Mortgage Choice logo
Simon Allen

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 96 Reviews

Sort by
 

Simon has been incredible to work with in the process of securing my first home loan. Always quick to reply and help support the process. Highly recommend to anyone seeking to refinance or as a first home buyer to get in touch.

Amelia
04 July 2024  

 

Simon was a pleasure to deal with as he guided us painlessly through the whole process of securing a loan for our investment property. Cathy and I recommend him unconditionally to anyone seeking guidance through the maze that is the process of applying for finance. One word sums up Simon, PROFESSIONAL. We will definitely engage his services again.

Wade
12 June 2024  

 

Simon is amazing mortgage broker, he helped us buy our first home. He knew the all the right first buyers schemes and programs. Kept us up to date with the process, answers all questions that arose always with a friendly and professional manner. We would recommend him to friends and family.

Alex
04 June 2024  

 

Simon is great - he's helped me several times over the last couple of years with refinancing. A very smooth process and excellent communication.

Caitlin
27 May 2024  

 

Simon was fantastic in helping us from start to finish with our home loan and purchase of our first home. He was incredibly friendly and helpful, answering all of our questions and guiding us through the process. Highly recommend

Allie
25 April 2024  

 

I had the most incredible experience with Simon as my broker. He was open and transparent from the beginning and made the whole process very comfortable. Simon took care of the application and correspondence with both the bank and finance queries with my conveyancer making it stress free for me, demonstrating his professional experience and quality of his work. 100 5 stars all round, Thanks Simon

Shivani
24 April 2024  

 

I have used Simons services twice with little issue. He has been helpful, courteous and efficient on both occasions. He communicates in an open and transparent manner. Being a visual person, he even had to draw a diagram to explain financial numbers to me, but he was happy to clarify anything I was confused with. If you are looking for someone to get the job done quickly, Simon is your man I heartily endorse Simon to anyone in need of a Mortgage Broker. Thank you Simon for your wonderful help.

Simone
19 April 2024  

 

Weve been working with Simon for a couple of years and have always found him very helpful and patient. He is quick to respond to any queries and his communication is first class. He definitely took the stress out of the whole process and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend Simon to anyone.

Paul
27 March 2024  

 

Excellent service and support. Simon was knowledgeable, transparent and great to communicate with throughout the process of purchasing our property. I would highly recommend his services to anyone. Thank you for your assistance Simon

Mitchell
03 February 2024  

 

As a first home buyer, Simon walked me through the process clearly and in terms that I could understand. He was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and a great communicator.

Georgie
03 January 2024  

 

Buying our first home was a daunting endeavour, but Simon made the entire process easy and seamless. He is a consummate professional, and was open, communicative and reassuring the whole way through. We can't recommend Simon and Mortgage Choice Canterbury enough.

Terry
03 December 2023  

 

I've dealt with so many people throughout this whole process of owning my first home, but Simon was the only person who I felt really cared about my welfare. 55 would recommend

Armond
26 November 2023  

 

I have used Simon On Multiple occasions. Would highly recommend. Very easy to get into contact with when you need questions answered .

Nathan
01 November 2023  

 

Simon was amazing, were first home buyers and he made the whole experience super seamless and understandable. He made sure that we could have the best rate and made everything super clear and easy Would highly recommend

Stephanie
19 October 2023  

 

Simon deserves 6 stars for looking after us. He hand holds you all through the journey of refinancing and is extremely patient in helping us sort out our paper work requirements. His follow through in his communication is impeccable. Dont look elsewhere for another broker as Simon is the only choice

Neil
04 October 2023  

 

Simon was great and helpful in the process of buying our first home. The whole process was made much smoother and more accessible. I highly recommend him and will use his service again in the future.

naveed
21 September 2023  

 

I've death with so many people throughout this whole process of owning my first home, but Simon was the only person who I felt really cared about my welfare. 55 would recommend

Armond
20 September 2023  

 

Working with Simon was an absolute delight. He consistently impressed us with his promptness in addressing our queries and provided invaluable guidance throughout the home buying process. Thanks to Simon's expertise, our first home purchase was a stress-free experience. Without hesitation, I highly recommend Simon for anyone looking to secure a home loan.

Brittany
15 June 2023  

 

Simon Allen assisted us in the purchase of own first home.
Not only was he extremely knowledgeable but he was extremely helpful and patient with our numerous questions.
I could not recommend Simon and Mortgage Choice enough

Zach
01 June 2023  

 

Highly recommended Simon was a great partner for us when buying our first home, took a lot of the stress out of the process and helped us get a great result.

Chris
22 May 2023  

 

Simon was fantastic to deal with, super helpful, prompt and the service was seamless Highly recommend

Ben
02 April 2023  

 

 

I had always been uncertain about using a mortgage broker but having recently refinanced with Simon I would never go back to dealing directly with a bank. His regular and clear communication, sage advice about navigating the application process and experience in dealing with our complex loans have really paid off. We now have one of the lowest interest rates on the market which ticked all the boxes in matching our requirements.

Phillip (1)
26 September 2022  

 

 

Great service with Simon Allen. Patient, helpful and approachable. Simon was recommended to me by a friend who has been utilizing his services for years! Fantastic to work with, I would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you for everything you have done for me!

Sharlene
16 September 2022  

 

 

Loved working with Simon Allen. Getting a construction loan was challenging but Simon provided the right guidance to ensure our project could take off without a hitch. Thanks for your insights and working through the many issues we had to overcome. highly recommend Simon for the right loan through various lenders. Thanks ??

Harwinder
06 September 2022  

 

 

Simon is incredible. Very responsive, completely dedicated to his customers and always willing to find a way to help. He gives great advice, advocates on your behalf with mortgage providers and is a total pleasure to work with. Thank you Simon for everything. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Debbie
06 September 2022  

 

Loved working with Simon Allen. Getting a construction loan was challenging but Simon provided the right guidance to ensure our project could take off without a hitch. Thanks for your insights and working through the many issues we had to overcome. highly recommend Simon for the right loan through various lenders. Thanks

Harwinder
14 July 2022  

 

Stuart
07 July 2022  

 

Simon listens to what you need and delivers. Any issues and he sorts them out with no problems. Thanks for all your help, just wonderful

Rachelle
21 June 2022  

 

Always happy with the assistance provided by Simon. Would recommend his services for anyone looking to refinance a loan.

Glenn
24 May 2022  

 

Simon was very patient with our process. He was always available when we have questions. Highly recommended

melda
23 April 2022  

 

We couldn't thank Simon enough for helping us with our refinances He has been very calm, patient, professional and responsive over the last few months. We would recommend Simon to anyone who is looking for an excellent mortgage broker without any hesitation

Angie
24 March 2022  

 

 

I could not be more impressed with the service Simon provided. As a first home buyer, the process seemed quite overwhelming to begin with but Simon explained everything and was always available to answer my questions. He kept me in the loop throughout the pre-approval and settlement period and made it a very smooth and seamless process. Simon was very helpful, approachable and reliable throughout my 18 month house hunt! I would highly recommend Simon as a broker.

Chelsea
07 March 2022  

 

 

Simon Allen from Mortgage Choice is the most thorough and patient mortgage broker I’ve encountered. He is also the most knowledgeable about the bank’s lending process and products available, and I would recommend Simon to anyone who wish to refinance their mortgages. Thanks for all your help Simon, appreciated!

Duy
07 March 2022  

 

 

We couldn't recommend Simon highly enough. He patiently and professionally took us through the purchase of our first home. Very knowledgeable every step of the way. Great communication which included several catch ups over Zoom; where no question was too difficult to answer. We are so happy in our new house!

NIck
07 March 2022  

 

 

Simon is the mortgage broker you work with when you don't want to work with a mortgage broker! Calm, caring, diligent, trustworthy and dependable. Simon has helped us purchase our home, refinance two other properties and will help us finance our next investment. I highly recommend Simon.

Laura
07 March 2022  

 

Simon Allen from Mortgage Choice is the most thorough and patient mortgage broker Ive encountered. He is also the most knowledgeable about the banks lending process and products available, and I would recommend Simon to anyone who wish to refinance their mortgages. Thanks for all your help Simon, appreciated

duy
22 February 2022  

 

We couldn't recommend Simon highly enough. He patiently and professionally took us through the purchase of our first home. Very knowledgeable every step of the way. Great communication which included several catch ups over Zoom where no question was too difficult to answer. We are so happy in our new house

Nick
22 February 2022  

 

Simon is the mortgage broker you work with when you don't want to work with a mortgage broker Calm, caring, diligent, trustworthy and dependable. Simon has helped us purchase our home, refinance two other properties and will help us finance our next investment. I highly recommend Simon.

Laura
22 February 2022  

 

I could not be more impressed with the service Simon provided. As a first home buyer, the process seemed quite overwhelming to begin with but Simon explained everything and was always available to answer my questions. He kept me in the loop throughout the pre-approval and settlement period and made it a very smooth and seamless process. Simon was very helpful, approachable and reliable throughout my 18 month house hunt I would highly recommend Simon as a broker.

Chelsea
22 January 2022  

 

I am so lucky got the help from Simon to do the refinance of my morgue this year. The communication is easy and efficient. The most important thing is Simon helped me to find the best deal I saved almost 2K

Melinda
22 November 2021  

 

Simon is an absolute pleasure to deal with. He takes an objective, independent view to your circumstances and makes suggestions accordingly and is always respectful of what you wantneed to achieve. His follow up and tenacity is exemplary and I certainly recommend him to anyone seeking a home loanrefinancingetc.

Damian
22 November 2021  

 

Simon assisted with our new home loan, he was professional, reliable and easily contactable.
Highly Recommended

DORA
22 November 2021  

 

 

Refinancing was made simple and turn around time minimal. Simon was professional and ensured a smooth transition from one bank to another. Would recommend Simon if you need honest advice and the confidence that you have received the best deal for your circumstances.

Angelique
24 October 2021  

 

 

A Friend referred me to Simon and I wouldn’t hesitate to refer him to anyone who needs a reliable, trustworthy and friendly mortgage broker. He followed up along the way and went out of his way to see how it all went after settlement. Thanks Simon

Kim
24 October 2021  

 

À Friend referred me to Simon and I wouldnt hesitate to refer him to anyone who needs a reliable, trustworthy and friendly mortgage broker. He followed up along the way and went out of his way to see how it all went after settlement. Thanks Simon

Kim
23 October 2021  

 

Refinancing was made simple and turn around time minimal. Simon was professional and ensured a smooth transition from one bank to another. Would recommend Simon if you need honest advice and the confidence that you have received the best deal for your circumstances.

Angelique
23 September 2021  

 

Highly recommend Simon, very reliable. extremely happy with my result.

Nathan
23 August 2021  

 

I cant thank Simon enough for his help and how easy he makes everything. This is the second time Simon has assisted me in re mortgaging and both times has provided me with amazing rates, incredible service and help managing the difficult banks. Simon makes you feel very confident in your choices as he ensures you are fully across everything to make the right decision for you. Ill be continuing to work with Simon and have recommended him to all of my friends and family.

Fiona
23 June 2021  

 

I couldn't have asked for a better mortgage broker than Simon from Mortgage Choice. As a first home buyer I naturally had about a million questions, all of which were answered with ease, speediness and a sense of calm. Simon regularly checked in and made phone calls throughout the process to make sure I was clear on all the activities that happen during a home buying journey, ensuring peace of mind at all times. If you're seeking a quality, friendly, professional and client focused broker you shouldn't go past Simon. Thanks again Simon, I love my new home

Sam
23 June 2021  

 

Extremely happy with Simon. Absolutely professional. Appreciate all the hard work in helping us get our first home. Will recommend anyone to work with Simon

prasanna
23 June 2021  

 

Simon is a true gentleman. He responds ever so promptly to requests and makes refinancing a breeze, even though there is frustration with red tape with the banks, he explains the ins and outs in a way that I can understand. Thank you for your great service.

Mary
23 June 2021  

 

I cannot thank Simon enough for his help with purchasing our first property. He made the loan process seamless and was so friendly and responsive whenever I had questions and I had a lot. If you are looking for an extremely proficient, knowledgeable, genuine and attentive broker who will go above and beyond, then look no further - Simon is your guy. He is now our family broker and we look forward to using Simon's services for our financial needs in the future. Thank you again Simon

Renee
23 June 2021  

 

Extremely happy. My Loan was quite challenging and Simon was able to achieve a successful result. Happy all round. Really appreciate all the hard work. Would recommend and use in the future.

Kirsty
23 June 2021  

 

Simon was incredibly helpful when assisting me with my big move. He made the effort to thoroughly explain things to me and made sure I understood. I really appreciated this as I am a first home buyer. He was extremely prompt and got things done in such a short space of time.

Sash
23 June 2021  

 

Simon has been a pleasure to deal with. Our situation was a complicated one and he dealt with it with professionalism and a calm manner. I would highly recommend his services.

Michael
23 June 2021  

 

Simon and I recently worked together to complete a mutual client's property purchase I'm a solicitor. From loan approval through to settlement, every step of the process was prompt and seamless. If you're looking for a great broker, I highly recommend getting in touch with Simon.

Amy
23 June 2021  

 

 

Simon made the process of refinancing and applying for an investment loan very straightforward. He assisted us every step of the way, provided regular updates and made sure that he was always available to answer questions. He followed up our queries and was proactive with both the bank and our conveyance. He also checked in with us at the end of the process to make sure everything went smoothly. He was knowledgeable about different financial products and we are happy with the loans we ended up with.

Narelle
11 September 2020  

 

 

Against all odds, Simon came through with a loan I didn’t think I would qualify for to settle on my newly completed apartment. He made the process super simple and transparent and I couldn’t recommend him more highly. Nice one Simon.

Wendy
19 August 2020  

 

 

I couldn't have asked for a better mortgage broker than Simon from Mortgage Choice. As a first home buyer I naturally had about a million questions, all of which were answered with ease, speediness and a sense of calm. Simon regularly checked in and made phone calls throughout the process to make sure I was clear on all the activities that happen during a home buying journey, ensuring peace of mind at all times. If you're seeking a quality, friendly, professional and client focused broker you shouldn't go past Simon. Thanks again Simon, I love my new home!

Samantha
19 August 2020  

 

Against all odds, Simon came through with a loan I didnt think I would qualify for to settle on my newly completed apartment. He made the process super simple and transparent and I couldnt recommend him more highly. Nice one Simon.

Wendy
23 June 2020  

 

Simon is very professional and accommodating with our questions and requests. He is highly recommended to anybody who needs a mortgage broker. Thanks a lot for your excellent service Simon

Tina
23 June 2020  

 

I can strongly recommend Simon Allen for assistance with organising a home mortgage or refinancing. We would use Simon's services again without hesitation. He was friendly, knowledgeable, easily contactable and went above and beyond our expectations.
He made the mortgage application process a breeze and we felt confident in his advice and recommendations.

rebecca
23 June 2020  

 

Simon is a hard worker and doesn't lose motivation. He is responsive. His approach felt honest and I'll gladly use him again for my future financing needs.

Lior
23 June 2020  

 

Thank you Simon
Simon went above and beyond for us - although we were worried about refinancing with my low self employment income, Simon found us a great deal with a lender and made the process super simple for us. I would highly recommend Simons services to anyone and wont hesitate to use again.

Stacy
23 June 2020  

 

I cannot fault Simons expertise and support throughout a very lengthy settlement which was also complicated. I would recommend Simon to anyone needing help with a home loan. Thankyou Simon.

Alison
24 June 2019  

 

Incredibly professional and so helpful. We had a very stressful turn of events with our settlement and Simon helped us through all of it and went above and beyond to ensure we secured our home on settlement. Would not have been able to do it without him. Thanks so much Simon


24 June 2019  

 

What appeared to be a daunting task quickly turned into an incredibly pleasant first-home buying experience. Simon provided expert advice and proactively kept us informed with all stages of the buying process. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and any concerns were promptly dealt with. Having lived in our property for a few months, we fondly remember Simons assistance and wholeheartedly recommend his services. Thank you for your ongoing efforts

Johannes
24 June 2019  

 

We couldnt have ask for a better mortgage broker than Simon. Simon was highly proactive, diligent and responsive anytime of the day or week throughout the process. From our initial meeting he clearly explained to us as to what was required and how much we had to have in our saving for the house deposit. Simon also extensively knowledgeable about the banks requirements and how to manage their expectations. Despite leading to Christmas holidays in December, Simon managed to have our mortgage loan approve in 2 weeks We couldnt have been more grateful for Simons effort. He truly treat our application as if his own. Without Simon guidance we wouldnt have been in our new house. We couldnt recommend Simon highly enough to whoever is considering mortgage loan. Thank you Simon for making our dream a reality.

Ali
24 June 2019  

 

 

We worked directly with Simon Allen. He was outstanding! My husband and I couldn’t recommend anyone better Simon (and his team). He demonstrated professionalism and integrity at all times.
Thank you for your exceptional hard work Simon.

Joelle
22 August 2018  

 

 

What appeared to be a daunting task quickly turned into an incredibly pleasant first-home buying experience. Simon provided expert advice and proactively kept us informed with all stages of the buying process. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and any concerns were promptly dealt with. Having lived in our property for a few months, we fondly remember Simon’s assistance and wholeheartedly recommend his services. Thank you for your ongoing efforts!

Johannes
22 August 2018  

 

Provided a range of great home loan options, responded quickly to my countless questions and made the process overall simpler I hate paperwork and documents, he reduced and simplified this process.

Cherie
24 June 2018  

 

Simon was so helpful and worked around the clock to ensure that we would be able to settle within an extremely tight time frame. So appreciated of all the hard work and time spent on our loan applications.

S
24 June 2018  

 

Extremely happy with Simon and the service he provided. Very professional, he took all the stress out of the process and I would highly recommend him.

Amanda
24 June 2018  

 

 

You've kept us so informed and held ours hands throughout the entire process. We quite literally would have been lost without all your assistance, knowledge and quick thinking.

Sarah
22 June 2018  

 

 

Extremely happy with Simon and the service he provided. Very professional, he took all the stress out of the process and I would highly recommend him.

Mandi
14 May 2018  

 

 

Thanks again for all your help. We are really happy with the result and will definitely recommend you to others and be back in touch when we're getting serious about renovating.

Chloe
16 December 2017  

 

 

I would definitely recommend Simon as a mortgage broker. He is professional and always helpful, can be contacted at any time with any question or issue that needs to be resolved. I am very happy with his choice of lenders and products that were tailored to my particular situation and used his services several times.

Elizabeth
16 December 2017  

 

 

Highly recommend Simon if you are in the market for a home loan. Simon is very knowledgeable about his products. He listened to my needs, answered all my questions and presented some very competitive options. Great service!

Robert
16 December 2017  

 

 

I have dealt with a few bank lenders but dealing with Simon has been the best service experience so far. Thank you for your attentiveness!

Richard
16 December 2017  

 

 

Simon was a great help, I would highly recommend him!

Scott
16 December 2017  

 

 

This was our first house and Simon guided us all the way through the process and answered what were probably silly questions. He knew his product very well, always easily contactable and always replied in a prompt time. I felt safe throughout the process and it was stress free thanks to Simon.

Josh
16 December 2017  

 

 

Simon has been extremely helpful in finding the best home loan that suited our needs. He was always happy to answer questions at any time and made the whole process a lot easier than anticipated. Highly Recommended!

Libby
16 December 2017  

 

 

Great after sales service - Simon contacted us about our existing loan and obtained an interest rate reduction with our current lender (no fees involved!) that resulted in substantial savings for us.

Graham
16 December 2017  

 

 

Could not have asked for better service, Simon was on top of everything and kept me informed at every step. Simon made the process very easy and I highly recommend his service.

Scott (1)
16 December 2017  

 

 

Very professional and reliable. I highly recommend Simon.

Gay
16 December 2017  

 

 

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Simon and his services - he was easy to work with, always reliable and quick to answer questions, this took the stress and confusion out of the process and got the job done!

Olga
16 December 2017  

 

 

Provided a range of great home loan options, responded quickly to my countless questions and made the process overall simpler (I hate paperwork and documents, he reduced and simplified this process).

Cherie
16 December 2017  

 

Very professional and reliable. I highly recommend Simon.

Gay
24 June 2017  

 

Could not have asked for better service, Simon was on top of everything and kept me informed at every step. Simon made the process very easy and I highly recommend his service.

Scott
24 June 2017  

 

Great after sales service - Simon contacted us about our existing loan and obtained an interest rate reduction with our current lender no fees involved that resulted in substantial savings for us.

Graham
24 June 2017  

 

This was our first house and Simon guided us all the way through the process and answered what were probably silly questions. He knew his product very well, always easily contactable and always replied in a prompt time. I felt safe throughout the process and it was stress free thanks to Simon.

Josh
24 June 2017  

 

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Simon and his services - he was easy to work with, always reliable and quick to answer questions, this took the stress and confusion out of the process and got the job done

Olga
24 June 2017  

 

Simon was a great help, I would highly recommend him

Scott
24 June 2017  

 

Simon has been extremely helpful in finding the best home loan that suited our needs. He was always happy to answer questions at any time and made the whole process a lot easier than anticipated.
Highly Recommended

Libby
24 June 2017  

 

I have dealt with a few bank lenders but dealing with Simon has been the best service experience so far. Thank you for your attentiveness

Rich
24 June 2017  

 

I would definitely recommend Simon as a mortgage broker. He is professional and always helpful, can be contacted at any time with any question or issue that needs to be resolved. I am very happy with his choice of lenders and products that were tailored to my particular situation and used his services several times.

Elizabeth
24 June 2017  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker