Mortgage Choice logo
Michael White

Reviews

Average client rating
4.9/5 From 163 Reviews

Sort by
 

We have had Michael White as our mortgage broker for many years now. He has always been approachable and professional. I cant recommend Michael highly enough.

Chris
12 June 2024  

 

Michael was recommended to us by some friends and I am glad he was He is friendly, professional, helpful and efficient He made a very daunting process, very simple for us Would highly recommend Michael and his services Thanks Michael

Hollie
10 June 2024  

 

Micheal refinanced my home loan for renovations, and with a better rate all in 2 weeks Very smooth and easy transaction and great communication the entire way. A pleasure to work with

Mat
12 March 2024  

 

I couldn't have asked for a better experience whilst working with Michael during the process of purchasing my first property. Michael had my interests and requirements at the forefront of his mind from our initial meetings to post settlement. Michael exceeding my expectations, and made buying a home feel like a walk in the park. Highly recommend Michael's services.

Trent
29 February 2024  

 

I have used the services from Mortgage Choice and Michael White for many years with all my mortgage and home buying purposes. Michael has been a great source of knowledge and has helped me on any matters that I have been unsure of. Having Michael as my mortgage broker I will continue to use his services in my future home buying requirements and recommend him to anyone looking for a broker.

Jacqueline
23 February 2024  

 

Michael was great in helping us get our mortgage finances set up, he made the whole process feel effortless Very fast, very professional and would highly recommend

Ben
12 February 2024  

 

Michael helped me with my home loan and he did an amazing job. I had no idea what I was doing and he helped me though the whole process from finding my property all the way to settlement, answering all the silly questions I had along the way. I would recommend Michael to anyone looking for a home loan.

Chris
21 October 2023  

 

Absolute outstanding service from Michael White He has been my mortgage broker for many years and has provided me with excellent service and the best deal every time. Highly recommend Michael for all your Mortgage Broker needs.. Thanks Michael

Susan
18 August 2023  

 

This is the second time I have turned to Michael White to help me obtain finance for a property. Neither was straightforward, but Michael makes it all appear so. He just gets on and finds the best deal to fit and then makes it all happen. Extremely responsive to emails, texts and phone calls to put our minds at rest, confirm something or organise a complete change. Settlement completed on time, enabling us to move in smoothly with pre-booked removalists and shop deliveries. If you need finance with an efficient and personal touch, Michael is your man.

Mark
13 July 2023  

 

Saleh
16 January 2023  

 

Helped every step of the way during my loan process. Professional and personable, would not hesitate to recommend Michael.

Sarah
02 January 2023  

 

Jacob
12 October 2022  

 

Satisfied customer!

Matthew
22 September 2022  

 

Michael White is a great guy to deal with. Readily available and keeps you up to date along the way.

Leighton
28 July 2022  

 

Jason
12 July 2022  

 

Michael White is the best advisor we have had in the last 16 years. Always contactable and a genuine nice guy.

Leighton
22 March 2022  

 

Highly recommend Michael White to anyone looking for a mortgage broker

Craig
14 October 2021  

 

Benjamin
04 October 2021  

 

Michael came highly recommended from a friend and lived up to expectations. Looking forward to continue to work with Michael into the future.

David
02 September 2021  

 

Henrietta
26 July 2021  

 

Michael was excellent throughout the whole process. He was available when I needed assistance and addressed my queries promptly. Michael was recommended to me by family members who he has assisted and I have no hesitation in recommending him.

Christine
19 May 2021  

 

My customer experience with Michael was absolutely amazing! He communicated with me regularly and responded to my questions promptly. Absolutely appreciated him going over and above to ensure everything went through smoothly. Susan B

Susan
08 April 2021  

 

Samuel
29 March 2021  

 

Been dealing with Michael for many years. Outstanding service and always a pleasure to deal with.

Joseph
20 January 2021  

 

Always professional advice and comprehensive coverage of all the requirements

Andrew
19 December 2020  

 

Michael White was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Always contactable,kept us fully updated throughout the whole process and a very friendly and approachable person to deal with.very happy to leave our mortgage needs in Michaels very capable han.

Leighton
18 December 2020  

 

I am 400km from the nearest bank. Michael was so helpful and patient in answering my questions. He gave me sound advice about a range of loan providers and was efficient in following up with the conveyancer and real estate agent on my behalf.

Jane
01 December 2020  

 

 

Knowledgeable, professional and very willing to work through your mortgage requirements - I cannot recommend Michael more highly.

Craig
12 October 2020  

 

Great service

Craig
12 October 2020  

 

Thanks again Michael, your prompt and friendly service was absolutely outstanding, we can not thank you enough and tell family and friends about you. Forever thankful, you really are the best Michael,
Alan and Rachel ??????

Alan
16 August 2020  

 

Paul

Paul
06 August 2020  

 

Michael did a great job in getting everything organised & kept me well-informed throughout the whole process. Thank you!

Jeffrey
22 March 2020  

 

Lisa
28 January 2020  

 

Laurie
16 October 2019  

 

I had an amazing experience with Michael! He made everything easy. I have already recommended him to friends and family.

Tracy
02 October 2019  

 

Leigh
18 September 2019  

 

Samuel
06 August 2019  

 

Michael was great throughout the whole process

Benjamin
18 March 2019  

 

Jason
10 December 2018  

 

Michael white was very helpful with helping find the right home loan and also walk me through building my first home. Couldn't have asked for a better and easier experience.

Joshua
17 July 2018  

 

Michael White has been fantastic with organizing everything and explaining the process as I progressed through building a new home. He explains things in simple and easy to understand terms.

Joshua
13 June 2018  

 

Nigel
12 April 2018  

 

Chris
08 April 2018  

 

Christopher
13 November 2017  

 

Nicholas
03 June 2017  

 

Michael is great - best thing Ive done is to connect with him. He make refinancing to get better deal possible and easy.

Christopher
19 April 2017  

 

Looked after us really well. Was available to sort out any little queries/questions we had straight away.

Darren
26 February 2017  

 

Natasha
09 February 2017  

 

Susan
23 October 2016  

 

The service and recommendations I received from Michael White was on time and very efficient and assisted me throughout the process and I would recommend Michael to friends and relatives.

Graham
18 August 2016  

 

Michael was flexible to meet with us around our childcare needs and was prompt and kept us informed along the way.
Michael is informed and supported us to quickly finding the right solution to our mortgage review.
I would happily recommend Michael White.

Thanks

Emily
22 July 2016  

 

Easily the best broker I\'ve dealt with. Professional, articulate and somewhat handsome

Michael
21 May 2016  

 

I would and have recommended Michael to other clients. Would not hesitate in using him in the future.
Kind regards
Ross Martinson

Ross
22 April 2016  

 

Kewan
14 April 2016  

 

Michael provided us with a great service and was more than willing to listen to our needs and he helped find the solution the best suited us.

Graeme
08 March 2016  

 

Michael was more than helpful with anything we needed and made it very easy for us

Samuel
13 February 2016  

 

This is my second time to seek advise and service around loan requirements from Michael and again found it to be a very satisfactory contact

Maria
07 January 2016  

 

Michael White was very knowledgeable and professional. He guided us through a very stressful time and we were very happy with the final outcome he assisted us in achieving. Would highly recommend him to our friends and family. Thank you for all of your assistance - we are loving our new home!

Catherine
15 December 2015  

 

Bradley
01 December 2015  

 

Michael was excellent, patiently taking me through my first purchase. He kept me up to date and well informed throughout the process and explaining in detail the options and stages.

Corey
18 November 2015  

 

I\'ve used Michael many times for business and personal finance. His service has always been excellent and not once had I encountered any difficulties, delays or problems during the process. On top of it all, he\'s a really nice guy and easy to deal with. Highly recommended.

Joe
22 October 2015  

 

Michael adjusted our loan amounts as best he could to avoid any potential loan insurance and save us money. We\'ve engaged him a few times now to re finance, and this time for our first build and he has been nothing but helpful, even visiting our home just to explain the build process to us. Couldn\'t be happier and have recommended to friends and family.

Simon
18 September 2015  

 

Simon
12 August 2015  

 

Simon
12 August 2015  

 

Michael contacted as so quickly it was great and fitted into our schedule well so no stress.

Mark
08 August 2015  

 

Simon
13 July 2015  

 

Steven
27 June 2015  

 

Thankyou michael white for all of your help. You made the process of our home loan so much easier :) We really enjoyed having you as our broker and would deffinatly reccomend you and smartline to our friends and family. Thank you again! James & Sharee

James
26 June 2015  

 

I value not going into an office, can be done anywhere anytime. Right balance of dealing with a person and not having to go through endless talking.... We got what we wanted and we are very happy customers. Would recommend the process, company and the person. Thank you.

Gordon
21 June 2015  

 

Michael is excellent.

Ryan
15 June 2015  

 

Gregory
12 June 2015  

 

Peter
03 June 2015  

 

We would just like to say that Michael White is an exceedingly top adviser, extremely helpful and always there for our every question. We can not talk highly enough of this young man and recommend him to all of our family and friends,he always puts your mind at ease with any worry or concern and we hope to be able to deal with Michael again in the near future, thank you Michael

Alan
08 January 2015  

 

Michael is always very professional both in attitude and appearance. He is very generous with his time and replies to queries in a very timely manner.

Ryan
26 December 2014  

 

Steven
07 December 2014  

 

Very helpful throughout. Kept me informed right through the process and sorted out a couple of little issues I was having with the bank (which were nothing to do with him) straight away. Extremely good customer service.

Darren
24 November 2014  

 

Iain
14 November 2014  

 

We had a very complicated situation and Michael was able to solve all issue and help us achieve our end goal. We are now dealing with him for vehicle finance.

Vincent
16 October 2014  

 

Michael's service was always to high professional standard and ensured we were kept up to date with information. He also provided great assistance when the process encountered obstacles as a result of other parties involved. He is a credit to Smartline and would definitely recommend him to friends and family in the future.

Benjamin
07 October 2014  

 

In what appears to be a myriad of overly complex sales pitches and convoluted industry terms Michael delivered a service that was not just simplistically informative but comforting in what was to be the one of the most important financial buying decisions of our lives. I went forward not just knowing we had someone vested in our decision but someone that genuinely cared about the outcome. I cannot recommend his service highly enough.

Jodie
03 September 2014  

 

Michael helped us out through out the whole process and it was good to have him as a another opinion in the finance selection.

Timothy
25 August 2014  

 

Friendly efficient service, everything went smoothly and fast. Very impressed.

Glen
18 August 2014  

 

I would like to thank Michael White and Smartline for organising my home loan. Your representative was so easy to work with; Michael came to my home at a time convenient to me and made it seem so easy I couldn't believe we were negotiating a home loan facility. He worked with myself from start to end and made himself available anytime if I had any questions. Even through the turmoil of Settlement and Bank communications Michael was level headed and provided all the communications and made sure I was kept up to date with the progress of my applications. I highly recommend Michael White and his team at Smartline Personal Mortgage Advisers Carl Brooks
Gosnells, WA

Andrew
09 August 2014  

 

Michael has been a great adviser. Always providing sufficient advice to assist in decision making. Also effective in chasing up loan applications with the bank and any delays or errors made. Highly recommended.

Michelle
05 August 2014  

 

Michelle
21 June 2014  

 

Glen
08 June 2014  

 

Michael was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. He was at all times approachable, happy to clarify information as required. He was great at returning calls too. I would not hesitate to recommend him to others

Natasha
25 April 2014  

 

Kim
15 January 2014  

 

Be more accessible by phone, always had to leave a message. Proposed loan package was wrong. I felt adviser not aggressive enough with bank. After a knock back from the bank, adviser gave up. I continued with negotiations with bank and succeeded getting loans approved. Adviser now picks up his commission. All adviser did for me was introduce me to the bank. Not bad work if you can get it!

Lindsay
06 January 2014  

 

Andrew
11 December 2013  

 

 

Edward
28 November 2013  

 

From our first meeting with Michel White, he instantly made us feel very comfortable in discussing our financial affairs with him, we were
in need of a solution to get ahead and we trusted
his judgement, he has an extremely nice disposition.

Edward
28 November 2013  

 

From our first meeting with Michel White, he instantly made us feel very comfortable in discussing our financial affairs with him, we were
in need of a solution to get ahead and we trusted
his judgement, he has an extremely nice disposition.

Edward
28 November 2013  

 

From our first meeting with Michel White, he instantly made us feel very comfortable in discussing our financial affairs with him, we were
in need of a solution to get ahead and we trusted
his judgement, he has an extremely nice disposition.

Edward
28 November 2013  

 

I have already recommended Michael to a work colleague and will definitely continue to deal with him for any future needs

Sarah
24 November 2013  

 

I have already recommended Michael to a work colleague and will definitely continue to deal with him for any future needs

Sarah
24 November 2013  

 

Ryan
20 November 2013  

 

Michael is a very proffessional and friendly person, an asset to Smartline..

Denise
06 November 2013  

 

Bradley
25 September 2013  

 

Michael found us a loan that was cheaper than any other on the market and was extremely helpful with chasing documents on our behalf.

Christopher
01 September 2013  

 

Nicholas
16 August 2013  

 

This is the first time we have delt with Michael and we cant speak highly enough of his Work and how much information he gave us and how much time he spent sorting out all the glitches that occured prior to settlement. He has a great rappport with people and nothing was too much for him to attend to.We already have Michael assiting our Young son and will again contact Michael in the future if we have the opportuninty to invest again. I know our son will definately be re investing in the near future.Michael is Definately an assett to any buisness. Regards Leanne & Mark

Mark
06 August 2013  

 

Both Dennis Smallwood and Michael White were great to deal with in getting loans for my property purchases (past and present) and would not hesitate in contacting either at Smartline again for my financial requirements.

Jacqueline
06 August 2013  

 

Denny
16 July 2013  

 

Just so easy to deal with. Our advisor took care of everything, and helped us get the right loan for our circumstances. I will definitely recommend him to my friends.

Simon
23 June 2013  

 

Denise
19 June 2013  

 

Michael was professional in every aspect of our business together. we would recommend Michael to any one.

Christopher
17 June 2013  

 

As a first home buyer, the whole process was made simple and transparent. Any fears of choosing the wrong loan product or signing something incorrectly were suddenly gone.

Joel
17 June 2013  

 

Better than any bank I have ever dealt with.

Warwick
15 June 2013  

 

Once again Michael has been excellent in helping us with securing a homeloan. He shows real professionalism in his job and is always willing to field questions we have. I would highly recommend Michael to family and friends. Rob & Fiona Kibblewhite

Robert
22 May 2013  

 

Dennis was fantastic through my refinance process

Richard
18 February 2013  

 

Michael has been extremely helpful in advising and then taking me through the application process, as well as advising on how the loan will be managed moving forward. The only reason I would not recommend Michael is because I dont recommend financial services to friends, unless specifically asked. If asked - I would suggest Michael.

Richard
15 February 2013  

 

Dennis also called when the loan had been disbursed and Settlement completed.

Kevin
24 January 2013  

 

Michael did a great job to help us buy our first home. He was easily contactable and answered any of our questions we had and made the whole process relativity smooth. Would reccomened to anyone.

Jack
26 December 2012  

 

Wayne
19 December 2012  

 

Just fantastic

Michael
14 December 2012  

 

Maria
07 December 2012  

 

Michael really "held our hands" during the process of buying our new home. He was easy to get in contact with and made the whole process uncomplicated and relaxed.

Thomas
16 November 2012  

 

David
12 October 2012  

 

Our advisor Michael was brilliant. This was the first time we had used a Morgage Broker and the total service was so easy for us and made it a stressless experience. Would strongly recommend the use of Smartline for any morgage advice.

Leslie
15 September 2012  

 

Michael did a great job taking the stress out of the process. He kept us up to date and informed the whole way, even while we were travelling overseas. This was greatly appreciated.

Joseph
11 September 2012  

 

Keith
26 July 2012  

 

first class service

Stephen
31 May 2012  

 

Michael was helpful and professional every step of the way, never judgemental about accidental omissions or surprises and always gave a solution.

Mark
10 May 2012  

 

Michael is courteous and patient. He has helped to make my first home buying experience less stressful. I would defintiely recommend him to my friends.

Nena
30 April 2012  

 

Alan
30 March 2012  

 

My advisor Michael White, help so much and gave me all the assistance i could possibly ask for. i appreciate greatly all that Michael has done to help me sort out my new house. Thankyou

Peter
21 March 2012  

 

Our Smartline Advisor was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The appointment time attendance were spot on, as arranged.

Leslie
02 March 2012  

 

Kylie
22 February 2012  

 

Louise
22 February 2012  

 

Darin
09 February 2012  

 

Michael was very professional throughout the whole period of the loan structuring process for us. He was extremely patient along the way with our many queries especially as we did most of this from abroad. It was reassuring to us that Michael was there "on the ground" in Perth helping us along through the process so that we could get the loan in place in time. Michael has been advising us for a number of years now on several potential purchases and finally we comitted to this recent one ad we were very happy with his professional service. Regards,
Rob & Fiona Kibblewhite

Robert
11 December 2011  

 

I feel I cannot add to the service I recieved from Michael because as far as I was concerned he ticks all the right boxes.Nothing was a problem for him. I am working overseas at present and added to that was in process of a change in title deed on a property which was currently under way with building.Michael had to deal with settlement agent,bank,builder(time constrants with all of this), and me, in finalising the deal of which he pulled off within time.He constantly kept me in the loop,which can be frustrating when working overseas,putting my mind very much at ease.Michael is a true professional in the service he had provided.

Craig
01 December 2011  

 

Momcilo
09 November 2011  

 

Michael make our re-finance option very quick and very easy. I will most certainly be looking to use his services again in the near future. He made it very easy for us. Regards Pat Hill

Ian
30 September 2011  

 

Michael was absolutely instrumental in advicing us of all the options we needed from the beginning of our enquiry, to the time we needed to purchase our block and was there for us all the time when, we were inquiring about what to do with the existing bore site while the block was on offer. He was there patiently waiting for me to advice me when to go ahead to sign forthe loan.

Hayati
21 August 2011  

 

Matthew
22 July 2011  

 

Michael has been amazing! My partner and I haven't had to worry about a thing during what could have been a very stressful financial process. Michael's level of customer service is outstanding and his willingness to go out of his way to make sure everything was taken care of on both the banks end and ours was commendable. He's an asset to your company and we would highly recommend his services to anyone.

Dean
18 July 2011  

 

Alan
07 June 2011  

 

Bradley
20 May 2011  

 

Samuel
13 May 2011  

 

I thought Michael White was excellent. Organised, reliable, trustworthy, competent and very pleasant to deal with.

Kate
06 May 2011  

 

Even though this transaction was only a small adjustment to my original mortgage, I was given the same support, advice and attention as though I was a big lender and I appreciated that.

Nerine
18 March 2011  

 

Christopher
22 December 2010  

 

Christopher
09 December 2010  

 

Michael was very professional, helpful and prompt in his service.

Evan
22 September 2010  

 

Michael is fantastic at what he does. The process was easy.

Stephen
21 September 2010  

 

Gus
15 September 2010  

 

Thanks so much Michael - you certainly went above and beyond to help us out....

Murray
29 July 2010  

 

Simon
25 June 2010  

 

Andrew
27 May 2010  

 

Darren
19 April 2010  

 

Michael was awesome. my first time using a mortgage broker. he made the experience a stress-less one.

Steven
21 January 2010  

 

Fantastic service. Professional, efficient and friendly. Best ever!! Easily the best mortgage broker I have ever used.

Michael
22 December 2009  

 

Gavin
09 December 2009  

 

Ming
03 December 2009  

 

Anthony
02 December 2009  

 

Alexander
25 November 2009  

 

Yes the service was excellent, and Michael responded promptly every time we had a question. Thanks very much.

Gordon
05 November 2009  

 

I found the whole experience easy and enjoyable. Michael White was extremely helpful.

Paula
16 October 2009  

 

Michael was very helpfull in finding the right loan for my circumstances. I found he was easily approachable and contactable and we had everything organised in plenty of time.

Michael
08 October 2009  

 

I had originally spoken to Michael in November of last year when my ability to get a home loan seemed to be on a par with my ability to find buried treasure in my potted petunias. However, he was pro-active and contacted me a few months later when lending

Wendy
03 October 2009  

 

service was efficient and on time

Graham
05 August 2009  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker