Mortgage Choice logo
Dennis Smallwood

Reviews

Average client rating
4.9/5 From 157 Reviews

Sort by
 

Thank you so much for your kind words and for all your help throughout the process. We really appreciate your support and are thrilled to have settled into our new home. Well be happy to refer you to our friends, family, and colleagues. Your assistance has been invaluable.

Katrin
15 May 2024  

 

Great broker Never had a problem. Really enjoy doing business with him. Thanks for everything Dennis.

Andrew
31 May 2023  

 

Just a LEGEND
Thanks so much Dennis, you go above and beyond.

Kalbarri
23 March 2023  

 

Dennis's service is second to none. He helped with securing my home loan quickly and made sure signing documents was at a time convenient for me. Great customer service, I would highly recommend.

Sam
19 March 2023  

 

Phillip
06 September 2022  

 

Did not have an issue at all with Dennis. Everything worked out as planed and definitely will recommend and call again for any new finance needed. Thank you

Alessio
25 August 2022  

 

Dennis Smallwood has been fantastic. He knows his stuff. He keeps you up to date, and on your toes!

Very pleased with all aspects of his assistance.

Richard
10 August 2022  

 

Dennis was really helpful though the whole process, not only helping me through the loan process but he gave me constructive feedback back on the houses I was considering and it it’s market value. Dennis responded promptly to emails and was very supportive and this was very much appreciated. I have already recommended him to friends looking to refinance.

Joy
23 July 2022  

 

Rita
08 July 2022  

 

Great service by Dennis. He was fully contactable throughout the process.

Simon
06 June 2022  

 

Highly recommend! We wouldn’t have gotten our house without Dennis, a major major help not only with our loan but with providing a wonderful settlement agency. Thank you Dennis!:)

Heather
10 May 2022  

 

Max
09 May 2022  

 

Dennis was very approachable, he took the time to hear our concerns and questions and then address them thoroughly with options on what we could do. He provided valuable insights that, as first home buyers building a house were invaluable. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who needs a broker.

Gonzalo
30 March 2022  

 

As always a pleasure dealing with Craig Sherry who introduced to Dennis Smallwood. Both are professional and always willing to help, making finance an easy process. Thanks again.

Leslie
01 March 2022  

 

I have used Smartline Services previously, and have found them very professional and provide great, efficient customer service. I have used Craig Sherry in the past, but he was on leave and Dennis Smallwood was appointed to me. I would have no hesitation in recommending either of these gentleman.

Shelley
16 February 2022  

 

Great service always friendly and easy to communicate with highly recommend Dennis to anyone

Lawrence
12 October 2021  

 

Our agent Dennis Smallwood gave us excellent customer service. He was pro-active, patient and friendly. He took the time to explain the home loan process in detail, along with any concepts foreign to us. He presented a variety of good home loan options and was responsive throughout our dealings with him. I'd highly recommend Dennis and Smartline.

Benjamin
06 September 2021  

 

Was really happy dealing with Dennis. He was easy to be contacted and talked me through every process with the loan process and kept me well informed.

Brett
05 September 2021  

 

Dennis was excellent and couldn't ask for more. Not the first time he has assisted me and my family. Legend

Gregory
09 July 2021  

 

Dennis made it very easy to get my first home, highly recommended. Will be recommending his and smartlines service to friends for sure.

Jonathon
05 May 2021  

 

Dennis is a champ to deal with. He makes the process easy and I have complete faith in him to find the best and most appropriate deal for our circumstances.

Andrew
30 November 2020  

 

Coudlnt fault Dennis at all!
He was always available by phone, actioned everything required to assist us in getting our house, even when the pressure was on, he got it done!
HIGHLY recommend and I'll be telling everyone to chat to Dennis for anything

Jason
08 November 2020  

 

Benjamin
30 September 2020  

 

exelant experience

Rodney
12 August 2020  

 

I had 2 advisors and I as extremely happy with their service.
Dennis Smallwood was my other advisor.

Regina
26 June 2017  

 

Very very happy with our adviser, thank you.


09 June 2017  

 

Absolutely fantasic work from Dennis Smallwood and his team I would recommend him to anyone wanting a loan for anything. Great work, Thank You!

Rebecca
18 April 2017  

 

Rodney
30 March 2017  

 

Tayla
02 February 2017  

 

Dennis and his staff were wonderful, took time to explain every possible detail and help guide me through the whole experience.

Camille
02 February 2017  

 

We have been very pleased with the service provided for both ourselves and our son. We have already referred to friends

Carol
06 January 2017  

 

Dennis and Melinda did a terrific job helping me find finance, kept me informed and were only a phone call away if I needed to ask questions. Would highly recommend them to everyone I know. Cheers guys.

Robyn
29 December 2016  

 

Stacy
23 December 2016  

 

Martin
30 November 2016  

 

Robert
10 November 2016  

 

In brief consulting a particular service provider to somewhat resurrect my current financial status can be both daunting and a little embarrising. Not any more.Dennis covered a multitude of angles to assist me.Therefor when the time is right I will engage his services again.

Christopher
07 September 2016  

 

With the knowledge and expertise Dennis Smallwood has, you have a slim chance of being able to get the best product to suit your needs on your own.
Don\'t risk missing out on the best deal, see the experts.

John
25 July 2016  

 

Kim and I had a difficult circumstance to get through and thought it would be almost impossible for us to get a loan of any sort to buy a house with. Dennis was always available to us and explained the entire process to us clearly and made us feel confident that we would achieve a positive result. He helped us set up a savings plan and stick to it. We reached our target with funds and were able to get a CBA investment loan for our home purchase. We are so very happy with this result and would highly recommend this service to any one uncertain about how to get started with finance for any purchase. We now feel like part of the smartline family and still have readily accessible advice on hand to further manage our investment. Warm regards Gary and Kim Kwai. Katherine NT.

Gary
18 July 2016  

 

Steve
13 July 2016  

 

Andy
08 July 2016  

 

Kyle
08 July 2016  

 

Both Dennis and Melinda were both fantastic - even after settlement they have been helpful and very approachable. Definitely would go through them again.

Amanda
05 July 2016  

 

Very helpful , easy to talk to , quick results and would highly recommend to others .
Regards
Aaron

Aaron
22 June 2016  

 

Very helpful , easy to talk to , quick results and would highly recommend to others .
Regards
Aaron

Aaron
22 June 2016  

 

FROM FIRST PHONE CALL I HAD WITH GENERAL QUESTIONS I FOUND DENNIS FRIENDLY AND HAPPY TO OUTLINE THE PROCESSES ETC ON OFFER. AT THAT STAGE WE WERE JUST LOOKING INTO IT BUT THINGS CHANGED PRETTY MUCH OVER NIGHT AND ANY CONCERNS ETC THAT I HAD WERE SORTED WHEN I CONTACTED DENNIS FOR HIS SERVICES. I FOUND DEALING WITH DENNIS A FARE BETTER OPTION THAN DIRECTLY WITH MY BANK (WHO IN THE END WE STAYED WITH). WOULD RECOMMEND SERVICE FOR SURE WITH A HASSLE FREE OUTCOME, THNAKS YOU !

Peter
19 June 2016  

 

Very happy with the fantastic service Dennis Smallwood gave us recommend him to everyone thank u very much

Anthony
18 June 2016  

 

Dennis was extremely professional and contactable during my loan process. he answered all my questions and took the time to explain everything to me. He certainly took all the stress out of the process and I will definitely recommend this service. Thank you

Julie
26 April 2016  

 

Peter
22 April 2016  

 

We never thought we could afford to buy a home but after speaking to Dennis he gave us the confidence and set us on the right track to home ownership. We are now building our dream home.

Callan
20 March 2016  

 

Always helpful friendly easy to understand advice - wouldn't go anywhere else for mortgage advice!

Dianne
16 March 2016  

 

Samuel
20 January 2016  

 

Dennis was fantastic he communicated with all the time and was very friendly with expert advice.
Thank You Dennis and Melinda

Grant
12 January 2016  

 

As I was buying my first home I had lots of questions and didn\'t really know where to start. Dennis and his staff were a great help, they kept me informed at each step of the loan process and helped me get a great loan for my needs I would highly recommend them.

Mandy
08 January 2016  

 

Duncan and myself received great service, the team always kept us informed of what was happening, couldn\'t be more happier and would recommend to friends/family who are looking to purchase a property.

Taryn
31 December 2015  

 

Dennis was great he was easy to talk, friendly and explained things really well. Dennis has a can do attitude and eased the stress I was feeling about gaining finance. Dennis kept in contact and informed us at every step. We had the financed approved within a week. I had been waiting for the bank for two weeks and had not been given any positive feedback about the loan.

Jeffrey
22 December 2015  

 

Dennis was extremely helpful and very good at what he does, Dennis made the whole process a lot less stressful and saved myself a lot of time.

Dave
16 December 2015  

 

Fiona provided us an outstanding service .I recommend Fiona to anyone needing the service.
We are very thankful and proud to mention Fiona at any time .

David
10 December 2015  

 

patrick
12 November 2015  

 

He was very knowledgeable and helped me choose the right easy path to my home loan. I greatly recommend him to others that are also wanting to buy a house

Aaron
18 September 2015  

 

Both Dennis and his office lady Melinda were super helpful and my partner and I couldn't be happier about choosing smart line and the mortgage gallery.

Matthew
06 September 2015  

 

Mark
20 August 2015  

 

Suzanne
10 July 2015  

 

We have arranged many loans through you and have always been very happy with service and knowledge.

Judith
30 June 2015  

 

Brooke
15 June 2015  

 

Brett
29 May 2015  

 

I would recommend Smartline advisers to anyone because of there Great,Friendly and outstanding service.

Neville
29 May 2015  

 

Kira
28 May 2015  

 

Ricky
21 May 2015  

 

Rose
26 March 2015  

 

 

Edward
23 March 2015  

 

Dennis and Melinda at The Mortgage Gallery Geraldton were outstanding with the service, information and help they provided. They certainly took the stress out of obtaining a home loan for us. I've recommended them already to friends. I can't speak highly enough of them!!

Edward
23 March 2015  

 

Dennis and Melinda work extremely hard, with a difficult bank, to achieve a satisfactory outcome for us. Many thanks.

Bertram
18 March 2015  

 

Dennis Smallwood has never disappointed us, we were always fully informed and our queries were always answered quickly. Great service - if only the banks were as good!!

Rodney
27 February 2015  

 

Alison
07 February 2015  

 

Craig
06 February 2015  

 

Mckrey
27 January 2015  

 

Jamie
04 January 2015  

 

Stuart
31 December 2014  

 

Cathie
29 December 2014  

 

My Provider was Mike Purslow but his name in not on the Advisers list.

Scott
03 December 2014  

 

Simon
30 October 2014  

 

Mark
17 October 2014  

 

Dennis and his team supplied me with a professional and great service that I would recommend them to everyone looking at finance for a mortgage.

Ben
03 October 2014  

 

Jonathan
01 October 2014  

 

Michael
26 September 2014  

 

Have been totally satisfied with the service I received. Would recommend Dennis and the team to anyone needing financial advice.They did a wonderful job for me and many thanks for their help.

Diane
19 September 2014  

 

Gregory
17 September 2014  

 

From the moment my Wife & I contacted Mortgage Gallery we were pleased with the service. We went from not really thinking we had a chance to purchase our home, to believing it was possible in one day! We really appreciate the way our minds were put at ease & all pressure was taken from us instantly. There were a few problems with our credit etc. but these were sorted very quickly & we're now happily settling into our new home. I would not hesitate in recommending Dennis & the crew at Mortgage Gallery to anybody. A big thank you to Dennis & crew from Mick & Kathleen Christie. Geraldton

Michael
08 September 2014  

 

Nathan
13 August 2014  

 

The loan refinance all started from a follow up call. The call came at a perfect time when i needed to refinance. I had two meetings with dennis and it was all signed up and sorted simply and efficiently. greatly appreciate the work done.

Steven
01 August 2014  

 

Samantha
29 June 2014  

 

Great prompt service, thanks for the support

Cameron
26 June 2014  

 

We always get the best service possible, mortgage gallery are very helpful, knowledgeable and have a quick turnaround. Happy to recommend Mortgage Gallery to any of our friends and family

Abel
19 May 2014  

 

Mike was very understanding of my situation and need, to get a result quickly, efficiently and economically. His help and advice was invaluable and he knew exactly what options were available and how to get things moving quickly, and with least amont of fuss. Highly recommend Mike to any people looking for good solid friendly and expert assistance, no matter what you financial requirements.

Nicholas
14 May 2014  

 

Jeremy
07 May 2014  

 

Todd
21 March 2014  

 

Ryan
12 March 2014  

 

Thanks for helping us even when the bank was being difficult :-)

Devika
28 February 2014  

 

Kym
21 February 2014  

 

I was very suprised on how easy it was with the Mortgage gallery. I work away non stop and they were always on to me when ever i needed or even just keeping in contact to keep me up to date with how things were going. I highly recomend anyone to go through the mortgage gallery and i will defently be returning in the near future..

Andrew
01 February 2014  

 

Dennis explained things in simple terms and his friendly and prompt responses to my emails and phone calls I really appreciated. Leanne

Clifton
26 January 2014  

 

Jason
06 January 2014  

 

Dennis Smallgood And Brooke Barndon from Geraldton were so wonderful. This being the first time my partner and I brought a house, we has so many questions and werent entirely sure what to expect. They mad the process a breeze, answered all our question and queries in term and ways we could understand, Nothing was to hard and we got information about every process. I could recommend these guys enough, not only were they helpful and polite, but they were always in contact going through the processes, they did all the behind the scene job which working fly in fly out made it so helpful. I will recommend these 2 wonderful people to anyone wanting a stress free buying process. Thank you Gemma Williams

Gemma
28 December 2013  

 

Dennis was very helpful and very prompt with service. Very happy and i would definitely go through the mortgage gallery again and recommend Dennis to anyone else looking to buy a house!

Chloe
24 December 2013  

 

living 300 klm away I was able to see dennis when I was in town and at short notice which is what country people Top service Merry christmas

Trevor
24 December 2013  

 

Dealing with a local person in a local office made the refinancing process very very easy!

Jonathan
17 December 2013  

 

to the wonderful staff at the Geraldton branch. They are just so friendly and approachable, nothing is to hard and always keeping me informed of where my application was up to, thanks

Leonie
13 November 2013  

 

Dennis was sometimes hard to get as most business people are while working during the day. He was very good at returning calls fast and within 24hrs sometimes even in 30minutes to an hour with the information to answer the questions i had asked. I would strongly recommend himself and The Morgage Gallary to anyone looking for information about loans.

Nathan
31 October 2013  

 

Applying for my first home loan, Dennis made the process easy and stress free. I was kept updated throughout the application process Dennis was available at any point to answer my queries. I would recommend Dennis to any family and friends seeking finance and will use him and his team again in the future. Thank you Dennis Smallwood and all your team at The Mortgage Gallery.

Michael
25 October 2013  

 

Rikki-Sue
19 October 2013  

 

Grant
18 October 2013  

 

Shay
27 September 2013  

 

Stephen
13 September 2013  

 

Stuart
06 September 2013  

 

Dennis was wonderful with everything and went above and beyond what we asked for and expected. Very happy with our results and the speed at which he was able to get things done.

Shona
29 August 2013  

 

Rodney
16 August 2013  

 

This was the first time I had used a mortgage broker and the whole process was made very easy for me. Very helpful. Answered all my stupid questions with great patience.

Linda
02 August 2013  

 

couldn't be happyer

Glenn
20 June 2013  

 

Rhett
17 June 2013  

 

Dennis is very knowledgeable and clearly knows his stuff. He made the whole experience totally painless. This is the second time he has helped us and each time we have been totally satisfied with his professionalism and expertise.

Michael
15 June 2013  

 

Glenn
15 June 2013  

 

I have used the Mortgage Gallery on three occasions over the last fifteen years and been thoroughly satisfied every time. I have recommended them to other mortgage seekers.

Stacy
04 May 2013  

 

Darron
29 April 2013  

 

Every thing was fine and did not have much hassles.Angelina provided all informations about our loan positives and negatives that we could take a balanced decision.THANKS A LOT

Ebey
23 February 2013  

 

Mark
10 February 2013  

 

David
30 January 2013  

 

it was very easy to get appointments within a short time frame, which was much appreciated

David
09 January 2013  

 

When I initially phoned the Mortgage Gallery I expected to have to wait a week or so for an appointment to be available, Dennis was available within the hour and two days later our application was submitted with the bank. Excellent service from Dennis and the Geraldton office.

Rodney
07 January 2013  

 

There were many ups and downs with our process caused by incorrect valuations etc but Dennis Smallwood and Dean Calver worked hard through these issues to gain a positive result for Reece and I.

Reece
04 January 2013  

 

Mark
02 November 2012  

 

Dennis is reliable and we have been using his expertise for the last 15 years. I have also passed him onto my son who also used his expertise to buy his home. Dennis has high work ethics and explains things in terms that we could understand. I would have absolutely no hesitation to recomend him to anyone. Thank you

David
23 July 2012  

 

We were extremely happy with the service Dennis provided. He always promptly returned our calls and followed up on any questions we had. We felt that he went above and beyond and would happily recommend him.

Anthony
25 June 2012  

 

We have been using Dennis for a number of years and we love that he is so helpful and that he is always able to answer our questions and always offers the best possible solutions.

Desmond
15 June 2012  

 

Caroline
19 May 2012  

 

Richard
08 March 2012  

 

We have used Dennis's services several times over the years. We have and would again recommend his services to family and friends without hesitation.

Craige
09 February 2012  

 

Elizebth
05 January 2012  

 

Andrew
30 November 2011  

 

Could have gotten better rate from a non-panel lender. The loan I ended up with I had found myself prior to talking to Smartline. Value for me was having someone facilitate the process.

Harald
26 November 2011  

 

Brendan
18 November 2011  

 

Dennis always provides great service and really knows his products. We wouldn't go anywhere else for our mortgage advice.

Andrew
21 October 2011  

 

As we are only weeks into the mortgage it is still too early to determine if the correct loan solution was made however, all seems to be operating satisfactorily

James
21 June 2011  

 

We have always felt that Dennis was very much on our side i.e. always doing his best for what we needed, rather than looking after other interests

Alison
24 May 2011  

 

Stephen
13 May 2011  

 

Good looking bloke too.

Dennis
06 May 2011  

 

I found the whole process of aquiring a loan daunting but Dennis was extremely helpful & honest.

Tracey
22 February 2011  

 

Neville
22 February 2011  

 

Matthew
14 January 2011  

 

Being able to have Dennis come to our home was wonderful and so convenient.Not having to do all the running around our selves was great.

Mark
25 September 2010  

 

Trevor
18 September 2010  

 

Dennis was professional and communicated the information in way we understood and answered all our questions sent to him by email with a quick response.

Heinz
09 September 2010  

 

Vanessa
17 March 2010  

 

Ryan
05 January 2010  

 

Many years ago, We called Mortgage force and Dennis Smallwood was allocated to assist us. From Day one, Dennis was kind helpful and relieved a lot of stress for us because we were in debt and very worried about our situation, This was not only related to

Calum
28 November 2009  

 

Mark
16 November 2009  

 

Excellent, friendly service.

Andrew
13 August 2009  

 

John
23 July 2009  

Contact us