Mortgage Choice logo
Paul Robinson

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 88 Reviews

Sort by
 

Paul and the team were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They made our loan application process easy and fuss free. Highly recommend

Ainsleigh
15 February 2024  

 

Murray
28 January 2024  

 

Paul was very professional, knew his stuff was thorough with the information provided. The ease of acquiring the deposit bond was so appreciative as it can be a challenging time with a touch of urgency.

Cheryl
26 September 2023  

 

Brilliant and so quick. I was getting messed around by a bank and was going to miss out on a property. Paul worked so hard and fast for me. I am very impressed with the whole team. Thank you

Elizabeth
02 September 2023  

 

I recently had the pleasure of working with Mel for my mortgage needs, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. From start to finish, Mel provided exceptional service.

Mel patiently answered any question ensuring that I was well-informed throughout the process.

Communication with Mel was superb. She was always responsive, promptly returning my calls and emails. I never felt left in the dark, as Mel consistently kept me updated on the progress of my application. Her professionalism and commitment to open and transparent communication was truly impressive.

I would highly recommend Mel to anyone in need of mortgage services. Her professionalism, expertise, and dedication set her apart.

During my experience I also had the pleasure of working with Jeni Administration Assistant
Her friendly nature and dedication to getting things done is very refreshing and reassuring.

Thank you both for your outstanding service

Kasey
30 August 2023  

 

Paul, Mel, Jeni and others have been so helpful and understanding, as it is our first home, we needed all the help we can get. Thank you so much team

Lisa
25 July 2023  

 

Such a wonderful, easy, painless experience every time A Wonderful team and always so helpful and friendly, I would never go anywhere else Thankyou so much

Jenna
29 June 2023  

 

Paul, Mel and the team have been a huge help getting our refinance across the line. We had a few complicating factors but they made it work and always acted in our best interest. Highly recommend the team for any loan requirements

Thomas
29 June 2023  

 

So impressed with the whole team, great communication, excellent service and products. Highly recommended.

Antony
27 June 2023  

 

Mel couldn't have been more helpful for our home buying process. She really worked hard and made everything super simple for us. Will definitely be keeping her in contact

Jeffrey
19 June 2023  

 

Mel and her team at Mortgage Choice Charlestown have been absolutely perfect in assisting us to remortgage our home. They got us a great interest rate. The whole process from commencement to end was simple, smooth and so easy.
Always available to answer any questions we had and kept us updated at all times as to our loan progress. I would highly recommend this professional and friendly service. Well done team you have been awesome and we are very happy customers.
Anthony Liza

Anthony
18 June 2023  

 

Mel and the team at Mortgage Choice were amazing. They have all been prompt, friendly and made the process of our land purchase and construction loan simple, while explaining everything along the way.
We would highly recommended.

Chloe
18 June 2023  

 

Our recent home purchase was made possible thanks to the great work of Paul, who secured a home loan for us. Throughout the process, he displayed extensive knowledge of the market and conducted himself with the utmost professionalism. Jeni also impressed us with her timely updates on our loan application's progress.
Despite a few hiccups during the house purchase, both Paul and Jeni were quick to address any issues and resolve them promptly.

Muharrem
16 June 2023  

 

Sal
17 May 2023  

 

I am so impressed, Mel and the team are amazing. They provided the perfect level of communication, have a wealth of knowledge for structuring my loan, lender offers, products and deals, they were quick to get back to us and were always friendly and super helpful. Highly recommend
Thank you, thank you, thank you

Paul
16 May 2023  

 

Mel was fantastic in helping us purchasing a home

Julia
10 May 2023  

 

I am delighted to honestly give a 5-star review to Mel and her team, who provided me with exceptional service in securing finance for an apartment purchase in another state. From the moment I contacted them, they were quick to communicate, respond to queries, and act promptly to secure our finance.

Mel was incredibly knowledgeable about the market and the bankingloan process, which gave me confidence in making an offer and securing the property before auction. She explained every avenue we could take and any issues that may arise, which gave me peace of mind throughout the entire process.

I was particularly impressed with their ability to keep me comfortable throughout the process. As just a second-time buyer, you can never be too careful, but Mel was always available to provide advice and updates for our finance process.

Overall, I cannot recommend Mel and her team highly enough.

Kieran
08 May 2023  

 

Paul and his team have been excellent every step of the way, Paul has been brokering home loans and construction loans for us for quite a few years now and has come through every time, I would recommend Paul and his team to anybody looking for a new home loan, his and his teams professionalism and service is excellent, we will be back to Paul again

Micheal
07 May 2023  

 

Always professional and very helpful , Great team , highly recommend

Craig
04 May 2023  

 

It was a pleasure doing business with Mortgage Choice. Both Mel and Jenni were so helpful. My last mortgage application directly with the lender left me very stressed. There was no stress with this application and I felt like I had choices. Phone calls were returned promptly, usually within 15 minutes and I was updated regularly throughout the process. Thanks once again, will recommend you to friends.

Yvonne
27 April 2023  

 

Mel and the team provided an excellent seamless experience when purchasing our home. The process was quick and super easy.
Thank you team

Kyle
13 April 2023  

 

Excellent to deal with. Very responsive. This is the third property purchase we have used them for. Thank you Paul and Jeni.

Kathleen
20 March 2023  

 

Excellent service, follow-up, patience and communication. And no point did I feel out of the loop or unimportant. Highly recommended the team.

Nic
15 February 2023  

 

Paul and his team are legends They go above and beyond to not only achieve the best possible outcome but to make the entire process easy and as stress free as possible. From Day 1 to settlement, Paul and Jeni were always available, patient and super assisting. I couldnt imagine not having them around for the purchase of my first home. It made a huge difference I will definitely be in touch for any future property purchases and I highly recommend everyone else to. Thank you guys.

Jen
15 January 2023  

 

These guys were astonishingly good They were very attentive and spent so much time going through all the best options in my situation. My loan was approved within hours of the application being made and I had to do very little. Thanks so much team

Rachel
12 January 2023  

 

I bought my first home around a year and a half ago during the peak of covid. It was a very stressful time with the real estate making it a race to finance against 4 other people with offers on the same property. I was approved with an incredible turnaround time thanks to Paul's hard work and had my offer accepted Buying a home for the first time can be a confusing process, but I felt informed, educated and supported throughout the whole experience. Thank you Paul for all your guidance and patience

J.
11 January 2023  

 

Paul, Angus and Jeni were an absolute pleasure to deal with. No question or concern went unattended. I will definitely be using them again in the future.

Adam
03 November 2022  

 


12 September 2022  

 

Absolutely fantastic service from Paul Robinson and Jeni and Angus in his team - they had us refinanced quickly, with little fuss, and a great deal. Can't recommend them highly enough.

Scott
07 July 2022  

 

Paul, Angus and the team were extremely helpful in securing a loan for me. I would 100 recommend them. Thanks guys

Harry
07 July 2022  

 

Paul was very knowledgeable of the local area, he was professional in supportingcounselling me through new homebuyer anxiety in an overwhelming market. I thank you for your patience.


09 June 2022  

 

A huge thanks to Paul, Jeni and Angus for your exceptional work over the past couple of weeks. There is no doubt in my mind that we would be in this position without your help. Your commitment to the client, professionalism, regular updates and follow ups without having to be asked made this experience seamless. Highly recommend

Lewis
24 May 2022  

 

Paul did a great job securing us a home loan with a great rate for our land purchase that we will soon be building on. In particular I was impressed with Paul's knowledge of the market and all round professionalism. He even liaised with the bank to secure our fixed rate even though the bank's rates has subsequently risen.
Jeni also was great in keeping us updated throughout the process.
We look forward to continuing working with them shortly to find our build home loan.
Thanks Guys

Alex
24 March 2022  

 

Paul and his team are absolutely fantastic They have all been prompt, friendly and made the process of our first home loan seemless while explaining everything along the journey. Highly recommended.

Kayla
22 February 2022  

 

Dealing with Paul and Jeni at Mortgage Choice has been an absolute pleasure. Professional, friendly, helpful and effective We are very grateful for their support and would definitely recommend their services.

Kerrie
22 February 2022  

 

Paul provided an excellent service and was genuinely interested in what I was wanting to achieve. Highly recommend Paul Robinson and his team.

Dean
22 January 2022  

 

Paul and Jeni were amazing to deal with We had a few bumps in the road during the purchase of our first house, but both Paul and Jeni were so quick to jump on any issues and sort them out as quickly as possible. Also answering our phone calls and emails straight away providing us with confidence and trust.
Highly recommend using these guys, they're amazing

Ryan
23 December 2021  

 

I would very much like to share my experiences with Mortgage Choice -Newcastle - Paul Robinson.
What seemed would not be possible was made possible with the outstanding help and experience from Paul and his team.
Nothing was a problem for him and he executed the deal with his outstanding experience and upmost understanding on what I needed.
I would recommend Paul and mortgage choice 100.
Thank you so much you have made my life so much easier.

Cheryl
23 December 2021  

 

 

I would very much like to share my experiences with Mortgage Choice - Newcastle - Paul Robinson. What seemed would not be possible was made possible with the outstanding help and experience from Paul and his team. Nothing was a problem for him and he executed the deal with his outstanding experience and upmost understanding on what I needed.
I would recommend Paul and Mortgage Choice 100%.
Thank you ?? so much you have made my life so much easier.

Cheryl Catt
16 December 2021  

 

Paul and his team made our dream come to life, even if we are all the way in South Australia. Great broker that goes over and above

jason
22 November 2021  

 

 

Paul was brilliant, we came to him with what we thought was a really challenging request, yet he was able to secure us with a fantastic home loan. We can't thank him enough. We highly recommend Paul.

Jane Piva
01 October 2021  

 

 

Paul and the fabulous Jeni were amazing to deal with. They kept in close contact with us throughout the process, both before finding our home and up to settlement. Paul was easy to rely on and we can't thank them enough.

Julia Salmon
01 October 2021  

 

 

Paul has just helped us through a very long and difficult settlement on our new home. Being new to property ownership, we didn’t know the first thing when it came to mortgages. The process ended up taking 10 months (due to other difficulties) and Paul and his amazing team were there for us the whole time. He and his team went above and beyond for us and I whole heartedly recommended him and Mortgage Choice for anyone looking for mortgage help, especially anyone new to home buying.

Matthew Anlezark
01 October 2021  

 

Paul and the fabulous Jeni were amazing to deal with. They kept in close contact with us throughout the process, both before finding our home and up to settlement. Paul was easy to rely on and we can't thank them enough.

Julia
23 September 2021  

 

Paul has just helped us through a very long and difficult settlement on our new home.
Being new to property ownership, we didnt know the first thing when it came to mortgages.
The process ended up taking 10 months due to other difficulties and Paul and his amazing team were there for us the whole time.
He and his team went above and beyond for us and I whole heartedly recommended him and Mortgage Choice for anyone looking for mortgage help, especially anyone new to home buying.

Matt
23 September 2021  

 

Paul Robinson was truely great in getting us a home of our own. He recommended a superb solicitor and answered all our questions and concerns. If you unsure of a broker to use I can honestly recommend Paul. Thanks to his expertise my, wife, 2 year old son and I have the perfect home to grow out family.

Adam
23 June 2021  

 

In September of this year 2020 I approached Paul, as I've have had an itch to own my own property for the last 10 years, I did have some savings, but not the amount I thought I would need to get myself into home ownership. Paul went above and beyond to sort out my mortgage application and ultimately, Get myself the best deal on top of that, I cannot describe how easy and comfortable he made the whole process, I'd even recommended his preferred conveyancer who was absolutely amazing. I cannot recommend Pauls service enough for anyone in the hunterlake Macquarie region, I live in newi and will be making strong recommendations to familyfriends.


23 June 2021  

 

Paul genuinely has his clients best interests at heart and I cannot recommend him highly enough. Being an ex pat from the UK, I was a first time buyer in Australia and the process was completely new to me but Paul was very patient and always had time to answer my many questions. Thank you for your hard work Paul.

Chris
23 June 2021  

 

Paul and his team were amazing From my initial meeting where he explained everything very clearly and presented numerous options making it easy from me to choose the final lender - a very low rate and a refinance cash bonus This has saved me hundreds of dollars every month all while giving me money to complete some minor renovations around my home. I now have better cash-flow, my savings are growing rapidly and my loan will be paid off years earlier.
Their communication and updates on the progress of my application, the approval, signing paperwork and arranging the settlement made it easy and seamless.
Highly recommended

Kim
23 June 2021  

 

Paul was very insightful and his service was second to none. We were able to achieve what we were after with his hard work. Our financial future is now looking clearer thanks to Paul.

Mitchell
23 June 2021  

 

Paul Robinson is a legend who genuinely tries to get the best deals for his clients. An all round good fella who thinks outside the box

Leedham
23 June 2021  

 

Paul was brilliant, we came to him with what we thought was a really challenging request, yet he was able to secure us with a fantastic home loan. We can't thank him enough. We highly recommend Paul.

Jane
23 June 2021  

 

Dealing with paul was a great experience .Listened to my worries and sorted them out extremely well . Recommend highly.

Trudi
23 June 2021  

 

 

Paul, has assisted me, over the last year and half, to find the best home loan to suit my situation. His knowledge of the banking and home loan system has been an invaluable asset, which has helped me to make an informed and confident decision in accessing the best lender and mortgage available.

Dean Fisher
17 July 2020  

 

 

Paul was always friendly and willing to answer any questions. He made the borrowing process simple and easy. I could not recommend a better person to help you with your mortgage or borrowing needs. Thank you for all your help Paul!

Col Williams
17 July 2020  

 

 

Paul was very professional and helped me throughout the loan process and whenever I needed any help, even once the purchase was complete.

Richard Lamont
17 July 2020  

 

 

Paul was very helpful. It was our first time dealing with a broker and buying our first home and he guided us through the whole process smoothly even during lock down restrictions due to Covid. He was the best, was happy to answer all my questions and made it a stress free experience! Have already recommended him to my family and friends. Highly recommend! 12/10.

Kim Nguyen
17 July 2020  

 

Paul and Trinette Robinson are incredible - I couldnt recommend them highly enough.
My partner and I decided to buy our first home together without having done any of the leg work prior to making an offer - eek
However, Paul managed to handle and manage the process with ease, efficiency and professionalism. He walked us through, step-by-step, answered all of our questions with great knowledge and capability and had his finger on the pulse throughout the entire process.
Purchasing our first home was an amazing experience thanks to Paul and Trinette - 1010

Hannah
23 June 2020  

 

Paul, has assisted me, over the last year and half, to find the best home loan to suit my situation.
His knowledge of the banking and home loan system has been an invaluable asset, which has helped me to make an informed and confident decision in accessing the best lender and mortgage available.

Dean
23 June 2020  

 

Paul was very helpful. It was our first time dealing with a broker and buying our first home and he guided us through the whole process smoothly even during lock down restrictions due to Covid. He was the best, was happy to answer all my questions and made it a stress free experience Have already recommended him to my family and friends. Highly recommend 1210.

Kim
23 June 2020  

 

The 'Helpful Guy' is spot on. Not just a great mortgage broker, but a genuinely great guy who cares for his clients.
We approached Paul to assist us refinance our home loan and consolidate some personal loans. We couldn't be more pleased with the outcome saving more than 890 in repayments per month, which we can now place straight back into our mortgage to pay-off quicker.
Paul always kept us updated and provided all the information we required.
Thanks so much Paul.

Luke
23 June 2020  

 

Paul was very professional and helped me throughout the loan process and whenever i needed any help, even once the purchase was complete.

Richard
23 June 2020  

 

Paul Robinson from Mortgage Choice was such a great help for me during the purchase of my first home.
He was extremely efficient, excellent communicator and very helpful along every step of the way, from pre-approval to purchase
He is very knowledgeable, proactive and was able to provide me with all the information I required quickly and with minimum fuss.
It was such an easy and stress-free process for me to buy my first house because I had Paul's help along the way.
I cannot recommend him enough

Trisha
23 June 2020  

 

Paul was always friendly and willing to answer any questions. He made the borrowing process simple and easy. I could not recommend a better person to help you with your mortgage or borrowing needs.
Thank you for all your help Paul

Colvin
23 June 2020  

 

 

Paul was extremely professional and helpful. He kept us fully informed through the whole process and was a pleasure to deal with.

Michael Pearce
28 February 2020  

 

 

Paul Robinson from Mortgage Choice was such a great help for me during the purchase of my first home. He was extremely efficient, excellent communicator and very helpful along every step of the way, from pre-approval to purchase! He is very knowledgeable, proactive and was able to provide me with all the information I required quickly and with minimum fuss. It was such an easy and stress-free process for me to buy my first house because I had Paul's help along the way. I cannot recommend him enough!

T. Almazi
15 February 2020  

 

 

Had a excellent experience.
Very easy person to talk to.
Always knowledgeable and showed different rates which made picking easier

William G.
25 November 2019  

 

Mortgage Choice Charlestown is excellent. Paul is highly professional, knowledgeable always accessible. Paul is very communicative and calm which makes dealing with an often stressful situation much easier. I couldnt recommend these guys highly enough for any future property purchases or financemortgaging.

Zoo
24 June 2019  

 

 

“The Helpful Guy” is spot on. Not just a great mortgage broker, but a genuinely great guy who cares for his clients.

We approached Paul to assist us to refinance our home loan and consolidate some personal loans. We couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome; saving $891 in repayments per month, which we can now place straight back into our mortgage to pay-off quicker.

Always keeping us updated and providing all the information we required.

Thanks so much Paul.

L & R Farr
14 March 2019  

 

 

Paul was absolutely fantastic. We didn’t need to do very much, Paul did all the hard work for us.

G Doyle
06 February 2019  

 

 

Paul was excellent - He was very professional, prompt with his communications, patient with my many questions and polite at all times - I couldn't fault him.

M. G-S & C.W
06 December 2018  

 

 

Great Experience. Very Happy with the exceptional & friendly service in all areas by Paul Robinson

A & J Preston
27 November 2018  

 

 

Hi Paul,

Thank you for all the work you did on this and for keeping us regularly updated. It was much appreciated.

The funds are visible in our account and so we are off to buy a car!

We'll keep you in mind for any future money matters.

Kind regards,
T & D

T & D Coulson
29 June 2018  

 

 

Hi Paul,
I just wanted to say thank you for all of your help throughout the process of getting our loan. We have moved in and are (nearly!) all settled and so happy with it so a huge thanks to you, we really appreciate it!

Sara & Nathan
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you for being so approachable and friendly whilst at the same time being professional and helping us with our loan. Your service was extremely appreciated and we could not have managed that stressful home buying time without you!!!

J Shaw and D Kuchling
16 December 2017  

 

 

This is the third time we have engaged the services of Jillian and could not be any happier. All interactions are smooth ans worry free. I love that she helps with the paperwork jungle!

S DeSousa
16 December 2017  

 

 

Jillian showed a high level of customer service and professionalism during our application process. She always made herself available and the small number of calls she missed were returned in only a matter of minutes. I always felt like her top priority.

L Sheilds
16 December 2017  

 

 

Jillian was extremely friendly and helpful and went the extra distance to secure me with a loan perfect for my circumstances

J Codling
16 December 2017  

 

 

Very happy, I feel I can call Jillian with any question and Jillian will have the answer or get back to me quickly with the answer

A Seabrook
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you so much Jillian for making our experience stress free, we couldn't be happier with the service you provided us

J Nicol
16 December 2017  

 

 

Brilliant service. We were extremely happy with the whole process. We have already recommended you to friends and family looking to buy their first home.

J Connelly
16 December 2017  

 

 

Very happy with the professional and helpful service - next time we will go with you again.

K Donohue
16 December 2017  

 

 

Not only was my loan approved in record time but I was very impressed with your regular email updates as to the status of the loan and the documentation supporting the loan. You provide a great service and I will continue to recommend everyone I know to you.

K Martin
16 December 2017  

 

 

We were very pleased throughout the process. You were very helpful and definitely pointed us in the right direction with all the advise you gave us. I want to thank you for all your patience and for turning what should be a joyful time less stressful than it was.

D & B Farrugia
16 December 2017  

 

 

You could not have done more! You were fantastic!!!!
If you were happy with my service, I’d love to hear about it: Jillian was fantastic! Helpful, supportive, knowledgeable and professional. She guided me all the way through the purchase of my new home. Nothing was ever a problem. Her friendly approach was very reassuring. She answered all my queries quickly via phone or email. I would, and have recommended her. She was brilliant- can't thank you enough.

C Johnstone
16 December 2017  

 

 

Very professional, meet all or expectations, nothing was a problem, answered all our questions.

D Percival & T Burgess
16 December 2017  

 

 

I couldn't have found a better person to handle my loan application. Any questions and concerns I had were handled quickly with profession and discretion.

K McGlynn
16 December 2017  

 

 

We really couldn't have been happier with your service. You were always proactive, always presented us with options, were patient when we couldn't decide what to do, and ultimately sorted out a great solution for us. We'll definitely be back when the time comes to fund our new build.

K Burness-Cowan
16 December 2017  

Contact us