Mortgage Choice logo
Catriona Hanneman

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 48 Reviews

Sort by
 

When I wanted a new loan for my property purchase, I returned to Catriona after a great experience the 1st time. Simultaneous settlement, a short time span and early possession meant Catriona managed the financier expertly and made it happen without any issues. I have no hesitation recommending her services.

Nick
19 February 2024  

 

Catriona has now assisted us twice in our journey to our perfect house. This lady goes above and beyond and we have nothing but good things to say about Catriona. There is always genuine interest and you really feel she will get you what suits you best. We are not at the end of our journey yet and have no doubt about who our mortgage broker will be next time. I would recommend Catriona to anyone. Thank you for an always seamless experience Catriona. Until the next time.

Jan
12 February 2024  

 

Catriona was helpful from the start and patient. Stayed in contact frequently, and her response is 100, in reply to my many questions as a first home buyer. Made this simpler for somebody like me who has no education in finances and purchasing on my own. Catronia knew the process of buying a home and great deal of knowledge in setting up a mortgage. I highly recommend her.


27 January 2024  

 

After ending fixed rate with previous bank it was very hard to pay repayments. My partner and I asked getting any help the bank but they didnt seem to care of us, they just ignored our enquiry. Then we contacted Catriona by email and received a phone call 10 mins after sending the email it was even Saturday. Catriona was willing to help us, worked so hard and found the best way for us.
All refinance processes went well with her support and advice and we can now afford to pay our mortgage with new bank and great interest rates.
We appreighciate her very much and would recommend to someone who struggles with their mortgage. She will save you for sure

Thank you Catriona and so hard and found the best way for us.
All refinance processes went well with her support and advice and we can now afford to pay our mortgage with new bank and great interest rates.
We appreciate Catriona and so hard and found the best way for us.
All refinance processes went well with her support and advice and we can now afford to pay our mortgage with new bank and great interest rates.
We appreciates very much, Catriona and Kelleigh. You are our life saver.

Kanae and Liam

Kanae.
26 December 2023  

 

Catriona is a fantastic mortgage broker who is professional, easy to communicate with and gets positive results. Highly recommended.

Simon
05 December 2023  

 

Couldnt recommend Catriona enough

She made buying our first home such a smooth process Was always on top of everything, great advice and answered every callemailtext in a such a swift manner. She was helpful, kind, understanding, extremely knowledgeable and professional.

If youre after a trustworthy mortgage broker who will make your experience stress free and go above and beyond for you, Catriona is exactly what youre looking for.

Defiantly will be using her again

olivia
03 December 2023  

 

This is our second time refinancing with Catriona Hanneman and both times have been super quick, easy and straight forward. The communication was phenomenal and would reply instantly to any email or call. She would answer any questions I had in language I could clearly understand which I really appreciated and could then have the confidence to know I was making the right choices.
I would highly recommend her to all my family and friends.

Bri
12 January 2023  

 

Cannot recommend Catriona enough. She helped us the whole way through with excellent communication and organisation. She made the whole experience of buying our first house in Australia as stress-free as possible. Thanks for everything

Natalie
13 December 2022  

 

Matthew
19 September 2022  

 

My advisor catriona Hannerman was fantastic at her job and let us know about every step of the process for the loan

Dale
06 September 2022  

 

Catriona went over and above to supply the right loan for me, even with specific needs.

For example I had not completed my probation period yet for new employment as this one is 6 months long.

I went with Bankwest and found she managed the process smoothly.

Will recommend her to friends, and return to her if additional loans are required.

Eleeta
05 September 2022  

 

Catriona is an absolute amazing morgage broker. She helped my mum get an investment house, and went so above and beyond to help me get my first home. Without her, I would probably be renting for a few more years. If you're looking to buy a house the best way possible, Catriona is your answer. Thank you so much. You have helped my future greatly...

Sidney
14 August 2022  

 

Mandie
09 July 2022  

 

Catriona was outstanding. She went way and beyond my expectations. Always going out of her way to be helpful. She made the whole process easy and non stressful. I would recommend to everyone. Absolutely fantastic. Thank you

Terri-Anne
22 June 2022  

 

Catriona Hanneman was fabulous, she made the whole process seem easy. Nothing was too much or too hard for her, very reliable and always easy to contact. Catriona went out of her way to help with the loan process. The communication was exceptional. I always knew exactly where I was at and what needed to be done next. I highly recommend her to anyone. I wouldn't even consider anyone else.

Terri
09 June 2022  

 

Catriona's service and knowledge of the industry is exceptional. She made my experience as a first time buyer in Australia so pain free. I would use her again, and have recommended her to friends and family. Thank you so much. EYCT, Gold Coast, QLD

Eleeta
09 June 2022  

 

Catriona was so helpful in helping me with the process of financing my first home. She is so knowledgeable and made the entire process so easy. Certainly recommend for anyone looking for a great broker!

Carmen
29 April 2022  

 

Catriona Hanneman is an exceptional advisor. She has guide us every step of our loan process, she was always available to answer questions and assist with paperwork and other requirements. She went out of her way to find us a loan that suited my needs. I would highly recommend her to my friends and family.

Thanks
Daulat and Krishna Chauhan

Daulatsinh
05 April 2022  

 

Catriona Hanneman was an excellent advisor and worked with us to secure a loan. Would highly recommend her thoughtful, patient and professional nature to others.

Lauren
22 February 2022  

 

I was a first home buyer and my Smartline Advisor, Catriona Hanneman was helpful in every way possible. I had so many questions and Catriona guided us through the Loan process and made the whole experience a positive one. No question was to much trouble and i was always able to contact her when required. Thank you Catriona for guiding us through our first home purchase.

Jamie
27 December 2021  

 

Catriona was professional, helpful and informative with assisting me with obtaining the right home loan for my situation. I highly recommend Catriona's services with the home loan process and look forward to working with her in the future for other home loans as required.

Simon
16 December 2021  

 

Catriona was so great to deal with, always contactable and helpful, and stuck with us through all our queries until we were able to get into our home!

Sheryl
05 December 2021  

 

I felt thoroughly supported through the whole process with Catriona and she really did exceed my expectations in terms of research and availability for me.

Kirrily-Sue
29 September 2021  

 

Catriona was fantastic. She was very efficient and helpful, which made the process much easier than we expected.

Susana
12 September 2021  

 

Catriona was very helpful throughout the whole process from enquiry to sign off.
I have already recommended her services to others. I could not have been happier, she was always available and extremely helpful. Thank you Catriona!

Wendy
07 September 2021  

 

Kelly
05 September 2021  

 

Catriona went above and beyond to help us for over a year to get us into our block. No matter the false-starts on our end, she was always happy to talk us through our options, run figures and let us know what was available to us. I cannot recommend or appreciate her work enough and we have already recommended her to everyone we know. We are so happy and grateful for her help!

Kia
05 September 2021  

 

Catriona, was very professional, friendly and helpful, I was very surprised by the level of support we received, I have already been recommending Catriona to Family and Friends, very happy thank you :)

Darren
12 July 2021  

 

Creative
04 May 2021  

 

Corinne
04 May 2021  

 

What can we say about Catriona Hanneman at Smartline Personal Mortgage Advisers? Well, Catriona was awesome to work with. She was across everything at all times. Always on-time, 100% transparent and she really knows her stuff which is really refreshing. Catriona supplies a great personal service we have not experienced for quite a few years. If you're after personal mortgage advisor who knows whats going, will save you time and money and stress and goes above and beyond to get you the best finance and deal for a home mortgage give Catriona a call. We'll be working with her again for sure! All the best, Eddie & Julie

Creative
03 May 2021  

 

What can I say Catriona made the whole process so easy, by far the easiest home loan I've ever applied for and was always there by phone and email.

Jeffrey
10 April 2021  

 

My Smartline rep Catriona was fantastic ,she helped me every step of the way, she was very patient and solved all the problems I encountered, I highly recommend Smartline and Catriona

Tim
26 March 2021  

 

Catriona was fantastic this was my first loan and I was ringing ,texting and emailing another and she was very patient and helpfull I don't think I could do it without her she was so easy to work with and she solved all my problems,.

Timothy
26 March 2021  

 

Catriona really went above and beyond with helping us buy our first home. They say that buying a house can be the most stressful thing a person can do. Not with Catriona, she made the process so easy and totally not stressful. Thanks again! Will be using you every time now! ??

Karl
05 March 2021  

 

Catriona really went above and beyond with helping us buy our first home. They say buying a house is one of the most stressful things a person could do! Not with Catriona, she made this process easy and totally not stressful. Thank you once again! ??

Ariella
05 March 2021  

 

My advisor was always available and prompt with providing service.

Nicholas
18 January 2021  

 

Catriona is a gem. Knows her products and provides excellent advice and service.

Andrew
16 November 2020  

 

Rohan
08 November 2020  

 

Catrina was fantastic, even when were frustrated with how slow the process was going and how much information was required, there were moments of us thinking of giving up but she talked us through and fantastic results. Thank you from us both

Dawn
12 October 2020  

 

Paul
01 September 2020  

 

I have dealt with Catriona Hannerman for my finance needs over the past few years and she has been outstanding in her level of service, communication, and advice. I would happily recommend her to others.

Andrew
27 July 2020  

 

Ruby
16 July 2020  

 

Acceptable during the COVID period.

Craig
14 July 2020  

 

This is not the first time we have used Catriona as our mortgage broker, nor will it be the last. Outstanding service, thank you.

Catherine
10 June 2020  

 

Catriona went the extra mile and was a crusader for our cause. Without her the banking process would have been a nightmare.

Lance
01 June 2020  

 

Very sensible and helpful. Gave good advice and options, seemed like nothing I asked for was a bother to her. Thanks. H. W

Helen
14 April 2020  

 

Catriona has gone above and beyond her role and is a pleasure to deal with. Thanks

Lance
13 April 2020  

Contact us