Mortgage Choice logo
Donna Bamkin

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 73 Reviews

Sort by
 

Donna and Laura were amazing, very knowledgeable, efficient and patient. I highly recommend going through them.

Charlotte
22 January 2024  

 

I'm a single dad with a disability, and generally these processes cause me stress and grief. Donna is a caring, efficient professional and made the whole process clear and easy for me.
I would recommend her to anyone.

Jules
06 November 2023  

 

Donna Bamkin was absolutely amazing.She made the experience of obtaining a home loan so easy ,from start to settlement.Would highly recommend

Marie-anne
31 August 2023  

 

Donna was very knowledgeable and professional in her work, nothing was too hard for her and she was very patient with us. Donna made it so easy for us to get a loan and I cant thank her and Laura enough for everything that was done for us, we are very happy with the service and will certainly recommend to all our friends and family.

Dan
16 August 2023  

 

Awesome communication skills. Donna made everything clear through every step of the process.

Todd
30 July 2023  

 

Great service and happy to travel to meet with me and always a quick response to any questions I had highly recommended

glenn
09 July 2023  

 

slideways
30 April 2023  

 

Great service. Kept me up to date with progress.

Robert
08 March 2023  

 

Excellent communication, great results thanks Donna

Brodie
24 October 2022  

 

Donna was the most amazing mortgage broker ever. It took us 3 months but we got there she didnt give up and kept going. Our new house car. The equity in current investment property. Highly recommend to everyone. Her communication and general care for her clients. The best experience for such a stressful time. Thank you guys. We now have you for life.

angie
17 June 2022  

 

Christopher
18 April 2022  

 

Donna was amazing at walking me through the daunting process of refinancing my home loan. Donna did the hard work offered alternative ideas to consider and then supplied her three top lenders to choose from. She was very thorough in her explanations and workings. I would not hesitate to recommend Donna at Mortgage Choice to anyone considering a refinance. I will certainly be keeping her contact details if needed in the future. Christina Scott

venombs
18 April 2022  

 

What a team Donna and Kevin were so great to work with. We thought we had no chance of getting finance after a rough trot through COVID times losing my job and fighting with finance companies to keep our heads above water. But Donna told us exactly what we needed to do and her communication throughout the process was amazing. Now we've just moved into our own home thanks to Donna's hard work and determination. We can't thank you enough.

Mark
18 April 2022  

 

Donna and partner where fantasticm so easy to deal with can phone and ask questions at anytime and always got answers within good time frames. Finger was on the pulse the whole way threw to settlement. Best broker going around. Tell your friends dont go anywhere else. This is it.
Thanks again donna and partner

Troy
18 March 2022  

 

Donna from mortgage choice is an absolute miracle worker. She managed to secure the dream home for me and my partner. It was a difficult lend, I am self employed and the home we wanted to purchase was.... rural to say the best. Donna was extremely professional and happy to go the long yards.
With me being self employed I work very odd hours Road train operator and I distinctly remember Donna working around my hours, one time she waited until 930pm for me to be available to talk. Talk about devotion.
Lastly she knows her stuff. She gave us every form and clear instructions on everything she needed from us.
I wrote this review laying in the master bedroom of my own house, utterly content. You could do the same just by contacting Mortgage Choice

Brendon
16 February 2022  

 

Donna and Kevin make a great team. We have trusted Donna to guide us through the purchase of investments properties, land purchases and new house builds. Her advice and comprehensive attention to detail have helped us move forward on all our recent projects. She always finds the best deal and pushes to get things moving when there are prolonged delays or inequities. Keven's work behind the scenes is appreciated. Thanks again Donna and Kevin. Highly recommend.

S
16 February 2022  

 

Donna Kevin were fantastic to deal with and highly professional people would highly recommend them to all family and friends.

Jason
16 January 2022  

 

Contacted Donna to refinance my existing mortgage. I was looking to extend the loan term, to help bring down my weekly payment. Donna did great job in finding lenders and gave me options to choose.

Danny
17 December 2021  

 

My husband and I were wanting to buy our retirement home in SA as well as the one we own and live in now. We were told by another mortgage broker that while my husband was on sick leave, due to a major foot operation, that we would not be able to get a loan until he was back at work. We thought this odd so spoke to Donna and she said when we find the house we want to let her know. We did just that and on 3rd December became owners of our retirement home in SA. Donna was always very helpful and was truly amazing the way she helped us out. No hassles what so ever to get a loan. Just goes to show you, don't believe everything you hear, hey Thanks Donna, you made it all so easy for us.

Lynette
17 December 2021  

 

Donna went above and beyond to assist my partner and I with buying our first home. She was always responsive and was able to schedule appointments with us based on our busy work hours. Donna went further then what we expected and made this process much easier for us, she simplified and explained everything in detail and was able to answer all our questions quickly. Turn around time was absolutely amazing and we were able to settle without any worries, Donna kept us updated regularly and ensured we were conformable and stress free. We couldn't of asked for a better broker than Donna and highly highly recommend her services to any of those in need. Thank you for everything you did for us Donna

Lauren
17 October 2021  

 

Sudeep
17 October 2021  

 

Samantha
17 September 2021  

 

Fantastic service, highly recommend. Went above and beyond to make Finance happen for our first home would definitely use again

Jodie
18 July 2021  

 

Absolutely wrapped with their work. Buying our first home was a daunting process but they made it straight forward and much less stressful. Attentive to detail, quick and keep you updated the whole way. Highly recommended


18 July 2021  

 

I had a good experience would recommend to any one looking into buying there first home they where there from start to finish and where very professional and where only a phone call away

David
18 July 2021  

 

We are so pleased that we worked chose Donna and Kevin to organise our mortgage. They went above and beyond to help us and keep us informed of the process, this made for a stress free and positive experience. Despite our complicated and ever changing situation, Donna was on top of everything and explained every detail patiently I would highly recommend them

Claire
18 July 2021  

 

Donna made our dreams come true by assisting us to secure a home loan and get our own beautiful home. Her team was wonderful and kept us informed every step of the way. Donna gave us confidence and reassurance throughout the process. We would not hesitate to recommend her and her team

Joseph
18 July 2021  

 

Donna and Peter were first class. Their professional approach and personal attention to my application was commendable.
Thank you.

Cliff
18 July 2021  

 

Ryan
18 July 2021  

 

I had an excellent experience purchasing my first home with Donna and Kevin from Mortgage Choice, they answered all of my questions and always went above and beyond for me during the process
Highly recommend.

Shannon
18 July 2021  

 

Donna and Kevin helped me with my home loan and investment loan.
When I needed extra advice, they helped me immensly. They were very professional in the way they handled everything.
Fantastic people to deal with.
Thanks heaps Donna and Kevin.

Paul
18 July 2021  

 

Donna and her team actually made it possible for me to purchase my dream property.
I had initially started a loan application directly with a bank but was completely confused with every aspect of the process.
Donna was very clear and knowledgeable with each step providing me with all the information to make my own decisions which was empowering for me.
I encourage anyone who is wanting to buy a property to engage Donna and her team at Mortgage Choice to make it happen in a timely and satisfying manner.

Christine
18 July 2021  

 

 

Donna and Peter were first class. Their professional approach and personal attention to my application was commendable. Thank you.

Cliff Green
14 July 2021  

 

 

Donna and her team actually made it possible for me to purchase my dream property. I had initially started a loan application directly with a bank but was completely confused with every aspect of the process. Donna was very clear and knowledgeable with each step providing me with all the information to make my own decisions which was empowering for me. I encourage anyone who is wanting to buy a property to engage Donna and her team at Mortgage Choice in Margaret River to make it happen in a timely and satisfying manner.

Christine Love
12 May 2021  

 

 

I had an excellent experience purchasing my first home with Donna and Kevin from Mortgage Choice in Bunbury, they answered all of my questions and always went above and beyond for me during the process!!! Highly recommend.

Shannon Proudfoot
24 February 2021  

 

 

Absolutely wrapped with the work of Kevin at Mortgage Choice Bunbury. Buying our first home was a daunting process but they made it straight forward and much less stressful. Attentive to detail, quick and keep you updated the whole way. Highly recommended!

Kutie Kay
19 February 2021  

 

 

We are so pleased that we worked chose Donna and Kevin to organise our mortgage. They went above and beyond to help us and keep us informed of the process, this made for a stress free and positive experience. Despite our complicated and ever changing situation, Donna was on top of everything and explained every detail patiently! I would highly recommend them!

Claire Price
16 December 2020  

 

 

Donna and Kevin from Mortgage Choice in Bunbury helped me with my home loan and investment loan. When I needed extra advice, they helped me immensly. They were very professional in the way they handled everything. Fantastic people to deal with. Thanks heaps Donna and Kevin.

Paul Mooney
04 December 2020  

 

 

After being rejected by banking institution my wife and I enlisted the services of Donna and Kevin from Bunbury. They presented us with a realistic outcome. Thank you again!

Robert Bates
30 November 2020  

 

 

Donna went above and beyond to assist us in getting a home loan. It was a very long process (to no fault of Donna's) and we were so happy to get our approval for our new home. Thank you so much Donna. Would highly recommend for Donna and Mortgage Choice in Bunbury to family and friends they are a very caring and professional team.

Louise Negoescu
30 November 2020  

 

 

Warm friendly service, very knowledgeable and worked with us to ensure we secured the best rate and deal for our mortgage. Highly recommend their services and will be utilising again.

Dennis Earnshaw
30 November 2020  

 

 

They kept me informed and we're a huge help in achieving my first home.

Keith Lundy
30 November 2020  

 

 

Donna made our dreams come true by assisting us to secure a home loan and get our own beautiful home. Her team was wonderful and kept us informed every step of the way. Donna gave us confidence and reassurance throughout the process. We would not hesitate to recommend her and her team!

Joseph Ditri
30 November 2020  

 

 

I had a good experience would recommend to any one looking into buying there first home they where there from start to finish and where very professional and where only a phone call away

David Lovett-Cameron
30 November 2020  

 

 

Fantastic service, highly recommend. Went above and beyond to make Finance happen for our first home, would definitely use again!

Jodie Stripe
30 November 2020  

 

 

Donna and her colleagues at Mortgage Choice in Bunbury were very knowledgeable and helpful with our every query and concern. We went from asking if there was a chance of purchasing a second property through to actually owning our second property, and Donna prevented me from making some major mistakes in the house selection process! We cannot thank the mortgage choice team enough.

Rikki Hayward
30 November 2020  

 

Carl
18 July 2020  

 

Donna is great, she's made buying a house as a first home owner super simple. We would have faced massive delays due to cov-19 if not for her and her contacts at other banks. An absolute life saver, thanks again for all your help.


18 July 2020  

 

Roberts
18 July 2020  

 

Jerry
18 July 2020  

 

We have used Donna as our mortgage broker now for the purchase of two properties and she's fantastic. She knows her stuff and makes sure everything progresses the way it's meant to. When there's a problem she always comes up with a solution that works and she does her absolute best to make sure you get the loan. Although Donna is the face and the voice of the business, Kevin works tirelessly behind the scenes to support Donna with all of the documentation and IT work needed. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Donna and Kevin Mortgage Choice team. R Leoni

Wowi
18 July 2020  

 

Warm friendly service, very knowledgeable and worked with us to ensure we secured the best rate and deal for our mortgage. Highly recommend their services and will be utilising again.

Dennis
18 July 2020  

 

Donna went above and beyond to assist us in getting a home loan. It was a very long process to no fault of Donna's and we were so happy to get our approval for our new home. Thank you so much Donna. Would highly recommend for Donna and Mortgage Choice in Bunbury to family and friends they are a very caring and professional team.

Louise
18 July 2020  

 

after being rejected by banking institution my wife and I enlisted the
services of Mortgage Choice Donna and Kevin from Bunbury. They presented us with a realistic outcome. Thank you again
Robert and Sue

robert
18 July 2020  

 

They kept me informed and we're a huge help in achieving my first home

Keith
18 July 2020  

 

Donna and her colleagues were very knowledgeable and helpful with our every query and concern. We went from asking if there was a chance of purchasing a second property through to actually owning our second property, and Donna prevented me from making some major mistakes in the house selection process We cannot thank the mortgage choice team enough.

Rikki
18 July 2020  

 

 

I would highly recommend Donna from Mortgage Choice to anyone looking for a new loan or to refinance. We were not satisfied with our former bank/lender as they presented us with confusing information and rushed through our new loan, making us feel uneasy about signing up. It was such a relief to find Donna who sat down with us and went through everything in detail and in a way which made complete sense to us. She is friendly, organised, professional and will fight to get the best outcome. She made a complicated process sound like an easy one. Her communication was fantastic – emails, phone calls and texts all returned promptly and she kept us updated at each step of the process.

Sophie and Michael
14 August 2018  

 

 

We want to sincerely thanks you for all your support, assistance and advice with buying our first house. It was a huge learning curve for us. Thank you also for being so patient with us and our questions.

Rebecca
16 December 2017  

 

 

Excellent customer service. Flexible enough to make appointments late in the evening that suited me.
They have the best products from a wide range of lenders.

Peter
16 December 2017  

 

 

I have been exceptionally happy with the level of service Kevin and Donna have provided over the course of our recent purchase and over the last 2 years.

Paul
16 December 2017  

 

 

Very friendly, very knowledgeable, easily contactable and it was great to be constantly kept informed.

T.H & A.B
16 December 2017  

 

 

We dealt with a lot of annoying questions from the bank which you did a great job of getting sorted. Thanks Donna and Kevin

M.S.
16 December 2017  

 

 

Very helpful especially when face to face.

B.V.
16 December 2017  

 

 

Kevin is a great bloke. He made it sound and look so easy to purchase my first home. Even though the lender required a lot of information, Kevin was above the game and came through in the end. Nice work Kevin, nice work mortgage choice for having such a great broker. Many thanks.

Adam
16 December 2017  

 

 

We could not get thru this mortgage things and dramas if Donna was not with us. She helped us so much . We highly recommend her to anyone.

Harumi
16 December 2017  

 

 

We received a very professional service and were kept informed of where the process was at all the time. Our situation was a bit complicated as I was about to go on maternity leave and my partner had just started a new job. Whilst most brokers said no straight away Mortgage Choice looked into how to makes it possible.

Darrell & Gail
16 December 2017  

 

 

We don't know anyone looking at buying at present but you can be rest assured that you would be first on our recommendation list. We really appreciated your time, effort and commitment.

Robyn & Darrell
16 December 2017  

 

 

Very helpful & accommodating, excellent service, thanks again.

Chris
16 December 2017  

 

 

Very nice and friendly service. Answered all questions in a quick manner.

L.S & R.S
16 December 2017  

 

 

An absolute pleasure to work with. Extremely prompt in replying to queries and providing status updates. Would definitely use your services again.

Kim & Sue
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you for your hard work. We are very happy to have settled on address supplied. Your advice and professionalism has been much appreciated by us.Thanks Donna

Marilyn & Dennis
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thanks for all of your help with this process. It was very smooth and is much appreciated.Thanks again Donna and Kevin

H.McK
16 December 2017  

 

 

We were very happy with service! They took time to explain the process, showed and explained all the available options, did not push one bank, friendly and easy to talk with. Thanks Donna and the Bunbury team.

Steve & Claire
16 December 2017  

Contact us