Mortgage Choice logo
Kerry Teakle

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 99 Reviews

Sort by
 

Kerry and Karen have been an absolute pleasure to work with throughout my whole entire process of purchasing my first home. Making everything swift and easy, very appreciative Great people, I definitely would recommend going through Kerry at Mortgage Choice Port Adelaide

Hung
21 May 2024  

 

Luisa
12 May 2024  

 

As first-time home buyers, Kerry was fantastic and responsive to guiding us through the mortgage process. Kerry and Karen went above and beyond to ease our stresses and ensure everything was lined up for settlement to occur on time. With their support we felt confident every step of the way - very happy with the service provided.

Lucy
12 April 2024  

 

Kerry and Karen have been amazing in supporting me through the process of securing the loan for my first home. Not only are they both very knowledgeable, trustworthy and responsive, but they ensured that this process was hassle stress free I highly recommend them

Lauren
28 March 2024  

 

Kerry goes above and beyond to provide exceptional service. From the moment I reached out for assistance, her expertise and dedication were evident. Kerry's incredible proficiency ensured that I not only secured the best possible rates but also fully understood the entire process. The level of transparency, professionalism, and personalised attention I received exceeded my expectations. Kerry's team demonstrated unwavering commitment, guiding me seamlessly through every step. I wholeheartedly recommend her services to anyone seeking a reliable, trustworthy, and highly proficient mortgage broker.

Elliot
17 February 2024  

 

Simply the best Kerry the team took the stress out of buying a home and really streamlined the process for us. It took us a while to really knuckle down on what we were looking for but Kerry was always only too happy to provide feedback and advice on the best way forward. We are so grateful to the Mortgage Choice Port Adelaide team and will be recommending them to EVERYONE

Abbey
12 February 2024  

 

Kerry went above and beyond to help secure finance for my apartment. Kerry and her Admin Assistant Karen kept me updated every step of the way and were highly knowledgeable and professional. I had plenty of questions - the process isn't something most people do often - but Kerry was always there to answer them promptly. She is no nonsense because she has to be. If you do your job as the client and provide all the necessary information when asked and don't stuff around, you will benefit greatly from this approach. Thank you Kerry and Karen, would highly recommend.

emma
20 January 2024  

 

From the very first meeting the team were extremely helpful. They offered detailed options that were easy to understand. Kerry and Karen were timely in their responses to my queries, and were very professional and efficient. Highly recommend their service.

Adrian
16 January 2024  

 

Kerry and the team did an amazing job, getting us a great rate and doing it in the crazy short time we were given to find our finance. Thanks so much for helping us get into our dream home

Adrianna
30 November 2023  

 

Kerry is a superstar - would highly recommend her services. They made the mortgage process easy and ensured my home loan was settled extremely quickly.

Riley
28 November 2023  

 

Kerry and her team are an amazing group that have the customers best interest in mind
Clear and fast communication, with a proactive mindset to ensure that the process is as simple as possible.

1010 would recommend to a friend

James
27 August 2023  

 

Kerry and her team at Mortgage Choice in Port Adelaide were fantastic in making our mortgage process easy. They are friendly, knowledgable, helpful and a pleasure to work with to make our home buying dreams happen. I loved the energy we got from Kerry when we found our home, she was thrilled for us. I highly recommend Kerry and her team Thank you Kerry xx

Nicole
17 August 2023  

 

The assistance we received from Kerry and her team helped us purchase our first home. having started with little to no idea, the process was made simple and easy to understand.

Andrew
16 August 2023  

 

Will always recommend Kerry and her team as long as she is in the business. Works very hard to get what her customer needs and offers real advice with her knowledge of the current climate and markets. Got us our dream home extension. Thank you very much Kerry and Karen

Shannon
14 June 2023  

 

Kerry guided us all the way through the process from start to finish, making sure we understood everything along the way. Nothing was ever a hassle for Kerry, she was quick, efficient and lovely to deal with. Highly recommend.

Tamara
18 May 2023  

 

Kerry has helped us refinance twice over the years. We would highly recommend her her administration assistant Karen who are both friendly, honest, reliable keep you updated every step of the process.

Ashley
13 April 2023  

 

Best mortgage broker you will ever come across, it doesnt get any better then Kerry Teakle She goes above and beyond for her clients. Kerry is super thorough, efficient, knowledgeable, honest, reliable, kind and so much more. Everyone on the peninsula knows who Kerry is and speaks so highly of her and for good reason. She made getting our home loan through her effortless and we wont go anywhere else when it comes to our finances now.

Kailah
27 February 2023  

 

Kerry and her team were an absolute pleasure to deal with. I really appreciated her no fluff approach to any of our questions and what our financial position was.
Thanks to her and the team we have now purchased our second property and we would recommend Mortgage Choice Port Adelaide to anyone looking for a team that actually cares about you and wants to see you succeed


23 February 2023  

 

I have been a client of Kerry Teakle for a number of years. If I could choose one word to describe her it would be 'integrity'. She makes everything so easy and is a great communicator. She speaks honestly and simply. I have complete trust in her knowledge and ability to find me the best lender for my needs. I highly recommend Kerry

Heidi
19 February 2023  

 

Kerry Teakle and her team at Mortgage Choice Port Adelaide went above and beyond once again to help us in securing our family home. Kerry seamless assisted us in navigating the daunting process of borrowing funds to purchase our home. She went above and beyond, attending and supporting us through the auction process also. Without Kerrys guidance we would not have been successful in securing the best finance option and securing our forever home.
Without a moments hesitation I would recommend Kerry and the team at Mortgage Choice Port Adelaide, not only are they amazing at what they do, they are also wonderful people.

Laura
15 January 2023  

 

Kerry and her team have just helped us buy our first investment property The process was even more seamless than it was the first time we used Mortgage Choice Port Adelaide and we couldnt recommend them enough In fact we already have passed her details onto our friends. Thanks again Kerry and Team

Tamaii
11 January 2023  

 

Thank you to Kerry and Karen who made the management of our refinance a smooth and easy process.

Toni
05 January 2023  

 

Wonderful service and helped my wife and I through the whole process of selling and buying our home. We could not speak highly enough of Kerry and her team

Joel
02 January 2023  

 

Kerry was incredible in assessing my needs and putting forth the best plans for me for refinancing. I am so happy with the result, thankyou to the team

Mish
14 December 2022  

 

Kerry has been amazing to work with through the whole process. My partner and I are first home buyers and she treated us as if we were family. While we were looking for our home, she would send through properties for us to look at and in the end we purchased one of the homes she showed us and attended the auction so give us advice and support us. I would recommend her to anyone who is buying a home or needed a loan of any kind. Kerry is very professional, personable, and understanding.

molly
27 November 2022  

 

I recently used Kerry and her team to get a house loan and they were fantastic. Kerry goes above and beyond being just a mortgage broker and supplies sensible real estate advice and support during what can be a very stressful time. Would highly recommend their services.

jackie
20 November 2022  

 

Kerry was excellent. She was thorough and ensured i understood everything I was being told and answered all my questions expertly but put into simple terms for myself.

Jacob
17 November 2022  

 

Kerry and the team at Mortgage Choice Port Adelaide went absolutely above and beyond to assist us with the purchase of our new family home. Made a daunting situation an absolute breeze and in such a short amount of time she was all about making it happen for us Going that extra mile with after hours work, helping us understand the auction process and making sure we had all that we needed Kerry is so professional and knowledgeable with also the amazing flair she perceives that makes you feel like family
Definitely recommended Kerry and will always refer to Kerry and the team in the future

Thank you once again Kerry

Rani
08 November 2022  

 

I have used the services of Kerry on more than one occasion and I have only found her to be professional, prompt and courteous. Her knowledge of the mortgage lending market is second to none.
I totally recommend Kerry the Team.

Glen
27 October 2022  

 

Thank you Kerry and Mortgage Choice Port Adelaide for helping my partner and I purchase our first home Kerry was so helpful from day one, through to settlement. Her friendly and open demeanor, makes this daunting task a lot easier. We were very happy with the communication from Kerry. She kept us in the loop, gave much needed advice, answered all our questions promptly and was always available to meet up to go over things we didn't understand. We highly recommend

Roisin
07 October 2022  

 

Kerry helped us buy our forever home As we hadn't bought an established home before only built, we found the whole process daunting and confusing but Kerry did what she does best and made it happen She even went above and beyond to watchattend the auctions with us

Love
03 August 2022  

 

Kerry was there for us and held our hand throughout the whole process including literally at an auction and we could not recommend her more highly. Kerry and her team are professional and go above and beyond to get a great result for you.

Nicole
02 August 2022  

 

Fantastic experience with Kerry and Co at Mortgage Choice Pt Adelaide. Personalised and professional service.

Alex
28 July 2022  

 

20 years ago Kerry helped me purchase my first home. This is the 3rd time Ive engaged Kerrys services and I wouldnt go anywhere else. Kerry is not only extremely good at her job, professional and down to earth, she is an amazing person and never forgets a client. I cant recommend her highly enough. Thanks so much Kerry for making a stressful time so much easier to navigate. Again

Jo
24 July 2022  

 

Great service. Thorough and efficient
Great communication and willing to help clarify any questions or queries

Ben
23 July 2022  

 

Zoe
17 June 2022  

 

Lisa
18 May 2022  

 

torie
17 April 2022  

 

ANH
17 April 2022  

 

We are very pleased with Kerry and Mortgage Choice. Kerry was very helpful in providing timely information and communication to find us the most suitable product. Professional and proactive.

Sandra
17 April 2022  

 

Refinancing my mortgage was a daunting task however Kerry and the team at Mortgage Chii e port Adelaide made it simple. Kerry addressed all of my concerns and reassured me of a positive outcome. They provided me with feedback throughout the process and exceeded my expectations.
I will definitely be returning in the future if I need financing.

David
17 April 2022  

 

I just purchased my first home with the help of Kerry. She was absolutely fantastic, always available to answer my many questions and to navigate the scary world of buying your first home Kerry is so knowledgeable and supportive throughout the whole process, I highly recommend Kerry for your mortgage broker needs

Melissa
16 December 2021  

 

Kerry my love you are a treasure. From the day we meet you, I knew we were going to accomplish greatest of great things. Thanks for making the investment property process easy a smoothly. Till next time Hun. Double high five....

Tessa
16 December 2021  

 

Kerry is amazing, best in the business and very thorough, helpful and makes the process a breeze. Can't recommend her enough.

Kayleigh
16 December 2021  

 

I went and spoke with Kerry about 12 months ago about a house and land package that caught my eye. She was nothing but helpful and kind. She kept me updated with everything that was happening and honestly made the process so easy for someone who was a as clueless as me. I never felt out of the loop and she was always prompt with a response or answer whenever I had questions. Highly recommend and my house has is progressing in its building stage Couldnt have done it without her help

Paige
16 December 2021  

 

We're so glad we used Mortgage Choice in Port Adelaide when buying our first home. Kerry was always friendly, transparent and good natured, and was absolutely determined to negotiate us the best possible home loan. We would recommend this service to anyone.

Lucy
16 December 2021  

 

Couldn't be happier with the service provided by Kerry. She went above and beyond helping my partner and I purchase our first home. Being our first time we were pretty clueless to the process but she took the time to explain everything thoroughly as well as discussing multiple options. We will definitely be recommending her to any friends or family in the future and I would give more than 5 stars if I could.

Edward
16 November 2021  

 

Kerry has a warm personality and isn't condescending despite how little they know. Would recommend her services to anyone looking to buy their own home.

Alicia
16 November 2021  

 

I was looking for a mortgage broker to assist me in purchasing my first home and decided to go with Kerry Teakle after reading all of her glowing reviews. She certainly lived up to the hype Being a complete noob, I was constantly asking her a lot of questions - she was always very quick to respond and never overcomplicated things. I had a bit of an unusual purchasing situation and Kerry was very patient with me, as I took my time to analyse all of my options and select what worked best for me. I would highly recommend Kerry to anyone looking for a broker - she really knows her stuff and is lovely to boot

Jasmine
16 November 2021  

 

Kerry was absolutely fantastic throughout the entire process. She answered all questions promptly, and made everything very clear as to what was needed and when. Definitely get in touch if you're looking for a broker who knows their stuff

Annika
17 October 2021  

 

Kerry was an amazing help to us buying our first home. Such a friendly person, we can see why they've been in business for over 20 years

Wayne
16 September 2021  

 

Kerry was so helpful in the purchase of our first home She was always available to us for any questions and was always happy to give us advice and point us in a good direction for our individual purchase. Cannot recommend Kerry enough

Jessica
16 September 2021  

 

Kerry was absolutely fabulous throughout our entire house hunt. We contacted Kerry months before we started seriously looking and she happily took us through the all the details we would need to consider including the fees, the industry jargon and the auctionsale processes. When it was time, she helped us to navigate the minefield that is the mortgage choosing process and stayed with us right through to settlement, keeping tabs on our conveyancer, to ensure we had as little stress as it was possible to have. I cannot recommend her highly enough, we tell everyone we can about how fabulous she has been. Thank you Kerry. We genuinely could not have made it this far without you.

Steven
16 September 2021  

 

Kerry mixed her humour and professionalism to make a tricky transition between banks run as smooth as possible. Very responsive, always follows through and her customer service was above and beyond. I cannot recommend Kerry and Mortgage Choice Port Adelaide high enough.

Andrew
17 August 2021  

 

Back again to engage Kerry's services - this will be the 3rd time we have engaged Kerry to help us source and apply for the right loan. Her friendly and helpful manner is appreciated, as well as her patience. Kerry has extensive knowledge in her field which she shares generously. I would recommend Kerry and Mortgage Choice in Port Adelaide to anyone.

Julie
17 August 2021  

 

Kerry Teakle of Mortgage Choice recently helped me with finance for a new home, following my divorce. Kerry was so wonderful, knowledgeable, friendly, and helped throughout the the whole finance process to make things so easy. Everything i needed to know she was able to assist me with, and she truly went above and beyond to make things as easy as possible for me. I'd recommend anyone to Kerry, and I will definitely use her again in the future for any finance I need.
5 stars. Highly recommend

Louise
17 July 2021  

 

Kerry did an amazing job of organising our home loan. She has been in the business for so long we felt very reassured that we were in good hands. Great communication and the best product to suit our needs. We would definitely recommend Mortgage Choice Port Adelaide for all your home loan needs.

Monique
17 July 2021  

 

I could not recommend Kerry Teakle enough. She went far beyond our expectations guiding and reassuring us at every stage. A very heartfelt thank you, Kerry

Jim
17 July 2021  

 

Thankyou once again Kerry and Darren for helping me out with my Finances, Very much apprecieated

Adam
17 July 2021  

 

I purchased my first home with Kerry Teakle at Morgage Choice Port Adelaide and was very impressed with the service I received. As I was buying my first home I required extra time and explanation in order to feel confident in each step. Kerry was very patient and made the time to ensure I understood everything. I would recommend Kerry to any family or Friends buying a home

Kim
17 July 2021  

 

Kerry provided us with excellent service from start to finish. She was attentive and thorough, and just made the process of buying our first home an absolute dream. We are so happy and couldn't recommend her more

Alex
17 July 2021  

 

Kerry is always very helpful and actions things straight away. Its always a seamless experience and wouldn't use anyone else.

Shaun
17 July 2021  

 

Walked in by chance when visiting the business next door, popped my head in to ask a few quick questions. Kerry was brilliant and answered everything, so ended up letting her do all the work for me. Made the whole process fantastic.
Highly recommend

Dave
17 July 2021  

 

Kerry and Darren are incredible they're smart, organised, patient and thorough. They're soul to the earth people who proved to genuinely care that I got the help I needed and found the best mortgage for my circumstances. I can not recommend them highly enough. My lawyer suggested them when I was dealing with a deceased estate and tricky family circumstances. I ended up having to refinance and draw up two separate mortgages in the last 12 months. Kerry took care of the whole thing, explaining everything I needed step by step and answered every phone call and email with genuine care. A great family business that will take care of you like family.

Danielle
17 July 2021  

 

Emma
17 July 2021  

 

David
17 July 2021  

 

Kerry is very professional, knowledgeable and down to Earth. We had a loan within our limits very quickly, and never felt any pressure to go this way or that.
We will go back to Mortgage Choice Port Adelaide when we are ready for our next foray into the property market. I have no hesitation recommending Kerry as your next mortgage broker.

Mark
17 July 2021  

 

 

Having been recommended Kerry's services from a friend local to the Le Fevre area, we enlisted her help finding a suitable mortgage - albeit within a very tight timeframe before settlement. Kerry's contacts in the lending industry enabled her to provide an outstanding service to us, the client, and the whole process couldn't have gone smoother. Take the stress out of choosing a bank and just choose Mortgage Choice.

Dane Adkins
16 December 2020  

 

 

Kerry Teakle of Mortgage Choice recently helped me with finance for a new home, following my divorce. Kerry was so wonderful, knowledgeable, friendly, and helped throughout the the whole finance process to make things so easy. Everything i needed to know she was able to assist me with, and she truly went above and beyond to make things as easy as possible for me. I'd recommend anyone to Kerry, and I will definitely use her again in the future for any finance I need. 5 stars. Highly recommend!

Louise Probert
16 December 2020  

 

 

Kerry and Darren are incredible; they're smart, organised, patient and thorough. They're soul to the earth people who proved to genuinely care that I got the help I needed and found the best mortgage for my circumstances. I can not recommend them highly enough. My lawyer suggested them when I was dealing with a deceased estate and tricky family circumstances. I ended up having to refinance and draw up two separate mortgages in the last 12 months. Kerry took care of the whole thing, explaining everything I needed step by step and answered every phone call and email with genuine care. A great family business that will take care of you like family.

Danielle Murphy
16 December 2020  

 

 

Walked in by chance when visiting the business next door, popped my head in to ask a few quick questions. Kerry was brilliant and answered everything, so ended up letting her do all the work for me. Made the whole process fantastic. Highly recommend!

Dave Edge
16 December 2020  

 

 

Kerry provided us with excellent service from start to finish. She was attentive and thorough, and just made the process of buying our first home an absolute dream. We are so happy and couldn't recommend her more!

Alex Baker
16 December 2020  

 

Kerry is absolutely amazing at her job and also an awesome person.
Thanks Kerry for all your help over the lat 17 years we have been dealing with you on several occasions.

Todd
17 July 2020  

 

Kerry arranged finance for my land and construction loan as a first home buyer she helped me through the whole process and made it very very easy and simple. I highly recommend her for anyone looking for a mortgage broker she is the best

Zane
17 July 2020  

 

Highly recommend Kerry and Darren from Mortgage Choice, absolutely the best in the business.

Therese
17 July 2020  

 

Great team,got my car finance quickly and easily , always updating me on the best options for my loans,thank Darren and Kerry

Gary
17 July 2020  

 

alexandra
17 July 2020  

 

Would highly recommend Kerry was amazingly helpful and the whole process was honestly stress free She made it exciting to be house hunting again.

amanda
17 July 2020  

 

Having been recommended Kerry's services from a friend local to the Le Fevre area, we enlisted her help finding a suitable mortgage - albeit within a very tight timeframe before settlement.
Kerry's contacts in the lending industry enabled her to provide an outstanding service to us, the client, and the whole process couldn't have gone smoother. Take the stress out of choosing a bank and just choose Mortgage Choice.

Dane
17 July 2020  

 

Kerry was amazing she is so lovely. If you need help go and see her
She was recommended to me by someone and I never looked back.

Daniella
17 July 2020  

 

Harrison
18 July 2019  

 

 

Thanks for great service and advice

Harrison Pauls
03 July 2019  

 

 

Thanks again Kerry and Darren for helping with my first home

James Mclachlan
03 July 2019  

 

 

Thanks Kerry great help cheers ZANE

Zane Benzija
03 July 2019  

 

Sue
18 July 2018  

 

I bought my first house through Darren and Kerry at mortgage choice port adelaide. Being my first time in the market I had no idea what to do or expect. Darren and Kerry had a very friendly and professional approach and streamlined the entire process, making me feel very much at home. Any time i had any queries or concerns they we're fast to act and took the time to explain things in a way that i could clearly understand. I highly recommend their services to anyone whether it be your first home or not.

James
18 July 2018  

 

Kerry at Mortgage Choice Port Adelaide is our one stop shop whenever we need a home loan. We have been seeing Kerry for years.
Kerry always keeps us up to date, at all times, throughout the whole process from beginning to end. She takes care of everything.
We highly recommend her to anyone needing a loan.
We can't thank her and Darren enough for their professionalism and friendly down to earth natures.
Tanya Tim - February 2018

Tanya
18 July 2018  

 

Was an absolute pleasure to deal with Darren and the team Looking forward to working with them in the future..

Tom
18 July 2018  

 

Drop in to our new office

Darren
18 July 2018  

 

 

Kerry Teakle is the most helpful, professional broker we have been through by a million miles. She got the most suitable loan for us in our situation and any time we weren't sure on anything during the process, she sorted it out immediately with no fuss. Thank you Kerry, we will come back to you without a doubt

Lisa S
16 December 2017  

 

 

Kerry helped me with refinancing my house loan last year and saved me a packet Kerry also helped me with a fantastic rate on my new car. Not only that, Kerry undertook a follow up on my home loan interest rates and secured a further reduction earlier this year. That's the kind of follow up I want and couldn't recommend her more highly. If you need any help refinancing or organising a competitive rate, Kerry is the person to talk to

Gordon F
16 December 2017  

 

 

Excellent service which makes buying a house simple. They explain all options in a way I can understand.

G Pascoe
16 December 2017  

 

 

I was more than happy with the service and follow up on my queries. I did not realise I would be able to leave it all up to my broker whilst I had a full-time casual job plus hard to take time off. Amazing services plus friendliness.

C La-Pietra
16 December 2017  

 

 

My husband and I purchased our first home in December last year. We couldn't have done it without the help of Kerry. She was such a fantastic help with working out our finances while we were looking for houses and once we put in an offer, Kerry was there to help us through every step. I may have had a breakdown without her help... She walked us through everything and made the process so much easier. I also love that even nearly a year on, Kerry keeps in contact just to see how we are settling in and how our family is. We highly recommend Kerry to everyone

Micaela S
16 December 2017  

 

 

When looking to purchase our first home, we knew little about what was involved and the road ahead. Kerry went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable with the process, answer all our questions and secure the best lender for us. Knowing that we can still contact her with questions 6 months later and beyond has been great peace of mind. Thanks for everything Kerry, and for putting up with old man Baker

Megan B
16 December 2017  

 

 

We are very happy clients!! Thank you all for helping us achieve our relocation finance and for going Above and Beyond in services for us! and also over past experiences.

A & D Williams
16 December 2017  

 

 

Working with Kerry was a most impressive experience. Her knowledge of the loans industry and her confidence in dealing with financial institutions was clear from the outset. When my situation turned out to be complex, Kerry came up with solution after solution, persisting long after I would have expected someone in her position would have put it in the 'too hard' basket. In the end I felt that she 100% supported me and advocated with my best interests at heart, and a great result was achieved. I would recommend her services without hesitation. She would be the first person I would call if I was looking for housing finance.

Alastair
16 December 2017  

 

 

Kerry has helped my wife and I through the purchase of two homes so far and when we buy the next we'll be back sitting in her office again. Her service went beyond our expectations from making home visits after normal hours to bidding on our behalf at auction when we were unsure of how to proceed. Kerry helped with market research when we asked he about nearly every suburb in Adelaide, and has continued after settlement to ensure that we have the best product for our personal needs as our family changed. Thanks Kerry, you're a practical broker with exceptional dedication to your clients and we hope to see you again soon

Levi S
16 December 2017  

 

 

Very approachable & contactable. Very friendly & helpful. Made things easy & reduced stress for me.

W Peck
16 December 2017  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker