Mortgage Choice logo
Geoff Taylor

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 18 Reviews

Sort by
 

Great service, able to speak face to face and readily available

dan
04 January 2024  

 

A BIG THANK YOU to MORTgage CHOICE
For making THINGS HAPPEN ..
And these fellows made it happen when I bought my first home, then they helped me when I got my first investment property,
..then few days ago with my 2nd Investment Property, and they got everything approved and low rate on my mortgage..
THANK YOU again to LINDON, DEIDRE, and the rest of Mortgage Choice team for their hard work, and for adding that MAGIC touch to help make my dreams HAPPEN
Jose

Jose
28 December 2023  

 

myo
13 December 2023  

 

Thank you to Lindon and his fabulous staff at Mortgage Choice for their amazing service and dedication with assisting me in refinancing my mortgage.
The team effortlessly went above and beyond to secure the best deal for me, keeping me informed throughout the entire process. They are extremely knowledgeable and helpful who responded to queries in a professional and timely manner.
I would highly recommend Lindon and his team to anyone wanting a super friendly, reliable, trustworthy, and honest broker. You wont regret it. 5 stars and more for Mortgage Choice Cairns.

Rikki
12 December 2023  

 

Simone
10 October 2023  

 

Very happy with the advice and service recieved

jason
10 September 2023  

 

Mortgage choice is simply the best choice. Lindon and the team were faultless and always ready to help.

Robert
05 September 2023  

 

I recently purchased a property with the assistance of Mortgage Choice and couldn't be happier with the process or the outcome. Lindon and his team made the process of researching and choosing the best finance for me easy and understandable while I juggled work and family commitments. Highly recommend.

Jane
21 July 2023  

 

Excellent service.
Lindon and Team explained things so well to me and dealt with things promptly. Pretty much sorted everything for me.

Karen
18 May 2023  

 

marcel
06 March 2023  

 

I highly recommend Lindon for ALL of your mortgage needs. He has helped us to secure our second home when other mortgage brokers failed to do so We followed his advice to the letter and here we are with our new home Lindons in-depth knowledge and experience within the industry is what got us over the line. He has 5 decades of industry knowledge and experience, his on the job experience cannot be compared to anyone else He has generations of families whove been going to him for their mortgages which speaks for itself Dont go past Lindon

Lily
03 September 2022  

 

Would definitely recommend Lindon and the team at Mortgage Choice Cairns to look after your home loan or refinancing needs. Very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire experience.

Carol
16 September 2021  

 

Highly recommend the Mortgage Choice team at Manunda. They have just finalised a loan for me at a very good rate. I have used them over a period of years and they are always ready to help. They are efficient and always contactable. They make the process that much easier. Thanks to Lindon and Geoff


16 September 2021  

 

When we were searching for a broker for our first home, we went with Lindon Reed, based on a solid recommendation from a friend. Their situation involved Lindon securing them a mortgage with a particularly challenging loan situation.
In our experience, Lindon was incredibly responsive, efficient and helpful. Lindon, Deidre and Lisa all provided prompt replies to our many queries and communicated each step of the process.
Lindon was able to confidently organise all paperwork with a short settlement of 29 days. There was even an issue with our bank losing our documentationn in the final stages and through his experience and relationship with the bank, he was able to quickly organise replacement documentation and orchestrate the settlement in time.
If you're deciding on a broker, we'd highly recommend Lindon and Mortgage Choice Manunda.

Jamie
17 July 2021  

 

After 4 painful attempts to build our first ever home between 2018 and 2020, my wife and I almost gave up. To add to the grief, 5 different brokers in Brisbane and Cairns gave us the muck around. We felt locked-out from the new home ownership dream. Our last attempt was between June-September 2020. In mid January 2021, through random google search looking for a new broker, we came across Mortgage Choice Manunda Cairns office. We sent an online enquiry through their contact page. We got an immediate reply from Lindon Reed, Owner Manager of Mortgage Choice Manunda office. He invited us for an appointment. He evaluated our circumstances and we provided information and documentation as requested. On the same day, Lindon got back with a confirmation that we were eligible to proceed to either build a new home or buy an established home. We chose to buy an established home. We only submitted one batch of documentation and not more compared to other brokers who required up to 7 times re-submission of the same and what they called updated documents. We found a 4 Bedroom house with a studyoffice, a swimming pool at Bentley Park in early February 2021, signed the sales contract. Lindon submitted and within 3 weeks, we were approved on 17 February 2021. We successfully settled our house at 2pm on Tuesday 9 March 2021 and my wife and I are now proud first home owners. We didn't have to use all our money in our savings towards the deposit. My wife and I have no hesitation to recommend 100 Lindon Reed and his team at Mortgage Choice Cairns Manunda. Here's why you should talk to Lindon today
1. Lindon is upfront and he will tell you in the first instance if you are eligible or not.
2. Lindon has access to more banking home mortgage products including the big 4 banks. He finds the best bank that matches your needs and even tells you best interest rates comparison, he tells you from the list of possible lenders turn around time. He gives you information and lets you choose your preferred lender. He does the rest of the heavy lifting work for you giving you a piece of mind.
3. My wife and I didn't have to resubmit loads of documentation. One submission was good as gold
4. Our lawyer and real estate agent told my wife and I that we were with one of Cairns and Queensland's top brokers Lindon based on their past experience through their other clients who also were successful with Lindon.
5. Lindon actually comes from a bloodline of champions. His Father was one of the original Geelong AFL Club Representative. You will see his father's team photo hanging with pride in Lindon's office and second, he is a great fan of the Melbourne Storms, my wife's team.
6. He is industry experienced and has a substantial depth of market, product and economic experience.
A down to earth hardworking Aussie that gave his absolute best so that we in turn got our absolute best.
7. Our entire duration from Contact to purchase and settlement was 5 weeks. Who owns a home in 5 weeks 1.5 weeks of house hunting and 3.5 weeks to get bank approval is a miracle.
In concluding, we have no hesitation in recommending Lindon Reed of Mortgage Choice Cairns to you and to everyone. My wife and I had 2 choices after the 4th failed attempt, a choice to give up or a choice to try Mortgage Choice.Thankfully it was mortgage choice and we do not regret one bit at all. Thanking sincerely Lindon and his team of staff for a more than 5 stars customer service from start to finish. Enoch Perazim, Bentley Park Cairns.

Enoch
17 July 2021  

 

Fantastic service. Thank you Lindon and Diedre. Very helpful, proffesional and efficient. I would recommend Mortgage choice in Anderson St Cairns to anyone looking for a mortgage. Thank you very much guys

caron
17 July 2020  

 

Lindon helped myself and my partner with our loan as first home buyers. He wasprodessional, transparent, extremely thorough in his explanations and always available to answer our dozens of questions. Id definitely use his services again.

Adam
17 July 2020  

 

5 stars

shaylan
19 July 2014  

Contact us