Mortgage Choice logo
Natalie Ross

Reviews

Average client rating
4.8/5 From 196 Reviews

Sort by
 

I would highly recommend Natalie to anyone wanting to source a home loan.
She is extremely professional in every aspect of her business and goes beyond your expectations when dealing with the banks to get you the best deal.
It is such a pleasure dealing with someone who knows how to deal with the banks and explains all the information they require in terms you can understand.
Our new property was purchased interstate, she knew all the required state government legislations and assisted willingly in liaising with the selling agent and solicitor to ensure the process was as seamless as possible.
If you want the best deal in a professional manner, Natalie is the broker for you.

Julie-Anne
14 September 2022  

 

Natalie was very responsive and readily available to any inquiry I had. As a young borrower, she guided me through the lending system in a very informative manner. Even after settlement, Natalie has been offering support with reviewing my interest rates.

Reece
02 August 2022  

 

Natalie was so efficient and professional I would not hesitate to recommend her to my family and friends. It was such an easy process.

Janelle
25 July 2022  

 

Natalie was not only professional, but a lovely person. If needed in the future I wouldn’t hesitate in contacting her.

Amanda
15 February 2022  

 

A very professional and tailored service that suited our needs perfectly.

Catherine
04 November 2021  

 

Having used Natalie before, she was amazing from start to finish as per previous. She never had an issue with any question we asked and rarely needed to get back to us. Her follow up was fantastic and the whole process was a breeze.
Will definitely be using her again with our next property.

Troy
28 October 2021  

 

Natalie was always available with information and answers to our many questions. Any issues that arose were dealt with by Natalie promptly. Natalie always communicated with us re the various stages of progress for our loan. She ha excellent communication skills and people skills. Would highly recommend her to anyone we know.

Jennifer
28 July 2021  

 

Natalie Ross was extremely helpful and professional in securing our investment home loan. She was readily available and went over and above our expectations to help us secure the finance for our investment. We would highly recommend Natalie to anyone looking to secure finance whether a first home buyer or experienced investor. Thankyou Natalie!

Luke
21 July 2021  

 

Franz
09 July 2021  

 

Natalie is a fantastic adviser. Extremely knowledgeable on her business and the available products coupled with a caring and informed approach to ensure you get the solution that is right for you.
Thank you for your great advice and guidance Natalie!

Alan
16 May 2021  

 

Natalie has done an excellent job refinancing some of our investment property loans, helping us to achieve our goal of an improved cashflow .

Franz
08 April 2021  

 

Brett
08 April 2021  

 

Our Advisor Nat provided exceptional service in what was a challenging task - thoroughly recommend Nat to all of our peers

Michael
27 September 2020  

 

Tim
17 August 2020  

 

Andrew
13 August 2020  

 

Natalie was great for us. There to answer all our questions. Very easy to work with, we'll definitely be staying in touch.

Matthew
12 August 2020  

 

I found the service to be well managed and easy to understand I would recommend smartline to family and friends

Luigi
04 July 2020  

 

My advisor was always friendly, informative and was able to answer all my questions. She made the lengthy process proceed smoothly and kept me informed throughout.

Tim
30 March 2020  

 

No improvements needed with either Bob or Natalie, both very professional, always contactable, no question not acted upon with a prompt answer or a follow up update. Knowledgeable but also friendly. Have dealt with Smartline on probably four occasions and would not hesitate to recommend or use again.

Julie
29 January 2020  

 

Bruce
21 January 2020  

 

Bob is very responsive to all my queries. I highly recommend him to my friends.

Junko
26 March 2019  

 

Bob was great!

Nadine
06 March 2019  

 

O ur adviser was very helpful and was prompt with paper work and with all aspects in his dealings was very happy with the speed and concern that was put in

Luigi
14 August 2018  

 

Yet again Bob has exceeded all expectations by getting our new loans approved for us. Our case was a little difficult and bank staff he was dealing with didn’t make things any easier, as always Bob went to great lengths dealing with the banks to get our loan approved. He constantly kept us up to date with all that was happening and was thorough with all communications. As always he did an excellent job, thank you.

Patrick
29 June 2018  

 

Mark
26 March 2018  

 

It was a pleasure as always dealing with Bob for our finance needs. We first meet with Bob for 1st home loan 14 years ago and he is still the first person we call when required. We highly recommend Bob to anyone who needs financial advise.

Rodger
23 March 2018  

 

Jason
20 October 2017  

 

Paul
14 June 2017  

 

Robert
30 May 2017  

 

Bob has assisted me For my loans for years and now both my sons have used his services. Bob has made the whole process easy and stress free, (unlike my first loan which we went directly through the bank. That was a nightmare). I will always turn to Bob in the future as he is always available any time, No matter how many times I call him with silly questions. Made several trips to my house to get paperwork signed at a time that suited me.He is totally dedicated to get results for the customer. I would be happy to recommend Bob to anyone looking for a loan.

Serena
23 May 2017  

 

Brett
13 January 2017  

 

We have used Bob McFarlane for all our home and investment loans and he continues to exceed our expectations and gets us fantastic results every time. We trust his totally honest opinions, advice and guidance implicitly and have recommended him to all our family and friends. Bob is always accessible by phone , email or in person to put me at ease with any questions or worries I may have.

Gavin
13 January 2017  

 

This is the third time I have used Bob's services and I wouldn't dream of going elsewhere. Always helpful and always available. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending his services.

Dimitra
19 September 2016  

 

Bob has consistently looked after us for the past 15 + years and we have recommended him to others.

Matthew
21 June 2016  

 

Jenny
21 May 2016  

 

This is our 3rd property purchase with Smartline. Bob is a very knowledgeble and enthusiastic advisor. Always willing to go the extra mile. We can't wait for our 4th purchase!

Michael
15 April 2016  

 

Robert
18 February 2016  

 

I required finance to buy out a family member's interest in a property that we jointly owned.
I approached my bank without success.
I then contacted Bob who advised me that although it would be difficult he would do everything possible to help me.
Bob explored many avenues without success, keeping me informed all the way.
When all seemed fruitless he advised me that we had a chance with a Company called Homeloans
Homeloans turned out to be an extremely frustrating organisation to deal with, putting many obstacles in our way. I am sure Bob would have gladly switched to a more user friendly provider but there was no option. His perserverence on my behalf was outstanding, he never gave up.
I have extolled the virtues of Bob McFarlane to many people since settlement of this matter and I feel sure that Bob was probably the only person who could have found the product and brought the matter to a very satisfactory conclusion.

Gregory
05 February 2016  

 

Bob was great to deal with.He was always contactable and available when it came to signing papers and picking up/delivering them.

Trevor
20 November 2015  

 

Bob was very patient, polite, well informed and made the whole process very quick and easy for me.

Audrey
13 August 2015  

 

Richard
30 July 2015  

 

Franz
18 July 2015  

 

Bob went above and beyond for us and nothing was ever too hard or any hassle. We were even communicating late at night around 11.30pm when it was necessary to get paperwork organised and he didn't once stop until he got is what we needed. I would never use anyone else ever and neither would my family. Thank You Bob for all that you do and did.

Sandie
16 June 2015  

 

Bob was great at explaining our loans to us.

Lionel
04 June 2015  

 

Bob is very helpful keeping me informed the whole time on progress and was readily available to provide asassistance. I highly recommend his services.

Louise
27 May 2015  

 

Erin
02 May 2015  

 

I would not call my advisor perfect, as there is always room for improvement but saying that, Bob is always diligent and helpful. There is a belief, not just with the broker but especially the lender, to the lenders benefit, that the borrower knows all. You don't know what you don't know! For example, if you don't request an offset account you probably won't get one.

Allan
01 May 2015  

 

Bob provided us with fantastic service we couldn't be happier.

Rodger
23 March 2015  

 

Thank you Bob for your advice & expertise.

Cecil
16 March 2015  

 

Bob was able to help us get a good solution for our refinancing and the purchase of our latest investment property. He happily made himself available at all times especially outside normal hours so everything progressed quickly and without the usual hassles usually associated working with a number of properties. A great experience and I would definitely work with him for the next one.

Drew
03 February 2015  

 

Stuart
12 January 2015  

 

Bob is extremely enthusiastic, hard working, replies to enquiries promptly, has good work ethic and very reliable. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Annie
21 December 2014  

 

We've used Bob for the last 8 years and he's always been fantastic!

Lucas
17 December 2014  

 

This is the second loan that Bob has helped me with. Even outside of the loan process Bob has contacted me to keep me up to date and ensure all is going well. He has been excellent.

Dimitra
07 December 2014  

 

David
19 November 2014  

 

Amanda
23 October 2014  

 

We have been dealing with Bob for many years now and he has always given us prompt and very friendly service. We also appreciate that he travels out of his way to come to us. Having tried someone else and to do it ourselves recently (a long story but we won't make that mistake again!), we put in an emergency call to Bob and he fixed everything quickly and efficiently, with a far, far better and easier solution. He is a star and we recommend Bob and Smartline every chance we get.

Richard
30 September 2014  

 

Bob McFarlane was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was able to assist us in a very prompt matter due to the deadlines we were working with on our end, and was always accessible and professional in all of his dealings. We have already recommended him to a number of friends and family, and will not hesitate to use his services again in the future. Thanks Bob!

Raymond
04 August 2014  

 

Brett
28 June 2014  

 

Daniel
09 June 2014  

 

Matthew
08 February 2014  

 

Franz
02 November 2013  

 

Stephen
22 August 2013  

 

Vicki
13 July 2013  

 

Louise
07 May 2013  

 

Very happy with the service provided by Bob. Would definately use again and recommend to anyone. Thank you

Rodger
16 April 2013  

 

I think Bob went above and beyond in relation to my loan application. We had numerous difficulties with the loan company and he was constantly on their backs seeking solutions to their mistakes as well as keeping me informed of the progress.

Wendy
18 February 2013  

 

Bow
12 January 2013  

 

Franz
08 September 2012  

 

There were a few complications given we were selling and buying at the same time. Bob worked hard to ensure all loans went through in the time frames required. Thank you Bob.

Bow
06 August 2012  

 

David
12 July 2012  

 

Bob was amazing. He made buying our first home a stress free, exciting and enjoyable time. We are so grateful for his professionalism and friendly service. We would highly recommend him to everyone. Thank you again.

Melinda
26 June 2012  

 

Efrain
16 June 2012  

 

Luigi
02 June 2012  

 

I don,t know about the rest of you, I have in the past and will aways in the future recommend Bob to any one seeking advice about a loan. Nothing is a trouble to Bob, provide him with the correct information he will show you what is possible with opptions. He makes it easy to borrow for investment properties. Regards Bob O'Neill

Robert
29 May 2012  

 

Bob has been our advisor many times over the years and we have recommended him many times. He is always professional and extremely helpful and thorough. We are very confident with his up to date advise. Regards Cathy Lysaught

Kenneth
30 March 2012  

 

Deepakkumar
22 March 2012  

 

Bob McFarlane is a great Adviser!

Stephen
15 January 2012  

 

Denise
27 December 2011  

 

bob was great through the entire process and made such a difficult process an easy one.his help was great and was always there to answer any questions as this was our first property that we have purchased.i would recommend bob to my family and friends as bob was referred to us by a family friend.

James
20 December 2011  

 

We trust the opinion and advice that is always recommended by this adviser. We have used this service/advisor several times in the previous years for home loan guidance and are extremely satisified and confident with the expertise and experience afforded to us as clients.

Alan
20 September 2011  

 

I have been using Bob now for 7 years for my financial needs. He is always extremely
helpful and prompt with my enquiries. i wouldnt hesitate in recommending him and have so before. He is an absolute credit to your company. Well done

Simon
03 September 2011  

 

Andrew
19 August 2011  

 

Jason
17 February 2011  

 

Gary
12 October 2010  

 

I have been dealing with Bob for years and he has always provided brilliant service. I have recommended him to many friends and relatives. Bob always returns calls promptly. Is friendly, very helpful and courteous.

Ralph
04 September 2010  

 

Roy
21 July 2010  

 

Andrew
13 July 2010  

 

Vicki
28 May 2010  

 

Bob was extremely helpful and any problem I had he fixed it immediately. When all the paperwork was finished he personally dropped it off to the Bank as he knew the urgency of getting the loan through. I can't thank him enough for all his efforts. Very happy indeed.

Wendy
16 March 2010  

 

What I like most with Bob is being contactable and punctual.

Luis
07 January 2010  

 

It is great that smartline comes to us and after hours which made it much easier for the both of us.

Danny
05 January 2010  

 

Bob McFarlane has helped us several times over the last 9 years and we have recommended him to many other people. Wouldn't even think of doing it ourselves or using anyone else. Bob is always friendly, courteous, helpful, punctual, informed and patient - hope he doesn't retire for a long time - well, at least for our sake!

Richard
02 January 2010  

 

Phillip
31 December 2009  

 

Nil

Lionel
16 November 2009  

 

I have always found Bob very helpful, customer focused, well mannered and motivated. He is an asset to any organisation and I have recommended him to many friends and relatives.

Ralph
13 October 2009  

 

We have used Bob on several occasions and once again he was very easy to deal with and the process was smooth and stress free.

Lucas
11 August 2009  

 

Bob organised everything for us, we just supplied the requested paperwork, he did the rest! There is nothing else that he could do to improve his 5 star service.

Shane
12 June 2009  

 

Paul
05 June 2009  

 

Ralph
13 April 2009  

 

Michael
23 January 2009  

 

Andrew
14 January 2009  

 

Amanda
16 December 2008  

 

Michael
21 July 2008  

 

Hard to improve on.

Gregory
16 July 2008  

 

Bob was very helpful and he also resolved a problem with the bank application fees.

Amanda
20 May 2008  

 

Michael
16 April 2008  

 

cindy
16 March 2008  

 

Our consultant is fantastic, he always makes sure that we have all the information that we need to make an informed decision and gives us quite a few options. Our consultant makes the process so smooth without us having to feel anxious if we are making th

Martin
16 March 2008  

 

John
18 February 2008  

 

Bob was and has always been extremely helpful.

Paul
16 January 2008  

 

Warren
16 January 2008  

 

Employ more people like Bob

Kerry
16 December 2007  

 

Communication and rapport with my consultant was excellent. The only suggestion I'd like to make is that being a first home buyer I would of liked to have had a better understanding of the home loan package I accepted and what other packages were availabl

Melissa
23 October 2007  

 

Amanda
27 July 2007  

 

Anthony
18 July 2007  

 

liked the professionalism of the consultant, the after hours service and the swift turn around time of the transaction. The whole thing was accurately executed. Well done.

Steven
18 July 2007  

 

Christopher
17 July 2007  

 

Michael
16 July 2007  

 

Henri
16 July 2007  

 

Colin
16 May 2007  

 

Reece
16 April 2007  

 

Our consultant Bob McFarlane has helped us now three times over the years with refinancing our loans and has always helped us so that we meet with him and have never had to worry or chase things up. Its all done for us - and worry free is a great thing.

Kenneth
16 April 2007  

 

I like the after hours service as most of us are working till late and also can't affort to spend hours in the bank. Thanks Bob from Smartline for providing the excellent service.

Steven
16 March 2007  

 

Warren
16 March 2007  

 

I liked the way Bob kept in touch right through the loan negotiation and signing process. He rang to make sure everything had worked smoothly and when there were corrections required to the address (new papers needed signing).

Timothy
05 March 2007  

 

Kathy
19 February 2007  

 

Smartline was fine however there was a serious lack of attention to detail by the lender, Homeside and their legal people, Deacons. Addresses were transferred wrong for applicants and properties. I would suggest that Smartline mention this to them since i

Drew
16 February 2007  

 

Nasalio
03 February 2007  

 

What I liked most is how easy the whole process was. For a first time property buyer it can seem rather overwhelming, but Smartline seemed to take all the hassle out of getting a home loan.

Lydia
22 January 2007  

 

Being first home buyers i found the process very daunting. I found the lady at the ANZ bank explained how it all worked much clearer and easier than our consultant.

Melinda
17 January 2007  

 

Simon
01 September 2006  

 

Bob McFarlane was excellent once again!

Lucas
01 September 2006  

 

Great consultant. Bob McFarlane.

Vaugham
07 August 2006  

 

the consultant made committments wrt the loan inclusions/exclusions but we found that this differed from what the loan offer ended up saying. other than that, all was good. my only tip would be to ensure consultant has the most up to date info from thr le

Nicholas
01 June 2006  

 

Vinay
01 June 2006  

 

Barry
03 April 2006  

 

GREG
02 April 2006  

 

Peter
01 April 2006  

 

Isaac
02 March 2006  

 

Yes we were VERY happy with Bob McFarlane. We have used him before with great results and will definately use him again. We have passed him on to other friends & relatives with great feedback from them.

Cameron
01 March 2006  

 

GREG
01 March 2006  

 

We have used Bob before and were happy with his service which is why we returned. Our problems have been directly linked to the Anz and Homeside who are not compatible...Homeside do not do quick settlement or transfer between between loans...ANZ lost our

Karen
02 February 2006  

 

Knowledge of the banking systems requirements and ability to get fast approvals. Have more lattitude to view client's needs outside of the step 1, step 2 etc structure of your software system.

Warren
01 February 2006  

 

We have used Bob a number of times and asways found him to be very prompt and helpful.

Andrew
23 January 2006  

 

Brendon
04 January 2006  

 

ROBYN
09 November 2005  

 

While Smartline were fabulous, the bank (ANZ), did not meet my expectations after receiving such great service from Bob. Perhaps assisting through the final stages with the bank would be helpful.

Bow
01 September 2005  

 

Bob was really helpful. The only thing and I don't think it was his fault. was that after we would get documents to him, he would then come back with more requests for further documents. Besides that Bob was very very helpful.

Bentley
01 September 2005  

 

Friendly, efficient service. Bob knows his products, looks after his clients and makes the whole experience pleasant.

Ralph
03 July 2005  

 

Gavin
01 July 2005  

 

Ralph
04 June 2005  

 

GREG
01 May 2005  

 

Steven
18 January 2005  

 

Our consultant Bob McFarlane was fantastic. He worked within our very tight timelines and was always contactable (even when he was on holidays). I have already receommended him to numerous freinds.

David
04 December 2004  

 

This is the third time we have utilised the services of Bob McFarlane and since our loan has been formalised we have already referred him on to other friends who have within this short space of time utilised Bob's services as well. He is easy to communica

Cathy
01 November 2004  

 

Consulants (Bob McFarlane) willingness to help.

Warren
01 October 2004  

 

Bobs helpfulness and continuing assistance

Charles
02 September 2004  

 

We found Bob McFarlane to be a fantastic Consultant and have recommended him to several friends. We will definately contact Bob for any future financial advice.

Paul
01 September 2004  

 

The expediacy of getting the loan. All forms were filled out by the consultant, of course with our consensus. Our relationship with the consultant as there's no need to re-assess our equities.

Steven
01 September 2004  

 

Vinay
01 September 2004  

 

Very happy & satisfied with the service. Professional advice, & very friendly, extremely efficient, pleasure to do business with Bob McFarlane. Definitely have recommended to other people.

Tracey
01 September 2004  

 

None at this stage as the service was excellent. Thanks Ralph.

Ralph
20 August 2004  

 

Great service. Ralph.

Ralph
20 August 2004  

 

Bob was available to answer any of our questions and ease our minds at every stage of the loan process. We could not have asked for a better service. We would recommend Bob without hesitation to anybody who is looking for a loan.

Phillip
17 August 2004  

 

The service provided by Bob could not be faulted. It was great and we would recommend him to all who are seeking a loan.

Phillip
17 August 2004  

 

My consultant displayed great helpfulness and was an absolute pleasure to deal with and i beleive we were given great advice by him thanks again!!! Regards Tim and Leah!!!

Timothy
17 August 2004  

 

Bob was very friendly and approachable - each time we have used him we have found him extremely helpful. The only glitch we had was a breakdown in communication between ourselves and the bank for the drawdown of our loan and the length of time it took for

Kathy
05 July 2004  

 

Bob Mc Farlane is a champion!!!!!

Allan
02 July 2004  

 

Vicki
02 July 2004  

 

Peter
02 July 2004  

 

Our case was very urgent and the consultant did everything he could to help us out and get the loan through in the shortest time possible. All the help was greatly appreciated. Thank you very much, Cheers.

Dennis
11 May 2004  

 

Leslie
07 May 2004  

 

Bob has helped up now on several occassions and we will go to him again next time we re-finance.

Mark
07 May 2004  

 

Warren
06 May 2004  

 

Bob has previously assisted me in financing and your company is priveledged to have such a professional sales/financer.

Warren
15 March 2004  

 

Great Service and Attitude.

Tiffany
15 March 2004  

 

Ramesh
07 March 2004  

 

Vicki
04 March 2004  

 

The helpful service from the consultant very much appreciated.

Joel
03 March 2004  

 

Bob was always very polite and easy to deal with. He never made it sound like a problem to help us. A little more help with the mountain of paperwork the bank sends back would be better.


16 December 2003  

 

Bob McFarlane is wonderful. He has been so helpful, always available and we regularly pass his business card onto friends considering borrowing. A credit to your Company.

Bronwyn
04 December 2003  

 

Glenn
03 December 2003  

 

Monika
30 September 2003  

 

Had some initial concerns about using a broker for the first time. However, we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of service. Congratulations Smartline.

Boyd
29 September 2003  

 

Franz
29 September 2003  

 

I have always been impressed with Bob McFarlanes attentiveness and commitment to our needs. I have referred very many of my friends to him for advice and they have also commented on his assistance. If you have people like Bob working for you, your Company

Noel
26 September 2003  

 

I didn't appreciate finding out for the first time from my solicitor that I had to pay almost $3000 in mortgage insurance to the chosen lender when it was never mentioned previously. It was factored into the loan as far as I can remember and I had use mon

Cosimo
26 September 2003  

 

Brett
25 September 2003  

 

My Consultant was fantastic, he was very helpful and friendly. He was always able to help me with all types questions and explained everything well. I would not hesitate to contact him again when I ever go for another loan. I'm very happy!

Natalie
25 September 2003  

 

Sonya
10 September 2003  

 

Benjamin
09 September 2003  

 

Great service

Miriam
08 September 2003  

 

Could not have been happier with the service or the Consultant (Bob McFarlane)

Ronald
08 September 2003  

 

Steven
08 September 2003  

 

Peter
08 September 2003  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker