Mortgage Choice logo
Greg Vine

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 40 Reviews

Sort by
 

I have worked with Greg on many matters together and it has been easy dealing with Greg when assisting with clients finances on their purchase. Any communation is responded quickly and always answer calls immediately. Greg has shown compentence and professionalism in his field and assists clients with one of the most important financial endeavours of their lives.

Margarida
27 May 2024  

 

Greg Vine was the utmost professional. He went above and beyond throughout the process. An absolute pleasure to deal with and made the whole process very stress free. Can not recommend highly enough. Superb

Adam
22 May 2024  

 

Greg is a fantastic Mortgage Broker Id happily recommend him to friends and family.
Greg is knowledgeable and has been incredibly supportive and patient with me through the entire process ensuring that I understand my options and are looking for the right properties.
If youre thinking about buying a home, give Greg a call.

m
23 April 2024  

 

There are not enough great things I can say about Greg. I've known Greg for over 10 years and he has been the only person I trust completely to help me with my home loans.
Greg is friendly, honest and knowledgeable and he will find the best outcome for his clients. He will help you beyond your expectations he is also a decent and great person and I cannot recommend Greg enough for all your home loan needs.
If I could give Greg more than 5 stars I would Thank you so much for everything you do

Harmz
02 November 2023  

 

We used Greg to organise our home loan, and we couldn't be happier with the service he provided. He not only got us a good rate but was also able to find a lender who did not have issues that many banks have lending to retired people. He is very personable and trustworthy and we'd recommend him without reservation.

Anney
18 September 2023  

 

Completely recommend Greg Vine, he has been excellent in helping me out with my situation, He's been excellent to deal being both friendly and professionally. Thank you Greg and Mortgage Choice.

Gesmond
17 August 2023  

 

Me and my partner purchased our first home and Greg was our broker.
He was fantastic to work with and extremely helpful providing step by step process for our applications and answered all our questions in details
We would definitely recommend and we would reach out in the future to him
Thanks heaps greg

adam
07 August 2023  

 

Greg Vine was absolutely fantastic to work with. He acted professionally and proactively, and got all my paper work sorted and finalised in a rush to get me ready for settlement. He kept in contact with me throughout the whole process, and made everything very smooth and stress free. His experience and knowledge definitely shone through. I would absolutely recommend Greg Vine to anyone, and Ill definitely be using Greg for all my mortgage related things in future. Thanks again Greg

Julie
19 June 2023  

 

This is honestly my 1st 5 star review I've ever given as to get 55 you need to follow words with deliverable actions. Greg and his team have not once, but twice delivered actions on our requests to re-examine re-fiance our loans. It only took a quick 5min chat with Greg and a follow up call to our financial provider to 'lock' in a better rates. With all the talk about Cost of Living Crisis, you need to understand as a consumer, you HOLD THE POWER not organisation's to make a decision where to spend your hard earned . I would strongly recommend you talk 3mins of your time and give Greg a call and take advantage of his expertise in saving you . Trust me you won't be disappointed.

David
04 May 2023  

 

Greg from Mortgage Choice is the only choice for home loans. He is extremely professional, works around the clock for you, makes this process seem quite easy, even after a couple of set backs on this last one, he always had all the advice and back up plan if needed. He happily took the reins when required.
He doesnt bombard you with information and choices, he listens to your needs and tones it all down so for somebody like myself is aware and understands
I would Recomended him in a heartbeat
Thank you Greg and your team, it goes without saying, I couldnt have done it without you.

Simone
01 May 2023  

 

I have known Greg Vine for many years worked with him many years ago, he was my Employer. I can't say enough good things about him as a boss, businessman all round decent human who i would have no hesitations recommending him in the future

Sharne
10 April 2023  

 

As first home buyers Greg was able to support us immensely through the whole process, going above and beyond always We couldnt thank him enough Highly recommend him for anyone whos looking for a trustworthy and dedicated mortgage broker

madeline
22 February 2023  

 

 

Greg was fantastic to work with - he gave us lots of great options and made the process very smooth. I would highly recommend speaking with Greg if you are looking for a Mortgage. A very easy and successful experience, and we couldn’t be happier.

Justin Malseed
09 January 2023  

 

 

My partner and I are exploring our options to purchase our first home. Greg has been so helpful and taken time out of his way to assist us without even being official clients as yet. I believe Greg genuinely wants the best outcomes for anyone be assists. Would definitely recommend his services.

Witt Gorrie
09 January 2023  

 

 

The service I received from Greg was exceptional. We had such a complicated case and he worked out every possible solution to help us. He explained everything clearly which made it easier to understand. Even after our settlement there was follow ups to ensure we had all the information.

We ran into some issues with our progress payment with the bank and I couldn't get it resolved. After several weeks of getting no where with the customer service team I went back to Greg for his advice and help. He assisted with no hesitation and was able to resolve the issue within a couple of days. I highly recommend Mortgage Choice and have been referring my friends who are looking at buying directly to him!

Cynthia Tam
09 January 2023  

 

 

I have been assisted by Mortgage Choice North West Melbourne for 10 years now. I would and do highly recommend their service. Mortgage Choice has been totally instrumental at helping me achieve my financial and property goals and continue to do so. I trust Greg with his expertise and communication style. As a single parent I was able to break into the property market and I have not looked back. You are in complete safe hands when choosing Mortgage Choice North West Melbourne.

Lee Agius
09 January 2023  

 

 

We have recently been assisted by Greg Vine from Mortgage Choice in gaining finance and purchasing a new home. Greg has been very professional and efficient always happy to answer calls provide feedback and made the whole process so easy. I would not hesitate in recommending Greg or Mortgage Choice

Wayne Hacke
09 January 2023  

 

Greg Vine from Mortgage choice has assisted me multiple times over the years and would highly recommend

Greg
14 June 2022  

 

The service I received from Greg was exceptional. We had such a complicated case and he worked out every possible solution to help us. He explained everything clearly which made it easier to understand. Even after our settlement there was follow ups to ensure we had all the information. We ran into some issues with our progress payment with the bank and I couldn't get it resolved. After several weeks of getting no where with the customer service team I went back to Greg for his advice and help. He assisted with no hesitation and was able to resolve the issue within a couple of days. I highly recommend Mortgage Choice and have been referring my friends who are looking at buying directly to him

Cynthia
28 April 2022  

 

We have recently been assisted by Greg Vine from Mortgage Choice in gaining finance and purchasing a new home. Greg has been very professional and effecient always happy to answer calls provide feedback and made the whole process so easy.
Would not hesitate in recommending Greg or Mortgage Choice
Thank you

Wayne
28 April 2022  

 

I have been assisted by Mortgage Choice North West Melbourne for 10 years now. I would and do highly recommend their service. Mortgage Choice has been totally instrumental at helping me achieve my financial and property goals and continue to do so. I trust Greg with his expertise and communication style. As a single parent I was able to break into the property market and I have not looked back. You are in complete safe hands when choosing Mortgage Choice North West Melbourne.

Lee
26 January 2022  

 

Greg vine was a pleasure to deal with. Previously I had tried with another broker who ripped me off and was unprofessional and very slack . Thank you Greg

Anita
28 June 2021  

 

Couldn't be happier with the service i received. I had been working with another broker that absolutely stuffed up my application , was unresponsive and recommended a bank that wouldnt suit my needs. I was in a difficult position because I'd put a deposit on land down before seeking pre-approval - my own fault But Greg Vine swooped in to save the day, was really understanding and non-judgemental. Provided me different options and did not try to influence my decision on which way to go. Greg even engaged with the land vendor and my solicitor to negotiate changes to my sale contract that were holding up the loan - he truly went above and beyond and I'm so very grateful. We got formal apporoval within shockingly tight timeframes.
HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend.

Tanya
28 June 2021  

 

Highly recommend Gerg He got my refinancing sorted incredibly smoothly and with minimal stress. Super friendly, and easily the best broker I've worked with before. Three thumbs up

Brad
28 June 2021  

 

Gaylene
28 June 2021  

 

In my many dealings with Greg and Mortgage Choice, I've found them to be honourable, and they genuinely appear to look out for the welfare of their clients. Highly recommended.

John
28 June 2021  

 

My partner and I are exploring our options to purchase our first home. Greg has been so helpful and taken time out of his way to assist us without even being official clients as yet. I believe Greg genuinely wants the best outcomes for anyone be assists. Would definitely recommend his services.

Witt
28 June 2021  

 

Crystal
28 June 2021  

 

Greg was fantastic to work with - he gave us lots of great options and made the process very smooth. I would highly recommend speaking with Greg if you are looking for a Mortgage. A very easy and successful experience, and we couldnt be happier.

Justin
28 June 2021  

 

Greg is a super professional guy and was a great experience to deal with. Highly recommend

Anthony
28 June 2021  

 

 

We were very impressed with Mortgage Choice Broker Greg Vine.

A true professional at his work, we were met with positive energy from start to finish, Highly recommended from a couple struggling from I.T.

Greg got me the best rate on the market,cannot thank him enough.

Keep up the great work.

Mr. B.B.
29 January 2018  

 

 

We would just like to say thank you for helping us obtain the home loan for the purchase of our first home and for being cool calm and collected throughout the process. We will have friends of ours in the future who will be purchasing a home and we will definitely recommend to go through Mortgage Choice.

Mr. T.M. & Mrs. J.M.
16 December 2017  

 

 

You have been such a fantastic help and very prompt with your replies from the very beginning, and I thank you so much for this as I have not received such great service from anybody else that I have previously dealt with. You have been fantastic and a pleasure to deal with.

Ms. A.B.
16 December 2017  

 

 

Once again thank you ! If you ever come across someone who would like to hear from someone you have assisted please do not hesitate to give them my number, I would be more than happy to let them know how fantastic your services are.

Ms.S.J.
16 December 2017  

 

 

Now we've met and seen what's possible, don't think I'll be going back to a bank anytime soon. Thanks again for the advice and help.

Mr. B.W.
16 December 2017  

 

 

Greg is a very professional mortgage broker with honest attribute and very helpful. He is so friendly and proactive.

Mr. A.H.
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you ! I would like to thank you for all your help in getting my pre-approval, application and settlement done so smoothly.. I really appreciate everything... Thank you once again!

Ms. P.N.
16 December 2017  

 

 

A Mystery Shopper scored our service at 98 out of 100, raking us 3rd in a National review of 100 brokers. Copy of report available on request. May 2015.

Mystery Shopper Score Card - Greg Vine
16 December 2017  

 

 

We are actually returning customers of Greg Vine and can not speak highly enough of the service we have received over the years. I would imagine we would have been at the more difficult end of the scale given some of our circumstances but from day 1, Greg was confident he could get us a great deal (which he did) He went above and beyond to keep us informed and continued to use his connections to get us in our house on time when it was not looking likely due to circumstances outside of our control. Our conveyancer even commented that his conduct was of the highest standard...much higher than they're used to seeing and that we had found a 'good broker' in Greg. He is clearly very knowledge and has a great deal of industry experience which was exactly what we needed to help get us the result we needed. We were initially reluctant to go with a broker but Greg's professional yet friendly nature made the whole experience very easy with minimal fuss. We will likely never purchase another property without Greg. Thanks again!

Mr. M.T.
16 December 2017  

 

 

The exceptional service of Mr Greg Vine his product knowledge and helpfulness was amazing, I would definitely recommend the services of Greg to anyone that I know.

Mr. J.E.
16 December 2017  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker