Mortgage Choice logo
Michael Karp

Reviews

Average client rating
4.9/5 From 344 Reviews

Sort by
 

Very professional and proactive. Help us all the time and very Friendly

Juan
11 June 2024  

 

I have been working with Michael for around 10 years now. Very professional and experienced. Highly recommend

Vera
30 May 2024  

 

Michael helped me though the challenges of securing my first home loan. He spent the time to undertstand my circumstances and find the best outcome for me. He provided simple a clear explanation to ensure I understood the process.

Erin
27 May 2024  

 

Very happy with the whole mortgage process faultless from start to completion.

Monika
23 May 2024  

 

Michael and his team went the extra mile to help us secure our business loan and we thank them for their efforts. We are happy to recommend their services and look forward to dealing with them again in the future.

Rod
21 May 2024  

 

Helpful, efficient and accessible. Oh, and extremely patient. Thank you Michael team

Joe
15 May 2024  

 

Michael had to go over and above to get my home loan - rural South Australian postcode - and came through with flying colours. Both Michael and Lynsey were very professional to work with.

Trudy
13 May 2024  

 

When it comes to securing a home loan, having a knowledgeable and experienced home loan consultant by your side can significantly impact your journey. I found Michael and his team played a crucial role in guiding me through the complex world of home loans. Their expertise ensured I made informed decisions tailored to my financial situation and long-term goals. They also helped me keep perspective when navigating the bank's requirements. Can't thank Michael and his team enough.

Monique
23 April 2024  

 

I am so impressed and thrilled with the work and service Michael and Lynsey provided me and my partner in buying a home together. I honestly don't think I could have done this without them actually
Michael was friendly, honest, let me ask really dumb questions, and with him and his team, we were successful in a less than 30 day settlement right before the Easter long weekend.
The service from the team and the work everybody accomplished in such a short space of time is graciously appreciated and I couldn't recommend anyone else for the job.
Thank you again Michael and Lynsey for getting everything done right down to the wire. We love our new home and couldn't have done it without you and the hard work you guys provided.
Looking forward to working together for years to come

Chantelle
03 April 2024  

 

Reliable and transparent

Sharyn
03 April 2024  

 

Florence
20 March 2024  

 

Michael was very knowledgeable and help created a seamless purchase of our dream home. I would recommend Michael to all wanting to know their buying options.

Lola
17 March 2024  

 

We have had excellent advice and help from Michael Karp with the Loan process.

Elizabeth
04 March 2024  

 

Michael and Lynsey were absolutely amazing and helped my partner and I with the whole journey of purchasing our first home. They made the process very smooth and quick, making us feel comfortable the entire time I will be recommending them to friends and family

Tori
19 February 2024  

 

I have been using Michael and his team for many years. The service is always excellent, and I have no hesitation in recommending any of the team.

Mel
01 February 2024  

 

Michael, Lynsey and Sam are a dynamo mortgage broker team and offered us a professional, highly communicative yet relaxed service. These collective qualities resulted in a top-class seamless experience.
Our situtaion was a complex one, yet options were provided and the best outcome was achieved. All associated purchase costs were laid out from the get-go so there were zero surprises when it came to crunch time.
We can move forward into our new home with ease and excitement thanks to these guys. I'll be telling everyone to use Mortgage Choice, and that Michael, Lynsey and Sam are the go-team.

sally
13 December 2023  

 

Michael has helped us again secure money for a tricky investment, he is our go to for any funding and would and have reccomened him to friends.

Tracy
10 December 2023  

 

Easy to deal with and takes the hassle out of negotiating around for a good rate

Paul
05 December 2023  

 

Our friend suggested Mortgage Choice, and I'm so grateful for that recommendation. Michael has been incredibly reassuring, honest, and helpful throughout our home-buying journey. I never hesitated to ask any questions, and Lynsey has been equally fantasticflexible and supportive. Thanks to them, what could have been a daunting experience turned out to be the opposite. If you need a kind and knowledgeable broker, they're the ones to go to

Kasey
27 November 2023  

 

I would highly recommend Michael and his team, their level of service and professional attitude was outstanding. Thank you for making the whole loan process easy and stress free.

kirsten
16 November 2023  

 

Great team. Very helpful and understanding of person needs.

Troy
08 November 2023  

 

Michael Karp is a friendly and efficient guy. He has organised 3 mortgages for me so far.


03 October 2023  

 

Have been dealing with Michael for many years now and always find him personable and professional. He provides expert advice and, together with the rest of his team, ensured that my recent refinance was a smooth and easy transaction. Would highly recommend his services.

Emma
24 August 2023  

 

Michael Karp and the crew are awesome. Always looking out for us and helping us save thousands.

John
15 August 2023  

 

Michael provides an excellent mortgage broker service, he guides his clients through the process of buying a houseproperty. He has a wealth of experience and shares it with all his clients. I would recommend Michael's services to anyone.

Michael
08 August 2023  

 

Michael, Lindsey, and Skandh are truly worth their weight in gold. I would and do recommend them to everyone.
We have been working with Michael and his team over the past six months, and in every encounter, we have felt valued and respected. The whole team works together to ensure that you are fully aware of every step, process, and term relating to your loan. Michael never made me feel less for saying I dont understand and would take the extra time to rephrase it into a concept that I could comprehend.
Their communication is exceptional. We could contact any of Michaels team at the drop of the hat which we had to do a few times, and they would follow up with us immediately or within the next few hours. If they said they would send a form, then they did. It never felt like we were following up.
A HUGE shoutout to Lynsey She was an absolute hero in the settlement process. We had issues with the bank not providing forms and a few other issues, and having Lynsey call and follow up with them on our behalf saved us unimaginable amounts of time and stress.
Finally, I appreciate the due diligence of Michael and his team, as every year our home loan is reassessed to ensure we are still getting the best value.

Rebecca
03 August 2023  

 

Michael is an excellent broker. He finds options from various lenders and talks through the pros and cons of each one to make sure we are getting the finance that best suits our needs. Highly recommended

Paul
01 August 2023  

 

Michael and his team made our experience with our original home loan and finding us a better rate so easy Definitely recommend.

Rebecca
14 July 2023  

 

A special thanks to Lynsey Byrnes for all your help refinancing my home

mark
07 July 2023  

 

Michael and his team and very good and experienced. Thanks for all of your help

Darren
30 June 2023  

 

Ive utilised Michael and his team a couple of times now after being referred by Deb and John Bowes. Michael is experienced, extremely knowledgeable and I felt very reassured in buying my first home. I had a complex situation to begin with and Michael over the course of a year seamlessly worked through everything putting me at ease. Ive recently refinanced and of course came back for his assistance Thanks again Michael and Lynsey

Kate
20 June 2023  

 

Michael Karp and his team provided wonderful customer service in such a timely and professional manner. Michael is open, honest and very trustworthy. If you are looking for a mortgage broker, we can highly recommend Michael and his team.

Ali
19 June 2023  

 

We really really appreciate all the work Michael and Lynsey did on our behalf. Due to complications with our contract, multiple providers had to be approached. And a lot of going back and forward between the developerbuilder and banks. We got there in the end, with their efforts.

Kiran
06 June 2023  

 

I was completely overwhelmed when I came to Michael Karp for help, he was amazing he gave me so much help and advice through a difficult sale process last year that he made much easier. Even better 1 year later and hes done a review and helped me out again Truly think I couldnt have done the process without his help

Melissa
31 May 2023  

 

Love Michael and his team. Wouldn't go to anyone else.

deanna
31 May 2023  

 

Excellent service, professional and friendly communication, and attention to detail. Michael and his team have always gone above and beyond to make sure we are getting a top product at a competitive rate.

Mathew
14 April 2023  

 

Michael and his team has been very accommodating evert step of the way. From the early stage when I only just began to think about buying a house to signing the loan document, he and his team was always one phone call away. For a first home buyer, I never felt that I had to chase up information from them and Michael has been very upfront about whole process. One particular thing i noticed is that when doing the estimate of my borrowing capacity, he took into consideration of the future interest rate rise so I don't get a loan that will be backfiring on me. Thank you Michael and the team

Leeloo
28 March 2023  

 

Michael and his team are a 10 star rating I have used his services on numerous occasions, for re-structuring investment property loans and obtaining bridging finance when buying a new PPOR before selling the previous one. The digitalonlineportal based application process is quick and worked really well with minimal paperwork. If anything was needed they explained what and how and kept things moving along. The also kept me well informed of progress and ensured a successful outcome in every case. I highly recommend their services.

Peter
23 March 2023  

 

Michael and his team have been a joy to work with over the last 5 years, from selling and purchasing our homes and now to refinancing our loan to get the best out of the banks... shout out to Lynsey for always being responsive and friendly whenever we've had follow up questions or queries. I'll never hesitate to get back in touch with this team of knowlegeable, responsible and trustworthy humans

Alex
16 March 2023  

 

These guys are legends

Jake
06 March 2023  

 

Excellent approach and knowledge. Highly professional and produced a very good result for us

Clive
15 February 2023  

 

I would not be a happy home owner without Michael Karp.
He has supported me for seven years now and is still there when times get tough. Thank you, really, for all you have done. Michael has great work ethics, is approachable, caring and well, just fantastic at what he does.
Anna

Anna
15 February 2023  

 

Very professional broker with the industry smarts.
Could not be happier with Micheal and his dedicated team at Mortgage Choice Kent Town SA.

Desmond
05 February 2023  

 

Michael and his team made refinancing our home so easy and stress free.

I would 100 recommend Michael to anyone looking to to buy or refinance a home

We will definitely use him for our next purchase.

Kristen
23 January 2023  

 

Really great to work with and very organised....thanks guys for assisting us to move forward.

Marty
17 January 2023  

 

I've always found Michael super responsive and keen to find the best deals. He's made things work when others couldn't. We have used him several times over the last ten years or so. Highly recommend

andrew
08 January 2023  

 

Michael, Sam and Lynsey did an excellent job in securing my home loan in an efficient and timely manner before the agreed timeline. Based on my experience, I recommend their work highly.

Stanley
22 December 2022  

 

To start with, the experience with Michael and his team is way beyond 5 star rating.
Owning a house is one of the biggest dreams anyone has and Michael helped us in turning our dream to reality. An absolute amazing experience. We always had his guidance and support throughout the process. His team helped us with all the documentation which not only saved us time but provided total peace of mind. I would highly recommend Michael to everyone who are in process of buying a property. A heartfelt thank you to Michael and his team.

Sanjoli
06 December 2022  

 

Michael is a very knowledgeable and provides a friendly and timely service. Highly recommend

Nicole
30 November 2022  

 

Highly recommended
Michael and his team went above and beyond to ensure all our requirements for refinance are met.
I am so satisfied by the serviced I have received from them and will continue working with them.

Mina
30 November 2022  

 

Michael took a complicated scenario and made it simple. No fuss, no bother, and I have given you maximum flexibility.

Andrew
21 November 2022  

 

Michael was referred to us years ago and weve been using him ever since He and his team are incredibly efficient and more importantly to us, service focused, taking the time over the years to get to know us, understand our needs and offer personalised advice and products.

Anna
19 November 2022  

 

Have been dealing with Michael for many years now, always a great outcome and a pleasure to deal with

Nick
16 November 2022  

 

As first home buyers, Michael Karp and the team were great at guiding us through the mortgage process and getting us a competitive deal. In the years since then, they've done a good job of keeping in touch, offering additional advice, and negotiating with lenders on our behalf. It's been a quick, friendly and efficient process.

Nick
16 November 2022  

 

Michael and his team have been highly professional in terms of communication, process and results. They have a deep understanding of the market and were able to quickly identify suitable products. Equally as important, their technology made the dreaded paperwork process very simple which time poor people will value.

Robert
12 November 2022  

 

Michael is very professional and easy to work with. Him and his team are really helpful and efficient. Best quality service and highly recommended

Fianne
09 November 2022  

 

Recommended by a friend, and now i'm passing on that recommendation. I cannot speak highly enough of Micheal and his team. Thorough and professional service, and fantastic communication. Thank you

Ross
08 November 2022  

 

If you're looking for an honest, knowledgeable, and hard working Mortgage Broker then Michael Karp is your man.
Michael has helped us tremendously with navigating through some very important financial decisions and his honesty, integrity and expertise is why we have such a high level of trust in him.
Michael explains things that can be often be quite complex in simple terms that are easy to understand and will always be honest in the advice that he provides.

Ryan
24 October 2022  

 

Have been dealing with Michael for 14 years - cannot fault his service, excellent to deal with.

Peter
18 October 2022  

 

Michael provides friendly and proffesional service and he was always happy to answer questions around the process.

Daniel
16 October 2022  

 

Michael is genuinely approachable and personal in his care. He was very non pressuring and helpful in what was a long lead up to us taking out a loan and did not hesitate when we wanted a few last minute adjustments. Also his associate Lynsey is brilliant at making sure everything keeps moving forward from an admin affair, was a very clear and informed application process. If you want a broker team that is on your side and sees from your position above all else plus will keep your best interests front and center over the long term, then I would highly recommend Michael.

Brian
19 September 2022  

 

Michael was very supportive and made me feel at ease during our first meeting. I was very apprehensive about the process of obtaining a home loan under my circumstances [ 60 and recent separation)but Michael provided me with sound advice and recommendations.

Elizabeth
18 August 2022  

 

Megan
11 July 2022  

 

Michael is a great mortgage broker, got us a great deal which saved us thousands of dollars after a first broker messed us around. Over the years has always made sure we are getting the best deal for our situation. 100% recommend.

Kara
15 June 2022  

 

After dealing with another broker previously who didn't understand our needs, we have had nothing but exceptional service and advice from Michael. He exceeded our expectations and achieved the best outcome for us.

Marc
08 June 2022  

 

Have been working with Michael and Lynsey for over 4 years and they are customer focused and understand our needs, easy to work with and transparent in all dealing. They recommend the best outcome for you and help us in our decision making process. They keep us informed of the status and offer to help all the time, maintaining good communication at all times.

Chrish
08 June 2022  

 

Michael and Lynsey are customer focused and understand our needs, easy to work with and transparent in all dealing. They recommend the best outcome for you and help us in our decision making process. They keep us informed of the status and offer to help all the time, maintain good communication at all times.

Chrishanthan
07 June 2022  

 

After dealing with another broker previously who didn't understand our needs, we have had nothing but exceptional service and advice from our broker. He exceeded our expectations.

Marco
06 June 2022  

 

Michael did a great job of advising me of better options in the market. He made my transition to another institution very hassle free. Highly recommend Michael for all your mortgage needs, and i will be definitely using him again!

James
01 June 2022  

 

Benjamin
24 May 2022  

 

We have been working with Michael and his team for 7 years now and the experience and service provided has always been fantastic. He has always been able to find us a great deal! The loan and refinancing applications he has assisted us with have always gone through without any complications and he was always available took to work through our many questions and provide the right advice for our needs. Highly recommended

Ben
17 May 2022  

 

Emma
10 May 2022  

 

Marise
10 May 2022  

 

Timothy
05 May 2022  

 

I was introduced to Michael Karp over 5 years ago and he has helped me make the best financial decisions. I have and will recommend Michael to all my friends and acquaintances. I give him 10 out of 10 for his service, approachability and most of all best financial advice.

Veronica
15 March 2022  

 

Michael Karp and his team were, again, a pleasure to deal with. They went out of their way to assist and to ensure that the loan settled without a hiccup.

Ian
07 March 2022  

 

Michael and his team were amazingly helpful to me - refinancing is a nerve-wracking experience and I could not have been in better or more capable hands! I would and do recommend Michael to anyone looking for financial advise!

Rachel
01 March 2022  

 

Fantastic service. Went above & beyond to secure a better home loan solution for us.

Matthew
01 February 2022  

 

Just want to say Thank you Michael Karp, for providing informed, caring & understanding service, and never missing a b'days, it's a small token but puts a smile on my face.

I love that you keep things up to date and listen to people's needs.

My friends are very happy with the referral
Keep up the good work!

Evelina
21 December 2021  

 

Michael was very helpful through all stages of the process. He was always contactable and prompt and I would be happy to use him again in the future.

William
16 December 2021  

 

Michael worked with us in a very challenging property market and was able to quickly adjust his loan suggestions to our changes in our circumstances. He was always available to answer our questions and to help us through our first-time property purchase. We would thoroughly recommend him to others.

Matthew
16 December 2021  

 

He was professional, approachable and very flexible with changes and supported his client extremely well

Glenn
14 December 2021  

 

Michael Karp was absolutely unbelievable. He came to our house when we were busy, explained everything in simple language, and gave really smart tips to make everything easier. His advice was just perfect, and we are so much happier now we refinanced the way he suggested. He is simply the best we've ever dealt with. Thank you!

Sean
13 December 2021  

 

seamless exercise to get loan.

Keith
19 November 2021  

 

Excellent service and I always highly recommend smart line

Kevin
17 November 2021  

 

Simon
16 November 2021  

 

John
09 November 2021  

 

Olivia
25 October 2021  

 

Michael is great to deal with and explains everything to us really well. We know he has our best interests as a priority.

Steven
08 October 2021  

 

Michael has assisted me with loans for two properties now, and on both occasions has made the process very smooth and took the time to find the right loan for my circumstances. I would highly recommend Michael and Smartline.

Timothy
05 October 2021  

 

Michael was very knowledgeable and professional the entire loan process. He provided a great service and well researched advice. Michael continued to keep in contact the entire process and provided consistent updates. We were extremely happy with our service and would recommended Michael to anyone.

Megan
26 September 2021  

 

Michael and his staff were wonderful and communicated well through the entire process. I can highly recommend him and his team!

Stephanie
08 September 2021  

 

Michael and his team were great to deal with, and always available to answer questions and talk through our changing scenarios.
Their communication was great, and they kept us updated throughout the whole process.

Chelsea
01 September 2021  

 

Peter
31 August 2021  

 

Surabhi
13 August 2021  

 

I had total support through the whole time. All my questions were answered timely and with respect, For me not knowing how all this house purchasing works, I felt I could ask anything and not feel silly, very happy home owner now.

Tina
01 August 2021  

 

Peter
17 July 2021  

 

Michael and his team, did an excellent job in finding the right loan solution for our needs.
We look forward to continue to work with Michael and Lynsey

Richard
13 July 2021  

 

Aaron
13 July 2021  

 

Michael and his team are the best. Very professional. Will continue to use them :)

Deanna
22 June 2021  

 

very happy with his assistance and guidance

George
13 June 2021  

 

Very professional service and always keep us informed along the way.
Thanks for providing a great experience.

Andrew
09 June 2021  

 

Kylie
09 May 2021  

 

Rachael
07 May 2021  

 

Very easy process

Jodie
23 April 2021  

 

Michael Karp was excellent and professional in his approach. He is extremely helpful and has got extensive knowledge in home loan finance. I highly recommend to use Michael's service. - Ancilla Dias

Ancilla
19 April 2021  

 

Michael and his team were very helpful throughout the whole process after we had used another broker previously and had nothing but troubles. Very happy

Todd
12 April 2021  

 

Albert
28 March 2021  

 

Darren
25 March 2021  

 

Bronwyn
23 March 2021  

 

Andrew
16 March 2021  

 

I wish I had re-financed my loan so much earlier. Michael made the process to much easier than I thought it would be.

Toni
12 March 2021  

 

Galina
12 February 2021  

 

Michael has once again provided excellent service in changing our loan arrangements to meet our needs, and stay ahead of the market with products and rates. We highly recommend his services. Thanks again!

Mathew
09 February 2021  

 

Dealing with Michael was a pleasure and very profesional in every aspect. He went out of his way to accommedate me with times and his advise. Evan though my loan wasn't large he still went beyond my expectations.

Warren
01 February 2021  

 

Being with Michael for many years always helpful in all aspects and will continue to work with him

Chuanjiang
20 January 2021  

 

Broker did not value-add. When problems arose, we found going straight to the local bank was much more efficient than approaching the broker. If we had our time again we would have dealt directly with the bank as it would have been much easier

Brady
19 January 2021  

 

Michael Karp was (again) excellent

Graham
27 December 2020  

 

Michelle
24 November 2020  

 

very happy with the service provided

George
18 October 2020  

 

Michael was incredibly supportive during a very challenging time.
He was always prompt in returning emails and incredibly supportive throughout the entire process.

Claire
29 September 2020  

 

Michael has always been super responsive and helpful (along with all the staff at Smartline). For a mortgage newbie like me it's great to have someone on your side that explains things clearly in a language you can understand.

Daniel
22 September 2020  

 

I regularly recommend Michael.
He is terrific at what he does.

Alexander
22 September 2020  

 

Scott
03 August 2020  

 

We were very happy with Michael. We felt that the bank just kept asking for more and more and more and was making things very difficult for us. Michael kept us informed all the way and was readily contactable. We recommended him to our daughter.

Gavin
02 August 2020  

 

Once again Michael Karp and his assistant Lynsey Byrnes delivered. Always keeping in touch and making the process of refinancing so easy. I have recommended family and friends before and will continue to do so. Well done guys!

Michelle
22 July 2020  

 

I can very highly recommend Michael Karp and Smartline to anyone wanting to refinance or apply for a new loan. He was amazing! Very professional and informed but also friendly and approachable. Im very confidant with my new loan. Thankyou!

Emma
30 June 2020  

 

Michael Karp is the go to man. Already recommended him to my friends. The whole journey with Smartline is a wonderful experience because of you Michael and Smartline team. Kudos on accountability, most reliable ...


29 June 2020  

 

David
28 June 2020  

 

Michael has been my broker for over 10 years. He initially got me out of a tough situation when my last broker unexpectedly quit and has helped me purchase 2 properties since and refinanced at least twice. His team was great with my last purchase.

Huy
16 June 2020  

 

Michael has been absolute delight to deal with. Very efficient and professional with his approach. He has been helping us since last few year. I'd highly recommend his service.

Kelvin
06 June 2020  

 

Wonderful people to work with. They will surely meet your expectations. Would gladly recommend them for all your home loan needs. Thanks a lot

Charles
01 June 2020  

 

Doug
20 May 2020  

 

Michael helped us greatly through the process of getting our home loan and buying our first home. He explained the whole process clearly and was always available for questions. He made the process as stress-free as possible. Thanks again Michael!

Carolina
11 May 2020  

 

We really had a great experience working with Michael and his team. Friendly and professional service with great advice.

Anthony
12 April 2020  

 

Michael Karp was my advisor, he made refinancing easy and stress free, and found me a home loan which was 1.2% lower than my original. He listened to any concerns I had and was always readily available to answer any questions.

Holly
07 April 2020  

 

Kevin
02 March 2020  

 

During the process I had 3 points of contact at Smartline and the information flow was a little fragmented. Some of the details were not explained till the very end.

Richard
01 March 2020  

 

Panagiotis
20 January 2020  

 

Glenn
01 January 2020  

 

Nothing was too much trouble for Michael

Christine
27 December 2019  

 

Michael Karp was extremely responsive and a pleasure to work with. His knowledge of the industry is extensive and his customer service is outstanding. I have already referred Michael and his team on to family and friends. I'm in my new home and am very happy and feel fortunate to have had Michael involved in the process.

Maryke
25 December 2019  

 

Michael - good the job done easily, excellent communicator, very professional.

Robert
23 December 2019  

 

John
22 December 2019  

 

Daniel
18 December 2019  

 

Michael was able provide best solution towards meeting our mortgage, the process was transparent and open for discussion.

Very helpful specially with many limitations that we faced.

Thank you.

Chrishanthan
03 November 2019  

 

Micheal was an Absoloute star! We had seen 2 brokers before micheal and they didn’t even come close to the service that micheal provided, he was very informative and helped us understand every step as first home buyers

Damien
26 October 2019  

 

Great experience, Michael is helping me from years now. He is friendly and expert in finding great deals.

Shweta
28 September 2019  

 

Stanley
22 August 2019  

 

Michael was fantastic, as was Lynsey. We cannot recommend them highly enough. Thanks guys :)

Eloise
11 July 2019  

 

Catrin
09 July 2019  

 

Michael Karp is an excellent broker, couldn't fault him if I tried.

Christos
07 July 2019  

 

Loved my experience with the team. Very efficient & got to the end result within 4 weeks which exceeded expectations.

Jason
19 June 2019  

 

Olivia
19 May 2019  

 

Michael is awesome. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants financial advice!

Jason
14 May 2019  

 

I have been with Michael Karp now for many years and his advice and professionalism is always outstanding. Also I would like to make special mention of his Assistant Lynsey Byrnes who in Michael's absence is always quick to respond and follow up on any queries.

Michelle
01 May 2019  

 

Michael Karp and team did a brilliant job we highly recommend him and his assistant.

Scott
18 April 2019  

 

Anthony
09 April 2019  

 

Michael was very friendly and patient with us and provided clear explanations

Stephen
09 April 2019  

 

Peter
21 February 2019  

 

Professional, prompt and easily contactable. Very smooth process with land and house purchase. Have recommended the company to friends

Glenn
16 February 2019  

 

Khuong
15 February 2019  

 

Michael provided us with an outstanding service. He and his team were always prompt in their correspondence with us and arranged our loan quickly despite some challenges with our circumstances (maternity leave). We would highly recommend Michael as a broker to our family and friends.

Kate
08 February 2019  

 

I am scoring Q3 down a bit due to an email not received/delayed due to misspelling of my email address (by Michael's PA). Not a big deal, it was sorted and the PA was apologetic.

Sandra
31 December 2018  

 

Caitlin
20 December 2018  

 

Megan
06 December 2018  

 

Stuart
04 December 2018  

 

Nathan
02 December 2018  

 

Rehn
01 December 2018  

 

Could not have gone more smoothly considering the narrow timeframe we had to work with. Excellent service! Thank you.????????

Roger
25 November 2018  

 

Michael Karp was extremely knowledgeable and very good at explaining the process in simple terms. His expert advice really helped us in our decision making. I will be recommending Michael to friends and family.

Ryan
06 October 2018  

 

John
15 August 2018  

 

Nothing to add, really. Michael Karp showed exceptional patience, & always explained issues in language & terms even I could understand, & also with good humour.

Dennis
15 August 2018  

 

Jacqueline
01 August 2018  

 

Katrina
30 July 2018  

 

Michael was fabulous! Informative, ever so helpful and fun - he made the whole process a breeze. He's also smart enough to surround himself with other great folk!

Kate
17 June 2018  

 

Megan
14 June 2018  

 

Steven
25 May 2018  

 

Monique
07 March 2018  

 

Mark
22 February 2018  

 

Piers
21 February 2018  

 

Lindbergh
24 January 2018  

 

We have been repeat customers of Smartline and again Michael has met our needs and delivered a great product!

Benjamin
19 January 2018  

 

Tricia
18 January 2018  

 

Vladimir
13 December 2017  

 

Lynda
12 December 2017  

 

Graham
28 November 2017  

 

Tim
07 October 2017  

 

I have been organizing refinancing remotely so Michael worked with that and did Skype calls etc but during the application process I mostly dealt with his assistant and felt like that could have been handled better, keeping me informed etc. I've had to make several phone calls to the banks myself where I wish Michael could have followed up for me. The process is ongoing and has not been smooth sailing and I am still waiting for answers to my questions.

Amelia
22 September 2017  

 

Stephanie
08 September 2017  

 

Charles
07 September 2017  

 

Daniel
05 September 2017  

 

I was so impressed with the service provided. We cross checked with the banks and found they weren't as forthcoming with important information. Very impressed and have recommended to friends.

Colin
19 August 2017  

 

Michael was excellent. Very professional and thorough.

Veronica
05 August 2017  

 

Sam
13 July 2017  

 

From the outset all options were explained clearly and succinctly by Michael. Afterwards we were kept informed at every stage. We're very happy with the service and would happily recommend.

Mark
17 May 2017  

 

Michael goes out of his way to get us the best deal and to keep us informed

Mark
31 March 2017  

 

Michael and Lynsey have been available, approachable and professional in all ways throughout our original mortgage switch, and the subsequent adjustment. I have recommended their services to colleagues and friends, and will continue to do so.

Thanks

Mathew
03 March 2017  

 

Matthew
07 February 2017  

 

Alexander
05 February 2017  

 

I appreciate the emails Smartline send with current/predicted financial info/trends, I use these as a prompt to review/check on my home loan from time to time.

Although I understand it is difficult to forecast when I should consider fixing my interest I would like a 'heads up' at the earliest possible time as to when, why and a suggested timeframe in effectively managing my finances.

Vicki
02 February 2017  

 

Michael did the numbers on several options for us which made us more confident of our decision

Dan
14 January 2017  

 

Professional, honest, clear communication & competitive.

Anny
16 December 2016  

 

Yuri
14 December 2016  

 

Michael was friendly and helpful through the whole process, from early discussions for pre-approval through to finalising finance for the house I bought at auction. He was always contactable through the process and was happy to answer any questions I had. Michael and his team made the process smooth and stress free. I recommend Michael for anyone seeking home finance.

Anthony
23 November 2016  

 

Definitely strongly agree that the service exceeded my expectations. I have referred 2 of my colleagues to Michael and both have found him to be very approachable, easy to talk to and helpful (as i have too!).

Daniel
11 October 2016  

 

Michael from Smartline was efficient and accommodating.

David
29 September 2016  

 

MICHAEL MADE IT ALL VERY EASY. HE MADE HIMSELF AVAILABLE AFTER HOURS TO ACCOMMODATE US. HIS ADVICE WAS SOUND AND TO THE POINT.

Paul
12 September 2016  

 

Michael Karp and the team at Smart Line always go above and beyond to make sure the borrowing process runs as smooth as possibly. This was our second mortgage we used Smart line for and we will be back for the Third. Thank you...

Nathan
10 September 2016  

 

It was a pleasure working with Michael who was very friendly & helpful in finding the right loan for me at this time.

Michael was recommended to me by a friend & I would definitely be happy to pass his details onto anyone that I hear is wanting to look at the options available through Michael & Smartline

Krista
02 September 2016  

 

Mark
28 August 2016  

 

Gennadiy
15 August 2016  

 

Michael was very accommodating when it came to the best time and place for us to be able to meet and discuss the whole process. Both Michael and his assistant Lynsey kept us up to date through the whole process, they were both very helpful and available if we had any questions. We have already recommended Michael to friends and will do so again in the future.

Matthew
23 June 2016  

 

From our first contact to signing the contract on a well tailored loan with rates we couldn't find anywhere else, we valued every aspect of working Michael Karp and the team at Smartline. He and the business came highly recommended, and our experienced 100% lived up to this.

Hugh
23 June 2016  

 

Living in rural South Australia it was difficult to get into Michael's office. However, his brilliant communication skills and availability ensured we could operate and organise everything from over 800kms away. Highly recommended, amazing service.

David
09 June 2016  

 

If only there were numbers higher than 10!
Our experience with Smartline and Michael was outstanding. I cannot recommend him and his team highly enough. He was very knowledgeable, efficient and worked hard to obtain our desired result. Nothing was ever too difficult, although at times I'm sure he thought they were. We will be forever grateful.

Kayla
24 May 2016  

 

Second time using Michael Karp and his team and will be back again when we need to. Excellent people to deal with and extremely helpful.

Thankyou for all your help.

Gary
13 May 2016  

 

Michael is great - we have used him before, we will use him again and we have recommended him to a number of our friends. During our process there appeared to be teething issues with the new assistant Karen. Karen appeared flustered when we followed her up and unsure of what was going on most of the times. It was unfortunate we misunderstood the instructions as to where to have our money so we missed settlement the first time and had to reschedule. Hopefully Karen has a few more under her belt now...we appreciate everyone needs to start off somewhere.

Sarah
26 April 2016  

 

Once again Michael supported me with my application and followed through any issues along the way. Must also make mention of his Assistant Lynsey Byrnes who is also a great asset to Smartline. I would never go anywhere else and if ever my friends talk about their mortgages I always recommend Smartline and Michael Karp!

Michelle
10 March 2016  

 

Cheryl
29 February 2016  

 

Michael at smart line is only ever a phone call away. He helped review our existing loan and found a way to save us money.

Alexander
19 February 2016  

 

Michael has always and continues to ensure that processes are fully explained and always looks for the option that best suits me

Rachel
05 January 2016  

 

Mitzi-Ann
04 January 2016  

 

Michael was very compassionate and helpful in all areas. We have recommended him to others and will continue to final in the future. Fabulous service from Lynsey his PA too.

Cathy
01 January 2016  

 

I was very surprise how fast I got the call back regarding borrowing some money.
When I was searching on the net for some banks/brokers, Michael Karp was the first to reply despite it was on the weekend and after hours.
I had an emergency request and he dealt with it incredibly fast and within the time limit I had.
Michael was very understanding and very informative.
I have recommended Michael to my close relatives and to my friends if it's required.

Evelina
28 December 2015  

 

Dean
22 December 2015  

 

Michael is a pleasure to deal with and explains things in laymen's terms so they're easy to understand. He explained the pros and cons of each option so that I could make an informed decision as to which provider to choose. He also recommended a financial adviser who could help me in other areas and this has proved very useful. I would thoroughly recommend Michael and Smartline to anyone seeking this type of service.

Emma
21 December 2015  

 

Michael has been invaluable in my journey to home ownership. Thank you.

Anna
16 December 2015  

 

Cannot imagine a service any better then one provided by Michael. He was always there when we needed him with a professional advice which you can rely on. Very happy having Michael as our mortgage broker.

Yuri
19 November 2015  

 

Paula
19 November 2015  

 

Nothing was too much trouble for Michael. He went out of his way to make the process as easy as possible. We loved his professional but down to earth approach.

Betty
15 November 2015  

 

Michael karp's continuous help and support over the years has been fantastic for me as i am so busy with my role as a production manager and have little time to get things arranged and sorted myself,so thank you Michael and thank you also to the Smartline team.

Troy
13 November 2015  

 

Having dealt with banks one on one in the past, I can understand how stressful and time consuming this process can be. To have Michael and Lynsey provide this service and ultimately secure us with a highly competitive home loan that met our needs - my wife and I are forever grateful and will strongly recommend Smartline to friends and colleagues.

Con
20 October 2015  

 

Fay
19 October 2015  

 

I have been dealing with Michael for a number of years now including prior to him joining Smartline and have always found him more than accommodating and has a personal touch remembering his clients even if they haven't been in contact for a few years.
I highly would recommend him to anyone.

Nicholas
08 October 2015  

 

Both Michael and Lynsey have been fantastic on both occasions I have required their service. The initial reason I chose Michael was that after speaking/meeting with several advisors, he was the only one who could advise me correctly on a favourable purchase. He was also the only advisor who didn't expect me to have a partner/parent assisting me given I was a single female. He's pleasant to deal with, very informative and always easily contactable.

Amelia
26 September 2015  

 

Michael is friendly, always available and quick on replies. He makes the borrowing process less scary and gives open and honest feedback- setting my expectations from the start.

Emily
23 September 2015  

 

Caralyn
15 September 2015  

 

Matthew
16 August 2015  

 

I would like to also recognise the efforts of Michael's PA, Lindsey. She was fantastic as well!

Kaviytha
16 July 2015  

 

Looking forward to use again.

William
22 June 2015  

 

When Michael was to be away from town he ensured that all matters were being taken care of by his colleague. The advice and transactions went briliantly.

Mark
13 May 2015  

 

Appreciated Michael's professional prompt/infomred service and the assistance provided throughout the process.

Vicki
11 May 2015  

 

Michael was always very responsive to calls/emails. I have already recommended him to friends/family.

Timothy
10 March 2015  

 

Michael is a very professional and reliable mortgage Broker who helped me secure a great deal to get my dream home.

Sean
02 February 2015  

 

Camilee
30 January 2015  

 

Michael was really efficient and provided timely succient advise to us in relation to refinancing our home loan. We were so impressed we have already recommended him to a friend and my brother-in-law.

Sarah
07 January 2015  

 

Ijust want to say how how much we appreciate micahael's support over the yeaars. He has always been very helpful in attending to our needs. He had got fantastic communications skills including a very friendly personality. I would highly recommend Micahel to anyone we know. We plan to use Micahel every time we need his support. So dont ever think off terminating his employment with you, trust me it would be a big loss. Kind regards, Mark

Mark
13 November 2014  

 

Rachael
13 November 2014  

 

After having a background in Bank home finance industry - I was always weary of Brokers, however Michael Karp was professional, patient and brillant! He certainly has changed my mind and I will use and recommend his services. His knowledge and quality of service is a testament. Always available or if you was to call you back was timely - A true asset to the organisation!

Marisa
10 November 2014  

 

Michael was absolutely brilliant in all aspects of his service. Nothing was too hard and he kept us informed on everything that was happening. He gave us 110% and I would definitely recommend him to other people as I already have. Great work Michael.

Jason
05 November 2014  

 

We found Michael to be very approachable and knowledgeable when organising our new loan. I would also like to acknowledge his assistant Lynsey who regularly communicated with me and kept me up to date in all aspects of the application process.

Andrew
23 October 2014  

 

Michael Karp, and his PA Lynsey are a dynamic duo. They consistently deliver amazing service, which help us transition financially through the next stage in our busy lives. For that reason we continue to go back. He gets results!

Peter
05 September 2014  

 

Outstanding.

Stanislav
03 August 2014  

 

Outstanding

Stanislav
03 August 2014  

 

Amy
30 July 2014  

 

I was lucky enough to buy the worst house on the best street. The bank didn't see it the same way, and turned me down. Michael Karp's commitment to helping me obtain the house I wanted was second to none. Glen Phillis.

Glen
18 July 2014  

 

Jeffrey
23 June 2014  

 

Our broker, Michael, made the process of finding and applying for our home loan smooth and straight forward. We were grateful that Michael could come out to our house to meet with us and go through our options and then again to finalise the paperwork, it made things much easier for us. The best thing about our broker is that he is always easy to get in touch with to answer our questions either by phone or email. We used Michael for our first home loan and we will use him for our next one too.

Quentin
23 June 2014  

 

Andrijano
18 June 2014  

 

My wife & I were extremely happy with the service provided
& the job got done.

Benjamin
12 June 2014  

 

Adrian
24 May 2014  

 

Excellent service

Francesco
17 May 2014  

 

Our advisor was terrific. We were really happy with the outcome of our loan, and he made the process really easy. He helped us while looking for a property aswell not just to get a loan, and Michael was full of expert advise. I would highly recommend him to others.

Gary
16 May 2014  

 

APPROACHABLE, AVAILABLE, INFORMATIVE, KNOWLEDGABLE. TOOK THE STRESS OUT OF SHOPPING FOR A NEW HOME LOAN AND DEALING WITH THE PAPERWORK AND CHANGE-OVER!

Nutashu
16 May 2014  

 

Great service, caring, professional & ongoing

Robert
16 May 2014  

 

Daniel
16 May 2014  

 

Michael was a huge help to us while purchasing our first home. He answered all our questions and was readily accessible, even answering the phone after hours to help us with placing an offer. We couldn't recommend Michael any higher. Thank you for all your help

Joshua
16 May 2014  

 

Michael was there for each step of the process, we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Monica
16 May 2014  

 

Our Adviser was always available via email or phone call to answer any questions we had. Very informative.

Ashlee
16 May 2014  

 

I would and have recommended Michael to family and friends he was incredibly helpful and made everything easy for my partner and I.

Amelia
15 May 2014  

 

Benjamin
02 April 2014  

 

Rodney
20 March 2014  

 

Jeremy
18 February 2014  

 

Michael provided a very thorough and professional service, followed up on outstanding matters with us and the Bank and ensured that everything ran smoothly. I would not hesitate to engage Michael again and would certainly recommend Michael's services to friends and family in the future.

Ian
28 January 2014  

 

We went on a 12 month journey to find and finance a new home in Adelaide. Michael was there with us every step of the way. And when we finally found the house and bought it at auction everything went smoothly and Settlement went as planned. Thanks Michael.

Peter
05 January 2014  

 

Kai
19 December 2013  

 

Ferdinando
18 December 2013  

 

Michael has always provided me with excellent service and I will continue to use him as my mortgage advisor. I have already recommended him to many others and will continue to do so without hesitation. You are welcome to put this on your website.

Mark
17 December 2013  

 

Michael always goes above and beyond no matter how big or small the loan amount. I have recommended him to numerous family and friends who all say the same excellent things.

Emily
12 December 2013  

 

My adviser was Michael Karp who was incredibly helpful and supportive prior to and throughout the loan process. Michael has excellent interpersonal skills and knowledge to answer all of my concerns this enabled me to confidently trust his judgements and timelines. I would certainly recommend Michael to others.

Dianne
10 November 2013  

 

I had been focused on buying an Esplanade property for 20 years but always seemed just out of my reach until Michael Karp gave me the direction to which I have applied. I now live in my beachfront "sandcatle". Thank you Micheal, kindest regards, Ali

Alison
29 October 2013  

 

Heath
10 September 2013  

 

Jonathan
27 August 2013  

 

Ryan
26 August 2013  

 

Catherine
21 August 2013  

 

As this was the first time I had taken out a home loan I thought the process would be quite daunting. However Michael found the right loan for me and made the whole process simple and stress free. I found Michael to be very knowledgeable and approachable and was kept well informed from start to finish.

Anthea
16 July 2013  

 

Yet again Michael Karp, and smartline have taken the stress out of shopping around for the best loan for us. Amazing service, fantastic results, and highly recommended.

Peter
09 July 2013  

 

Michael was extremely approachable, very knowledgeable and he bent over backwards finding us the right deal. Amazing how well he understood our specific needs and how he addressed them. Thanks a million Michael. Dirk

Dirk
05 July 2013  

 

Steven
17 June 2013  

 

When I was still looking for a home Michael gave me heaps of suggestions of things to look for when purchasing an established home, also he pointed out lots of differences between looking to purchase an established home or building a new home which in the end helped me make my decision. Greatly appreciated.

Dianne
17 June 2013  

 

I found my smart line Advisor remained focused on what was the right thing for me and my finances rather than pushing a product or a service. I have happily put friends in touch with him, knowing they will be looked after.

Elendil
14 June 2013  

 

Michael greatly assisted us at short notice, he was always available on email or phone and even met us on a public holiday to mnake sure we would get out loan in on time. Would highly recommend his services to anyone.

Kara
07 May 2013  

 

Stephen
04 May 2013  

 

Sharon
15 March 2013  

 

Pleasure doing business with Michael, again.

Darren
11 February 2013  

 

I would like to thank Michael one more time for his great service. We saved a lot of time and money and it was an absolute pleasure to do business with him. Regards,
Dragisa Andric

Dragisa
10 February 2013  

 

Karpy is a legend and with his help I have managed to put myself in a strong position all within my comfort zone. Due to Michael's help I would have no hesitation in promoting him and smartline!!

Lindsay
08 February 2013  

 

We decided it was time to re-finance and our financial planner recommended Michael Karp. Michael provided some great options for our needs in a very short time frame and we are very pleased with the outcome. Initially, what seemed like a daunting task to tackle on our own, proved to be a quick and easy process with Michael's help. Thanks,
Michael & Melanie Merlino.

Michael
06 February 2013  

 

Jason
30 January 2013  

 

Emily
23 January 2013  

 

This was the second time that Michael Karp assisted me. Although this time was much simpler than the first on both occasions Michael was always contactable to answer any queries and the whole process went very smoothly.

Michelle
06 January 2013  

 

Michael Karp is a true professional, thorough,empathetic and a great bloke to boot. He explained everything extremely well and kept us in touch during the entire loan application to settlement process. A true gentleman that my wife and I would be only too happy to recommend to anyone looking for a loan or refinancing an existing loan. Job well done Michael!

Geoffrey
18 December 2012  

 

We are based in Sydney so this was all done via email and over the phone, which can sometimes cause an issue. However Michael Karp was excellent and very responsive and organised. I felt fully informed every step of the way. We had two loans to organise - a refinance and a new purchase - settling on different days. Everything went smoothly for both loans. I would absolutely use his services again and recommend him to everyone.

Patrick
05 October 2012  

 

Nicholas
26 September 2012  

 

Micheal is a very friendly person and makes you feel comfortable with every meeting we have had with him. He explains the options very dillegently; and makes sure that we understand what options are presented. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs advice on loans; etc. Well done Michael

Mark
16 August 2012  

 

Michael Karp was very professional, he displayed exceptional product knowledge, provided prompt service and was only a call away when we needed him. Fantastic result for all and we had to ask for more business cards for friends!

Mark
28 July 2012  

 

As a first homebuyer, I was daunted by the "mortgage world". However, Michael was very approachable - he was happy to meet with me, talk to me over the phone or send emails to keep me informed at all times and to answer all my questions. In doing so, Michael demonstrated that he was doing all he could to identify the best mortgage for me. Michael's responsiveness and knowledge gave me confidence in him and the process. And the desired end result - a happy home owner/mortgagor - has been fully achieved. Thank you, Michael!

Alice
20 July 2012  

 

John
24 June 2012  

 

It was appreciated that at no time did I feel pressured into making a decision.

Jacqueline
12 June 2012  

 

This is our second time using Michael for mortgage advice. We have found him on both occasions to be open, honest and thorough in his approach to finding us the most suitable home loan for our needs. We regularly recommend his services to friends and colleagues and will be our first call when are next in need of a home loan.

Steven
05 June 2012  

 

John
03 May 2012  

 

Michael has been fantastic in helping me with both my loans. He makes me feel very comfortable and is happy to answer even the silliest questions. I have never hesitated in recommending Michael Karp

Emma
08 March 2012  

 

Michael is brilliant - he made the whole process so easy ... and uncomplicated!! I recommend Smartline to friends and family constantly!!

Rachel
08 March 2012  

 

We had been with another loan advisor previously and changed over to Michael Karp when we found out that our other advisor had ceased working in the area without our knowledge and had sold our details to someone else whom we didn't know. Michael, since taking us on, has shown us what good loan advisors are!! We would both like to thank him for his professionalism, his friendliness, his ability to 'get us' and our needs ... his overall 'smartness'. In our opinion he is a very good representative for Smartline.

Douglas
07 March 2012  

 

What I did not like was after I had signed the loan documents for ING at an interest rate of 5.99%, I have received a call about 1 week later, that ING had increased their fixed rate to 6.19%. I was given the option either to pay to reserve the 5.99% or accept the 6.19%. I had about 10 minutes to decide. I did not have the kind of money to pay immediately to reserve the 5.99%. I believe once singed on the dotted line banks should not be able to put their customers into such a position, once the customer committed already to a certain percentage. I believe stronger negotiations should have taken place between the Adviser and ING.

Eva
07 March 2012  

 

Megan
21 February 2012  

 

Michael was amazing through the whole process! Especially given that my home loan is through Homestart and I do not believe their commission is all that rewarding but their demands are very high.

Judith
27 January 2012  

 

Both my wife and I were very impressed with Michael's attention to detail and availability throughout the process. As this was the first time we have entered into a Mortgage, he walked us through each step and was very thorough in explaining all the areas that needed close attention. it was a very value add service at all times

Samuel
24 January 2012  

 

Have already recommended your services to family & friends. Michael was a great help and very accomadationg with times for our appointments. He has been very helpfull with setting up our new home loan and we will continue stay in touch with him in the future.

Simon
30 December 2011  

 

I have sent an email to my colleagues suggesting Michael's services

Erin
12 November 2011  

 

Our advisor Michael Karp was exceptional. He kept us well informed during every step of the process, was professional and courteous and his follow up since has been second to none. I would definately use and recommend Michael again in the future. His advice for future investment possibilities has also been invaluable. A big thankyou to Michael and the Smartline team !

Ashley
08 November 2011  

 

Michael kept sending my husband and I birthday cards on our birthdays. He also keep us in contact update us with good deals. Actually this is the second times with come back to him. We also did recommend him to some of our friends.

Yingzhuo
23 October 2011  

 

Michael Karp was awesome to deal with, made the process as easy it can be, pushed the banks hard and got my loan sorted. Wasn't easy for him but got the job done. Very Appreciated.

Chad
13 October 2011  

 

I have used Michael again with assisting me with my second homeloan. He is always very profession and prompt with responding to my needs. The whole process was very easy from my point. A great job!

Anna
11 September 2011  

 

Paul
07 September 2011  

 

I have used Michael for a loan previously and he has been very helpful yet again with this loan, thank you.

Anna
07 September 2011  

 

Catherine
04 August 2011  

 

Michael has helped me greatly over the last couple of years - he has always available to answer my "silly" quetions .. it helps immensly when you are buying your first home on your own ... I was never made to feel dumb or an inconvenience!

Rachel
18 July 2011  

 

He got our names wrong on the application, my fiance is a Miss, not a Mrs. He lost the application for the First Home Owners Grant, so we had to find $7k 3 days before settlement. We personally were lucky that we did find the money, if we didnt have the extra $7k spare we would've not secured the property. Overall not happy with the service, the adviser was quick to shift the blame to ANZ when it was obviously his blunder.

Michael
18 July 2011  

 

Amelia
14 July 2011  

 

Paulina
02 July 2011  

 

Michael was very helpful during the whole process and also offered other services to us which we may take up at a later date . THANK YOU.

John
30 June 2011  

 

Pleasure to deal with and went above and beyond to get us our loan even with what could be called difficult circumstances.

Zev
14 June 2011  

 

The process took a lot longer than we had anticipated, this seemed to be on the side of the bank.

William
07 June 2011  

 

Graham
04 June 2011  

 

I wanted to raise funds from ING, my existing mortgagor, to purchase Solar Panels and at the same time clear up four other debts. Rather than deposit funds into my existing ING account to pay off the four debts electronically, ING chose to write out four cheques. This entailed visiting personally the four debtors, which was time consuming. ING did not get accurate payout figures which caused complications with some of the debtors. In the case of ANZ Bank the cheque was deposited in the fully drawn account and then the Head Office had to arrange for the excess funds to be transferred to one of my other accounts about a week later. I can understand that ING would want to see that the funds were applied in the manner requested but a simpler system like signing an agreement to do so, would have been much simpler, particularly to a customer with a good credit rating who had been a customer for a number of years without default of any kind.

Stanley
05 May 2011  

 

Michael was recommended to us by a friend for being a helpful broker who provided great service. Michael certainly met those expectations and I would not hesitate in recommending him to others.

James
18 April 2011  

 

This was a stressful time for us, and we found Michael to be extremely efficient, positive and calm throughout the whole process. staying professional whilst still building a great client/broker relationship. I hope that we may continue to utilise, smartline and Michael Karp's services if need be in the future. We would, and have recommended you to others and were totally satisfied with our experience. Thankyou so much. Ann Villis and Peter Tsatsos

Peter
23 March 2011  

 

Antonio
12 January 2011  

 

HAVING BEEN JERKED ABOUT BY OUR BANK, WE DECIDED TO GO TO AN INDEPENDENT AND MICHAEL WAS THE OBVIOUS CHOICE.

Keith
07 January 2011  

 

Michael was terrific, he responded to our phone messages / emails really quickly. We will definatley use him again for our financial requirements

Paul
30 December 2010  

 

Tracy
10 December 2010  

 

ING caused us a significant amount of stress by changing the loan amount which meant we had to find another 3.5K 5 days from settlement. Michael worked very hard to get this money back and we are very appreciative. We have referred other people to Michael previously and will continue to do so.

Mark
22 November 2010  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker