Mortgage Choice logo
Pete Solomon

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 205 Reviews

Sort by
 

Had an absolutely wonderful experience dealing with Pete, Michelle and the team. A very caring family oriented business that were only a phone call away if I required anything nothing was a problem for them. Thoroughly recommend them as you are not just a number, they really do care.
Thanks for everything team, cheers Ed and Coop.

Eddy
15 April 2024  

 

Our situation was complex and Pete and his team worked tirelessly to make sure we were able to finance our block of land. One of the few companies that call you back when they say they will. Would definitely recommend Mortgage Choice Currimundi.

Peter
29 March 2024  

 

Pete and Michelle were so helpful throughout the entire process of getting our mortgage approved And so patient and ready with information to help us on our hunt to find a property that worked for us.

Ella
15 March 2024  

 

A massive thank you to Pete, Michelle, Ellette, and the rest of the MC Currimindi team for sorting out my top up.. prompt, efficient, and minimal fuss.. a seamless experience and would highly recommend.

James
13 March 2024  

 

Oliver
11 March 2024  

 

End to end great service. Plenty of good helpful advice.
Thanks so much guys.

Oliver
11 March 2024  

 

Paul
10 March 2024  

 

Everything went very smoothly and had an excellent experience with these guys
Highly recommended them

Paul
10 March 2024  

 

I highly recommend Mortgage Choice Currimundi. Pete, Ellette and Michelle were all fantastic, their communication was friendly, and they went above and beyond to secure a loan for me as a first home buyer. Thank you for all your hard work.

Ash
03 March 2024  

 

Ash
03 March 2024  

 

Pete and Michelle and the rest of the team were outstanding. From the moment we walked into their office we felt like we were 1. Not only was the application an easy process but Pete went above and beyond in helping a few days before settlement when our solicitor dropped the ball for discharge of our previous mortgage. We are so grateful to Pete and Michelle for their professionalism and ability to make you feel important and valued. Highly recommend them. GC

Ritchie
12 February 2024  

 

Cant thank Peter, Grace enough for all that they have done. So professional, personal truly put their heart soul into their work. Highly recommend them.

Lorrin
20 January 2024  

 

Pete, Michelle and the whole team where absolutely amazing Being a first home buyer I had plenty of questions and all were answered and explained easily which gave me great confidence in the company. I now own my first home and can't thank Pete and the team enough for all their hard work. Recommend highly

Mick
29 December 2023  

 

Pete and his amazing team Ellette and Michelle are true professionals and have a genuine care for their clients. The communication was of a very high standard as they never failed to let me know how things were progressing and I always felt I could call. I highly recommend Mortgage Choice Currimundi as they never doubted what they could do for me and worked hard to get the results I couldn't be happier as I have secured my new home and will be sure to use them again in the future.

Ottilie
27 December 2023  

 

Pete And Ellette have gone above and beyond to get us to where we needed to go. Such an awesome father daughter team, highly reccomend

Richele
20 December 2023  

 

Great service, advice and support Highly recommended.

Christina
19 December 2023  

 

Pete and the team have yet again knocked it out of the park. They make you feel like part of their family and are always available with expert advice. I highly recommend . I wish there were more stars.

craig
19 December 2023  

 

Pete and his team have been absolute legends. They have kept us informed every step of the way and gone above and beyond to get our mortgage over the line. Thanks so much guys. Appreciate all your hard work Mel and Dave

Dave
11 December 2023  

 

Peter Solomon is the most professional and efficient mortgage broker I have ever dealt with. He and his team are skilled, and extremely experienced. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I cannot recommend Peter and his team enough.

bell
20 October 2023  

 

I was very happy with Peter's service in finding me the best options for a new mortgage once mine came off it's fixed rate in April. Being time-poor there was no way I had the ability to search through all the lenders and try to compare them against each other. It is very disappointing that despite being with my previous bank for about 15 years they only offered me a better rate when I asked them for the discharge forms to go elsewhere. It is true that you pay a tax for loyalty. When it costs you nothing to have Peter shop around for you it's crazy to pay that tax

Julie
17 October 2023  

 

I cannot thank Mortgage Choice Currimundi enough for their outstanding support throughout our journey to secure our first home loan. As newcomers to Australia, the process of buying a house seemed like a complex maze with numerous unfamiliar steps.
Pete and their incredible team were our guiding light, offering invaluable assistance and expertise at every turn.
From our initial approach to the moment we received approval for our loan, it took merely two months from property viewings to the final settlement of our home purchase
The team's responsiveness and commitment to addressing our questions and concerns promptly were truly impressive. We felt in safe hands, every step of the way.
I cannot recommend Mortgage Choice Currimundi enough, particularly to fellow first-time homebuyers. Thank you for being such a crucial part of our journey towards homeownership. We are forever grateful

lainang
12 October 2023  

 

Pete was down to earth and very easy to deal with, as was the rest of the team. Never made you feel stupid for asking a question, and he got us our home loan when others couldn't.

Simon
26 September 2023  

 

Pete his team were so helpful professional assisting me with my first home loan. Friendly service this continued after the purchase. Highly recommend them.

Gemma
07 September 2023  

 

Pete is an absolute legend He was recommended to me by a family member and I am so thankful for that Being a first home buyer and having no clue about the process, Pete was incredible at giving me all of the information I needed in a simple way and putting me at ease. He and his equally amazing team always made time to answer my phone calls when I had questions, and made the settlement process as smooth as possible. It was great not having to worry about anything in their capable hands.
100 recommend to anyone looking for a more than capable broker who really cares about getting the best deal for their clients.

Jennifer
12 August 2023  

 

Can't thank Pete and his team enough for their hard work and assistance over the past few months As a first home buyer, they made the process of applying for a loan straight forward and easy to understand and were always available and happy to discuss the process along the way.

chloe
13 July 2023  

 

Pete and the whole team have been amazing. We had a very tight budget and timeline to work with and they have gone out of there way to do everything they can to help things along and get our application over the line. Will highly recommend them.

Sean
14 June 2023  

 

Pete and the team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi were fantastic to deal with. They were extremely professional, responsive and attentive with every interaction. I would highly recommend their services

Corey
26 May 2023  

 

Pete and the team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi were awesome They helped us so much and made the whole process of buying our first home a lot less stressful.
They were happy to answer any and all questions we had along the way and were great at making us feel comfortable.
I couldnt recommend them more and would happily use their services again.

Joel
17 May 2023  

 

We cannot thank Pete, Michelle and Sarah enough for all their support with re-financing our home loan. They found a way to save us heaps of money and made things incredibly straight forward. They were quick to answer any questions that we had, and kept us updated throughout the process. We will certainly keep using their services for many years to come.

Tia
14 May 2023  

 

Excellent service, super helpful and a great result. Thank you

Tim
04 May 2023  

 

From the bottom of my heart, thank you all SOOO much Pete, Michelle, and Kelsie, you have supported us where no one else would. It certainly is not easy to secure a loan for investment property when residing outside of Australia Because of you, our property goals went from hopeless to dream-come-true It has been a long journey and we are just delighted to be here, right where we have wanted to be for such a long time
Thank you for being so responsive, helpful, dedicated, clever, kind, and positive We are so thankful for all the crazy amount of hours of hard work that you have put into helping us get here You are all truly exceptional
I wish you all the best, and should we make further property investments in Australia, we will definitely be back
Thank you all so much, what an achievement

Phoenix
27 April 2023  

 

Pete and his team were phenomenal We had some very challenging obstacles and the team were always super supportive and attentive and diligent in dealing with us. They had expert knowledge on all aspects of our loan, and went above and beyond to help us for our specific requirements. I couldn't recommend Mortgage Choice highly enough

Jake
26 April 2023  

 

Mish
18 April 2023  

 

We are so glad we chose Mortgage Choice Currimundi to help us refinance. Pete, Kelsie the team made it effortless for us to switch banks. They both really listened to what we wanted and managed to get us the best going interest rate. Amazing
Would 1010 recommend.

Alexis
03 April 2023  

 

Amazing service from Pete and the team. They were very consultative throughout the entire process, kept us up to date with everything, and made it a fantastic experience overall.
I would highly recommend their services

Tyson
03 April 2023  

 

Chris has been absolutely wonderful to work with. Having been through several mortgage brokers in the past, I can say that he has made the process as easy as possible. Chris takes the time to explains things well, ensure our goals were being met and helped us through the process the whole way. Couldn't recommend his services enough.

Kyle
27 March 2023  

 

Team Mortgage Choice Currimundi is such an amazing teamit was year 2021 when my partner and I was planning to buy our own house. Weve been to different brokers and one of my friend told me if I have inquired with Mortgage Choice yet. I sent an email to them and made an inquiry and James W.-former broker immediately rang me and we set an appointment with him. Its our first time to build and purchase a property here in Australia and I remembered what he said DONT WORRY YOU WILL HAVE YOUR OWN PROPERTY HERE AND WE WILL DO THE LEG WORK FOR YOU Almost a year have passed, our land progresses and we need to now process our loan. I updated Mortgage Choice and found out that James W. already left but Michelle, Pete, Sarah Rose and most especially Chris-our new broker guided us along the wayHe answered all our questions and gave us a helping hand always as were not familiar with the loan process here in Australia. 5 stars is not enough with this team They are all professional and approachable. MORTGAGE CHOICE is really a GOOD CHOICE Its true that youre not just a LOAN to them. Hats off to you guys Thank you again We will definitely recommend you to our friends and families

Lualhati
16 March 2023  

 

What an amazing experience The whole Mortgage Choice Currimundi team made the process super simple, they took the time to chat with us and make sure all our questions were answered. We loved how genuine they were and how easy the team were to chat with. Will recommend to all my friends and family Thank you

Janis
16 March 2023  

 

Blown away by the support and how easy Chris from Mortgage Choice Currimundi made my entire buying journey.
I had so many questions, Chris was able to confidently provide me the right information and ultimately a home loan that suited me.
Can't thank you enough mate, highly recommended.

Cody
14 March 2023  

 

Chris from Mortgage Choice was a wonderful help refinancing my mortgage. He was professional and kind. I was given a clear outline of the process and timelines. Thanks Chris Bochow, love your work.


22 February 2023  

 

Massive thanks to Pete and the team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi in helping us source our loan and supporting us with the mortgage process
Were super happy in our new home and cant thank them enough ?

Genna
21 January 2023  

 

Massive thanks to Pete and the team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi in helping us source our loan and supporting us with the mortgage process

Were super happy in our new home and cant thank them enough

Genna
18 January 2023  

 

Ridiculously good service. Always one step ahead of the home loan process, and always kept us updated with easy to understand advice.

Damian
15 January 2023  

 

Pete, Sarah and Kelsie, are an elite team of friendly brokers. Who provide fast and Quality work. I highly recommend using them.

rees
11 January 2023  

 

 

Pete, Michelle, Skye, Sarah and the whole team go above and beyond. I cannot recommend this team highly enough. If I could give 6 stars I would. Thank you for once again for turning a pipe dream into reality ??????

Sarah Morton
09 January 2023  

 

 

Pete and his team were beyond amazing throughout the purchase of our property. Pete was able to formulate a list of options for us and explaining everything along the way. The whole team was so efficient and professional and made the process smooth for us, even with the added stress of a quick deadline. We have already recommended Mortgage Choice Currimundi to our friends and hope to be clients again one day soon!

Erika Martin
09 January 2023  

 

 

Pete and his team helped us refinance our home with the rising interest rates and secured a great deal. They made it such an easy and stress free process, keeping us informed at every step. The team at Currimundi are efficient, friendly and professional, I would recommend them and will be returning should I ever need to refinance again. Thanks again.

Nicole Holding
09 January 2023  

 

 

Pete and his team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi were absolutely amazing. Professional, efficient and super friendly. Without a doubt I could not have secured my loan without their hard work and support. I would 100% recommend them to anyone looking at mortgage options.

Rebecca Tretheway
09 January 2023  

 

Pete and his team were fantastic throughout the entire process Highly recommend the team at MC Currimundi

Zach
02 January 2023  

 

Highly recommend Mortgage Choice Currimundi The whole team are super friendly and highly knowledgeable. They did everything in their power to help us secure our first home loan. We could not have done it without them

Monique
01 January 2023  

 

Pete and his team were beyond amazing throughout the purchase of our property. Pete was able to formulate a list of options for us and explaining everything along the way. The whole team was so efficient and professional and made the process smooth for us, even with the added stress of a quick deadline. We have already recommended Mortgage Choice Currimundi to our friends and hope to be clients again one day soon

Erika
12 December 2022  

 

Pete his team are incredible - they made buying refinancing my first home a much less stressful task Helped in every way they could with all my questions, cant recommend them enough.

Casey
22 November 2022  

 

Pete and the team at mortgage choice Currimundi were nothing short of amazing throughout our whole process when buying our first home. My partner and I cant recommend them enough.

Amy
13 November 2022  

 

Very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend.

Robert
31 October 2022  

 

To the team at Mortgage choice Currimundi.
I want to take a moment to thank Pete and his team, Sarah, Michelle, Skye and the rest of the team. Buying a house can be a stressful event and you better have a well oil team around you, to support and guide you They were always answering my calls and questions and helping out. Willing to change direction when needed. This was a great experience working with you and you all were very approachable and professional. Thanks Team Mortgage Choice Currimundi

Ogies
21 October 2022  

 

Pete and his team helped us refinance our home with the rising interest rates and secured a great deal. They made it such an easy and stress free process, keeping us informed at every step. The team at Currimundi are efficient, friendly and professional, I would recommend them and will be returning should I ever need to refinance again. Thanks again.

Nicole
18 October 2022  

 

Pete, Michelle, Skye, Sarah and the whole team go above and beyond. I cannot recommend this team highly enough. If I could give 6 stars I would. Thank you for once again for turning a pipe dream into reality

Sarah
19 September 2022  

 

Everyone at Mortgage Choice Currimundi has been an absolute delight to work with, I would definitely recommend them

Thomas
08 September 2022  

 

James and his team will be sure to leave you satisfied with their service. James went above and beyond to help me get my first home loan, excellent interpersonal communication, service with a smile, no task made to feel like it was too much, very informative, all round best business I have encountered in a long time. Would recommend anyone to Mortgage Choice Currimundi. Special thank you to James, for your hard work didn't go unnoticed, me and ayla will always be in your debt for your hard work. See you guys next time

Bunny
09 August 2022  

 

I was referred to the team at Mortgage Choice and found them brilliant to deal with
The process of changing banks is really time and energy consuming but these guys did the heavy lifting with a smile.
Sarah was excellent at keeping us up to date with steps in the process and James made it much easier to save money than what our bank had told us
Well done guys. Many thanks

Jonathan
05 August 2022  

 

James, Sarah, Skye and the team made the process smooth and effortless, answering any and all of my queries along the way. Mortgage Choice promised results and delivered with earnest and erudite service throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend this brokerage

Dane
21 July 2022  

 

Amazing team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi they could not have helped us more, outstanding from beginning to end, just wonderful

Melissa
12 July 2022  

 

Pete and his amazing staff were nothing but helpful, friendly and thorough with every email and phone call. Will be seeing this amazing crew again in the future. Highly recommend. 5 stars

Trevor
05 July 2022  

 

Pete and his team are absolutely spectacular at their job, with a dedication to getting each person in this community into their own homes, no matter the circumstance. His tireless efforts and hard work got us across the line and now we get to sit back, relax and feel safe and comfortable knowing there is always a home for us. Thanks to you all for the great work and amazing customer service Highly recommended ?

Dean
18 June 2022  

 

James is great to deal with. He spent time to explain things well, was always available to ask questions and got us a great refinance on our home loan with no problems.
The office is in a good spot with good parking. We will definitely be going back to James for future refinancing.

Tegan
18 June 2022  

 

Awesome to deal with Pete at Mortgage Choice Currimundi again. Refinancing our home was a breeze, got a fantastic rate and fixed our rate with the implended rates rises. Can't speak highly enough of his services. Thanks again Pete.

Bree
19 May 2022  

 

Pete and his team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi were absolutely amazing. Professional, efficient and super friendly. Without a doubt I could not have secured my loan without their hard work and support. I would 100 recommend them to anyone looking at mortgage options.

Rebecca
19 May 2022  

 

Pete and the team at Mortgage Choice are amazing Being a very time poor person they made every step of the way so easy and would help as much as they could. Highly recommend and top bloke

Kirsty
19 May 2022  

 

Would highly recommend, amazing staff, easy and smooth process.

Joliene
19 May 2022  

 

From the first phone call through to final document signing, James and the team at Mortgage Choice have been outstanding in helping with our refinancing. Being self employed means there were some extra hurdles but they found us a great option and we couldn't be happier. Highly recommended.

Samantha
19 May 2022  

 

I have had the BEST experience with James @ Currimundi helping my husband and I to buy an investment property James has made the whole process as chilled as possible and we've had lots of laughs all the way through. Just goes to show it's NOT all stress and drama.
Thanks so much James for your 5 star service and I would thoroughly recommend James to assist anyone with their brokerage needs.

Wendy
19 May 2022  

 

Mortgage Choice is the only choice when it come to buying a home , outstanding performance and professionalism with staff that Go above and beyond . Thank you so much for everything you done and continue to do even now .. your the best

Kim
19 May 2022  

 

James all the staff were a pleasure to deal with. A very efficient seamless process. Thanks so much. Keep up the good work. Stuart.

Stuart
19 May 2022  

 

Corinne
18 April 2022  

 

Dean
18 April 2022  

 

Pete and the whole team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi, made refinancing our home such an easy experience I couldnt recommend a better business to go for any of your finance needs

Morgan
18 April 2022  

 

Marius
19 March 2022  

 

Mortgage choice Currimundi have been incredible with my first home loan. James worked tirelessly to help me out, easing my nerves from what was once perceived as a daunting process. Thank you so much Mortgage Choice Currimundi Highly recommend

Brendan
19 March 2022  

 

1010 recommend the entire team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi
They have made the process of buying my first house soo much easier and explaining every little detail throughout the whole process. This is a team that puts their clients first and take the stress away from getting a mortgage. Thankyou for your amazing services, Ill be telling all my friends and family youre the people to go to when buying a property.

Sophie
16 February 2022  

 

James. Pete and the whole team was absolutely fantastic from start to finish.
will be recommending everyone

JG
16 February 2022  

 

Awesome team to deal with. Kept us updated all the way with what was happening with our application. They'd get 6 stars if I could.

Wayne
16 February 2022  

 

James and Sarah are terrific to work with and make the whole lending experience very easy. They keep you informed every step of the way and were happy to clarify any questions we had.

Frank
16 February 2022  

 

Very pleased I found the online reviews used Mortgage Choice Currimundi for our home loan. Pete is a genuine, down to earth guy who set a plan in motion for us and has followed through with a great home loan. Huge credit also to his team Michelle, Sarah and Skye who are very responsive to email enquiries, knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks guys

Ross
17 January 2022  

 

The whole team are amazing, very experienced and professional. They make the whole process easy-Couldnt Recommend them highly enough.

Sarah
17 January 2022  

 

We are so glad we came to Mortgage Choice for guidance with purchasing our first home. James was absolutely incredible and was with us every step of the process. He was always happy to answer our numerous questions and was there to talk us through everything until we understood it. James and his team made this process stress free and easy for us. We cannot recommend Mortgage Choice highly enough and we will definitely be back in the future Olivia and Liam Hubber.

Olivia
17 January 2022  

 

Pete and his team are amazing. They do all the hard work and we always get our loans approved with them

Nathan
18 December 2021  

 

Could not be happier with our decision to use the team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi Pete is an absolute top bloke, he was upfront and honest about the process and everything involved, an absolute pleasure to deal with, had our best interest at heart the entire way through, was incredibly knowledgeable and had the foresight to cover anyall the fees and charges leaving us with the maximum amount in our pocket to land our dream house. Would definitely recommend Pete to anyone looking for a mortgage broker.
Also, special thanks to Michelle, Sarah and Skye who worked tirelessly to make sure all the paperwork was in order and kept us in the loop every step of the way, ensuring we knew exactly where our application was at every step of the way.
The team went above and beyond for us and I honestly could not recommend them more highly. Thanks a tonne guys

Shaun
18 December 2021  

 

Can't thank Pete and the team at Currimundi enough They made it such an easy process and were always on hand to answer the million questions I had for them whether it be phone calls or emails.
I recommend getting in touch with them if your looking for a broker and guarantee they wont let you down.
Thanks again

Taylor
18 December 2021  

 

Absolutely amazing team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi
Every step of my mortgagerefinance was made easy with this team, they went above and beyond to make sure all my questions were answered and that I was nurtured throughout the whole process with regular friendly updates.
I would encourage anyone looking for a mortgage broker to contact the team

Dee
18 December 2021  

 

Pete and his team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi are an exceptional group of people. They are a super friendly team who go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
I have had a few home loans through them now and wouldn't go anywhere else, I have recommended them to friends who were also impressed with their work.
They really know their stuff as well as being fantastic to deal with and very professional.
I can't recommend them enough. Great job team keep up the great work.

Amanda
18 December 2021  

 

Highly recommend James team from Mortgage Choice Currimundi. James was so easy to speak with, prompt with his work and kept frequent contact IOT keep me my partner updated on the progress of our loans. Living in Townsville and purchasing property within NQ wasn't a barrier in the slightest. James, Sarah Michelle made the process smoothstress-free as possible and I would definitely use Mortgage Choice Currimundi again

Mathew
18 December 2021  

 

I have nothing but great things to say about the team at mortgage choice currimundi. They went above and beyond get my loan was approved and it wasnt easy. James is very personable and explains things in a way that is easy for anyone to understand. He was also on hand any time of day for when I had questions or concerns and was very reassuring. Sarah was very efficient with the loan processing and helped everything go through as seamlessly as possible. Overall, would highly recommend, 5 star service

Sophie
17 November 2021  

 

Amazing service from start to finish. Would highly recommend and will definitely use for our next purchase. Communication was fantastic and Pete and the team made the whole process very smooth and stress free.

Maria
17 November 2021  

 

I turned to Pete after a bad experience with another broker. Pete and the team took care of everything and made this a stress free process. Id highly recommend Mortgage Choice Currimundi.
Thanks Pete, Michelle and Sarah for giving us a great home buying experience.

Isaac
17 November 2021  

 

I couldnt recommend Pete and his team more. I am a conveyancing solicitor and deal with a number of brokers who are often hard to contact or dont keep me updated. Im always impressed by the communication, follow up and responsiveness from Pete and the team. I always get positive feedback from my clients that use Pete that he has been so helpful and they havent had any issues. I recommend Pete to any of my clients looking for a broker.

Meagan
17 November 2021  

 

Pete, Sarah and Michelle have made the process so simple They are all experts in their field and have kept in contact with us every step of the way. We could not be happier with the outcome and would thoroughly recommend their business to anyone looking for a broker

Stephanie
17 November 2021  

 

Choosing Mortgage choice Currimundi is the best decision we made. Whole team is very responsible and professional. Pete Solomon and team have gone above and beyond to make our dream true. Thank you all.

kimmi
17 November 2021  

 

We got the house. Thank you so much to Pete and his team. It's been a wild ride but the team at mortgage choice Currimundi made the process alot easier for me. Couldn't thank them enough

amy
17 September 2021  

 

Thank you to the team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi for all your hard work and dedication during our loan journey. Pete, Michelle and the team are highly professional and outstanding at what they do. We highly recommend Mortgage Choice Currimundi.

Dominique
17 September 2021  

 

We have just had our finance approved. Would like to say a big thankyou to James for his commitment to us. He was always reachable not matter what time of day, and aways able to answer all of our questionssolve our problems. Bank was difficult with our application however James was always on top of it. And made the process smooth as possible. Couldn't be more grateful. Thanks again. Highly recommend A service. Thanks again

osha
17 September 2021  

 

Pete did a great job for me and my partner. Nothing is too hard and really thinks outside of the box to get the best result for his clients.
Will definitely use again thanks Pete

Sheridan
17 September 2021  

 

Pete, Sarah and the team are so passionate about what they do and it comes across in the most positive way, they literally do everything, and help you through the whole process step by step with continuous feedback. The help they gave us to consolidate our home loan was fantastic. From the excellent home loan rate to consolidate all my toys has really taken the pressure of and we look forward to saving some money with no stress and enjoy life once again.
Thank you so much guys and highly recommend you guys. Thanks again .

Darren
18 August 2021  

 

I wish we could rate Peter, Sarah and their amazing team higher than 10 out of 10. They went above and beyond to keep us informed along the journey and Peter was great in explaining a lot of the financial jargon in simple layman terms. If you are looking for someone to explain exactly where you are at with your finances and your purchase than this is the team to contact. Cheers, Shane Priscilla

Shane
18 August 2021  

 

Pete and Michelle has helped us secure a mortgage for our new build and were so very helpful every step of the way. Their service and understanding far exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend you use them especially if this is your first time.

Kathryn
18 August 2021  

 

Well what can I say about Pete and his team .... they are simply 'THE BEST' ...you will not find a better broker on the Coast Thank you

Samantha
18 August 2021  

 

Easy to deal with, all the staff are on the same page so you don't have to re-explain yourself. Pete and Sara's knowledge is at a very high standard putting my financial need first. 2nd time i have used them in that past 5 years and am looking forward to using there services again.

Alasdair
18 August 2021  

 

My fiance and I cannot thank Pete, Michelle Sarah enough. Being first home buyers we had a million questions and nothing was too much trouble. We always had quick communication from the team and were kept informed throughout the entire process. Thank you

Natalie
19 July 2021  

 

We used Mortgage Choice for our House and Construction loan and the service was outstanding, which is why we contacted Peter and the team when we wanted to add a pool and again professional great advice and service
Highly recommended, we will definitely get back in contact in the future

Bent
19 July 2021  

 

I don't normally post review or feedback but this one is an exception. I would like to let Australia know that if you would like to get the best and honest advise in their financial goal Pete and the team @ mortgage choice Currimundi is the place to be Very professional and prompt on every query you have. We live in the other side of the country but it doesn't hindrance them to help you instead the communication is consistent and the support you get is extraordinary Pete, Sarah and the team - you guys are legend. Thanks again for your assistance - Ron Cristin

Ron
19 July 2021  

 

Pete and the team at Currimundi Mortgage Choice are so incredible. In a process that can be quite confusing and complicated, Pete helped us to feel calm and confident throughout the loan applications. We are so grateful to have these guys helping us and recommend them to anyone we meet. We will be using them for all future loans. Thank you so much for going above and beyond for us

Emma
19 July 2021  

 

Amazing service. Highly recommend.

Amanda
19 July 2021  

 

This is the third time using Pete and his team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi and I cant rate them highly enough They are so experienced and fast. Even when buying property in NSW they knew all the ins and outs and made sure we were approved quickly.

Kate
19 July 2021  

 

Wow What an incredible team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi. We were wanting a home loan but didn't fit the perfect criteria to match the banks check list. Pete was extremely optimistic from the first phone call and helped put my mind at ease. Sarah, Michelle and Pete were incredible, working tirelessly to get our loan over the line. Couldn't recommend them enough. Thanks so much guys

Stephanie
19 July 2021  

 

Pete and the Team.
We would like to thank you for all your hard work and effort in helping our family move forward and making refinancing easy.
Mortgage choice is the only place we will deal with now purely for the reason of friendly, family orientated company. You made my family feel like a part of your family with the way you treated us.
Every one we know who is looking at refinancing or needs another investment property will be referring directly to your company.
Pete you in particular are an old school man of your word who actually cares about the people more than the money and always willing to help. You are the most genuine person in finance who actually care about the people.
We look forward to a long great relationship with you and your team and looking forward to building our investment portfolio.
Thank you again and can't wait to have a beer with you guys.

Richy
19 July 2021  

 

I have had the pleasure of working with Pete Solomon and his team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi twice over 3 years. Both times my transactions have been right before Christmas involving challenges in relation to timing complexity. Pete's team have well exceeded even my high professional expectations to ensure my transactions went off without any problems, on-time, in my most recent transaction the team were able to work seamlessly with my solicitor banks to bring forward settlement urgently with virtually no notice. By the time i think to ask a question, the answer is already in my inbox. Always 3 steps ahead and always available to speak to me about any matters arising. The icing on the cake.... Pete, Michelle, Sarah Steff are lovely people. Honest, empathetic, professional and very personable. 1110

debi
19 July 2021  

 

We were reluctant to use a broker after our first experience a few years ago, but Pete, Michelle, Sarah and their team were fantastic to deal with. Very efficient in getting all offers and documents through on time and explained everything clearly through the whole process to make things as simple as possible.
Thanks guys

Stuart
19 July 2021  

 

Pete, Michelle, Steph and Sarah are absolutely amazing and will go that extra mile no matter how much you are spending. Can not recommend them highly enough.

Stacey
19 July 2021  

 

Pete Solomon and Sarah Rose have helped me once again without fail
I highly recommend the team at currimundi
Excellent communication keeping you in the loop the whole time
Thank you for everything Till next time Cheers

Aidan
19 July 2021  

 

Thanks to the team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi. Friendly, professional and helpful. Managed my questions quickly and brokered a great deal for me with all the conditions I asked for

Louise
19 July 2021  

 

Wonderful operation - made changing our mortgage over easy and stress free - recommend every time

i
19 July 2021  

 

Pete and all the guys Ive had the pleasure of meeting at mortgage choice Currimundi have been amazing
I wouldnt have had the first clue where to start or how to go about getting a loan for a land and house, But these guys made it so easy And now Im 23 getting my first home
After the first meeting it was as simple as that and the guys sorted basically everything, Couldnt be happier
Will be going back there again for my next and strongly recommending any of my family and friends to do the same
Was a pleasure guys, thanks for everything

Jordan
19 July 2021  

 

Very happy with the professional service received by Peter and the team.
Would highly recommend them to any potential client.


19 July 2021  

 

My wife and I were told to go and see Pete and his team recently, as we were starting to think about finally getting on the property ladder after years of renting. We were totally clueless as to how the process worked or how to even start going about it, Pete and the team made the whole thing incredibly simple to understand, gave us lots of different options and advice, and we were homeowners in a little over a month
I have already recommended Mortgage Choice Currimundi to a couple of friends and will continue to do so, I had no idea the whole house buying process could be made so simple. Pete and his team really devoted an incredible amount of time and effort into our case and we are forever grateful

james
19 July 2021  

 

Peter and the team were fantastic Very efficient and wonderful communication. I would highly recommend them for any thing you need and would most definitely use them again. Thanks team

Beth
19 July 2021  

 

I want to say a big thank you to Pete, Sarah, Michelle and the team for helping us be able to purchase our home. They were very professional and friendly to deal with and we would highly recommend them to anyone.

Tamara
19 July 2021  

 

Pete goes above and beyond for you I dont know what i would do without him

Kala
19 July 2021  

 

Pete, Michelle and Sarah provided us with a comprehensive end to end service for our recent home loans. The entire team were extremely friendly and timely with all communications, and we are very happy with the competitive rates.

Glenn
19 July 2021  

 

Pete and the team are amazing The home loan process was a breeze with there communication and they truly did get the best deal for us and in a time-frame we didn't even know was possible Could not recommend Mortgage Choice Currimundi enough. You will be in good hands here.

Harrison
19 July 2021  

 

From the get go the team at mortgage choice Currimundi were amazing. They were constantly in touch every step of the way and guided us through the process. Would definitely recommend them

Kate
19 July 2021  

 

Pete, Michelle, Sarah and the whole team at Mortgage Choice have been amazing Guiding us through the financial process of selling, buying and building, these guys have been brilliant. None of our questions were 'silly' and their response time is fantastic. After our past experiences with brokers, we have to say that we found their communication, patience and customer service is the best we've seen. If you're looking for a professional, friendly, and genuine team of people that you can trust, then look no further They have gone above and beyond and exceeded our expectations and we are now customers for life Thank you guys

Sarah
19 July 2021  

 

Pete and the Team.
We would like to thank you for all your hard work and effort in helping our family move forward and making refinancing easy.
Mortgage choice is the only place we will deal with now purely for the reason of friendly, family orientated company. You made my family feel like a part of your family with the way you treated us.
Every one we know who is looking at refinancing or needs another investment property will be referring directly to your company.
Pete you in particular are an old school man of your word who actually cares about the people more than the money and always willing to help. You are the most genuine person in finance who actually care about the people.
We look forward to a long great relationship with you and your team and looking forward to building our investment portfolio.
Thank you again and can't wait to have a beer with you guys.

Richy
19 July 2021  

 

Pete and Sarah from Mortgage Choice has helped us out more then we could ever imagine. Even when we thought all hope was lost, they pushed through and made it possible. Thank you so very much Pete and Sarah for all of your help. It meant so much to us.

Chantilly
19 July 2021  

 

Working with Sarah and Pete has been an absolute pleasure. Thanks so much.

Jack
19 July 2021  

 

My partner and I recently met with Pete and we're very happy we did. We highly recommend getting in touch with him and the team if you're considering entering the market.

Troy
19 July 2021  

 

We would highly recommend Mortgage Choice Everyone was so friendly, polite, helpful - nothing was too much. Every email was responded to, every telephone call returned. The process was so easy and straightforward and we had our mortgage approved before we knew it. Thank you

Gemma
19 July 2021  

 

dallas
19 July 2021  

 

Thank you to the team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi for getting my son his first home loan. You didn't give up and dealt with every challenge that was presented. You have a great team that is professional and efficient. Well done - I would certainly recommend.

Wendy
19 July 2021  

 

We would highly recommend Pete and the team at Mortgage Choice. A special mention to Sarah who has been an absolute pleasure to deal with. She has made the process of re-financing for us really easy. Sarah is in regular contact and more than happy to help with any queries. We will definitely be going to them again if we ever want to re-finance again. Well done team Brett Caroline Burke

Cassie
19 July 2020  

 

First time dealing with a Mortgage Broker and wont be the last. Hands down the best customer service from Pete and Sarah. Right from the first phone call to every meeting and email. Always responded to me in a timely manner. Friendly professional and efficient . Very rare to find this level of genuine service these days. You wont be dissapointed.

Kathy
19 July 2020  

 

Peter and his team are absolutely fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Felt like you were dealing with someone you had known your whole life. The whole process of borrowing money can be stressful but with team Peter has put together everything is relaxed comfortable and no stress.
Can not thank you enough.

Kylie
19 July 2020  

 

We would like to give a massive thanks to Pete and all the staff With a professional business like this, he and his team make this sometimes stressful process, all worth the while. His never say die attitude has made our dream, a reality Would highly recommend to anyone. Cheers Johnny Tarmara

Johnny
19 July 2020  

 

My sister and I recently refinanced our investment property loan. Pete, Sarah and team were so happy to help us through the change over. They are a pleasure to deal with on every level.
Would definitely recommend their services. We will always be doing our business through them.
Thanks heaps
Janine

Janine
19 July 2020  

 

Very professional, patient,and made it easy to understand what we needed to do, thank you very much Pete, Sarah and the team at Mortgage Choice you where fabulous Tania Marks

Tania
19 July 2020  

 

I couldn't be more grateful for the active role that Pete and the team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi played in our mortgage application process. They broke a daunting task into easily manageable steps. Communication was fast and efficient and advice was personally tailored. It quickly becomes clear that Pete is someone who genuinely cares about his clients, which is an admirable trait in any profession. We are now looking forward the settlement of our first home, and will be requesting Pete's services for any property related business in the foreseeable future. Cheers

Andrew
19 July 2020  

 

The very best service, Always very very helpful. If at times the wife and I
would be really worried about the loan application and one of the Team
would respond with great understanding, and so I say THANK YOU for all
of your very hard work that you did for us. Stan Mon Hanchard.....

Stan
19 July 2020  

 

Peter, Steph and Sarah did an amazing job to help us secure finance for our first home. They were all super friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to meet deadlines and make it as easy and stress free as possible. Couldn't recommend them enough.

Tara
19 July 2020  

 

Pete from Mortgage Choice in Currimundi came highly recommended and I was not disappointed. He was friendly, supportive , professional and genuinely enthusiastic about what he does. He made the whole process of gaining a loan to purchase property so easy from start to end He answered all my questions and explained each step of the process clearly. I was kept regularly updated. Now its my turn to recommend him to others... 5 star service for sure


19 July 2020  

 

A MASSIVE thank you to Pete Solomon and his team Mrs Michelle Solomon, Steph and Sarah for all the professional and genuine guidance and assistance in getting our finance. We had reached out to a number of BIG names and had poor service and felt like we were just a number With Pete and the team we were treated like family, he ensured we were getting the best rate and overall deal with lots of options we love options nothing was to hard. I HIGHLY recommend Pete at Morgage Choice Currimundi - wish I could give 10 Stars

Tylena
19 July 2020  

 

I have been a Mortgage Choice customer for over 10 years, they have always come through. Recently Pete and the team guided us through post Banking royal commission leading Grrrrrr. To their credit the banks didn't request a single extra document, the up front work was worth it. We got the approval 6 days after submitting the application. Well done Team

jared
19 July 2020  

 

Pete Solomon and his team of professionals have helped guide me to a home loan, refianance and the purchase of a new vehicle.
Pete tells you in plain english the pitt falls and positive points of products.
Hes not a ram it in run person he really cares about his clients.
Nothing is to much trouble for Pete and his team and thats why I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Thanks for all you help Pete and Team.


19 July 2020  

 

We've used Pete several times over the years and he has always been great. Very happy and will continue to see him for any financing needs.

Jodie
19 July 2020  

 

Our second time getting a mortgage through them and once again a seamless process. The team were amazing in navigating a few changes in our plans and a big hats off to Peter, Michelle, Sarah and the rest of the team. Thanks

Daniel
19 July 2020  

 

Very happy with all 4 of the people that helped me. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. They were even happy to answer my very unusual questionsscenarios.

Hooee
19 July 2020  

 

I can only say that Pete Soloman and he's team have given me and my business a new breath of life. Tied to one of the big banks with my business and home loan for 18 years and I asked twice in a year for a small loan to help with some tax relief, only to have the same answer NO Pete and his team went above and beyond and helped me fix the problem, and say bye bye to the BIG BROTHER BANK. I am saving more than 2k a month Thanks Pete and your great team.


19 July 2020  

 

Awesome service, I couldn't recommend them highly enough. Use them, you won't be sorry

Brett
19 July 2020  

 

Many thanks to Pete the team at Mortgage Choice who went above beyond in helping us get a loan. A1 service friendly staff a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely recommend.

David
19 July 2020  

 

Definitely would highly recommend them, they got us a sweet First Home Loan and the staff there are awesome, plus they answered our millions of questions we had.
First Home buying is hard and they just made it so easy and stress free, Big Thank you to Peter, Michelle, Sarah and everyone at Mortgage Choice Curriumindi

K
19 July 2020  

 

Pete and his team recently helped us secure our loan for our dream apartment, it was a time where banks were very strict and questioning every purchase you make and were hesitant to approve loans in certain areas. Pete was always on top of everything we needed to get done and also advised where we were perhaps not doing so well - his advice and persistence with finding us a solution resulted in us getting the approval and more. Would highly recommend Pete to anyone looking for an honest, friendly and true to his word broker. Thanks again Pete

Chris
19 July 2020  

 

The team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi including Sarah, Michelle and Pete go beyond the call when you need help to raise capital.
I am a small business and work for myself. In this case Pete understood our needs and addressed what was required to raise further capital. The process was based on very good communication and a seamless transition. I would highly recommend the team

Wil
19 July 2020  

 

We honestly cannot thank Pete, Michelle Sarah enough. Being first home buyers, we needed an extra level of assistance and we received so much more than we ever expected. We always had quick communication from the team and were kept informed throughout the entire process. Buying a first home is stressful enough, even without the added stress of COVID19, but Pete went above and beyond to assist us and help us make informed decisions. His knowledge, professionalism, and commitment to a high standard of service is second to none. We highly recommend the team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi. Thank you

Stefanie
19 July 2020  

 

Great to work with, definitely recommend. The whole team was very friendly, professional and always kept us updated during the loan application.

Eve
19 July 2020  

 

From start to finish Pete has been amazing He made me feel at ease instantly. Such a genuine man who helped make this process stress free. I would highly recommend using Pete and his wonderful team.

Miss
19 July 2020  

 

Pete helped us to refinance our home loan. Helpful and friendly staff.

Ros
19 July 2020  

 

Pete and Sarah have been incredible in their dedication and effort to help me achieve my goal. They have helped me to secure finance at a very crucial time. And again their push to meet tight time frames is something I am very grateful for.
I have had 6 financial mortgages on personal property prior to this one and I can say hand on heart this process has been the most proactive and enjoyable by far of all of them.
I highly recommend you take the time to meet with Pete to discuss your needs.
Finally I would like to add that Pete's genuine personal approach to helping me out was nothing short of outstanding.

Scott
19 July 2020  

 

As a local real estate agent, not only do i recommend Pete Solomon to my clients who are buying and selling but i only use Pete for my personal lending. He is friendly, personable genuinely great guy who is out to help all of his clients

Grant
19 July 2020  

 

When you move into a new home you are usually moving in with your family right
How would it be if you felt like you were part of a special family before you move into your new abode with your loved ones
If you are borrowing money of any sorts through Mortgage Choice at Currimundi, our experience will confirm just that.
From the moment we met Peter, Michelle and Sarah we have been welcomed like an extended family and we have felt comfortable and secure in every aspect of our dealings with them.
Trust is a major factor in all aspects of business these days, we have relied upon the expertise of this firm and trusted them explicitly throughout the decision making process that they assist with throughout the borrowing experience.
1010 Peter and all your dedicated team, the chocolate frappes are on us when we can finally catch up again
Phil and Renee
New home builders and borrowers.

PHILLIP
19 July 2020  

 

Where to start and what to say. Any words of amazing, incredible or the likes would be an understatement. For those reading this reading this that have not had Pete help them for a home loan will know how frustrating and emotionally draining it can be trying to get a home loan. After multiple knock backs from the general route the big 4 , I was just about ready to give up. As a last ditched effort I thought using a mortgage broker cant hurt. A phone call to Peter Solomon and a few weeks later Pete had secured me a loan with one of the big 4 at an interest rate lower than what hey had been advertising. Not only was Pete and his team friendly and easy to deal with, I was made to feel part of the family and not just a number. With the ease of supplying documents to constantly being updated, the professionalism I experienced has been second to none and I do not think it will be surpassed. I cannot express how grateful and appreciative I am for having Pete and the team look after me. At the end of the day Pete was helping me when no one else would or could. Yet he made me feel like I was helping him and not the other way around. 5 stars does not seem to be enough for the understanding, kindness and professionalism I received through my home loan journey. I am very proud to not only call Pete my Mortgage broker but also my friend. I cant recommend Peter and his team enough. Kind regards.


19 July 2020  

 

Pete and his team were amazing They helped us secure our dream house overlooking the beach Where others would fail these guys succeed Highly recommend them

Daniel
19 July 2020  

 

The clear, proficient professional service Pete and his incredible staff gave is second to none. Every step of the process was carried out in an articulate manner enabling for a smooth and stress free transition between mortgage providers. At all times Pete clearly demonstrated a wealth of knowledge and expertise in brokerage giving me confidence in his ability and judgement. Pete and his staff come with a very high recommendation for their brokerage services.

Hayley
19 July 2020  

 

We just got our second home loan through Pete, Michelle, Sarah and the team at Mortgage Choice Currimundi and couldn't be happier with the service. Pete and his team go the extra mile to understand your needs and work hard to get the approval. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Rhys
19 July 2020  

 

We've been using Pete for over 10yrs now, from Mortgage refinancing, to business finance and using Petes contacts and knowledge he is even helping us out with Income protection and life insurance. Pete isnt just a Mortgage Broker, he is much more, Honest , Reliable, and just gets the job done without the big hassle and run around that we seemed to have prior to meeting Pete. Just recommending Pete isnt enough.

Ryan
19 July 2020  

 

Such a pleasure to deal with Pete, Michelle and Sarah at Mortgage Choice Currimundi.
What a fantastic experience...it's great to deal with people who know what their doing and obviously love what they do. We found the refinancing of our investment loan an easy and hassle free experience. We were continually kept up to date with the progress of our application. We are now going to refinance our owner occupied loan through them as well. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

melissa
19 July 2020  

 

Best in the business We had a wonderful experience with the team - they have an intimate knowledge of the local and broader market, and their relationships with stakeholders made our approval process seamless I would not hesitate to recommend Pete and his team

Kristin
19 July 2020  

 

 

The team at mortgage choice went above and beyond to make a complicated situation settle on the time and date they said it would. I will recommend Pete and his team to anyone. Can't thank his team enough!

Sean Mellowes
26 November 2019  

 

 

The service we have received from Pete and his team has been second to none. We didn’t present the easiest case to the team but they persevered and enabled us to reach our ultimate goal. The service, communication and understanding from all the team has been exemplary and we would highly recommend them to anyone needing assistance. They’re awesome!

Stephen & Melinda Holland
10 October 2019  

 

 

Pete, Michelle and Sarah, thank you so much for making the process of obtaining my first home loan a breeze. The whole team were so lovely to deal with from start to finish, they took the stress out of all of it and had such a quick turn around time. Thank you so much for all your help through what can be a very daunting time, thanks for making it easy. They are a very upbeat fun team, I would reccommend them to anyone.

Atoya Fietz
30 July 2019  

 

 


Fabulous team . They make it so simple and stress free, giving regular updates . Will definitely use again , and will recommend to family and friends.

Louise Ireland
30 July 2019  

 

 

Our experience with Peter and the team at Mortgage Choice was excellent. The initial chat with Pete we addressed whether our expectations were inline with reality and then clear instructions were given on next steps along the way. We were given options of products that suited our needs and selected one that we were happy with without any pressure. The whole process continued as explained by Pete in the beginning and timeframes were exactly as he had suggested. At a time when others were taking weeks to jump through hoops of financial institutions we were able to make an offer on a property feeling confident that we would be in a position to proceed without delay and this was exactly what happened. As Pete said in the first discussion if we were up front and honest about our true financial position then there would be no hurdles to overcome and the process would be smooth and it was. The team at Mortgage Choice must be psychic as every time I wondered where we were up to I would check my email and there would be an email from Sarah updating me before I even had to ask the question. This was a welcome change compared to past experiences. I could recommend the team to anyone.

Peter & Bronwyn Starkey
24 July 2019  

 

Pete simplified the process of refinancing my loan in a helpful, friendly, prompt and professional manner. Thank you to Pete and the team at Mortgage Choice, Currimundi.

Sophia
20 July 2019  

 

We can't recommend Pete and his team highly enough for the exceptional and personalised experience in refinancing our home loans.
We initially contacted Pete a while ago, and he was upfront and honest with us to say that due to being in fixed rates, it wasn't in our best interests to refinancing at that stage.
Pete has guided us through several scenarios and most importantly explained which option was best, and why it was best for us.
The entire process has been smooth, and all the communications from the Mortgage Choice have been exceptional We knew what was expected of us, and what was happening at every single step through the process.
Well Done to all the team at Mortgage Choice Pete Solomon, your exceptional customer service, and outstanding knowledge and understanding of our needs and requirements is The Best

Lian
20 July 2019  

 

It was my first time buying a property. Pete and his team were extremely helpful and patient throughout the entire process. We really appreciated their positive energy and they delivered over and above our expectations Thanks guys

Oliver
20 July 2019  

 

We have now used Pete several times for loans over the years and have found him excellent Pete has gone above and beyond for us to get our loans approved. Sarah Rose is great to deal with, she makes the daunting process of getting all the paperwork together feel easy, and keeps you up to date while waiting for the loan to be approved. Would definitely recommend Pete and his team at Currimundi to anyone who is looking for a reliable mortgage broker.

Angelika
20 July 2019  

 

Pete and the team made the process of buying my first home so simple and easy. The whole team are all so lovely and welcoming, very informative and were a pleasure to deal with. They were so helpful every step of the way. I would recommended them to anyone Thanks again to the whole team at Mortgage Choice

Atoya
20 July 2019  

 

Pete was super helpful in helping me secure my first home back in 2017


20 July 2019  

 

I was put in contact with Mortgage Choice - Currimundi through a very good friend of mine.
Mr Pete Soloman and his team are wonderful to deal with. There was humour and goodwill.
He took a somewhat daunting application and made it easy and stress free.
Sarah- Rose kept me informed at each step in the process.
Between them it was a quick turn around with a very satisfying end result.

keri
20 July 2019  

 

Peter and his team are thorough, knowledgeable and patient. They achieved exactly what they promised, and kept us up to to date through-out, in fact we've rarely had customer service so good
from any business we've interacted with. I would absolutely recommend Peter and his team, they're exceptional at what they do.

Kye
20 July 2019  

 

In the past, I have always organised my own mortgage finance, and have been quite happy and confident dealing with the banks myself. However, my current role at work is so busy that I decided to try a broker for the first time. How lucky was I to find Pete and his amazing team. Their service has been exemplary and I have been super happy every step of the way. I very much doubt if I will ever deal directly with a bank again, and why would I when I have such an amazing broker to take care of things for me. Thanks again Pete, Michelle and all the team. I have no hesitation in recommending you to everyone I know.

Melanie
20 July 2019  

 

 

Pete & Michelle most certainly went the extra mile; their attention to detail and commitment to our family was second to none. Such a pleasure to work with, congratulations Mortgage Choice.

Chloe & Trevor Brown
01 April 2019  

 

 

Pete, Michelle & team have not only met all expectations, they have surpassed them, (& I am known for being meticulous with detail). From the initial meeting to ongoing updates and concluding with settlement, all members of the team have gone over and above their roles to assist in a "not so straight forward" transaction. I now have a mortgage with a 2% better rate for the same type of loan I held with my old provider for 10+ years. Pete, Michelle & team are professional, diligent, honest & proactive with an eye for detail. I will go no where else for all future loans & refi's and recommend The Solomon team at Mortgage Choice Buderim with no reservations. Do yoursef a favour... call Pete.

Debi & Jean-Marie Latino
12 February 2019  

 

 

Thanks so much to the team at Mortgage Choice Buderim. Their understanding of the market and their service was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always available to answer any questions. I couldn't have done it without you!

Jennifer Carter
19 December 2018  

 

 

Pete and Michelle went to extreme lengths to make the process easy to understand for us. They were committed all the way through and stated in constant contact. Very professional and also nice human beings to deal with. I highly recommend them.

Nicole Moore & Rhys Furner
13 December 2018  

 

 

from Steve Goodson:

We had a quick settlement and the loan was not an easy one. Pete, Michelle and the team bent over backwards to make sure it all happened on time. Well done, excellent service, outstanding product knowledge and contacts, you made it look easy.

Steve Goodson
02 November 2018  

 

 

Cannot recommend working with Mortgage Choice in Buderim enough. Peter and Michelle went out of their way to make the experience as easy and comfortable as possible. Anytime we had a question they replied immediately and spend time to explain the process. Highly recommended and would use them again.

Simon & Katarina Hayston
01 November 2018  

 

 

Pete and his team are absolutely outstanding. He made our initial purchase and the subsequent refinance a breeze. No question was too silly - and he went so far out of his way to make sure we knew exactly what was happening and had help with all the paperwork. I can’t recommend Pete highly enough.
Thank you so much!

Kate & Jordan
24 October 2018  

 

 

Pete is a genuine and trust worthy fella. He makes getting a loan a breeze and goes over and above to get his clients the best deal with the right bank. Would recommend Pete to anyone.

Mitchell Adams
24 October 2018  

 

 

As a real estate agent I recommend Pete Solomon to all of my clients and that's because I personally wouldn't use anyone else myself. Pete has handled all of my lending for many years and nothing is ever too difficult with exceptional communication.

Grant Smith
24 October 2018  

 

 

My wife and I had the pleasure of Pete's expertise during our mortgage application. He was exceptional to work with, and it was a stress free process. Pete is honest, trustworthy and will get the best deal with the right bank straight up. Thanks Pete, we love our new house!

Simon & Julie Issell
24 October 2018  

 

 

Huge thanks to Pete for doing an amazing job with getting me my first home, went above and beyond to make sure it all went smoothly. Thanks mate

Harrison Banks
24 October 2018  

 

 

I can’t speak more highly of Pete and his team! He is the most genuine and professional broker, and boy does he knows his stuff!!
Pete got us our home loan approved within 24 hours and enabled us to buy our dream home.
Exceptional service and we just can not thank Pete enough.

Jarrod & Belinda-Rose Thwaites
24 October 2018  

 

 

Highly recommend, Pete. He offered frank, friendly advice and prompt service. Even through in some jokes for free! What more can you ask from a mortgage broker? Pleasure to deal with. Certainly made our lives easier.

Bronwen Forsyth & Stuart Irvine-Brown
24 October 2018  

 

 

Pete did a fantastic job on our Home Loan, got the most competitive package available on the market, and went the extra mile to get everything over the line. We had a few issues near settlement time (issues with the Bank, not Pete or Mortgage Choice) and he and his team went above and beyond to ensure settlement occurred, we were even able to settle early. A big thank you to Pete and his team.

Ben & Leah Leblang
24 October 2018  

 

 

What can I say - Pete Solomon is a man of miracles. I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful man who has literally bent over backwards to ensure our family got the house of their dreams and is now helping us to build the business of our dreams. Pete genuinely cares about your financial and personal wellbeing and we feel so fortunate to have found him at a time we needed him most. Thank you so much Pete - you are an absolute legend! xx

Nicola & Trent Chaffey
24 October 2018  

 

 

Being a first home buyer it was all quite daunting and started happening quite quickly, I just so happened to get ahold of Pete on Easter weekend when every other person is usually holidaying with their families or just to busy for work but then there was Pete who answered his phone straight away ready to help. His positive and funny personality was so reassuring and straight away I could tell he really knew what he was talking about he made it super easy and relaxed for my partner and I through the whole process and was always available at the drop of a hat. Being around family that have bought multiple property's he has been by far the quickest broker to get our loan approved because he's so insanely organised! He's such an awesome guy and we will definitely be going through Pete for future properties.
- Stacey

Total professional, excellent communication Pete and his team worked above and beyond for my partner and I. Whether it be after hours, public holidays it doesn't matter Pete picks up the phone every time to help. Pete is the man for all your finance needs!!
- Jacob

Stacey Court & Jacob Brandis
24 October 2018  

 

 

We came to Pete as casual and part time employees, 4 dependents, 5% deposit, and a dream, and we thought that our chances of owning our own home were slim ...yet today we picked up the keys to our beautiful brand new home on the Sunshine Coast. The advice and support we received every step of the way was invaluable, and we couldn't have done it without the team at Mortgage Choice Buderim. Both Pete and Debbie were absolutely amazing to work with - fantastic communication, knowledge, experience, and passion. Thanks you so much for helping to make our dream a reality.

Clyde & Nicole
17 October 2018  

 

 

From the moment we walked in and met Peter, we knew we had made the right choice! He was knowledgeable, friendly, non-overbearing, and extremely easy to get along with. He was well prepared in letting us know what we needed to bring to our appointment to ensure an easy transition and the smooth running of our application, which was fantastic. We would absolutely recommend Peter and the team to friends and family, or anyone in need of a loan. Thank you again!

Jeremy & Fiona Thrift
17 October 2018  

Contact us