Mortgage Choice logo
Terence Hammond

Average client rating
5/5 From 42 Reviews

Sort by
 

Terrence was fantastic to work with. He was very informative, he gave us more financial options than we thought were possible. Terrence followed up with us through every step of the process and was extremely thorough. We would highly recommend.

Francine
09 April 2024  

 

Terrence was amazing to work with, very switched on and was able to answer most of not all questions I had.

Hayden
09 April 2024  

 

Terence was really helpful to provide an optimum solution for our requirements. He is reachable at any time for any urgent action required. He is nice person to dealt with. Continue your goid work Terence.

Yasotharan
09 April 2024  

 

Im grateful for Terrys guidance and resilience in unlocking further equity. Not only is he a true professional, his genuineness was a highlight

Nadeesh
04 April 2024  

 

Terence has helped to secure smsf loan,though the process is complex ,he made it simple.Terence is very responsive and thorough in what he is doing. He communicated very clearly and no stress throughout the process.I highly recommend Terence.

Ramesh
01 March 2024  

 

Terence was exceptional in assisting us with refinancing our home loan. He went above and beyond to ensure that we fully understood each step and felt confident in our decisions, making what could have been a daunting pocess surprisingly smooth and manageable. We are incredibly grateful for Terences guidance and highly recommend him to anyone in need of mortgage assistance. Thank youTerence, for your outstanding service

cynthia
14 February 2024  

 

It's always a please to deal with professionals like Terence who go above and beyond to service their client. The effort put into our finance needs by Terence was outstanding and endless. Couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Steven
12 February 2024  

 

Terence is very professional, helpful and friendly. He has strong knowledge of home loan market. He is the person to go to if you are looking for a mortgage. Terence is also transparent and has strong communication.
He was able to secure us a mortgage although our case was unusual and at a certain point we lost hope we will be able to make it. He kept trying his best and explore all the options although some of them would be just extra effort from him without any direct return.
Thanks for the support

Ali
06 February 2024  

 

As a hone owner, investor and following 23 years as a Inner City real estate agent, I have dealt with brokers to no end and Terence is the flawless, highly informed, accessible and able to get deals done that would leave others scratching their heads.
Thanks for your dedication and diligence Terence
I recommend your services without hesitation.. Bryan

Bryan
23 January 2024  

 

I can't speak highly enough of Terence's efforts on our behalf. Our borrowing circumstances were unusual, and we drew a blank with a number of lenders and loan brokers. We were on the verge of giving up when we came across Terence, who had the imagination and deep knowledge of the home lending market to be able to see a way through. His ability to explain the intricacies of the process left others for dead. His patient attention to detail and his dogged persistence eventually enabled us to obtain the loan we needed.

Ross
19 December 2023  

 

I spoke to several brokers and Terence blew them all out of the water. He was patient,explained the entire process, and was always happy to answer follow up questions. You could tell he was extremely knowledgeable and someone you'd want working for you.
Terence was also extremely flexible when we needed to make some changes and even followed up with the bank to get a further reduction on their inital rate, saving us even more in the long run.
We could not be happier with how the process went and highly recommend Terence to anyone who wants a knowledgeable broker who will listen to your needs and find you the best deal possible.

Shane
13 December 2023  

 

I'm delighted to share my exceptional experience with Terence Hammond, who played a crucial role in securing our mortgage. Mr. Hammond exhibited unparalleled professionalism, deep industry knowledge, and unwavering commitment throughout the entire process.
His proactive communication and ability to navigate complexities made the journey remarkably smooth. I wholeheartedly recommend Terence Hammond for anyone seeking expert guidance and a seamless mortgage experience.
Thank you Terence for the amazing support.

Ali
12 December 2023  

 

Terence has a level of expertise and eye for detail most other Mortgages Brokers do not have. Im very comfortable recommending Terence Hammond to all my Financial Advice clients.

Drew
11 December 2023  

 

To whom it may concern,
Anyone seeking someone who can help them with their mortgage planning as if it was their own mortgage, Terence Hammond is your man
A true helper, who helped me with my mortgage loan and loan refinancing. Terence has been so patient over the 5 months of my quest for a property and mortgage loan planning.
I have worked with other mortgage consultants before but never received this level of help as I did with Terence Hammond.
I am so thankful to Terence for seeing my mortgage loan through approval and helping with my endless queries.
I wish Terence best of luck and wish him more success
Best regards,
Javed Wardak

Javed
30 November 2023  

 

Terrace is really easy to deal with and the process seemed to flow. Highly recommend him

Damian
29 November 2023  

 

Choosing Terence as my mortgage broker was a fantastic decision. His professional expertise and open communication made the whole experience a positive one. Thanks Terence for looking after my financial well-being

Grace
26 November 2023  

 

Thanks Terence for a stress-free experience. I highly recommend him for his expertise and prompt responses which made the whole process easy. Definitely will look you up again when the opportunity arises.

Daniel
26 November 2023  

 

Terence was the best broker I have dealt with from start to finish. Everything was clearly laid out and there was never a lack of communication throughout the whole process. I will definitely be reusing him in the future and recommending him to friends and family.

Mitch
30 October 2023  

 

Been a pleasure working with Terence. He has a strong knowledge of finance what is needed to get things across the line. Nothing is too hard and always think of solutions. Would not hesitate recommending him to others looking for finance.


26 October 2023  

 

Very helpful, the process of refinancing our loan was easy and Terry Hammond had made the process a lot less stressful while finding us the best rates for our circumstances

daniele
28 September 2023  

 

Terence has been extremely helpful answering all of my Home Loan questions. Being a first home buyer there has been a few so far too
Terence is extremely patient and very knowledgeable whenever I need assistance. I had passed on his details to a family member and have heard only amazing feedback from them too.
If you are looking for finance, Terence should be your go to broker

Matthew
26 September 2023  

 

Terence helped me refinance two loans and got a better rate by 2 and 1 respectively. He worked through all the lenders, not just the big banks, and it saved me hundreds of dollars each month. Highly recommended

Ben
26 September 2023  

 

I cant recommend Terence enough, he was extremely professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. He guided us through the process including completing documentation online, answering any questions or concerns we may have had.
His communication style was the best I have ever encountered, always available and kept us in the loop every step of the way, nothing was a bother. I would definitely recommend Terence to anyone who is looking for a broker that is reliable and sees everything through to the end and beyond.


26 September 2023  

 

Ive had the pleasure of working with Terry, my trusted mortgage broker, for some time now, and I can't say enough about his dedication and commitment to finding the best solutions for me. What sets Terry apart is not just his professional expertise, but the fact that I know him personally, and I can vouch for his genuine and trustworthy nature.
Terry consistently goes above and beyond in his service. Even when he's busy, he never fails to promptly respond to my inquiries and makes time for me, ensuring I never feel rushed. It's this level of dedication and personalised attention that truly makes Terry stand out in the mortgage industry. I wholeheartedly recommend Terry to anyone seeking mortgage guidance and solutions. He's the person you can rely on. 1010.

KARTHIC
26 September 2023  

 

It has been a pleasure working with Terence. He has taken all the headache out of the process for us.
Always available to talk through our questions and provide his advice even outside of business hours. Just coordinated everything end to end to make it completely smooth transparent for us.
Professional, friendly great service. Highly recommend - Des Adz

Adlene
29 August 2023  

 

Terence was amazing through the whole process of helping my partner and I as first home buyers. Id like to start with the fact that he responded to our online Enquiry almost instantly, on Public Holiday, which we werent expecting Terence helped with every question we had and was always available to talk to. He was honest and open and gave us confidence from start to finish. The whole process was seamless and that made it so much less stressful as first home buyers. We cant thank Terence enough for his positive attitude and extensive knowledge. I would definitely recommend his service to anyone if they asked for a contact Thank you.

Meghan
21 August 2023  

 

Terence was very helpful and easy to work with, he made the process of buying my first home a breeze and I would highly recommend him to others and will continue to use his services personally In the future

Damien
16 August 2023  

 

Terrence is one of the best brokers weve ever met. There are highly skilled brokers and there are brokers that are a joy to deal with and most of the time theyre not the same person. Terrence just happens to be both. From the get go, hes been absolutely professional and hardworking and knowledgeable. With his skills he was able to get us what we wanted and more. I wouldnt hesitate using him again in the future and would recommend him to anyone looking for a broker that can best represent their financial interest.

Benedict
10 August 2023  

 

I am happy that I chose Terence for my first IP, he answered all my questions and educated me in many ways. He worked diligently on my case attended to calls when required or got back sooner he could, never made me feel nervous about my decision. Thank you for the handholding and showing immense patience while working with a novice buyer. Keep up. Cheers.

Jitin
01 August 2023  

 

Terrance was a great help in organising our refinancing our home loan and checked in regularly, giving us full explanations of the process as we went along. Thanks again


27 June 2023  

 

Terence gave me that reassurance I was looking for when thinking about purchasing a property. I'd been out of the property market for 10 years since separating and I'm a single parent of a teenage girl.
Terence provided me a few options which got me excited and made me realise that I could purchase a property again
It's given me a sense of my own independence back.
Terence kept giving me that extra push I needed to get my application in and find a home for me and my daughter.
I can't highly recommend Terence enough, he was fantastic and on top of everything throughout the whole process.
He even recommended a solicitor for me to use which turned out to be a seamless process, all from within the comfort of my own home.
If you're a single parent and thinking you can't do it, give Terence a call to help you out.

Julia
16 June 2023  

 

Terence was so good to deal with Specifically, he didn't give unrealistic expectations but was honest right the way through, was always available, was resolution-focused and at the end of the day got us a better rate than we could have got ourselves.
I've already referred Terry to multiple people and will definitely use him again

Blair
15 June 2023  

 

We had a pleasant experience with Terence, our journey started with conversation where Terence learnt our goals and then provided us with few strategies which had been fruitful.
Terence has the ability to take a problem and solve it in creative way.
Terence is a superstar

Vishal
14 June 2023  

 

Terence is very professional, knowledgeable and shows great credibility. He managed our loan process quite easily and smoothly.

Milicent
14 June 2023  

 

Very personal and professional service. Terence is knowledgeable and made the whole process very easy.
Highly recommended, he will find you the best deal and get you a fast approval.

Luke
14 June 2023  

 

Terence was incredible throughout the entire process and provided us with the best deal from the bank. He was reliable and would often work late to ensure that everything was completed on time. I also learnt so much because of Terence's patience and passion for the work. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

philo
29 May 2023  

 

Thanks so much for all you help with my recent car purchase. Couldnt be happier with the result and would definitely recommend Terence to anyone looking for support with any finance requirements. Service and communication was spot on

Stuart
29 May 2023  

 

Terence has been extremely helpful, professional and thorough throughout the whole of our loan application process. Terence's dedication and service was outstanding, and he always provided friendly service even within extraordinary circumstances and within impeccable timeframes. It has been a pleasure dealing with Terence and I would strongly recommend Terence's services to anyone in need of a broker.

Pieter
04 May 2023  

 

Terence helped us with refinancing our home and investment loan. He is a pleasure to deal with, very responsive and open to discuss new or crazy ideas. I look forward to dealing with him again.

Devy
26 April 2023  

 

Terence helped me getting a better interest rate on my mortgage. He offered good, impartial advice - I am very happy.

T.E
19 February 2023  

 

I dealt with Terence Hammond from Mortgage Choice for the refinance of my investment property loan. Terrys valuable experience and expertise made the process of applying for a home loan a breeze. There was always clear and prompt communication throughout the application process and I felt comfortable to ask questions. Furthermore, it was clear that Terry was invested in my application and was able to achieve the results I was looking for in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Terrys services to anyone who is looking for a loan.

bianca
19 February 2023  

 

I was feeling unsure about my chances of being able to get a home loan, however, after speaking with Terry and running through my options I feel so much more optimistic. I have a plan of action to get me into the home I want and I'm feeling incredibly positive


19 February 2023  

Contact us