Mortgage Choice logo
Kerry McKenzie

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 103 Reviews

Sort by
 

Kerry was an absolute delight to work with. She was friendly, easy to communicate with, and very knowledgeable. Kerry helped us obtain the right home loan that allowed us to purchase our dream property. My partner and I would highly recommend Kerry to anyone seeking a mortgage broker.

Luke
03 December 2023  

 

Kerry was recommended to us from a friend, and it was a great recommendation. Kerry guided us through the whole process of purchasing a Strata Tile unit in another state which adds a few complexities. And every step happened ahead of schedule so settlement happened 2 weeks earlier than originally scheduled.

We recommend Kerry to others for her excellent friendly professional approach. And for turning complex into simple.

John
20 November 2023  

 

Kerry was fantastic to deal with yet again. Professional and prompt, getting us the best deal and stress free experience with our new home purchase and loan. Will be Confident to recommend her to anyone looking for assistance in the future. Thanks again Kerry

Shaz
09 November 2023  

 

We had a very complicated loan refinance situation and wouldn't of got it over the line without the help of Kerry. She was extremely patient and helpful, couldn't ask for a better broker.

Gavin
09 June 2023  

 

Excellent, Proactive Broker. Kerry has a professional approach , great communication and always responded promptly. With a great understanding of mortgage products and willingness to help . We had the best outcome

Sonic
04 May 2023  

 

Exceptional service. Kerry was so supportive, thorough and very responsive. Kerry provided honest and expert financial advice. She was a fantastic communicator right to the end sending frequent, relevant updates and working very closely with all parties to make the entire journey seamless. Highly recommend.

Ancara
27 April 2023  

 

Kerry is amazing I have been working with Kerry for the past 2 and a half years and she is so generous with her time and expertise. I would recomend her to anyone who is looking for a reliable broker.

Molly
01 February 2023  

 

Kerry McKenzie was everything l was looking for, diligently thorough in the whole process. I couldnt recommend her highly enough. If your looking for a friendly easy approach call Kerry, Mortgage Choice.

Jennifer
21 December 2022  

 

Peter
02 September 2022  

 

Kerry had made the whole process effortless and knows her job well

Michael
28 August 2022  

 

Great and easy to get information to and from electronically. Saves time and money in trips go and from about 60 k one way trip

mick
28 August 2022  

 

Christopher
26 July 2022  

 

Numbers and paperwork are not my thing, but Kerry made it easy, and was happy to explain things twice. Highly recommended. I should have contacted Kerry and refinanced sooner!

Natalia
12 July 2022  

 

Excellent service, professional, listened to our needs, excellent communication and providing updates along the way.

Josh
02 July 2022  

 

Kerry was wonderful! The process was smooth and completely stress-free and I'm recommending her all over town!

Laura
29 June 2022  

 

Kerry McKenzie (Creswick) was fantastic! She was thorough in her research of my requirements and found a mortgage product that suits me perfectly.
She was pleasant, courteous, patient and efficient in all her phone and email dealings with me.
I don’t expect I’ll need another loan but if I do I won’t hesitate to use Kerry’s services again.
Thank you very much!

Peter
13 June 2022  

 

Fantastic, friendly, efficient service! Kerry found me the right product in good time with minimal fuss. Won’t hesitate to utilise her services again in future if needed.
Thanks for a positive experience!

Peter
13 June 2022  

 

Miranda
09 June 2022  

 

I am recently retired (I owned a real estate office in Ballarat) and had recommended a few clients to Kerry from Smartline. They had always given me great feedback.
My partner and I we looking to borrow some funds and I thought I would try Kerry out. I was used to dealing with really frustrated clients in the RE industry who had been mucked about by mortgage brokers/banks in the past and certainly did not want that experience
Wow, what an amazing, astute, well informed, client focussed person Kerry is. The procedure was flawless, and so very quick. Kerry kept us in the loop the entire time. Never once did we wonder what was happening. She was simply so far aboe the rest of her league it was crazy. I wish I was still in the industry as I would most definitely recommend my clients to her.
I will be singing Kerry's praises for a very long time. A truye asset to your brand!!!

Shani
04 June 2022  

 

Kerry from Smartline was an absolute breath of fresh air. Recently retiring for the Real Estate industry I was used to watching clients suffer as they dealt with mortgage brokers/banks who treated them like a number.
I had reason to use Kerry recently for personal lending (I had received positive reviews from clients I had referred her to in the past so thought I would go with her).
WOW, what an absolute pleasure! Never once were we left hanging, wondering what was happening. She most certainly over delivered for us. Her system is so streamlined and efficient and she is so lovely to deal with. I simply cannot recommend her more highly. I have only ever written a couple of reviews so please believe me when I say - you will not find better! Thank you Kerry !!!

Shani
04 June 2022  

 

Santo
30 March 2022  

 

Exceptionally committed, knowledgeable and easy to deal with.

Dhishen
10 February 2022  

 

I found Kerry totally professional and delightful to have assist me with my mortgage, she selected the most suitable product for me and her assistance and patience was incredible. I would whole heartedly recommend Kerry to any other mortgage seeker. Thank you Kerry, you have made what I thought was impossible……possible!

Matthew
06 February 2022  

 

Kerry did an absolutely amazing job! We were first home buyers and had no idea what we were looking at. But kerry did everything she could to make it easy to understand. Would highly recommend kerry McKenzie

Tarni
27 December 2021  

 

Thanks Kerry, who made purchasing our investment property stress free. Nothing was too much trouble to help us with and we are grateful for all the advice and assistance along the way.

Bridget
15 December 2021  

 

Mark
03 November 2021  

 

Very friendly and helpful

Sujan
24 October 2021  

 

Kerry was fantastic to deal with very easy to get alone with friendly and extremely helpful.

Paula
15 October 2021  

 

It was great pleasure working with Kerry(Smartline Solutions), We have been so impressed by her thoroughness detail & consideration & helping with getting the loan. We still remember during our settlement process she did fantastic amazing job, during her offs even she was chasing off with bank and our lawyer.
Loved your smart financial strategy, professionalism & service you should towards our loan to Land settlement. Thank you so much for everything Kerry. We would recommend our friends and family to Smartline Solutions to everyone who in need of loan for any purposes.
Regards,
Birju & Nikita

birju
12 October 2021  

 

It was great pleasure working with Kerry, We have been so impressed by her thoroughness detail & consideration & helping with getting the loan. We still remember during our settlement process she did fantastic amazing job, during her offs even she was chasing off with bank and our lawyer.
Loved your smart financial strategy, professionalism & service you should towards our loan to Land settlement. Thank you so much for everything Kerry. We would recommend our friends and family to Smartline to everyone who in need of loan for any purposes.
Regards,
Birju & Nikita

Birju
12 October 2021  

 

Kerry was fantastic and made the whole process very easy.

Kate
29 September 2021  

 

Kerry was very helpful and made such a daunting process, an enjoyable and exciting experience. Thank you kerry!

Bronwen
20 September 2021  

 

Kerry was really helpful and responsive to all queries. She was very prompt in her responses. I have already recommended Kerry to friends and family.

Basudev
15 September 2021  

 

Kerry provided outstanding service. She was quick to respond to our needs, was extremely knowledgeable about the loan products and was a pleasure to deal with. Thanks for your wonderful service, Kerry.

Simon
05 September 2021  

 

Kerry was amazing. Leaving no stone unturned. We found her approachable, kind and very good at what she does. We would recommend her to anyone and everyone!!!

Hannah
31 August 2021  

 

My Adviser made everything so easy nothing was hard we got what we wanted and are very happy.

Craig
11 August 2021  

 

Stuart
29 July 2021  

 

Kerry was great! This was my first home mortgage and she was extremely helpful and supportive throughout the entire process. She made getting a home loan 100% easier and I couldnt recommend her enough!

Laura
06 June 2021  

 

Luke
14 April 2021  

 

Kerry was amazing, very, very paitient and professional in every part of her job, absolutely highy recommend her.

Bradley
13 April 2021  

 

Helene
06 April 2021  

 

Kerry is a fantastic mortgage broker. She is experienced, friendly and very helpful. She kept me informed throughout the loan process. I would not hesitate to recommend Kerry to family and friends who are considering buying a property.

Gurvinder
24 March 2021  

 

My broker was always there for me when I needed help and I wouldn’t have been able to get through the process without her !

Matthew
07 March 2021  

 

Kerry made the whole process run smoothly! Fantastic service- would recommend Smartline to my family and friends! Thanks again Kerry!

Amy
26 January 2021  

 

Gareth
17 January 2021  

 

Kerry was fantastic to work with. She made sure we were always updated with the progress and was available when we needed to talk. Would highly recommend Kerry.

Sarah
08 January 2021  

 

Kerry was fantastic, always available to answer my questions and very supportive with the time it took me to make decisions.

Sharon
16 November 2020  

 

Fantastic broker. Friendly, put my mind at ease and best of all, found the right loan for me. Couldn’t ask for more.

Kristy
18 October 2020  

 

Kerry was fantastic. We were well informed through our whole process and i would highly recommend her. It was a difficult time during covid-19 with delays from our bank but Kerry was doing everything she could and i truely thank her for that.

Amanda
01 October 2020  

 

Kerry McKenzie. Was absolutly fabulous to deal with. We wud recommend her to any one. Thank you Kerry and smartline

John
12 September 2020  

 

Kerry made the whole process doable for me. I had no experience with any of it prior to this transaction, and it really couldn't have been easier thanks to Kerry's help and patience.

Timothy
10 August 2020  

 

Mark
05 July 2020  

 

Kerry McKenzie.

Neil
14 June 2020  

 

Jennifer
05 June 2020  

 

Kerry was thorough, approachable and very patient.

Timothy
03 June 2020  

 

I can not thank Kerry Mckenzie at Smartline Ballarat enough. She has enabled us to get the financial freedom to live our lives no longer a slave to our mortage. The process was seamless working around our baby and work commitments. Above & beyond.

Josh
13 April 2020  

 

Sharon
12 April 2020  

 

Very easy to deal with and found what I needed

Mark
12 April 2020  

 

Kerry was friendly and I always really enjoyed meeting with her. She was very patient when explaining all the details of loans to me which I really appreciated. I would certainly recommend her to others and I'm glad she's going to do a check on my loan each year as it will be nice to catch up!

Jessica
16 February 2020  

 

I would recommend kerry without question. Kerry went above and beyond to help us succeed with our home loan. Always connectable and quick with any question i had. Thank you kerry for your awsome help and support

Corey
04 February 2020  

 

No need to improve

Mathew
29 January 2020  

 

Anothony
08 January 2020  

 

Kerry was terrific to deal with, was available anytime to answer my questions. She was able to find me a suitable lender and listened closely to my needs. I will certainly recommend Kerry to my family and friends, and look to use her service for my next home.

Chelsea
06 January 2020  

 

Our process was a long one due to some complications but Kerry stayed on top of it and kept us informed throughout the entire process.

Paul
23 July 2019  

 

Kerry was incredibly helpful and made the loan process very easy. She was in constant communication and made sure we were in the loop the entire time. She was an absolute pleasure to deal with and look forward to working with her again in the future.

Gareth
13 July 2019  

 

Attila
03 June 2019  

 

I would just like to take this opportunity to commend the services of Kerry McKenzie from Smartline. My wife & I met Kerry to discuss our mortgage and what options we had available to us. Kerry’s time, effort & advice was much appreciated with the main focus being what is the best option for us moving forward. We would highly recommend anyone who is looking to refinance to speak with Smartline.

Brent
15 March 2019  

 

Mae
05 March 2019  

 

Fantastic and friendly. Really approachable!

Matthew
24 February 2019  

 

Amanda
04 January 2019  

 

David
25 November 2018  

 

Kerry did a fantastic job in getting us a much better deal. She certainly saved me from going to bank to bank to shop around for the best deal. She was able to get us a deal that allows us to renovate our bathroom without costing us a cent more or day longer than our previous mortgage.

Stephen
22 November 2018  

 

Helpful, friendly, easy to contact and knowledgeable. It was our first home loan and Kerry made it easy at every step. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

Alexander
27 October 2018  

 

Kerry is fabulous thanks

Robyn
20 September 2018  

 

Kerry made the borrowing process much easier for us, dealing with the strict criteria of the bank was frustrating and prolonged, if it wasn't for Kerry we would of given up on the process.

Craig
18 September 2018  

 

Kerry was fantastic!
Nothing was too much trouble for her and she was always available to offer guidance throughout the process.
10/10 ??
Attila and Melanie

Attila
09 August 2018  

 

Mark
31 July 2018  

 

Jaslene
30 July 2018  

 

Graham
12 July 2018  

 

My adviser was attentive, tenacious and thorough. Very professional.

Craig
13 June 2018  

 

very happy with kerry. Made the whole process alot easier, readily available to answer any questions we had.

Bradley
25 May 2018  

 

Kyle
23 March 2018  

 

Michael
15 March 2018  

 

Martin
16 January 2018  

 

Pia
03 January 2018  

 

Jennifer
11 November 2017  

 

Kerry is friendly, highly engaged and quick to respond.

Kerry started the ball rolling immediately for us by providing us with her profile, Smartline credit guide and information on the first home owners grant.

Based on our personal financial details, Kerry ran the numbers and estimated our borrowing capacity to reveal the great news that our dream home and land was within our grasp.

Kerry guided us through the relevant lenders and loan products and kept us informed about interest rates, loan protection and other important factors.

Frankly we lacked confidence in our own ability to secure our first home loan, yet we successfully signed up with our first preference lender, with Kerry's guidance.

Kerry liaised between us and our lender in a friendly and professional manner; and here we are home owners. Thanks Kerry, love your work!

Graeme
28 October 2017  

 

Kerry was amazing!! This was my first time using a broker and Kerry made the process of getting a loan really easy for us. She came out to the house as early as anyone could expect, she answered all my queries super fast, and she got us a loan when we couldn't get the bank to give us one. Kerry took the time to know our situation and helped steer us to the right loan for us. And aswell as that she is a lovely friendly person to have around. Our family would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to find a loan! There is absolutely no constructive criticism I could offer because we were 100 percent happy with the service we received from Kerry.

Greg
23 October 2017  

 

Kerry was amazing she made getting a home loan so easy and went the extra mile at settlement when there was an issue.
Thank you Kerry

Ella
15 October 2017  

 

Kerry was fantastic. She put my mind at ease, helped me from the beginning, till settlement. I would recommend her to anyone looking for home loan. I will be using her again in the near future.

Jeffrey
09 September 2017  

 

Kerry went above and beyond her role and made the loan process very easy. We were informed every step of the way.

Ian
28 July 2017  

 

Kerry was absolutely amazing. She made the purchase of my first home far less stressful than I expected and answered all my questions, no matter how small. I was super impressed with her attention to detail and customer service skills.

Sarah
25 July 2017  

 

Kerry helped make sure that the loan was fit for the purpose and made several enquires on our behalf to ensure we had enough funds. Thank you Kerry

Christopher
19 July 2017  

 

Samuel
23 June 2017  

 

Leigh
20 March 2017  

 

Kerry"s wealth of experience in the banking sector ensured that we obtained the best loan for our needs to purchase our first investment property. Kerry was easy to contact and kept us informed regularly. Her friendly personality and ability to listen to what her client wants is a definite bonus. Thanks Kerry for making our experience so much easier.

Colin
17 February 2017  

 

Kerry was very helpful in assisting us refinance. She contacted us when she said she would and encouraged us to contact her with any questions. Made it very simple.

Andy
02 February 2017  

 

We were extremely happy with Kerry's product knowledge and genuine interest in assisting us to find the best product that suited our needs. She was consistently in contact at every stage of the process, we have no problem in recommending her service to others.

Mark
26 January 2017  

 

My girlfriend and I were first time buyers. Kerry took the time to understand both our needs and our lifestyle. She persevered through our endless questions and guided us through property purchases where her advice on clauses saved us upwards of $40,000!!
We finally found the home we wanted and in a flash it was ours. Kerry is dependable, knowledgeable and great to deal with.

Daniel
26 November 2016  

 

Kerry was extremely thoughtful and careful in her approach to our re-finance however she was able to simultaneously maintain momentum and move the process along as quickly as possible. I appreciated her positivity and professionalism - we look forward to working with Kerry in the future! Thank you Kerry and Smartline:)

Benjamin
26 November 2016  

 

Kerry was amazing through the entire process, kept us up to date with all that was happening, kerry also got us the perfect loan type for our intentions.

Bradley
28 September 2016  

 

Kerry has gone above and beyond in assisting me in the rollercoaster of purchasing our home i cant thank her enough a wonderful assest to your team.Thanks to Kerry for a job well done we are super happy x

Yvonne
11 July 2016  

 

Kerry was always available and was able to be flexible in getting the best rate for our needs.

Chris
29 May 2016  

Contact us