Mortgage Choice logo
Evie Anastasiou

Reviews

Average client rating
4.9/5 From 127 Reviews

Sort by
 

Evie has been not only very professional in securing my wife and I our mortgage to deal with but also very personable in all our interactions. She shown great care and commitment for getting us the best deal possible and has gone beyond our expectation to negotiate with a few lenders so we can arrive at the best possible arrangement in market. All that in an extremely timely fashion and keeping us up-to-date. We would highly recommend her.

ariel
06 June 2024  

 

It is my pleasure to provide a testimonial for Evie Anastasiou. I have consulted with Evie for 2 home loans over 20 years She is an expert in brokerage and has exemplary negotiating skills that recently secured the best rate in the business even with the challenges of my difficult personal circumstances. Evie is knowledgeable, hard working and a brilliant communicator. I felt 1 throughout the process and was contacted at all the right touch points. My nerves and after hour emails and texts were responded to immediately when I had questions or concerns about the progress of the loan. Talk about empathy If you need a broker who can deliver the all-round goods, you're in safe and competent hands. She absolutely gave me the peace of mind I needed to make a purchase happen. Thank you so much Evie. I literally couldn't have done it without you Chantal Dezarnaulds

Chantal
23 May 2024  

 

Evie has been my mortgage broker for the last 20 years. She continues to work through any issues and look for the best result each time. Highly recommend.

Glenn
12 May 2024  

 

Being self-employed was making things pretty tricky with everyone else we had spoken to, until we found Evie. She made things so easy and clear, and we were approved within a few days of sending through all our docs. There's just no way we'd be moving into our own place if it wasn't for her.

George
30 January 2024  

 

Evie was super helpful and was happy to answer any question, no better how basic. She was very prompt with all correspondence and made the process of obtaining my first home loan much easier. Thanks

Emma
23 January 2024  

 

Evie was able to obtain a really good rate for moving from fixed to variable. Great service as always. Compared to whats on the market I am very impressed. Thank you

Y
22 January 2024  

 

We cant rate Evie high enough
Evies communication, professionalism and expertise throughout the whole loan process has been very much appreciated and made an otherwise stressful situation very calm indeed.
We have and will continue to recommend Evie to our friends and family.

Anne
26 October 2023  

 

I used Evie for my first home loan. Buying a house for the first time was quite daunting, as there were so many things to consider and you don't know where to start. Evie was able to answer all my questions as well as helped me with all the paperwork. I was updated along the way throughout the whole process with my home loan application. I used Evie for the 2nd time to refinance and I won't hesitate to use her again. I would recommend her to anyone that needs a mortgage broker.

Daisy
20 October 2023  

 

We have had the pleasure of using Evie as our mortgage broker for the past 20 years. Evie always provides great advice and finds the best deals for our circumstances. We have had the pleasure of referring Evie to many relatives and freinds.

Rikard
05 October 2023  

 

Evie is an excellent mortgage broker and a lovely person to deal with. She recently helped me refinance and I'm very happy with the results. Highly recommended.

Alex
31 July 2023  

 

I would highly recommend Evie for any mortgage requirements. She is extremely professional, smart, friendly and very proactive. She constantly kept me informed and updated with the whole process and answered all my questions promptly. Her attention to detail and personal service is exemplary. Evie is a superstar broker

Steph
25 July 2023  

 

This is the second time I have used Evies services as my mortgage broker.
Her expertise, advice and support was invaluable in helping me navigate the refinance process.
She was incredibly invested in helping me deal with various financial institutions. This was evident as she secured an amazing rate for me which I acknowledge the enormous effort Evie put in to make this happen. During the entire process, communication was key as Evie was very patient in answering all of my questions and keeping me updated at each stage either via phone calls, text messages or email replies.
Not only that Evie has a wealth of knowledge in the industry and being highly professional, her people skills and her ability to connect was exceptional which truly shows who she is as a person.
As per my first home loan experience with Evie, I was not expecting anything else but the highest level of support and expertise which I definitely received during my refinance process.
Evie was absolutely wonderful to work with and definitely committed. I would highly recommend Evie to anyone requiring an excellent mortgage broker and have referred her to my family and friends.
Thank you so much Evie, you are the best broker by far

George
26 March 2023  

 

Thank you so much Evie. You are truly an amazing person ! It was a long and convoluted process getting to settlement and you have gone above and beyond with your support and providing me with the best rate and best advice. I am very grateful, thank you ??

Andrea
01 March 2023  

 

Evie is by far the BEST mortgage broker we have come across We found her through word of mouth and are so lucky we did As a young couple, we needed a mortgage broker who listened, guided and worked hard for us. Evie found us a fantastic rate and went above and beyond what any broker has done for us in the past She is VERY knowledgeable, punctual, up-to-date, professional and I cant forget. Such a beautiful person THANK YOU EVIE Ruby Scott

Ruby
10 February 2023  

 

Evie has been incredible, she has a great communication style that made me feel comfortable and confident from the beginning. her knowledge is outstanding, I would recommend her to all of my friends.

Alessa
19 January 2023  

 

Evie has been helping us since 2002 to secure the best products and rates, highly recommended.

Ruth
20 December 2022  

 

I have dealt with Evie on two seperate properties. Most recently performed a mortgage health check and she was able to secure lower interest rate than myself. Evie is always knowlegable of products and explains everthing clearly. I always recommend Evie to family and friends as she is extremely trustworthy and never advises you not in your best interest.

Caroline
20 November 2022  

 

Amazing service. Evie is very professional, knowledgeable and goes the extra mile. Highly recommended.

Ann-Marie
17 November 2022  

 

Ive been using Evie for all my loan needs for many years and cannot recommend her enough, shes always on hand to answer any questions and has excellent relationships with a lot of the finance institutions she deals with which makes a huge difference.

Anna
15 November 2022  

 

Evie had our best interests at heart and saved us lots of money refinancing our home loan to a very competitive rate. She made refinancing a breeze. Very happy, thank you so much Evie.
We value your expertise and professionalism.

Anna
14 November 2022  

 

Experienced, reliable and efficient! With Evie there are no games just results. That is why my family and I have worked with Evie for years and continue to do so. Thank you for all your help Evie!

Ben
12 August 2022  

 

Evie has been helping us with our home loans for over 5 years. She recently assisted us with our new Investment loan. She is so knowledgable, personable and fast! She is even helping to assist with advise associated with the recent interest rate hikes. I would not use anyone else!

Gemma
06 July 2022  

 

Evie has helped us through so many different mortgages now. Always polite, responsive and knowledgeable.

Wayne
06 June 2022  

 

We went through refinancing of our homeloan recently in order to get a better rate and i was referred to Evie from a work colleague who had nothing but great things to say about her.

I flicked Evie an email, and to my surprise received a response within 5 minutes - which absolutely blew me away (as most dealings with brokers in the past saw at least a half day response).

Evie was able to find us the best rate at the time and continued to be responsive throughout all our dealings with her.

Our situation was a little tricky in regards to our previous loan, but Evie preservered and was able to call upon her industry contacts to see us through to resolution.

Evie definitely took the stress out of the situation for us and we are very happy with the rate that she was able to get for us.

Thank you for all your help Evie, you have been wonderful to deal with.

Lance
01 June 2022  

 

Evie has been helping us with our homes for as long as we can remember. Three things really stand out 1. succeeding in getting the pricing to the right level 2. keeping up with our circumstances 3. always quick to respond. Thanks Evie!

Patrick
31 May 2022  

 

Evie took the time to understand my situation with the flexibility I required to obtain a competitive rate that I couldnt of got otherwise. I felt Evie was with me at every step, answering my questions, and providing me with options I hadnt considered as a previous buyer. I would recommend Evie as someone that goes that extra mile to stay on top of your needs and bring it all home and secure the best for you.

Anthony
21 May 2022  

 

We've been working with Evie for over 25 years... Evie is a passionate professional who sincerely works for the best outcome of the client.
Can only speak with enthusiasm when referring to Evie.
Thank you for all your assistance.

Matthew
15 March 2022  

 

This is the second time we’ve used Evie. Evie is highly professional, responsive and goes out of her way to help. Evie also helped us secure a great fixed rate. Highly recommended.

Ryan
03 March 2022  

 

This is the second time weve used Evie. Evie is highly professional, responsive and goes out of her way to help. Evie also helped us secure a great fixed rate. Highly recommended.

ryan
03 March 2022  

 

Alison
12 September 2021  

 

Evie Anastasiou handled my first home loan over 20 years ago. In refinancing recently, I knew who to reach out to right away. Professional, very client focused, smart & knowledgeable of products. Why go anywhere else when you are in very good hands!

Yvonne
27 June 2021  

 

I found Evie's help with re-financing absolutely invaluable. She is knowledgeable, experienced, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. I think she's one of the most professional people I've worked with in any setting.

Alexandra
23 June 2021  

 

Melanie
21 April 2021  

 

Evie went above and beyond with her services offered, I would definitely recommended her services 100%. Jason

Jason
08 April 2021  

 

Nicholas
26 August 2020  

 

My adviser (Evie) was outstanding. I would highly recommend her and using Smartline. She was personable, professional and available to answer all my queries with exceptional and up-to-date knowledge. It was the right decision to use Smartline.

Nicole
20 April 2020  

 

Excellent service thank you

Melanie
11 July 2019  

 

Evie was awesome - very responsive and went out of her way to be helpful. Thanks Evie!

Alexander
03 July 2019  

 

Ka
21 May 2019  

 

Evie was so professional and put me at ease. All her efforts, guidance, support and patients and answering all my questions is greatly appreciated. Look forward to continuing this professional relationship with Evie and Smartline. JP

John
14 September 2018  

 

Evie has been brilliant thoughout the entire loan process.(once again). I have been Evie client for over 18 years, and hope to continue to use her service for a very time, this is due to her outstanding service, knowledge and capacity to go beyond just selling loan advise. The only negative is your company name, I feel it’s stupid name. Smartline? It’s mean less. Thank you for reading my comments.Regard Thilo.

Thilo
22 August 2018  

 

I contacted Evie on the recommendation of a friend and was immediately comfortable and confident that I had made the right choice. From our initial meeting Evie always made time to talk me through the mortgage process, and would follow up promptly to queries and requests. I felt comfortable and confident in my choice thanks to the advice provided to me by Evie. I appreciated being able to meet face-to-face aling with the phone and email support provided.

Anna
21 August 2018  

 

Evie has been our consistent advisor for over 10 years and 3 mortgage/refinance events. We continue to be always happy with all aspects of her advice and work and value her input throughout the process and are delighted to advise friends and family of how helpful, professional and consistent her services are. Thanks Evie, Kevin and Susan.

Kevin
13 July 2018  

 

Evie was a great support during the whole process and happy to help at all points! Very informative and knowledgeable when it came to the range of mortgage products available.

Rebecca
30 May 2018  

 

Wayne Dive was fantastic to deal with, as was Heather Williams, who was my Client Service Manager in the latter stages of setting up my mortgage. They were both very accessible and responsive. Wayne patiently explained many aspects of the process to me. He is a very decent and ethical person, which is worth a lot in a mortgage broker.

Alexandra
20 May 2018  

 

Belinda
11 May 2018  

 

Our experience was exceptional. Evie kept us well informed throughout the entire process. Communication was excellent We were so impressed by our experience that we have recommend Evie to any of our friends and colleagues looking for advice.

Grant
27 April 2018  

 

Evie kept us informed, provided us with great advice, and looked after us from start to finish. Thank you Evie

Ryan
29 March 2018  

 

Evie kept us informed, provided us with great advice, and looked after us from start to finish. Thank you Evie!

Ryan
29 March 2018  

 

Evie has assisted not only myself but also people I have recommended her to, in what I would consider, "amazing service" and always pleasant and explains the intricacies in an easy to understand way. She works between you and the lender and ensures your needs are met.
Thankyou Evie once again.!!!
Good on you SMARTLINE for having Evie on your staff...she is an asset!!!

Deborah
03 January 2018  

 

Evie has assisted not only myself but also people I have recommended her to, in what I would consider, amazing service and always pleasant and explains the intricacies in an easy to understand way. She works between you and the lender and ensures your needs are met.
Thankyou Evie once again.
Good on you SMARTLINE for having Evie on your staff...she is an asset

Debby
02 January 2018  

 

Oscar
19 December 2017  

 

Evie has provided us different loan options after understanding our needs. She followed up the whole process of our loan application and we were totally hassle-free.

Ka
04 December 2017  

 

Evie has provided us different loan options after understanding our needs. She followed up the whole process of our loan application and we were totally hassle-free.

Amy
03 December 2017  

 

Words cannot really stress enough how fantastic Evie is. She is such a true pleasure to deal with and I have recommended her to most people I know !

I honestly cannot believe how knowledgeable Evie is on most products out on the market and has matched me to the best one ever to suit my financial needs & lifestyle.

Evie is a true asset to your company !

Anthi
18 September 2017  

 

Great friendly advice
Worked on my loan and didn\'t stop until I got it with the bank, as I had my own business the bank made it hard for me, thanks Evie

Benjamin
15 August 2017  

 

Evie\'s amazing!
This is the second time she\'s helped with my mortgage and refinancing my mortgage.
She did her utmost best to assist us, got the best rate for us and was always easy to be contacted.
I would definitely recommend her anytime.
Thank you Evie!

Souren
24 July 2017  

 

Mila
08 June 2017  

 

Evie's professionalism and customer service is outstanding I cannot recommend her highly enough.

James
30 May 2017  

 

Evie is very quick in responding to my queries and always take the best approach to address them. I\'m impressed with her professionalism and her dedication to her work. I would not hesitate to refer Evie to my friends.

Har
19 April 2017  

 

Evie has been awesome.
She made the whole process so much easier than I expected. She was extremely responsive and pro-active from start to finish.

Thanks Evie!

Tom
18 April 2017  

 

I\'ve used Evie twice now and she was always very helpful, knowledgeable and accessible when time was tight.

Karen
03 April 2017  

 

Evie was incredibly helpful for us through the entire process of purchasing our second property. I found her more helpful than our previous relationship manager at a bank directly, she was able to help explain the options and personalise the advise for us.

Evie went above and beyond to ensure we felt completely looked after, even when she had to go in for surgery - it was clear she is exceptional at her job.

Evie was recommended to me and I have since recommended her to family members & friends who are purchasing property.

Claire
13 February 2017  

 

Evie was great, very helpful - straight to the point and made the process much easier

Jonathan
10 February 2017  

 

Justen
19 October 2016  

 

Evie was amazing - we first met two years ago, and went through a couple of pre approvals before I found the right property. The product she advised on was definitely the most competitive in market. She was responsive, informative and a pleasure to work with. I have a home I absolutely love and got there faster than expected (a 4 week record settlement) only because my advisor was so fantastic. Big thank you!

Sophie
12 October 2016  

 

It\'s always a pleasure working with Evie.
Things happen quickly and she makes herself available to answer queries whenever needed wh I appreciate.

Amanda
29 July 2016  

 

Evie was a dream to work with in regard to refinancing our home loan, we just wished we had contacted her earlier! From the first phone call, to finalising the loan, Evie guided us through the process with ease and was always there to provide support and advice. I would strongly recommend Evie to my friends and family!

Donna Okunbor
July 2016

Donna
13 July 2016  

 

Evie customer service and professionalism was/is the best! She was quick in responding to all calls/emails regarding our refinance requirements/needs. She made this process the smoothest ever, I\'ve heard so many negative stories regarding refinancing that we were hesitant! If I ever hear of anyone applying or searching for a refinance bank, Evie Anastasiou will be the first words out of my mouth!
Thank you so very much for providing such outstanding Customer Service!
Regards,

Lou

Luis
11 January 2016  

 

Ross
23 December 2015  

 

Evie was very prompt with queries and following up actions. There was excellent service provided and frequent contact to ensure we kept things going at the pace we needed. Very comprehensive with the process and keeping us informed of how to go about things.

Paul
11 July 2015  

 

I've been dealing with Evie for over 7 years and this was my for purchase. Her commitment and loyalty is flawless. Her experience and insight into the market is exceptional. I will continue using Evie for all services provided within her portfolio. Thank you!

David
18 June 2015  

 

John
14 April 2015  

 

Evie provided exceptional service - friendly, professional, knowledgable. She was always available to provide guidance and support. Evie was very proactive in escalating and following through to resolution some issues which were encountered prior to settlement.

Jennifer
30 March 2015  

 

Timothy
20 February 2015  

 

Mila
31 January 2015  

 

Evie was amazing. I was in contact with her way before I even was ready to purchase my home. She was always there to answer any questions I had regarding how much deposit I should have to the FHOG. I would defiantly use her again.

Juliette
27 January 2015  

 

Evie did a really fantastic job, we couldn't have ask for better help. She is a great ambassador for your company. Keep up the good work Evie! Des

Desmond
09 January 2015  

 

Fung
07 December 2014  

 

I been been dealing with Evie for over 15 years, and have recommended Evie to many of my friends. Her strong communication skills and can do attitude has impressed many of my friends. If one word was to describe Evie, it would be outstanding. Kindest regards Thilo.

Thilo
26 November 2014  

 

Har
01 November 2014  

 

Rikard
27 October 2014  

 

Evie is amazing. She goes above and beyond. Never gets annoyed with my many, often stupid questions. She's fabulous.

Jo-Anne
09 October 2014  

 

John
18 September 2014  

 

Evie went above and beyond our expectations. Evie's communication and follow up was first class.

George
11 August 2014  

 

Evie was fantastic as always. Easily accessible and helpful the whole way through. Look forward to working with Evie again when re-finance time comes around.

John
16 July 2014  

 

This is a second time we dealt with Evie and we would highly recommend her services. We would certainly contact her again in the future. Arijana Hodzic & Rawia Mansour

Arijana
30 May 2014  

 

We have worked with Evie on and off now for the past six years. She has always been extremely well-informed (even more so than the banks), always available and delivers results. We have and will continue to recommend her and the services of smartline.

David
19 February 2014  

 

Evie has been helping us for over 10 yesr I will not speek to anyone else. Itrust her and she is always ready to help.

Andrew
02 October 2013  

 

Even when Evie was away on holidays, she made sure we had a contact here in Sydney to talk to. She's fantastic!

Michael
19 September 2013  

 

I only have the nicest things to say about Evie. She had my loan approved within two days of me knowing my apartment was going to be sold by my landlord and without this I would have lost out on the property. Her extensive knowledge of the home loan industry and her professional friendly approach made buying my first property a breeze. I couldn't have done it without her. I would highly recommend, Evie to friends, family and anyone looking to get a home loan. I know I have said this to you so many times but thank you again Evie. You are the best!!!

David
18 September 2013  

 

Evie is very fast in getting back when I have any questions in regarding to my loan, she's especially helpful when I was overseas and having some difficulties in making the 10% deposit payment. I would certainly recommend her services to my friends.

Har
31 August 2013  

 

Timothy
09 July 2013  

 

Evie was very patient and helpful.

Victoria
22 June 2013  

 

Evie has been my mortgage adviser for many years now and is always prompt and professional with her service. I have no hesitation in recommending her service to anyone who wants a great broker.

Matthew
13 June 2013  

 

Michael
08 March 2013  

 

Julie
30 January 2013  

 

Jim
12 January 2013  

 

Timothy
31 October 2012  

 

Evie was thorough, professional, courteous and listened to our needs. She always had time to answer our questions and we really aprreciate her good service.

Adrian
29 October 2012  

 

Quick, efficient, and a great communicator. I'd recommend Evie to anybody seeking advice on financial products.

Stewart
19 September 2012  

 

Ian
07 August 2012  

 

Annabelle
01 August 2012  

 

John-Paul
24 July 2012  

 

Michael
10 May 2012  

 

Evie was personable and very contactable throughout the process.

Karen
03 May 2012  

 

I was very happy with my service. I am quite a busy person and when I need answers on items its nice to have a quick response. Evie always called back or answered the phone where possible. I was informed all the way and it was not only one loan Evie was organising it was another which I needed re financing. Even though the loans are now settled I know I still can call for any advise. Very Happy

Anthony
18 March 2012  

 

Ka
29 February 2012  

 

Lisa
02 February 2012  

 

Alexander
22 December 2011  

 

Evie did an exceptional job in terms of matching the right loan to suit my needs as she listened carefully to what I required. Her knowledge of the home loan market is highly commendable. What really impressed me was that the loan was conditionally approved in a matter of 24 to 48 hrs. Evie's service was amazing and I would recommend her to everyone that I know friends, family, work colleagues absolutely everyone. She is a great girl and an asset to your company. Thanks Smartline for your exceptional and brilliant service.

Anthi
14 December 2011  

 

Donna
16 November 2011  

 

We have used Evie on two occasions now both times everything went seamlessly. Interesting enough we went directly with the bank on the other occasion & had nothing but trouble. Appreciate her help.

Joshua
12 November 2011  

 

Evie's prompt reply and response and the way she follows through is examplary. We would highly recommend her to any of our friends. dot and annie

Dorothy
08 November 2011  

 

Was great to have Evie on board again.

Erica
02 November 2011  

 

In considering my loan, I initially canvassed several services. None of them showed anywhere near the service, professionalism, enthusiasm & friendliness consistently displayed by Evie. I could not be happier with the entire process from go to whoa. Evie was initially recommended to me by a work colleague & I would have no hesitation in recommending Evie to anyone seeking a home loan, confident in the knowledge that they would be well served by Evie at all times. She is such an asset to Smartline & it was a pleasure to go through the entire loan process with her.

Cheryl
20 October 2011  

 

Evie is more than we have expected. She was helpful, approachable, friendly, knowledgable and professional. We had all our questiones answered and the best advise given by Evie at our convenience. Her availability and willingness to help made a big difference in the lenghty process of our refinancing. Thank you!

Andrea
17 October 2011  

 

Corey
06 September 2011  

 

Queenie
24 June 2011  

 

Mila
19 May 2011  

 

Justen
05 April 2011  

 

Matthew
12 January 2011  

 

Andrew
21 November 2010  

 

We have been using Evie for the past 6 or so years. Each time we find her excellent, making a complicated process easy. Thank you

Andrew
05 October 2010  

 

Ben
28 July 2010  

 

Evie was most helpful and had plenty of advice on how to avoid some of the pitfalls that we could have fallen into.

Rowan
25 July 2010  

 

Nicholas
02 December 2009  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker