Mortgage Choice logo
Peter Swan

Reviews

Average client rating
4.9/5 From 150 Reviews

Sort by
 

Would not go anywhere else Very knowledgeable, professional, friendly and flawless communication. Highly recommended

Megan
03 April 2024  

 

paris
03 April 2024  

 

Peter Swan was amazing Thank you Peter for getting my pre approval for a home loan done quickly and efficiently. The communication was excellent. Very professional. Highly recommend Peter Swan.

Cecilia
03 April 2024  

 

I Would recommend Peter Swan, he is very easy to talk to, helpful, very professional, and great response time to emails and phone calls.
Applying for loans can be very stressful he makes the whole process easy and uncomplicated. The after service he provides is on going keeping an eye on your home loan to make sure you are getting the best rates.

Michelle
24 March 2024  

 

I highly recommend Peter Swan
He is easy to talk to, extremely professional, and has helped me many times over the years get the loans I required.
He is always quick to answer questions before during and after the loan process

clive
22 March 2024  

 

Peter was extremely helpful in finding the best home loan on the market that fit our circumstances. He has always been quick to respond to any queries and explained all the questions about the process that we had. We thoroughly recommend Mortgage Choice Broker Erina to anyone who wants to get the best deal. Thank you, Campbell

Campbell
21 March 2024  

 

Peter went above and beyond for our family. We have used his expertise many times and l recommend him highly to my friends and family.

Bettina
21 March 2024  

 

Peter Swan at Mortgage Choice Erina is simply brilliant.
I know first hand of the hard work and dedication he puts in for his clients.
Would recommend him to all family and friends, and anyone looking for someone with a high level of integrity and quality service.

Darren
20 March 2024  

 

Peter went above and beyond to help us with our home loan, if there was a 10 star rating it still wouldnt be enough to show the appreciation we have for his hard work.

Jayden
19 March 2024  

 

Peter was an absolute pleasure to work with, went above and beyond with clear communication throughout and got the results needed, highly recommend

Kurt
12 March 2024  

 


12 March 2024  

 

Peter was wonderful for us to work with. He took us through processes and options very clearly and we sevuted a loan. Would recommend Peter. Thank you.

Sarah
04 March 2024  

 

Holly
15 February 2024  

 

The process of refinancing our home loan with Peter was very smooth and professional.

Liz
07 February 2024  

 

Peter made the process so easy and I would highly recommend about using the services at Mortgage Choice at Erina. Will certainly use again.

Mark
16 January 2024  

 

Peter was great and very supportive through the whole process.

Louis
10 January 2024  

 

Peter Swan has been absolutely fantastic throughout the process of purchasing a home. Thank you

Heather
21 December 2023  

 

I have known Peter for a few years now nothing ever seems to be a problem I can not thank him enough he always promptly returns calls emails and helps make the business a smooth ride.

Thank you.

Robert
18 December 2023  

 

Peter came highly recommended through friend's of ours. Peter's service is exceptional. We started out with particular goals in mind and Peter guided to a fantastic outcome. Peter provided remarkable service through buying and selling with a kind and friendly manner. Peters communication is clear and always prompt, we can't recommend his services highly enough.

Ryan Tiarne Boland

Ryan
14 December 2023  

 

Peter goes above and beyond for his clients Highly recommend

Amy
11 December 2023  

 

Not only does he look after you, he Keeps looking after you proactively. He is our personal hero

David
06 December 2023  

 

Peter has been amazing from the beginning and I highly recommend his services. Hes quick and very helpful, he answered any questions we had through the whole process and updated us regularly.

Tarek
06 December 2023  

 

Peter was was highly knowledgeable, guiding us through the entire process with expertise and patience. He secured a competitive interest rate and facilitated a smooth and efficient closing. We appreciate his professionalism, responsiveness, and commitment to finding the best solution for our needs. I highly recommend his services for anyone navigating the complexities of securing a property.

Bonita
06 December 2023  

 

Outstanding service provided by Peter Swan

Peter was referred to us by friends who also used Peter with purchasing their first home. It is evident that Peter distinguishes himself with a notably higher level of professionalism and communication.

His dedication and attention to detail truly sets him apart and we are so thankful for the invaluable assistance provided throughout the entire process.

R
15 November 2023  

 

Peter is a very friendly and helpful broker who has always been available to answer any question that I might have. He has gone above and beyond today by conducting an interest rate review for me on my loan and he secured me a lower interest rate without me asking him to look into this. I'm very pleased to be a client of Peter's as he is very proactive and he has not forgotten about me or my loan despite the property settling a few years ago and is continuing to ensure that I am on the most suitable product for my needs at the current time- thank you

Vanessa
30 October 2023  

 

Peter has been an absolutely wonderful help over these last several months. We could not be happier with the service and look forward to continuing to work with him in the future. Highly recommend Peter if you are looking for a broker


15 October 2023  

 

Fast and efficient. Super prompt and always worked for the best deal suited to me and my family

Daniel
12 October 2023  

 

Peter has helped me refinance twice within 18 months and the experience was first class and seamless both times. His communication was always prompt and clear. After the first one went through he did a check up a few months later to see if we were still happy with the loan after the recent interest rate rises.

I work away a lot which made the process that little bit harder to get through but Peter took all the stress out of it by being the middle person and getting me the best possible deal without the hassle of dealing directly with a bank and explaining my unique work situation.

I recommend Peter for anyone looking for a housing loan if you want a stress and drama free process

Steve
24 September 2023  

 

Reliable and efficient. Peter is quick to respond to any enquiries.

Choi
19 September 2023  

 

Peter has been absolutely fantastic Hes always taken the time to understand what were after and provided really competitive options. Really happy that weve found Pete to help with our initial mortgage and refinancing since.

Brendon
13 September 2023  

 

Highly recommend Peter, he is reliable and easy to deal with. We have used him on a number of occasions now and would recommend him to any of our family and friends.

Natalie
01 September 2023  

 

Have been working with Peter on and off for many years, he is always wonderful to deal with, makes the process so easy for us and always gets a good result. Couldn't recommend his services more.

Samantha
22 August 2023  

 

Peter is an excellent mortage broker Worked quickly and secured my loan quickly- very friendly and keeps you informed every step of the way, explains things in a way an average person can understand especially as a clueless first home buyer and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a mortage broker

Emma
06 August 2023  

 

Peter is a legend Low housing stock meant it took us over a year to buy our new home and Peter was willingly with us every step of the way. Over the course of the year Peter secured pre-approval with 3 different lenders to get us the best deal as market conditions varied. This was made all the more challenging for him as we needed fast turn arounds and Im self-employed. Hes patient, friendly, and interested in his clients. Im also sure hell be keeping an eye on our mortgage in the future, ensuring we have the best product for our needs. Couldnt be happier.

philipandanthea
22 July 2023  

 

Christine
19 July 2023  

 

I have known Peter Swan from Mortgage Choice for many years, and have referred several
colleagues to him.
Peter exceeded their expectations, and I have no hesitation in recommending him in the future.

Linda
19 July 2023  

 

hannah
19 July 2023  

 

Peter recently helped me refinance my mortgage and my experience with Peter is always exceptional, not only did he secure the best rate for me, he's very responsive, has strong knowledge and understands the process well. He really does take the heavy lifting away and makes the entire process from my end so smooth and easy Always very grateful of Peter's service, would highly recommend

Sheri
17 June 2023  

 

Peter has been a delight to work with, and takes the time to explain what options you have or don't have and why. It's been so helpful to have him do the legwork while I get to sit back and just make the decisions at the end.

He's responsive via email and phone, and I've found that to be such a relief when dealing with the delight that is the interest rate fluctuations these days.

Merran
04 June 2023  

 

Peter made the whole process more than easy. Nothing but praise, I highly recommend Peter at mortgage choice.

Ryan
11 May 2023  

 

As usual, Peter, and the staff at Mortgage Choice Broker Erina, guided us effortlessly through the process of remortgaging, clearly laying out all our options, and securing us a great deal, especially in the current financial climate. We can't recommend Peter enough

Timothy
09 May 2023  

 

Peter is a phenomenal broker and has been a pleasure to deal with. Going from not being sure where we stood in such a volatile market, to home ownership in one month has been so easy. Peter guided us through the process, fielded so many questions and really put us at ease at every turn. Thank you so much Peter, would 100 recommend.

Charlea
08 May 2023  

 

Can't recommend Peter enough.

Holly
02 May 2023  

 

Peter made the process of obtaining my home loan very easy. Peter is a great communicator and walked me through each step. Peter is very prompt with his responses and always happy to answer any queries. I would definitely recommend his services.

Amelia
18 April 2023  

 

Peter really takes the stress out of dealing with all of my mortgage related queries. He continuously monitors my variable rates and in this time of increasing rates, is a safe pair of hands. Couldnt recommend Peter highly enough

Melissa
06 April 2023  

 

Peter has been amazing to deal with. Went above and beyond to get us our first house and keeps in contact to make sure we're travelling along smoothly. Thank you for all of your help

Tim
17 March 2023  

 

Peter provided a fantastic service, was always responsive and happy to answer any questions. He worked quickly and dealt with any issues efficiently.

Philip
06 March 2023  

 

Peter took the time to walk me through the entire process, what is very important to me and becoming rare these days was keeping communications frequent - which Peter was able to deliver. Have since recommend his services to friends and family.

Henry
21 February 2023  

 

Peter very patiently walked me through all the procedures required for obtaining a loan. He answered my questions without fuss and made many packages available for me to choose from. Whenever, I requested a specific loan or bank, he was happy to check into it and make it available.

William
12 February 2023  

 

My husband and I heard of Peter through family and he has lived up to the hype. He is so intelligent and skilled whilst also being supportive and encouraging of our decisions. Peter has answered numerous phone calls and emails and always replies almost instantly. From the moment we started looking for a house to buy up until now all settled in we still know we have Peter to call with any questions. We cannot recommend Peter enough

Lily
12 February 2023  

 

Our experience with Peter Swan was seamless and we would recommend him and his services without hesitation. We had to secure finance very quickly to purchase a home - from the first phone call Peter put us at ease, he was extremely knowledgeable, made it easy to understand our options and the process and worked very quickly to secure our loan. Settlement went seamlessly and the follow up contact, information and support Peter is now providing is wonderful. If you are wanting to deal with someone who is honest, dependable and gets you the best deal possible then Peter is the broker for you.

Sarah
06 February 2023  

 

this is the second home loan in which I have come to peter for! both times he has been absolutely amazing to work with and I have recommended him to many of my family and friends and will continue to do so!

Robert
26 October 2022  

 

Peter was fantastic to work with. Due to the length of time trying to purchase a house in my budget, I was dealing with him for over a year. Once I found a place, Peter quickly moved to get my pre approval up and running again which helped me be successful in my house offer. There was constant communication through the whole settling period and he answered many questions to make my understanding of the whole process clearer.
Highly recommend Peter and Smartline.

Laura
13 July 2022  

 

We have used Peter a few times now and every time we deal with him, our home loan process is smooth and we do not have to worry about a thing. I would not go with anyone else! No matter the issue, Peter knows how to sort it out without any stress on our end. Thanks :)

Jade
06 July 2022  

 

We aloud highly recommend Peter! He made our dream into a reality!

Lisa
14 May 2022  

 

Peter made the whole process of purchasing a property and organising a loan an absolute breeze. Very highly recommended

Sandra
25 April 2022  

 

Peter was amazing with the whole process! I came to him previously when I bought my first house. I have then came back to him again and now he has now helped me through the process of selling my house, buying land and getting everything sorted for a new build! I strongly recommend him as I already have to many of my friends!

Robert
19 April 2022  

 

This is the second time I have used Peter's services and he is brilliant, so helpful and goes above and beyond!

Adrienne
13 April 2022  

 

Peter set me a plan to achieve my dream goal.
Then he delivered when I was ready with the perfect loan. Best broker by far and I will be spreading that positive feedback to as many people that will listen

Jonathon
28 March 2022  

 

Very professional and helped every step of the way. Great communication during the entire process. I would rate a 10/10!

Elle
16 March 2022  

 

Peter was very helpful and informative. We will continue to use him as our mortgage broker.

Aaron
12 March 2022  

 

Peter out did himself on this one. His attention to my details and his personal touch and understanding of my position made the nearly impossible situation possible. He was understanding and available at all times. I highly recommend Peter Swan to anyone looking to buy or refinance. 10/10

Daniel
23 December 2021  

 

Kellie
13 November 2021  

 

Ria was fantastic in her communications right throughout, proven by a few hurdles that she calmly assisted in overcoming. Have and will recommend her again ~ thank you Peter for introducing us!

Madeleine
18 October 2021  

 

Peter was absolutely amazing throughout this entire process. Would highly recommend his services and would use again in the future.

Samantha
13 October 2021  

 

Michelle
09 October 2021  

 

Ramprasad
31 August 2021  

 

The process was so easy for us. Peter made sure we had the best deal and was quick to answer any questions that we had.

Graham
07 August 2021  

 

Peter was fantastic and made us feel very comfortable with the process.

Emaleigh
12 June 2021  

 

I've had Peter Swan as my broker for several years now and he's always been professional, reliable and great with communication and recently very helpful at helping me refinance and found me a great interest rate. Highly recommended.

Kristina
01 June 2021  

 

Peter was extremely helpful in all situations and made the dream of obtainjng my first home a reality. A great individual to work with!

Henry
31 May 2021  

 

Timothy
20 May 2021  

 

Peter was exceptional at his job and went above and beyond to ensure that our house buying experience went smoothly. He was genuinely interested in helping and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Jade
23 April 2021  

 

Great service, exceeded expectations, thanks Brett L

Brett
31 March 2021  

 

Peter was fantastic, very organised and had paperwork and approval done very quickly. Always kept us updated along the way. Highly recommend and will definately use Peter again. Thanks

Darren
10 March 2021  

 

Peter was great, even during our settlement hiccup when the date advised was no longer achievable - would certainly recommend Peter in ensuring you find a loan that meets your needs.

Shanais
02 March 2021  

 

Brendan
24 December 2020  

 

Mr Peter swan helped me with my home loan and he was available anytime answer and explain any questions. I was really happy with all his advice .
I really appreciate all his help and I’ve been recommending him to all my family and friends.

Atousa
16 December 2020  

 

Peter is amazing and help us out dream come true

Kim
26 November 2020  

 

Jade
28 October 2020  

 

I will definitely recommend Peter Swan as a mortgage broker. He personally took care of us being his client to help us every step and did more than required to make sure we got our house.


27 October 2020  

 

Peter was highly experienced and provided us with a fantastic service during the process of applying for our first home loan. He explained everything and was always available to take our many calls and answer our questions. I highly recommend!

Mathew
27 October 2020  

 

Paul is easy to talk to and helps in any way possible

Adriano
26 October 2020  

 

Christopher
16 October 2020  

 

Breanna
01 October 2020  

 

Jacob
09 September 2020  

 

Brilliant person to work with. I Will recommend to use to all my friends to deal with Peter.

Mark
04 September 2020  

 

Bethany
27 July 2020  

 

Peter was amazing, I recommend him to everyone.
Absolutely fantastic,
Exceeded all expectations.

Michael
01 July 2020  

 

Peter Swan was such a great help. He always kept me up to date on the status of my loan and nothing was ever too much trouble. Highly recommend!

Adrienne
23 June 2020  

 

Peter helped me through a very stressful time with the banks, he was there to help from the get go would absolutely recommend him to anyone Very professional.

Samuel
17 June 2020  

 

Peter was right off the bat ready to help me secure a loan that was best for me. Any time I had a question he'd be pick up (or call me right back) and honestly the experience with him has been wonderful.

Merran
17 June 2020  

 

Andrew
12 May 2020  

 

Kathryn
28 April 2020  

 

Peter exceeded all expectations. I would recommend him to everyone.

Tom
15 April 2020  

 

Peter Swan from Smartline - Erina went above and beyond to get the best loan for us in the limited time available to have it all organised. Thanks heaps Peter

Loek
07 April 2020  

 

Peter Swan was an absolute legend spent months waiting for my settlement and co ordinating everything kept me informed at every step and was thorough and an a real gentleman and very very patient understanding and new his stuff would recommend 100%

Brett
07 April 2020  

 

Made the experience easy and not stressful.

Daniel
24 March 2020  

 

Peter swan our smartline advisor has been amazing he has helped us to build our property portfolio, and highly recommend him

Michelle
28 February 2020  

 

Peter was vital to me purchasing my property, he is an asset to your company and I will be recommending him to my friends.

Ruben
27 January 2020  

 

Peter's service is the best on the Coast. We have used banks and brokers before, however none have been nearly as good. He always kept us up to date and his communication was exceptional.Peter was very transparent, professional and pleasant to work with from start to finish. My husband and I highly recommend Peter Swan Mortgage services!

Lovebird
18 December 2019  

 

Peter has guided us expertly through a tricky situation with kindness and grace. I cannot thank him enough. His professionalism and integrity are outstanding.

Wendy
16 December 2019  

 

Michael
20 November 2019  

 

Peter was fabulous. He really made the process a lot less stressful and highly recommend him!

Sarah
04 November 2019  

 

Peter has gone above & beyond for my wife & I.
I could not recommend Peter highly enough.

Andrew
01 October 2019  

 

Karina
12 August 2019  

 

I was so naive about getting a mortgage, completely new territory for me. Peter knew that I was in a new situation and that I was very stressed out.
He showed amazing patience - having to explain and the re-explain processes to me. He was very accommodating, always contactable and always reassuring.
He also got me a great result.
I have already recommended his service to family.

Lyndal
21 July 2019  

 

Patrick
17 July 2019  

 

Graham
15 July 2019  

 

The overall refinancing options and advice explained to us from Peter Swan made the process a easy decision to make. He confirmed the thoughts we had and was patient with our end plan. I recommend Peter Swan as a very approachable person and overall good experience with Smartline.

Brenden
10 June 2019  

 

have already recommended Peter Swan .......

Clive
22 April 2019  

 

Highly recommended and I'm giving Peter a perfect 10. He is very helpful, patient and accomodating. As a first home buyer there were things that I didnt know but Peter is knowledgeable and guided me from the application proces up to the settlement. He gave me all the information I needed that were easily understood. I just had all my documents prepared and everything was straightforward. Thank you so much Peter and have a brighter business ahead of you guys.

Lily
29 March 2019  

 

Peter is simply great! I have used Peter twice now and found him to be a valuable asset and I would have no hesitation in using Peter again.

Wayne
24 February 2019  

 

Lyndal
29 January 2019  

 

It was
good

Arlen
02 January 2019  

 

Peter took the time to understand my needs & objectives and always kept me up to date. He was always available & the doc signing process was fast & detailed. Thank you Peter for making this part of a tough year easy. You went above & beyond. It is so wonderful to be in my new home.

Katrina
19 December 2018  

 

Peter was absolutely fantastic nothing was an issue and he put my mind at ease , it was a pleasure dealing with him and I’d recommend him to anyone ??

Jenny
12 December 2018  

 

Christopher
15 November 2018  

 

I emailed Peter Swan about refinancing my home loan, as he did such a great job last time Oct 2016.
Peter is always polite and makes the process easy to understand . I appreciate this side of the whole process. I had so many questions and worries and Peter was always able to alleviate these for me .
Thanks Peter for a job well done ..

Marlene
13 November 2018  

 

Jody
13 November 2018  

 

Peter was professional, friendly, available & nothing was too much trouble. I have & will continue to recommend Peter & the service he provides.

Sally
08 November 2018  

 

Peter was great. I couldnt fault him at all

Mark
02 November 2018  

 

Matthew
27 September 2018  

 

Peter Swan was fantastic. He had our loan sorted out in a very quick time. I will be using Peter in the near future to sort out our new loan.

Andrew
30 August 2018  

 

Peter Swan was a key asset in assisting us to purchase our home on the Central Coast. He walked us through a difficult situation with the most favourable of outcomes. He was honest and transparent through all of our dealing. Prompt and accurate with queries and his service went above and beyond to a level not experienced when contacting individual lenders and other brokers. We have already recommended him to several other friends and colleagues.

Nicholas
12 August 2018  

 

Peter was excellent really spent the time to explain to me everything and anything that I wasn’t sure about. He really streamlined the process for me and made it super easy. Would highly recommend Peter and smartline to friends and family.

Mitchell
11 August 2018  

 

Excellent service in explaining the procedure and researching & locating the lowest interest rate & advising me of the best way to re-finance my loans. Resulting in the best outcome. I really appreciate his service & will recommend him and Smartline to friends and acquaintances.

Merrilyn
08 August 2018  

 

Richard
02 August 2018  

 

Pete was sensational. We recommend him to all of our clients and tell them he is our personal broker and is fantastic. He made a confusing process very seamless for us and we are very thankful.

Jonathon
27 July 2018  

 

Peter is great, approachable and very patient! I could have not done it without him. He went over and beyond to assist us. I will definitely recommend him to my friends.

Redalyn
15 June 2018  

 

Peter gave us lots of great advice and attention to detail was excellent. And a nice bloke to boot. Thanks Peter


31 May 2018  

 

Kelly and Smartline have been Awesome .
I would not go anywhere else for finance .

Barry
18 May 2018  

 

Being new got the budding and borrowing process Peter was very helpful in providing us guidance and support we needed along the way.

Joseph
11 May 2018  

 

Robert
05 April 2018  

 

Brett
15 March 2018  

 

Michelle
07 March 2018  

 

Catherine
08 February 2018  

 

Peter was professional and it was great to have him assisting me through each step of the loan application and purchasing process. He found a great product that suited my particular situation. He was highly responsive to my messages and was always happy to answer any questions that I had. I greatly appreciate the fact that Peter was friendly, approachable and conscientious. Thank you, I’m so glad I came to you to help me buy my first home! Highly recommend...

Vanessa
24 December 2017  

 

Peter has been absolutely wonderful to deal with, his communication is exceptional, always keeping me informed and extremely friendly, easy to talk to and very polite. I will not hesitate in recommending Peter and Smartline and would definitely contact Peter Swan again when the situation arises. This is now my 3rd mortgage that has been organised by Smartline. Many thanks

Shireen
04 December 2017  

 

I would reccomend using Smartline and Peter Swan . Peter was very good at following up and was always contactable .Excellent service

Barry
28 November 2017  

 

Great communicator. He responds to every questions we had wondered, replies to every messages we have texted or emailed. Very patient guy and humble who helped us remain calm and follow the process the right way. Always know how to make you feel at ease with smile on his face. We wouldn’t have got our dream home if it wasn’t for him :)

Taryn
03 November 2017  

 

Peter was professional and supportive through the entire process.

Wayne
10 October 2017  

 

Bethany
17 September 2017  

 

We were extremely happy with the service from Peter Swan who made the process of obtaining a home loan so much easier than other mortgage proposers that we had encountered.

Emily
25 July 2017  

 

Peter was fantastic, I had never worked with a broker before, he explained everything clearly and concisely and did not provide any false of misleading information, I would highly recommend this service to anyone. 10/10

Jacob
20 July 2017  

 

Thank you to Peter for supporting us through this process and sourcing the best option for us. He was very knowledgable and worked out the best solution for our financial situation. We had an added stressor of getting our title deed re-done which added a lot of complication for both Peter and us. He was very supportive and has excellent problem solving skills. His communication is excellent, he has great customer service skills and he responds straight away and keeps you well informed throughout the whole process. We would highly recommend Peter.

Thanks again

Anna
10 April 2017  

 

Peter was excellent to deal with, everything went smoothly, I have referred Peter on to a work friend and they have also been extremely pleased with the service provided

Andrew
07 April 2017  

 

Bethany
28 December 2016  

 

I would like to say thanks to Peter for his service to me which was professional and friendly. Helped me understand the many questions I had about different loans. He did a terrific job getting me a loan I was happy with and this service continues. Thanks to Smartline for having staff who know their business.

Sincerely Marlene Binns.

MARLENE
12 November 2016  

 

Danny
08 November 2016  

Contact us