Mortgage Choice logo
Ben Courage

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 70 Reviews

Sort by
 

We have been very happy again with the service we received from both Karen and Ben. They have always been on hand to answer any questions we might have and kept us updated with the progress of our mortgage.
We would highly recommend their services.
Thank you once again Karen and Ben

Eve
08 April 2024  

 

Ben and his team have been so great in helping us get our home loan. They are so engaging, professional and really care about their customers, they have amazing communication and explain everything so well. Highly recommend them

Tara
05 April 2024  

 

Ben and his team went above and beyond my expectations with getting my loan. I recommend you contact Ben for a loan you won't be disappointed

Sam
04 April 2024  

 

Ben and the team made a different scenario easy. Ben and the team were always available to talk to and explained the mortgage jargon in a way my husband and I could understand. I would definitely recommend anyone to use these guys and I will be using them in the future. Thank so much mortgage choice for your commitment to helping us and having such exceptional level of communication.

Tori
21 March 2024  

 

Couldnt speak higher of Ben and the team. Im an international buyer which makes things tricky to say the least. Ben ensured every possible avenue was explored and was so thorough. Extremely communicative and just easy to do business with. If I could give 6 starts I would.


21 November 2023  

 

Mortgage Choice Tweed Heads were efficient, friendly and easily GOT THINGS DONE.
Ben and Karen were amazing from start to finish and achieved a stress free positive outcome in no time.
No double tracking for loan applications
No phone calls requiring further information
Just clear instructions from the start.
Would I use , recommend Mortgage Choice Tweed Heads again .
Absolutely

darren
16 November 2023  

 

Ben Karen team made everything seem so easy by doing all the hard work in the background for us.
Felt very confident going into our first purchase

Jannifer
13 November 2023  

 

These guys have looked after us for years, nothing is a problem to them. Even a small loan that they wouldn't have made much on, they still went above and beyond as usual. Couldn't recomend highly enough.Thanks Ben and Dawn.

Mick
28 September 2023  

 

It has been a pleasure to work with Dawn, Ben and Karen for the third time over the past 7 years. They are extremely helpful, take care of your best interests and make the process easy. Their communication and follow up is professional and forth coming. We look forward to working with them again in the future. Thank You, Joanne and Ashley.

Joanne
08 July 2023  

 

Outstanding, efficient and friendly service from Ben and his team. Looks like we will be clients for life, thanks so much

Stuart
14 June 2023  

 

Ben and the team have been absolutely incredible throughout the whole process. Ben explained the process extremely well, looked and a number of different scenarios and gave me the confidence to buy my first property. The whole team are highly knowledgeable and responsive, cannot recommend highly enough

Sarah
24 May 2023  

 

Very helpful, knowledgeable and efficient staff. I highly recommend them

Paul
24 May 2023  

 

My wife and I have worked with the Mortgage Choice Tweed team for over a year on a handful of loans, and we've loved every bit of it.
Ben and his team go above and beyond to keep us updated and move our loan applications to completion as fast as possible.
The whole team are incredibly efficient and top-class at what they do.
With Mortgage Choice Tweed on your side, you can be confident you'll get the best result
We look forward to our continued partnership

Richard
17 May 2023  

 

Dawn and the team at Mortgage Choice were so helpful from the moment I contacted them. After having so many issues with the banks for all sorts of reasons, being able to hand it all over to Dawn was so wonderful.
She was able to give very useful advice and in no time at all we had refinanced and had everything sorted out.
I will always use Mortgage Choice and have no problem recommending them to anyone looking for someone reliable.

Sarah
25 April 2023  

 

What a great service the team gave. After being recomended to BenDawn and Karen we were very happy with the whole process from start to finish. We are now re financed and will certainly look to go through the process with the team again. Thanks

chris
06 March 2023  

 

The Team at Mortgage Choice Tweed Heads are fantastic. Their product knowledge and attention to detail is outstanding They are easy to work with and great communicators. 1010 call these people, it will save you time and money.

Mr
28 February 2023  

 

Very Professional. Super helpful with a can-do attitude.

Shane
30 January 2023  

 

Couldnt be happier with the time and effort that Ben and the team but into getting our finance sorted for us

Matt
18 January 2023  

 

I used Mortgage Choice for buying my first home in Australia. Ben and Karen were brilliant and we're really pleased with the mortgage they set up for us. Ben is very knowledgable and happy to share and explain things. Karen, a real professional with the paperwork and documents side of things. A great team and honestly the smoothest, stress free house move I've experienced. Thanks, guys.

Andrew
11 January 2023  

 

Can I give them more than 5 stars I wish I could ..
This is a huge thanks to Ben Courage, for all his patience and help in my journey for my first home. I got the mortgage he promised in our first meeting. MC Tweed Heads Team, they were with me the whole process. Thanks Ben and Karen

Cecilia
26 December 2022  

 

Well before we'd even found our new home Ben Courage advised simple steps to optimise the process.
Throughout selling purchasing, Ben and his skilled calm Team ensured all communications were clear, instructions were logical simple, and the best rates were secured.
Absolute easiest sale purchase thanks to Everyone at Mortgage Choice Tweed for helping us live our dreams.
We are so grateful to you all
BestMortgageBroker
fivestarservice
experts

Sharee
11 November 2022  

 

I secured my original mortgage on my dream home and 2 subsequent refinancings with the MC Tweed team. They are such a lovely, efficient, friendly and professional family team, so glad to have them on my team Working with them is always an ease and a pleasure. Definitely recommend -

Claire
27 September 2022  

 

So glad my husband and I chose to enquire with Ben and his team at Mortgage Choice.
We received some amazing tips and made the best move with our mortgage
Ben, Karen and Sue worked with us and took care of everything, made the transition to move our loan so carefree.
Highly recommend this team
Their service is outstanding.

Evan
08 August 2022  

 

My husband and I highly recommend Dawn , Ben , karen and tane at mortgage choice tweed heads. They are very professional at their job. If you need a home loan speak to Ben at mortgage choice.

Debbie
26 July 2022  

 

Ben was very easy to work with and was most helpful. He was only too eager to answer all our questions thoughtfully and quickly. He took the stress out of the whole process and was able to get the best product that suited us. When the time comes we will most definitely use Ben and the team at Mortgage Choice again. Highly recommend, wouldnt do it without them Special thanks to Tane and Karen also. Cheers guys

Hannah
19 June 2022  

 

Excellent and Professional Service

Ross
18 March 2022  

 

The team at Mortgage choice Tweed Heads helped me refinance 2 loans at once, one in another state. The process was simple, they helped me at every step and their communication was exceptional.
Would use again and would recommend to anyone.

Natalie
18 March 2022  

 

A big thankyou to the team at Mortgage Choice
We appreciated their good advice, clear communication and hard work They were a big help

Luke
18 March 2022  

 

Ben and the team did an amazing job helping us buy our house. They were always on hand to answer our questions and were extremely patient with us. I would recommend them to anyone.

Aaron
15 February 2022  

 

Phenomenal. This was the second mortgage I have had and everything from the application to processing, refinancing, and settlement was seamless. The team's communication was fantastic and you are aware of every stage of the loan process. Together with Rebecca from Border Conveyancing, the settlement of my property was completed without ANY issues.
Compared with my first property purchase using one of the Big 4 banks, Mortgage Choice made the whole process amazingly simple and I can't recommend them more. Whether you are a first home buyer or it's your 10th purchase, definitely enlist the help of the great team at Mortgage Choice

Nathan
16 January 2022  

 

The best in the business I was very lucky to be recommended to Mortgage Choice Tweed Heads.
Ben, Dawn and Karen made my life so much easier when I needed a loan. They found me the best deal for my situation and always responded so quickly by phone or email.
Everything was done over phone or email, so it was very efficient and easy.
The staff here are outstanding Nothing was ever too much trouble or a silly question. My loan was only small but they made me feel like I was their most important client.
I will continue to recommend this exceptional Mortgage Choice business.
Thank you for your amazing professional and friendly service.

Kellie
16 January 2022  

 

Ben Courage and his team provided me with a super easy and painless experience from initial appointment until settlement. The entire process was seamlessly smooth and Ben or his team were always available to answer any queries. I highly recommend

Monica
17 October 2021  

 

We've had a few mixed experiences with Mortgage Choice in the past, but extra glad we have Ben and his team a call, as the service professionalism has been exemplary Many, many thanks to Ben, Dawn Karen for helping us purchase our place with the least amount of immediate or long-term pain We will absolutely be back if we have any further mortgage needs.

Naomi
16 September 2021  

 

Ben, Dawn and Karen were brilliant to deal with. Very responsive and always had time to explain everything thoroughly. Thank you

Katie
17 August 2021  

 

Katie
17 August 2021  

 

Thank you Dawn Ben and Karen for your excellent service helping us get our home loan.

Lyn
17 July 2021  

 

I thank the team from Mortgage Choice Tweed Heads office for their professionalism in dealing with my business. I recommend them to anyone.
Regards,
Carlos.

Carlos
17 July 2021  

 

Thank you Dawn, Ben and Karen for an outstanding service again You were a fantastic help last time we were looking to finance an investment property and this year youve successfully helped us with finance for our first family home. Great communication, knowledgeable advice and can do attitude. Will absolutely be recommending you to friends. Thanks again

Priscilla
17 July 2021  

 

Thank you Dawn Courage from Mortgage Choice, Tweed Heads. You have always treated my many enquires with great respect - acting rapidly, and communicating throughout. You have been very patient in waiting for us to find the right home, and have gone above and beyond. I always felt you had my best interested at heart. Highly recommended.

Jeremy
17 July 2021  

 

Ben, Dawn and Karen were fantastic. Communicating regularly, got us an excellent deal on refinance and were always friendly and accommodating throughout. Brilliant family based service.

Justine
17 July 2021  

 

The team at Mortgage Choice Tweed Heads have been extremely informative, professional and helpful with refinancing and ensuring the best product to suit my needs. Such an easy and smooth process. I will most definately be referring to the team again in the future.

Katie
17 July 2021  

 

Lovely service from Ben, Dawn and Karen. Always responsive and always helpful. We trust them and the advice they have given us over the years. We wouldn't have bought our first house without Dawn and Ben is a chip off the not so old block -

Jolene
17 July 2021  

 

If you are looking to borrow money in these trying bank times, look no further thad Dawns team. With so many hurdles to leap through and the need to know the colour of the toilet paper you use Dawn helped us sort all the information into a package that was accepted by the lenders. Great team to make your dreams happen.

Peter
17 July 2021  

 

Dawn and the team make things so easy for me. I have been using Mortgage Choice Tweed Heads for over 10 years now, across several different home loans, and I have always found the team to be professional, courteous and easy to talk to. I feel they go above and beyond in their customer service, product knowledge and communication. I am so confident in just leaving things to them and knowing I will get the best result.

Nick
17 July 2021  

 

I have now enlisted Dawn, Ben and the team to purchase 2 properties and they were absolutely sensational
It made the process, so easy and stress free, I can not recommenced them enough..
Thank you for everything guys

Sarah
17 July 2021  

 

After dealing with the bank and a first mortgage broker and being told that we were unable to secure the finance we required for our new home, we were recommended Mortgage Choice. Dawn and Ben were absolutely brilliant They got the money secured for our build in a fast and timely matter. Such a hassle free experience and I couldnt believe how easy it was after loosing hope of ever getting finance. Could not fault them and would use Dawn and Ben again in the future. Highly recommend giving them a call.

ben
17 July 2021  

 

Ben, Dawn the team were wonderful supportive through our whole process of buying our first home. Ben was always available when we needed to chat and always put our worries at rest.
Thank you Ben Dawn xo

Chantel
17 July 2021  

 

The team at Mortgage Choice were incredibly helpful and made the process of buying a house as stress-free and seamless as possible. We cannot thank you enough for all your hard work - much appreciated Ben in particular was exceptional at tailoring to our ever changing needs, making sure all our ducks were in a row and providing knowledgeable advice in a rapidly evolving market. Highly recommend for professionalism, outstanding service and prompt, clear communication.

Bri
17 July 2021  

 

Great Service always kept well informed

Mark
17 July 2020  

 

I would absolutely highly recommend Dawn, Ben and the Team at Mortgage Choice Tweed Heads, they made my somewhat complicated application process very simple and smooth, going above and beyond to get it across the line. Thank you.

Nicole
17 July 2020  

 

The whole team from Mortgage Choice Tweed Heads are absolut miracle makers. We could have not purchased our dream home without them. Dawn, Ben and team went above and beyond to help us out on short notice and did everything in their power to get us a loan secured in the shortest amount of time, while still giving expert advise. Our friends recommend them to us and we definitely recommend Dawn and her team to everyone Thanks again for bending over backwards while remaining so patient with us, as we were certainly not the easiest clients

Nina
17 July 2020  

 

Thankyou very to Ben and Dawn for all their hard work. This was the 2nd time going to the for assistance and I would go back to them again. The communication was great and they answered all of our questions and took the time to sit down and explain everything.

Jake
17 July 2020  

 

This was my second experience working with the team at Mortgage Choice and I have also referred them to many others who have been very happy with the service. Dawn is excellent at what she does, really knows her stuff, very knowledgeable and can tell she has great relationships in the industry. I really trust her and find that most important when working with a Mortgage Broker. This time around I also worked with Ben in the team. He was very easy to work with, always got back to me and worked hard to get my finance across the line in time for my contract deadline. Everyone in the team is really professional and helps put your mind at ease in what can be a stressful process. Thank you

Kelly
17 July 2020  

 

Dawn and Ben are amazing, infact the entire team at Kennedy Dr are amazing. We are in love with our new home and can not thank you all enough for securing our loan. My partner and I are settling into our new home and talking about renovations and our future in this house we now call home. Thank you all such for going above and beyond for us.

Alicia
17 July 2020  

 

Riz
17 July 2020  

 

Dawn and Karen at Mortgage Choice were fantastic. Made the purchase of my 1st home a smooth and easy process. Always professional and flexible when making appointments. Advocated for me in a timely manner and great communication. They have a wealth of expertise and I would definitely use them again. Extremely grateful for all your help.

Ursula
18 July 2019  

 

Excellent service Will use again when we refinance

Nicole
18 July 2018  

 

Great customer service, would highly recommend Mortgage Choice Coolangatta Tweed.

Chloe
18 July 2018  

 

 

The service we received with Dawn was prompt, professional and always delivered in a timely manner. Dawn and her team were always available to answer any concerns we had which was really appreciated at a time that can be quite stressful.

L.A (1)
19 March 2018  

 

 

This is our second time using Dawn's services at Mortgage Choice. Everything is great and we LOVE our new flat. It is perfect for us. Thank you to Dawn and her team for all their help. We would definitely recommend her to our friends and use her services again.

J & P. B
16 December 2017  

 

 

THANK YOU! I really wouldn’t have been able to do this construction without you both and I need you to know that your patience and support has been amazing and very appreciated. I would be happy and I will recommend you to anyone that I come across looking for a mortgage broker.

K.Clifford
16 December 2017  

 

 

We would like to say a huge THANK YOU! to Dawn and her team. We managed to hit every roadblock possible including the ever slowing snail mail. However with Dawn and her team's persistence we managed to not only get approved but also make it to settlement. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Dawn and her team to anyone needing a Mortgage Broker.

J.B
16 December 2017  

 

 

Dear Dawn,

It has been too long in the sending but please accept my heartfelt thanks for your efforts to secure my loan for Panorama.
I have been flat out with a move to XXXX and had some delays with internet access etc....
I wonder if you know how much you actually change the course of peoples lives. For me it has been very liberating. Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Kath McMicken

Kath McMicken
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you Dawn and Karen for all your hard work with this difficult customer. All your efforts were very much appreciated.
Kind Regards, Kim and Ken

(NB we did not find these clients difficult at all and found them very pleasant to work with D & K)

Kim and Ken H
16 December 2017  

 

 

Hi Anne,Apologies for the delay it has been crazy busy in here! Dawn Courage is the fabulous mortgage broker I was telling you about. Her number is 0755188615 Mobile 0410830201 and email isdawn.courage@mortgagechoice.com.au I have dealt with a lot of brokers in my time and she is the best I have ever come across.



From Kylie Rose Law, to local real estate agent.

The best I have ever had
16 December 2017  

 

 

Dawn is your all in one loan application team, first as the calming support to get you through the jitters, a caring support to help you clear your head you can go through what you need to get things started she is then the guide to take you down the track of checking the lay of the land whether prospects are good or not. Dawn then plays the secretary making sure you collect all the correct data you are going to need. All the while you are kept in the loop so you never feel out of control.
Dawn is also the negotiator on your behalf when all the preliminaries have been done she clearly shares your real options, When you are then bombarded with the paperwork she is right with you to walk you through it. Leaving nothing to chance she ensures everything goes the way it should and checks in to make sure it all went as it should,
Dawns caring supportive and very professional approach makes the whole process so smooth. Our outcome was a very positive one, though I am sure if things do not go the way you hope she will be just the person to support you through no matter what the outcome.
Thank you Dawn for your professionalism.

P & S Van Der Weegen
16 December 2017  

 

 

Dawn Courage was so helpful, we are so happy that we met with her.

Miss KN & Mr MK
16 December 2017  

 

 

Dawn personalised my loan and was very efficient. Most of all prompt in arranging my loan ahead of interest rate rises.

Ms C. Dibbin
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you for your help in ensuring that the purchase of our clients property proceeded to completion. The matter was a very difficult one to settle. Your dilligence with following up with the client, following up alternative options for the client and ensuring the finance was obtained meant these clients were able to acheive a result when they were border line with respect to their finance. Your input in relation to this transaction resulted in clients who were happy with both your service and ours. Thank you.

Kerrie Craig. Piper Craig Henry Lawyers
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you for going over and above with your service. You made it so easy for us to find the product that best suited our needs.

Mrs.Rebecca Partridge
16 December 2017  

Contact us