Mortgage Choice logo
Dan Cooke

Client Love - Check out our latest reviews from our amazing clients!

Check out some of the raving reviews from our amazing clients. 


Average client rating
5/5 From 75 Reviews

Sort by
 

Fantastic experience working with Dan, Oliver and the team at Mortgage Choice Newstead. Handled everything extremely professionally and with a great result. Thanks again.

Steve
21 May 2024  

 

We refinanced our home loan with Dan. It was an easy and quick process with great communication throughout.

Adam
13 May 2024  

 

A huge thanks to Dan Great communications throughout the whole process and managed to get a not simple loan over the line for me with finesse and ease. Highly recommend Dan for the personalised service and absolute commitment to getting the job done

Jo
12 May 2024  

 

Great and personalised service from start-to-end. Dan gives great advice and recommendations based on his expertise, and made the whole process a breeze.

-
10 May 2024  

 

Dan is an absolutely exceptional mortgage broker to deal with. Very knowledgeable and fast-paced, with great advice throughout the whole process. Highly recommend

Rishab
10 May 2024  

 

Dan was great and made the process easy

Isabelle
10 May 2024  

 

Working with Dan from Mortgage Choice Newstead was an absolute pleasure Dan made the entire mortgage process easy and worry-free. His expertise and professionalism were evident from start to finish, guiding us seamlessly through every step. We would highly recommend Dan to anyone seeking a smooth and stress-free mortgage experience.

Mary-Ann
08 May 2024  

 

Very easy process, Dan was great to deal with.

Mike
08 May 2024  

 

Dan Cooke is an exceptional mortgage broker to work with. End-to-end a very high-quality and tailored service, with insightful advice given at each stage. Highly recommend everyone to use Dan - an overall exceptional experience

Rishab
07 May 2024  

 

Dan at Mortgage Choice was fantastic
I approached him for a refinance scenario where my situation was very complex and tangled with many moving parts. Dan was very professional and strived for the best outcome even if it meant more work for him. I will be going back to Dan when I need any help in the Mortgage broker space again

Nathan
01 May 2024  

 

Dan was recommended to me by a relative. He answered every question either via email or phone promptly, he explained what my best options were and I couldn't be happier with the outcome.
Oliver his Client Liaison Manager walked me through my paperwork and was a huge help to someone who is not tech savvy.Thank you Oliver.
I would highly recommend the team.

Louise
19 April 2024  

 

I was referred to Dan at Mortgage Choice from my sister. Reached out to Dan over email. Fast response times and super simple process with uploading all relevant documents needed through their software system. Only took a few days for Dan to put together loan options in a clear and concise document for us and then only another few days between us choosing a bank and getting pre approval.
Thanks to Dan and the team at Mortgage Choice

Sally
04 April 2024  

 

I highly recommend these guys for the excellent services they offer. Dan and the team have been very supportive while stepping me through the refinancing process after my separation.

Kitch
02 April 2024  

 

Steph
27 March 2024  

 

Dan
22 March 2024  

 

Dan could not have been more helpful in our mortgage application. From start to finish, nothing was too much hassle.always got back to us quickly with any question we had and offered great advice.

Gabbi
19 March 2024  

 

Dan and the Team at Mortgage choice were a delight to deal with. The service was always Prompt, thorough and with attention to detail. Dan ensured that things were always very well explained which was appreciated, as a novice new, to the home loan game

Katie
07 March 2024  

 

Dan has been very professional and patient with us buying an investment property. Our situation was tricky and we had to move very fast. On some days, I really thought we had lost the property. But Dan was very confident and assured us it'll get done.
Dan and the rest of Mortgage Choice team in Newstead helped us step by step. Sometimes answering our noob questions in late hours. They've really done the extra mile for us.
I won't hesitate to recommend this company. Thank you again

Francis
29 February 2024  

 

Dan, Oliver and Samantha have been an absolute pleasure to work with on my property journey If you are looking for a broker that is great to talk to, prompt at communications and gets results, I cant recommend Dan and the team at MC Newstead enough

Ethan
28 February 2024  

 

Fantastic team with great knowledge to help you get you on your way with your home loan journey

Eric
28 February 2024  

 

Great service from the team and a very friendly bunch. Dan was quite knowledgeable and was very helpful from start to finish.

Josh
28 February 2024  

 

Dan was awesome, super helpful, informative and quick Had pre-approval in a matter of days

Mitchell
23 February 2024  

 

Dan was very professional and explained all the technical info in an easy to understand manner. Would highly recommend him to anyone considering refinancing or applying for a mortgage.

Michael
16 February 2024  

 

Dan was fantastic to deal with and guided us step by step through the process. He was always available to answer any queries we had. As first home buyers we needed alot of guidance and he certainly gave us that. He definitely made our home loan journey a lot easier with so many options available and getting our mortgage over the line. Ill be recommending Dan and mortgage choice to all my family and friends

Aine
16 February 2024  

 

Dan is a very friendly and professional mortgage broker who I would highly recommend to anyone starting their home loan journey. As first time buyers who were initially nervous about committing to the idea of a mortgage, he instilled us with a sense of confidence that we were in safe hands with Mortgage Choice. He provided us with great loan options and sound recommendations. We now look forward to the next step of buying our very first home.

Kieran
16 February 2024  

 

Cant recommend Dan enough. From start to finish we were kept up to date with the progress of our loan application. They talked through every option for us when we were looking to purchase another property and even managed to get more than we thought. Would 100 use Dan and mortgage choice Newstead in future and would recommend to friends and family.

Lauren
11 February 2024  

 

Dan is a great communicator, always prompt with his replies and keeping us informed. For first home buyers, he and the team guided us through the steps to ensure we had a smooth experience. Highly recommended

Fatin
10 February 2024  

 

elizabeth
08 February 2024  

 

Dan was fantastic throughout the whole process, thanks for all your hard work with getting my loan over the line

Jason
05 February 2024  

 

Dan was my mortgage broker. He is very knowledgeable and helped me pick the right product for me. Fast, efficient and friendly. Will be recommending to my friends and colleagues.

TRIPTVIR
03 February 2024  

 

Dan and the team were professional, always quick to respond, and super friendly. Always felt like he had our best interest at heart and got us a great result. Couldnt recommend more highly.


01 February 2024  

 

Amazing work, great support and very very professional

Sébastien
30 January 2024  

 

We are more than pleased with the service provided by Mortgage choice. Dan has been amazing guiding us through the process making sure everything run smoothly and fast. Really recommend Dan for his professionalism an efficiency.

Cathy
30 January 2024  

 

Cathy
30 January 2024  

 

Dan and his team.. WOW Very experienced and full of knowledge, great service and a fun bunch to work with I cannot speak highly enough on how Dan and his team operate and their professionalism.
For anyone looking for finance.. Dan is the man
Thanks for all your help Dan

Joe
16 January 2024  

 

Thanks so much to both Dan and the team. Made the process very easy, couldnt have had a better help.

Hayden
21 December 2023  

 

I thoroughly enjoyed working with Dan and the team, got a great product and excellent service. The team do as advertised with no fuss and just get on with it. Advice was concise and tailored to my requirements as Dan quickly picked up what I needed and did not waste my time with fluff. Very responsive - always took calls and responded timely to any emails. Thanks team.

Armand
13 December 2023  

 

Ive had the pleasure of working with Dan a few times now with mutual clients. Dan provides a First-Class service hes fast and efficient, hes very knowledgeable, and hes always friendly and approachable. I highly recommend Dan and the team at Mortgage Choice Newstead for all your finance needs.

Andrew
13 December 2023  

 

Really good to deal with. Got a great rate and took a lot of stress away from the process for me.

Josiah
28 November 2023  

 

Ive had an incredible experience working with Dan as my mortgage broker. His communication was outstanding, always keeping me informed and ensuring my best interests were a priority. What stood out was his commitment to transparency and realism throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Dan for anyone seeking a trustworthy and dedicated mortgage broker.

Cam
28 November 2023  

 

Dan and Oliver were great at providing advice and options to set up our loan. Their assistance was well structured and prompt, we will definitely use them again.


24 November 2023  

 

Thanks Dan, you really gave my refinance the time required to get a great outcome, I confidently recommend your services to anyone if I was asked well done

Christian
16 November 2023  

 

Dan and Oliver have both been extremely helpful and knowledgeable in helping us to refinance our investment property. They are also very responsive and answer your queries quickly. Dan found a loan that saved us over 2 on the interest rate

Rebecca
02 November 2023  

 

Great service and always there to help.
Freindly and fantastic communication .

Michael
26 October 2023  

 

Dan and the team were incredible from the outset. After taking time to understand what I was looking for and what my circumstances were, Dan gave a shortlist of possible home loan options and helped me determine the preferred choice. I was kept up to speed regularly on how things were progressing through the entire process. The whole experience was effortless and I cant recommend them enough.

Oliver
18 October 2023  

 

Dan and his team took the stress out of choosing and applying for my house loan. Great communication, ease of uploading documents and information. Very happy.

Matthew
12 October 2023  

 

Your number 1 Mortgage Brokers in Newstead

Matt
04 October 2023  

 

Such a great experience. Very knowledgeable team who made the process so easy. Thank you

Kate
03 October 2023  

 

Dan gives a great service. Focussed on finding the right solution and getting value for his customer. Great job

Daniel
22 September 2023  

 

Dan Cooke and the Mortgage Choice Newstead team were a pleasure to deal with and went the extra mile to get me the best deal. Very satisfied with the service. I would gladly use them again in the future and would be happy to recommend them.

Daniel
19 September 2023  

 

Dan and the team at Mortgage Choice Newstead made finance for our purchase straightforward and stress free. I loved the tooling to provide all the necessary documentation, it made life so easy. Dan was proactive and ensured any potential additional information requests were dealt with in advance, meaning we could head on holidays overseas knowing everything was in good hands.

Deb
14 September 2023  

 

Dan was great. Prompt hassle free service and helped us achieve a fantastic outcome. Will definitely be recommending him.

Chris
14 September 2023  

 

Dan Cooke has been a fantastic broker from beginning to end. There was never a breakdown in communication as he informed me in every step of the process. I had some unforeseen problems with financing with other brokers but Dan and his team worked tirelessly to solve the issues to get me back on track. He made the process very smooth and easy therefore i am so happy that I went with Dan and i couldnt be happier to recommend his services.

Mickael
11 September 2023  

 

I met Dan Cooke at Mortgage Choice to consolidate my mortgage loans. He did an excellent work to find the best option and getting it approved by working through some difficult paperwork and complex scenarios. Great service. Highly recommended.

Moses
08 September 2023  

 

Exceptional service Dan and his team from Mortgage Choice in Newstead was incredibly knowledgeable and guided me through every step of the process. They found me the best mortgage deal tailored to my needs. Their professionalism and expertise made the entire experience stress-free. Highly recommend

James
04 September 2023  

 

Weve been using Dan Cooke from Newstead and hes brilliant We got a huge cash back and saved around 0.5 on our interest. Highly recommend.

Ben
13 August 2023  

 

I had an excellent experience working with Dan as my mortgage broker. He demonstrated remarkable responsiveness and went above and beyond to assist me in refinancing my mortgage. What truly stood out was his attention to detail Dan even identified discrepancies in my tax returns that I hadn't noticed. His dedication and expertise made the entire process smooth and efficient. I highly recommend Dan and the team at mortgage choice.

Dan
11 August 2023  

 

Dan and Oliver made the process very easy for us - working to a relatively tight time frame and helping us work out an arrangement that would work best for us. Highly recommend.

Paige
02 August 2023  

 

I recently refinanced with Dan and I highly recommend using his services. Dan's professionalism, knowledge and communication were brilliant. He and his team made the mortgaging process feel so much easier and less over whelming.
I would highly recommend using Mortgage Choice in Newstead.

Alex
26 July 2023  

 

Emily
23 July 2023  

 

Dan was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and always went above and beyond to help us in any way he could. Correspondence was always prompt and we really couldnt have asked for more. Really happy with our experience and would come back.

Georgia
16 July 2023  

 

Dan and his Mortgage Choice team made the whole process to switch very easy. Plus, were now saving a heap

Glen
21 June 2023  

 

I had been meaning to look at remortgaging for years, but had always put it off because of the perceived hassles. However Dan Cooke at Mortgage Choice, was so easy to speak to and made the process relatively simple and stress free.
I would definitely recommend Dan to anyone wanting to look at their mortgage options.

Siobhan
19 June 2023  

 

I can't speak highly enough of Dan He's been fantastic every step of the way, and went above and beyond to ensure the process was seamless and stress-free from start to end. Thanks Dan team

Leah
15 June 2023  

 

Friendly and very approachable with any questions, always kept me really informed and explained the nitty gritty in detail to me so I felt secure and safe - highly recommend

Sian
13 June 2023  

 

Really impressed with Dan and the attention to detail to meet our needs. Will definitely be using them again

Jon
12 June 2023  

 

Legend, Pleasure to deal with. Thanks Dan


11 June 2023  

 

I wouldnt hesitate to recommend Dan and the mortgage choice team for any of your finance needs.

Simon
11 June 2023  

 

Dan Cooke and his team have been fantastic to deal with Thanks so much for all the hard work you and your team has put into our loan being approved. Get hold of Mortgage Choice Newstead, you won't be disappointed

Murray
11 June 2023  

 

Great communications and really made the process simple and efficient for us. Thanks Dan.

Chris
31 May 2023  

 

I recently worked with Dan and I was very impressed with his level of professionalism and expertise throughout the whole process.
He took a personalised approach to understanding my financial situation and provided me with tailored advice to fit my circumstances.
Dan was always very proactive and responsive in his communication and was always able to address any of my concerns or questions.
I would highly recommend Dan to anyone looking to secure the best possible home loan. Thank you for such a pleasant experience

Adrienne
23 May 2023  

 

I highly recommend Dan for any mortgage or refinancing needs. Each step of the way he was gracious, knowledgeable, honest and happy to answer any questions. He navigated the process with precision and managed to save us a bit of money in the process.

Lisa
23 May 2023  

 

Great service discussing my refinancing needs. Always very responsive and friendly.

Kai
16 May 2023  

 

If you're looking for a reliable and trustworthy mortgage broker, look no further than Dan Cooke I recently had the pleasure of working with them to secure a mortgage for my new home, and I cannot recommend them highly enough.
From start to finish, Dan was professional, responsive, and incredibly knowledgeable. He took the time to understand my unique needs and financial situation, and worked tirelessly to find a mortgage that met all of my requirements.
Will be returning, could not recommend more You won't find a better partner to help you navigate the complex world of mortgage financing.

Liam
16 May 2023  

 

I recently worked with Mortgage Choice to refinance my mortgage, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. From start to finish, They were professional, knowledgeable, and incredibly helpful. They took the time to explain every step of the process, answered all of my questions promptly and thoroughly, and worked tirelessly to find me the best possible mortgage rates. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of mortgage services - they truly went above and beyond to make the process as seamless and stress-free as possible

Errol
16 May 2023  

Contact us