable and well informed when it came to deciding on our loan.

Gemma & Cameron
16 December 2017  

 

 

I am not very good at testimonials but it was a pleasure working with Christopher from the very beginning. He was able to present a number of options for my home loan and we came up with the an option that best suited me. It was nice to have someone on 'my' side opposed to dealing directly with a bank.

Daniel
16 December 2017  

 

 

Christopher was a pleasure to deal with and made the process of selecting and applying for our mortgage simple and straightforward.

Paul & Marco
16 December 2017  

 

 

We can't thank you enough Chris. You have been with us through this process all the way and the customer service you and Judith provide is exceptional.

Maree & Derek
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thanks so much for all your guidance, advice and support throughout the whole home loan application process, and for your patience in answering all my numerous questions! Your good humoured professional approach certainly helped to reduce my anxiety during the daunting process of buying my new home.

Kathryn
16 December 2017  

 

 

I am very happy. The constant updates & communication from Nader were exceptional. As this was my first mortgage & first time going through this process it was a little daunting but I found Nader to have a lot of patience to & be very informative. I would 100% use mortgage choice again & recommend them.

Katie
16 December 2017  

 

 

We have worked with the team at MC Elsternwick several times and they are consistently professional and professionally consistent. Clear, accurate information and loan applications documented correctly the first time, every time.

Stuart
16 December 2017  

 

 

Prompt, friendly, relaxed with open communication, you made the daunting process seem like a breeze.

Renee
16 December 2017  

 

 

The service was fast and we were kept updated on the progress of the loan regularly.

Nicole
16 December 2017  

 

 

Great friendly service with a fast turnaround for my loan approval - thanks for your professional help!

Daniel (1)
16 December 2017  

 

 

We appreciated the speed you handled our initial enquiry given the limited time we had between our loan application and the auction date. We were able to bid with confidence. Thank you.

Suki & Paul
16 December 2017  

 

 

You and Nader were great! You made the whole process as stress free as possible and most importantly Nader always kept me in the loop with how things were progressing. Thanks for all your help guys!

Kristy
16 December 2017  

 

 

I was very happy with the services provided by Mortgage Choice. Christopher has been providing a very professional advice and was able to answer and quickly respond to any query. Similarly Stephanie was efficient and very helpful. I would certainly recommend Mortgage Choice Elsternwick.

Oded
16 December 2017  

 

 

Chris, your approach was very relaxed which had a calming effect. You have excellent product knowledge and thanks sincerely for your flexibility. Edward, Elsternwick.

Edward
16 December 2017  

 

 

Christopher's professionalism and personal approach made me very comfortable at a time most people feel stressed. I am really happy in my new apartment - made possible by Mortgage Choice.
Carol - South Yarra, Vic
2nd home buyer

Carol
16 December 2017  

 

 

As first time home buyers, we found the level of personal service and guidance throughout the process a real benefit. The professional yet very personable nature of the team meant that we were both confident in the advice given and also comfortable asking questions. When making such big commitments - particularly for the first time - it was hugely reassuring to have the guidance and support of a credible agent and experienced team.

Lisa
16 December 2017  

 

 

Our guidance and expertise from both Christopher and Stephanie from Mortgage Choice, Elsternwick was a simple and casual process. Their preparation meant that it was as easy as pie, as of course they did all the hard work. They worked with us, as a team, and anything we felt challenged with or questioned, they effortlessly managed with ease and clearly interpretted.
Thank you both for sharing your time and turning our dreams into reality.

Georgina & Alfredo
16 December 2017  

 

 

A huge thanks to Chris and Stephanie who provided us with a smooth and stress free experience. Their personal approach and kind support made buying our first home an exciting, stress-free experience

Misty & Tim
16 December 2017  

 

 

We have used Mortgage Choice four times now and have been very happy with there service every time. Highly recommend them thanks again Mortgage Choice.

Derek & Lisa
16 December 2017  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker