Mortgage Choice logo
Gary Liebregts

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 145 Reviews

Sort by
 

Very friendly, knowledgeable and professional I would definitely go though Gary and the team again

Dean
14 February 2024  

 

Great service by Gary and Tara, finally have my dream home.

Alan
09 February 2024  

 

Gary and Tara went above and beyond in getting us the best deal for our loan , if you want great professional service and someone that will go that extra mile then you cant go past Gary

joanne
03 February 2024  

 

Buying a first home is daunting but Gary and Tara made sure it wasnt. I never would have thought the process could have been as smooth and linear as it was. Gary was easy to contact with whatever questions we had and is extremely organised with an abundance of knowledge and obvious expertise with what he does. 1210.

Liam
05 January 2024  

 

I cannot recommend Gary more highly. Working through this process was made so much easier, and less stressful, because of his unwavering support and great energy. He has a can do attitude, nothing is too hard, he is highly competent, efficient, and gets great results.

Susanne
04 January 2024  

 

Gary and his team were amazing to deal with. Very flexible for appointments, explained the process and products really well. Sought the best deal for us and it all went through seamlessly. Would highly recommend.

Neil
27 December 2023  

 

Gary and Tara were so helpful with the process for finding us a good competitive deal that met our needs. All questions were responded to quickly and clearly explained. The process was so easy and there were no complications. The turnaround time from the first appointment to an agreeable contract was weeks, there was no stress and with the professional advice there were no surprises.
Thank you so much Gary and Tara, you made this a very enjoyable experience, especially with the paperwork and working through the options. A great outcome.

Mark
12 December 2023  

 

Gary, has been absolutely amazing to deal with over the past 3 years His service is impeccable and he always has the customers best interests at heart Thanks Gary

Jess
15 November 2023  

 

Gary is very professional and ensure a fast turn around on any financial advice you mite need


08 November 2023  

 

Damon
09 October 2023  

 

Gary and the Team did amazing ensuring to secure an excellent rate. Along with friendly servic, I highly recommend you see them today

Karl
21 September 2023  

 

Knowledgeable, professional friendly team who always took time to explain things in detail were always available to provide support when needed. Went well above our expectations and we were into our first home without any stress. 1010

Teresa
05 September 2023  

 

Amazing service Gary is so easy to deal with and really makes the process stress free, his service is of the highest quality and he's always willing to help even when he's on holiday Thanks so much for everything and can't wait to continue working with you.

Bridgette
04 September 2023  

 

Gary and his team are great They are very professional to select and advise the right home loan. Communication are on time, smooth and always friendly.
We have been with Gary and his team since 2021 when we first refinanced our home loan from Keystart to COM bank. This year, we again refinanced to another bank as advised by Gary.
We are looking forward a long term relationship with Gary.

Esrat
04 September 2023  

 

Gary is by far the best mortgage broker we have ever dealt with.
I would recommend him to anyone.

Kristen
17 July 2023  

 

Very friendly and professional. Couldn't have had a better team.

Ben
17 July 2023  

 

We used Gary for our first home two years ago and he was brilliant Told us everything we needed to know, gave us advice and got us what we wanted Now we have been back multiple times for either advice or refinancing and he has been such a great help I recommend him to all of my friends and family Hes awesome Thanks Gary

Gabrielle
23 June 2023  

 

Sandy
12 June 2023  

 

Cant recommend Gary enough Helped us to refinance our mortgage and found us the best deal. Extremely happy with the service, offers we were provided with and the information we needed to make a decision that best suited our circumstances. Will be using Gary for any future financial services without hesitation

Jess
07 June 2023  

 

Gary was awesome to work with, and we could tell that he had genuine care in getting us our finance so we could get into our home. He was easily contactable, friendly and a dream to go through this process with

Kate
31 May 2023  

 

Easy to get along with and sorted all my issues , highly recommend


21 May 2023  

 

Gary Tara controlled the whole process of getting a new home loan so easy. They were very professional and answered every question that we had for them promptly. No stress at all. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a new home loan or looking to re-finance.

Steve
17 May 2023  

 

We have dealt with Gary on many occasions, and he always goes above and beyond in assisting with the financial needs for our properties. He always encourages us to ask questions and we feel genuinely confident and reassured with the service and advice that Gary provides. His easy going and friendly nature made us feel very comfortable and both Gary and Tara always kept us in the loop. We feel so lucky to have had Gary recommended to us and will definitely use his services again and I will continue to recommend him to others.

Shane
17 May 2023  

 

Gary went above and beyond to ensure we were able to secure a home loan after staring up our own business. He has been a wealth of knowledge and has had our best interest in place at all times. He is a great guy and I highly recommend for anyone to talk to him about a loan or refinancing.

Karen
14 May 2023  

 

I have long term relationship with Mortgage choice through Gary. He has helped me many times in the past, to get a better interest rate, even I didn't choose to change my home mortgage . He and Tara has recently helped us to secure a good mortgage deal for our IP. Always took care of our needs and made the process very easy. Thanks Gary Tara.

Anoop
11 May 2023  

 

Gary from mortgage choice Bunbury went above and beyond getting us re mortgage, working around working hours to ensure we could sign documents ensuring securing another home loan at a better rate in such a quick and easy time manner.

Gary is a superstar

Aimee
03 May 2023  

 

highly recommended Gary and Tara to anyone looking for finance, they went above and beyond to help us sorting our home loan out and have helped us out every step of the way with all our finance issues, couldn't be happier with there service

Jack
01 May 2023  

 

I highly recommend both Gary and Tara at Mortgage Choice, would not trust anyone else

Courtney
01 May 2023  

 

Holly
04 April 2023  

 

Gary at mortgage choice was simply amazing, helpful and understanding. Couldnt have been more accommodating. Thank you

Amy
23 March 2023  

 

Gary Tara were amazing from start to finish with helping us. Happy to work around work hours and providing us with the best deal when our bank couldnt even reply to our emails.

Gary is full of knowledge and really listens to what his clients need.
I cant believe how quick everything was done and setup , no issues what so ever.

Dont delay contact Gary today you wont be disappointed .

RENAE
22 March 2023  

 

Kira
13 March 2023  

 

Gary is an absolute legend. Always went above and beyond to help me get things done and answer any and all questions I had. My partner and I have just settled on our first home thanks to him.

Beth
23 February 2023  

 

Gary and Tara are fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and any difficulties encountered were sorted directly. Thank you for your diligence.

Joanne
15 February 2023  

 

Very helpful and good at what he does.

Ben
01 February 2023  

 

Great bloke to work with and very easy to communicate back and forth

William
31 January 2023  

 

Gary and Tara have been fantastic to deal with and have helped me immensely with gaining a loan to refinance my home Would definitely recommend their services, and I will use them again in the future

Amanda
16 January 2023  

 

Gary was great and did his best to get the best result for me. had a few hurdles along the way but in the end all went through rather smoothly.

Jason
05 January 2023  

 

Tara and Gary were amazing to work with - they helped me with my initial house loan and now my refinance. I couldn't ask for better brokers

Tara
02 January 2023  

 

Gary and the team were great to deal with

Connor
19 December 2022  

 

Fantastic service. Gary found a loan solution to an unusual and difficult situation and negotiated with the bank, keeping me fully informed all the way through the process. Highly recommend

Amanda
18 December 2022  

 

Gary and Tara made the process of sourcing a better home loan deal easy and quick. They are both very professional and explained everything during the process to get a great final result for us. We are more than happy with how they conducted business. Thank you, we appreciate your exceptional service.

Jo
18 December 2022  

 

Gary is just amazing. Incredibly thorough with his advice and explanations. He really ensured we had a solid understanding of everything and really took care of us. Such a pleasant, easy process Would highly recommend Gary and Tara to anyone. Well certainly be back

Paula
13 December 2022  

 

Excellent and efficient service by Gary and Tara. They made switching our home loans an easy process, keeping us informed and updated. We definitely would recommend their service to others.

Desmond
30 November 2022  

 

I have dealt with Gary a couple of times over the years and have always found him professional and up to date with anything finance. I recommend contacting Gary for your mortage needs.

Sean
13 November 2022  

 

Always such a easy and hassle free process working with Gary Nothing is too difficult and he and Tara go above and beyond to make sure it is a smooth process and your getting a great deal. Thanks Guys

Caitlin
10 November 2022  

 

Tom
09 November 2022  

 

Gary was once again amazing at helping us with a very big curved ball we were not sue it would get over the line. He is always ready to help, nothing is an issue and always there if I needed to check on anything. I have recommended Gary to several people and while he is working with Smartline and I need anything i will always give him the opportunity.

I commend him on his professionalism and him as a person, always easy to get along wiht.

well done Gary, an amazing effort.. Thank you so much once again :)

thanks Natt

Nattalie
31 October 2022  

 

Gary is very easy to get along with and makes a stressful chore a lot easier. Positive outlook, realistic with expectations. Saved us over $1500 in repayments annually. Excellent service.

Jessica
31 October 2022  

 

Gary is amazing, he is always approachable, willing to help, extremely knowledgeable, and goes above and beyond to help you with any questions that you may have, highly recommended.

John
13 October 2022  

 

As first home buyers with no understanding of the whole process, Gary was amazing to work with. Every step of the way was explained in easy to understand terms and any questions we had were answered quickly. I have already recommended him to a few friends that are looking to buy.


06 October 2022  

 

Gary was fantastic in organising our re-finance, very efficient and knowledgeable, this is the second time we have used his services and we will definitely be using him again in the future. He makes the process easy from beginning to end and is always contactable whenever you have any questions.

Michaela
06 October 2022  

 

Gary was amazing every step of the way. Explained the process to us in easy to understand language and answered all of our questions. Have already recommended him to multiple people, great bloke.

Dylan
05 October 2022  

 

Always a pleasure doing business with Gary. His knowledge, professionalism, attention to detail and friendliness made our loan process simple and fast. Highly recommend his services.

Nicole
17 September 2022  

 

Gary Liebgrets was really helpful and went above and beyond to help us with the purchase of our first home.

Damian
08 September 2022  

 

Gary was really great to work with and made us feel really comfortable and confident we were getting where we wanted to be. He made the process really easy to understand and would highly recommend

Sebastian
01 August 2022  

 

Gary was helpful and listened to our needs with a complex task of selling one property and purchasing two others. Nice work, nice bloke.

Richard
26 July 2022  

 

Went and saw gary liebregts and his service was the best. Replied to all my phone calls messages and emails within the hour explained everything clear and when i explained what i wanted he made it happen highly recommend!

Jonathan
08 July 2022  

 

Gary and Tara were a pleasure to work with when we purchased our new home. They provided a professional and prompt service and would happily recommend Smartline

Christopher
06 July 2022  

 

We are really glad we went through Smartline for our home loan. As young people starting out, Gary had great advice and was so helpful. He was easy to talk to, knowledgeable and offered great advice to new home loaners. I won’t be going to anyone else, Gary made the whole process so easy. I have recommended Gary to friends and family. We are very happy.
Not only did we establish our block and home loan through Gary, he also assisted us in refinancing and found us a better interest rate. Highly recommend. Thanks Gary!

Sarah
05 July 2022  

 

Gary is very good at his job and always makes time to explain the process in detail.

Rory
30 June 2022  

 

Absolute legend, helped make the whole process of buying our first house so easy and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely go through again

Hayley
20 June 2022  

 

We are extremely grateful for the support and advice that Gary offered throughout the process. He was always available to take our calls and happy to fit into our schedules with after hours meetings. The service provided by Gary helped make this a smooth and stress free experience. Thank you!

Paul
29 May 2022  

 

Gary made us feel comfortable during the entire process of the application and completion of our refinancing of our home loan. We will be recommending Gary and Smartline to friends and family.

Clinton
22 May 2022  

 

Gary made us feel comfortable during the entire process of the application and completion of our refinancing of our home loan. We will be recommending Gary and Smartline to friends and family.

Clinton
22 May 2022  

 

Gary was an absolute pleasure to deal with very informative and easy to get on with and best of all he spoke in layman’s terms much easier to understand… good on you Gary- bloody champion!

Ian
15 May 2022  

 

Gregory
04 May 2022  

 

I was not in the best position financially as I had only just started a new job. Gary still went through the process with me and found me 3 options for my refinance that has put me in a much better position for the next few years.

Ele
23 April 2022  

 

Gary was very easy to work with and I didn’t have one issue what so ever. Would highly recommend

William
19 April 2022  

 

Gary is amazing, I went in to see him on a recommendation last November to maybe see if I could buy a house in the next 12/18 months. Well, as of April I am a homeowner! Less than 5 months later I am in my own home. Gary was so personable, supportive, and kept me informed without over inflating my expectations. The process couldn’t have been better. 100% recommend!

Georgia-Mae
07 April 2022  

 

10 out of 10, top bloke and excellent broker

Keenan
30 March 2022  

 

Donna
12 March 2022  

 

Kristian
01 March 2022  

 

Brilliant service and helpful throughout the whole loan application.

Jamie
16 February 2022  

 

Gary was amazing, he made the transition to another lender so easy and with such professionalism. Highly recommend Gary to anyone looking to switch lenders or getting your first home loan.

Troy
14 February 2022  

 

Gary changed our life, so helpfull and was able to see how much it meant to us. Thanks sp much

Peter
25 January 2022  

 

Luke
18 January 2022  

 

Michael
17 January 2022  

 

Gary was great to work with, his organisational skills and ability to communicate how things worked to us was awesome. Add onto that the fact he was always contactable (even taking calls on Saturday afternoons!) and happy to go above and beyond to make things as easy as possible left us with a truly great and stress free experience of buying our second home.
Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a mortgage broker.

Jamie
12 January 2022  

 

Gary exceeded expectations and got us the loan that suited our needs . He was genuine and will definitely be using him again .

Matthew
27 December 2021  

 

Would 100% recommend Smartline and Gary to anyone - I would also use them again in the future ??

Tara
26 December 2021  

 

Gary was extremely informative and easy to approach. Explained everything along the way and made this experience one of the best. Would highly recommend going through smartline with Gary for any future financial plans.

Shaun
15 December 2021  

 

Gary Liebregts and the team at Smartline have done a Fantastic job in assisting me to find a home loan on a very tight budget. As a first home buyer, Gary was always willing and able to help me through the whole process and answer all my dumb questions. Gary would always phone or text me and let me know whatever the next steps I had to do were. I really enjoyed working with him on my first home purchase. Thanks guys!

Clinton
11 December 2021  

 

Gary has assisted us a number of times over the years and he has never let us down. This last experience was a particularly complex one for all involved, and as usual, Gary excelled, kept us updated and helped us obtain the best outcome possible.

Leeann
04 December 2021  

 

My wife and I went through smartline with Gary Liebregts he was extremely helpful and caring to our cause keeping us informed along every step of the way. Gary made the process simplistic and easy to understand and even contacting us after settlement to ensure things were on track and potentially seeing what we can alter in the future would absolutely recommend.

Damien
03 December 2021  

 

I can't recommend Gary enough, he went above and beyond to ensure a smooth transition on what turned out to be a complicated loan/settlement situation. He even picked up the phone when he was at home sick. A pleasure to deal with and I'm already recommending Gary and Smartline to my friends.

Matthew
01 December 2021  

 

Emma
25 October 2021  

 

Gary has been fantastic to deal with. We highly recommend his services!

Jessica
18 October 2021  

 

Shaughan
10 October 2021  

 

Landis
06 October 2021  

 

Gary was most helpful in getting our finiancial needs sorted with both loans. Knowledgable and would answer every question as best he could or find out. Never left us in the dark and would explain the process thourghly.

Jacob
28 September 2021  

 

Gary was exceptional. He is s pleasure to work with. He is always available and always give us great advice and service!

Cheers Gary

Jean-Pierre
19 September 2021  

 

Gary want over and above to first of all get me into a mortgage and then refinance when it became possible to a cheaper loan

Julie
14 September 2021  

 

Smartphone were very proffessional and helpful.
Thanks for your assistance Gary.
Cheers,
Nathan O

Nathan
07 September 2021  

 

Gary was great, we where extremely happy with his service.
He was always helpful and made the process easy for us.

Jospeh
31 August 2021  

 

Gary is very professional and provide great experience guiding me through the loan process

Tran
31 August 2021  

 

Gary has been great throughout the finance process for our block & now construction loan. Highly recommend

Robert
15 August 2021  

 

Gary always goes above and beyond to ensure he does the most possibly to get the finance accepted

Yvette
08 August 2021  

 

Ronald
08 August 2021  

 

Gary is awesome. He guided as smoothly through the whole loan transfer process.

Md
03 August 2021  

 

Gary was straight forward and provided all the information we needed. Didn't hide any fees and told us all the hidden things to look out for. Highly recommend him

Matthew
25 July 2021  

 

Leon
22 July 2021  

 

Bailey
05 July 2021  

 

Gary Leibregts went above and beyond in his service. As a first homebuyer he guided me through the process so that I felt clear, informed and set up for success.

Nicole
27 June 2021  

 

Highly recommended Gary, made the process so easy.

David
21 June 2021  

 

Sean
16 June 2021  

 

I am beyond grateful and it was the best decision I've ever made. From the first appointment with Gary to see if I can own my own home to all his help to get it refinanced. Answering all my questions no matter what, great company and amazing people.

Melissa
16 June 2021  

 

Always professional, friendly and efficient service. We will have no hesitation in dealing with Gary again in the future.

Phil
10 June 2021  

 

We first met Gary at BankWest many years ago & had no hesitation in contacting him at Smartline to coordinate our new home loan. He always provides professional and friendly service and we will be dealing with him again in the future.

Phillip
10 June 2021  

 

Raegan
26 May 2021  

 

Stephen
24 May 2021  

 

Made the transaction as seamless as possible.

William
18 May 2021  

 

A pure example of professionalism and persistence.

Stewart
12 May 2021  

 

Philippa
07 May 2021  

 

Highly recommended, Gary was terrific, very smooth process, AAA +++

Joanne
04 May 2021  

 

Alina
27 April 2021  

 

Gary the advisor was absolutely brilliant new his job and in my opinion went above and beyond what he had to do especially when my partner and myself are off the older generation and keeping up with all the on line technology is sometimes difficult

Graham
20 April 2021  

 

Gary was great to deal with, any queries I had he got back to me straight away. Would highly recommend smartline to anyone

Braden
17 April 2021  

 

Gary was always responsive, listened to my concerns and was very helpful

Michael
07 April 2021  

 

Zoe
05 April 2021  

 

Andrew
30 March 2021  

 

I would highly recommend Smartline’s services. Being young and inexperienced in this area, it was incredibly relieving to have someone like Gary to help out whenever I needed it.

Katie
30 March 2021  

 

Gary was easy to speak with, always available and a wealth of knowledge. We will defiantly be dealing with him again

Craig
24 March 2021  

 

Garry assisted us through the whole process to buy our house with no issues. Garry was helpful in finding the best loan to suit our needs and was excellent to deal with. Highly recommended.

Ashley
23 March 2021  

 

Gary is the man deserves a pay raise ??

Simon
18 March 2021  

 

Not only was our advisor extremely helpful, he's just a good down to earth bloke.

Daniel
15 March 2021  

 

Eileen
25 February 2021  

 

Gary was so easy to deal with, explained things in ways that made it easier for us to understand, good person and easy to get along with

Corey
27 January 2021  

 

Gary has been amazing. He worked above and beyond my expectations. He worked around my busy schedule and replied to all my questions even at 6am!! Gary always was professional and transparent. I have already recommended him to four friends.

Nicole
30 December 2020  

 

Our advisor Gary, made the whole process so easy & kept us informed every step of the way. I wouldn’t want to deal with anyone else!

Kyle
24 December 2020  

 

We’ve trusted Gary and recommended to friends and family for a decade. A true professional and high calibre advisor who ensures he achieves the right outcome for his clients.

Jared
09 December 2020  

 

Made the process incredibly easy, any issues were dealt with immediately and sorted with no hassles at all.

Matthew
02 November 2020  

 

Samuel
21 October 2020  

 

Gary was a pleasure to work with. He was able to provide direction on the best way to secure finance with our unique situation and got us the outcome we hoped for. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again or recommend to others. Thanks for your help Gary.

Luke
06 October 2020  

 

Both friendly and professional, and all problems that were encountered were easily solved

Luke
30 September 2020  

 

Katie
31 August 2020  

 

The experience with smartline went above and beyond my expectations thanks Gary

Cornelis
06 July 2020  

 

Colin
13 June 2020  

 

Caught up with Gary when my partner and I started looking into buying our first house. Gary gave us multiple finance options and we came up with one best suiting us. He was never pushy and always kept us up to date throughout the process.
With Gary’s help we just purchased our first house! And even after settlement he is still more then happy to answer any questions we have.
Thanks again Gary, would definitely recommend you!

Daniel
27 June 2018  

 

Thanks to the amazing help from Gary, my Partner and I brought our very first house!. We couldn't have done it without him. Everything ran super smooth. Gary made the whole process stress free and simple!. We highly highly recommend him! ??

Rhianna
26 June 2018  

 

Gary knows his stuff. He makes the whole process so easy!

Marnie
19 April 2018  

 

Gary was brilliant, did a lot of running around to secure our loan that suited our needs, went above and beyond, especially since my wife was giving birth to our first child, Gary's certainly done a lot to make the loan application easier for us

Leslie
01 April 2018  

 

We recently refinanced our mortgage through Gary at Smartline. Everything was explained in easy to understand terms and we were kept regularly updated throughout the entire process. Would definitely recommend!

Emily
22 March 2018  

 

Once again very happy with Gary's great advice for my new home loan. Gary works very efficiently and gets results very fast ?? thankyou for your prompt work. Highly recommended.

Jennifer
15 March 2018  

 

Dealt with Gary a few times and always received fast and professional advice. Would recommend to anyone.

Andrew
07 October 2015  

Contact us