Mortgage Choice logo
Bob Korver

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 50 Reviews

Sort by
 

Fantastic service, quickly organised refinance, finding me the best option. Bob was amazing through out the whole process making the process appear easy and effortless. Highly recommend mortgage Choice Shailer Park.

Mark
23 April 2024  

 

Bob has helped my partner and I with home loans for the purchase of 2 properties over the past few years. He has consistently been very helpful, friendly and responsive to all of our requirements. We do and will continue to recommend him to anyone needing mortgage broker services. Having a professional, skilled broker makes a stressful process so much easier and we could not be more appreciative

Georgia
13 March 2024  

 

I have had the the best srvice from Bob Korer. He has made this jouney to purchasing our home so stress free thank you

Wendy
25 February 2024  

 

Bob is an absolute legend. Our circumstances were not the norm- buying from NZ, and Bob made an extremely stressful time so much easier. Came across him randomly by google worked out great for us. Thanks Bob. Highly recommend.

Amy
26 January 2024  

 

We've been using Bob as our Mortgage Broker of choice for some years now and we're always so happy with his service and communication.
Definitely recommend him. Thanks Bob

Ashleigh
18 December 2023  

 

Reimen
17 December 2023  

 

I have brought 3 properties with the help of Bob. He was always approachable and didn't make the process difficult. In fact he broke down the steps. I would recommend Bob to anyone who is interested in purchasing a home.

Colleen
08 December 2023  

 

If you're looking for a mortgage broker who is genuine, transparent and responsive, Bob is your guy He kept us well-informed during the entire process, and nothing was ever too much trouble. As first home buyers, he made the experience enjoyable rather than stressful. We can't thank Bob enough. Highly recommend

Chantelle
15 September 2023  

 

Bob did an amazing job navigating us through the process.

Warren
07 April 2023  

 

This is the second time we've used Bob and once again, exceeded our expectations. It really makes the processes alot easier and hassle free. Highly recommend Bob to anyone

P.
19 February 2023  

 

Professional service and sound advice received. Bob was always available and kept me informed. My mortgage took months to finalise and I felt supported and confident throughout.

Debra
29 January 2023  

 


10 November 2022  

 

Bob from Mortgage Choice Shailer Park is a superhero. Nothing was too difficult, he exceeded my expectations with his professionalism, knowledge, efficiency and willingness to help and I would not have my block of land today if not for Bob.

Tam
12 October 2022  

 

Bob has made the change so easy and hassle free. Thanks

Mike
15 July 2022  

 

Thanks to Bob for all the great help and guidance for our refinance. We appreciate the support and how well our questions were answered. We were made to feel confident and at ease with the process and cant thank you enough.

Sheralee
17 June 2022  

 

Bob is very helpful and informative and will always answer any questions you have, I always recommend Bob to any friendsfamily needing a loan as he was highly recommended to me.

Matt
17 June 2022  

 

We have a few small hiccups, but we got there in the end. Thanks to Bob for his professionalism throughout the process.

Karen
17 April 2022  

 

My partner and I are first home buyers and brought a contract to Bob less than a week out from Christmas. Even considering the time of year, Bob was incredibly responsive and helpful throughout the entire process with regular check ins and insightful and honest advice. He always took our phone calls, and answered all of our questions and believe us there were many, in a way that is understandable and genuine. To Bob - Thank you for helping us get our foot in the door. We are very grateful, and will know who to contact when were ready for renovations

Alex
16 January 2022  

 

Darcy
17 July 2021  

 

Highly recommend.
Bob helped us to purchase our first home last month, and we couldn't wish for someone better. He was great from the start, made everything clear easy to understand. He held our hands throughout the process and got us a very good deal.
Thank you

Karoly
17 July 2021  

 

lee
17 July 2021  

 

Kate
17 July 2021  

 

Always available for questions. Good at returning calls. Great service.

Jan
17 July 2021  

 

Dealing with Bob, is seamless and stress-free. He knows what he is talking about and gets the very best deals that fit well within your budget. His experienceknowledge and guidance and second to none. Would highly recommend the services of Bob Korver you won't be disappointed.

Toby
17 July 2021  

 

We have been using Bobs services for years. His knowledge of finance and ability to find the best deal is absolutley unmatched. We have used Bob for two home loans and recently for a car for my company under a chattel mortgage with rates that none of the dealers could come close to. Can't recommend highly enough would give ten stars if we could. Bob is head and shoulder above the rest of his competitors

Ben
17 July 2020  

 

 

Bob had all the answers we needed. He made things so simple & helped us every time we asked. He really knows his business & explained everything so clearly. Having Bob organise our finance was the best decision we made. We would unreservedly recommend Bob Korver to anyone thinking about finance for buying property.

JS & DS
23 October 2019  

 

Thank you Bob for managing the entire home loan process. Bob was professional, and ethical and open in our dealings and made the process so easy for me. During a time when the industry is so fickle and the trust in banks at all time low, Bobs approach was transparent, and everything was done so quickly. Highly recommended. Thank you once again.

Vanita
18 July 2019  

 

 

Bob from Mortgage Choice has been our mortgage broker for many years now. We trust Bob implicitly as he has always found for us the best deal and his help guiding us through the mortgage lending maze is appreciated more than he knows. He is first class and we would highly recommend him to our family and friends. Thanks again Bob for your amazing help with our most recent refinance and sourcing a much better deal for us with significant savings!

KE and JE
23 July 2018  

 

 

I have never used a mortgage broker in the past and after this experience with Bob I would highly recommend a mortgage broker to help secure a home loan. It makes the process so much easier.

AB & AB
16 December 2017  

 

 

I am thankful I called Bob Korver from mortgage choice for purchasing my first home, Not only did he get the job done but he explained every step of the way, any questions I had all I was to do was call and ask and Bob would happily explain the process and what was coming up next - even if it wasn't his department. I will be highly recommending Bob to my friends and family just as he was recommended to me.

MT
16 December 2017  

 

 

Bob is second to none as a mortgage broker - he's highly knowledgeable and professional, pro-active and positively tenacious. He helped us get our mortgage over the line with one of the big four banks on the third pass when we had almost given up hope. We would highly recommend Bob to anyone looking to finance or refinance a home or personal loan and who want to be confident that their interests will be in good hands.

SB & BC
16 December 2017  

 

 

We were extremely pleased with Bob's services when we contacted him with regard to refinancing our home loan. He was very easy to talk to, very down to earth and very informative. He made the whole process seem easy, and he was there throughout the loan application, answering questions, emailing us with updates and helping us understand all the jargon with simple terms. Bob comes highly recommended!

JP & JP
16 December 2017  

 

 

Hi my name is Dinesh I'm a first home buyer and very nervous in getting into the property market. Bob Korver made everything seem easy and simple. There were a lot happening in the background but it didn't seem like it. Bob catered and assisted us every single step of the way, answered all the questions we asked. I would recommend him to my friends and family because I know they will be well taken care of.

Dinesh P
16 December 2017  

 

 

Bob was amazing from the first phone call and through the entire process he answered our questions and put our nerves to rest every time. As this was our first time we didn't really know what to expect or what to do. I was so happy with the information Bob provided and continuous updates and his overall knowledge and patience with us even when we had what I thought was silly questions he was there when ever I called or he came to our house. I will and have already recommended him to others.

SL & SS
16 December 2017  

 

 

Bob from Mortgage Choice is an absolutely fantastic mortgage broker. We used his services 2.5 years ago as first home buyers and have once again chosen him to help us through the process of refinancing our mortgage through a different lender. Bob is more than happy to meet at a time convenient to you (week nights at your own home) and will spend as long as he needs to ensure that he has answered all of your questions. He consistently updated us on the process of the settlement and was always happy to answer any queries we had along the way. I can not recommend him more highly! Thanks again for your help and we will definitely be going back to Bob in the future with any further investments we make.

KE & RE
16 December 2017  

 

 

My experience with Bob was excellent, he was very accommodating when he visited my house after hours to speak about and to arrange my financial affairs. He regularly kept in touch during my refinancing and kept me up to date with all the dealings. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bob or utilise his services again myself.

BT
16 December 2017  

 

 

This was my first land purchase so I had absolutely no idea what to do. Speaking to Bob was the best decision I made!! There were quite a few hiccups with the bank and Bob sorted everything out which meant at settlement time things were able to go smoothly. Without his help I don't think I would have coped with the stress! Thank you.

Belinda
16 December 2017  

 

 

Bob from mortgage choice is very informative, patient and friendly. Our experience with Bob was very pleasant and we will definitely use Bob's services again in the future. We are very happy to refer him to anyone.

T & J
16 December 2017  

 

 

Bob Korver provided excellent service and I strongly recommend him. As a first time home owner I was quite anxious and nervous about the whole process but was swiftly put at ease with Bob at my beck and call. I asked every question you could think of (including the dumb ones) and Bob happily answered every question without judgement and provided excellent advice. From day one of the consultation to the day we received our keys Bob was there every step of the way providing advice on absolutely everything from real estate agents, paperwork and banks. I don't even know if half the time we were calling him it was apart of his job scope but he certainly went out of his way to respond/answer any question we had. Thank you Bob for providing such an excellent service!

EK & EF
16 December 2017  

 

 

It has been a pleasure working with Bob. He is helpful, efficient and 'down the line', and at all times we have felt that we were in good hands. We would not hesitate to recommend Bob to anyone looking for a good mortgage broker.

Craig
16 December 2017  

 

 

The process of buying our first home was made easier by the excellent service and advice we received from Bob, our Mortgage Choice broker. It was reassuring to know we had someone guiding us through the process who really knew what they were doing. He was able to answer every question we had, and honestly present the best lending options to suit our needs.

LI & CI
16 December 2017  

 

 

Just want to say a MASSIVE THANK YOU for everything over the last couple of months. You were always very professional, efficient, easy to approach and very pleasant and overall you had our best interests at heart. We opened the store for trading on Monday and are looking forward to the future.
We will not hesitate to recommend your services to anybody we know.

R & B - Refinance plus business purchase
16 December 2017  

 

 

Bob made the whole scary experience of buying a house really easy. He was very patient in explaining everything and answering all my questions. I would recommend Bob to anyone that wants to make the whole process of borrowing money or buying a house as simple as possible. He went above and beyond and I loved that I could email him outside hours to answer my concerns.

WM
16 December 2017  

 

 

We met Bob through the normal research on google.Before meeting Bob we ve met other mortgage brokers as well but after meeting him we find him the best.He is very paitent,polite,understanding and highly professional.We highly recommend him.

A&P
16 December 2017  

 

 

It has been a pleasure working with Bob. He has made time for us, has provided excellent guidance in terms of the available home loan products, and has not hesitated to answer all our questions. We will be using his services again in the coming months and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for both a good home loan deal and a good home loan specialist.

Sue & Craig
16 December 2017  

 

 

Sorry I missed your call, I was on a work call at the time.

We are so very excited that the moment has finally arrived, it feels surreal.

Thank you for making our dream come true, I can?t begin to express how grateful we are that you made this possible.

Despite the stress involved with purchasing a home, you made the experience as simple as it could be and I really appreciated how quickly you responded to all my emails and always had an answer on hand.

I will sing your praises to anyone in need of your assistance.

M & D
16 December 2017  

 

 

Bob offered a professional service to us which fitted our every need. Every question was answered and we were reassured every step of the way. The feed back and follow up with every stage of negotiations with the bank was efficient and super quick. Very very pleased we chose to get our mortgage through Bob at Mortgage choice. If ever given the chance to get another mortgage we would not hesitate to ask Bob for his help and we would recommend him to anyone for their mortgage needs. Thank you for making this process stress free and enjoyable!

Mike and Leyanne
16 December 2017  

 

 

On behalf of Richard and I, I would like to say a big THANK YOU for all your help and support throughout the whole process. I will and have definitely recommended you to any of my friends that are looking for help with a home loan. We really appreciate you always going to so much effort to accomodate us with strange appointment times and for being so efficient at getting back to us. We appreciate your advice in general on home loans and the process too - as newbies to this whole thing it was great to have someone to ask all the complicated questions to!

Kate
16 December 2017  

 

I'm a first home buyer and very nervous in getting into the property market. Bob Korver made everything seem easy and simple. There were a lot happening in the background but it didn't seem like it. Bob catered and assisted us every single step of the way, answered all the questions we asked. I would recommend him to my friends and family because I know they will be well taken care of.

Dinesh
18 July 2016  

 

Bob was an absolute god send Without his advice and knowledge there's no way I would have been able to build my first home. I am very grateful for his always quick responses to my many emails, and the follow ups he has continued to do. Couldn't recommend him more for anyone looking for a reliable and very professional mortgage broker

Belinda
18 July 2016  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker