Mortgage Choice logo
Karen Le Comte

Reviews

Average client rating
4.9/5 From 488 Reviews

Sort by
 

Erin rocks!

Karen Le Comte
26 July 2022  

 

Angelo Webb
21 January 2022  

 

Erin went above and beyond in helping me with this, and was able to answer all of my questions very quickly and concisely.

Mitchell McDermott
15 January 2021  

 

My wife & I were nervous about meeting with a mortgage broker due to our past history. We were made welcome & were comfortable within minutes that we had the right decision contacting Smartline. Would recommend them to everyone.

Nicole Waller-Wilkinson
05 November 2020  

 

Erin worked hard from start to finish to find the right loan for our circumstances and correspodended with the builders and conveyancing solicitors to make sure the settlement of our old and new home happened on the same day

Dale Farkas
01 November 2019  

 

Smartline made our journey through home buying a positive one. Truly appreciated their expertise but also approachability & friendliness.

Matthew Peters
28 September 2019  

 

Extremely happy. Even escalated when needed to get the loan approved that day.

Cameron Kleinschmidt
30 July 2019  

 

David Smith
13 May 2015  

 

Graham McLean
29 July 2012  

 

Karen and the team went above and beyond what was needed to assist us with getting our first home. Ryan had all the answers to our questions, and Erin guided us through our loan documents in easy to understand language.We felt supported by a team that is passionate about what they do. We will certainly use them again.

Nathan Harvey
24 July 2022  

 

Nicola Pick
05 July 2022  

 

James Harris
28 June 2022  

 

We have been a client of Smartline for many years,once again Karen, Erin and the Team (Hannah, Ryan & Natasha) have enabled our dream to come true sourcing finance for both our house and land in Tasmania. All options were presented and explained and we were regularly updated on the progress. Special thanks to Erin with her calm and professionalism in dealing with our many emails and phone calls full of questions.
Thankyou Smartline Cleveland.

Steven Cooke
27 June 2022  

 

Karen, Erin and the entire smartline team were amazing and took such great care of us and went above and beyond to support us! Overall customer experience was outstanding.. Thank you Smartline Cleveland :-)

Michelle Price
23 June 2022  

 

We've been using Smartline for eight years and are incredibly thankful Karen was recommended to us. Karen and her team are highly knowledgeable about current market conditions, making us comfortable in trusting them to seek out the best loan products to support our requirements. They're friendly and genuinely care, working hard with your best interest at heart. A massive thank you to Karen and her team for the ongoing support. We will always remain loyal to you and recommend your services to people seeking nothing but the same first-class service.

Fivos Moudanidis
22 June 2022  

 

Karen and Ryan offered excellent advice initially and kept us informed throughout the process. They have helped us over many years with great service.

Neil Abrahams
15 June 2022  

 

What a team Karen has assembled !!. Highly professional in all facets of what they do, once again they have outdone themselves, we are proud to say we use Karen as our brokers. We have achieved our current goal and are very happy, thank you all once again.
Steve & Nicola

Stephen McDonnell
11 June 2022  

 

I am absolutely amazed by the exceptional service by Karen and her team.
We have been with Karen since 2010 and cannot fault the professionalism and the results speak for themselves !!

Rowen Winsor
11 May 2022  

 

Easy to deal with and would definitley recommended to family and friends.

Ryan Anderson
09 May 2022  

 

Erin was a pleasure to deal with, always kept us informed and made buying our first home a stress free experience. I would not hesitate in recommending her to others.

Jessee Overell
06 May 2022  

 

I always try and tell friends looking st home loans to keep their eyes open and use a broker.

Cameron Kleinschmidt
06 May 2022  

 

Easy to deal with, over all great experience.

Rodney Zietsman
26 April 2022  

 

Ryan kept us informed every step of the way and followed up on anything i enquired about. We were very happy with the overall service and advice given.

Ricky Banfield
20 April 2022  

 

Craig Hastie
10 April 2022  

 

Once again we had excellent service when refinancing our Home Loan through Smartline Cleveland, even during the busy Christmas period there service was outstanding and where able to provide great advice, competitive rates and loan setup for our needs.

Patrick Torbey
06 April 2022  

 

Erin and the team at smartline made getting my first home loan an easy and stress free process, couldn't recommend them enough, thank you :)

Jessica Mortiss
26 March 2022  

 

It has been a pleasure to have Karen & her team look after my banking finances for the past 15 years, they are always helpful & go above & beyond putting in many hours to achieve positive outcomes.
Thanks Karen Ryan & team...

Susan McKinnon
24 March 2022  

 

The smart line team were very professional and proactive with my situation which was slightly different to many others. Overall I was very happy with my experience with smart line.

Nathan Fox
09 March 2022  

 

Erin was wonderful and really came through at the last minute with a finance product that suited my needs & saved the contract from falling through when my bank couldn’t help.

Nathan Manning-Waddell
28 February 2022  

 

Lyndall Gravis
26 February 2022  

 

Karen, Tash, Ryan and the Team were fantastic. We have been with Smartline ever since they opened at Cleveland and Karen before that. Karen explains everything to you and let's you know your options in plain english. I am happy to recommend Smartline to anyone and know that they will be looked after. They are the best in the business!!! Thank you Smartline Cleveland

Robert Byth
22 February 2022  

 

The team at Smartline Cleveland are amazing, very knowledgeable, promptly reply to emails, it's always a quick and smooth process, would recommend them to everyone

Rebecca Collier
18 February 2022  

 

Ryan Anderson
27 January 2022  

 

Awesome

Jonathan Carothers
24 January 2022  

 

Ryan and Karen were wonderful, they were able to resolve a long standing credit rating puzzle that was stopping me from having financial validity and ease. The only thing I would say in a negative way is that other loans seemed to be given urgent priority and it took a bit longer than I had expected, and in the beginning I would have liked to have 1 or 2 more opportunities of phone conversations instead of email, however I totally understand that they are busy servicing many clients/loans. Extremely thrilled with the friendly and professional manner in which my case was dealt with and very, very appreciative to have this riddle solved. Thank you Ryan.

Sandra Lumley
19 January 2022  

 

I felt well informed and supported throughout the process.

Michalis Stylianou
13 January 2022  

 

Karen and her team at Cleveland Smart line are always great to deal with as a established customer with Karen I find her diligence of service and professionalism out standing. Its always easy to deal with the Smart line Cleveland team. Thankyou

William Zeller
13 January 2022  

 

Karen, Ryan and the team were absolutely amazing. I engaged Smartline after my previous broker let me down on time frame and would not have come together without Karen being so extraordinary 2 days before Christmas. I will certainly be recommending Smartline to anyone I come into contact with as they won't find a better broker anywhere. Thanks again for everything!

Charmaine Young
12 January 2022  

 

Stephen Crane
10 January 2022  

 

Karen and her team were fantastic. We are so happy we chose her Smartline business to help with our big move.

Fiona Harris
27 December 2021  

 

Many thanks to Karen & the team at Smartline Cleveland who went above & beyond to find us better rates for refinancing our loans. We highly recommend them for up to date, competitive mortgage advice.

John Harris
06 December 2021  

 

Erin and Karen's professionalism and understanding of our needs has been exemplary. They have worked exceptionally hard for us in transitioning our complex loan set up to a simpler, financially better product than we have held previously. Erin, Karen and the entire Smartline Cleveland team have been responsive to our every enquiry. Erin and Karen have been outstanding. We cannot recommend them highly enough.

Marnie Griffiths
30 November 2021  

 

Christopher Tickle
24 November 2021  

 

We have used Smartline through a couple of purchases now and find them excellent! We now live remotely in CQ, purchased a property here and they handled everything for us from Brissie! Highly recommend (and do so frequently with family and friends!)

Vicki Jackson
18 November 2021  

 

Once again dealing with Smartline was efficient, positive and super helpful. Contact was regular and communication was very thorough, informative and helpful. Our adviser worked out the best solution to provide the best fitting loan making it an easy process

Danielle Welsh
02 November 2021  

 

Fantastic team to work with. They helped me with my first home purchase and again with my second. I recommend Smartline Cleveland.

Michael Doyle
27 October 2021  

 

Philippa Spooner
26 October 2021  

 

Karen, was very efficient punctual and help me every step of the way in finding the right loan for me.. I can't talk them up enough.

Tanya Berwick-Tallis
17 October 2021  

 

Erin was fantastic. As a first home buyer I really had no idea what I was doing, Erin answered all my questions and steered me in the right direction. I would definitely recommend smartline to my friends and family.

Georgia Bruce
13 October 2021  

 

Troy Sanders
12 October 2021  

 

Karen and Ryan (Cleveland Branch) were very helpful and understanding and lead us through the process with great patience. I have recommended them to my son who who is trying to get into the property market soon.
I will continue to recommend my friends to them as they done a great job.

Bryce Fletcher
30 September 2021  

 

The entire team were so helpful through my refinancing process. Especially Ryan and Erin, always contactable and answering any questions I had. Would absolutely recommend!

Lauren Dowling
29 September 2021  

 

Diana Buckley
23 September 2021  

 

Erin and Hannah did a wonderful job with keeping us informed throughout the whole process. If one of the girls were away the other kept me informed. They kept everything very simple which was wonderful. I highly recommend Smartline to anyone looking to refinance or purchase a new home.

Mira Butler
23 September 2021  

 

Cannot fault Erin LeComte in any way - she was so wonderful to deal with and very patient. Any questions that we had she answered promptly and was able to clearly explain the details.
The entire Smartline Cleveland team have been very professional and made a very stressful process a breeze for us.

Paula Powell
22 September 2021  

 

The whole team at Smartline worked together to answer all our questions and get our loan approved quick and easily.

Matthew Bozoky
20 September 2021  

 

Karen and her team are always amazing to deal with and super helpful.

Dion Kallis
13 September 2021  

 

Dealing with Karen LeComte is always a pleasure. Karen has helped me with my loan requirements on many occasions and is always professional, courteous and efficient. The best part of doing business with Karen is she knows the products inside out and knows which products are best suited to my needs. Thanks Karen, you always make it a stress-free process.

Danielle Watson
12 September 2021  

 

Karen is an amazing mortgage broker. So helpful, kind and caring. Would recommend Karen to anyone.

Jasmine Byth
31 August 2021  

 

This was our third house purchase under their guidance, Karen and her team yet again made the whole process so easy and stress free.

I cannot recommend their services enough, as one of our home purchases ran the risk of failing to settle, however Karen's team intervention ensured everything went through on time as expected!

Michael Bewert
31 August 2021  

 

Thank you Team Cleveland, especially Ryan for helping us. Job well done.

Hermanus Treurnich
05 August 2021  

 

A big thank you to Karen, Ryan and team for getting us over the line and helping our dream come true.

Katrina O'Shea
04 August 2021  

 

Thank you Karen & the team at Smartline we were starting to think we wouldn't get back into our own home again, but your encouragement & advice showed what was possible & now we're home owners again !
a big THANKYOU to Smartline for your help & guidance.

David Irvin
02 August 2021  

 

Erin's support made this review of my mortgage arrangements quick, painless, and wildly successful. I achieved better than the outcome I hoped for with minimal fuss and no direct involvement with the banks! Erin's communication was prompt, accurate, and friendly, making me feel I was in safe hands with what was - to me - a complex and overwhelming task.

Anne Lane
20 July 2021  

 

Smartline Cleveland are amazing, very knowledgeable, quick to respond to any question, friendly and approachable, I would recommend then to anyone I know

Rebecca Collier
06 July 2021  

 

Jodi-Lee Howlett
07 June 2021  

 

I had a very unique and complicated loan process as it was attached to a court order.Erin,Ryan and then Karen worked tirelessly with the loan provider and their constant conversations with them and my solicitor finally achieved the result I needed.

Sonia Laker
27 May 2021  

 

Daniel Patterson
23 May 2021  

 

Karen, Ryan and the team were absolutely awesome at every stage of the process. We would not have managed to buy our property without their help, advice and hard work. We are so grateful that we chose Karen and the team. Highly recommended!

Andrew Holden
13 May 2021  

 

I can't thank Karen, Erin and the rest of the team for moving our 4 loans to a much better rate. Through all the challenges they managed to answer all our questions and find the best deal to meet our loan needs. 100% recommend Karen and her team.

Kim Rooding
10 May 2021  

 

Erin and Ryan were fantastic, patient and kind even when I was stressing out. Would highly recommend them to everyone!

Megan Holden-Wells
04 May 2021  

 

Have been with Karen and her team at Smartline for many years now and have found her to be helpful. I have and will continue to recommend her and her team to family and friends.

Andrew Richardson
20 April 2021  

 

5 Star ?????????? Couldn't have asked for better service. Our situation was quite unique and very involved and Karen and Ryan provided the best possible service from start to finish. Would highly recommend them to anyone ????

David Hoskins
07 April 2021  

 

We are very appreciative of the hard work that went into getting our loans over the line. Karen Le Comte and her team in Cleveland we very professional, and very helpful

Clive Bruce
30 March 2021  

 

The process of refinancing could of commenced earlier.

Brandon Hewitson
29 March 2021  

 

In terms of solving our needs we got good options to refinance. Once the application process begun it was a bit slow and not always able to connect with our advisor. The format of documents was unclear and resulted in multiple trips for witness signa

Kim Lep
18 March 2021  

 

Smartline were exceptional and I would highly recommend them. They went above and beyond to help us get our loan. Karen is very knowledgeable. We were also so pleased with the interest rate that we recieved on our loan.

Janine Lea
10 March 2021  

 

Cathryn Scott
04 March 2021  

 

Working with Karen and her team (Ryan and Natasha) was so easy and we felt completely supported every step of the way. Cannot recommend highly enough!

George Canham
04 March 2021  

 

Elizabeth Draheim
26 February 2021  

 

Very professional team, always contactable, polite, courteous and willing to help in any way. Thanks so much to Karen and Erin for all their assistance in helping us refinance our home loan. We will be recommending you.

Marcus Hansen
24 February 2021  

 

Once again Karen and the team went above and beyond for us. Couldn’t recommend highly enough. Nathan D

Nathan Davies
22 February 2021  

 

Philip Stevens
20 February 2021  

 

Sophie Neville
02 February 2021  

 

Brenton Wilson
26 January 2021  

 

Benjamin Letheren
24 January 2021  

 

Karen & Ryan were friendly, responsive & very helpful with somebody who has little experience with the ins-and-outs of refinancing. No question was too daft and received a clear and concise response. I'm very happy with my Smartline experience.

Patricia Salisbury
04 January 2021  

 

There are not words to convey how highly we recommend Karen and Erin Le Comte and the team at Smartline Cleveland. They went above and beyond in helping us to get into our new home in time for Christmas. Genuinely 5 star service.

Linda De Souza Santos
21 December 2020  

 

Wendy Gaut
14 December 2020  

 

Jacob Tuki
08 December 2020  

 

Ross Thomson
05 December 2020  

 

It is clear that Karen makes an excellant example of client service and expertise for her team to follow. I could not fault any part of my experience. Thank you to Karen and your awesome team.

Kaylee Bouradas
08 November 2020  

 

Karen and her team were positive friendly and never gave up until we were in our new home. We will be using Smartline as our long-term broker.

Ryan Johnson
27 October 2020  

 

Karen and Ryan were really helpful. they made the whole process run smoothly.

Michelle McKay
18 October 2020  

 

Erin was AMAZING from start to finish. She was extremely helpful, friendly and very responsive. She took the stress out of the whole process. I can’t believe I’ve never used broker before. I will definitely be recommending Smartline Cleveland!

Terran Jackson
17 October 2020  

 

Karen and Ryan were fantastic! A great result and I'm looking forward to making my new house my new home. Thank you!!

Luke Mulcahy
14 October 2020  

 

Rachael Dodd
09 October 2020  

 

Karen provided excellent service, ensuring that we received the best interest rates and even went to the bank to see if we could be compensated for extra funds that the bank took from us.

David Ward
06 October 2020  

 

Erin is an incredibly hard worker, sought after numerous options available to us and when situations flipped, she adapted to find the solution to get the finance through, highly recommended ??

Christopher Viney
02 October 2020  

 

Jody McCullagh
14 September 2020  

 

Smartline Cleveland has truly become a family affair as our children have grown up, married and bought homes of their own. Smartline CLEVELAND is the gold standard. Craig Burgess

Craig Burgess
04 September 2020  

 

Fantastic service great communicators and ensure the best outcome for their client! Well done Karen and her top team!

Michelle Jabore
25 August 2020  

 

Mark Emmett
25 August 2020  

 

Our lender went above and beyond. She was easy to talk to and explained everything thoroughly. She kept us updated throughout the whole process and tailored our loans to best suit our needs. She was easily contactable and secured us our dream home

Danielle Welsh
24 August 2020  

 

Karen and the team at smartline Cleveland were awesome. Great advice with options that suited my situation.

Andrew McCullough
19 August 2020  

 

Both Erin and Ryan were very warm in their communication. We were able to ask as many questions as we liked to get a better understanding and they would respond in a timely manner.

Renae Williams
16 August 2020  

 

Karen and Ryan were fantastic. They took a financially nervous couple renting, to a confident couple that have bought their first home. So happy for all of their help and great service, couldn't have done it without them!

David Hay
02 August 2020  

 

Scott Tome
28 July 2020  

 

Truly professional but personal too. They were all approachable and knowledgeable.

Carl Altschul
25 July 2020  

 

Nikki Fairbrother
03 July 2020  

 

David Bunting
01 July 2020  

 

Karen and Ryan were just amazing with my refinance - they arranged everything perfectly. The process was smooth, simple, and they saved me a decent amount of money on my repayments each month. Thanks Smartline Team!

Kate Letheren
16 June 2020  

 

Bruce Gilbert
10 June 2020  

 

We have used Karen for many years over multiple transactions. She always puts us first and makes the process as easy as possible - and she is a delight to deal with.

Peter Lovegrove
01 June 2020  

 

I was a First home buyer and the team made everything super easy

Danielle McManus
13 May 2020  

 

Karen and Ryan were exceptional in helping and suporting us to get the right loan. From the beginning to the end of the process they gave 110 %

Michelle McKay
23 April 2020  

 

We've been using Karen for the last 6 years and have been really happy with the first class service from her, Ryan and everyone in the team. They're professional, friendly and really care about you.

Fivos Moudanidis
19 April 2020  

 

Karen was phenomenal; her guidance- not to mention her patience- was priceless and endless. I felt like she was with us every step of the way.

Louise Brown
13 April 2020  

 

The process was smooth due to the fact I was assisted and guided through the process by my brokers

Benjamin Kohleis
08 April 2020  

 

Happy to recommend

Suzanne Dentice
07 April 2020  

 

As always, Karen and her team are professional and use their expertise to get you the right loan. Thank you Karen!

Gavin Kugler
08 January 2020  

 

Lisa Newnham
03 January 2020  

 

Karen and Ryan were fantastic from the outset. They were always available and went above and beyond to make sure we were able to complete our loan application successfully. Great job guys! Thankyou

James Harwood
18 December 2019  

 

Dwayne Young
14 December 2019  

 

Karen has been by my side over many years and I trust her advice and friendship.

Ernst Power
10 December 2019  

 

I was very happy with everything Erin did and she was really very patient with me as well. I really appreciate it as I was unsure of what steps to take and I had every confidence with her.

Cheryl Johnson
02 December 2019  

 

Kristopher Bruce
29 November 2019  

 

We used Karen and the Smartline team in Cleveland having used them before for our financial loans. We find their service excellent and follow up also. Thank you for helping us with the arrangements and advice in our recent transaction.

Vadim Ribinsky
24 November 2019  

 

Stephanie Frantz
17 November 2019  

 

My first home loan and Erin and Karen were unbelievably understanding and patient. Constantly accessible and were able to push settlement through on a tight time frame. Couldn't ask for anything more!

Blake Grewar
11 November 2019  

 

Nothing to improve on.
Unbelievable service and very easy to deal with. Helped me with anything I didn’t understand and we’re a pleasure to deal with

Kleve Woodward
11 November 2019  

 

Rebecca Kirwood
06 November 2019  

 

A good experience knowledgeable advisor and great team. Well done!!

Brian Franco
18 October 2019  

 

Karen & the team went above and beyond to make sure they got us the best deal and also met our tight finance deadlines. Thanks guys, appreciate the help!

Dale McFarlane
09 October 2019  

 

Benjamin Kohleis
24 September 2019  

 

David Smith
11 September 2019  

 

Karen and Erin made the process a whole lot easier for myself and my wife being new to the process. The team there are always happy to help and easy to contact.

Sean Wale
03 September 2019  

 

We are so grateful to Karen, Erin and their Team at Smartline Cleveland.

Their support during our financial process to build our new home, was excellent.

We felt guided and heard through each step, and all of our questions were answered clearly and quickly.

We had a couple of unexpected small hurdles to jump along the way, but their patience and attention to detail was very much appreciated.

They also liaised seamlessly with our building company, and solicitors.

We have no hesitation in recommending Karen Le Comte and her team.

Thank You so very much – Ron and Vanessa Sumner

Ronald Sumner
19 August 2019  

 

Rebecca Collier
14 August 2019  

 

Gregory Tomlinson
17 July 2019  

 

Jerry X
25 June 2019  

 

Answered all my question in a timely manner. When presented with refinancing options I told them none of them suited they got straight back to me with further options. The whole process went very smoothly. Thanks Erin

Leanne Wilkinson
21 May 2019  

 

Aaron Bloom
25 April 2019  

 

As usual the Smartline Cleveland team provided guidance, great communications throughout the process, professionalism, approachability and friendliness, always a pleasure to deal with, big thanks to all.

Stephen McDonnell
17 April 2019  

 

Kylie McCullagh
16 April 2019  

 

Michael Dwyer
04 April 2019  

 

Rebecca Collier
29 March 2019  

 

He team at Cleveland do an amazing job! We can fault the service we received. Thanks so much

Kim Rooding
20 March 2019  

 

a great experience. it has been many years since thew last time i organised a home loan, the team made it so easy.

Peter Darcey
20 March 2019  

 

The whole team was fantastic. Ryan was the main contact and provided a great service from start to finish

Ross Thomson
15 March 2019  

 

Kenneth Houliston
12 March 2019  

 

Michael McFarlane
11 February 2019  

 

Danielle Askin
09 February 2019  

 

Karen Le Comte and her team are always on the ball.

Brett Sherrin
23 January 2019  

 

Erin was very professional, helpful and proactive. Nothing was a problem and was ready to assist and support as and when requested through out the process.

Hadi Nahvi
23 January 2019  

 

I personally would rather a phone call than a email or text

Kevin Wilkie
19 January 2019  

 

Hi Ryan and Karen,

Thank you and thank you very much for your support through this process. Your persistence and effort is greatly appreciated. Regards, Daniel and Kasia

Daniel Moss
10 January 2019  

 

Andre Bonastre
01 January 2019  

 

There is nothing Karen and her team could do better! It was a thoroughly professional and agreeable experience for me.

Jady Ressom
28 December 2018  

 

Fantastic experience, every step explained so we understood the process thoroughly. Would and do, highly recommend. Thank you Smartline Cleveland.

Gregory Naylor
17 December 2018  

 

Diana Keeffe
05 November 2018  

 

Jodi-Lee Howlett
31 October 2018  

 

Kate Letheren
14 September 2018  

 

Karen was exceptional in every possible area. Any questions we had they where answered very quickly and all ways keep us in formed and up to date through every step of the loan process.

James Davis
13 August 2018  

 

You guys are great to deal with and will continue to deak with you in the future. Thankyou

Paul Muggleton
14 July 2018  

 

Monique Blankenstein
13 July 2018  

 

Tyrell Evans
06 June 2018  

 

Mitchell Evans
04 June 2018  

 

Melinda Randall
21 May 2018  

 

Warwick Brown
21 May 2018  

 

Absolutely excellent service

Daniel Burke
11 May 2018  

 

Absolutely excellent service

Danny Burke
07 May 2018  

 

Great to deal with, easy process and the team are always helpful!

Ryan Anderson
18 April 2018  

 

Great to deal with, easy process and the team are always helpful!

Ryan
17 April 2018  

 

Bradley De Araugo
15 March 2018  

 

Karen and Erin are the best in this industry. They are patient and tenacious and make what is such a complex process seem easy. I would highly recommend their services to anyone who is looking to buy their first home, or looking to buy again. So professional and so kind and considerate, their advice is trustworthy and honest.

Brad
14 March 2018  

 

Trevor Lane
14 February 2018  

 

Samara Pascoe
29 January 2018  

 

Peter Lovegrove
25 January 2018  

 

Jonathon Coe
23 January 2018  

 

Janette Louey
22 January 2018  

 

Jennifer Neech
08 January 2018  

 

Kate Letheren
21 December 2017  

 

Andreas Kuttner
09 December 2017  

 

Daniel Whyte
02 December 2017  

 

Stephanie Beattie
26 November 2017  

 

Peter Letheren
15 November 2017  

 

Kristopher Bruce
08 November 2017  

 

Mark Bowman
05 November 2017  

 

Overall the service was fantastic and the outcome exceeded my expectations.
I had to change the title on our house because it was in my maiden name, if I had known, I could have done it weeks earlier. Also I found it wasn't necessary to hire a solicitor, I was able to do it myself.
Other than that it was a great service. I always felt I could call or email with any concerns. If karen wasn't available, the team we always hapoy to help. I have learned a lot and eould happily reccomend Smartline.
Thanks

Anthony Kearl
04 October 2017  

 

Ryan Anderson
25 September 2017  

 

We were extremely happy with the service provided by Karen & her team as she brokered this mortgage and a couple of unforseen hiccups along the way. We would gladly recommend her to others.

Stephen Burns
15 September 2017  

 

Jamie Linck
05 August 2017  

 

Karen has always been a very professional and approachable and caring advisor, who we felt completely understood our needs and circumstances. She has always given 150%. We feel she is an excellent representative for Smartline.

Craig Burgess
01 August 2017  

 

Karen and the team have been a great help. They communicate very well to their customers so that we understand exactly what we are doing. Always happy to help in anyway.

Robert Byth
26 July 2017  

 

After a bad experience in the past with a terrible mortgage broker we were hesitant on going through anyone else.
After being highly recommended by a few of our friends, we decided to go and see Karen and her team.
We have been amazed at the difference it has made for our family financially and how well run and professional her office and staff are.

Can definitely recommend Smartline Cleveland
Nathan Davies

Nathan Davies
09 July 2017  

 

Had complete trust in Karen - unlike other advisers we have had where felt we needed to keep double checking things. Karen was everything you want - knowledgeable, friendly, organised. Thankyou

Jane Partridge
09 July 2017  

 

Karen is Awesome! Did such an amazing job! thanks again

Dion Kallis
26 June 2017  

 

Karen and her staff have been a pleasure to deal with, a very professional team.

Brian Franco
25 June 2017  

 

Erin was really easy to work with. she helped me throughout the entire process with every step and keeps following the progress. Her emails are very detailed which helped me better understand everything. Erin thanks a lot once again.

Sarneet Singh
22 June 2017  

 

This was the first time I have used an advisor for a home loan . Karen was very helpful and always readily approachable . The entire Smartline team at Cleveland were marvellous . As a working woman , who does not have a lot of spare time, this whole process was such a good option . I would have no hesitation in recommending Karen to others.

Joanne Fazio
04 June 2017  

 

Karen and Erin were out contacts and both were fabulous. They were always on top of everything and kept in constant communication with us. I would recommend them to anyone that needed a broker and we will definitely use them again.

Kate Chuter
08 May 2017  

 

With great pleasure.

The Team at Smartline Cleveland has been a pleasure to deal with.

My broker was truly exceptional, her communication and dedication to
her role is a credit to the Smartline Brand.

I would HIGHLY recommend them to be your Broker when purchasing a property.

Again I thank her and her team for making my purchasing experience very easy.

Kind Regards

Adam Burns
26 April 2017  

 

Smartline made it very simple and easy for my first time getting a loan, the staff were very helpful and prompt in letting me know what was going on.

Rhys Pascoe
25 April 2017  

 

We have always received outstanding service and commitment from Karen and her team.

David and Tracy Hartfiel
17 April 2017  

 

The whole team a smartline Cleveland made my dream of owning and running my own earthworks company a reality and with ease from start to finish with a Friendly knowledgeable service in a great location. I would highly recommend!

Christopher Tickle
11 April 2017  

 

Some of the best service i have ever seen and i have been in business a long time.

Paul Overton
04 March 2017  

 

Matt fish
01 March 2017  

 

Fabulous service, always helpful and very nice people to deal with

Mal Blyth
28 February 2017  

 

Cody Le Comte
20 February 2017  

 

We heard about Smartline and Rebekah from a family member and now have three family members owning more than one property.
Their advise, professionalism, attention to detail and accurate and prompt services make the very difficult decision to part with your hard earn money a smooth transaction, you know the best deal has been found for you. No stresses no hidden costs. I continue to recommend their services. They have an amazing team at Cleveland. Thank you so much! Marisa

MARISA LUCAS
14 February 2017  

 

Have used Karen and the cleveland team on a few occasions, have always been able to assist me with my needs, efficient and reliable with great customer service every time.

Jonathon Coe
08 February 2017  

 

We found Karen and Erin to be very easy going. The informal approach made the whole process simple and stress free. We stayed in constant email contact throughout the process. We always felt appraised of, and in control of, the refinancing. Thanks for your service.

Leslie Dent
21 January 2017  

 

Karen, Sonia and Ryan from the Cleveland office kept me posted every step of the way and made the whole process of refinancing relatively stress-free for me. The loan I now have has helped me to start rebuilding my life financially and has given me financial freedom and I am now looking forward to the next project, in which I will definitely be seeking the assistance of the Cleveland team again.
I can't thank everyone enough for the help and support they have given me.

Michelle Golbach
20 January 2017  

 

Our scenario was a very difficult one, and while our bank and other mortgage broker had not been able to help us, Karen found a way. We really appreciated that she was patient with us when we were getting stressed, and she remained confident and positive through the whole process. Thank you Karen.

Dean Beagley
10 January 2017  

 

Angela Jefferies
03 January 2017  

 

Karen and her staff (especially Ryan) made the whole process painless, an absolute pleasure to deal with such people with high professional standards.

Ross Kleinschmidt
03 January 2017  

 

Miguel Bozina
28 December 2016  

 

Adam Pasfield
19 December 2016  

 

Paul Gordon
02 December 2016  

 

Both Erin & Karens' effort, understanding and patience was very much appreciated. Definitely would not of gone through with it without their help

Matthew Duffy
02 December 2016  

 

Damien Nottage
23 November 2016  

 

Fantastic service

Karen Le Comte
27 October 2016  

 

David Bunting
08 October 2016  

 

Stuart Lawrence
29 September 2016  

 

During my loan process I was assisted by Karen Le Comte's associate and Loans Administrator Erin Le Comte, whilst Erin secured me a very good rate with the banks and was friendly, approachable and always available to answer my questions within an appropriate time frame, it would have been answered my questions quickly it would have been good to have had some contact with Karen as her name was the Loan documentation. Sonia Mackenzie has since been in contact me with since my loan settled. Sonia also called me the day before settlement and also sent an update with the date of my first loan repayment and amount which was also helpful.

Since my new bank account has been opened, I’ve only received a debit visa card this week (05/09/2016) and have since been in contact with St George to open another offset account in order to be able to make every day transactions. Up until receiving the first debit visa card I’ve been unable to use the initial account to make necessary transactions and have had to rely on using my credit card.

I would however still recommend Smartline to friends and family as they take the hassle and stress that’s associated with completing the loan documentation paperwork etc. and offer very competitive rates.

Simone Palmer
14 September 2016  

 

Ernst Power
13 September 2016  

 

Karen and her team kept me informed through the whole process. They were extremely approachable and helpful and always reminded me that they were more than happy to answer any questions or concerns that I may have had.

Mary Cochrane
06 September 2016  

 

Justin Germain
04 September 2016  

 

Karen and her team have assisted me with the purchase of our second home, whilst we have moved around over the past 10 years, I have always referred back to Smartline in Cleveland.

Karen's expertise and ability to provide realistic advice during what is a very stressful time was invaluable. Our loan application was full of challenges and hurdles all of which Karen and her team assisted us through, whilst maintaining a sense of calm and reassurance. I cant thank Karen and her team enough for their assistance and I will recommend Smartline, Cleveland to all of my friends.

Rowen Winsor
26 August 2016  

 

Colin Rackham
21 August 2016  

 

Gavin Kugler
16 August 2016  

 

It was difficult for me to say exactly who my adviser was as i was sort of passed around to a few different advisers. At the end of the day i got my loan and it all seems to be working.

Kerryn Gresty
28 July 2016  

 

Erin , Karen & the team at Cleveland have helped my wife Judy , & me previously with a home loan , we would not go any where else . They are excellent at their job & nothing is a problem for them . We have recommended them to our daughter & son in law who are looking to purchase their first home , as we know Erin will do all she can to get them the best deal . Thanks again , Andy & Judy

Andrew Ballantyne
27 July 2016  

 

It wasn't just karen that great the whole cleveland branch are fantastic couldn't find a better crew to help us nothing was a problem strongly recommend them to all our friends and family cheers

Ricky Driver
25 June 2016  

 

Amazing service, would never go anywhere else!

Shane Lep
21 May 2016  

 

Dannielle Medhurst
19 May 2016  

 

Nick
14 May 2016  

 

Skye Klowss
13 May 2016  

 

Lachlan Mitchell
05 April 2016  

 

Alexandra Little
31 March 2016  

 

Awesome service all staff members were excellent

Lyn Gall
30 March 2016  

 

This is the second time i have been contacted to participate in this survey. I am as pleased with the service this time as i was a few months ago. I'd also like to acknowledge Anthony Walklate, whose name doesn't appear in the drop down box. Anthony was exceptionally helpful, polite, courteous and always addressed any issue in a timely manner. He went above and beyond and I'm very grateful.

Angela Moore
08 March 2016  

 

I would definitely not hesitate to contact Karen and Smartline for my next property purchase.

Matthew Davey
24 January 2016  

 

We are repeat housing mortgage business. Karen and her Team again could not be faulted at any stage of what is a stressful process. We were guided through all options with the pros and cons fully explained. The final recommendation is a package that is tailor made to our needs. A most professional service delivered in a most personal and customer oriented manner.

Lawarence Mitchell
20 January 2016  

 

What an incredible team. Nothings too hard, their service is superb and the deals get done, every time. I'll never go anywhere else, just like everyone else I know who has been to Karen.

T.H

Tracey Hibble
14 January 2016  

 

Easy and friendly. nothing was to much trouble for Anthony

Fiona Jones
07 January 2016  

 

Great service was very happy for everything Anthony done for me

Andrew Green
18 November 2015  

 

Karen and her team were always available to answer any queries, keep track of progress and help explain the process. This was our first purchase of property in Australia and we are so pleased we had Karen on our side.

Gareth & Michele Southwell.

Gareth Southwell
08 November 2015  

 

Very happy with the service I received ... especially the patience shown while I fuffed about with settlement! Thank you!

Luke Mulcahy
26 October 2015  

 

Anthony is professional and was extremely helpful , we have recommended him to our friends and family and like us very very happy with the standard of service he delivered to all of us

James Quinn
24 October 2015  

 

Christopher Gibson
23 October 2015  

 

Vanessa Driver
22 October 2015  

 

Vanessa Driver
22 October 2015  

 

I would strongly recommend my Adviser to friends and family. Her knowledge in the field and dedication towards client satisfaction is exceptional.

John Lord
21 October 2015  

 

It was attention to the big aspects as well as the little things. Very professional and helpful. Thank you so much.

Danielle
10 October 2015  

 

My initial point of contact, Karen, was on holiday during the loan process. Her associate, Anthony Walklate was very helpful and got everything organised accordingly. Great team effort!

David
05 September 2015  

 

I found Karen to be the most helpful and articulate mortgage lender I have ever dealt with. Her professionalism and confidence in explaining each option was extremely reassuring yet she discussed these options in such a personable way. I am sure she is a tremendous asset to the smartline brand!!

Brian Franco
28 August 2015  

 

Anthony was my main contact however I recieved great service from all his colleagues on my journey. Everyone was across my case so in the absence of Anthony I had continuity. I would like to also acknowledge Erin & Karen. Thanks team

Belinda Pappalardo
27 August 2015  

 

David Winter
23 August 2015  

 

Joseph Slattery
20 August 2015  

 

I have already recommended Anthony to my sister, who has since made an appointment to see him. Couldn't fault him!

Sarah Maher
13 August 2015  

 

Joshua Reid
29 July 2015  

 

Jane Partridge
29 July 2015  

 

Mark Julian
28 July 2015  

 

Karen and her team made the process so easy. would highly recommend anyone needing assistance in purchasing a house or a car for that matter dont hesitate to give them a call . kind regards Adam & Amantha Burns

Adam Burns
08 July 2015  

 

Karen and her team exceeded our expectations - a wonderful service which I will certainly recommend!!

Alexander Duthie
29 June 2015  

 

Jason Ferguson
22 June 2015  

 

Excellent friendly service :) would reccomend 10/10 to all family and friends!

Stephanee Carter
21 June 2015  

 

We can't thank Karen and Anthony enough for all their efforts. We were really stuck and struggling with the bank we used to bank with when trying to purchase another home. Karen and Anthony who are such lovely people helped us achieve our dream house. Without their knowledge and high level of professionalism we would have given up and just stayed in our existing home which would have impacted long term on our financial situation. Will definitely use their services again and recommend them to anyone.

Pamela Garnett
17 June 2015  

 

Having had some not-so-good experiences with advisers elsewhere I was a bit worried about meeting with Anthony - but what a pleasant surprise! Anthony took the time to talk with me about my needs, hopes, and fears and really listened to my comments. He discussed all the options I could come up with and added a few more that I would never have thought of. He treated my requests, questions, and changes of mind with extreme courtesy and professionalism and never made me feel like I was causing him any trouble. The deal he found for me has stood up to all my subsequent searches for improvement. In short, he made me feel like I could trust him and that trust has not been misplaced.

Anne Lane
12 June 2015  

 

I've indicated that Karen Le Comte was my adviser, however I'd also like to acknowledge that Anthony Walklate assisted in Karen's absence. I would score Anthony with the same ratings as Karen. The most outstanding part of the service for me was that Karen, listened to me and treated me with a genuine caring and warm approach but at the same time she was honest and freely told me what was in my best interest. There was no sugar coating my options and what i needed to do to accomplish my financial future, always maintaining a professional and respectful demeanour. Her knowledge and all round advice was far superior than anything i've ever experienced by sitting with a bank manager. Thanks to Karen, i can live more comfortably and my future is brighter. Thank you Karen and Anthony.

Angela Moore
10 June 2015  

 

Karen is an excellent adviser. She is very explanatory and easy to understand. I would highly recommend Karen and the Cleveland Smartline team.

Robert Byth
07 June 2015  

 

Karen and her team were so helpful and readily available to assist with our queries. Very happy with the service.

Brett Donnelly
25 May 2015  

 

Our experience with Smartline was a rollercoaster mainly because of dramas we experienced with the commonwealth bank. Smartline Cleveland were very good at following up our concerns with the bank and getting back to us. Our experience this time compared to last time (aprox 4yrs ago)however was in my opinion not as good. Karen LeComte looked after our affairs 4yrs ago and was very thorough. This year we seemed to deal with many different assistants, making the expereince less personal and more complicated. Overall I would recommend Smartline Cleveland.

Craig Robson
24 May 2015  

 

Stephen James
07 May 2015  

 

Stephen James
07 May 2015  

 

Ngaire McLean
29 April 2015  

 

Karen was very knowledgable and guided us through the whole process. She was always contactable and no question went unanswered. I will definitely be recommending and using Karen again in the future.

Kelly Lawrence
06 April 2015  

 

Anthony was more than hopeful with me. I wouldn't been able to do it all by myself, getting all the documents that I needed and where to get them from.

Susan Swaysland
25 March 2015  

 

Anthony was more than hopeful with me. I wouldn't been able to do it all by myself, getting all the documents that I needed and where to get them from.

Susan Swaysland
25 March 2015  

 

Anthony was very easy to deal with, always contactable and able to answer all our questions. He found the loan most suitable to us (to link in with all our existing accounts) and managed to secure us an agreed lower rate which was great.

Tyson Jesberg
24 March 2015  

 

The whole experience was the most stress free loan process we have ever been through. Will be using Anthony and the Cleveland team for all of my financing needs in the future.

Benjamin Rosenthal
12 March 2015  

 

Gordon Lawrence
09 March 2015  

 

once again Karen LeComte and her team were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble, no question was a dumb question. We now live on the gold coast but would travel to bne in a heartbeat for her professional advise and services

Penelope Powell
15 February 2015  

 

We were referred to Smartline by a friend and Karen and the whole team at the Cleveland office are so friendly, warm and very professional - it really is a pleasure to be working with them and we have referred them to our friends who are now working with them and are very happy too.

Gregory Tomlinson
10 February 2015  

 

The team at Smartline did an excellent job in solving my predicament and would have no hesitate in using them or recommending them.

Kaye Burdis
03 February 2015  

 

I always receive excellent service at Cleveland. Karens team always keep me inform and advise the progress of my applications

Hayley Nash
22 January 2015  

 

Patrick Torbey
21 January 2015  

 

David Bunting
16 January 2015  

 

she made us realise we can have the acreage dream we are after without putting us beyond our means.

Joshua Reid
07 January 2015  

 

Found Karen to be very helpful , very knowledgable and provided prompt service. On top of this her support staff are polite n very efficient. I thank Karen for saving me money , getting me a better home loan deal. She is now looking after my partner and daughter. I'd certainly recommend Her to anyone seeking financial guidance

Darren Shrimpton
05 January 2015  

 

Karen steered us through the once daunting process of property investment and helped us build a portfolio of 6 houses. We are currently undertaking the development of one of these properties, again under her tutelage. She is more than advisor, she has become a good and trusted friend.

John Hosie
31 December 2014  

 

Karen 'Superwoman' Le Comte, Thank you.

Donna Bozoky
04 December 2014  

 

Karen does a great job and goes out of her way to make sure My needs are met

Dianne Phillips
25 November 2014  

 

Karen delivered far more that we expected. Her level of knowledge and truly understanding the clients needs are a welcome sign in todays world. All the staff at Smartline are approachable and first class. If you are looking for any type of loan you would be mad if you don't contact Karen Le Comte. Brad and Veronyka Carter

Bradley Carter
25 November 2014  

 

Rebecca Shea
24 November 2014  

 

I did feel that our personal situation was looked at and considered when advising the best options available to us. This is the main reason that I think dealing with Smartline pays off, you are looked after from the personal point of view and not just for getting more business.

Kathleen Baynes
23 November 2014  

 

Karen and her team provided excellent advice and worked very hard to acheive the best interest rate in a timely manner

Jennifer Vanderburg
14 November 2014  

 

Throughout our process there were lots of extras needed and Karen was amazingly supportive. I would recommend Karen and her team to any of my friends and colleagues as they are a very professional team and kept us informed at every step.

Stephen Gould
07 November 2014  

 

Sheena Harris
06 November 2014  

 

Mark Parker
23 October 2014  

 

Karen took all of the work out of our housing loan process.It was like paint by numbers and she gave us the numbers. She was with us every step of the way. Extremely professional operation.

John Holmes
19 October 2014  

 

Neal Waldron
16 October 2014  

 

Karen use helped me purchase two properties now and I definitely wont be buying anything without her never ending support and extensive experience. It is really helpful to have someone so energetic and passionate about their job to tell you exactly what you need to do. They tell you the list of documents required right at the start and then THEY deal with the lender which is fantastic.

Nicole Bishop
15 October 2014  

 

Stephen McDonnell
27 September 2014  

 

David Hartfiel
17 September 2014  

 

Aswell as Karen, we had Marisa looking after us. The whole team there are very friendly and easy to talk to. Thank you for all your help.

Mark Horton
27 August 2014  

 

Matthew Davey
18 August 2014  

 

Karen and her offsider Marissa did a great job organising my loans. They kept me up to date with what was happening, and helped me through the paperwork. Karen has been organising my finance needs for over 15 years (through Westpac and Smartline), and will continue to do so. Smartline is lucky to have her and her team.

Brenton Burford
10 July 2014  

 

The team at smartline continued to support us and backed us even when things seemed impossible. It is only through this that we were able to achieve our dreams of renovating our little shack by the water. Thank you!

Darren Tobin
09 July 2014  

 

We saw the ad in the local paper , bayside bulletin , rang up regarding a home loan & some finance advice , we were absolutely rapt with the service we got from the whole team at Cleveland Smartline , we would highly recommend them to anyone in the market for financial advice . we actually sent our daughter & son in law to them for house loan advice , Thankyou to all the team , Andy & Judy Ballantyne

Andrew Ballantyne
25 June 2014  

 

Matthew Bozoky
09 June 2014  

 

We have used Karen for a number of loans over a number of years and found her service to be excellent

Peter Lovegrove
01 June 2014  

 

I will never go anywhere else. Nor will the folks I've recommended. Over to you.

Tracey Hibble
30 May 2014  

 

I will never go anywhere else. Nor will the folks I've recommended. Over to you.

Tracey Hibble
30 May 2014  

 

Karen Le Comte along with Jackie Klees were just fantastic. My loan was not an easy one to secure and I came with a lot of baggage. low income,single mother of 2,recently separated,but these girls made me feel like part of their family they were looking after. I tried banks myself but got rejection after rejection which made my self worth even lower. I don't know how they did it but I am finally in my own home and have passed on their names to many of my friends. I couldn't have done it without them, forever grateful.

Jodie Sperling
29 May 2014  

 

Karen Le Comte was unbelievable. So down to earth and personable. She discussed all my loan options in an understandable and friendly manner which I think is fantastic for the first home buyer. I feel very safe with her. 10/10!

Tia Zannakis
27 May 2014  

 

Mark Horton
19 May 2014  

 

Karen not only negotiated an excellent rate on our loan but also ensured our other banking needs where met with the new lender

Damien Nottage
16 May 2014  

 

Hirotaka Uchida
16 May 2014  

 

I have given at least 8 of my friends & colleagues Karen's info and I know 3 of them have gone through Smartline.

Christopher Stahlhut
16 May 2014  

 

Karen provides platinum service. She makes herself aware of my existing portfolio of properties and is always well prepared to advise and discuss my investment needs with me.

Christinia Beetham
16 May 2014  

 

Andrew did a great job and kept me up to date with progress throughout the process. He always called when he said he would, very rare these days!

Diana Keeffe
09 May 2014  

 

Very happy with their service. Great communication and very friendly team.

Natasha Smith
07 May 2014  

 

AS ANTHONY was working at Cleveland two days a week (He was standing in for Karen who was on holidays)most of the time I spoke with Jackie Glees and I would like to state that she is a big asset to your business Any time I spoke with her she made me feel very comfortable She was always happy and very helpful I would have no hesitation in recommending any of my friends to Karen and her staff as they make you feel like family and they are all an asset to your company

Graham Goodall
02 May 2014  

 

Diana Keeffe
01 May 2014  

 

John Taylor
14 April 2014  

 

Michael Rankin
10 April 2014  

 

This was my second round with Karen at Smartline and a little more complex - refinance/investment loan and a homeloan as well. Karen's advice was invaluable in making us aware of how to capitalise on our current home while minimising the debt for our new home. Even though the entire process dragged out over 6 months due to employment instability Karen remained informed about our options and it was almost as though the 6 month delay never existed. Even when Karen was overseas the Smartline team, particularly Jackie Klees, made the process not quite painless but certainly endurable. I would say more but we have just moved from Dalby and Melanie and I are now too busy transforming our house plus 3 acres on the Sunshine Coast into a home, and for this we cannot say "Thankyou" enough.

Aaron Strawbridge
03 April 2014  

 

What an amazing job you guys have done for us, a special thanks to Jackie for your Lastest efforts and also to Karen for putting up us for so long, thanks for not giving up on us.

Michael Kellow
01 April 2014  

 

Karen went out of her way to assist. She met us after hours knowing my partner could not make it in business hours. We had a complex situation and when we found the initial solution may not be the best one, she redid all the paperwork and found us the best loans. The only reason I would not give a 10 is that we have had a little hiccup with our redraw facility and had to contact smartline several times to fix but that is now solved.

Stephen Olive
05 March 2014  

 

 

Gregory Floyd
26 February 2014  

 

Karen and Marisa from Cleveland, were quick to reply if not able to take calls immediately. As first home buyers, everything was explained in terms easily understood. A great team.

Gregory Floyd
26 February 2014  

 

Donna Beedles
23 February 2014  

 

Karen provides a personalised service with great back up support we have great pleasure in recommending her and her team to our families and friends

Jonathon Collins
05 February 2014  

 

Andrew Hayworth was the initial contact with Smartline, fantastic service. Jackie Klees then brokered the mortgage through to settlement, again fantastic service. I will be engaging Smartline for future enterprises and highly recommend their services for anyone that requires mortgage advise.

Trent Power
02 January 2014  

 

Karen has looked after all our mortgage affairs since we moved to Australia just over 5 years ago. She is undoubtedly the best thing that could have happened to us. She is incredibly professional and knowledgeable, but most especially she is very personal and feels like a friend who always has your best interests at heart. We are a hesitant couple who err on the side of caution and Karen has always respected this and yet given us very well researched advice, options and space to make decisions. We cannot sing her praises highly enough. She is supported by an incredibly likable, friendly and professional staff.

Craig Burgess
23 December 2013  

 

Brooke Ford
09 October 2013  

 

They had to work very hard for me to get alone and they made it happen

Colin Bevis
02 October 2013  

 

Throughout the whole house purchasing process, Karen and her team from Smartline were the only ones to not only meet our expectations, but exceed them! Karen and the team were lovely, understanding and also able to clearly articulate exactly what we needed to know. From our experience, I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Smartline Cleveland!

Anthony Weller
24 September 2013  

 

I found the whole team at Jillians office very helpful and her assistant Jackie Klees was always on the ball and I wouldnt go anywhere else in the future.

Deborah Robinson
09 September 2013  

 

Meghan Kennedy
30 August 2013  

 

Karen and her team are fantastic. Nothing is to hard for them. If you have a problem they're onto it and get back to you promptly if they can't answer you directly. We have been going to Karen for alot of years now, and would be lost without her and the teams knowledge. Sharyn & Tracy
Holland Park West

Sharyn Veivers
24 August 2013  

 

Excellent!

Leonard Stewart
23 August 2013  

 

The level of professional and personalised service provided by Jillian and the rest of the team was outstanding. They were able to tailor a loan specific to my needs and advise me on a complex set of circumstances.

William Thompson
19 August 2013  

 

I would like to thank Karen Le Comte for all her hard work in helping us obtain our first home loan. We had a difficult case due to our circumstances however Karen worked hard in order to get the loan approved for us. I would definitely recommend Smartline and Karen to all my family and friends. I truely believe if we went elsewhere, we wouldnt have a home loan today, thanks heaps Karen :) Regards
Steph and Steve Crombie

Stephanie Crombie
08 August 2013  

 

Karen Le Comte
28 July 2013  

 

Karen has been very helpful with every aspect of the new relationship. The rating of 9 for question 2 simply relates to the fact that it is very early days into the new loan solution and we are yet to truely test it's worthiness. However we are confident it will clearly meet our expectations.

John Lord
16 July 2013  

 

Julian Anastasia
15 July 2013  

 

I highly recommend not only Jillian Clifford but also her work colleague Karen lecomte....both girls 10/10.....

Larry Cavallaro
07 July 2013  

 

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience using this service. They were able to assist and recommend services to support an end to end purchase for us. Would definitely recommend and use this service again.

Brenda Phillips
04 July 2013  

 

Declan Brady
25 June 2013  

 

Ernst Power
20 June 2013  

 

Fantastic assistance from Karen and the team at Cleveland

Michelle McKay
20 June 2013  

 

The best service I have ever received getting a loan. Hassle free and so easy.

Neil Abrahams
15 June 2013  

 

Very happy with the whole process. Was very well communicated and all finalised quite quickly and hassle free. Thanks again, will be back.

Christopher Meehan
31 May 2013  

 

Karen is an absolute professional in what she does. I work for a bank yet I still go to Karen as I trust her judgement and know that she will process the deal with the minimum of fuss to me. The relationshisp that Karen has built and continues to build with her clients is exceptional and ensures she will always get my repeat business. A true legend!!!

Sheena Harris
23 May 2013  

 

Helpful advice and not condescending at all.

Nicole Bishop
09 May 2013  

 

Sean Phythian
02 May 2013  

 

Karen has been very helpful and all advise has always been appreciated making our banking updates stress free. Great friendly staff and very obliging to meet our requirements.

Rosario Pappalardo
29 April 2013  

 

Ashley Stone
22 April 2013  

 

Gavin Celliers
20 April 2013  

 

Jillian and Karen have been great on both occasions we've used Smartline. My only comment would be that the level of contact and availability has dropped off a little bit towards the end of the process. I expect this is due to the transfer fo the application from the advisor to administration however on both occasions the service and advice we've recieved from administration has not be equalled to the exceptional service from the advisors. Many thanks
Dave

David Moss
10 April 2013  

 

David Bunting
05 February 2013  

 

Elizabeth Jackson
30 January 2013  

 

Richard Trevor
23 January 2013  

 

Very happy with the service provided ,but can't say the same for the solicitor we were dealing with on recommendation. Lack of information from solicitor as well as a couple of mistakes . Thanks for the service and opportunity to have our say. Regards
David and Trish Edwards

David Edwards
03 January 2013  

 

We have been dealing with Karen for many years and her enthusiasm never wanes. She gives 110% and then some to her clients. Nothing is too much trouble for her and she has built up a brilliant support team!!!

Alan Bailey
01 January 2013  

 

Nothing is too much trouble for Karen and the Smartline team at Cleveland. Karen's expert assistance and advice has enabled us to plan and put into action a healthy retirement plan. I cannot believe how easy the whole process has been from applying to settling our loans.

Jennifer Lovell
20 December 2012  

 

We appreciate Karen's willingness to think outside the square and go the extra mile to assist with a solution to our 'out of the ordinary' situation.

John Bozoky
16 December 2012  

 

We have purchased 3 housed in 4 years thanks to the guidance of Karen Le Comte!

Amy Henrich
12 December 2012  

 

Karen, Jillian and Team made the entire first-home-buying experience easy. Karen listened to what we wanted and recommeded the perfect product at a great rate. The Cleveland Team are always happy to answer our endless questions (of which there are many). Even though settlement has occurred the Cleveland Team are there to support us, liaising with the bank on our behalf. Thanks Team!

Marija Prskalo
10 December 2012  

 

karen is very profesional,she provides all the information at a level we can understand and also cares about the outcome

Karl Bowden
03 December 2012  

 

I think I lost my first attempt. Karen went beyond "the call of duty". She and her Team made us feel that we were the only clients they had on the days that we visited or when calling, emailing. Her product knowledge and the level of customer service she and her Team provide ought to be the basis of all Service to Clients - everywhere. It was a real pleasure to deal with them. And we would do it all again. Our Family has also.

Lawarence Mitchell
24 September 2012  

 

Stephen James
21 September 2012  

 

We have used Karen 's service several times over 5 years. We are always 100% happy with her advice and professional team. Believe me we do not always make it easy for her, yet she never hesitates to deal with any obstacles along the way.

Penelope Powell
18 September 2012  

 

I've been dealing with Karen for 20 years plus, wouldn't go else where. Karen and her team are very professional

Kenneth Henderson
01 August 2012  

 

Darrel Kropp
21 July 2012  

 

I really appreciated that Karen and her team were easily contactable, and kept me informed of the loan application process (including clear requests of what i needed to do, what i needed to provide them, and what they would complete on my behalf). It felt like they were holding my hand and guiding me through the process, which was great, as it was my first ever purchase and loan application. Karen and her team are also really friendly, warm, very approachable, and so helpful!

Sara Golingi
25 June 2012  

 

We would like to thank Karen and her Team at Smartline Cleveland, we can't thank Karen enough for all the help and assistance that she has provided us through our whole purchase process. We would highly recommend Smatline Cleveland to anyone who is looking for efficient and friendly service. Kind Regards
Mike & Louise Fulton

Michael Fulton
25 June 2012  

 

Karen was exceptional in assisting myself and partner in securing a loan. I had previous issues with my credit rating due to a lengthy and costly divorce but she was able to advise the course of action I needed to take to apply for the loan. I would not hesitate to refer friends and family to Karen Le Comte and her wonderful staff at Smartline Cleveland.

Jennifer Lovell
21 June 2012  

 

Rachel Jones
14 June 2012  

 

Jonathon Coe
14 June 2012  

 

Karen was and is the most professional person I have met in all my dealings with financial brokers or bankers. Thank you for a great service.

Colin Perry
07 June 2012  

 

Dennis Byth
02 June 2012  

 

Jillian and her assistant Marisssa, were there for us the whole way through the process -Creating a concise application for our loan. When it became clear that we would not have all of our housing quotes or the required deposit ready in time to meet the settlement date for our land, Jillian altered the application to ensure timely settlement of the land so we did not loose our deposit, whilst maintaining options to increase the original loan to encompass the building. Jillian followed through with support and good wishes for the land settlement - She then revisited the requirements for the construction portion of our loan application, offering support and encouragement. Jillian suggested the best way to show a clear "savings plan" to facilitate our application. We can't wait to get the balance of the deposit together to build our dream-home! We will end up with only one loan, at the best rate and conditions for us. Our loan has lots of features that make it ideal for us and our future endevours - Jillian worked for us. Thank you for your help and support - we will see you soon to complete the next stage!

Sharon Meredith
01 June 2012  

 

Scott Reid
03 May 2012  

 

Karen and her team, in particular Marissa Dixon, went above and beyond the service I expected to receive from my first time using a mortgage adviser. Our family was in the middle of a lengthy subdivision and building project when the unforeseen happened and we needed to split things in two. Not only did Karen help us to refinance from our long-standing bank to not one, but two more suitable lenders, she also spent considerable time and effort searching for an equitable strategy and solution that would suit all involved. Her efforts meant we didn't have to sell any part of the project, it smoothed the way for a happier financial resolution for our family change and kept our assets where they should be - with us. Karen also liaised with our builder and negotiated an extraordinarily flexible arrangement to delay payments until the refinancing was completed, and the whole time our builder kept on building on Karen's assurance. In short, Karen led us through a complex maze of re-financing and saved us not only time and a small fortune in solicitors fees but helped us retain our asset base - at a cheaper mortgage rate of course. So the only problem with rating Karen and her team out of 10 is there's no 11 ! They were amazing. A very happy customer,
Jan Thompson

Janet Thompson
01 May 2012  

 

Jillian was great and I would also like to say jacqui who works there was also great and very helpful great team

Jan Dowd
30 April 2012  

 

Karen cared about us - we weren't just another number

Meghan Kennedy
27 February 2012  

 

This is the third time we have been back to Karen and the team at Smartline Cleveland. Once again the service was exceptional, the time frame we had was very short but as a result of Karen knowing exactly what to do, we had no problems. A huge thank you to Marisa Dixon, always keeping me informed on what was going on, and helping out numerous times - going that extra bit makes such a huge difference. We have already recommended the Cleveland Smartline team to our son and he was just as impressed. Doubt we would ever go back to dealing directly with banks, this is so easy and very personal. Thanks for all your help we really appreciate it, we will certainly be back!

Darryl Bevis
07 February 2012  

 

Shane Marks
04 February 2012  

 

Roy McAllister
29 January 2012  

 

Julian Anastasia
28 January 2012  

 

Karen made it all seem so easy.

Aaron Mitchell
28 January 2012  

 

Peter Anastasia
30 December 2011  

 

I have been with Karen since 2000 and have purchased a number of properties in that time. I use no-one else and have recommended her to numerous friends and family members. Their feedback has always been positive.

John Hosie
14 November 2011  

 

Garry Adams
02 November 2011  

 

Garry Adams
01 November 2011  

 

Jillian, Jaqui and the team really went the extra mile to sort out various problems that we encountered along the way in the re-financing process. At all times, they were patient, concerned and did their best to achieve a timely and appropriate outcome.

Kevin Love
23 October 2011  

 

The whole team at the Cleveland office were very helpful with any queries and keeping us up to date with the loan progress. The important thing for us was the down to earth and approachable manner of Karen and her team. Second time we have used their services and would never think of going to anyone else.

Donna Beedles
02 October 2011  

 

I am a details person. Karen was particularly patient with me and took time to explain details fully, until I understood and was satisfied. I appreciate that Karen seemed prepared to go the extra yard to ensure we received a product tailored to our needs rather than just considering her commission.

George Zannakis
08 September 2011  

 

Steven Behrendorff
17 August 2011  

 

Anne-Marie Castner
28 June 2011  

 

As always your professionalism as a whole is outstanding. The prompt and friendly service by all your staff is a credit to you all.

Susan Angove
24 June 2011  

 

Gavin Kugler
03 June 2011  

 

Craig Hastie
01 June 2011  

 

I appreciated how Jillian and the rest of the team kept me informed every step of the way and explained any questions or concerns regarding the process.

Veronica May
31 May 2011  

 

Robert Bentley
13 May 2011  

 

Danielle Gresty
26 April 2011  

 

30/30 Great Score.

Gerald Kidd
02 April 2011  

 

We have always found Smartline to be very professional in the way they run their business

James Quinn
19 March 2011  

 

Stewart Paterson
14 March 2011  

 

Karen and her team are very professional and very prompt...you always feel like they have your interests at heart and that they are not just in it for the money....

Janelle Chuter
24 February 2011  

 

Andrew McCullough
11 February 2011  

 

Karen always makes the process run smoothly. She is easy to talk to and a pleasure deal with. We will always go back to her and would recommend her to anyone looking for financing.

Steven Sinclair
27 January 2011  

 

Shirley Fisher
19 January 2011  

 

We are very happy with the excellent service provided by Karen Le Comte and her staff.

Brett Donnelly
06 January 2011  

 

Karen and her team did a great job and I'm pleased with the results. I'm keen to see the after sales service as anyone can set up a loan it's what they deliver after that made me pick Smartline. There were a few things with the NAB loan I took I will mention. 1)I was told the NAB would not open my account until after the loan went through so I had to put my pay in a tempory account which I did. The NEXT day I get a letter from the NAB with my account details saying the account is ready to use. I then had to go back and have my pay set up to the NAB account. 2)I ask did my new loan have a cheque book with it and was told we might be able to get one but I said don't worry. Next week I got a cheque book from the NAB ?. 3)There was a similar story with my credit card but I will not bore you with that as still going on. These problems were not the fault of Karen and her team but I did start thinking does the NAB know what they are doing and what have I gotten my self into. There was one thing I found very unprofessional and a bit ordinary on one of my visits to the Raby Bay office. Late in the afternoon when I arrived there was a grown teenage boy asleep on the customers waiting lounge in reception with his bum crack showing. Not a good look as you walk in the door.

John Thompson
05 January 2011  

 

Karen Le Comte is the ultimate professional , she is extremely knowledegable and nothing was too much trouble .

James Quinn
21 December 2010  

 

Dennis Byth
24 November 2010  

 

The exceptional service levels supporting a deep professiona knowledge of the financial markets. We were made to feel "special" and as if we were the sole priority. A very dedicated Rep who has the clients needs in their correct position at the top of the in-tray. What was potentially a very stressed period was made painless by the efforts of the Rep and her Team.

Laurie Mitchell
23 November 2010  

 

Jennifer Brown
15 November 2010  

 

Just Awesome!!!

Karen Le Comte
26 October 2010  

 

Nigel Sparrow
20 October 2010  

 

Great service and very attentive

Sean Neagle
30 September 2010  

 

Christopher Nolan
21 September 2010  

 

Karen Le Comte
13 September 2010  

 

The support and service was fantastic.

Dean Smith
01 September 2010  

 

Shayne Petersen
19 August 2010  

 

Karen and her team go above and beyond to make things happen as quickly as possible and keep us informed at all times.

Terry Bozoky
14 August 2010  

 

Christopher Nolan
13 August 2010  

 

Louise Jennings
10 August 2010  

 

Grant Goodall
11 July 2010  

 

All members of the team at Cleveland were involved throughout different stages of the process. I believe that they all went above and beyond the call of duty. Im sure without the team we would not have been able to purchase our first home. Thankyou

Michelle McKay
10 July 2010  

 

Karl Bowden
16 June 2010  

 

Karen was so knowledgable about all our options and made sure we understood them. She also looked at the 'bigger picture' which lead to the advice she gave us and we in turn felt comfortable with her suggestions on how best to make our money work for us!

Shane Marks
16 June 2010  

 

Mauricio Hayem
15 June 2010  

 

The team were readily contactable and were very clear in their responses to our queries.

David Moss
02 June 2010  

 

Karen persisted with the bank who I thought were over the top on a 43% LVR and thank goodness for that. I incurred over $1500 in penalty interest due to the St George's delay for settlement.

Mario Andrado
21 May 2010  

 

What I like most was just having to read and sign the contracts.

Darrell Kelly
13 May 2010  

 

Excellent service and very on the ball with information and follow up.

Byron Noordzy
13 May 2010  

 

Lisa Taylor
16 April 2010  

 

Impecable Service from everyone at the office in Cleveland!!!

Alan Bailey
07 April 2010  

 

Karen was very helpful and professional, her banking networks and understanding of their processes greatly assisted the securing of my business loan

Raymond Taylor
06 April 2010  

 

We really appreciated the follow-up on our loan and the way Karen and her team ensured everything went according to our needs.

John Brereton
26 March 2010  

 

Kenneth Henderson
23 March 2010  

 

Byron Noordzy
09 March 2010  

 

The team at Cleveland were very friendly and helpfull and we would not hesitate to refer them to our friends and family.

Dennis Byth
08 March 2010  

 

The way Karen and her team never made you feel like any questions was to silly or and request was to hard was excellent!

Daniel Duignan
25 January 2010  

 

Gavin Kugler
02 December 2009  

 

Karen LeComte and Michelle Hawkins provided fantastic service during the course of our dealings with them. Karen provided us information months before we were even in a financial position to apply for a home loan.

Allan Barnett
16 November 2009  

 

I spoke with to many different people this time round and felt like I was lost through this process. I did not know the loan type until we had the papers to sign and had jumped threw hoops. We got a result but not what we had originally asked for however

Mark Vowell
16 October 2009  

 

Steven Sinclair
17 September 2009  

 

Paul Clarke
16 September 2009  

 

Peter Lovegrove
15 September 2009  

 

Stephen Murphy
14 August 2009  

 

Nadene Kugler
28 July 2009  

 

Every in the office is friendly and willing to help.

Dennis Byth
02 May 2009  

 

The personal touches along the way makes you feel important - your not just another customer/number. You know that whoever has you as a client is looking out for the best for you.

Andrew Richardson
25 January 2009  

 

Nadene Kugler
08 January 2009  

 

My adviser was upfront and honest about my financial situation and was open about helping me and telling me my options for the future.

Dianne Phillips
05 January 2009  

 

They were extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble and they were also very knowledgeable.

Michelle (and David) Christie
28 December 2008  

 

Very helpful & NICE PERSON

David Christie
27 December 2008  

 

Great Service yet again from Karen, Michelle and Julie.

Michelle Dixon
20 November 2008  

 

We were on holiday during the loan/settlement process and Karen from Smartline Cleveland liased with our Accountant and Solicitor and the bank to make sure the process went smoothly.

Terry Bozoky
17 November 2008  

 

Peter Lovegrove
17 November 2008  

 

Karen Le Comte and her team are fantastic and provide a first rate service. However, we highly value the opportunity to meet face-to-face with our home finance manager, and therefore re-finaced through a local lender.

Clive Jones
17 October 2008  

 

Smartline's connection with our accountants gives us a greater level of confidence about our overall financial situation/plan

Marc Selby
18 August 2008  

 

Barry Derbyshire
18 August 2008  

 

Staff extremely professional and friendly and communicated with us through the loan process.

Nadene Kugler
19 July 2008  

 

Joanne Taylor
16 July 2008  

 

Anne Willis
16 July 2008  

 

Carolynn Streeter
17 June 2008  

 

Fantastic personalised service!

David Bunting
18 May 2008  

 

Detail check sheet to fill out with information or reminders as you go. Have had items that were discussed early in the piece nearly trip us up later on when they were over looked.

Richard Stallard
31 March 2008  

 

Found Karen to be very proffessional. Karen worked around my busy schedule and came out to my premises when completing the loan which was a great help not having to go to her. Great follow-up every step of the way.

Kaylee Bouradas
17 March 2008  

 

I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the nothing was too much trouble attitude.

John Gresty
16 March 2008  

 

Christopher Stahlhut
18 February 2008  

 

You Guys rock! I only have onje concern and that relates to the needing to change to fixed intest after drawing down the loan. Ros t ANZ informs me (not sure if she is right) that the loas could have been fixed right from the start which was my expressed

Kenneth Houliston
17 December 2007  

 

Everything was perfect!

Michelle Dixon
16 December 2007  

 

Karen is not only very skilled in her area of business she is truely interested in doing the best she can for every persons situation - I have passed her details on to many of my friends and also sporting clubs - who are now also becoming involved as clie

Angela Walsh
21 November 2007  

 

Karen always knows what is happening with our loan applications and keeps us updated regularly. The office staff are helpful and get the job done. I have not had service that is as efficient and personal. I wouldn't bother going anywhere else.

Karen Sinclair
16 October 2007  

 

Steve & Desley Murphy
17 August 2007  

 

francois hirschy
17 August 2007  

 

Karen is a professional - there is no room for more "value adding"

Pat Taylor
16 January 2007  

 

Nothing to add, just keep up the good work.

Ken & Louise
16 January 2007  

Contact us