Mortgage Choice logo
Erich Gruener

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 63 Reviews

Sort by
 

 

Erich understood our requirements and suggested the best way to structure our mortgages to suit our needs. He worked highly effectively with the best lender to deliver the outcome. He was always responsive and informative.

RW
16 September 2022  

 

 

I found Erich to be honest and was able to communicate all aspects of the process which made me feel completely comfortable - would certainly go back :-)

SK
19 August 2022  

 

 

Erich provided as much information and guidance as needed in a timely manner. I think if the situation were different it would have been a much smoother and quicker process. I felt supported and informed throughout the process.

R Carpenter
08 July 2022  

 

 

Erich has helped us with a number of loans over many years. We are always impressed with his knowledge, professionalism, can do attitude and helpfulness.

M Marshall (1)
18 March 2022  

 

 

As always efficiently found the best product for us.

LH (1)
08 February 2022  

 

 

This is the second time I have used Erich at Mortgage Choice Turner to purchase a property and I continue to be really happy with the service received. Contact was always really prompt and friendly and any questions raised was handled professionally.

Moore
27 January 2022  

 

 

Erich was as always efficient, professional, friendly, calm and accommodating. Nothing is to hard and he goes out of his way to make sure we are happy and everything gets done properly. Maureen was also a champion!

F Van Der Plaat
21 December 2021  

 

Erich has helped me with 2 home loans now. I find him really responsive, friendly, and understanding. He explains the financial jargon and laid out the options for me. All communication from the team has been highly professional and prompt.

Lauren
17 November 2021  

 

 

Erich was a professional at all times and always a pleasant experience to deal with him.

IT
16 November 2021  

 

 

Erich was very thorough and transparent - concise communication.

GN
09 November 2021  

 

 

Particularly for first home buyers, we would recommend Erich for any home loan/lending needs. Erich's outstanding professionalism and knowledge of his lending products ensures his clients get the best results. We have no hesitation in recommending Erich to anyone we know and would not use anyone else!

MT
01 October 2021  

 

 

Erich, I'm very thankful and grateful for the help you've provided. Your prompt responses to any questions I've had, along with taking the time to build the big picture has been fantastic. Also, the way you're keeping an eye on the bank processes as well is much appreciated. Thank you so much for everything!

JA
01 October 2021  

 

 

Being our 2nd experience with Erich and Mortgage Choice we were very happy with the level of communication and customer service. We would highly recommend Erich's services to others and have enjoyed working with Erich through the process.

BW
12 August 2021  

 

 

Thanks for the amazing service. John, you were incredibly responsive and helpful. We really appreciate it! Furthermore, our application process was challenging due to our living circumstances overseas. However, you persevered and were very patient throughout the whole process. Thanks again!

D & D M
07 June 2021  

 

 

Prompt, professional and efficient. I have and will continue to recommend your services to family and friends.

E Connor
12 April 2021  

 

 

Erich was perfect. You have great knowledge of the various offerings, were professional, efficient in your communications with me and was a great support throughout the transition.

XG
25 March 2021  

 

 

Erich, I didn't know anything but you answered everything easily so I could understand it.

Seers
05 March 2021  

 

 

We were very happy with the service we received. Erich was extremely responsive and helpful. We were purchasing a property from overseas and he worked extra hard to accommodate time zone challenges and other issues as they arose. Erich was very quick to follow up and we felt we could ask any question and get a clear, informed answer. That support was fantastic!

ME M & MR
23 February 2021  

 

 

You do a great job Erich, it is always such a pleasure to work with you when we're looking for a new loan. Your knowledge of what's currently available and your throughness in pulling information together for our applications is greatly appreciated.

RMM
04 February 2021  

 

 

Service from Erich was above and beyond. Very timely, informative and thorough. Made a stressful time a lot less so.

SM
18 January 2021  

 

 

We were so happy with the service that John provided. All our expectations were met.

Osorio
11 January 2021  

 

 

Erich has always been quick to help us with mortgage, refinancing, new loans or anything we've needed in this regard. He is knowledgable and does a wonderful job. Highly recommend him!

M Marshall
14 December 2020  

 

 

Seamless and stress free (Erich)!

T Handcock
07 September 2020  

 

 

As always John was professional, approachable, available and provided great service and options for our loan needs - reducing paperwork and providing clear advice and instructions - hence we've come back three times = 3 loans. Thanks John and team!

JO (1)
07 September 2020  

 

 

Great communication, absolutely pleasant to deal with from the beginning Erich.

LP
16 July 2020  

 

 

Erich, great service as always. Professional, trustworthy, pro-active, astute to my particular circumstances. Would never go anywhere else!

JT
16 July 2020  

 

 

Very happy! Always prompt to respond to questions and action any changes.

SR
17 March 2020  

 

 

Erich made our mortgage application significantly easier than expected. He and the other staff were incredibly responsive, even when given very short time frames. We came into this process expecting a bureaucratic headache but everything just worked. Thank you!

JC & CC
03 December 2019  

 

 

John is absolutely amazing. Super responsive, explains things clearly and goes above and beyond. Can't recommend John enough!

C Galea
27 November 2019  

 

 

Absolutely amazing. Thank you Erich for saving my bacon!

BN
22 July 2019  

 

 

Erich, we are happy with your services and the way you engage in solving our requests.

Radulescu
17 July 2019  

 

 

My loan was so difficult to deal with because of my circumstances. John fought tooth and nail to get it approved. For section 3, I gave a score of 3 because it took ages to get the approval thru as the bank kept inquiring over figures and questioning my accountant's interpretations as I am self employed.

KT
15 May 2019  

 

 

We were very happy with Erich's service. He is very personable; yet very professional and able to give good advice (we believe) suited to our situation. Erich kept in good touch and we really appreciated his time explaining our loan application paperwork. We recommend you highly, Erich. Thanks!

P & L Oder
24 April 2019  

 

 

This is the third time I have come back to see John to refinance my home loan. His service is always top notch. Thanks again John!

S Martin
20 March 2019  

 

 

Thanks for sorting out this loan for me particularly when I was on the other side of the country. Once again John and his team at Mortgage Choice Turner came through. Thank You!

JO
26 February 2019  

 

 

Erich, you got on and got the job done! Even though I was pushy!

A Knowles
07 February 2019  

 

 

John, I am definitely coming back! Great service with desired outcome in great time.

LH
31 December 2018  

 

 

The service was great! I am really happy with Erich's patience and thoroughness when searching for the right home loan. I will definitely check again with Erich if I am trying to refinance this home loan.

K Kwan
31 December 2018  

 

 

Thanks Erich, we appreciate your help with the loans. Never pushy and always looking for the best outcome for us.

Gibson
15 November 2018  

 

 

We're always happy with Erich and have used him many times over the years and will continue to do so.

AS & KM
30 October 2018  

 

 

Excellent service! I am very appreciative of your efforts, John and Maureen.

Hawes
15 October 2018  

 

 

Very clear advice and information. Responsive to our questions. We are already saving much more after refinancing with John's help.

C & E McCulloch
28 August 2018  

 

 

Not that we can think of anything to improve his service. Exceptional person to person communication and service. Thank you Erich!

L & B C
03 August 2018  

 

 

We were very happy with the help and support we received from John. We were confident he was looking after our best interest and was always quick to get in contact with us.

T & A Clement
18 June 2018  

 

 

We have used Erich two times and both time he has gone above and beyond to give sound and objective information. We are very happy with the outcome

C & M Blizard
10 April 2018  

 

 

I was having issues in obtaining a home loan with the bank I was with for over 20 years. The bank kept rejecting my application for a home loan and would not explain or advise on what the issue was and why it was being rejected. I approached Erich at Mortgage Choice who looked at my details and my application and advised me on exactly what the issue was and how to rectify it in order to obtain a home loan. After all this issues were rectified, I engaged the services of Erich in applying for a home loan and it was accepted by a bank with no further issues. Without the services of Mortgage Choice I would not have been able to obtain a home loan. I highly recommend Erich as a broker and would utilise their services again if needed. Thank you to Erich Gruener and his staff for their assistance in this matter and I am eternally grateful.

I Chisholm
16 December 2017  

 

 

I have always found your service great. You answer all my questions and break it all down so I understand. Thank you Erich :-)

V Watts
16 December 2017  

 

 

Smooth process...Great work Erich!

R Griffiths
16 December 2017  

 

 

Erich had clear, helpful information which made changing loans/Banks much easier than expected. Always available to help with later questions.

S Rampant
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you (John and Maureen) for all your assistance with the purchase of my first property, it made settlement much less intimidating knowing I had help navigating the process and that I could call on you both for advice.

A Burchell
16 December 2017  

 

 

So very happy. Thank you for persisting with us Erich :-)

B & T Bowyer
16 December 2017  

 

 

I've been meaning to drop you a line to say thank you John for your help in organising our home loan for our first house purchase. It was a daunting process for us as we'd never done it before and your help made all the difference. We'd also like to thank you for the very nice gift hamper we received.

I will be recommending you to friends in Canberra and we'll probably be back in future if we decide to move (although that will not be for many years).

Thanks again.

Jess & Alex
16 December 2017  

 

 

We have always found Erich to be genuine, responsive and knowledgeable. We would recommend his services to friends and family without hesitation.

S & F Eastburn
16 December 2017  

 

 

For me this was the first time I ever went through this process. Erich was very patient and made me feel comfortable every step of the way.

C Patat
16 December 2017  

 

 

Very happy with Erich's service and the solution to our complex arrangement. Would definitely use the service again and will be highly recommending to anyone I know.

T Handcock & P Naveau
16 December 2017  

 

 

John Osborne -
Very responsive to any questions.
Extremely thorough.
Honest and will make the process smooth and simple.

A Van Arkel
16 December 2017  

 

 

This is my 4th loan I have applied for through Erich. I would not deal with anyone else....ever.

C Lowe
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thanks John for finding a home loan that saves us around $9,000 pa over our previous loan.

R & R Drummond
16 December 2017  

 

 

Erich has provided excellent service during our loan enquiries and top up loan over the Christmas period. We could not be more satisfied with the advice and timing of approvals.

D & C Spencer
16 December 2017  

 

 

Everything was clear, professional and Maureen kept us updated with everything that was required throughout the process and provided us with suitable options moving forward.

M Clarke & M Haviv
16 December 2017  

 

 

Erich explained thoroughly the process of home loan approval and made the settlement as smooth as possible. Thanks to him I have a better understanding of the whole process.

G Nonas
16 December 2017  

 

 

Leighton and I are very grateful for Erich's professional and responsive manner during our loan application process. We are somewhat in awe of your knowledge of lenders and how best to assist us in each circumstance we are in. Although I hope we will not be moving anytime soon, we will have no hesitation in getting in touch with you should the need arise. Thank you for helping us out again.

R McGorman-Mann
16 December 2017  

 

 

John provided a very professional and responsive service. My financial circumstances were a bit unusual but John managed to find me a loan that met my needs for which I'm very grateful.

L Kennedy
16 December 2017  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker