Mortgage Choice logo
John Timms

Reviews

Average client rating
4.8/5 From 40 Reviews

Sort by
 

John was available and helpful throughout the whole process of my refinance. He said he would get the job done - and he did.

Jamie
31 January 2024  

 

From the very first contact John was always the broker we were going to use. His calm methodical manner put my wife and I at ease that we had chosen the right man to help us.
Communication from John was fantastic It happened often and we never felt we needed to chase him for anything.
The process was straightforward and we got exactly the result we wanted, with the lender we wanted. We plan on using John again and would highly recommend him to anyone.

David
28 October 2023  

 

Edward
10 October 2023  

 

John looked after my finance as 1st home buyer and got me in my place very quickly.
A hard working broker who also happens to be flexible making the buying process less stressful.

Daniel
30 September 2023  

 

If you want to be in the best of hands getting a home loan, specially when you have zero experience buying a home, go with John.
He will walk you through the mortgage process, loan typesoptions really clearly. He answered all the questions I could possibly throw at him and he was happy to chat through any tricky topics over the phone until I felt fully confident I understood what I was doing.
John was always in touch and checking I had completed certain tasks in time and kept everything moving smoothly with the lender and my conveyancer throughout the whole process.
Very professional, knowledgable and patient, I highly recommend John Timms as your Broker of choice

Abe
09 September 2023  

 

John has been excellent, any concern, question challange we had John resolved it for us in a timly manner. I would highly reccomend John. Thank you John. Sara Crees

Sarsie
23 August 2023  

 

Have used John three times now for different support and had faultless service each time. He is flexible, knowledgeable and responsive. He works hard to ensure he offers the best possible support and has got us the result we wanted each time. Would have no issues recommending to anyone.

Andy
07 August 2023  

 

Abe
03 August 2023  

 

John made the entire process of getting my first home loan as simple and stress-free as it could have possibly been.

He is incredibly responsive and I would highly recommend anyone who is unsure about the mortgage process to reach out to him

Thanks John

Joel
22 May 2023  

 

John's service is second to none. He is extremely diligent and his communication is excellent throughout the entire process. Even post settlement where many might move on John is still committed to your cause. Highly recommended for all your finance needs

Chris
04 May 2023  

 

Wonderful experience, friendly , easy to understand. Happy to recommend to anyone.

Janice
02 May 2023  

 

Great communication and friendly service - John has been absolutely amazing throughout the buying process from financing to settlement. I was thrilled by his proactiveness in ensuring everything was in place for finance and getting the best possible deal out there for me.

I appreciate his support and recommend him to anyone who needs help buying their next home.

Chris
22 April 2023  

 

John has been very helpful with all our mortgage and debt consolidation. Very approachable and transparent

Samantha
23 January 2023  

 

John has been a phenomenal support throughout our house buying process, providing us with the knowledge and guidance in order for our home buying journey to be quick and stress free. I would highly recommend John to anyone seeking the aid of a mortgage broker.

Stephanie
01 December 2022  

 

John has been a fantastic liaison for my partner and myself through our first home buying journey, providing us with the knowledge and pathways that have facilitated a fast and thorough buying experience. We have appreciated all the support we have received from him and would highly recommend anyone to seek John's services when attempting to buy a house.

Cameron
01 December 2022  

 

Kara
29 October 2022  

 

Highly recommend John Timms, exceptionally services, amazing communication, fast and efficient, and able to find the best and most suitable solution based on your circumstances. Trust worthy and reliable.

Anle
31 August 2022  

 

John
30 July 2022  

 

Excellent professional service highly recommended

Dean
19 July 2022  

 

Genuine, honest, extremely helpful, highly recommend to all

Haydn
19 July 2022  

 

Heidi
14 June 2022  

 

Such a pleasure working with John to purchase our perfect home. Would highly recommend his services to anyone buying or refinancing.

Donna
20 May 2022  

 

John was brilliant. From the very beginning, he provided a wealth of information and support as I bought my first investment. When we reached any obstacles, he offered a solution. I’d happily recommend John to anyone I know seeking a broker.

Eliza
13 May 2022  

 

Samantha
30 March 2022  

 

John Timms couldn’t have been more helpful. I’d gladly recommend him to my friends and family in a heartbeat.
From start to finish he was assisting me.My deal (auction) went through at 10pm and i needed advice from John and he answered my call after 11pm. He put me on to an excellent conveyancer (Fleur)who made the deal trouble free.
End of the day can’t say enough of Johns efforts and assistance.
Anthony Dodd

Anthony
28 February 2022  

 

John was professional and explained the process to us he followed things up promptly when the bank had delays

Travis
09 February 2022  

 

Our advisor, John Timms was amazing. He went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. Highly recommended and very thankful.

Tammy
11 November 2021  

 

Donna
05 November 2021  

 

John Timms was above and beyond amazing! He got me finance despite multiple and significant hurdles that others had walked away from. He stayed positive and extremely diligent despite a big mistake from myself. I cannot thank him enough for his achievements, my life has changed enormously thanks to his huge huge efforts. He succeeded where so many had failed before. I am forever grateful and appreciative of his brilliant work.

Amanda
24 October 2021  

 

I cannot speak highly enough of John. He was so professional and efficient throughout the entire process and helped to alleviate my stress as I had been very poorly serviced by a previous broker. The entire process was seamless and quick with John.

Julie
15 October 2021  

 

John was able to achieve a great result through a really difficult time of multiple lockdowns.It was a great result and really appreciated.

Daryl
10 August 2021  

 

John was fantastic, made the transition for my rental property very easy as he was very knowledgeable and was very quick to reply to any questions I had, will defiantly use smartline in the future

Matthew
06 July 2021  

 

Jayce
04 July 2021  

 

John was excellent and we were not an easy customer - 10/10

Katherine
23 June 2021  

 

John Timms was supportive, patient and understanding for my unique situation but most importantly maintained communication the whole time as well as a non judgemental approach. I have already recommended Smartline to others. Thank you

Bianca
28 April 2021  

 

Stressful! Very poor customer service and communication skills. We initiated contact, we initiated updates. Wrong forms used in application process. Did not have trust in this particular Broker at all.

Heidi
27 February 2021  

 

John was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He helped us through each step of the process and we were glad we stick to his advice saving us an considerable amount. We definitely would recommend John for Mortgage advice.

Thiago
23 February 2021  

 

I had the privilege of having John Timms as my broker and he delivered exceptional service and provided solutions every step of the way. Even when there were issues/delays he will always be able to communicate promptly and professionally.

Hieu
15 November 2020  

 

John was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He helped me find a great deal and worked with me and the dealership to organise it all. He even got the insurance company to call me to provide a quote.

Marlon
29 July 2020  

 

My experience with Smartline was exceptional. My broker made every effort to help us through the forms and information that we needed to provide. They ensured that everything happened in a timely manner and we managed to bring our settlement forward.

Briohny
15 July 2020  

Contact us