Mortgage Choice logo
Ian Simpson

Reviews

Average client rating
4.9/5 From 468 Reviews

Sort by
 

Could not be happier. The easiest and most wonderful experience.
The entire team are so friendly, helpful and efficient. Highly recommend Ian and the team, will definitely be back

Sandra
27 February 2024  

 

We have been dealing with Ian for a number of years and most recently to re finance our mortgage. Ian has always provided us sound advice, keeping us up to date to allow us to make informed decisions. His team provide excellent service with a 'nothing is too much trouble' attitude. Thanks to Ian and the Team - we appreciate what you do so much.

Siobhan
16 February 2024  

 

Very efficient team, did a great job in pushing my loan through, and great communicators. And found a rateconditions that saved lots of

James
26 January 2024  

 

Brilliant service handling fast settlement, dealing with slow moving bank, for two clients that are self employed. Well done.

Tony
23 January 2024  

 

Awesome people, pleasure to deal with, thank you Ian Elizabeth.

Shane
16 January 2024  

 

Muffy
15 January 2024  

 

Fantastic team who have always been so helpful and easy to deal with. Highly recommend.

Sara
12 December 2023  

 

Ian has taken care of us over a period of many years, with sound recommendations and decisions that have saved us a lot of money and hassle. Always delivers.

Peter
28 November 2023  

 

Cannot thank Ian and his team enough for their help. They were friendly, responsive and extremely helpful

Ben
07 November 2023  

 

Ian and his team have been flawless to deal with. Simplifying and streamlining our experience with a tight deadline required.

Peter
18 October 2023  

 

Ian and team were very helpful dealing with tight turnarounds and bridge financing. Would recommend

Michael
26 September 2023  

 

Very happy with the service from the ENTIRE team at Mortgage Choice.
It was a lengthy process but they were all always there for every question and and step.
Definitely happy with their help.

Sheridan
22 September 2023  

 

I highly recommend Ian and the team at Mortgage Choice Mudgee. From the first meeting throughout the process of securing a loan, Ian was positive, proactive and helpful. Communication from the team was always prompt and clear, and the whole process ran smoothly. I wouldn't hesitate to go with them again.


07 September 2023  

 

Requiring a loan or mortgage for a property settlement, and fast I approached the friendly team of Ian, Liz and Laine at Mortgage Choice. This brokerage business acted on my behalf with efficiency, precision and expertise going above and beyond to remove a lot of stress, worry and anxiety for me. I have nothing but praise, recognition and accolades for all the hard work they all did to enable me to continue residing in my beautiful home. I can see why they are recipients of many awards and would have no hesitation recommending them to anyone seeking financial lending assistance. Well done team at Mortgage Choice and many thanks again. Lovely people too

Matthew
23 August 2023  

 

Ian Simpson and his team recently helped us refinance the mortgages on both our investment property and our home. Throughout the entire process he and his team were amazing professional, helpful and prompt without exception. We would unequivocally recommend him to anyone looking for assistance with any financial matters, and will definitely be requesting his help with our next financial query.

Tanya
04 July 2023  

 

Ian Simpson provided outstanding service throughout my first home purchase. His expertise, professionalism, and dedication were exceptional. He listened to my needs, communicated clearly, and simplified the mortgage process. Ian's personalized approach resulted in favorable terms and conditions that exceeded my expectations. He managed all paperwork efficiently, ensuring a smooth closing. I highly recommend Ian Simpson as a top mortgage broker who goes above and beyond to help clients achieve their homeownership dreams.

Elke
22 June 2023  

 

Ian, Liz and Laine were very helpful in organising a new mortgage. They kept me informed and notified me promptly of any updates. This is my second time dealing with Ian and I have no issues in recommending. Thanks again.

Anthony
06 June 2023  

 

As always, excellent customer service and support from Ian and the team at Mortgage Choice Broker Mudgee.

Rebecca
28 May 2023  

 

once again we have used the services of Ian Simpson from Mortgage Choice and once again we have been more than happy with the service and results Ian has been able to provide us. it was a seamless process all the way thru. all information relayed to us was accurate, thorough and presented in a very easy to read and understand format. any support required throughout the process was fast and straight forward. we would not hesitate to use Mortgage Choice again and Ian Simpson for our contact.

Chris
21 May 2023  

 

I recently had a fantastic experience refinancing my home loan with Ian Simpson from Mortgage Choice. Ian's expertise, professionalism, and genuine care for my financial well-being made the process stress-free and successful.

Ian's team, Liz and Laine, provided seamless support throughout the process. They were prompt, thorough, and proactive in resolving any issues that arose, ensuring a smooth and efficient experience.

I'm thrilled with the outcome and the significant savings I now enjoy, thanks to Ian, Liz, and Laine's hard work. I highly recommend Ian Simpson and his team at Mortgage Choice for their expertise, exceptional customer service, and dedication to delivering outstanding results.

Amos
10 April 2023  

 

Ian, Laine and Elizabeth could not have been more professional, diligent and personable. They kept me updated through the entire process and have excellent knowledge and communication skills which is so helpful. I thoroughly recommend this team and would use them again without doubt.

Anthea
06 April 2023  

 

Ian and his team always serve their clients best interests. Thank you

eugene
05 April 2023  

 

Ian and the team at Smartline were more than I could of hoped for. Very informative and were there through every step of the process. Couldnt of done it all without them. What a great team,Thank you for everything.

Dyson
30 March 2023  

 

Ian, Laine and Elizabeth have been a pleasure to deal with throughout our dealings with them. They have been honest and professional throughout the home loan process. They have always answered our questions promptly and nothing has been an issue. We highly recommend.

David
28 March 2023  

 

Very informative about the whole process ,making it very seamless in the process of finding the right loan

harry
28 March 2023  

 

The best

Cameron
15 March 2023  

 

Definitely recommend Ian and the team. I changed my mind on a few things throughout the process multiple times and it wasn't a worry at all. 1010

Patrick
14 March 2023  

 

Fantastic service.

Elizabeth
14 March 2023  

 

Melissa
05 February 2023  

 

Olivia
13 December 2022  

 

Alisa
22 November 2022  

 

Christopher
14 November 2022  

 

Ian Simpson and his team provided us with impeccable service at all times. They were able to get us the loan we wanted at the best possible rate ensuring that we were able to save on our current loan. We would highly recommend Iqn Simpson’s Mudgee Smartline/Mortgage Choice team.
Shannon and Rebecca Daniell.

Shannon
13 November 2022  

 

Another fantastic experience with Smartline. With what was an already stressful situation with having to refinance during a build, Elizabeth and Laine made every step easy and kept us up to date with information throughout each stage of the application. We felt confident that we were in knowledgeable hands from start to finish. Thank you to the whole team at Smartline Mudgee.

Jessica
20 October 2022  

 

Ian made the whole process unbelievably easy. My wife and I initially contacted him at smart line Mudgee office just to find out how we go about getting a home loan and the next steps we should take, but Ian shortly advised us that we were already there!

Cheers to Ian and crew for helping us achieve one of our life goals.

Garreth
05 October 2022  

 

Gave me a lot of confidence throughout the process and supported at every step of the way

William
05 October 2022  

 

Wendy
16 September 2022  

 

Edward
14 September 2022  

 

Was taken care of during the whole process, Ian went above and beyond to work with me on finding the right loan. Even as much as meeting me outside work hours to get the ball rolling quicker. Have already suggested him to multiple friends.

Brendan
13 September 2022  

 

It was great working with Ian and his team, we got a loan that worked for us and it was a very easy process considering we had never gone through the home loan process before. I loved the fact that we never had to visit a bank and we did everything online. We will use him in the future for any other things we need and any refinancing we might do.

Rachel
07 September 2022  

 

Great service and communication from the team .
Always approachable and went out of their way to help with the process.
Highly recommend

Kathleen
13 August 2022  

 

Ian, Laine, Elizabeth and the team were fantastic. Very contactable and helpful right throughout.

Hamish
29 July 2022  

 

I have had the pleasure of dealing with Ian, Elizabeth and Laine a couple of times over the last 12 months and they have always gone above and beyond to make sure that my transactions are easy, efficient and delivered on time.

Amanda
18 July 2022  

 

Ian and his team were incredible during my long road to qualifying for a loan and finding a property. I had some complex circumstances which involved a lot of questions, but they were always responsive and effective, finding me a great loan and guiding me through the approval process. Would highly recommend, and will 100% be using them for my next loan.

Jesse
14 July 2022  

 

Sara
05 July 2022  

 

The team did extremely well to meet the deadline to save me a further 20k on the build. Handled the pressure professionally and I couldn't be any happier. Big thanks to the team at smartline and hope to do business in the future.

Dyson
01 July 2022  

 

The team at Smartline led by Ian Simpson were flawless in their execution of customer service and communication. At ALL times throughout the process we were kept informed during every leg of the application. Ian , Elizabeth and Laine were always extremely courteous and polite. We were particularly impressed with Ian when our application hit an unknown hurdle and his ability to act quickly , efficiently and with the utmost professionalism to rectify the issue was a level of service we haven't seen in many many years , if ever. All communications backward and forwards included Ian and every member of his team and this alone has and will set them far and above any rival competitor in the mortgage broking industry. Having worked in the finance industry some 20 years ago I could only ever dream of providing the level of service I experienced with Ian , Elizabeth and Laine. If you choose Ian and team Smartline you will ALWAYS be treated with dignity and respect. I cannot speak highly enough of them. Thank you again and kindest regards to you all. Andrew

Andrew
28 June 2022  

 

I cannot tell you how easy it was to deal with this team. They rang you back all the time to keep me updated and they are sooo patient. Ian was geat and he couldn't have a better group working for him. Thank you all so much.

Angus
24 June 2022  

 

David
07 June 2022  

 

We had a terrific experience with Ian and his team. They were very responsive. Ian's advice was most helpful and added a lot of value. They are very easy to deal with, too.

Chris
07 June 2022  

 

Ian and his team were very responsive. Ian's advice was most helpful and added a lot of value.

Christopher
06 June 2022  

 

Highly recommended them ??

Bradley
05 June 2022  

 

Ian and his team provided excellent advice and service through the whole process. As first home buyers the proceeding can be quite daunting and Ian was able to talk us through all the steps. He was very contactable and easy to talk to. Would highly recommend

Emma
02 June 2022  

 

Ian and his team provided excellent advice and service through the whole process. As first home buyers the proceeding can be quite daunting and Ian was able to talk us through all the steps. He was very contactable and easy to talk to. Would highly recommend.

Emma
31 May 2022  

 

A massive thank you to Ian and his team for all of their help in assisting me with my loan. Ian was very knowledgable and happy to answer all of my questions. Having never gone through the process before, Ian made the experience stress free and was easily accessible via phone and email . Ian and his team were very efficient and I have no hesitation in recommending their service.

Angela
04 May 2022  

 

My experience with Smartline was nothing less than exceptional. Made the whole process of buying my first home as easy as possible. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a mortgage advisor.

Chong
12 April 2022  

 

Our Smartline team - Ian, Elizabeth and Laine - are always super professional, efficient, communicative, patient, polite and helpful. They have helped re-negotiate our mortgage for a better deal several times already, and I have referred multiple friends an family to them. Highly recommended!

Lisa
13 March 2022  

 

Ian, Elizabeth and Laine were the ultimate professionals. I was hesitant about changing banks after being with the same bank for 35 years and they made the transition so simple, quick and easy. We will save over $30K in the short term due to this change. I couldn't thank them enough!

Ben
07 March 2022  

 

Kimberley
21 February 2022  

 

Ian and Elizabeth in Mudgee were absolutely incredible and are always available for help and advice. They found the right loan solutions for us so quickly and made our whole experience seamless. I highly recommend their services to anyone. Thank you both

Micaela
10 February 2022  

 

Ian and Liz were great to deal with.
Firstly Ian,
When I approached Ian and put our plan to him he made it very easy to work to a positive outcome.
Clear and quick with his replies, made the process very simple.
Liz likewise, following up on information required and sometimes outside normal hours was great to deal with.
Would recommend the Team.
Andrew C

Andrew
28 January 2022  

 

Ian was extremely helpful from start to finish. As a first home buyer I was very unfamiliar with the financial process. Ian and his team happily answered my questions and worked hard to ensure I had everything necessary for settlement day. I am really grateful for Ian and Elizabeth's time and making this process smooth and stress free.

Angela
19 January 2022  

 

Ian was great. Helpful and gave us useful advice.

Frances
24 December 2021  

 

Douglas
22 December 2021  

 

Once I provided everything that was needed to apply for our loan it was a week before approval. We are very happy with the service and how quickly our loan went through. Making contact with all the helpful staff was great as well.They returned phone/emails very quickly. I haven't stopped talking about it to everyone. Thanks Smartline.

Aysenur
21 December 2021  

 

Adam
18 December 2021  

 

We were very happy with Smartline's service!

Grant
13 December 2021  

 

Ian was great to deal with, always kept me in the loop with a quick txt or phone call to keep me up to date.

Quintin
05 December 2021  

 

George
27 November 2021  

 

Peter
10 November 2021  

 

Peter
08 November 2021  

 

Deborah
04 November 2021  

 

Ian Simpson is outstanding. Best broker by a country mile.

Sam
27 September 2021  

 

Salianne
01 September 2021  

 

Ian Simpson and Elizabeth O'Toole are efficient and always a pleasure to deal with.

Kisani
10 August 2021  

 

Ryan
02 August 2021  

 

Just a brilliant experience provided by Ian and Elizabeth. Their knowledge and communication throughout the process was exceptional. Many thanks.

Francis
31 July 2021  

 

Can't recommend Ian enough for his professional approach, excellent communication and always being available. My circumstances weren't straightforward, but Ian took the time to listen and understand, achieving a perfect result for my refinancing.

Anthony
30 July 2021  

 

Ian was a pleasure to deal with, he was knowledgeable about the products on offer and nothing was a drama, this is the second time I have had dealings with him and his staff and look forward to doing so again in the future

Benjamin
25 June 2021  

 

Ian was very helpful and keep me informed through process

Nataliya
22 June 2021  

 

Evguenni
17 June 2021  

 

Ian and his team are very professional and understand client needs very quickly and well.

Ivan
31 May 2021  

 

Jonathon
31 May 2021  

 

Ian was great
Extremely professional but with a personal touch
I would highly recommend Smartline Mudgee

Sharon
18 May 2021  

 

Ian and his team got us out of a tricky spot and across the line quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend.

Douglas
13 May 2021  

 

Mark
05 April 2021  

 

Ian and Elizabeth were both very good, always easy to get in touch with, always friendly and explained things in easy to understand language.

Kate
28 March 2021  

 

Guy
23 March 2021  

 

Ashley
20 March 2021  

 

Always answered any queries quickly.

Paul
16 March 2021  

 

I have used Ian & Elizabeth over the last 4 years and I have always found them to be excellent at what they do. Communication, information and professionalism is outstanding

Christopher
09 February 2021  

 

Ian & Liz were fantastic, would highly reccomend.

Damian
07 February 2021  

 

Ian and his team were great to deal with. We had almost given up hope of getting our finance approved. Can’t recommend enough.

Alexander
26 January 2021  

 

Andrew
26 January 2021  

 

Kristy
26 January 2021  

 

Andrew
18 January 2021  

 

John
27 December 2020  

 

Navigating the ins and outs of a loan as a first home buyer can be daunting. I am very glad that I had Ian and his colleagues to nurse me through all the paperwork and help negotiate the best loan to suit my specific situation. Strongly recommend

Liam
21 December 2020  

 

Dealing with Ian and Elizabeth has been a breeze from the initial call right through to the settlement of our loan. Readily available for all of our questions, a genuine interest in our situation and kept us informed every step of the way. Thanks Ian

Michael
18 December 2020  

 

Ian Simpson was a recommendation by a close friend , his advise was invaluable during the whole process , Ian also advised me before I actually employed him. Many thanks Ian .

Troy
06 December 2020  

 

Brett
02 December 2020  

 

We could not possibly be any happier with the service provided by Ian and the team. I am constantly recommending Ian to my work colleagues.

Jonathon
02 December 2020  

 

Super happy with the outcome, we couldn’t have done it without them. Fantastic job.

Alexander
12 November 2020  

 

From the very beginning Ian and Elizabeth were terrific. They listened, they were kind (I find these processes nerve-racking!) and they were really speedy in dealing with the whole application.

Joanne
11 November 2020  

 

Ellenor
02 November 2020  

 

Charlotte
19 October 2020  

 

Absolute pleasure to deal with. Friendly guide through the process & no question unanswered. Always had our needs first & kept informed securing exactly the loan set up we required. Thx Ian & Liz!

Michael
13 October 2020  

 

Amazing service and super friendly staff. Ian and Elizabeth were amazing and really helped us throughout the whole process. Would definitely recommend to family and friends!

Elvis
06 October 2020  

 

Ian made the entire process easy while keeping us informed. We would recommend him.

Vicky
05 October 2020  

 

This the second time Ian at Smartline has assisted with our loan requirements. He and Liz have again been very helpful and proactive assisting with our needs and guiding us through the process.

Kirk
28 September 2020  

 

Ian and Elizabeth were absolutely amazing to work with. As a first home buyer, they guided me through the entire process and made my experience seamless. I couldn't have done it without their help and advice. Thank you!

Caroline
11 September 2020  

 

Dylan
08 August 2020  

 

Jayne
05 August 2020  

 

Ian and Elizabeth were professional and efficient- they made the whole process easy for us and saved us a small fortune. Thank you!

Nicholas
04 August 2020  

 

Robyn
04 August 2020  

 

Alisa
01 August 2020  

 

James
27 July 2020  

 

Jackson
11 July 2020  

 

Jared
08 July 2020  

 

Ian and Elizabeth are always speedy and efficient and exceptionally helpful in delivering what we needed.

Amanda
26 June 2020  

 

Smartline managed a complicated buy before you sell situation that moved materially due to Covid impacts on the property market delivering a smooth execution without any inconvenience.

Mark
11 June 2020  

 

Ian and Elizabeth were wonderful to deal with. They were able to refinance our home loan meeting all of our required criteria. They were both excellent at keeping us updated along the way. Highly recommended. Many thanks to them both.

Kisani
02 June 2020  

 

Penelope
11 May 2020  

 

Glenn
11 May 2020  

 

I was extremely happy with Ian’s help/ work through the entire process and definitely recommend Smartline to others

Benjamin
27 April 2020  

 

This was the first home loan I’ve ever applied for which I found initially daunting and overwhelming. As soon as I started talking to Ian and Elizabeth I knew I could trust them to find me the best rate possible making the process very easy!

Kirsten
16 April 2020  

 

Ian and Elizabeth have been a great help for over a year of searching for a new place. They were easy to contact, always available and provided clear information. I could run any scenario past them, and ask any question. I'm very grateful!

Georgina
13 April 2020  

 

Ian Simpson has always provided us with excellent advice related to all our home loan needs. He is always contactable, informed, courteous and understanding. I recommend his services to family, friends and associates.

Andrew
09 April 2020  

 

Both Simmo and Liz were great to work with

Andrew
02 April 2020  

 

Ian and Elizabeth were nothing short of GODSENDS during our home buying process. And we were not the easiest clients. Thanks doesn't even seem enough.

Catherine
08 March 2020  

 

Fantastic with the whole process.

Taylah
07 March 2020  

 

Ian, Heather and Elizabeth always 'kept us in the loop' with our move from the CBA to Suncorp. We have been dealing with Ian and his team for many years now and it is always a pleasure whether via phone or email. Their response is fantastic. Can't thank them enough.

Suzanne
26 February 2020  

 

Ian and Elizabeth were a so helpful at very short notice. They steered us through some unfamiliar territory moving from the city to purchase our first rural property. Nothing was too much trouble and they were in constant contact during the process.

David
21 February 2020  

 

Peter
03 February 2020  

 

My experience was something that cannot be compared to anything or anybody else. Ian breaks down the barriers between the scary financial world and the little people like me looking to get into a home. Whatever you have done to get him, consider him one of the best things to happen to you. Don't let him go and probably consider him for some extra leave or better pay or even just a bigger thank you Christmas wine at the end of the year. He is well and truly more than an asset to the name Smartline. He has gone above and beyond for me every time I have come to him. Which is a lot. And a lot more to come. I send everyone his way and bobo is disappointed. Rightfully so. That is all. Ian is the best.

Tara
31 January 2020  

 

Anna
27 January 2020  

 

Ian was extremely efficient and thorough in assisting with my first home purchase. His flexibility enabled me to find the cheapest loan with a major bank. The fact that we could get financing ready for settlement immediately after the Christmas/New Year holidays demonstrated his superb organisational abilities. He also made himself available in Sydney in short notice so I could sign my loan documents and have them delivered. I would highly recommend him to any first home or seasoned property buyers!

Patrick
23 January 2020  

 

Ian had been extremely efficient in all contact and administration. His ability to ensure that my property could be settled immediately after the Christmas/New Year holidays was commendable. I also appreciated his flexibility in assisting me with signing and delivering the loan documents. Working with him and Elizabeth had ensured a smooth first home buying process. I highly recommend him to any first home or seasoned property purchasers.

Patrick
23 January 2020  

 

Ian Simpson & his Team were absolutely outstanding to
do business with.
Very Professional!

Justin
16 January 2020  

 

I was very happy with their service

Thomas
07 January 2020  

 

Ian and his smartline team were a pleasure to deal with, very accommodating and made the process as simple as possible

Stephen
05 January 2020  

 

Ross
28 December 2019  

 

Alisa
16 December 2019  

 

Ian made it soooo easy for us. I always thought it would be a long drawn out process, but was looked after well. Ian was always easy to contact by phone and happy to answer any question's. We were very impressed with the ease of everything and would highly recommend to anyone... Thanks.

Christopher
14 December 2019  

 

Robert
09 December 2019  

 

Karen
02 December 2019  

 

I don’t think there are any ways to improve the services provide. We are thrilled with the result!

Kirk
22 November 2019  

 

Not much to say. I’ve used Ian before and always the service is prompt, informed, polite and intelligent. We got a great outcome in slightly unusual and difficult circumstances and we’re delighted.

Martin
09 November 2019  

 

Jonathon
30 October 2019  

 

Gemma
18 October 2019  

 

Easy to deal with, one suggestion maybe a document that spells out all costs when purchasing dwellings (Rates to end of quarter to be paid, outstanding water bills etc.)

Daniel
17 October 2019  

 

Easy to deal with, one suggestion maybe a document that spells out all costs when purchasing dwellings (Rates to end of quarter to be paid, outstanding water bills etc.)

Daniel
17 October 2019  

 

Absolutely awesome would recommend to anyone.
Tommy and Karina

Thomas
14 October 2019  

 

Adam
24 September 2019  

 

Very difficult to surpass the quality and professionalism of both Ian and Elizabeth.

Edward
28 August 2019  

 

Robert
23 August 2019  

 

Stephen
21 August 2019  

 

Rachael
18 August 2019  

 

Overall and great experience, will go back for future help/loans

Anthony
10 August 2019  

 

Christopher
21 July 2019  

 

Peter
19 July 2019  

 

Anthony
19 July 2019  

 

Shane
15 July 2019  

 

Ian is an extremely professional and competent man destined for great things. He makes mortgages, finance and anything with large numbers accessible and simplifies it for us down here who don't fully understand. I would never dream I could be in the financial position I am in now and definitely would not have been if it was not for Ian. Pay rise for Ian. Yesterday.

Tara
15 July 2019  

 

Thanks, Ian and Elizabeth made our process of changing Lenders really easy. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a better deal.

Sean and Lyndal.

Sean
15 July 2019  

 

Very impressed and grateful Ian and his staff were always very helpful and polite and explained the process would recommend to anyone thanks again Smartline ??

Gregery
13 July 2019  

 

I have worked with Ian and Elizabeth a few times now and they have been very professional and nothing has ever been too much trouble for them.

Scott
05 July 2019  

 

Chloe
29 June 2019  

 

Brendan
09 June 2019  

 

Tarus
29 May 2019  

 

Ian and Liz were both very professional and personal. At all times throughout the process I felt they were working with the intention of helping me as much as possible. They did what they said they would do and correspondence with them both was always easy and timely.
I really appreciated the personal phone call and email at the completion of my matter, really fabulous personal service.

Kelly
22 April 2019  

 

Great friendly service

Peter
04 April 2019  

 

Great range of knowledge and hard working commitment to help us achieve our goals

Joshua
28 March 2019  

 

Jarryd
07 March 2019  

 

Melissa
04 December 2018  

 

Matthew
27 November 2018  

 

Amazing experience. Proffessional, effiecient

Ashley
23 November 2018  

 

Shane
17 November 2018  

 

It was quite an easy process for us, thank you.

Cameron
11 November 2018  

 

Guy
15 October 2018  

 

Darren
15 October 2018  

 

Ian gave us advice on what structure would suit our needs even before we were clients! Very approachable, happy to explain things in layman’s terms, easy to contact and fast return phone calls and emails. Put no pressure on us or continue when it seemed a $1500 bonus for refinancing with ing would only be available or us if we set up online ourselves. We continued with him and he secured the bonus for us too!

Georgina
09 October 2018  

 

Fantastic service and experience from beginning to end. Thank you

Sam
06 September 2018  

 

Jason
05 September 2018  

 

Brendan
16 July 2018  

 

Ian
12 July 2018  

 

David
20 June 2018  

 

Really good service. Happy with the process.

Timothy
18 June 2018  

 

James
13 June 2018  

 

John
16 April 2018  

 

Kathleen
12 March 2018  

 

Angus
08 March 2018  

 

James
06 March 2018  

 

Jessica
19 February 2018  

 

Nicholas
31 January 2018  

 

Joshua
29 January 2018  

 

Amanda
13 January 2018  

 

The service, advice and follow-up from Ian and Elizabeth was exceptional. Would highly recommend.

Paul
30 October 2017  

 

Thank you Smartline for all your help, it is appreciated. Ian Simpson and Elizabeth O\'Toole (who assisted Ian) were both polite, helpful and informative.

Beau
17 October 2017  

 

Douglas
22 September 2017  

 

Jeff
26 August 2017  

 

Ian Simpson and his team have assisted us with the last two home purchases we\'ve made and both times they have been extremely helpful and professional. We look forward to working with Ian again in the future.

Holly-Amber
16 August 2017  

 

Angus
03 August 2017  

 

Ian Simpson was very helpful with getting loan and then giving helpful advise loan after loan had settled.He continues to keep in touch and helps out anyway he can.

Anthony
26 July 2017  

 

A big thanks to Ian for making this whole experience relatively pain-free. We couldn\'t have been more pleased with the advice and service we received. We wouldn\'t hesitate to seek out Ian\'s services in the future.

Jason
24 July 2017  

 

Blake
26 June 2017  

 

Craig
14 June 2017  

 


01 June 2017  

 

Emma
14 May 2017  

 

We have had a relationship with Ian for over a decade with several different properties and loans. He is a pleasure to deal with and makes our lives easier by assisting us with our financial needs and also ensuring we have a thorough understanding of the options.
He and his assistant Elizabeth have worked overtime recently to help us secure finance for our current home - responding to our queries and taking the burden of the red tape in more rapidly than one would expect. Even though we are interstate we continue to use Ian - exceptional service.

Andrew
12 May 2017  

 

I can not recommend Ian Simpson highly enough. At
My age (54) I thought buying a home was something id missed out on but I\'m sitting here in my own home writing this recommendation.
I was given Ian\'s contact details from a friend and I will continue to pass on his details with a glowing reference to everyone I know.
Thank you Ian

Belinda
13 April 2017  

 

Jayne
04 April 2017  

 

We found Ian to be extremely responsive to our needs and very helpful in navigating the range of products in the market. We are looking forward to an ongoing relationship with Ian and the Smartline team.

David
14 March 2017  

 

Ian was recommended to me by a friend and I found his service excellent. So much so that I have referred his services to a fellow Director who has also found his initial advice excellent.

Christopher
20 February 2017  

 

Ian and Elizabeth are the best.
These guys know their game and are professionals in the true sense of the word.
Always a pleasure to deal with them.

Perry

Perry
19 February 2017  

 

The service provided was courteous and efficient. The advice given initially proved to be correct and we were very happy with the outcome.

Philip
19 February 2017  

 

Jamie
16 February 2017  

 

Ian and Elizabeth were a fantastic help. We had never been through the process of buying a house before and during those times when we were unsure of what to do next and feeling a little stressed their guidance was invaluable. They were never to busy to take our calls, always friendly and helpful and are in our minds the ultimate professionals. We cannot speak highly enough of Ian and Elizabeth and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Campbell
08 February 2017  

 

My experience with Ian was excellent. His professional manner was great and he was open to suggestion when I through a change of direction at him. I would most certainly recommend he and Smartline to my friends and colleagues.

John
08 February 2017  

 

Jason
12 January 2017  

 

Clare
09 January 2017  

 

Ian made the process so easy, always kept me informed.... would highly recommend and will be using his service on any future loans !

Katy
29 December 2016  

 

My advisor was Elizabeth otoole won\'t let me find her in the selection

Michael
27 December 2016  

 

Ian and his team where extremely helpful, informative when helping me through my application. I could not be happier with the level of service provided.

Rebecca
06 December 2016  

 

Ian makes the scary situation of borrowing a lot of money very easy. None of our questions were stupid to him and we asked alot of them! His response is always timely and informative. We trust him wholeheartedly!

Ben
29 November 2016  

 


11 November 2016  

 

Keren
08 November 2016  

 

Thanks for all your help.

Anthony
13 October 2016  

 

Ian had a long and tough journey with getting our loan and he was amazing in his tenacity in seeing it through to the end. He answered all my questions quickly, nothing was ever too hard for him. He contacted my via text message or telephone when it was getting complicated so I felt like he always had my best interests at heart. Thank you Ian for again providing us an outstanding experience.

Karen
13 October 2016  

 

Jacqui
04 October 2016  

 

Diba
15 September 2016  

 

Joanne
07 September 2016  

 

Justin
31 July 2016  

 

Christopher
01 July 2016  

 

Friendly professional advise goes out of his way to always put you first.

Anthony
23 June 2016  

 

Ian and Elizabeth have helped us with 4 loans already. Some loans are straightforward, others are not.
The one thing aspect that is consistent throughout these transactions is the exceptional customer service that we have received from this dynamic team. Words cannot express our gratitude towards them.
Thank you Ian and Elizabeth for all your help and support. We have been recommending your service to all our friends and family.

Tran and Peter

Hai
16 June 2016  

 

Nothing was too hard for Ian (and Liz ) . Seamless service and we were always kept abreast of application progress.
Happy to give verbal reference if necessary .
Best Philip COWDERY - 0 4 11 4299 1 2.

Philip
04 June 2016  

 

As always it was a pleasure to deal with Ian (and his more than helpful assistant). Extremely stress free and easy process.

Amanda
09 May 2016  

 

Linda
18 April 2016  

 

Kirsten
24 March 2016  

 

Sarah
22 March 2016  

 

Brent
29 February 2016  

 

Matthew
25 February 2016  

 

Both Ian and his Co worker were very helpful and very easy to deal with and approach with the silliest of my questions ... I alwYs recommend the services of Ian and his team to all my friends ..

Vanessa
21 January 2016  

 

Paige
19 January 2016  

 

friendly service , very understanding and professional . Thank You

Mark
09 January 2016  

 

Ian was very friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

Tony
07 January 2016  

 

A big thank you to Ian and Liz on organising our investment property loan. Extremely reliable, nothing was ever an issue and very helpful! We will be back! Thank you smart line!

Joel
28 December 2015  

 

It was a pleasure to deal with smartline mudgee especially Elizabeth who kept us up todate with our whole process, I will be for sure recommending other people who are thinking about purchasing a home.
Thanks again for your assistance it was greatly appreciated.
Cheers.
Tony.

Anthony
08 December 2015  

 

megan
27 November 2015  

 

Ian and Elizabeth were both fantastic. Very informative and always happy to discuss the intricacies of my mortgage.

Michaela
25 November 2015  

 

Jeffrey
19 November 2015  

 

Ian and his team are always on top of the game with good advice and more importantly advice that leans towrd conservative. Ian is a careful thinker and always comes back to us in a timely manner when we have questions.
I always recommend Ian to colleagues and friends.
Perry

Perry
11 November 2015  

 

The service I received from Ian was outstanding, everything I threw at him he handle without an issue. I am now a strong advocate for Ian in our town (Mudgee) and when people ask me about their banking (as I was in finance for 8 years) I am referring them directly to Smartline and Ian Simpson.

Nicholas
05 November 2015  

 

Declan
13 October 2015  

 

Angela
07 October 2015  

 

Can not praise the team enough, they did an excellent job will recommend to all seeking a home loan. Thank you Ian & Elizabeth.

Rosa
24 September 2015  

 

Daniel
17 September 2015  

 

Exceptionally happy with service thank you.
Calls were returned, emails replied to, advice given - all in a timely and relatable manner.

Paul
16 September 2015  

 

Ian Simpson is a kind and considerate man who knows all the providers inside and out. He was able to look at our individual circumstances and offer us numerous options. He was only a phone call or email away and was only too happy to help! Thank you for your help and support in buying our first house. Steve and Laura.

Stephen
28 August 2015  

 

Julia
10 August 2015  

 

Christopher
19 July 2015  

 

Andrew
15 July 2015  

 

First time experience for myself and my partner and we were impressed with the level of service professionally and personally.

Railene
13 July 2015  

 

Ian was a great help from start to finish. Very approachable, contactable, friendly and knowledgeable, which made the process easy. I would, and have, recommended him to others.

Joseph
10 June 2015  

 

I would highly recommend Ian to anyone who is after a friendly, professional and knowledgeable interaction. Ian went above and beyond to make sure my loan process was smooth and effortless as possible and he explained everything in simple terms which both I and my husband could understand. He also kept me updated every step of the way. Fantastic service, very knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks Ian for all your help.

Elizabeth
04 June 2015  

 

Was easy and fast

Harel
31 May 2015  

 

Moreno
12 May 2015  

 

Ivan
07 May 2015  

 

ian was very helpfuland friendly made process alot easier than dealing with banks. i will recomend ian to family and friends thank you

Alexander
26 April 2015  

 

Ian and Liz make everything so easy! They keep you updated on how the loan is progressing!! They are a great team Sand would highly recommend them.

Gregory
23 April 2015  

 

Kelly and her team recently set up finance on s new vehicle I purchased. I got the most competitive rate out of 4 different quotes and the paperwork was done for me quickly and without headaches. Couldn't be more pleased with the process and service received - not really sure how you could improve !!

Justin
22 April 2015  

 

Kelly provided great service and I would recommend her to family and friends.

George
19 April 2015  

 

Listened to what we wanted and guided us to the best possible option. We also know that we will have continued support over the years. Thank You!

Adam
13 April 2015  

 

Jayne
07 April 2015  

 

Jayne
07 April 2015  

 

Brian
27 March 2015  

 

Adrian
27 March 2015  

 

The lawyer I used for conveyancing commented that she deals with a lot of mortgage brokers and she found Elizabeth OToole (who handled the actual settlement for me) to be very professional, efficent and pleasant to deal with. I wanted to pass on that feedback as it came from someone who works in the industry and as said constantly deals with settlements. The lender cancelled the first settlement due to conditon not being met (but they had not communicated that condition). The lawyer made a point of telling me it was not my brokers fault but the lenders. Please pass on my thanks to Elizabeth.

David
25 March 2015  

 

Damien
19 March 2015  

 

Joanne
16 March 2015  

 

This is now the second time we have used Smartline and in particular, Ian Simpson. Ian is a true professional who assists and guides his clients through the entire process with reliable and easy-to-understand advice. Ian's team, including Elizabeth, are fantastic - keeping you updated along the way. I would recommend Ian and his team to all those wishing to get into the property market. John Vevers

John
13 March 2015  

 

Ian has been extremely helpful and professional at all times. I have already recommended to him to friends and family, whom have already made contact with Ian

Blake
20 February 2015  

 

Thank you to Ian and his team for again providing outstanding customer service and support. This is our third home loan through Ian. We have recommended Ian to at least four other friends and family who have used his services. We will continue to use Ian into the future for our mortgage requirements.

Travis
13 February 2015  

 

Ian was extremely helpful and he explained everything in terms that we could understand as this was our first home loan we had a lot of questions. Nothing was to much trouble for Ian, for instance we hadn't heard about the bank appraisal so Ian jumped straight on the phone to find out what was happening. He was very approachable with everything, l have told family and friends to go and see him,big pat on the back for Ian and a massive thank you, he made everything so easy.

John
08 February 2015  

 

Using Ian Simpson from Smartline has been a great experience. I now use smartline for my bank loans, my car leases, farm equipment leases, and life insurance. I'm sold.

Timothy
07 February 2015  

 

Mark
03 February 2015  

 

Ian and his team are very professional. I wouldn't use anyone else for my needs in this area. Their attention to detail is second to none and they are always available for advice and guidance on the right way to do things. They are our family's choice including my kids when it comes to home loans. Perry

Perry
19 December 2014  

 

Elizabeth O'Toole was my adviser

Benjamin
16 December 2014  

 

Douglas
24 November 2014  

 

Ian made the experience of purchasing our new home more pleasurable as we had such a smooth process with getting the finance all the way through to settlement.

Rodney
21 November 2014  

 

Michelle
15 November 2014  

 

Ian Simpson has been the most amazing support to me over the past ten years with 3 different mortgages. He is always so helpful and informative and always takes the time to make sure I get set up with the best products. I sing his praises wherever I go. Sincerely, Jason.

Jason
14 November 2014  

 

Robert
25 October 2014  

 

Very responsive and nothing was ever a problem. Very friendly.

Claire
09 October 2014  

 

My Adviser was more than helpful and happy to look at different options than first recommended. I was informed of any changes every step of the way. I have already recommended my adviser to someone at work and he is more than happy as well.

Peter
01 August 2014  

 

I would also like to thank Heather Williams for providing her assistance at the end of the process

Fiona
08 July 2014  

 

Carolyn
26 June 2014  

 

Ian was happy to provide us with advice that was best for us, without any agenda, which was very much appreciated. In the end he was able to get us an outcome when many others appeared reluctant or unable to do so. Thanks very much, James & Lisa

James
12 June 2014  

 

Perhaps i needed a little more clarity with the actual loan product itself. As in i ended up with a number of new accounts and i needed a little bit more help in knowing how to set them up and what each account was intended for. Ie offset, everyday account etc. FOR YOUR WEBSITE: Ian Simpson was fantastic, he was able not only to get me and my wife the finance we required, at a big rate discount to our previous loan, he was able to get flexible finance when other brokers and banks were not. While others saw roadblocks, Ian found alternative routes. We are very pleased.

Brett
11 June 2014  

 

Ian has completed by last 2 mortages and my brothers. I could not be happier with the hasstle free comprehensive services Ian and Elizabeth have provided to me and my wife. No question too hard, thay always jump right onto it and provide a extremely proffessional result and have always provded very competitive rates and solid advise.. I'll be sticking with Ian for good!!. I recommend his services frequenty to friends and associates.

Christopher
04 June 2014  

 

Philip
03 June 2014  

 

Sarah
30 May 2014  

 

I recently refinanced through Ian Simpson. I have nothing but great things to say about the way this process was handled. Ian helped me choose the right product and kept me up to date at every step, so I always knew where we were up to and what to expect. I had papers ready to sign within a very short period, which would have taken months of pain had I gone directly to the banks. Thank Ian

Justin
28 May 2014  

 

We would like to thank Ian Simpson for advising us on our recent investment home loan. He was easily contactable and explained things in lay mans terms. we would have no hesitation in recomending him to anyone requiring finance.

Paul
17 May 2014  

 

Nicholas
16 May 2014  

 

I can't fault Ian's service and attention to detail. I am originall from the UK and this is my first home purchase in Australia. Ian and his team made the effort to assist me with advice on how the purchase process operates and guide me through that process. I firmly believe that he also researched the market thoroughly and recommended to me a loan that not only represented good value but also had the features and flexibility that suited my individual needs. Highly recommended.

Angus
16 May 2014  

 

Very fast approval and no hassles.

Adam
16 May 2014  

 

Rodney
20 April 2014  

 

Elizabeth
17 April 2014  

 

John
22 March 2014  

 

Katrina
21 March 2014  

 

Kirsten
05 February 2014  

 

Kim
21 December 2013  

 

Kenneth
18 December 2013  

 

Kenneth
18 December 2013  

 

Kenneth
18 December 2013  

 

thanks ian and heather

Michael
12 November 2013  

 

Kelly
04 November 2013  

 

Ian is the person we go to for advice and for all our needs in regard to financing. He is always well balanced and thoughtful and understands our position very well. I recommend him to many people, including our own children who have also used his services.

Perry
03 November 2013  

 

Ians customer service manager Heather was excellant as well.

David
01 November 2013  

 

Mark
31 October 2013  

 

Ian was a pleasure to deal with, efficient, friendly, professional, available and knowledgeable. He was recommended to us and I would not hesitate to refer others to him in the future. Thank you!

Lisa
30 October 2013  

 

Ian Simpson came up with a brilliant plan for us to purchase our new property, however there were several major problems which caused us major stress and almost cost us our home. On his assurance that his plan for obtaining our Beryl property would be able to work we listed our Goolma property for sale and sold. Ian then discovered the bank wont lend more than 80% on a property sold privately (without agent). this threw out the plan and on top of several other problems like, council splitting titles/rates, it meant we no longer had the funds to purchase the Beryl farm. The only thing that got us over the line was to have my parents act as guarantors on our loan. this was something i definately did not want to ask them as they had already helped me out previously and my husband's mother flatly said 'no'. It was a complicated property to purchase and we certainly had plenty of problems with the banks as well which had nothing to do with Ian, but there were things that went wrong that i feel Ian should have known about before assuring us that it would all be fine. In the end we have bought our dream farm and now have a great set up with the mortgage, but it was a journey i never want to take again.

Greg
23 September 2013  

 

Friendly, efficient and knowledgeable...a great combination that met our specific needs!

Harald
17 September 2013  

 

Ian Simpson was reccomeneded to me by my brother to refinance and access equity in my home.He did a fantastic job and I would reccomend Ian to anyone wanting an easy and stress free home Loan process.

Yasmin
29 August 2013  

 

The loan process was made easy for us. We were very apprehensive about doing the groundwork for the loan and going with Smartline mad the whole process so easy . There was nothing to worry about. Everything was explained to us in a language that we could understand. Any queries were answered almost immediately. Great Service!!

Andrew
27 August 2013  

 

Ian and his team did an amazing job, it couldn't have run more smoothly. We had a few hiccups through our settlement and exchange process and Ian and his team handled it with ease. They made our lives much easier and handled everything with great detail. The teams professional approach and work ethic deserves great accolades! We will be using smartline for all future purchases and be recommending Ian and his team to family and friends.

Joshua
21 August 2013  

 

Ian is a fantastic broker but this time he introduced Heather into the process and we found she didn't really help. She didn't really keep things mioving with Ian having to step back in to get things moving and she didn't give us any signposts of what to do or expect net in the process, as we had been used to with Ian. Maybe she's training but the quality difference in service was stark.

Rosemary
20 August 2013  

 

Paul
15 August 2013  

 

Great experience. Please thank Ian & Heather for us again!!!!

Raymond
09 August 2013  

 

Robert
02 August 2013  

 

Ian was outstanding and provided all the information we needed. He gave us frank and honest advice and helped us make the decision. Fantastic effort all around.

Donald
30 July 2013  

 

Craig
19 July 2013  

 

all very smooth and easy Thanks Ian and team

Susan
10 July 2013  

 

The best mortgage broker experience we have had. Smartline managed to source loans where another local broker could not.

Trinity
21 June 2013  

 

David
19 June 2013  

 

Ian helped make sense of all the mortgage jargon that just goes over my head. He took the time to understand us and our situation which helped guide with options that best suited us. Never once did we consider that we could keep our current property and still buy a new home but Ian added this as an option and we took it. Best decision we've made and it wouldn't have happened if it wasn't for Ian's knowledge and proactive nature. It seems that Ian has a great team around him as well. Heather was brilliant in support and the follow up post settlement was a nice personable touch. They both really rode the excitment wave of buying a new home with us - like we were their first client. I was recommended Ian by a friend and I have now recommended Ian to another friend and they are impressed with him as much as we were. Thanks for the opportunity to give feedback.

Daniel
19 June 2013  

 

We would both like to thank Ian for his assistance, he made buying our first home an easier and more enjoyable experience.

Kaloy
16 June 2013  

 

Ian was fantastic! He was always keeping me up to date with phone calls, emails and texts. I would recommend him to anyone. Explained things very simply to us and really understood what we needed for our family.

Brian
01 June 2013  

 

My entire experience with Ian was wonderful. From the time I walked in to enquiry about home loans to my exchange he was always willing to answer any questions I had. He kept me updated reguarly and seemed genuinely excited for me :) Very happy customer!!!

Jessica
01 June 2013  

 

Over the past 5 years Ian has help me analyse potential property purchases and has been very patient in his approach extemly willing to to run a new set of figures... we finally got over the line and have now bought our first property would not have happened with out him!

Julian
24 May 2013  

 

Nicole
09 May 2013  

 

Elizabeth
26 April 2013  

 

Trina
19 April 2013  

 

Ian Simpson is very friendly and professional and goes out of his way to ensure a smooth, pleasant, stress free home loan experience

Donna
18 April 2013  

 

Richard
05 April 2013  

 

Rachael
05 April 2013  

 

Outstanding service from Ian throughout the process and certainly happy to recommend his services. A great experience and a clear expert in his field.

Damian
12 March 2013  

 

My adviser was very thorough in explaining all of the options to me and my partner. He also was very patient in answering our questions, and he always responded promptly so we were never left in the dark. I feel very comfortable with the whole process and wouldn't hesitate to recommend SmartLine and Ian Simpson to friends and family.

Rebecca
18 February 2013  

 

Daniel
14 February 2013  

 

Ian did a great job in helping me with the process of finding the right solution that I needed for my mortgage. He was always available to talk to if I had any questions and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Mark
10 January 2013  

 

I was knocked back for a home loan after more than 10yrs with the one bank - Ian from Smartline came over, assessed my situation and promptly gave me the good news that he'd be able to help. He was wonderful to deal with and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. It's nice to know when the 'big four' say no - there's someone who will say 'yes' which is what every buyer wants to hear! Thanks for such great service, I will definately use Smartline again.

Julia
28 December 2012  

 

Ian Simpson and his team more than exceeded our expectations. We purchased a property in Sydney while living overseas. Ian helped us arrange a new mortgage and re-mortgage an existing property. Even with the time zone differences we never felt they were out of reach. We are very pleased with the bank recommendation and the total service from Ian and team. We recommend Ian highly. Darren and Kate

Darren
27 December 2012  

 

Brendan
04 December 2012  

 

Peter
04 December 2012  

 

Ian's advice on the timing of my loan fixing saved me 0.3% off my fixed rate, which demonstrates his excellent understanding of interest rate markets over and above his knowledge of the mortgage products available.

Rebecca
30 November 2012  

 

Wayne
19 November 2012  

 

Ian made a difficult financial transitional period for me more easy and was extremely helpfull, I would certainly give my whole hearted endorsment without reservation. Thanks to IAN and "Smartline"

Scott
13 November 2012  

 

Ian and Heather provided myself with excellent service around the clock, no issue or query was a problem and solutions where provided within a few hours. Great service, knowledgeable and would defiantly suggest to friends.

Alexander
09 November 2012  

 

Friendly and professional. great job

Phillip
02 November 2012  

 

Patrick
21 October 2012  

 

My friends and I have dealt with Ian for many years on mortgages. Ian has an immensely good skill of translating things in to layman's terms, is incredibly patient, easy to relate to (far from a hard core sales man), consultative, very approachable and appears to "go all out" to give the very best service possible.

Mark
14 October 2012  

 

Julie
04 October 2012  

 

Alexia
24 September 2012  

 

Peter
10 September 2012  

 

Through a difficult transaction Ian and his team remained composed and supportive. Once again great job. Andrew.

Andrew
04 September 2012  

 

Even when he went on holiday, he was helping us out via email. Thanks a million Ian

Michael
03 September 2012  

 

my wife and i are so proud to be able to deal with ian what would we do without him he answered every question promptly highly recommend him cheers ian

Steven
30 August 2012  

 

Ian was away during my loan process, His efforts before hand to secure and lodge paperwork was excellent. Heather Williams took over and kept me up-dated during the CBA process and the First Home Grant process, Her efforts were remarkable and i was very happy with all the work she put in. I've already recommended Smarline to friends.

Paul
06 August 2012  

 

Ian has been my adviser for over 5 years and always goes above and beyond .. I recommend him to anyone who listens !!

Justin
02 August 2012  

 

I will never deal directly with a lender again. Smartline made the whole process a breeze.

David
02 August 2012  

 

Anna
22 July 2012  

 

ian was fantastic from start to finish and his support is still on going i am very happy to have him advising me

Andrew
17 July 2012  

 

Ian and his team (at the Balmain Office) were fantastic! They were always on hand to answer questions either via phone or email and Ian even spoke with us on a Sunday morning just so that we could get everything ready for the Monday! Fantastic service, great people. Thank you!

John
16 July 2012  

 

Ian went above and beyond the call of duty, and got us builing our brand new family home. We are thrilled.

Sally
18 June 2012  

 

Ian, has been serving me and my fiancé for 3 years now and so far the service has been outstanding. I recommend simmo to all my friends famil and clients. I will not be looking elsewhere as long as simmo's our adviser.

Christopher
03 June 2012  

 

Very informative, efficient and helpful. Made the purchase very simple.

Peter
12 May 2012  

 

Gregory
07 May 2012  

 

There were several times throughout the loan process where we did not fully understand what was happening. Ian had the ability to answer our questions with a response that gave us confidence that he had the situiation under control. Well done Ian.

Duane
07 May 2012  

 

Excellent outcome, responsive under pressure , knowledgeable and approachable

Walter
01 May 2012  

 

Ian and his team were very helpful and stayed in contact through the whole process. I would use them again.

Peter
01 May 2012  

 

Ian Simpson was recomended to me by a good friend as an intelligent, smart fellow who could be trusted to put my best interests first. I was not dissapointed in the least, as a single woman I found him to be very knowledgeable, patient, understanding and extremely proffessional. His warm nature enabled me to ask questions that may have seemed silly to others and he was always happy to take the time to answer my calls. I would recommend Simmo to anyone in the same position as me and will definately use his services again if the situation should arise. Vanessa Oatley

Vanessa
23 March 2012  

 

Pity the bank he recommended wasn't as helpful when it was time to get it all signed up (Westpac)

Cameron
22 March 2012  

 

Ian and Heather were extremely helpful and patient with me thoughout this process. Ian initially talked me though the whole process (i'm a first home buyer) and was incredibly helpful and answered all my questions. Once i was going through the process of the cooling off period and getting to final settlement - Heather was so quick to respond which I loved. Ian was always on standby during this time too and jumped in when required. I have been really happy with the service and without Ian and Heather I would never have understood or made it through this period. They have been invaluable. Re the loan I am on (with Citibank) I assume it's the best loan for me - we didnt really explore any other options.

Karen
20 March 2012  

 

Paige
26 February 2012  

 

James
05 January 2012  

 

This is the second home loan that we have organised through Ian. I would have no hesitation recommending him to friends and family (and have in fact already passed his name on to several people). Ian provided outstanding customer service, was available at all times including after hours and on the weekend and answered our questions (even the silly ones!) promptly and in an easy to understand manner. I will without question use Ian again when next purchasing a proerty.

Travis
03 January 2012  

 

Penelope
03 January 2012  

 

Ian Simpson was wonderful- he made my first home purchase in the midst of my busy workload less daunting...i felt like he held my hand the whole way. ..very grateful rachael mccarthy

Rachael
06 December 2011  

 

Michelle
03 December 2011  

 

Really appreciated my adviser talking me through the process and updating me at each key step of the process, exceptional turnaround time on responding to my queries, etc. Thanks :)

Deborah
02 December 2011  

 

I was with another adviser who was no longer able to support for mortgage services for regulatory reasons. I approached Ian for some advice and to test a re-pricing. he was very proactive and ultimately was able to deliver the re-pricing without ay guarantees in relation to trail commission capture. I would recommend Ian to anyone in need of mortgage advice.

Guy
29 November 2011  

 

Ian and his off-sider Heather provided a great service as always, kept us informed all the way through and sorted out some little after settlement niggles very smoothly. Ian knows his business and always offers good advice, and as importantly is a pleasure to deal with.

David
23 November 2011  

 

The service was fantastic and so trouble free. would never think about going through a bank directly again!

Jason
14 November 2011  

 

I found both Ian and Heather great. never had any problems contacting them and they always explained things to me and made sure i knew what was going on. i would highly recommend them to friends.

Damian
09 November 2011  

 

Ian was very responsive to all my questions and even got the loan adjusted before settlement in a short timeframe so I could benefit from a lower rate of interest. I have already recommended Ian to friends.

Lea
03 November 2011  

 

I have worked with Ian before and referred a number of friends to Ian. He has always been helpful and I have appreciated his support.

Samantha
02 November 2011  

 

Ian was highly recommended to me and I was not disappointed. He made the loan application simple and painless. At all stages I knew the status of the loan and next steps. I would definitely recommend him to others.

John
01 November 2011  

 

Mark
29 October 2011  

 

Dugald
10 October 2011  

 

This is the second time that Ian has assisted me with my mortgage - I've recently refinanced my loan and switched banks, and he set up my mortgage for me intially 4 years ago. Ian was super helpful in finding me a great interest rate and sorting all the forms etc out for me. I honestly can't recommend Ian highly enough - he makes a confusing process so easy to understand. He stays in touch through out the whole process and keeps me updated - the whole process runs so smoothly. I have referred Ian to loads of my friends and colleagues and everyone who deals with him has the same feedback. Thanks also to Heather for looking after things for me while Ian was on leave.

Emma
14 September 2011  

 

Andrew
13 September 2011  

 

Both Ian Simpson and Heather Williams did a fantastic job with helping us. They emailed or phone with every step of the process and made ensure we understood the process and guided us the whole way through.

Jacob
29 August 2011  

 

Elyse
28 August 2011  

 

Great service
Reliability
Honesty
Always on call and follows up.

James
21 July 2011  

 

Stephen
19 July 2011  

 

Service was exceptional! Given I met with a number of banks and mortgage brokers, there was no comparison to Ian's services and general assistance with the process.

Melissa
05 July 2011  

 

Ian was really helpful, personable and available to me. I had tight timeframes and he understood this and worked hard to meet my timeframes and allow me to move forward with the property I secured. He was able to recommend me a great solicitor who worked with ian to make things happen seamlessly.

Emma
23 June 2011  

 

Ian is so friendly and easy to deal with. Buying and selling properties can be a stressful process but Ian always manages to make it as easy as possible. This is the second time I have used Ian and I continually refer people to him as he's a true star and a great guy. Thanks for everything!

Amy
21 June 2011  

 

Exellent service.

Timothy
17 June 2011  

 

The questions are not well structured as you have two questions in each. Ian was readily able to be contacted but I was not kept informed right through the process. I would use Ian again but I would not refer Smartline to my friends. The fundamental issue was one of setting and meeting expectations. I had been with my current loan provider for 25 years which means I essentially had no idea what to expect. The initial documentation suggested that the process would only take a matter of days; it ended up taking 5 months. I found Ian brilliant to deal with and he and Heather always did their best to assist. Unfortunately, they appear to have been let down by the loan provider at times.

Colin
15 June 2011  

 

Ian made the whole process, which can be very confusing for people like me, very easy and pain free. I already have mentioned his name to other people who may need similar services.

Piers
06 June 2011  

 

The ongoing mindset of Ian having our best interest at heart, despite something the solution not benefitting him directly. Would like the formalisation of the value add services after the mortgage process (eg. insurance, accountants). If this had been in place, I would have likely undertaken everything downstream through him as well because of our stonrg relationsip

Keong
03 June 2011  

 

Ian provided me with all of the information I needed and sourced the best loan for my personal circumstances. The process was streamlined, efficient & exceeded my expectations. It was the most stress free loan application & approval that I've ever experienced. I have already recommended Ian to others & will definitely be using Smartline's services in the future.

Julia
02 June 2011  

 

Dominic
18 May 2011  

 

Louise
04 May 2011  

 

Sam
27 April 2011  

 

Ian provided us fantastic assistance and help us understand the 'ins and outs' of the mortgage world. He was always approachable and offered his services to all of our questions, queries and needs. He made the mortgage process surprisingly trouble free.

Samuel
19 April 2011  

 

We've use the services of our Smartline advisor on many occasions now, the services is always exemplary and being based offshore Ian's service and assistance always makes the process run smoothly.

Simone
12 April 2011  

 

Grant
08 April 2011  

 

Ian was fantastic, very friendly, approachable and informed. Explained things at my level

Romy
06 April 2011  

 

Ian was great from start to finish with the entire process. He was always extremely proactive in all aspects we had to attend to. We have used him twice & would look to him in the future.

Brian
05 April 2011  

 

Ian Simpson was the best im glad we had Ian putting up with all my questions he answered them all very professionaly and promptly we were so satisfied

Steven
05 April 2011  

 

Ian was professional, supportive and very honest in his approach and support of my loan application. I would trust him implicitly and have no hesitation in recommending him. Both Ian and Heather Williams did everything humanly possible to ensure the process was as painless and as simple as possible

Samantha
15 March 2011  

 

Francois
14 March 2011  

 

Ian was always available or returned my calls promptly and even made himself available if required over a weekend or public holiday. Did not make me feel that my questions were unimportant (and I asked alot of them)and took time to explain each stage.! Always followed up, promptly on issues with credibility.

Nicola
22 February 2011  

 

Ian did a great job given the circumstances ! but there was a great deal of work required by myself to finalize the loan contracts. This process should be made somehow simpler or i feel you should not use these loan products! to much red tape/legal bullshit. Buying a house should be fun not stressful!

Karune
11 February 2011  

 

Colin
26 January 2011  

 

Ian knew exactly which lenders would be appropriate for my complex situation (high lvr, high proportion of bonus income, probationary employment). When we found a house, Ian and Heather went out of their way to ensure the smooth execution of the purchase and refinancing within a shortened settlement period. I had considered going to my existing lender by myseld, but am pleased that i didn't. I will definitely recommend Ian and Heather to friends.

Clinton
11 January 2011  

 

Albert
04 January 2011  

 

Nicholas
21 December 2010  

 

What I liked most about Ian was how quickly he responded to any queries we had. Ian also gave us some very helpful advice and guidance relating to our loan and investments generally.

Rodger
20 October 2010  

 

I really appreciated the friendly and professional service which was given throughout the entire process. It really felt like I was being looked after!

Charmaine
18 October 2010  

 

Ian Simpson was at all time professional, responsive, and extremely helpful. We would have no hesitation in actively recommending Ian and the Smartline service to our friends going forward.

Evan
11 October 2010  

 

Brent
05 October 2010  

 

Nicola
30 September 2010  

 

Ian
19 August 2010  

 

Martin
14 August 2010  

 

Katrina
20 July 2010  

 

Dugald
15 July 2010  

 

I have known Simmo for a long time and his service is 1st rate; private banking level of service. Heather also really pushed along the whole process.

Justin
14 July 2010  

 

Ian Simpson is incredible. He explained things to us so simply and clearly until we fully understood. He is such a lovely fellow.

Peter
01 July 2010  

 

Ivan
17 June 2010  

 

Peter
10 June 2010  

 

Nicholas
10 June 2010  

 

Simmo went well and beyond the call of duty helping us out and advising the best course to take when something else didn't work out the way we thought it would.

Jason
05 June 2010  

 

Shelley
27 May 2010  

 

Ian's support is amazing - property information, market interest rate information - which all helps you decide for investing and what financing you need. I did have some problems receiving the documents - all at the last minute and to be honest was a function of me chasing the re-finance and had I note the refinance would have been delayed

Ivan
21 May 2010  

 

Ian took us through the process every step of the way. He was contactable when ever we needed him and made the whole process very easy. He also managed to secure us good savings on our old loan arragments.

Matthew
12 May 2010  

 

Bryce
07 May 2010  

 

oustanding effort - we nearly signed up with Westpac and then Ian managed to get us a better deal in a very short time

Julia
03 May 2010  

 

Ian is fantastic. He is incredibly helpful, professional, patient and extremely knowledgeable. He always responds to calls or emails promptly - even when he is on holidays! I have referred a number of my friends to Ian, and they too have only great things to say about him. There is nothing else that Ian could do to help his clients more than he already does.

Michelle
31 March 2010  

 

Arathi
16 March 2010  

 

Took the stress out. Professional. Great communication.

Russell
15 March 2010  

 

Joanne
27 January 2010  

 

Justin
05 January 2010  

 

Ashley
01 January 2010  

 

Sarah
21 December 2009  

 

On behalf of my wife and i, can i say that we beleive ian simpson is an asset to your business and will look for his services in the future, we enjoyed his prompt customer service and the level of his dedication for our satisfaction

David
15 December 2009  

 

Catherine
19 November 2009  

 

I liked Ian's down to earth explanations. I would have liked more face-to-face time with Ian. I would have liked a secure web page which recorded all of the details of my loan (eg repayments, term etc) - this would have reduced the number of calls which I

Nicholas
17 September 2009  

 

David
15 September 2009  

 

Ian
15 September 2009  

 

Simmo was terriffic and made our property purchase and investment property loan refinance very hassle free. Excellent knowledge of the various home loan products in the market which enabled us to choose the right loan for our financial situation.

Timothy
13 August 2009  

 

James
04 August 2009  

 

Douglas
27 July 2009  

 

Great service Ian Simpson was outstanding, took the pain out of the experience

Paul
23 July 2009  

Contact us