Mortgage Choice logo
Mark Waugh

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 73 Reviews

Sort by
 

Great experience with Mark for the second time initially was for purchasing my first property 3 years ago, then recently when refinancing that property. He was helpful, reassuring and answered my multitude of questions being inexperienced in mortgages. Took care of everything, so I didn't have to worry about. Highly recommend

Danielle
09 July 2024  

 

Excellent experience and very responsive

Cherie
04 July 2024  

 

The entire process, from the initial consultation to the final transaction, was seamless. Mark was always available to answer my questions, no matter how small, and took the time to explain everything in detail. Thanks to his expertise and we highly recommend Mark to anyone in need of exceptional broker services.

Hien
21 June 2024  

 

Mark was extremely helpful, informative and always available throughout the whole process. Highly recommended

Iasis
17 June 2024  

 

Mark and the entire team made the process an absolute breeze. He is down to earth and was able to answer any questions and put my mind at ease through out - resulting in a stress free purchase.
I can not recommend him enough, you wont find a better broker in Brisbane

Tyson
04 June 2024  

 

Ben
18 March 2024  

 

Mark did a great job navigating me through the process and helping me secure my home loan. I would highly recommend his services

James
08 March 2024  

 

Mark Waugh has assisted us with several loans refinancing over the years. He was recommended by friends and I would similarly recommend his services to others. He made it very simple to compare lenders and obtain the most competitive rates.

Kate
10 January 2024  

 

Mark has assisted me in navigating through what often feels like a minefield of information and processes when it comes to applying for a home loan. I called upon his expertise with my initial home loan and now once again with my refinancing. Truly makes it a painless process, at least for me -

Serap
21 December 2023  

 

We have used Mark for our mortgage needs, both personal home and investments for many years, including recent refinancing. He has been professional and personable and taken all the stress associated with dealing with banks and lenders to find the best options for us, completely off our shoulders.
I would highly recommend him. Thanks Mark.

Nicole
24 October 2023  

 

Thank you very much Mark for your help with our loan application recently. You made the process so simple and seamlessly for us. You impressed us again with your professionalism and care for your clients. Cannot recommend you enough.

Sophie
18 October 2023  

 

Only the highest of praise and thanks to Mark for his service helping us secure our first home loan. As first home buyers, we had very minimal knowledge of the details, requirements and stages of the process. Mark explained everything clearly even multiple times, explored all scenarios with us to make sure we were comfortable with our decision, made gathering documents super simple and worked late into the night when we gave him some pretty tight timeframes. Our mortgage was secured without delay, and he responded quickly to my many questions throughout. I wholeheartedly trust Mark and his advice, and will call him first up when were ready for our next property

Tia
11 October 2023  

 

Mark assisted with initially navigating and securing a loan for purchasing our first property, and subsequently guided us through the process of refinancing when our fixed rate loan had run its course. In both instances Mark provided great advice, found the best rates available at each time, explained the process and the concepts clearly and in simple terms, and guided us through the steps in a way that made the experience straightforward and low stress. Highly recommend his professional, friendly, and effective service.

Vance
03 October 2023  

 

Mark is a great professional, strongly recommending him.

Maria
09 September 2023  

 

Mark is a highly experienced and knowledgeable professional delivered prompt, efficient and timely service in relation to the mortgage requirements with my first property purchase - I highly recommend Mortgage Choice Norman Park.

Bradley
03 September 2023  

 

Mark was extremely helpful during the process of the purchase of my next home. He assisted with additional information, which allowed me to confidently offer on properties without the fear of my finance being comprised during the time of regular rate hikes.
I can not recommend Mark and services highly enough.

Michelle
01 May 2023  

 

Mark was great to work with, he pushed the bank who was processing our home loan application to give a timely response when it was needed.

He also proactively spoke to our Real Estate Agent to give him peace of mind and reassured him on any time sensitive matters that related to the financing.

Christopher
20 March 2023  

 

Nicole
10 March 2023  

 

Mark has been very thorough in organising my loan with Macquarie. Supported me in the documentation needed and made follow up calls to ensure we were on track for settlement. Has been an absolute pleasure to work with him.

Lynda
01 March 2023  

 

I found the experience of refinancing our home loan with Mark at Mortgage Choice Norman Park a smooth process.
Mark took time to ensure that he found the right Lender and was constantly available to answer questions, Whilst ensuring the correct documents are submitted for a prompt approval.
Along with his follow service I would recommend Mortgage Choice Norman Park for future mortgage finance.

Tony
27 February 2023  

 

Highly recommend Mark Very personable and a joy to work with.

Ting
08 January 2023  

 

Mark Waugh was amazing in helping to walk us through the process of obtaining finance to purchase our first home. He was very patient and was happy to answer any and all questions that we had. He went above and beyond to assist us, and without his help, we would not have had such a positive experience.
Thank you Mark -

Joanna
21 December 2022  

 

Mark is thorough and works with you to find a solution that will work for your specific needs. He is a quick and clear communicator.

Josh
01 November 2022  

 

Mark has been an absolute legend throughout the whole process. He not only helped us get the best possible deal with our home loan but went above and beyond whenever we had questions or concerns, gave us advice and told us where to be carefull, even if this was unrelated to home loans. He has decades of experience on his shoulder, If you are looking for an honest and hardworking broker you must contact Mark.

Thank you Mark for help us securing our dream home.

Francesco
27 October 2022  

 

We had an excellent experience with Mark, he supported us every step of the way with the right amount of proactiveness to keep us on track. We would highly recommend and use his services again.

Tori
05 October 2022  

 

Mark was amazing to work with. He was very professional and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. My husband and I had an unique case and Mark was able to identify some important parts of the home loan that were needed that other brokers weren't able to identify. We couldn't recommend Mark enough. Thank you Mark for changing our life

Sandra
05 October 2022  

 

Mark is brilliant and handles all our loans professionally and promptly

Georgina
12 July 2022  

 

Thanks so much for everything youve done to get me over the line today Mark. Couldnt have done it without your support and hard work.

Casey
11 July 2022  

 

Mark goes above and beyond and makes everything easy. He is proactive about following up on issues, he went out of his way to accommodate our schedules outside of business hoursvia zoom calls, it was a pleasure to deal with him and the service he offered. 55, would arrange for financing with him again.

Shane
18 May 2022  

 

Stephen
18 March 2022  

 

Harriet
16 January 2022  

 

We had a great experience buying our first home using Mark's experience and expertise. Mark was very knowledgeable and has years of experience which was very reassuring, as we were new to the game Mark helped us with all aspects of our loan and we are very happy with the end result. Mark turned everything around really quickly and made the entire process a breeze We can't thank Mark enough and will continue to use him for our refinancing in the future.

catherine
16 January 2022  

 

Absolutely amazing service. Mark was available to assist and answer every question. The service was outstanding, professional and honest. Would highly recommend and go through him again.

Nicky
16 November 2021  

 

Highly recommended, feel very lucky to have Mark to help us to get into property ladder from finance prospective. Very professional and friendly broker, so easy to communicate with. Has very advanced knowledge with finding the best deal and finance planning.

Baolin
17 August 2021  

 

Mark helped us securing our first home loan. Always reassuring, on the point, professional and available during these stressful times answering all the annoying questions you might have. Will recommend to anyone

Gregory
18 July 2021  

 

Mark was fantastic As first home buyers we were nervous and weren't 100 sure on the whole process of acquiring a home loan. Mark took us through every step of the way and made sure we were well looked after. He was flexible with his time and made sure we understood everything. We will be recommending him and Mortgage Choice to everyone from now on

Julia
18 July 2021  

 

We have been looked after by Mark and his team for over 15 years and he has always gone above and beyond with his exceptional service and pleasant manner. We would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Charles and Nat

Natalie
18 July 2021  

 

Mark worked hard on to detangle our mortgage mess and get us a great deal. Very pleased

Daniel
18 July 2021  

 

Mark is really easy to work with and is very interested in getting great results. This is the second time we have worked with Mark and his years of experience shows through in how simple he makes the process. We're very happy with his service and we will definitely look forward to working with Mark again.

david
18 July 2020  

 

Cannot recommend Mark and Mortgage Choice Norman Park enough. It took sometime to work through our loanlending scenarios and an extended time to find the right home for us, but through that time Mark with us to find the best solution to our situation. Professional, thorough and tailored. We will definitely be back to consult with Mark for our next move or refinancing.

Roshan
18 July 2020  

 

Linh
18 July 2020  

 

Nicole
18 July 2020  

 

Naomi
18 July 2020  

 

Jason
18 July 2020  

 

 

I have been a client of Mark Waugh since 2009 when I purchased my 1st home. Since then I have purchased an investment property and refinanced that loan recently. All in all I am extremely satisfied with Mark . I would wish that my bankers overseas which handle my investment properties overseas come up to the level of service provided by Mark. Thanks again

Bernard Dason & Venus Gonzaga
03 July 2020  

 

 

I have dealt with Mark before with our own home loan ,and in this instance he has gone above and beyond to get us this mortgage.he got us out of a very sticky situation with the finance company. He kept us up to date with all the processes and assured us that it was all in hand which made us more relaxed with the outcome would be in our favour. I truly would recommend both Mortgage choice and Mark in particular to all my friends. As I feel with Marks dedication and care for his clients they will not be disappointed. mark is a credit to the profession and I look forward to our continued future dealings. Kindest regards Kevan whittaker

Whittaker Family Trust
03 July 2020  

 

 

Mark is always professional and approachable. His focus is always about the client and he seems to go that extra mile to help. Mark was recommended to us by a friend as a good person to deal with. This is the second time Mark has helped us and I have no difficulty recommending him to others.

David and Kumi Honeyman
31 July 2019  

 

 

Mark is very professional and realiable account management is remarkable

Menan and Sheil Krishna
20 May 2019  

 

 

An excellent professional service. Providing opportunities and examining various scenarios/ mortgage choices.

Susan Paten-Allison
20 May 2019  

 

 

I would not normally write a testimonial but the service guidance and assistance that I received from Mark was excellent. I was hesitant to use Mortgage Choice as there was mixed reviews about the company generally but when I read Marks feedback I thought I would give him a go as it was so good. I can see why now. His knowledge about the industry and experience became quite evident and he has put me on a better path financially. If you can find that one person who can proved the advice that you need and tailor it to your circumstances you are always so much better off - that was what Mark provided me. I would not hesitate in recommending Mark and I will continue to be a client for the long term.

Fiona Banwell
20 May 2019  

 

 

The whole process ran smoothly and Mark was fantastic and helpful the entire process. Could not recommend Mark highly enough.

Amanda Lambe
20 May 2019  

 

 

Mark was very supportive and patient in helping us apply for our mortgage. He always responded to our calls and emails quickly, even after hours, and kept us updated on the progress of our application. We will definitely recommend Mark to our friends and family.

Timothy Campbell and Brigid Philip
20 May 2019  

 

 

Mark’s professionalism, knowledge and easy manner has made me a repeat customer. My recent dealings have proceeded seamlessly and I look forward to working with him again should the need arise.

Barry Holmes
20 May 2019  

 

 

Mark went above and beyond to help us with a tricky settlement on a very tight timeline. He explained everything and made sure we were kept up to date with every step. Highly recommend.

Sam and Tamara Willmer
20 May 2019  

 

 

It was a pleasure dealing with Mark during the process of buying my first home. He was always professional yet very personable so I never felt uncomfortable to ask for further clarification on anything I didn't understand (and I asked loads!). He went over and above on many occasions, including ringing me from abroad. Mark came highly recommended to me and I'd happily recommend him to anyone about to start their real estate journey.

Jessica Roche
17 December 2017  

 

 

We've used Mark for 3 loans now and we couldn't be happier with the service he provides. Always available to answer questions at any time and organised a great deal that really works for us. Would definitely recommend his services to anyone.

Nathan Hunter and Nicole Ah Gee
17 December 2017  

 

 

Mark has helped us obtain mortgages on two house purchases and we could not recommend him more highly. He is thorough, knowledgeable and very easy to deal with. He was available and willing to answer all our questions and made the process as smooth as possible for us. We are grateful for all his assistance and would certainly recommend Mark and his team to anyone seeking mortgage advice and assistance.

Carlo & Alicia Iacono
17 December 2017  

 

 

Mark always got back to me in a timely manor and helped out with every step of the process.

Ian Arnold
17 December 2017  

 

 

Exactly the help I needed

Adam Woodland
17 December 2017  

 

 

Karen & I appreciate the information and advice you have provided in the refinancing of our family home. Your assistance has been invaluable in finding the best product to suit us and making the whole process seamless from start to finish. Again, thank you so much

Allan & Karen Day
17 December 2017  

 

 

Mortgage Choice was recommended to us by our financial advisers. We started with a mortgage health check and progressed right through to a complete refinance.

We now have a better loan, a cheaper loan and a more convenient loan. We had no idea that the banks were offering considerable discounts on interest rates.

I would strongly recommend the services of Mortgage Choice, particularly to anyone that has not had a mortgage health check recently.

John Moraitis & Vikki Dunstan
17 December 2017  

 

 

We found Mark Waugh very personable and efficient during our refinancing process, he was always updating us on the progress of our application and was flexible with meeting times. We would have no hesitation in recommending Mark to others.

Michael & Laura O'Callaghan
17 December 2017  

 

 

It was a pleasure using Mortgage Choice. As a first home buyer they made the process simple and easy and walked us through step by step. Thank you Mark Waugh and Vicki Pettit

Grace Hardman & Robert Peterson
17 December 2017  

 

 

Extremely helpful and efficient. Mark was very knowledgeable and very experienced, helping us through the loan process that we weren't familiar with. With the support of Vicki, they make a very good team. I was extremely happy with the service provided.

Bryan Walters & Yvelynne Hosking
17 December 2017  

 

 

We have known Mark Waugh and his team for over 3 years and over that time we have learned to appreciate his outstanding professional conduct, his dedication and knowledge.

We have recently bought our second property and having Mark in our corner meant we always knew where we were at and that we were well looked after.

We routinely recommend Mark to our friends who are also active in the property market.

A big thanks to Mark and his team.

Emma Pethybridge & Philippe Antes
17 December 2017  

 

 

Thanks to Shannon and Mark for all your assistance. The service was great and made the process a positive one.

Martin and Emma
17 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you very much for all the support and guidance from Mark and Susie. We have had a very pleasant experience with Mortgage Choice right from the time of the loan interview process till date. We appreciate your professional approach, concern and continuous follow up with the bank and your feedback to us until the settlement was done. We shall have no hesitation in recommending Mortgage Choice to our friends and relatives in the future.

Debasish & Champa Bhowmik
17 December 2017  

 

 

We were very happy with the way everything was handled. My brother recommended me to Mark Waugh and I was very happy he did. Mark was a pleasure to deal with and always willing to answer any questions we had, whether they were big or small. Would definitely recommend your business to family and friends in the future. Thanks.

Steven & Katrina Loveday
17 December 2017  

 

 

Really Mortgage Choice did a fantastic job for us. We really didn't feel any hardship getting our home loan sanctioned. We feel you and Mark (and Mortgage Choice) are at your Zenith of professional business/performance. Professionally you are 10 out of 10.

Deb & Malika Baraigi
17 December 2017  

 

 

Mark, as a first home buyer, you helped me complete my purchase without too much fuss! Thanks a million, very much appreciated your constant communication to my many questions.

Marnie Glasson
17 December 2017  

 

 

We were extremely happy with the service we received from Mortgage Choice. Being first home buyers we were very nervous about getting finance and all that is involved about buying a property, however, Mark was very thorough in explaining everything and he (and Lisa) were very supportive throughout the whole process. In the end it was much easier than what we expected. We also received regular feedback from Susie, the processing consultant looking after us. She kept us up to date with everything that was going on and we were never left wondering at what stage the loan approval process was at. We felt as though both she and Mark went the extra mile to make sure everything happened as quickly as possible. We are very grateful for the service we received and we would definitely recommend Mortgage Choice and Mark Waugh especially, to anyone else looking for a mortgage.

Petrina & Daniel Macpherson
17 December 2017  

 

 

Being my first time in using a mortgage broker instead of applying to the lending institution directly, it is so much easier and is such a relief when time is of the essence in a loan application, as the broker's knowledge of each lending institution provides invaluable information as to which lender will be willing to lend the funds in my situation and at what rate of interest quickly.

Olga Kazuik
17 December 2017  

 

Mark Waugh at MC Norman Park was a pleasure to deal with - very knowledgeable, friendly and always available to take ones call. I'd definitely recommend Mark to friends family. Thanks again for your excellent service

Andy
20 July 2014  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker