Mortgage Choice logo
Melissa Burt

Reviews

Here are some fantastic reviews we have received


Average client rating
5/5 From 282 Reviews

Sort by
 

I would highly recommend seeing Melissa and Kathryn at Mortgage Choice. They were both extremely helpful getting us into the right loan and explaining our options. Throughout the process Melissa always kept us updated and Kathryn did a fantastic job at making the process as seamless as possible. Since I have contacted Kathryn many times with questions about our loan and the building process and she has been extremely quick to respond and helped tremendously with my queries. I would 100 go to them again in the future and recommend them to any friends and family.

Liam
16 July 2024  

 

I could not be more happy with the service I received from Melissa and Kathryn in relation to the purchase of my investment property. The communication throughout exceeded my expectations, the follow ups and even post settlement information was amazing

Would recommend to anyone purchasing their first home or refinancing

Zoe
15 July 2024  

 

Melissa and the team at Mortgage Choice Modbury were beyond amazing in helping us secure our first home. Being a completely unfamiliar and lengthy process for us, Melissa was nothing but patient and supportive throughout its entirety. We would highly recommend her due to her exceptional expertise and knowledge. We cannot thank her enough for everything she has done for us. She is truly awesome

Anthony
24 June 2024  

 

Melissa and her team have been very friendly and knowledgeable. As first home buyers, they were always responsive whenever we needed their guidance. Would recommend their services to everyone

Sam
20 June 2024  

 

I would highly recommend Melissa and the team from Mortgage Choice at Modbury. Melissa was amazing in securing a low rate mortgage for us and for guiding us through the whole process from the outset, to when we collected our new property keys
She was so patient with us and our millions of questions and made the whole process effortless. I cant thank her enough for helping us secure our dream home.

Kate
06 June 2024  

 

When we first went through Mortgage Choice Modbury we had Richard who was amazing throughout the whole mortgage process. He ran us through all our mortgage options, listened to our concerns, was organised, was professional and friendly. He was exceptionally quick at his work and replying to our concerns. We then switched home loans with Melissa, who was also great at running us through our options and provided excellent service.

Ivan
27 May 2024  

 

Melissa went above and beyond to secure our investment loan. There were a number of issues that came up which Melissa overcame to get the loan in time, highly recommended, will use her again in the future if needed.

Darren
27 May 2024  

 

Melissa Burt from Mortgage Choice at Modbury is an absolute gem Her expertise, professionalism, and unwavering commitment to her clients truly shines through. Melissa was dedicated to finding us the best mortgage solution that was tailored to our individual needs. Her genuine care made the entire experience seamless and stress-free. If you're looking for a mortgage broker who goes above and beyond, Melissa Burt is the one to trust. She's simply outstanding

Nicholas
22 May 2024  

 

Melissa and the team at Mortgage Choice Modbury were beyond amazing in helping us refinance to another bank. They made the process so smooth and easy and with this were efficient, knowledgeable and great communicators, continuously answering our many questions. They also offered great advice and options, ones in which we had not thought about but were beneficial to us and our savings.

Thank you guys, you are exceptional

Marie
06 May 2024  

 

Highly recommend Mel and her team Prompt, understanding and super friendly service at every interaction. My husband and I have utilised Mel's services twice now and will never go anywhere else

Leesa
01 May 2024  

 

Melissa was made us feel very welcome and the overwhelming choice to choose banks very easy. The content was clear and precise and prompt action, overall highly recommend.

Melody
16 April 2024  

 

Richard helped us out with our first mortgage, and really understood the trepidation first home owners have. It was rocky in places, but Rick and our conveyancer together helped us with advice and support. Definitely recommend.

Ben
12 April 2024  

 

A wonderful experience with Melissa and team at Mortgage Choice Modbury. If you are ready to punish your current lender for not rewarding loyalty then I can highly recommend Melissa to secure you a very competitive interest rate

Sarah
19 March 2024  

 

Highly experienced, friendly and professional - Melissa was able to answer all of our questions and guide us smoothly along our journey of buying our first home

Georgia
07 March 2024  

 

They are the best. Made my journey so easy. Would recommend them to everyone as they know what they are doing. One of the best.

Abhijeet
07 March 2024  

 

Refinanced our home through Melissa, she made the whole process very easy and guided us through every step. Highly recommend

Bryce
13 February 2024  

 

Two experiences using Mortgage Choice Modbury and I couldn't recommend Melissa and her team more. Professional, friendly and able to support you through the process with ease. From the start to the end of the process Melissa walks you through and explains everything. Highly recommend

T
09 February 2024  

 

Melissa helped us through the process and was always available to answer questions. Her PA Karyn was also lovely to deal with throughout

Thank you for your wonderful service 1010

Jessra
08 February 2024  

 


06 February 2024  

 

We have gone to Melissa twice now, first once we bought our home and then recently when we refinanced. She has made everything easy for us, has helped us throughout our application recently and trying to get us the best possible rate and home loan that suits us. We have already recommend people to Mel in the past and we will continue to recommend her We like that mortgage choice provides lots of options.

Emma
12 January 2024  

 

Melissa did a great job guiding my brother and I through securing a mortgage as first home buyers. She was willing to go out of her way to settle something for us but I stepped in so she didn't have to. Melissa and her assistant are wonderful people who know their stuff, would highly recommend.

Robin
09 January 2024  

 

Melissa has been extremely helpful. Even after having to deal with my indecisiveness over a couple year period haha.
I am now on my second home loan pre approval with her as my broker.

Damien
09 January 2024  

 

Highly recommended.

Melissa kept us well informed and she made the whole process easy, very organised, and listened to our requirements.

Thank you.

Michael
18 December 2023  

 

Melissa was wonder. Making the journey of getting a house mortgage so smooth. It was so easy to communicate with Melissa, super helpful from start to finish. For a first home buyer, Melissa has help eased the hassle of understanding the loan process and purchasing a house. Highly recommended Melissa for anyone needed house loan.


15 December 2023  

 

Melissa and team were a great help when we decided to refinance our home loan. Really appreciated their customer service, expecially the amount of time they give their customers. Would recommend

Talitha
14 December 2023  

 

Big thanks to Melissa and staff for assisting us with our loans, Melissa is so accommodating and helpful, I would highly recommend Melissa and her team they made everything easy for us to get the results I needed.


20 November 2023  

 

Melissa and the team at Mortgage Choice Modbury have been absolutely fantastic throughout the whole process of selling our existing and buying our new home. It has been a seamless process from start to finish and I would highly recommend to anyone seeking an honest and reliable broker

Paul
19 November 2023  

 

Melissa was absolutely amazing with her knowledge and experience in helping us purchase our first home. Nothing but completely professionalism highly recommend. 1010

Shannon
19 November 2023  

 

I have have the pleasure of knowing Melissa for many many years. Melissa is an amazing mortgage broker and has assisted many of my clients . Melissa is well known in the industry for answering phone calls quickly and assisting with any issues .Would highly recommend her

cameron
16 November 2023  

 

I saw Richard Mount about getting a home loan and he went above and beyond for me, securing an unconditional loan for me in two business days as I was on a tight timeline. Richard kept me in the loop throughout the whole process and was readily available to answer all of the questions I had. He is very knowledgeable and operates in a professional and friendly manner. I highly recommend Richard at Mortgage Choice in Modbury.

Melanie
24 October 2023  

 

Fast and efficient

Natalie
22 October 2023  

 

Melissa and Kathryn were fantastic when I was refinancing my home loan. They explained all of my options and the process and made everything really simple. Thank you


17 October 2023  

 

Melissa is really good. I approached her based on previous google reviews and was not sure if she could deliver but I am totally amazed. She is truly an expert in this area and depending on your situation she will guide you accordingly and obtain the loan offer. 5 stars to Melissa. She is amazing.

Law
05 October 2023  

 

Thanks to Rick at mortgage choice for all his help and explaining things thoroughly with us, getting us the loan we wanted

Jamie
26 September 2023  

 

Thank you to Melissa and the team They were fantastic Made what is a fairly daunting process so much easier. We got exactly what we wanted with our home loan and my wife and I couldn't be happier Highly recommended

Stuart
25 September 2023  

 

Melissa Burt and the whole team at mortgage choice modbury were super helpful in assisting me purchase my first home

Dylan
18 September 2023  

 

Melissa was great at helping me refinance during a very difficult time in my life. Kathryn the receptionist is also very personable and incredible at her job.

Emslie
13 September 2023  

 

My partner and I had the pleasure of working with Rick Mount who came highly recommended from a friend. Rick went above and beyond to help us secure the best mortgage to suit our needs. He made the entire process as smooth and stress-free as possible. Rick made us feel comfortable to ask questions and provided us with informative responses and recommendations which he followed up with via email for our reference. Rick's expertise, professionalism and dedication coupled with his warm and welcoming personality made him a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend his services.


07 September 2023  

 

Melissa came highly recommended to us by many other family and friends who all had positive experiences as a result of the exceptional service given. We switched our banking needs for our mortgage and the whole process was amazingly easy, straightforward and stress free There was nothing complicated and little we had to do but provide the basics. Melissa knows her business and walked us through options best suited for our needs. Will definitely use Melissa again if future needs arise

Cassandra
06 September 2023  

 

As a first home buyer having someone like Rick on hand to work through the process, keep me up to date and whom I can send any questions his way was a massive help.

Samuel
11 August 2023  

 

Amazing and friendly staff who were able to help us every step of the way. Rick was always prompt with his responses to all my queries and he was able to find the exact loan for my needs. Highly recommend Mortgage Choice

Mika
10 August 2023  

 

Made our refinancing process stress free and smooth. Melissa and the team were lovely to deal with.

Hayley
05 August 2023  

 

Melissa explained things in simple terms and helped unpack what were the best options for us. The customer service and willingness to answer follow up questions has been outstanding. We have really enjoyed the experience of working with Melissa and her team.

DAVID
19 July 2023  

 

Melissa was extremely helpful in supporting us to find and secure a suitable home loan for the purchase of our new home. Melissa was knowledgeable, reliable and dedicated to exploring all of our options to achieve our goal.

Aaron
15 July 2023  

 

Richard Mount Rick went above and beyond to help me purchase my home - he was personable, efficient, proactive, knowledgeable and made the entire process easy and stress free. I cant recommend Rick enough Very happy with the service. Fantastic, from start to finish.

Sarah
10 July 2023  

 

Melissa was an amazing mortgage broker for us to have for our first home. She talked us through the entire process and was happy for us to take whatever route suited us best. She answered phone calls quickly and helped us with any hiccups throughout the buying process. Would highly recommend her

Emily
23 June 2023  

 

Melissa is an expert in the field and makes the process of purchasing a home easy to understand and a breeze to be a part of
Melissa's availability for taking our phone call queries was outstanding. We felt at ease and were able to experience the excitement along the way while Melissa handled everything effortlessly and extremely competently.
We will be back for more services in the future.
If you're looking for excellence and an abundance of knowledge, you have found the place to go
Thank you to Melissa your team.

Jasmine
20 June 2023  

 

Melissa was great. She was very professional and friendly.
Both my husband and I were not sure about the process of buying a house, especially about the financial matter. She explained the process thoroughly. Melissa also proceeded the application straight after our offer was accepted by a vendor. Therefore, we could get the house securely.

Yoonok
20 June 2023  

 

Melissa has helped Irene and I with a number of transactions over the last few years, most recently with re-negotiating a rate-rise review which was successful, a refinance with better terms and conditions and purchase of our main residence. Melissa is simply exceptional and has been our go to broker for many years. Her knowledge of the local market and ability to provide constructive and realistic feedback on market conditions and work through different strategies with different finance providers to achieve not just the best outcome but the right outcome is what differentiates her from other professionals in the market. She continues to be the market leader in this space in my opinion and i will continue to recommend her and her team as well as consult her on any other related matters for that reason. She is professional, current in her knowledge of market conditions, kind, approachable and ensured that we were also well-informed right through the process. Words won't be enough but thankyou and without question please do contact Melissa

Chet
31 May 2023  

 

I couldn't recommend Mel and her team high enough. I imposed very tight timelines on them and they rose to the occasion with little fuss and great professionalism. Most grateful.

Andrew
25 May 2023  

 

What a star, Richard and the support team made this experience and process far easier than I could have imagined. I have no hesitation in recommending Richrd and the ream from Mortgage Choice - Modbury branch.

Richard was professional and exacting when following up questions, tasks and people. Richard was friendly with a casual and approchable manner, so I felt at ease to arrange meetings or phone calls to discuss any query or anxious moments I had. Richard went over and above chasing up information I needed and never wavered in his enthusiasm to produce a successful result. I am forever grateful that I have had the pleasure of working with him through this process, which was quite stressful at times. Nothing was even too much trouble.

Thank you Rick for your time , effort and support.
Michelle

Michelle
22 May 2023  

 

This is the second time I have been to Melissa to arrange a mortgage, the first time I was building my home and this time to refinance and I would never go anywhere else Melissa's knowledge and attention to detail is outstanding and nothing is ever too much trouble. You are amazing Melissa

Natasha
19 May 2023  

 

Melissa and her team at Modbury couldnt do enough to help. They made the process really easy and stress-free. I would highly recommend them for your mortgage needs. Thanks

Claire
16 May 2023  

 

Melissa and the team were fantastic in helping us refinance our mortgage. Get in contact and they will give you a range of options that best suit.

Jack
13 May 2023  

 

This is the second time I have utilised the services of Melissa and her team at Mortgage Choice Modbury. I would not hesitate to recommend their services to my friends or family. Melissa demonstrates professionalism and determination to get the best result for her clients, taking away the stress of dealing with the lenders personally.

Jane
11 May 2023  

 

Fantastic
Melissa and her team from Mortgage Choice Modbury made it so easy.
Melissa is so professional, so genuine, so thoughtful and way ahead of the game.
Thank you for setting us up for a bright financial future and helping us to refinance for the second time.
Wish we could give 10 stars.
Regards Darren

Phat
07 May 2023  

 

I recently had the pleasure of Refinance my home loan with Melissa Burt from Mortgage Choice Modbury and I must say, their customer service is top-notch. From the moment I reached out to them, they were responsive, attentive, and went above and beyond to ensure that all of my needs were met. Melissa was knowledgeable, patient, and took the time to explain everything to me in detail. They were always available to answer my questions and provided me with regular updates throughout the entire process. I was extremely impressed with their level of professionalism and dedication to customer satisfaction. Overall, I would highly recommend Mortgage Choice Modbury for everyone who is looking for Refinancing their Home loan.Exceptional customer service and expertise in their field.

Ayub
27 April 2023  

 

I 100 recommend Rick from Mortgage Choice at Modbury for any mortgage advice and going above and beyond. He helped us getting our first home.
We cannot thank him enough.

Mumma
23 April 2023  

 

Recently remortgaged our home loan after many years of going directly through the bank. Richard at Mortgage Choice Modbury provided an exceptional service which made the whole process seamless and delivered an outcome exceeding expectations. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy or refinance.

Jack
19 April 2023  

 

It was really fantastic dealing with Rick Richard Mount from Mortgage Choice, Modbury. He is very diligent and makes it so easy to go through the whole loan approval refinancing process. I highly recommend Mortgage Choice, Modbury if you are looking to buy properties.

Madhu
06 April 2023  

 

We recently refinanced our home and Melissa was just fantastic. Melissa guided us through the process and always ensured we were informed of the next stages of the process. Melissa gave us professional recommendations and empowered us with the required knowledge to make the best decision for our personal situation. Melissa went above and beyond to also advise how much extra borrowing power we would have by simulating various scenarios should we find another property we love. We were very glad our friends recommended Melissa at Mortgage Choice and we would highly recommend her as a broker.

Candice
25 March 2023  

 

I was recommended to Melissa from a work colleague and I am so glad I took up the offer. As I have not looked into the mortgage market for 25 years, I was nervous and apprehensive about the entire process. Melissa was very patient and understanding to my requirements. She was always available by either email or phone to answer all my questions, as I had many and she kept me up to date with the progress of my loan application. She went above and beyond to assist me and I would have no hesitation to recommend her services.

Rosemary
20 March 2023  

 

Great Made refinancing super easy

Harry
18 March 2023  

 

Made the process of getting a new mortgage and into a new home extremely easy. Excellent customer service and a great experience all round. Will definitely recommend.

Jake
14 March 2023  

 

 

Once again Mel provided timely advice about how to make our home loan work better for us. Your service is always professional and client focussed. Thanks for keeping our best interests in mind.

L & C Taverner
09 March 2023  

 

Melissa was fantastic, explained everything and followed up every step of the way - definitely recommend

Lisa
09 March 2023  

 

My partner and I successfully bought our first home with Richards help.

Richards knowledge and experience as a mortgage broker is amazing.
He sat down with us and throughly went through our finances and explained everything in great detail.

He was with us every step of the way and would check in with us most weeks to see how we are tracking.

1010 service and overall a fantastic person.
You wont go wrong trusting Richard as your mortgage broker.

emma
08 March 2023  

 

Richard helped us prepare finance for our new home. The whole process from start to finish was simple and easy. We appreciate his time and knowledge in ensuring he could get us a great rate. Thank you, we will be referring our family and friends to Mortgage Choice Modbury.

Enya
15 February 2023  

 

I've recently used Richard Mount when purchasing my first home. Rick was great, understood exactly what he was doing and went above and beyond to answer all of my queries along the way. Service was second to none and I would use him again and recommend him to all of my friends and family. Everything went smoothly thanks to his help.

Genessa
01 February 2023  

 

 

You have a great team at Mortgage Choice Modbury and have always managed to help me! I appreciate your time, smiles and services.

M Harland (1)
31 January 2023  

 

We went to Melissa to arrange our mortgage about 6 months ago and she was excellent. Her advice, scenario planning and understanding of how the market and interest rates were developing was insightful and provided us with realistic expectations of how the mortgage variable part would develop over time.

Melissa was thorough and helped us identify the kind of mortgage that would suit our plans for the next years. 6 months on, and we feel in control of our finances with a mortgage that remains fit for purpose despite the changing economy and rising interest rates.

Thank you Melissa for your time explaining the many options to us.

I wholeheartedly recommend Melissa and Mortgage Choice Modbury.

Andrew
26 January 2023  

 

A massive thank you to Melissa Burt and her team. A professional experience from start to finish with buying our first home.
We felt really comfortable and knew we were in good hands through the whole process. Melissa and her team are a pleasure to deal with and we were always given healthy advice with regard to the many choices available.

Andy
23 January 2023  

 

 

Immense thanks to Melissa and team for all of the fantastic work over the last few months. You've made the process of buying and selling our home and the loan complexities involved as easy as it could possibly have been. Communication was excellent, both prompt and professional. We felt well looked after and well informed throughout the process. We will happily recommend your services and will most definitely call on your team for any of our future loan needs.

B & M Ewens
16 January 2023  

 

 

Thank you Melissa and team at Mortgage Choice. A stressful time for me was put at ease with your friendly and professional service. Many thanks.

M Kowal
16 January 2023  

 

 

Melissa at Mortgage Choice Modbury made the process of refinancing easy. She did all the hard work to find me a lender with a better offer and ensured that I got the offer, even with the unpredictable frequent changes in interest rates. She was friendly and approachable and responded to any questions I had. It was great working with her and I would recommend her to anyone need a mortgage broker. Thank you!

M Gancheva
16 January 2023  

 

Melissa and the team were great, helped us refinance and get much better terms and rate than we had.

Mal
25 December 2022  

 

Melissa at Mortgage Choice Modbury made the process of refinancing easy. She did all the hard work to find me a lender with a better offer, and ensured I got the offer even with the current frequent changes in interest rates. She was friendly and approachable, and responded to any questions I had. It was great working with her and I would recommend her to anyone needing a mortgage broker.


19 December 2022  

 

Melissa has been incredible and has made purchasing our first home possible. We could not recommend her highly enough

Shanisse
18 December 2022  

 

Morgan
16 December 2022  

 

Melissa at Mortgage Choice Modbury made the process of buying a home seamless and stress free. She communicated with me very clearly along every step of the way. She responded to any questions I had promptly. I am truly grateful to her for her wonderful assistance

Ruth
15 December 2022  

 

Not only was Melissa extremely friendly and approachable, but she always resolved our queries promptly. Every thing we asked of her she did, including bringing out settlement date forward. The duration from buying the house to moving in was about 3 weeks, and we couldnt have done it without Melissas help.

Scott
14 December 2022  

 

Melissa was amazing and so easy to deal with.

nick
08 December 2022  

 

As a first home buyer, my partner and I were quite apprehensive of the process involved. Both of our families referred us onto Melissa, and after a phone consult and meeting in person, it became evident as to why she was so highly recommended. Melissa was very welcoming and guided us through the process with ease, proving us with clear explanations for areas we were unfamiliar with. With the support and guidance from Melissa and her team, we have successfully secured our first home and couldnt be more grateful for their help

Jacob
07 December 2022  

 

 

Thank you very much for all your help Melissa.

Y & N Pabbi
28 November 2022  

 

 

We were very happy with the service, professionalism and product delivered to us by Melisa and her team. We will certainly be back and have already recommended her to others. Thank you for all your help.

E Pomery & A Meyer (1)
28 November 2022  

 

Dealt with Richard Mount, and can't speak more highly of him.
Richard was highly professional and most of all empathetic to my needs. Listened to what I wanted at each stage and came back with solutions promptly. I also appreciate how he guided me through the process, even sending through to me suggested properties from his networks.
Will definitely be back for my next loan.

Alastair
20 November 2022  

 

 

Once again Melissa has gone above and beyond to help us. Excellent service. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone we know.

M & W Sanders
18 November 2022  

 

Mortgage Choice Modbury were fantastic through our refinancing process. So easy to deal with and very proficient in all aspects. Thank-you Melissa and team.

sarah
17 November 2022  

 

Richard and the team at Mortgage Choice were great advocates for us when getting a loan, happy to meet with us at times that suited us and kept us in the loop and informed on our options all the way through the process

Lachlan
15 November 2022  

 

We have continually used Melissa and her team and have always found them helpful and friendly, they go above and beyond. I would highly recommend them for any financial help or enquiries. Very efficient and always happy to give you advice.

Vicki
04 November 2022  

 

 

Right from my first contact with Melissa, she was professional, knowledgeable and kind. She took the time to answer my hundreds of questions and responded to communication in a timely manner. I am beyond happy with my decision to work with Melissa and I'll use her services in the years to come.

B Pontifex
01 November 2022  

 

Extremely happy with the service provided by Rick Mount. He saved us 30k in deposit compared to the banks best offer. Thank you so much for your hard work

Vicki
27 October 2022  

 

Melissa went above and beyond for us with our homeloan, she is great to deal with and professional, I sat with her for only 20 minutes and she helped me get all the documents needed which made the pre approval quick and easy. After our pre approval we got a house and we were going to miss the 'rate lock' period by 3 days, she then made some phone calls to our real estate agent conveyancer and organised getting our settlement made 3 days earlier so we still had the same locked in rate. Not only this but she also organised our chosen lender to allow me to docusign the homeloan documents as i was working away which was great considering they'd never done that before. Would 100 recommend her to anyone looking into a new home loan

Dale
25 October 2022  

 

 

Melissa and the team at Mortgage Choice Modbury provided us with an absolute professional and friendly service, which made refinancing such a simple task. This is the second time we received their assistance and we will definitely contact Melissa again. Thank you! Keep up the good work!

J Rinaldi & E Nicola
20 October 2022  

 

 

Thanks very much Melissa for your excellent advice. The loan is excellent and we love the features Macquarie provides.

G Sincock & J Stewart
20 October 2022  

 

Matthew
18 October 2022  

 

Dealing with Melissa and Gina has been fantastic, everything has been so easy to deal with. My partner and I went to Melissa to inquire about getting our first mortgage to build our home and issues with our land agent and builder made for a very difficult time securing the loan within the banks timeframe. Melissa really went beyond our expectations to help us secure the original agreement.
Without her help we would be paying a lot more in our repayments.

Thanks again for your continued help through this process and sorry for not writing this review sooner

Marc
30 September 2022  

 

We cannot thank-you Melissa enough for all of her help in making our dream home a reality

No stone was left unturned throughout the process, finding tailored options to best suit our needs and discussing with us in a way we could understand. Your persistence to ensure we could achieve our dream was second to none and we really appreciated all of the effort you went to for us.
We felt confident you were always acting in our best interests and it was regularly confirmed that the trust we had in you was very well placed.

Melissa has helped us purchase our Family home and our holiday house and both occasions have been flawless. Melissa's team have always been friendly and professional, with a true sense of what these moments mean in someone's life, sharing in the excitement of the occasion.

We are so very happy in our new home, which was all made possible by Melissa - THANK-YOU.

We will be back to refinance with Melissa when the time comes and we will continue to recommend Melissa to all of our friends and family, as we have done for many years now.

Thank-you once again Melissa and the Team at Mortgage Choice Modbury

Emma
15 September 2022  

 

 

Great job Mel. We really appreciate you looking after us.

M & J Dobie (1)
14 September 2022  

 

 

We were extremely satisfied and grateful for the service and assistance we received from Melissa. She made what can be a stressful and overwhelming time, very simple

M & C Dodson
14 September 2022  

 

 

Most efficient, friendly service. Couldn't fault. The whole team at Modbury we would highly recommend.

K & L Buttle
12 August 2022  

 

 

Melissa is extremely knowledgeable, informative and prompt in sorting out home loan documentation. Have used her services twice now and will again the the future. Made refinancing much less stressful. Thank you.

S Stadter (2)
12 August 2022  

 

 

Thanks Melissa! You made a difficult time manageable. Very friendly and helpful assistance, especially with the stressful time frame I was under. My boys and I are very grateful.

C Fogg
12 August 2022  

 

As a young family, breaking into the property market and purchasing our first home can be very daunting. Melissa Burt helped us to do exactly that, and has looked after our mortgage for the past 5 years. The team are proactive in frequently exploring options, refinancing, negotiating with banks and finding competitive rates.

Joseph
29 July 2022  

 

Once again Melissa was fantastic in helping us make the refinancing of our home a smooth and pain free experience, highly recommend her mortgage broking services

Vicki
27 July 2022  

 

Melissa made the process of refinancing, something so simple and clear
She did all the hard work for us, and found a lender that was impossible to turn down.
To Melissa and the rest of the Team at Mortgage Choice Modbury, my husband and I would like to say Keep up the good work and Thank You

Elisel
22 July 2022  

 

Melissa has been fantastic to work with, from our initial enquiry through to signing loan documents. We were guided every step of the way, ALL our options were clearly presented to us and all our questions answered. Melissa made the process incredibly easy and a positive experience. Highly recommend.

Petrea
21 July 2022  

 

So glad I contacted Melissa. She took the time to understand my situation and find me a tailored solution to refinance at a better interest rate than my current mortgage. I can't thank Melissa and Gina enough for walking me through every step and making the whole process so easy. Highly recommended Melissa and her team.


07 July 2022  

 

we were looking for a better mortgage rate and with Melissa from Mortgage Choice Modbury it couldnt have been an easier process. From start to finish Melissa and her team were friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable, and found us the best outcome for our circumstances. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

lesley
09 June 2022  

 

I have consulted Melissa on two separate occasions, the first several years ago when I purchased my second property and in the process refinanced my first. I remember it as a smooth process with excellent communication. The biggest thing I remember on that occasion was being presented an excellent option but I still challenged Melissa to go to the lender for a better rate and she delivered.
The second occasion was when I refinanced both loans over the near year 2022. Again the communication was superb and Melissa was very patient with me during a busy period. I let Melissa know what I was hoping to achieve and again she delivered an even better deal. Even after I had agreed to an option which seemed too good to be true, Melissa found an additional rebate worth a few thousand that I was entitled to due to having solar panels who knew. Melissa. Not only was Melissa easy to deal with but her staff were amazing too.
As a maths teacher I know numbers, I even teach mortgages to senior students, but Melissa knows the industry as well as the numbers. I know that when I need to refinance again or a new loan loan I wont hesitate to use Melissas services again.

David
02 June 2022  

 

Melissa was an absolute pleasure to deal with. We cant thank her enough for taking the time to understand our needs, our overall financial position and how that fit in with our goal of refinancing our mortgage. We are now looking at a much better year financially and that is all thanks to Melissa. If youre trying to refinance, consolidate some debt and improve your cash flow make an appointment to see Melissa. You will not regret it

Joshua
24 May 2022  

 

I have dealt with Melissa a handful of times over the last 15 years and would recommend anyone who is looking for a broker to contact her. Very professional and great at what she does.

James
24 May 2022  

 

Quick, simple, professional and painless.

Scott
24 May 2022  

 

 

Finding and securing the right property was a long process but Melissa was with me every step of the way. She maintained open and professional communication and was always available when needed. Melissa was knowledgeable and supportive in her work and I am confident she helped to steer me in the right direction to purchase my new home with a loan I am happy with. I would absolutely use Melissa's services again and recommend her to others. Thank you Melissa.

L Watkins
13 May 2022  

 

 

Melissa is beyond professional and is very knowledgeable, answers questions readily and we have been extremely impressed with her service.

M & J Dobie
27 April 2022  

 

The best mortgage broker in Adelaide Mel managed to help us get out loan approved after we found the perfect place. Mel was absolutely amazing, made the process less daunting and super smooth. We couldnt have done it without her. Great communication Highly recommend Mels services, will definitely be going back to her again when the time comes to buy again and recommending her to all.

Taylor
24 April 2022  

 

Highly recommend Melissas services. Melissa originally helped me obtain a home loan several years ago and helped me with every step of the process. I have now used Melissas services again in undertaking a refinance of my home loan and again has been incredibly helpful and made the process painless.

Kerryn
24 April 2022  

 

We have just got a unit. Thank you for the quick process of our mortgage application. It was really smooth, and they were thorough and responded in a timely manner . We highly recommend Melissa and her team.


24 April 2022  

 

 

We were very happy with your service. Very Efficient. We felt that the service was low stress. You were very personable and genuinely interested in helping people.

V & K McClean
01 April 2022  

 

Melissa the staff at Mortgage Choice Modbury were so helpful.
They made it so easy to refinance my home loan made me feel comfortable with the whole process. I've been recommending them to others.

Lisa
24 March 2022  

 

Melissa was amazing through every step of the process Keeping us up to date and was so helpful 100 would recommend

Danni
24 March 2022  

 

 

You are amazing Melissa. I will put your cards on our staff room table at School

T Sharman-Grigg
11 March 2022  

 

 

Your service was fantastic Melissa. Thank you. You are not only extremely knowledgeable of products/services in the market but you explain processes clearly and concisely and take all of the worry out of what could otherwise be a stressful experience. Thank you for all of your help and persistence to hep us achieve our dream of owning a river shack!

E Pomery & A Meyer
11 March 2022  

 

 

This is my second time using Melissa's services and she has always been excellent to work with. I'd highly recommend

S Frost
02 March 2022  

 

 

We were very happy with the service we received from Melissa. We could definitely use her again and recommend her to others

D & J Ellard
02 March 2022  

 

Being first home buyers we found that the buying process can be very scary, confusing and sometimes unpredictable. But Melissa and her lovely team at Mortgage Choice Modbury were super helpful and eased our stress. She found us a lender that suited our needs. Melissa and her team are friendly, welcoming and keep in touch with you along the way. Happily recommend. Thank you so much

Maree
22 February 2022  

 

Very happy with the support and service from Melissa and her team. Melissas professionalism and expertise made it quick and simple for us to achieve our goals of refinancing and simplifying our mortgages and with great rates too. Thanks Melissa.

K
22 February 2022  

 

Melissa Burt and the team at Mortgage Choice Modbury were incredibly helpful from the beginning of our house hunting journey to the end. Through the teams immaculate attention to detail, we were able to find the right loan for us and eventually the right house. Highly recommend their services.

Tahlia
22 February 2022  

 

 

Thanks Melissa for your very professional, friendly and helpful service. We are pleased with our new home loan and will contact your again for our future needs.

C & M Styling
10 February 2022  

 

 

We were very satisfied with all aspects of Melissa's service. Highly recommend her if you need a home loan or advice

D & M Ginn
10 February 2022  

 

 

I am extremely happy with the services provided by the team at Mortgage Choice. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends. Melissa is a thorough professional and very friendly. You are really good at your job and I will surely come back to you for any future needs.

M Srinivas Iyengar
10 February 2022  

 

 

Melissa managed my home loan to purchase a new house with the utmost professionalism and attention to detail. I was relocating from regional SA to Adelaide and navigating a huge life change in stressful times. I felt completely confident in Melissa's ability to assess and access finance to suit my situation and she delivered in spades! Highly recommend Melissa for any mortgage needs. It was a real pleasure to deal with you Melissa. As a CEO of a hospital I am extremely time poor and you understood that and assisted me through this process.

S Jones
10 February 2022  

 

 

Melissa and her team were fantastic. They communicated with us every step of the way. Melissa explained everything which was much appreciated. We were extremely impressed with your service. Thank you.

J & S Brereton
10 February 2022  

 

 

Melissa listened to what we wanted and instantly had some suggestions. It was so easy and hassel free to refinance with her. We are very happy with your service.

M & I Kent
10 February 2022  

 

 

Fantastic service! Stepped through the process, everything was explained & I highly recommend. Keep doing what you are doing. Your service is great!

T Manders
10 February 2022  

 

 

It is always a pleasure seeing Melissa. She takes the hard work out of finding a good home loan provider and takes the time to ascertain our needs before showing us our options. She makes the paperwork a breeze for us and always explains what we are signing. I would hate to have to find a home loan without her help!

R & S Spencer
10 February 2022  

 

 

Melissa was able to get us a loan when we didn't think we could! Thank you so much. You have changed our lives!

S Cameron & D Wostyn
10 February 2022  

 

 

Extremely happy with the service received. Everything was explained clearly and the information we needed to provide was clearly identified. We were kept up to date each step of the way. Thank you.

K & T Ward
10 February 2022  

 

Everyone was really lovely, super helpful and professional and made everything a breeze for this first home buyer.


23 December 2021  

 

We were extremely impressed by the service Melissa provided. She was very quick to get on to our loan and responded quickly to all of our queries throughout the process. She made a complex process very easy for us. We highly recommend her services.

Adam
23 December 2021  

 

5 years ago I bought my first home..it was always a dream but I never thought it would become a reality..walking into Melissa's office was the best thing I have ever done..she helped through the whole daunting process..answered all my queries and was reassuring the whole time..Melissa even helped me find a conveyancer etc..she still keeps contact and offers advice to ensure I am still getting a fair deal and managing okay...thankyou Melissa..dreams do come true

Tracy
23 December 2021  

 

Melissa was so helpful with our homeloan. During this very stressful time with the house market, Melissa made it super easy and stress-free for us. One less thing to worry about. We're Very happy with the service and professionalism that Melissa and the team provided.

Roth
23 December 2021  

 

Melissa and her team have help us over many years with the purchase of our first home and now to investing in to our second and third properties - we highly recommend Melissa to help you with all your mortgage and lending needs - very professional , caring and understanding - 5 stars

Phillip
23 December 2021  

 

I've used Melissa multiple times now and everytime it has been a smooth pain free experience.
Very well organised and great communication every step of the way. Definitely recommend MC Modbury

Kimberley
23 December 2021  

 

We first saw melissa back in 2017 when my husband and I purchased our first home. Melissa is always willing to help us in any way she can and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a broker.

Kim
23 December 2021  

 

This is the second time I've used Melissa burt at mortgage choice and I have absolutely no reservations whatsoever recommending her services. She has a table side manner that leaves you feeling relaxed and safe. Her staff were welcoming and the whole process was very simple. T J

Tamar
23 December 2021  

 

Melissa and her team were willing to go above and beyond to make this process loan refinance and restructure as easy as possible. Melissa is very personable, responsive and a pleasure to deal with. If anyone requires loan assistance, I would highly recommend Melissa.

Vicky
23 December 2021  

 

 

Melissa you are thorough in your research and your understanding of the loans market is remarkable. I felt involved in the application process from the beginning to the end. You were patient with me when I felt overwhelmed by the numbers and the process. Thank you very much. All my loan needs were met and if I need to apply for another mortgage in the future, you would be my number 1 choice.

G Kariuki
02 December 2021  

 

Melissa's industry knowledge and experience helped us make an informed decision, and her friendly and helpful approach simplified the approval process.
I would highly recommend her services

Mitchell
22 November 2021  

 

Melissa went above and beyond to help us through our refinance, and has been able to help us at every additional complexity that came up.

Joshua
22 November 2021  

 

We would highly recommend and would like to thank Melissa and her team for helping us find a loan that suited our needs and for making the process of buying an investment property hassel free

Matty
22 November 2021  

 

Melissa is a superstar and a wealth of knowledge, second time buying a property with her help

Gareth
22 November 2021  

 

This is the 2nd time I have gone through Mortgage Choice.
I strongly recommend them to everyone.
They are professional, polite, friendly, helpful understanding to your situation.
Such an amazing experience.
Thank you so much Melissa you made this experience so much easier less stressful, you are truly amazing lady. We really appreciate all your work you did.

Sara
23 September 2021  

 

 

Very happy with Mel's service. She kept me "in the loop" with what was going on and the timelines.

P Blackmore
09 September 2021  

 

 

We were thrilled with the service we received. Super fast turnaround from start to finish and excellent communication. We were never left wondering what was happening. Melissa was a pleasure to deal with. Happy to come back again. Exemplary Service.

B and N Whitrod
09 September 2021  

 

 

We were thrilled with the service we received. Super fast turnaround from start to finish and excellent communication. We were never left wondering what was happening. Melissa was a pleasure to deal with. Happy to come back again. Exemplary Service.

B & N Whitrod
09 September 2021  

 

 

Very satisfied with the service I received recently and also previously. Given my financial position/situation due to some poor investments made a long time ago, my situation was complicated and thus alot of work was involved to find the right loans. It was also one of the busiest times in the mortgage industry given the housing boom. Melissa was fantastic. Thanks Melissa.

P Waller (1)
03 September 2021  

 

Highly recommend. Melissa is competent and responsive. She will ensure her services meet your needs and expectations. The communication is clear. She will always pick up her phone to ring and explain in details. The refinance process is smooth and easy.

Wen
23 August 2021  

 

I had just begun the process of selling and buying property and had no idea where to start when it came to the mortgage process. My friend then recommended that I speak with Melissa Burt from Mortgage Choice Modbury.
I can't express enough how this was the best decision I could have made. Melissa has been incredible. She helped me find an amazing deal on my new mortgage, she took care of all the confusing paperwork and went through everything with me in a clear and professional way. Melissa was happy to answer all my questions, no matter how simple or silly they may have been. Melissa is so friendly and approachable, I really enjoyed working with her.
If you are in the process of selling, buying, refinancing, anything, I HIGHLY recommend you get in touch with Melissa
Thank you Melissa for all your help
I'm not sure what I would have done without her... The process definitely wouldn't have been as smooth and easy as it was, that's for sure.

Toni
23 August 2021  

 

My partner and I had friends that used Melissa's services to buy their first home so we decided to do they same and we were not disappointed at all Given I am a freelancer and my income is inconsistent, I thought it may be difficult for us to buy our first home but Melissa managed to get us pre approved and ready to buy a house in good time. She was very quick to respond to any queries or questions no matter how stupid we thought they were and was a very calm voice at times of stress. If you are looking for mortgage services I would definitely recommend her. Thank you again Melissa.

Jack
24 July 2021  

 

Melissa helped us enormously in buying our home. She went through what our loan options were, our spending capacity and sent us property reports on houses we were interested in. Highly recommend her

Scarlett
24 July 2021  

 

I HIGHLY recommend Melissa Burt
I first saw Melissa when I was looking at buying my first home and had no idea what I was doing or what was available to me or if it was even a possibility to own my own home.
Melissa walked me through all of my options and was very patient in answering my many questions.
and finance things just don't make sense to me so I was very nervous about what I would be getting myself into or biting off more than I could chew, but Melissa made me feel comfortable and confident with my choices and held my hand every step of the way.
Melissa provided such great service that when the time came to refinance I returned to see her and will continue to do so in the future.

Stephanie
24 July 2021  

 

I have used Melissa and her team at Pelican Plaza location twice now in the last three years and have found them to be exceptional. The communication throughout the process has been very clear and if you have any questions or concerns they are answered very quickly. They make what can be a very stressful process much easier. It was a pleasure to deal with Melissa.

Megan
24 July 2021  

 

Melissa was so easy to work with. She listens well to ensure she understands your needs and meets your expectations. She has an excellent understanding of the products she offers and explains them clearly and simply so that you do too. It was a pleasure to do business with her.

Belinda
24 July 2021  

 

 

Melissa was absolutely fantastic! She was super helpful, professional and responsive at all times. Everything she did was in our best interests. We cannot recommend her more. We wouldn't hesitate to use her services again.

J Summers & B Kinnear
02 July 2021  

 

As first home buyers we found Melissas service and experience invaluable. She really took the stress out of the process for us. Nothing was too big or small and she always got back to us in a timely fashion. If you are looking for a broker, then look no further

Cassie
23 June 2021  

 

jake
23 June 2021  

 

Melissa from Mortgage Choice is fantastic We have dealt with Melissa a number of times and each time, she has been professional, responsive and provided excellent customer service. Melissa also provided us with advice that no one had ever provided to us before which helped us save thousands on LMI. We highly recommend Melissa from Mortgage Choice

W&K
23 June 2021  

 

Melissa guided us through the purchase of our home and has been nothing short of exceptional She was recommended to us through a friend and from the moment we contacted her, she was prompt, efficient and honest. Always made us feel like we could ask anything, even post settlement. Melissa worked diligently and made our entire experience pleasant and easy

Nella
23 June 2021  

 

I highly recommend Mortgage Choice Modbury Melissa was so professional, helpful, understanding and explained every step of the process. If you want someone who knows the products available and makes the process less stressful, don't go anywhere else

T
23 June 2021  

 

I highly recommend Mortgage Choice Modbury, great service from Melissa and her team.

Michael
23 June 2021  

 

Melissa was fantastic in assisting my partner and I in acquiring our first home. Nothing was ever too much effort and she made the entire process a breeze. We would highly recommend Melissa to anyone

Brooke
23 June 2021  

 

Hi everyone if your thinking of refinancing I am gladly to let yo know that I am more than happy with Melissa Burt at mortgage choice Modbury.
I have refinanced twice now with Melissa and she is very helpful,responsive,friendly and answers all your questions with great knowledge in this field.
Give Melissa a call you wont regret it.

Phillip
23 June 2021  

 

Lee
23 June 2021  

 

Would not hesitate to refer Melissa, very professional and guided us through the process of obtaining finance for our investment property very easily, explaining things thoroughly from start to finish, made the process simplified.

Michelle
23 June 2021  

 

Melissa is amazing. Shes so understanding and made the process nice and easy. Thank you for getting me into my new home

Fat
23 June 2021  

 

Aaron
23 June 2021  

 

Extremely happy with my experience and outcome with Mortgage Choice Modbury. Very professional and knowledgeable on products available. I was stepped through the entire process with confidence. Very responsive with all my concerns and questions. Overall process was seamless and I have no hesitation in recommending to others. Thank you so much

Prue
23 June 2021  

 

Thank you Mel for making refinancing our loans simple, easy and extremely fast.

Melissa
23 June 2021  

 

Cassandra
23 June 2021  

 

Highly recommend
Its been such a long journey for me and my husband to get our home loan eventually. We may be the one of the most difficult cases for Melissa to del with. We really appreciate her effort and hard work to guide us through this process.
Melissa is caring, patient and highly professional when helping us. We are moving to our first family home end of this month. How exciting Well definitely come back to Melissa in the future when we are ready for our investment property.

Wenjuan
23 June 2021  

 

Extremely happy with the service provided by Mortgage choice team. Highly recommend for your mortgage needs

Chandima
23 June 2021  

 

 

Thank you for your excellent work in bringing our dream of home ownership to completion. As new home buyers, we very much appreciate your patience in explaining each and every aspect of the loan process. I will recommend you to anyone who asks for a great Mortgage Broker !

C Hewa Halpage & J Pethiyagoda
18 May 2021  

 

 

Absolutely outstanding service once again. Highly recommend your services and extensive knowledge. Thank you so much!

S Cline-Watson & D Mayes (1)
18 May 2021  

 

 

I have been dealing with Melissa for years and she has always been so professional and helpful. I changed my mind on a number of things and she always remained patient and understanding. It was always very much appreciated that Melissa always made sure to clearly explain everything without being condescending. I would not hesitate to recommend her again.

D Sandeman
18 May 2021  

 

 

I would not hesitate to refer Melissa to other people. In fact I already have. I can't thank you enough for the assistance provided.

N Menadue
18 May 2021  

 

 

We were given relevant and helpful information that helped us make big choices with confidence. Melissa was able to assist with tasks that other brokers would make the client carry out. So pleased with her service. Thanks so much Melissa.

S & T Lawrence
18 May 2021  

 

 

We recently refinanced through Melissa and as usual she goes above and beyond and always finds the best possible avenue for us. We will continue to use Melissa through all our mortgage financing needs.

S & R Birch
09 March 2021  

 

 

We were so happy with your service, thanks so much.

D & J Smart-
09 March 2021  

 

 

We were so happy with how much you were able to push for our loan to go through on time even with all the covid issues that were thrown our way. I have already recommended you to a few people I know are looking to buy soon!

C Edwards & J Cuy
09 March 2021  

 

 

I was very impressed with your response to my initial enquiry. You seemed to have all the time to talk to me and research on my behalf. Thank you!

C Lethborg
09 March 2021  

 

 

Melissa worked tirelessly to ensure I had the best home loan option and saved me thousands of dollars. Highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking for great service. I’ll be back!

A Porter
09 March 2021  

 

 

Nothing was too much trouble. Melissa explained everything clearly and made the whole process easy. I would have no hesitation in recommending Melissa and Mortgage Choice to my friends and family.

G Figlice
09 March 2021  

 

 

- Top notch customer service.
- Fully explaining the process - compiling product/service to meet our requirements.
- Friendly manner - no problem too big or small
- Great communication
- Everything was perfect!

M Hall & L Tieste
08 March 2021  

 

 

Thank you once again for keeping our financial needs in order and ensuring we have access to the best loan to suit our needs. We appreciate the personal service and prompt response to all enquiries regarding our loan.

C & L Taverner
03 March 2021  

 

 

I found Melissa very easy to get along with and very helpful. She made my 1st Home Loan a "Less Stressful" experience. Thanks Melissa!

J Adams
19 January 2021  

 

 

Very knowledgeable. Fast delivery. Made the process of remortgaging very easy for us. Can recommend Melissa's service wholeheartedly

T & S Ramsey-Axelsson
02 November 2020  

 

Melissa has supported us over the past two years as we searched for the right first home, we have now successfully found 'the one' Throughout the process Melissa has been very approachable and knowledgeable, we felt reassured every time we spoke to Melissa - she was only too happy to help answer our questions to support our decision making. Excellent communication, highly recommended

Jessica
23 June 2020  

 

Melissa is very friendly and approachable. I had looked at other brokers banks previously, and I felt that Melissa was then most thorough and experienced. Im really glad I went with mortgage choice Modbury- I would recommend this place to anyone looking into buying a home

Raegan
23 June 2020  

 

Awesome service with a smile. Thank you Melissa and Alison for making the process feel so effortless. Highly recommended.

Sarah
23 June 2020  

 

As first home buyers, my wife and I knew nothing about the steps involved in purchasing a first home.
From our first phone call to our last meeting with Melissa Burt, she has always been with us every step of the way. Open communication is one of her many strengths and she would always outline and explain every process and detail involved. Through every step of the way you felt involved throughout without doing most of the work which was so stress free and empowering at the same time.
Advice was always a phone call or an email away and each meeting was proactive which made the whole journey such a smooth process. The process from putting an offer for our home to having our home loan approved felt so quick which is no coincidence because Melissa Burt is a hardworking and efficient person you can rely on.
Always encouraging, a friendly and warm person Melissa Burt is a mortgage broker we would highly recommend

Paul
23 June 2020  

 

Being a first home buyer, the information I knew about the steps involved in purchasing my first home was very little. Melissa has a wealth of knowledge, and was there to help me in every step of the buying process, from initial point of call right through to finalization on settlement date.
She was there to assist in any questions I had, covered all bases in detail, and closely guided me through to create a stress-free first experience in purchasing a property. Her professional advice was always a phone call or email away, and her experience in the industry secured me the home I had been looking for.
Melissa has been an absolute pleasure to deal with, going above and beyond to help me over the past 18 months.
I couldn't recommend Melissa's services more, and look forward to working with her again in the future

Sharon
23 June 2020  

 

In the past we have used the expertise of a few different brokers and most recently, were lucky enough to have found Melissa. She thoughtfully guided my wife and I through the process of obtaining our latest finance approval and was extremely professional, knowledgeable, efficient and easy to relate to. We have confidence in the advice that she provided and wouldnt hesitate to recommend her to others. We look forward to working with her again soon. Thank you, Melissa

Josh
23 June 2020  

 

Melissa was fantastic . We came to her with a number of goals in mind and she managed to coordinate the approvals and timing so that all of the funds went into the correct accounts at the right time. She also found us a really good interest rate. She made a complex task look easy and communicated with us along the way. Great customer service. Thanks Melissa.

Rebecca
23 June 2020  

 

Melissa was extremely helpful when helping me get a home loan. She spent so much time going through all my options and getting my loan approved so quickly. I was so happy. Highly recommended her.

Chantel
23 June 2020  

 

 

Remortgaging with Melissa was extremely quick and easy. This was our first time remortgaging since buying our house and we were very satisfied with Melissa's communication and service. We would happily recommend Melissa to our family and friends.

D Plummer & R Forsyth
06 May 2020  

 

 

Excellent service from start to finish! I would highly recommend Melissa for anyone who is new to home loans. The information and help provided was above and beyond her role as a Mortgage Broker. Thanks Melissa.

S Stadter
28 April 2020  

 

 

When searching for a home loan, you need to be able to rely on someone you can trust to present all the options available and give you the right information to make the right decision for you. Melissa was able to do all of this and more. She helped with all our questions and had great product knowledge on the best products as well as ways to help us pay off our home sooner. Thanks Melissa.

V & C Byrnes
28 April 2020  

 

 

Melissa at Mortgage Choice was very professional and dealt promptly with any queries and requests. She found a home loan that suited my needs and always had everything prepared clearly. Melissa explained all elements of the loan in plain language that I could understand. Thanks Melissa.

K Putnik
28 April 2020  

 

 

Melissa was so good at explaining all the options so I could make an informed decision which is so helpful when you are a first home buyer. Melissa was so accomadating when I needed an appointment at short notice. I highly recommend her for any home loan you might need.

K Boehm
06 February 2020  

 

 

Melissa has been very helpful and supportive throughout the process of my home loans which involved purchasing and refinancing. Melissa and her team have always replied and answered my queries in a timely manner and are very reliable. They are friendly, approachable and always willing to go a step further to assist you. I would and I have recommended Melissa at Mortgage Choice Modbury to family, friends and colleagues. I will definately be calling Melissa again for future home loan services. Thank you once again Melissa for your patience, understanding and your ongoing support.

P Letcher & A Crossing
07 January 2020  

 

 

Melissa was friendly, professional and efficient from the start. She was able to answer/clarify any questions I had which was why obtaining a mortgage was straight forward and easy, therefore making the transition into my new home seamless. Thank you for your support.

L Bastian
07 January 2020  

 

 

Thank you for all your help in securing our dream home! Outstanding, professional and friendly service, working around our schedule while ensuring the right loan for us. Could not recommend Melissa and Mortgage Choice Modbury highly enough.

T McDougall & B Willson
07 January 2020  

 

 

I am glad I went to Melissa to organise my loan as her professionalism and understanding of individual needs has made this process very quick and painless. She has always made time for me for any questions I had and made it easy to understand.
Thank you to Melissa and her team at Mortgage Choice (Modbury)

D Bunker
07 January 2020  

 

 

Melissa was kind and helpful especially in simplifying matters which I otherwise couldn't understand. She devoted great time and effort on my case and was incredibly supportive throughout the process

J Grivell
17 December 2019  

 

 

We recommend Melissa Burt for refinancing mortgages. We have 3 properties and one is overseas. This has previously been such a painful exercise in the past, yet Melissa arranged this with minimal inconvenience to us and was able to obtain a better interest rate on our loans. Melissa is very astute and well organised making our entire experience so pleasant. We are very grateful to Melissa Burt and her team for the outstanding service, professional yet friendly attitude, excellent product knowledge and understanding of our needs. We highly recommend Melissa Burt and her team at Mortgage Choice Modbury.

S Cline-Watson & D Mayes
17 December 2019  

 

 

Working on this loan was easy as I could meet at the office and go over all the required information that the bank needed. Even the follow up emails have been on time and in order to achieve a great outcome and settlement. Thank you for great service as always. I am a repeat customer so I think that speaks volumes!! Always a positive experience. Thanks Melissa.

P & S Bowley (1)
27 September 2019  

 

 

I really appreciated how you were able to adapt to my every need - from waiting for me to create a larger deposit to creating "test" loans for every house I came across. You do such an amazing job !

M Harland
05 September 2019  

 

 

Melissa was fantastic. She looked at what we needed and managed to get us a great rate. We highly recommend her to anyone looking to refinance their loan or establish a new loan.

G & K Denwood
16 August 2019  

 

 

We are glad that we met with Melissa Burt. She gave us all the information we needed which was very clearly explained, including different options, benefits and obligations. She organised our loan with minimum fuss. Very quick and easy. We will definitely use Melissa in the future. Thank you.

G & O Yablonskyy
30 July 2019  

 

 

Always happy with your service Melissa. Extremely helpful and informative and very efficient. Thanks again for your help in setting up our loan. Certainly takes the stress out of it for us. See you again in a couple of years.

W & R Keddie
21 March 2019  

 

 

Melissa has been helping us for the past decade and I can always rely on her to help us get a great deal and support us the whole way through. Melissa and her team are fantastic!

D & Z Stirling
15 January 2019  

 

 

I would recommend Melissa Burt for her professionalism in organising our loan. Melissa was always pleasant, helpful and sincere, never pushy. She goes out of her way to get the job done. You made the whole process smooth and painless with your high level of communication with us at all times. We'll be back for sure. We always recommend you to anyone looking for a home loan. Thanks Melissa.

B Alcock & R Bizen
15 January 2019  

 

 

A very professional yet friendly approach. Patient with questions asked and answered with easy to understand terminology. Would definitely use again and would be happy to refer anyone needing financial assistance. A 5 star rating. Thank you so much Melissa.

C & A Matthews
07 January 2019  

 

 

Very happy with your service from start to finish! I will be back and I will pass on your details and recommendation to anyone who is looking for a loan. Thanks again.

P Waller
20 December 2018  

 

 

Very professional and friendly and helped no end to get our loan sorted. Great service all round. Thank you so much xx

S Kolozsi & P Harms
20 November 2018  

 

 

Melissa provided me with all the answers regarding home loans and provided me with several options to choose from. She was also able to suggest some contact numbers for conveyancers and competitive home and contents insurance. Her professional assistance since day 1 exceeded all expectations and continued even after settlement day. Thank you!

J Rinaldi
04 October 2018  

 

 

We have always had a great and helpful experience in dealing with Melissa to look after our needs when arranging a bank loan. She is very experienced and is always looking out for our best interests when finding a lender. We are never stressed when going through this process as we have full confidence that Melissa does her research.

R & S Birch
04 October 2018  

 

 

Thank you Melissa for making the process of refinancing stress-free and seamless. We'd put off attempting to find a more competitive interest rate for years; worried that it would be too hard to switch lenders. You certainly proved us wrong and made this process very smooth for us.

C & L Taverner
04 October 2018  

 

 

We have been clients of Melissa's for many years and will continue using her for future financial needs. Melissa is wonderful at what she does!

P Y S Bowley
28 September 2018  

 

 

Thank you for all the help and advice you provided. From our initial appointment, explaining what we would need to proceed, to quickly putting everything together for our house offer. Melissa helped us greatly in a field we had no knowledge of and handled everything with ease and attention to detail! Thank you - We love our new home.
PS. We came back to you when it was time to purchase because you took the time in our initial meeting to explain to us that what we had wasn't quite enough and you showed us what we would need for our goals. Thank you!

K & J Piro
11 September 2018  

 

 

Melissa was very helpful and informative from the first meeting. She helped me explore all possible options to obtain my first home and then used her expertise to select the right product for me. I am very happy with the result and I will definitely be back in the future.

J Zemitis
10 September 2018  

 

 

Melissa was extremely helpful. She approaches her role in a very professional manner. I found my experience stress free as I knew I was in good hands. Melissa doesn't give up until she gets results for her clients. Follow up was also wonderful.

J Goodrich
22 August 2018  

 

 

Melissa was professional, friendly and made us feel at ease every step of the way. She was always there to answer any questions we had, not only about home loans but about buying and selling in general. We never thought we'd be able to secure our perfect home, but here we are and we couldn't be happier! Melissa was genuinely interested and excited for our home purchase which made for a very satisfying, personalised service. Thank you Melissa!

C & P Herde
22 August 2018  

 

 

Extremely thorough!
Had our best intents at heart!
Very pleased with our loan!

T & I Warne
22 August 2018  

 

 

Melissa was extremely helpful when organising my finance options. She was always available to discuss issues and provided clear and easy to understand information. The process was smooth and the results were excellent. I would recommend Melissa to anyone looking to improve their mortgage options and streamline their finances. Thanks Melissa.

M Cain
01 August 2018  

 

 

Melissa made the loan application process very easy and seamless. In the past I have always dealt with banks directly, a very stressful and complicated procedure. Using the services of Melissa Burt from Mortgage Choice in Modbury was a decision that I would highly recommend and the loan I received suited my needs perfectly. Very satisfied.

L Hassell
26 July 2018  

 

 

Melissa Burt at the Modbury office is bloody awesome! I have in the past and will (in the future) recommend Melissa to all my friends. She goes further than she has to to help out and obtain information and get the loan you want.

B Alcock
26 July 2018  

 

 

Melissa, you were very approachable and clearly wanted to help us. You were patient and explained what was happening. You responded quickly to our questions. When the situation with our purchase went a bit astray because of one of our New Zealand Citizenships, you responded quickly and calmly and helped us get back on track. Thanks for your efforts on our behalf.

M & S Ryan
05 June 2018  

 

 

Melissa did a fantastic job with our home loan. She showed us our options, was very quick to respond when we started making offers and now we have our dream home. Thanks Melissa

G Atukorala
24 May 2018  

 

 

Throughout the whole process of setting up a new home loan, Melissa was very helpful and professional. She was very supportive, always available to answer any questions and made the whole process much simpler.

L Sandeman
21 February 2018  

 

 

Being two self employed people, getting a loan of any type is hard work. Throw in expecting a child and it was nearly impossible. After one phone call, we had a couple of options and were soon on our way to a new loan and home extension. Definitely coming back if a future loan is needed.

B & S Randall
09 February 2018  

 

 

Melissa did a fantastic job. She found us a low interest mortgage loan and made the process of securing that loan, stress free. Excellent client service, including follow up to ensure that the loan was working well and that we were pleased. We highly recommend her service.

D & A Hewat
09 February 2018  

 

 

Thanks Melissa for all your help. You made buying our first house a great experience. We will highly recommend you.

K Wrangles & M Herbert
22 January 2018  

 

 

Every aspect of getting a new loan was handled very professionally and in a timely manner

H & A Brown
16 December 2017  

 

 

Melissa is very easy to deal with. Always able to answer my questions and is easy to get a hold of. She helped me a lot to get the best interest rate. Great service and I will always recommend her.

T Green
16 December 2017  

 

 

Marietta and I are glad we went to Melissa at Mortgage Choice Modbury. She was so helpful in every way possible. Thank you Melissa Burt.

P Fletcher & M Tanucan
16 December 2017  

 

 

Melissa was only a call away and no matter what time of the day she would attend to our query. Any issues were very well communicated to myself and she made dealing with the bank a very stress free experience. Happy to refer her to anyone.

P & S Bowley
16 December 2017  

 

 

I was very happy with the service provided. We were in a big hurry to secure a loan and Melissa achieved this in a quick professional manner. I would highly recommend Melissa to other people.

J & D Kennett
16 December 2017  

 

 

Melissa provides an absolutely fantastic service. She helped me every step of the way in, not only securing my first home loan, but in recommending conveyancers and property inspectors and helping obtain the appropriate insurance. Melissa offers a completely full service, is professional and friendly and will go above and beyond to help you and explain every step of the process. I would highly recommend Melissa!

K Stint
16 December 2017  

 

 

Nothing was too much for Melissa to do or organise. She was thorough in assuring we received the best rate for our home loan. We would happily recommend anyone to utilise Melissa's services.

J & G Sisto
16 December 2017  

 

 

I was extremely satisfied with the outcome and the hard work to get the right loan for my situation. Thank you.

S Engelhardt
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thanks very much for your help Melissa. I will be recommending you to all my friends. Extremely happy with the service and outcome.

C Nugent
16 December 2017  

 

 

Excellent Service! Very professional with a great attitude! Thanks Melissa

F & S Ahamed
16 December 2017  

 

 

Melissa was professional in every way. She made me feel at ease every step of the way

Tamar
16 December 2017  

 

 

I couldn't be more pleased with Melissa and what she has done for me and my mortgage. I would definitely recommend Melissa to others.

A McLuckie
16 December 2017  

 

 

Very happy with the service provided. Out of all the banking companies we approached, Melissa you were the only one to help us achieve our dream!

A Boag
16 December 2017  

 

 

When I first went to see Melissa, I wasn't even sure if I could buy a home. With her tireless help and support, I am now living in my own first home at 54 years old! When I was confused and unsure about things, Melissa made herself available to talk me through my queries. She also offered me valuable information about other services I needed. eg Conveyancer, Insurance etc. which save me a lot of time. Many thanks 100 times over! There are not enough people like you in business. Keep on with the great work and helping people achieve their dream!

T Doran
16 December 2017  

 

 

Exceptional Service! You and your team went above and beyond to advocate for me and make my dream of purchasing a second home happen. Thank you! I am more than happy to recommend you to family and friends!

E Heysed
16 December 2017  

 

 

The service and personal attention we received from Melissa Burt was great. The commitment for the best rate and type of loan, really helped us to move forward. Melissa is professional and will support and guide you throughout the entire process

D Engelhardt
16 December 2017  

 

 

It was an absolute pleasure to deal with Melissa. Most banks and brokers struggled to accomodate my needs due to being self employed and the hurdles that come with working for yourself. Melissa's service was fantastic!

S Thurston
16 December 2017  

 

 

We were both extremely happy with the service from Melissa, and her response to all my questions via email were always answered in a way I understood! Would highly recommend paying a visit to see Melissa

D & A Chaplin
16 December 2017  

 

 

Melissa provided a highly professional service, ensuring we were always well informed.
Her service continued once the loan was all organised.
We were very happy with the outcome, would highly recommend.

Mr & Mrs Warner
16 December 2017  

 

 

Melissa was a courteous, professional lender that was well informed about products available for her clients.
Her continual updates throughout the process were great and showed she cared about her clients needs.
I would recommend to anyone, to use all of the services Melissa provides.

A Watkins
16 December 2017  

 

 

We were very pleased with the commitment shown to us and the professional way our loan was handled.

D & H Thatcher
16 December 2017  

 

 

We found it a pleasure to deal with you during our recent refinancing exercise. You were warm and friendly while still approaching all aspects of the process in a professional manner. You were in constant communication with us, ensuring we were kept up to date through the entire process. We would have no hesitation recommending your services to friends and family - in fact we already have.

G & D Harford
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thanks Melissa. The product you recommended was fabulous and we were really impressed with the interest rate offered.

We loved the way you followed up and constantly communicated at each step of the way. We are so busy with long hours at work, and it was so nice to have your communication over email/telephone to fit in with our schedules, not to mention the added service of visiting us after hours.

I Trivedy
16 December 2017  

 

 

Couldn't have asked for better service or communication!
I would definitely use and recommend Melissa in the future.

C Jones
16 December 2017  

 

 

Melissa your ongoing support and assistance was second to none.

Your professionalism and knowledge certainly stood out.

I will be recommending you to friends and family, just like I was recommended by a friend to contact you.

O Baker
16 December 2017  

 

 

Mel was very knowledgeable and professional in our recent re-mortgage

Nothing was too much trouble and everything was handed effectively, efficiently and with great friendliness.

T & D Croucher
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thanks for your help and advice. It was very helpful and we are very happy with the outcome.

K & N Witcher
16 December 2017  

 

 

I am satisfied with your service, it was professional and very helpful.

I will be back if I need your services again.

I will recommend you to others.

M Vilov
16 December 2017  

 

 

Melissa was very comforting in the total process of obtaining a home loan for my investment property and catered to my individual needs to get me just what I needed. Thanks so much!

M Anderson
16 December 2017  

 

 

We really appreciated you visiting us 'after hours' to get everything organised, realising that you had to go out of your way a bit. Excellent communication throughout the process and in the end we got the mortgage we were after. Thanks !

T Moran & D Ball
16 December 2017  

 

 

Melissa was very professional and very knowledgeable of all loan products from many Banking Institutions. We found Melissa to be very easy to deal with. She always did what she said she would do and we trusted her judgement. We will use Melissa again as she has integrity.

T & D Billing
16 December 2017  

 

 

Melissa provided us with great advice and friendly service. She was easy to communicate with, empathetic and reassuring during what was, at times, a stressful process because we were buying and selling on the same day with a short settlement timeframe. We would highly recommend her to our friends and family

A Na & B Netherclift
16 December 2017  

 

 

Great service & care in looking after everything required to get the loan needed. Excellent service. Highly recommended for everyone needing to source information and loans.

B Hartman
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you Melissa. I was extremely happy with all you did for me. Loved the fact you could come to our home at anytime. You have a very professional manner combined with a very compassionate side. In all, you were wonderful to deal with and I would certainly recommend you on.

M Gardner
16 December 2017  

 

 

Refinancing my loan was stress free with Melissa Burt from Mortgage Choice. It was convenient as she came to my house for every appointment, making it easy to fit into a busy schedule. I would highly recommend Melissa Burt to anyone wanting to refinance, or anyone looking for their first home.

N Boukaram
16 December 2017  

 

 

You went over and beyond to ensure the process was smooth and swift, even attending to my queries whilst on holiday. More than happy to use your services again. Very customer centric. Thanks.

S Goodwin
16 December 2017  

 

 

A professional and friendly approach that made the experience painless and better for our finances.

C Graham & K Robinson
16 December 2017  

 

Can't rate Melissa highly enough.
We decided to refinance our existing home in 2013 and then use the equity to purchase a block of land and build a new house.
Melissa helped us with all the paperwork and liaised with the bank on our behalf.
She saved us so much time and effort. ANZ stuffed up some of the paper work couple of times and having Melissa as a single point of contact was priceless.
She was always available on the phone or email and followed up every single question we had.
Really can't say enough about her attention to details, regular updates and support. I cannot fault our experience and have no hesitation to recommend Melissa to anyone.
Thank you Melissa

Andrew
25 June 2015  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker