Mortgage Choice logo
Ken Pumpa

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 77 Reviews

Sort by
 

Buying a first home is an insane process and Ken was the most helpful person we could have had in our corner. He was there every step of the way, and explained everything in the most easy-to-understand terms for a layman like me.
My highest recommendation

Shane
22 February 2024  

 

Really wonderful service from Ken. He is friendly and extremely helpful. We have used Ken's services since buying our first home 3 years ago. I really appreciate how he puts things into easy to understand terms and lays out multiple options to you. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family and anyone else looking for a really helpful advisor to assist throughout the various stages of home ownership. I can't praise him enough.

Natalie
15 November 2023  

 

I want to share my experience of what can be stressful and overwhelming...buying a new property. What can I say Ken Pumpa is the best

He is very knowledgeable with all finance matters, having worked many years in the banking and finance sector. He has access to many financial institutions and genuinely has your best interest at heart. I came to him with an unexpected urgent matter and he helped me out straight away. Ken's comms are prompt and regular. He is great at explaining the legalfinance jargon that hurts my brain in a way that I can understand. He's very accommodating and always says, If you have any questions or issues, just call my anytime.

He has made the whole process of purchasing property and transferring lenders less stressful and smooth sailing not that I was buying a boat, but you know what I'm saying .

Cheers
Tracey

Tracey
27 October 2023  

 

Ken worked tirelessly and was all to happy to talk with me at anytime. Ken was instrumental in getting the right product that would suite our needs for my partner and I to achive our goals.
Thank you again Ken, it's been a great journey.
Sue and Terry Smith

Terry
15 October 2023  

 

I work in the finance industry with many options at my disposal. I only use Ken as I know he will always provide the most appropriate options, putting my best interests before his own. 100 trust.
I have referred family and friends,...same result,....10 Stars

Brendon
04 October 2023  

 

I would highly recommend Ken in providing advice when purchasing your next property. Being small business owners and being questioned big time by the banks, Ken ensured we had all our paperwork in order, quick turnaround from his end and all went smoothly at settlement. Ken is extremely knowledgeable having worked in the industry for many years and was a dream to deal with. Thanks again Ken. My husband and I will definitely call Ken again with our next property purchase.

Katie
28 September 2023  

 

Ken was extremely helpful in the process of buying my first property. He took me step by step through each stage and made sure I clearly understood everything. He stopped at nothing to make sure I received the best outcome I could and that I was happy. He talked me through the different options and made sure what I picked was the best option for me. I would highly recommend Ken as your mortgage broker.


19 September 2023  

 

Ken has been assisting us with mortgage products for 20 years. Before that we tried other brokers, but they were challenged by our own business status. Ken has always been can-do and able to secure us the best deals. He even proactively approaches us when he thinks we could benefit from refinancing, even when it doesnt personally benefit him. On top of his technician skill, Ken is smart, funny, dedicated, obliging and engaged. You couldnt find a better broker.

Leith
19 September 2023  

 

Always helpful and across all aspects of home lending. Would happily recommend and use again

Darren
19 September 2023  

 

Working with Ken was excellent His friendly and professional service made the process of buying my home simple and efficient. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family, and will definitely be requesting his services in the future Thanks Ken

Callum
19 September 2023  

 

Ken was fantastic to deal with right from the get go he was proactive in providing the right advice for us in the purchase of our investment property. Strongly recommend Ken to our friends and family. Garreth B

Garreth
01 April 2023  

 

Darren
14 March 2023  

 

Ken was so down to earth and pleasant to deal with. He made the process simple and easy. As a first home buyer, I had lots of questions. Ken was very contactable and had the answers to all of my questions. Cannot recommend him highly enough.

Callum
15 February 2023  

 

So very helpful throughout the process. Very informative & friendly.

Christopher
30 January 2023  

 

Amanda
16 December 2022  

 

Ken is a great communicator and so helpful in making you feel comfortable with the burrowing process. I have used Ken many times previously and I will continue to ask his professional opinion in the future. If you are unsure of how and why of - Ken is the guy for you!

Joanne
07 November 2022  

 

Hayden
22 October 2022  

 

Didier
05 September 2022  

 

Ken was an absolute lifesaver! He was able to get my partner and I approved for a home loan in such a short amount of time and we will always be grateful for his above and beyond efforts.

Ashleigh
05 September 2022  

 

Ken went above and beyond expectations. He was a pleasure to deal with.

Karen
30 June 2022  

 

Wanda
21 May 2022  

 

Wanda
21 May 2022  

 

We just bought our first house and we were lucky enough to have Ken guide us through the process. Ken was professional and knowledgeable - all while dealing with our ‘silly’ questions. It really felt like he had our best interests in mind every step of the way. We would highly recommend Ken and really appreciate the prompt responses we got to any questions we had throughout the process.

Wade
03 May 2022  

 

Peter
17 March 2022  

 

Ken was amazing. He was more then amazing. I'm so grateful to have been able to have Ken on my team

Simon
07 March 2022  

 

I don't often take the time to complete surveys and rarely recommend anyone or any products, but have recommended Ken to friends. Ken is brilliant to deal with, has great advice and pursues our best interests when dealing with lenders. Will definitely call Ken when it comes time again to look at renewing our mortgage.

Jonathan
02 February 2022  

 

This is the second time I’ve secured a mortgage through Ken. He provided excellent friendly service and seems motivated by a genuine desire to help people. He takes time to understand where I’m at and what my priorities are to provide responsible and fully-explained options. He has also assisted a number of my friends and associates - all of whom have appreciated his help and advice.

Lois
14 December 2021  

 

Ken was fantastic, very personable and easy to chat to.

Adam
31 October 2021  

 

Thank you Ken, it was a great result and you were a great pleasure to deal with. available at anytime you help us over the line with the all right advice. thank you again.
Sue and Terry

Terence
19 September 2021  

 

Lachlan
05 September 2021  

 

David
31 August 2021  

 

Ken Pumpa exceeded our expectations. Prompt and professional throughout the entire process. Thank you Ken for providing us confidence and security through our home buying journey.

Joseph
09 August 2021  

 

Ken was great for us with choosing, applying and setting up our loan with advice, working us through processes and always being readily available. It was super handy that he was able to come to us and would definitely recommend him to everyone.

Georgina
05 August 2021  

 

Ken is the Gold Standard for a Broker. Super knowledgeable, highly responsive and a great guy to boot. Can't recommend him more highly.

Daniel
01 June 2021  

 

We had an awesome experience with our advisor he was very helpful, contactable when we needed, gave us great advice & very friendly.

Stuart
25 May 2021  

 

Ken is very knowledgeable and efficient, our loan was a little tricky but he put us thorough to the right lender and it was approved a head of time. It was just simply and easy process thanks to him. We would high recommend Ken any day.

Daniel
03 April 2021  

 

Ken was amazing, so helpful, friendly and most of all he was honest and trustworthy, I entrusted Ken with all the mortgage requirements and documents. I would recommend Ken to any friends or family member.

Ian
31 January 2021  

 

Very pro active and professional

Timothy
14 January 2021  

 

Ken was wonderful and very informative and helpful. We would definitely recommend him to others

Stephen
18 May 2020  

 

Ken was prompt, informative and followed through on all actions. The experience and process was excellent

Mark
21 April 2020  

 

This was our third time using Ken and again he did a great job getting our mortgage needs sorted. We will use Ken again and would recommend him to anyone.

Matthew
13 April 2020  

 

Ken was extremely professional and helpful throughout the whole process, highly recommended

Mitchell
19 February 2020  

 

Ken Pumpa has looked after me and extended family for a long period and we hold him in high regard. Nothing is too much trouble and he is always very timely in his work . Does a great job.

Peter
08 October 2019  

 

Jackson
11 September 2019  

 

Reed
13 August 2019  

 

Ken helped us to try and negotiate a better interest rate from our lender. When the lender did not move, Ken got us a better deal from another lender. Whilst moving lenders is a hassle, Ken made the process (for us) fairly effortless. He is efficient, knowledgeable about various lenders and their products and is great to deal with. I would fully recommend him.

Jonathan
17 July 2019  

 

Hi, Ken Pumpa was my adviser and he helped me considerably. My working hours are long so Ken did all the leg work and kept me up to speed with what was happening with the process. Ken also looked into varioue options but found the right option that worked for my circumstances. I would not hesitate to pass Ken's name onto friends and family in the future.
Cheers,
Jason Adams

Jason
05 April 2019  

 

Could not thank Ken enough, or speak highly enough of Ken. Fantastic in every aspect of the process - from start to finish.

Mathew
23 January 2019  

 

Ken Pumper was faultless. We couldn’t have asked for more.

Trevor
05 September 2018  

 

Ken Pumpa was helpful, informative, transparent.

Ainslie
21 August 2018  

 

Ken is a cracker. Couldn't ask for better service.

Jason
26 July 2018  

 

Ken was very respectful of my priorities and took the time to understand my lifestyle and plans. He worked with me to choose a product and was very helpful anytime I had a question. I’ve already recommended Ken to a few people.

Lois
03 July 2018  

 

Ken was a willing communicator who really simplified the process and made it easy for us to understand. He performs well under pressure and knows what his client's interest lie.

Keith
11 May 2018  

 

Ellyn
11 April 2018  

 

Daniel
04 April 2018  

 

Kim
23 March 2018  

 

Matthew
15 December 2017  

 

Benjamin
10 November 2017  

 

Forrest
16 October 2017  

 

Ken does a great job. Cant recommend him highly enough

Peter
28 May 2017  

 

Leisa
19 April 2017  

 

Ken was able to answer all my questions promptly and accurately. He made the loan process stress free and I was very pleased with the loan package that resulted. Cheers Ken!

Jeni
10 November 2016  

 

Ken has done a great job in helping my wife and myself get our first home loan, we would recommend him to anyone.

Damien
07 November 2016  

 

Ken was brilliant in helping us find a cheaper interest rate on our home loan. He was quick and efficient and a pleasure to deal with. Smartline home loan were very helpful.

Kim
12 October 2016  

 

Ken was a person not a sales rep when helping me and my wife because I am not school educated and he talked us through each and every aspect of the loan he did not look down or belittle us for being common people ( The MAN SHOULD Get A MEDAL) the thing I like most is he was always in contact with phone calls and texts. The scores i gave are a true reflection on how i feel about the service my wife and i both received from KEN...

John
11 October 2016  

 

David
16 September 2016  

 

David
12 September 2016  

 

Matthew
30 August 2016  

 

Dean
10 July 2016  

 

Ken at all times showed professionalism, was courteous & understanding of our needs. He kept us informed throughout the whole process & helped us to choose the right solution for us. Ken continued to support us when we were required to fill in the mounds of paperwork, helping us to understand what was needed to finalise the process. We would highly recommend Ken to anyone looking to refinance.

Peter
26 June 2016  

 

Really appreciated Ken\'s extensive knowledge and experience in the home loan industry. Ken was able to answer all of my many, many questions and was happy and patient in explaining things to me. I will definitely engage Ken\'s services again in the future.

Lee
13 June 2016  

 

Ken was great to deal with and our application went through without an issue. We have already recommended Ken to friends and family.

Matt
07 June 2016  

 

Ken was wonderful with helping me organise my finances. I could not have done it without him. I will be recommending him to everyone I know who\'s looking for an advisor. Thank you very much Ken

Rhiannon
03 May 2016  

 

Even my lawyer was impressed with Ken\'s availability. He also once met me down at the dogpark to return some documents as we were very time poor.

But most of all, we have absolutely ridiculously good mortgage rates!!!

I will recommend Ken & Smartline to any and all I know that need brokerage

Josh
26 April 2016  

 

It was a seemless refinance. Ken went above and beyond all expectations. I have already recommended him to family and colleagues. The appreciation gift for my business was fantastic. He is an adviser that does really care and appreciate his customers.

Karen
21 April 2016  

 

Ken kept me fully informed throughout the whole process and knew what he was talking about. I had a lot of questions and Ken answered them straight away with authority.
It was comforting to know Ken has been in the industry for a long time.
I will be recommending Ken to anyone who has finance needs.

Brendon
17 March 2016  

 

Very prompt, efficient and helpful service throughout process.

Vittorio
18 January 2016  

Contact us