Mortgage Choice logo
Marilyn Coles

Reviews

Average client rating
4.9/5 From 325 Reviews

Sort by
 

Marilyn and Tara made our experience of buying a home smooth and easy. They worked hard to get us the best lender, with no fees and a competitive interest rate. They both were extremely responsive with all our questions via email and phone. It was a breeze dealing with them and we recommend them highly.

Tess
01 March 2024  

 

We have been with Marilyn and her team for years. The work they do is amazing and their knowledge of the sector is impressive. They make the whole loan process incredibly easy and we can't recommend them enough.

Scott
20 December 2023  

 

Marilyn Tara from Mortgage Choice Lismore go above beyond with their service. They're extremely efficient have excellent local knowledge. I wouldn't use anyone else.


12 December 2023  

 

Best service you could ever hope for Marilyn and her team know this banking stuff big time and help in everyway possible the go above and beyond to get the best for there clients if you need it done right use the services that Marilyn and her team provide I can not speak highly enough of them
Bill Martin

Bill
14 November 2023  

 

Friendly and professional made life easy helping me every step of the way. Highly recommend. Helped me with both my home purchases and would always use Marylyn as she is brilliant. Tara in the office that I had dealings with was so nice and very helpful. What a lovely team

ISIS
22 October 2023  

 

Marilyn has sorted out our mortgage several times. She is very experienced and organised, and works hard to find the best loan for us.

Byron
28 September 2023  

 

I highly recommend Marilyn, John and Tara. They are an amazing team who were friendly, helpful and caring in the whole process.

Mikaela
03 September 2023  

 

Highly recommend Marilyn and the team at Mortgage Choice in Lismore. They go above and beyond with the service they provide and nothing is too much trouble. If you are looking for a team to do the hard yards in securing your next mortgage or refinance then you won't be disappointed with the work these guys carry out.

rod
15 August 2023  

 

We are the biggest Marilyn Coles fans and will give her the highest recommendation to everyone we ever meet, forever From the very first interaction, Marilyn put us at ease with her professional and responsible lending service. Marilyn and her team listened to our goals and worked diligently day and night to make our dream a reality. We felt absolute confidence in Marilyn's guidance and are so grateful to now have her in our lives for all our future finance needs.

Stacey
09 May 2023  

 

Luke
08 April 2023  

 

Marilyn and the team are so amazing, and super easy to work with Not once did my husband and I have any doubt that we were in super capable hands. Marilyn is so knowledgeable, efficient and has given us solid advice in purchasing our new home and setting us up for our future plans, which we are very thankful for.

Tara
10 March 2023  

 

Everyone that I dealt with was so lovely and so helpful every step of the way. They made getting my home loan easy and stress free, and I have already recommended them to friends.

Sarah
28 February 2023  

 

Great service and very approachable

Lucette
22 December 2022  

 

Marilyn, Kim, Tara and John were absolutely fantastic. Always kept me in the loop throughout the application progress. Other brokers approached in the Lismore area took no interest in assisting me but I can not speak more highly about Marilyn and her team. Thank you so very much for making my dream of owning my own home a reality.

Michelle
21 December 2022  

 

As a divorced single mother of one, absolutely thrilled to have had the support and knowledge of my Adviser to guide me through the process of buying my first home. Could not have achieved homeownership without the assistance. Unreservedly recommend the service to anyone wanting to buy a home.

Julie
13 November 2022  

 

My wife found the whole process of refinancing to be very stressful. Marilyn and Tara were very kind, caring and supporting for her which really helped her manage her stress levels. We were extremely happy with the experience.

Simon
10 November 2022  

 

The service we received from our smartline advisor was above and beyond any service we had previously received from banks and so on. We will definitely be recommending them to anyone that asks us.

Tiarra
29 October 2022  

 

Lachlan
21 September 2022  

 

Tara
22 August 2022  

 

So happy with the services we have received over the years. Extremely helpful and great customer service every time. Highly recommend.

Berneece
18 August 2022  

 

They know there business 5star

Dennis
17 August 2022  

 

Marilyn was fantastic. She was really enthusiastic and positive. We had tried another mortgage broker who was not very helpful and very slow. Marilyn was super efficient and got us a great deal with refinancing our home loan. I would definitly recommend my friends and family and clients to Marilyn.

Anna
16 August 2022  

 

Our Adviser, Marilyn as usual provided us with very good advice and continued Her very good service right through the process.
Always friendly along with her Team and we would not think twice about using Marilyn and Team again , very happy.
Peter & Dona Graham

Peter
14 August 2022  

 

Marilyn and all her staff were very reliable and made me feel welcome and understood during very difficult circumstances.

Sharon
12 August 2022  

 

As always, Marilyn and her team provided excellent service. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you!

Gina
21 July 2022  

 

I had an amazing experience. I walked in with absolutely no idea, Marilyn explained everything clearly, she listened to what i wanted and tailored the best approach for me. She was always open and friendly when i called at random hours to ask yet another stupid question.
She guided me through the process in such a kind and helpful way that i did not feel overwhelmed or stupid. Thank you so much for all your help with buying my first home.

Csilla
12 July 2022  

 

I am so grateful to Marilyn and her team for helping secure a great loan with a great interest rate and for her hard work and dedication to ensuring I found the one just right for us.
I am forever grateful to the Smartline team in Lismore!

Toni
10 June 2022  

 

Great service I have recommend people in the past to this service

Robert
25 April 2022  

 

Kerry-Ann
20 April 2022  

 

Great

Alana
20 April 2022  

 

Sharon Hampton did an amazing job and I will be forever grateful.
Thank you
Briony

Briony
16 March 2022  

 

From the first meeting Marylin was working hard for us, we were provided with great options and ended up with the exact loan package we asked for. We are extremely happy and have recommended her to all of our friends and family.

Kevin
01 March 2022  

 

Peter
26 February 2022  

 

Marilyn coles was great

Amanda
22 February 2022  

 

Honestly Maralyn Coles is so supportive, informative and available. She takes a person centred approach and is so flexible I don’t think I would ever use anyone else.
I have recommended her to so many of my family and friends already and I can’t wait for our follow up appointment to have a look at the progress and position to plan the next purchase.

Jindeena
12 January 2022  

 

Rachael
11 January 2022  

 

Excellent service extremely accommodating team

Nicholas
09 January 2022  

 

Our broker Marilyn weaved some serious magic for us. After being knocked back by countless other banks and brokers, she actually managed to get us a loan with a bank that had previously said no! She’s a miracle worker and I wholeheartedly recommend her.

Bonnie
02 January 2022  

 

Marilyn was extremely helpful. The whole loan process has become daunting and ridiculously long and involved.

Neville
27 December 2021  

 

FRIENDLY LOCAL KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF. MARILYN HAS AN ABILITY TO TAILOR A PACKAGE THAT SUITS YOUR NEEDS.

Leo
26 December 2021  

 

I found I had to contact the advisor to get any information, it was evident that the advisor was sick of me calling with tone and conversation over the phone howecer I had a continuous feeling I was not being told all information unless I called.

Luke
16 December 2021  

 

Have used Smartline on numerous occasions and already referred a number of people. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Marilyn and team are wonderful!

Gina
08 December 2021  

 

Always a please sure to work with.

Christopher
10 November 2021  

 

So Easy! Marilyn and the Team made the process of buying my investment property so simple. I really appreciated that they explained the process and what the loan products mean and how they will help me achieve my goals. If I had any questions, I could ask and get the answers explained in detail. Nothing ever seemed too much. Would recommend Marilyn to everyone.

Tara
31 October 2021  

 

Professional, helpful and friendly

Isis
17 October 2021  

 

From the start to the finish Smartline Team explained everything. No question was ever an issue and you updated with everything. They are very mindful of privacy and security with information and documents. They also will support me in the future with the best deal. Thankyou Smartline

Zandra
11 October 2021  

 

Great service and very happy with the solution smartline came up for us.

Mark
30 September 2021  

 

Thanks so much Marilyn & Smartline team for all of your help on securing my investment property!

Bradley
29 September 2021  

 

Juliette
13 September 2021  

 

Had an excellent experience with the smart team and they got me the best loan and rate. Would definitely recommend

Jae
07 September 2021  

 

Marilyn and Sharon far exceeded any expectations in all aspects of professionalism, product and industry knowledge and customer service.
Throughout the whole process - from recommending which financial institution and product through to settlement day - they kept us informed and were very approachable if we had any questions.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Marilyn, Sharon and Smartline to anyone.
Thank you Marilyn and Sharon.

Anthony
02 September 2021  

 

Excellence..
An absolute great experience.
Marilyn was extremely helpful, friendly with outstanding communication and a range of helpful options to cater for our specific needs.

Matthew
31 August 2021  

 

Brillant

Anthony
31 August 2021  

 

Marilyn Coles was suggested to me by a few people I know. From the start she was and continues to be supportive, practical and knowledgeable. She is very professional. She made my refinance so smooth as I was expecting a drawn out process with lots of forms to fill in etc. Each step of the process was simple. I just had to reply to emails really after the initial consultation and discussion of my requirements. Marilyn was in contact with me often and she replied to my emails quickly and with interest in my situation. She has continued to check on how all is going in relation to the setting up of the loan. I rate Marilyn's service of the highest quality and have already recommended her to two people.

Adrian
31 August 2021  

 

Marilyn and John kept me up to date throughout the whole way. They are also very knowledgeable about the entire purchase process, which was a huge help as a solo first home buyer. And they advocated for me with the bank, my conveyancer and the real estate agent.
I’m so thankful for their help!

Jennifer
11 August 2021  

 

An excellent team, working to find the best mortgage for us, and then efficiently ensuring the application and approval process was as smooth as possible. Great communications and customer service, with professional integrity. Marilyn and her team are a delight to work with.

William
10 August 2021  

 

From my initial enquiry with Smartline the service was excellent, and thorough in exploring and explaining my options. This was my first and only experience with a mortgage broker and I was totally satisfied.

Derek
10 August 2021  

 

Jisvin
04 August 2021  

 

Anika
26 July 2021  

 

I felt that my adviser was always acting in my best interest, clearly communicated and was professional at all times

Sonja
30 April 2021  

 

Ligaya
14 April 2021  

 

I always knew what was going on and the processes required of both me and other parties involved, very smooth process from start to finish

Nicholas
29 March 2021  

 

We highly recommend our experience using smartline, they were super helpful & friendly. We are very thankful for their help to us in getting our block of land and building our dream home. ??

Beau
14 March 2021  

 

Marilyn did an amazing job to pull my loan together in such a short period of time. We had a lot of pressure under the circumstances and she delivered when it mattered.

Isaac
01 February 2021  

 

After talking with many banks and then talking with Marilyn Coles from smartline I’m so Glad I went with them with outstanding professional service you walk away feeling a very close and friendly relationship where nothing was a problem.

Kaitlin
30 January 2021  

 

Marilyn and Sharon were wonderful through the whole process. Would thouroughly recommend them to anyone looking at getting a loan. I feel they did what was best for us in our situation and put up with all the phone calls and enquiries.

Karen
28 January 2021  

 

Kandas
28 January 2021  

 

Jenna
19 January 2021  

 

Marilyn has been fantastic to deal with now over several loans. Being self employed we did not know what we could do with home loans and we’ve been able to buy and build all within our dreams. I cannot thank Marilyn enough.

Nathan
13 January 2021  

 

The team at Smartline went above and beyond to ensure my family and myself got the best home loan suited for us. It all came through in divine timing and now we are happily living in our forever home. Marylin, Sharon and John were all amazing.

Nicole
20 December 2020  

 

Matthew
15 December 2020  

 

Marilyn was amazing to deal with, very patient and informative and great communication.

Michelle
29 November 2020  

 

We have been through other mortgage brokers over the years and nobody was as thorough as Marilyn in getting us the best product. As I am getting on with life it was important to my wife and I that we pay down our mortgage ASAP. great job.

Michael
18 November 2020  

 

Made the process easy and straight-forward

Tamika
18 November 2020  

 

Many thanks

James
01 October 2020  

 

Marilyn and team have assisted us for 6 years and can't rate them highly enough. Have recommended Marilyn to several friends whom have been very grateful.

david
23 September 2020  

 

It is helpful to have someone support you through the complicated process and know you can call someone local if you need to ask anything rather than fight your way through an online telephone recorded service.

Suzanne
21 September 2020  

 

Joana
21 September 2020  

 

Have used Marilyn's services on a few occasions and have always found the service exceptional. Along with her support team they are a pleasure to deal with and this is why I have often referred family and friends to Smartline.

Trevor
17 September 2020  

 

Highly recommend Smartline
Marilyn and the crew were all incredible and very helpful. For first home buyer's we felt very comfortable.

Can't thank them enough!

Emma
16 September 2020  

 

Tanya
05 September 2020  

 

Being in our late 50s early 60s. It was very daunting to be refinancing, but Marilyn n staff made the process very easy. They were very professional and efficient. We have nothing but high praise n respect for them Thankyou

Yvonne
26 August 2020  

 

Christian
20 August 2020  

 

Very thorough, thoughtful and personal service. Thank you to whole team at Lismore

Simone
21 July 2020  

 

The team at Marilyn Coles’ Smartline were great in helping us get the home of our dreams.
Marilyn ensured that we understood our home loan and made the whole process run very smoothly. Thank you Marilyn!

Serena
19 July 2020  

 

Marilyn made the process of buying my first home seamless. Marilyn is knowledgeable, reliable and made it incredibly easy. She explained every step of the process clearly, always had time to answer questions and ensured everything ran smoothly.

Michelle
07 July 2020  

 

Rhylea
17 June 2020  

 

Jacob
05 June 2020  

 

Jason
10 May 2020  

 

ok

Elizabeth
29 April 2020  

 

I have to say my experience was awsome, the service I received was outstanding from Marilyn an her team . I live in a QLD an this did not even create a problem, my experience with Marilyn made me feel at ease an stress free . Thanks guys

Vicki
16 April 2020  

 

Have dealt with smatline before very helpful in achieving the right loan for us definitely recommend

James
26 March 2020  

 

We cannot thank Marilyn enough. She made the whole process really easy for us and we were able to get our dream home. We would never have been able to do this without her. Thank you so much.

Luke
24 March 2020  

 

Marilyn and Sharon are absolutely brilliant. When another broker failed us Marilyn got us the finance no problems! Cannot recommend highly enough.

Jerushah
24 March 2020  

 

Emma
24 March 2020  

 

Marilyn and her team at Smartline Lismore allowed me to achieve my dream in a matter of weeks! Excellent communication and great knowledge. Always know everything Marilyn suggests will be in my best interest! Could not be happier with her service.

Megan
17 March 2020  

 

Great Service and Communication

Kathrine
08 March 2020  

 

I am entirely happy with all the services they provided me

Christine
06 March 2020  

 

the service was great.

Paul
26 February 2020  

 

Having someone guide you through the complicated process of applying for a loan is so important. There is no way I would have been able to do this by myself! Thanks so much.

Suzanne
23 February 2020  

 

Could not have been better catered for from extremely knowledgeable and professional team . Can't thank them enough and would highly recommend their services.

Debbie
02 February 2020  

 

Marilyn has such extensive knowledge and is able to find options beyond the immediately apparent. She has helped and supported me with kindness through the entire process and into my home. I have much appreciation for what she has enabled and made possible for me.

Ngawang
02 February 2020  

 

Dean
28 January 2020  

 

Isaac
02 January 2020  

 

Marilyn was most helpful and certainly offered a wonderful service. I appreciated the time she spent explaining things and answering my questions. Nothing was a bother, a very capable and experienced advisor.

Jennifer
29 December 2019  

 

Marilyn is friendly and professional. I felt like she listened to what I said and that she worked collaboratively with me, with my best interests at heart. She took plenty of time to explain things that I found difficult to understand, and she was respectful and kind. I really appreciated her comprehensive knowledge about home loans and the various providers. I have definitely recommended Marilyn to other people and will continue to do so

Norashikinn
20 December 2019  

 

Could not fault anything the whole team of the Lismore branch where amazing and I have recommended to others.

Christopher
17 December 2019  

 

As a first home buyer Marilyn made the process for me so much less scarier. Her friendly, professional manner and in depth knowledge of the process made me feel informed and supported as I made these life changing choices. My experience with Marilyn exceeded my expectations and I am 100 per cent satisfied with the wonderful service I received from her and Smartline.

Surrie
17 December 2019  

 

Marilyn and her team were incredibly helpful,supportive and dedicated to helping us reach our end goals. We recommend anyone looking for an adviser to contact Marilyn.

Christopher
22 November 2019  

 

The team were very calm and collected thru out the loan process and any hurdle was tackled with expertise all involved knew exactly what they were doing and reassured us, they were very professional.
Regards
Karen curtis

Andrew
17 November 2019  

 

Marilyn was amazing and made the whole home buying process super easy. She was easily contacted and when she was away she always let us know and let us know who would be in the office if we needed someone to chat to.

Timothy
10 November 2019  

 

Kristopher
25 September 2019  

 

Marilyn made everything so easy for me. so fantastic, would recommend to anyone.

Sarah
20 September 2019  

 

I will be recommending Marilynp, john & Sharon to everyone.

Marilyn, very professional and lead the way for us to have a stress free experience of getting our new loan.

Tracey
19 September 2019  

 

Prudence
09 September 2019  

 

Jason
01 September 2019  

 

Mitchell
29 August 2019  

 

Leanne
27 August 2019  

 

Marilyn is fantastic - she explained every step of the process clearly and always responded to my calls and emails in a timely manner. I recommend her to anyone looking for a home loan!

Lesley
19 August 2019  

 

Thanks for the easy to deal with and great service

Damian
21 July 2019  

 

Brilliant. Exceptional. Would 100% highly recommended Marilyn to everyone I know.

Christopher
17 July 2019  

 

Matthew
14 June 2019  

 

I have had multiple mortgages organised by Marilyn Coles. She is knowledgeable and extremely easy to deal with. I could not recommend her highly enough.

Roger
27 May 2019  

 

Marilyn was fantastic- knowledgeable, honest and incredibly organised. She made a challenging process clear and logical. We will be back. Thankyou!

Karen
27 May 2019  

 

Friendly service, all terminology explained precisely, very appreciative for Marilyn’s hardwork. Will be recommending

Stuart
24 May 2019  

 

Karissa
20 May 2019  

 

Could not fault Marilyn!

Lisa
10 April 2019  

 

Marilyn Coles and her staff were incredibly efficient, friendly, easy to deal with. As a shift worker I am not easily contactable during business hours or by telephone, so Marilyns team worked around my schedule and used alternative contact options such as email which worked best for me. I was blown away by the level of service and personal care that Marilyn and her team provided. I am highly appreciative of the way they handled my situation. Thank you so much Marilyn and team.

Erin
06 April 2019  

 

Come highly recommended 5 stars

Mitchell
04 April 2019  

 

I have referred two friends to Marilyn coles- I found her help amazing in finding the right loans for my family. She is contactable and lovely to work with.

Joana
25 March 2019  

 

The experience was amazing as usual

Ryan
24 March 2019  

 

The most enjoyable part of building our first home has been dealing with Smartline. Great communication, great service and a wealth of knowledge.

Nathaniel
05 March 2019  

 

Marilyn was very helpful to arrange my loan and I have used Marilyn a nmumber if tomes with other property purchases.
Marilyn explained what I required to get the loan set up and without any fuss.

Paul
02 March 2019  

 

Had a great experience, Marilyn went out of her way to make easy for me and am very pleased with my experience

Kim
27 February 2019  

 

Marilyn and John cole have gone above and beyond to help us achieve our dream

George
19 February 2019  

 

Can’t fault anything with my experience and would always use and recommend Marilyn Cole to anyone I couldn’t have done it without her

Nyrelle
15 February 2019  

 

Marilyn was very accommodating when we needed to meet and/or speak after hours due to work commitments.

Naomi
30 January 2019  

 

Fantastic service, Marilyn and her team are always available to chat to us and always looking out for our best interest. Couldn't be happier with their service. We recommend to anyone looking at finance.

Matthew
09 January 2019  

 

Arpad
26 November 2018  

 

Marilyn & John underpromised & overdelivered. They are professional, courteous & have exceptional customer service. Keeping us informed on a regular basis was extremely important as this was our main reason for refinancing. Thank you so much, we are very pleased with the outcome & have been referring many of our friends & family.

Robert
28 September 2018  

 

Jocelyn
10 September 2018  

 

always welcomed with a big smile, professionnal at all times, very approachable,kind & friendly, kept in contact in regular contact regarding any changes, always put their best foot forward to finding best homeloan thats suits our needs

Christopher
04 September 2018  

 

Andrea
31 August 2018  

 

Ajita
24 August 2018  

 

Marilyn Cole has been a great help and guided me with the right decision with purchasing my properties and and now looking to purchase an other property and arranging finance with Marilyn.

Paul
09 August 2018  

 

Marilyn & John were brilliant, thanks so much for getting us into our dream home

Anthony
07 August 2018  

 

Jocelyn
09 July 2018  

 

Marilyn was fantastic and took time to explain to a novice how it all works. She was instrumental in helping me buy my first home. I’m very glad I chose her as my broker and told her so! Champion.

Catherine
21 June 2018  

 

Fiona
13 June 2018  

 

Kim
30 May 2018  

 

Penny
15 May 2018  

 

Marilyn was awesome attended to our every need and was on call to answer any question we had, and in my opinion went above and beyond to help us get our loan. I have since referred her to a couple of our friends who are looking to purchase a house.

Richard
11 May 2018  

 

A great relief to have someone as nice as Marilyn Cole do all the hard work. I was totally happy with my overall experience and will not hesitate to refer any of my friends to her. Thankyou

Jennifer
11 May 2018  

 

Karen
11 May 2018  

 

Darren
26 April 2018  

 

I had a bad credit history due to losing a business a number of years ago. I was convinced that no bank would loan to me so very nervous about the whole process.
Marilyn was very patient and supportive with me and managed with no trouble at all to secure me a loan at an excellent rate.
As I was buying a house in a flood prone area, I also needed expert local information on how lenders and valuers treated that kind of property. Marilyn was able to answer all of my many questions about this, and I'm now happily living in my beautiful home.

Maralyn
16 April 2018  

 

I had a bad credit history due to losing a business a number of years ago. I was convinced that no bank would loan to me so very nervous about the whole process.
Marilyn was very patient and supportive with me and managed with no trouble at all to secure me a loan at an excellent rate.
As I was buying a house in a flood prone area, I also needed expert local information on how lenders and valuers treated that kind of property. Marilyn was able to answer all of my many questions about this, and I'm now happily living in my beautiful home.

Maralyn
15 April 2018  

 

Gina
27 March 2018  

 

Marilyn has helped us in purchasing 2 properties now, and both times she has been absolutely amazing, very organised, constant communication with what ever arises, and ready to answer any questions we had at anytime of any day.
She really made the process of buying a house so less stressful and completely put both mine and my partners minds at ease.
We would, and have suggested Smartline to several friends and family, and the ones which engaged them were equally impressed.
I cannot praise Marilyn and her team enough

Cory
25 March 2018  

 

Simon
23 March 2018  

 

Sari
09 February 2018  

 

Jay
25 January 2018  

 

Stephen
12 January 2018  

 

Couldn’t have been better. Will see Marilyn and the team again in the future and highly recommend to others.

Brittany
30 December 2017  

 

Marilyn and the team exceeded my expectations with their high level service and attention to detail. Every step of the way they checked in with me to make sure I was informed and prepared. I really don’t think I would be in my own home right now if it weren’t for Marilyn and the team’s expertise. Thank you so very much - you have made my dreams a reality!

Trudy-Anne
17 December 2017  

 

Could not fault Marilyn!

Lisa
06 December 2017  

 

Phillip
28 November 2017  

 

The experience was amazing as usual

Ryan
09 November 2017  

 

Jo
07 October 2017  

 

The support, advice and total organisation Marilyn provided was second to none. She was very professional, 100 percent approachable, friendly and was available for contact 24/7.
Good advise, excellent outcome, thank you Marilyn.

Michael
20 September 2017  

 

Jade
18 September 2017  

 

Marilyn was great, very helpful & honest service, will definitely be recommending :)

Uri
18 September 2017  

 

Marilyn was professional, she respected our individual needs and concerns, she was also polite and overall just made everything happen so much smoother; we nearly lost our dream home thanks to a bank and another lender being inefficient. Marilyn however, got our loan approved within two days, she even came to our home to have us sign forms on a weekend, to accommodate our busy schedules. I cannot recommend Marilyn highly enough, and I will never again buy a property without her assistance!

Mia
13 September 2017  

 

The service I received from Marilyn and her team was above and beyond my expectations. Any questions I had were answered with truth. I will recommend Marilyn and her team at Smartline with no hesitation. I would not be in my beautiful home without their service and advice. I feel a big thumbs up and many thanks is NOT enough to thank Smartline for the excellent and exceptional service that my partner and myself received. Thank you Marilyn, and the team from Smartline .

Lea
06 September 2017  

 

All of Marilyn\'s staff were helpful. I would strongly recommend this strong coworking team.

Kylie
19 August 2017  

 

Marilyn and her team were fantastic. They kept me informed throughout the process and very easy to deal with.

Blathnaid
15 July 2017  

 

Grant
04 June 2017  

 

The service received was great. Friendly and professional would recommend Marilyn to all our friends and family

Jill
11 May 2017  

 

Adrian
23 April 2017  

 

Melinda
14 April 2017  

 

Fantastic service!

Katie
25 March 2017  

 

Fantastic personalized service. Seemless.

Trevor
08 March 2017  

 

Lesley
15 February 2017  

 

Wendy
09 February 2017  

 

Marilyn and her team went above and beyond my expectations of a mortgage adviser, every question I had was answered, phone calls and emails were returned promptly. Marilyn made everything so simple and easy to understand.
I highly recommend Smartline to all of my friends and family.

Kristie
30 January 2017  

 

Wayne
27 January 2017  

 

We were so impressed by Marilyn and John.

We didn\'t feel pressured, or as though we were being rushed into making a decision about anything and Marilyn made every step of the process easy. She took the time to explain some aspects to us (that as first home buyers can be very daunting). She was available whenever we had any questions and this included at 10.30 at night and on a Sunday afternoon. We have since referred some of our friends to Marilyn Coles Smartline because we were so happy with the service. We cannot speak highly enough of Marilyn.

Coady
23 January 2017  

 

Marilyn Coles was awesome. She was polite, professional & delightful. Between Marilyn & John, all the hard was done for me & the experience was pleasant. Thank you so so much.

Liliana
17 January 2017  

 

Prudence
11 January 2017  

 

Marilyn looked after my needs in a professional manner. She was organised, knowledgeable and understanding. The banks could learn a lot about customer service from her. I will be recommending her.

Edward
11 January 2017  

 

Marilyn and John are phenomenal, I could not be more impressed they made the process of purchasing a property so smooth. I recommend them to everyone!!

Dean
18 December 2016  

 

Nirmal
14 December 2016  

 

Marilyn did a really good job of getting my loan through as a home loan. Her persistance was greatly appreciated as it was a drawn out matter. I would not hesitate in recommending her services to anyone. She is an asset to Smartline.

Geoffrey
28 November 2016  

 

Marilyn and John are awesome. Can\'t recommend them enough. This is the second time we have dealt with them and they are always accommodating. They are good at what they do and make it for lay people like me to understand finances . Very efficient .

Sally
24 November 2016  

 

Amy-Jane
16 November 2016  

 

Great service and our Adviser was upfront and on point with everything. She was only to happy to help us with the whole process and made it easy, stress free and informative the whole way through.
Completely recommend Smartline.

Ian
03 November 2016  

 

Maralyn came off as a genuine person who really wanted to help you achieve your goals.
I really liked her personable nature and she was very good at explaining things as well as being very patient when I was unsure of something.

Alison
03 November 2016  

 

Marilyn was very professional and has extensive knowledge of the banking industry. Marilyn worked incredibly hard so I could acheive my desired result. Highly recommended for all your banking needs.

Julia
14 October 2016  

 

This is my second loan with Marilyn. She initially helped me get my first home loan after a bank knocked me back. So when my husband and I decided to purchase a home together Marilyn was our first choice and her service was exceptional even after we missed out on the first house we tired to buy. Marilyn found really good interest rates and a combined home loan package to suit us. She is very informative about what is available and always willing to answer any questions we had. I have recommended her to my cousin as he is a first homebuyer and I\'m sure she will find a suitable loan for him.

Cassandra
13 October 2016  

 

Effortless process to navigate wide range of loan options.

Jess
24 September 2016  

 

Marilyn is and was Extremely Professional and made sure that we explored all of our options. She made sure we completely understood our options and we couldn’t be happier with her service. We will continue to use Marilyn because we are that satisfied!

Jye
21 September 2016  

 

helen
13 September 2016  

 

Always provides great service got
My home loan through Marilyn and did not hesitate to go back for help with my car loan .

Racheal
22 July 2016  

 

Scott
16 July 2016  

 

Danielle
09 June 2016  

 

Rex
01 June 2016  

 

Marilyn was so helpful in getting the right loan for us! We couldn\'t of asked for better service and would recommend to all our friends and family.

Rosie-Michelle
22 April 2016  

 

Marilyn and the staff where always there from start to finish to help with all aspects of our loan
and we could not have asked for any better service than we received thank you very much

Cheers
Steven and Lesley

Steven
09 April 2016  

 

Amazing, approachable and reliable!

Jack
12 March 2016  

 

Thank you Marilyn.

Phillip
11 March 2016  

 

Gina
24 February 2016  

 

Thank you Marilyn for your help and advice. You are awesome. You explained things to me easily as I don\'t have a back grown in finances. We really appreciate all you did for us. We are happy with our new bank , Westpac. They have been very welcoming . Keep up the good work. Kind regards Sally and Kevin Walker

Sally
20 February 2016  

 

Christopher
13 February 2016  

 

Outstanding personal service, felt like they actually cared about us owning our home sooner rather than later!

Matthew
07 February 2016  

 

Marilyn and her team were amazing. They kept me informed through out the whole process. Stayed calm when I wasn\'t and got the result I wanted. Many thanks !

Blathnaid
04 February 2016  

 

Fantastic, attentive service was provided every step of the way. We are very happy with the end product and advice given.

Kate
04 January 2016  

 

I went along to Marilyn after a friend recommended her to me. I wished to refinance my mortgage as my work hours were to be cut back and I needed to reduce my debt. Marilyn was warm and friendly and went above and beyond in that she took a look at my entire budget and suggested a couple of options to me which would pay off my debt within three years and also provide me with an offset loan in case I got into difficulties. I said to a friend that most advisers would have simply refinanced my mortgage and not been interested in finding out more about my situation and coming up with a clever solution that met a number of my needs, not just my mortgage. I was very impressed with Marilyn\'s generosity of spirit and her knowledge.

Janet
29 October 2015  

 

Michelle
28 October 2015  

 

We found the service at Lismore Smartline to be of outstanding quality. Marilyn went above and beyond all that we expected from a broker. Highly recommend.

rodney
15 October 2015  

 

Marilyn is amazing! She always comes up with great lending solutions for me and has a knack for explaining and breaking the process down in simple manageable steps. After securing my second home loan with Marilyn, I highly recommend Marilyn and Smartline to our customers and family and friends. Actually my whole family now go to Marilyn for all their financial matters!

Rozetta
15 October 2015  

 

Marilyn was fantastic, always helpful, friendly and ready to answer any queries or concerns we had. It made things so much easier for us and we really didn\'t have to worry about anything because we know Marilyn had it all under control. Thank you!

Kylie
20 September 2015  

 

Very professional service, friendly and very quick responses. Highly recommend.

David
08 September 2015  

 

Very professional service, friendly and very quick responses. Highly recommend.

David
08 September 2015  

 

Steve
03 September 2015  

 

I couldnt have fulfilled my dreams without Marilyn. Having acquired brain injury she was very patient and repeated information so i could do what i needed to do. I recommend her to anyone i know who is looking to borrow money. She is the BEST !

Marion
30 August 2015  

 

Jocelyn
28 August 2015  

 

Sebastien
14 August 2015  

 

Barbara
30 July 2015  

 

Bianca
16 July 2015  

 

Can't be happier with the service provided. Thanks.

Noel
09 July 2015  

 

Marilyn was absolutely fantastic! She made what can be a very daunting experience a breeze. She was in contact with us throughout the whole process, and explained everything clearly. This was our first house and we couldn't be happier. Marilyn is a credit to your business
many many thanks

Rosalee
01 July 2015  

 

Craig
26 June 2015  

 

Toban
10 June 2015  

 

Yvonne
29 May 2015  

 

Went out of their way in every way to help us. So happy to be in our home :)

Sarah-Jane
27 May 2015  

 

Craig
24 May 2015  

 

Kerrie
29 April 2015  

 

Emma
29 April 2015  

 

Emma
29 April 2015  

 

Marilyn is an awesome adviser. This is our second loan. Would definitely use her services again

Karen
06 April 2015  

 

Thanks to Smartline we have the financial flexability to be able to do projects one after the other with a minimum of fuss. This helps us grow our business and gives us more control. Thank you Marilyn and John.

Phillip
18 March 2015  

 

Phillip
12 March 2015  

 

Marilyn and John Coles were a pleasure to deal with they were very quick at getting us the right finance we needed for a new car. We are always happy with their services and will be back when needed. Regards
Joe & Hayley Beohm

Joseph
18 February 2015  

 

Firstly I didn't know such a service existed and was grateful that it was free to me. Secondly, Marilyn was friendly, helpful, respectful, good-humoured and well organized. The only issues I had were that I felt I was continually asked for more information, more backing paperwork, which I would have preferred to have sorted out completely upfront rather than ongoing chasing around for proof of this and that. And near the end not knowing who to pressure to get the settlement time shortened. But overall an 8 out of 10 and I will go back to Marilyn for the next loan. Thankyou.

Rachel
15 February 2015  

 

The best mortgage broker ever! helped me out with the process and catered to all my needs even when i was overseas through the process. Even helped with a mistake that was made by conveyancers. The lady is a true professional and an asset to smart line. Regards Nathan

Nathan
10 February 2015  

 

My personal Advisor was very professional and well orginised! Even when we had a few problems with the paper work from the lender, our Advisor took care of everything! We were very impressed with the serviced we received.

Matthew
18 January 2015  

 

Christopher
15 January 2015  

 

Christopher
15 January 2015  

 

Marilyn was so helpful and my situation with buying
My home was a little tricky as I was buying from my relation but Marilyn sorted it out with no fuss and the loan was approved .. I went to other financial banks and they gave my the run around
I would recommend Marilyn and her staff to everyone .

Paul
29 December 2014  

 

Just want to add we have never had anyonewas as helpful as Marilyn and I have already recommend her to my son .She was excellent and was so helpful would highly recommend Marilyn to anyone looking to buy a home I would like to thank her again .Sincerely carol Thompson

James
27 December 2014  

 

Scott
17 December 2014  

 

Scott
17 December 2014  

 

 

Martin
05 December 2014  

 

The only [very slight] issue is that we are paying interest on our credit cards and our previous mortgages were set up in "line of credit" and there was a "clean sweep" every month, meaning we did not pay credit card fees. The nature of my work is such that I use credit a lot. I am hoping to resolve this issue in New Year

Martin
05 December 2014  

 

The only [very slight] issue is that we are paying interest on our credit cards and our previous mortgages were set up in "line of credit" and there was a "clean sweep" every month, meaning we did not pay credit card fees. The nature of my work is such that I use credit a lot. I am hoping to resolve this issue in New Year

Martin
05 December 2014  

 

Marilyn made the process quick and easy she was so helpful and friendly

Mark
29 November 2014  

 

Marilyn and staff were exceptionally helpful. Changes had to be made to my initial decision and Marilyn accommodated my requests and assisted with a new strategy in an extremely professional manner. I only wish that I had approached Marilyn years ago as I am sure that I would have been much closer to being Mortgage free! I have sung the praises of Marilyn, John and Sonya whenever I have the opportunity. I was always greeted with a smile and never once felt that anything was too much trouble. Thank you.

Mary
22 November 2014  

 

Marilyn was amazing - we were having difficulties with systems with our bank, multiple people, poor follow throughs and no clarity. We were trying to buy a second home and with Smart line and Marilyn attentive care we were able to complete this! I can not recommend her service enough - she and the others in her office have our deepest appreciation for cutting through the difficulties in communications issues that our bank had. I would be more than willing to explain in more detail the fantastic service she has provided.

Frances
30 October 2014  

 

Marilyn does a great job . Friendly knowledgable easy to work with. Cant ask for more. Thanks

Craig
16 October 2014  

 

Marilyn went above and beyond for me, my application was not straight forward, but Marilyn sorted EVERYTHING out,she's fantastic, keeping in touch every step of the way, the refinancing for was so simple, I feel a bit guilty because I really don't think what ever she was paid was nearly enough for how much she, and John, worked for ME.

Garry
03 October 2014  

 

I really appreciated that Marilyn was available for out of normal office hours contact and I felt that she really listened to my needs. I have already recommended her to a colleague. Thank you, Marilyn!

Rachael
24 September 2014  

 

A great personality, the best I'm the business.

Luke
18 September 2014  

 

Brett
17 September 2014  

 

All the staff at the Lismore Branch were so helpful and approachable!!! I loved dealing with them and have already started telling friends to use them!!! I am so totally greatful for all their help!! Happy I dealt with Marilyn Coles over other providers in my area!!

Sherree
13 September 2014  

 

i was the first time i had ever brought a home and i had no real estate agent to support the process, marilyn is the reason i secured the deal and i am so grateful for her support and the team in the lismore office. it made the process successful and miraculous all it one. my solicitor even commented on the tremedous job that marilyn did. brenda crosby

Brenda
06 August 2014  

 

If it wasn't for Marilyn I wouldn't be in the home I am today. She gave exceptional service, I can't thank her enough.

Kelly
02 July 2014  

 

Floyd
06 June 2014  

 

We would recommend Marilyn to anyone. She explained everything clearly to us. Marilyn has put us on a great home loan rate which we are able to manage and we are living much more comfortable.I never had plans for the future before but Marilyn has changed that.Thanks again Marilyn...

Scott
04 June 2014  

 

Marilyn is a great ambassador for smartline, I cannot fault her professionalism, her availability when I needed answers and her enthusiasm for her clients. Well done Marilyn and Smartline. Thanks
Charlie Davies

Charlie
02 June 2014  

 

Nigel
24 May 2014  

 

Marilyn is amazing. She is so committed to her work and so knowledgable, yet able to explain things clearly so that I could understand. Her personalised service was really reassuring for me as a first home buyer, and the regular email updates help me to understand whats going on in the market and how it affects me. I'm so happy in my home!

Zoe
19 May 2014  

 

Marilyn Coles was very efficient, approachable and friendly. Marilyn's advise was valuable as she explained everything clearly and in an easy to understand manner, and was open to our questions and opinions. We would recommend Marilyn to our Friends and Family with no hesitation. Thanks Smartline

Mark
26 April 2014  

 

Absolutely so helpful , nothing was a problem and such a pleasure to work with always delightful and easy to approach, would happily and highly recommend Marilyn for her work .. Such a easy process ...

Phillip
25 April 2014  

 

Great, polite professional, calm, and put up with my chopping and changing! I pulled out on a few house contracts and Marilyn was so patient and not once upset over my constant feelings of doubt etc. I will use her again. Cheers Louise.

Louise
21 April 2014  

 

Absolutely fantastic!! Contactable at all times, made this process of buying a house so easy and understandable! 20 out of 10 from me!!

Jade
03 April 2014  

 

Without Marilyn we wouldn't have been successful in our loan application. I always felt that she had our best interests at heart and I know that others in my community would also strongly recommend her. I am just so grateful that Marilyn has come into our lives and I know that I will not engage with a financial situation without her input. Many thanks for this opportunity to say a sincere thanks Karen Davies

Karen
30 October 2013  

 

Marilyn was just fantastic nothing was too much trouble. She was there for us through the whole process. Marilyn made the whole process easy and seamless.

Boyd
09 October 2013  

 

I really couldn't be more thankful for all the help and advice i got from Marilyn, she helped my dreams come true and walked me through each step of a big decision. Now i have an investment property and have a plan for my retirement in fifteen years time.

Marion
12 September 2013  

 

Marilyn Coles provided us with excellent service. We had the utmost confidence in her as she went out of her way to do her best for us and nothing was too much trouble. We have used her services before and I recommended my daughter to her as well, when she needed a mortgage. I'll certainly be using Marilyn's services again. I have long given up dealing with banks directly for mortgages, as a Smartline consultant takes away all the stress.

Cathal
11 September 2013  

 

Dallas
11 September 2013  

 

Jeffrey
10 September 2013  

 

Could not fault smartline. Will use you again. Regards,
Steve Buchanan

Steve
27 June 2013  

 

Marilyn made us feel very comfortable and took the time to explain everything thoroughly so we could understand. She made herself available at times that suited us and helped out with other problems that arose that I felt was above her duty. It was greatly appreciated and I would certainly recommend her to anyone.

Nyrelle
15 June 2013  

 

Marilyn was recommended to us by a friend and lived up to the reputation we have heard in the area as a very competent and professional adviser. Marilyn made the whole mortgage procedure so much easier. My wife and I would like to complement smartline for having such great advisers

Peter
25 April 2013  

 

Excellent customer service, I have already passed on Marilyn's name to a friend and will be using her to help my son. Thankyou.

Anna
15 April 2013  

 

Wayne
25 March 2013  

 

I have known Marilyn for a few years now and she is always friendly, interested in what is happening with us, and professional. Her service & expertise make refinancing easy! Have already recommended her to others :)

Leonie
06 December 2012  

 

Trying to buy our first home was a pretty daunting task to say the least, we didnt have a clue where to start and what to do. Marilyn made everything so easy, she guided us through step by step, no question was a silly question to her, and we could call her anytime if we had any concerns or questions. It was simply the best decision we could have made and made the whole process so much less stressful! I would definately recommend her to anyone! Thanks a million Marilyn!

Amy
29 September 2012  

 

Marilyn was great, she did all the hard work for us and nothing was ever a problem.

Gary
22 September 2012  

 

Marilyn did an absolutely outstanding job obtaining approval for my new investment loan, I would recommend Marylin's services to anyone that was requiring a home loan.

Danielle
09 September 2012  

 

Marilyn has always been accessible, helpful and professional throughout our dealings with her. I have no hesitation recommending her services to anyone and in fact have already done so.

Gina
04 September 2012  

 

Marilyn provided outstanding support, information, advocacy and referral to me the whole way through the process. I have been through breast cancer this year, and Marilyn's support meant that even when I was unwell or stressed out, everything was organised. She always remembered key dates, waded through the mountain of paperwork keeping things really simple and easy for me, but I never felt like she had taken over. As a community worker I know that's a really difficult line to walk, and appreciate everything she has done for me from the bottom of my heart. I tell everyone about her! Some friends - like me - had thought they would never be able to afford to buy a home of their own. My journey, and the way Marilyn smoothed the way through the whole process, has made them realise it IS possible. Thank you Marilyn, you are an angel.

Megan
20 August 2012  

 

Marilyn Coles demonstrated her vast knowledge and skills of the banking system and in particular the mortgage process. She advised and supported us in a most professional manner, often after normal business hours. Marilyn is a most reliable and pleasant person with oustanding communication skills.

Thomas
22 July 2012  

 

Toban
15 July 2012  

 

This is the second time we have used Marilyn and i must say that we were very pleased. I will be using her and Smart Line again for our third house. Thanks Marilyn COLES

Peter
22 June 2012  

 

Marilyn provided a professional yet personal and efficient service. She was very friendly and made me feel as if I were her most important customer. Since I've started using Smartline Brokers - and I'v had quite a few transactions - I will not deal directly with a bank again as the broker has saved me so much time and trouble, at no extra cost to myself

Cathal
12 June 2012  

 

After weeks of ongoing confusion and misinformation from our bank re a renewal of an existing loan we put it in the hands of Smartline (Marilyn Coles) and it was like a weight lifted off our shoulders. Marilyn seemed to know more about the workings of our bank than the bank did.

Ronald
06 June 2012  

 

Marilyn was fantastic always there for us and nothing was a problem for her.

Boyd
25 May 2012  

 

Jacinda
27 March 2012  

 

It was very efficient service without any hassle or drama. The broker Marilyn was recommended to me by a friend and within three weeks I had a property and loan organised. It was very easy and I am very pleased with my choice.

Cassandra
23 February 2012  

 

Jesse
15 February 2012  

 

Damian
10 February 2012  

 

Great Service, Thanks

Keroli
03 February 2012  

 

Marilyn Coles was absolutely fantastic! she organised everything very efficiently for our swap over to ANZ. She knew the products really well and assisted with any questions we had. She came to our house and worked outside normal working hours to assist. She always kept us in loop and was always easy to contact. She was very friendly and extremely professional. The best part was that she organised it all for us and we didn't really have to do much; she will save us a lot of money in the long run due to her expertise in knowing the best loan deals available. I will continue to use Marilyn for all of the above reasons. She makes banking easy and enjoyable. From the beginning we knew we were in good hands, we could trust her, she was genuine and cared about us. We felt 100% comfortable with her. I have recommended her to people already and will continue to do so. She is a lovely person and she made our life more comfortable. Hold onto Marilyn she is a true gem and professional !!! Yours sincerely
Sarah Driussi

Sarah
31 January 2012  

 

Marilyn was excellent to deal with she was capable, confident, professional and kept me updated at all times which was helpful because i was on a time line and the stress of not knowing what was going on was enormous. Smartline are lucky to have such an enthusiastic knowledgable person on their team and im glad i was able to use marilyn for my business. Thank you

Debbie
27 January 2012  

 

Benjamin
07 January 2012  

 

Marilyn has always been professional and extremely helpful in advising us financially. This is why we chose to follow her as a Mortgage Broker.

Roslyn
29 December 2011  

 

It was an absolute pleasure to deal with Marilyn Coles. She made the whole process easy and I believe she found me the best deal possible.

Nicole
09 December 2011  

 

Marilyn's knowledge of the finance world was invaluable. We have dealt with Marilyn as a Bank Manager at our previous banking institution and it was her honest and professional manner that encouraged us to seek her advice on refinancing our loan. We couldn't be happier with the service that has been provided. Loved the fact that every meeting we had was in our house at a time that suited us! Well done Smartline! Be sure to give Marily a big pat on the back.

Vanessa
07 December 2011  

 

Amy
05 December 2011  

 

Dallas
13 November 2011  

 

Rozetta
29 October 2011  

 

Boyd
14 October 2011  

 

Marilyn was great throughout the process and has continued to provide good service after settlement.

Michael
26 July 2011  

 

Marilyn has been fantastic!!! We have recieved great advice and she has always been able to meet with us at any request to answer our questions. I will be recommending her to our friends.

Matthew
21 July 2011  

 

Marilyn was great i have aready passed on her name on relatives and freinds they use Marilyn for there house loan and we have use her for a personal loan for a car since we have built the house.

Toban
09 May 2011  

 

I like the emails that keep me informed and educated on finance.

Penny
05 May 2011  

 

Daniel
04 May 2011  

 

Leanne
20 April 2011  

 

Shane
25 March 2011  

 

Marilyn was always professional and went the extra mile to provide quality service.

Gina
18 February 2011  

 

Marilyn was most helpful and unlike some of the bank people I spoke with, she understood our special requirements. I don't know that we would have achieved such a satisfactory outcome without her assistance.

Dallas
12 February 2011  

 

Toban
12 January 2011  

 

Mark
14 December 2010  

 

The advice and efficient service we were provided with is an absolute stand out.

Trevor
21 October 2010  

Contact us