Mortgage Choice logo
Kevin McCann

Reviews

On behalf of my wife and myself, we just wanted to send you a short message of thanks for all your very professional help in arranging our reverse mortgage with Heartland. You made it all so easy keeping us fully informed throughout the entire process which made us feel very comfortable knowing that we were in very good hands with you. We would strongly recommend your services to anyone that we come across that may require any mortgage assistance in the future. We hope you have a great Christmas and we wish you and your family and staff a Happy New Year. 

Kind Regards

Ian & Shelly

 


Average client rating
5/5 From 44 Reviews

Sort by
 

Excellent advise and timely communication. Kevin helped us securing mortgage in very short time of period. We are impressed with his professionalism and kindness. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends. Thank you so much.


21 July 2024  

 

We first connected with Kevin in 2017 when purchasing our first home. He made us feel comfortable the whole way through an unfamiliar process and was always able to clearly provide answers to our questions. Seven years later, we reached out to Kevin again and just as we expected, he once again provided us with great service to help us understand our financial situation and source the best available home loan to suit our needs. Kevin's knowledge, clear communication and promptness in keeping us up to date throughout the whole process was excellent.

Glenn
18 July 2024  

 

When we started our search for our first home, like most people in our situation, we had lots of questions. The most important of which was what could we afford
We thought the most obvious place to start was a meeting Kevin McCann at Mortgage Choice. We found a trusted advisor in Kevin. Kevins patience in answering our questions and most importantly making us aware of the implications and consequences of our choices, helped steer us in the right direction, armed with the right information.

With Kevin, we were never a loan.

Arvind
26 May 2024  

 

Kevin has been so helpful and responsive in supporting us with our home loan application. As first home buyers he really walked us through the process and guided us every step of the way in securing our loan. Thank you Kevin

Shaheen
21 May 2024  

 

Great service with a wealth of knowledge and banking experience. Kevin helped us with a non-standard purchase and made the process very easy. Kevin has also helped us with our SMSF purchasing investment properties and a Caravan purchase. The SMSF purchases can be quite complex and Kevin guided us through the process and kept us well informed. Thanks Kevin

Terry
14 May 2024  

 

Kevin is an excellent broker, hes been helping us for years Hes always responds to our queries promptly and understands exactly what we are looking for. We highly recommend him and well definitely continue to see him for our future financial needs.

Bel
14 April 2024  

 

Kevin was so great to work with, a really seamless process

Sanjana
10 December 2023  

 

Harry
29 November 2023  

 

Kevin is always responsive, thoughtful and easy to work with. He also delivers the best possible outcomes

Vicki
23 November 2023  

 

Luke
26 June 2023  

 

Kevin explained the process, and worked diligently to secure us the best deal for our needs and situation. He acted in our best interests and was a pleasure to deal with. Were about to move into our forever home because of all his hard work assistance.

Karen
08 February 2023  

 

Kevin was very professional and assisted us in each step of the home buying process.

Michael
26 September 2022  

 

Kevin helped us better understand our current financial circumstances and what we could afford in terms of buying our first home. He then guided us through the approval process every step of the way, ensuring we knew exactly what to do next and why. Thank you so much for your support.

Shannon
03 August 2022  

 

Kevin from Mortgage Choice Mt Waverley is the best in the business. Few years back he helped my wife and I to find the right investment loan which we were really happy with the result. Now he helped us again for a refinance with good low rate. Looking forward to see him again in the future.
Most of all Kevin is a very friendly person who will help you the best he can , highly recommended.

Louis
04 July 2022  

 

 

Just wanted to thank you all for helping Mandy and I secure our first home together. Was a really smooth process and everything was in place well in advance of settlement which resulted in a comfortable ride for the both of us.

Paul & Mandy
28 March 2022  

 

Kevin was extremely helpful. We are an older couple, and he went out of his way to assist us in getting a home loan. We would highly recommend him to anyone wanting a home loan.
Stuart and Vicki Gregory.

Stuart
18 July 2021  

 

Great quality professional service from Kevin and Lisha at Mortgage Choice. We have done 3 home loans in the past 8 years with Kevin and Lisha and also our first home purchase back in 2012 without any issues. Definitely recommend and we will keep coming back. Best wishes to both Kevin and Lisha.

Chamal
18 July 2021  

 

 

The second time Dwyane's used Kevin for the purchase of his house, hear how we helped him save.

Dwayne
11 September 2020  

 

Not the first time Iwe have use Kevin, to secure us the best mortgage and won't be the last.
Highly recommend Kevin, at Mortgage Choice Mount Waverley for your financial needs.

Neil
19 July 2020  

 

Can not speak highly of Kevin and his team. Made sure we always had very we needed and gave us nothing but a above standard quality service.

Jackson
18 July 2020  

 

Kevin was great when we first arrived in Melbourne and decided to buy a home here. So when we decided to take advantage of the lower rates on offer it was contest that Kevin would help us again. Great service would recommend Kevin and the team at MC Mt Waverley to anyone seeking a mortgage broker.

David
18 July 2020  

 

Can't speak highly enough of the service Kevin from Mortgage Choice, Mount Waverley provided us Kevin went above and beyond assisting my partner and I buying our first home. My partner and I were very daunted about getting our first home and weren't very knowledgeable about the process. Kevin was fantastic from day one. He made everything easy to understand for us and constantly kept us in the loop the whole time. We couldn't be more happy and would definitely go back to Kevin in the future. Thanks Kevin and the team at Mortgage Choice Mount Waverley.

Drew
18 July 2020  

 

Exceptional Service.
As a first home buyer I was very confused about my financial situation and unsure of what I needed to secure a home loan. I had previously contacted other banks only to come away confused about the whole process. My family has used Kevin several times and that is when i decided to use his services. Kevin calmly explained how things work and guided me through the process effortlessly from applying right through to approval. Finance is not exactly my strong point but I feel like i am an expert now after dealing with Kevin I will now be directly dealing with Kevin for any future loansfinancial advice. Could not recommend enough.

Jordan
18 July 2020  

 

 

Not the first time I/we have used Kevin, to secure us the best Mortgage and won't be the last.
Highly recommend Kevin, at Mortgage Choice Mount Waverley for your financial needs.

Neil
03 December 2019  

 

Kevin McCann could not have been more helpful or efficient in helping me select and secure my mortgage. Was always available to answer any questions. Highly recommended.

Nick
19 July 2018  

 

This was the first time I had to go through the process to buy my home. Kevin knew I was nervous and ignorant He kept me informed, answered my ridiculous questions and guided me through this process. Hes the kindest, nicest person I know in this business Knowledgeable and therefore confident. Thank you Kevin. Couldnt have done it without you. Thanks for your patience with me and indulging me dear Lisha. Kevin, youve got the stripes right Just the wrong colour Go Hawks

Shraboni
19 July 2018  

 

Kevin and Lisha looked after my auntie's needs to enjoy life as she is getting older. Would highly recommend Mortgage Choice Mount Waverley for your financial needs. A1 service.

Katrina
19 July 2018  

 

Fantastic advice and service from Kevin and Lisha. Highly recommended.

Lena
19 July 2018  

 

 

I just wanted to take this time to thank you for your support. And would consider using Mortgage Choice's services again.

John (1)
07 March 2018  

 

 

It was comforting and reassuring that you were always happy to answer our questions throughout the whole process even if we had already asked them before. You made yourself available to go through things again so that we could understand what was going on you seemed to understand that it was a stressful time for us and therefore required to have things explained more than once to keep us calm

Darren & Narelle
16 December 2017  

 

 

Brilliant service and response - as you know, life-saving! I'm incredibly grateful to Kevin and Lisha for their superb custormer service. Especially when being a first-home-buyer 'rookie' - the learning curve was very steep, and I will always be grateful for the helpful and considerate information and guidance that was provided.

Shane
16 December 2017  

 

 

Just thought I would let you know that the change to my new Mortgage lender went through, with minimal fuss. I would like to thank you and your staff for a great service, ( we had some challenging issues to deal with) and the assistance you have given as we changed mortgage providers has been invaluable. I would have no hesitation in recommending you and your service to my friends and family, as I know Word of mouth is probably the best form of positive advertising. Thanks again for all your hard work.

Tracey
16 December 2017  

 

 

We would like to thank you for all your time and effort in helping us get our home loan. Thank you for your continued support whilst we were overseas for the 12 months.

Tara
16 December 2017  

 

 

Kevin McCann was great, with out his help I would not have being able to refinance my loan for the renovations I was planing to do. I would recommend his service and give full credit to his professionalism and knowledge he has of the mortgage industry. When I am ready to purchase my next property I will be seeking Kevin's help.

John
16 December 2017  

 

 

Very happy with the service. This is the second time Kevin has setup my loan. Wouldnt hesitate to refer him to others or use him again in the future should the need arise.

Peter
16 December 2017  

 

 

We really enjoy working with Kevin and his team - friendly, professional and always prompt and honest. We trust Kevin to do the right thing by us with our loans which is rare and very important.

Toni
16 December 2017  

 

 

Kevin and Katrina were very helpful in me getting a good home loan. Kevin was able to stay back late to accommodate my working schedule. All of the home loan choices were made clear including different lenders home loan rates and their payment plans.

T Smith
16 December 2017  

 

 

We were more than satisfied with the friendly, thorough, patient & professional service we received. Thank you very much!

S & M Evans
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you very much for all your help with my mortgage application. You were very informative and very helpful in explaining the loan process. The whole loan process was very smooth and my enquiries were always answered promptly. I am very happy with your service and would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

Amy
16 December 2017  

 

 

We greatly appreciate you and your teams' efforts. It is brilliant how you complete our application in such a short time.
We appreciate your professionalism and your dedication to help us and we will not hesitate to refer you to our friends and family

Ee & Qing
16 December 2017  

 

 

This is a note to say thank you to you and your colleagues for providing the First Home Buyers Seminar. I found it to be a clear and informative seminar, that was presented in a straight forward approach. What was also valuable about it, was that, it was well targetted to the first home buyer, especially since there seems to be a lack of information readily available in seminar format.

Amanda
16 December 2017  

 

 

Kevin, our broker knows his products and recommended the best discounted interest rates and lenders which we could choose from. His service was very professional. His staff kept us informed with developments in setting up our loan with the banker. This is the second time that we have used Kevin and Mortgage Choice.Please convey our thanks to Kevin and his staff. Kind Regards John & Roslyn

John & Roslyn
16 December 2017  

 

 

I found Kevin and his team to be very professional, as I live abroad most of our correspondence was done via emails and phone calls before we met in person when we went to Melbourne to look for an investment property. Through the whole process Kevin and his team were excellent. Very informative and helpful, we can't thank them enough.

Adam
16 December 2017  

 

 

I moved in to my new home. Though there are lots of packing boxes & chaos in there, there is one more thing that outnumbers this stuff. That is immense satisfaction of owning a property! Its all because of amazing service you guys have provided. All the formalities went absolutely seamless. A big thank you to you from me & Amita. As I have already done with couple of my friends, I will definitely recommend your services to my friends who have currently started looking for property.

Thanks again for exceptional work & hope to work with you again when I start thinking about my investment property.

Amita & Abhijit
16 December 2017  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker