Mortgage Choice logo
Ian Marchant

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 20 Reviews

Sort by
 

I recently used Ian to help with gaining finance for a property I was purchasing just prior to Christmas. I had negotiated a shorter than usual settlement so this meant I needed finance quicker than usual. Not only did Ian ensure that I would get the loan on time, he also got me a competitive rate. To make things more difficult I was on course for work and was regularly unavailable to contact. Ian used multiple means to pass me information or to answer my questions so that the process kept moving along. I often sent him a question or information very late in the day. Ian would still get back to me or act on that information regardless of when I sent it. Consummate professional whilst being very relaxed and easy to deal with. I asked him a lot of stupid questions throughout the process which he always was happy to answer in plain language so that I fully understood what was occurring. Highly recommend using Ian for gaining finance for any future purchases.

Nige
16 January 2024  

 

Ian @ Mortgage Choice was fantastic and a true professional and a know-how person.

He is very knowledgeable and answered all my questions straight away and was always quick to respond no matter if weekend or public holidays.

Ian always kept us informed about the status and made sure our objective is achieved.

We are very happy with the professional services received and would highly recommend him.

Thanks
Pushpa

Pushpakanth
24 December 2023  

 

Ian is an outstanding mortgage broker. His expertise and dedication made the mortgage process smooth and stress-free.

Ian's commitment to client satisfaction is noteworthy. He worked tirelessly to secure the best terms for my mortgage. His dedication sets him apart in the industry.

Communication with Ian was clear and consistent. He kept me informed throughout the process, addressing any concerns promptly. Ian's responsiveness highlighted his commitment to providing excellent service.

What stands out about Ian is his genuine passion for helping clients achieve their ambition. His positive attitude and approachability make him not only a skilled professional but also easy to work with.

In summary, Ian is an outstanding mortgage broker. If you're looking for someone with expertise, dedication, and a genuine interest in your success, I highly recommend Ian.

Simone
12 December 2023  

 

Ian was great to deal with. Always answered calls no matter what time was quick to answer emails. Thanks again Ian

Terri
26 November 2023  

 

Ian was fantastic He answered all our questions and was always quick to respond. He made the whole process extremely easy for us and made sure everything was ready for settlement on time. We would highly recommend Ian.

Tamara
20 November 2023  

 

Ian was very professional in every aspect, everything was done hassle free in re-financing my home loan.

Alex
31 July 2023  

 

Ian put in every effort and even more to get me the loan that best suited my needs. He was in constant communication and despite some road blocks that I put up, he worked around these to get me a loan on a very limited time line. I couldnt be happier with my loan and my future in my new home, thanks to Ian.

Rickelle
07 July 2023  

 

Ian was exceptionally helpful, professional and dedicated to getting us the best rate. Ian delivered on everything he said he would, all in a very timely manner. Ian made the process very easy. If youre looking to refinance a home loan or start a mortgage I definitely recommend Ian Marchant.

Kelly
30 June 2023  

 

Ian @ Mortgage Choice is a true professional who helped us refinance our family home and consolidate our debt. Ian was up front throughout the process with what would be required to obtain a new competitive loan. He kept us informed through each step of the process and helped through what can be a stressful time. For anyone out there not sure where to begin, whether you are looking for your first loan or your next more competitive loan give Ian a call he will be sure to help you out.

Edward
21 May 2023  

 

Ian went above and beyond to ensure that the loan process went smoothly. Ian always communicated with me when there was an update and kept me informed. The outcome met all my requirements. Very happy customer.
Would highly recomend Ian .


14 May 2023  

 

Ian, is very knowledgable and was able to find a home loan which met my personal needs. He guided me through the process at every stage and responded promptly to any questions I had.
I would highly recommend Ian, as I found him to be professional and approachable.

renai
24 March 2023  

 

First home buyer, Ian marchant made it easy through the whole process.
Highly recommended.
Cheers

Brodie
06 February 2023  

 

Ian is fantastic at his job, he goes above and beyond to ensure That we are getting what we are asking for. He is very thorough and makes sure that we are truly satisfied. I just purchased an investment home through Ian interstate and without him I would have been lost. He answered all my questions and nothing was too much. Thanks again Ian for ensuring we got the best possible deal.

Brent
05 February 2023  

 

Was great to work with
Very understanding and very easy to work with.
Would definitely recommend Ian as your mortgage broker
Ian helped us get our first home and he pretty much did everything

Thank you Ian

Megan
05 February 2023  

 

Ian was a great adviser, easily contactable and responsive to our needs. He assisted us in our mortgage for our first home and was very helpful and supportive throughout the entire process. I highly recommend his service to anyone.

Chris
01 February 2023  

 

We highly recommend Ian - he was able to help navigate a challenging banking experience with a terrific outcome.

Sarah
12 December 2022  

 

Easy to work with. Communication excellent and did everything possible to accommodate my changing circumstances. Highly recommended

Chris
01 November 2022  

 

Ian is fantastic at his job, he goes above and beyond to ensure his clients are getting what they are asking for. He is very thorough and makes sure his clients are truly satisfied. I just purchased my first home through Ian and without him I would have been lost. He answered all my questions and nothing was too much. Thanks again Ian for ensuring we got the best possible deal.


13 September 2022  

 

Ian was, at all stages of the process, a great communicator and was readily available for any question great or small. He made the process as smooth and speedy as possible and made sure to explain every step. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the products offered and gave sound advice based on our own needs. We have no hesitation recommending Ian to anyone who is considering a mortgage broker, you won't regret it


08 September 2022  

 

My wife and I are very happy that we chose Ian to look after the mortgage for our new home. He was on top of everything from the word go and kept me posted the whole way along. If there were any issues with the bank he would call them straight away to get it resolved. Couldn't be happier with the service

Daniel
07 September 2022  

Contact us