Mortgage Choice logo
Jason Given

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 123 Reviews

Sort by
 

Steve Chin is incredibly diligent and possesses a wealth of knowledge. He consistently provides fresh perspective for all different buying scenarios. Also very approachable and prompt with assistance - no question was too big or small. Thanks again Steve

Celine
04 April 2024  

 

Thank you to Steve for helping us buy our first home. From the beginning Steve went above and beyond, was always available to answer questions and guide us through the process. Steve made the process stress-free and equipped us with the knowledge we needed. His service, response time and professionalism is the best in the business. His kind nature makes him very personable and easy to work with. We are so grateful for his support and will definitely be using his services in the future. We are recommending him to everyone we know.


03 April 2024  

 

Stephen helped us buy our house a few years ago and has since helped us refinance twice. He's a superhero without a cape He's made the entire process SO easy for us every time, gives great advice, and makes us aware of all the various options available and their pros and cons. He's fun and really friendly and makes the whole process a pleasure. You won't find a better mortgage broker

Christian
18 March 2024  

 

Jason helped me get an excellent deal on my mortgage and was honest and prompt at all times. I would highly recommend him for anyone thinking of refinancing. Great job Jason.


08 March 2024  

 

We had Jason handle our new home loan. Fantastic communication from start to finish even over the Christmas break. Jason went above and beyond to make sure everything was ready for settlement. Highly recommend to anyone looking for the best

Lachlan
14 January 2024  

 

Steve Chin has helped us with our mortgage since we first purchased our property. We recently refinanced and once again, the process was stress-free and easy. Steve is very knowledgeable, very prompt with his email responses and always happy to answer our questions. Always a pleasure to work with.

Annie
03 January 2024  

 

5 star service. We are so glad that we found jason from Mortgage Choice.
Jason went above and beyond with his services, took the time to answer our questions and there were many and guided us every step of the way. As first home buyers he explained everything in depth and was always there when we asked questions. We were both so nervous about the process involved, and we can honestly say that Jason made it completely stress free and looked after us well. Hes very responsive and got back to us extremely quick and always kept us in the loop on what was next and the steps we needed to take. We are so grateful to have him in our corner to guide us through this time.
We highly recommend Jason

Hope
21 December 2023  

 

Steve was fantastic and always happy to answer any questions we had. Would easily recommend

Matthew
20 December 2023  

 

Great service, Steve really helped us navigate through quite a complicated mortgage process. Offered different options and scenarios...always very patient and understanding of our needs. Well done and thanks.
Peta and Sean

peta
26 November 2023  

 

I had Steve Chin for my home loan and he made this pretty easy, compared to the hoops I've had to jump through in the past.

Steve was honest and upfront and things happened as he said he would. If I had a question, he was available by email or phone, usually within the hour.

Unbelievable service and professionalism plus a few laughs.

Steve is extremely personable and doesn't muck about. He's definitely done right by me and my needs and I will be using him in future if the need arises.

Highly recommended

Alex
09 November 2023  

 

The support from Steve was amazing made sure we understood everything in fine detail will definitely go through Mortgage Choice again

chloe
12 September 2023  

 

Steven was a pleasure to work with and made the whole process very easy. His response time to emails was almost instant, even outside of business hours which I certainly didn't expect.
I look forward to continue working with Steven and would recommend him to anyone

Josh
13 July 2023  

 

Steve was fantastic from our first meeting right through to letting us know that settlement had gone through on our new home. No time was a bad time for me to reach out for advice, and he was very patient with my many questions. Steve's knowledge of all things mortgage is excellent I can't recommend him highly enough. Thanks Steve.

Isaac
19 May 2023  

 

Jason has been a sensational help over the past 5 years with fantastic advice. Hes extremely knowledgeable and has made buying our first home less stressful. He is friendly, hard working. Simply fantastic at what he does.

Simon
15 February 2023  

 

I was referred to Steve by my friend, who also got her mortgage through Mortgage Choice. As I live in the country, it was really tiring for me to travel back and forth. I got a lot of useful advice from Steve regarding the bank, how to make an offer filling the form and sealing the deal. Steve was willing to make adjustments to fulfill my requests, no matter it was weekdays or weekends. For my final offer, he was of great help talking to the real estate agent and making my conditions more appealing. It was such a great experience working with Steve. I would definitely refer him to any of my friends who need a professional mortgage broker. Thank you, Steve.

Xin
29 November 2022  

 

I highly recommend seeing Steve Chin My partner and I just bought a house and couldnt have done it without his help and guidance Steve went above and beyond for us and Im so grateful for everything. He was very honest and very approachable for any questions

Tayla
24 September 2022  

 

Steve is the best in the business We have been working with him for the last 12 months and now we are living in our dream home. Steve was so genuine and helpful, answering our questions anytime of the daynight to make the process super easy. Communication from him was great, keeping us informed every step of the way, and you could tell he actually cares about his clients, getting us the best deals on our loan.

STEVE IS YOUR GUY

Daniel
23 September 2022  

 

Steve at Mortgage Choice Colonel light Gardens was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He is very efficient and explain everything very well and more than happy to answer the hundreds of questions I had along the way. I have bought my first home and I highly recommend Steve at Mortgage choice if you are looking to do the same.

Sapuni
30 July 2022  

 

Jason Given is a fabulous man who gives invaluable service, it's a financial relief to know he's looking after my families interest .

Andrew
16 June 2022  

 

The team was great, they made the whole process so much easier than last time I used someone else. Steve Chin was able to answer all my questions first time. I also really liked the online platform, it really is convenient. Great job, and thank you for the help.

ant
16 June 2022  

 

Steve was amazing from the very first contact. He made me feel very comfortable and explained everything really well. Steve was always extremely prompt in answering my many questions. Thank you Steve for making this process so easy

Alysse
09 June 2022  

 

Adam
02 June 2022  

 

Steve was fantastic to deal with He was very knowledgeable, responsive and kept me updated every step of the way. Couldnt recommend his prompt and above and beyond services highly enough

Daniel
02 June 2022  

 

Jason was amazing. So professional throughout the whole process from beginning to end. Was patient and was very knowledgeable. If you are looking for a broker, stop looking and give him a call. You will not regret it.

Beau
23 April 2022  

 

 

A big thank you to Steve for seeing us through the process of buying a beautiful house and securing the best mortgage available. He was there every step of the way to answer questions. I definitely felt much more secure in my decision-making thanks to him. I'm recommending this business to anyone that's looking to buy! They do an outstanding job.

Brie Willoughby-Knox
12 April 2022  

 

 

We are very grateful to Jason for organizing our home loan. The process was seamless, largely due to his great communication and initiative and I am planning to go back to him for any future financing needs.

Elissa Shea
05 April 2022  

 

 

My partner and I just bought our first property and it would not have been possible without the assistance of Stephen Chin at Mortgage Choice. Stephen was so great to work with - very approachable, very knowledgeable and very gracious in answering my many many questions. He made the entire process stress-free and referred us to a great conveyancer. Would highly recommend working with Stephen! Thank you for taking us through such a smooth house-buying process.

Annie C
05 April 2022  

 

Stephen Chin was our Mortgage Broker and did a fantastic job He got us a really good rate, explained the whole process really well and did it all in record time. I am definitely using Mortgage Choice next time we need to refinance.

John
23 December 2021  

 

I was helped through the process of remortgaging by Steve Chin. He made my options clear and was very helpful with any follow up questions I had. Im very happy with the results Steve achieved for me.
Happy to recommend Mortgage Choice.

Stuart
23 December 2021  

 

A big thank you to Steve for seeing us through the process of buying a beautiful house and securing the best mortgage available. He was there every step of the way to answer questions. I definitely felt much more secure in my decision-making thanks to him. I'm recommending this business to anyone that's looking to buy They do an outstanding job.

Brie
22 November 2021  

 

We are very grateful to Jason for organizing our home loan. The process was seamless, largely due to his great communication and initiative and I am planning to go back to him for any future financing needs.

Elissa
22 November 2021  

 

Hi,
I am a single mum who just went through a messy divorce, I had not receive my settlement when I went to see Stephen Chin but he helped me anyway.
He took his time explaining everything to me, the process and what I needed to qualify for a home loan.
When the time came that I was ready he sat down with me again and went over everything so I understood what I could do and even offered me more then I had before. The bank he helped me choose was perfect for my situation.
It didn't take me long to find a house as I was determined to buy quickly as I have little ones.
Stephen made sure I was pre approved before I put my offer in which helped seal the deal. The fact that my fiances where all approved meant I won the house, it also helped my case that Stephen could do 30 day settlement, which worked in my favor because it meant less waiting for a home.
I can't thank Stephen enough for the gentle support and efficiency he has given me, its hard to find good customer service where you know the person cares about what happens to your future.
If your looking for a Mortgage broker I couldn't recommend Stephen enough, I don't need to wish you luck because if you have Stephen by your side you're in good hands.
Thank you Stephen for helping me buy me and my family a home -

Kelly
22 November 2021  

 

Stephen Chin was our mortgage broker for our first home and I couldnt recommend him enough. He responded to us quickly and professionally and made this complex process simple for us to understand.

Monique
23 October 2021  

 

Vanessa
23 September 2021  

 

Stephen was of great assistance, actioning our enquiries in double quick time. It saved us countless hours of shopping around, and we now feel very confident now that we have the best arrangement for our home and investment loans.

Edward
23 August 2021  

 

Fezulla
24 July 2021  

 

 

Stephen Chin is exceptionally attentive and responsive professional. My daughter and her partner bought their first home with his assistance earlier this year and could not praise him enough. I turned to him with a fairly complex enquiry about a home loan and he responded instantly and provided me with a very detailed answer and then came back to me with further advice which was very useful. He is also very personable and has an excellent professional manner. I highly recommend him!

Julia Ejelovitch
25 June 2021  

 

 

Jason and the team at Mortgage Choice have always been super easy to work with. Always there when we needed our questions answered and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

Ellise Saunders
25 June 2021  

 

 

My partner and I worked with Stephen Chin, and couldn't have hoped for a more knowledgeable or (time-wise) generous guide through the many stages of buying a home. Steve handled all the paperwork and helped us find a great loan and conveyancer. My partner and I are both detail-oriented people, and we found that, when we had questions about the smaller things, nothing was too much for Steve! I really recommend him! In fact, we recommended him to our friends, and they also had a very positive experience.

Anastasia Ejova
25 June 2021  

 

 

Steve has been great throughout the entire process. Friendly and helpful, any questions we've had he's been able to answer quickly and without any hassle. Thanks to Steve and the team for all their efforts, it has been much appreciated.

Matthew Hollands
25 June 2021  

 

 

Stephen was a pleasure to deal with happily working around our very busy schedule. Getting us what we wanted, within the required time frame, without any fuss. Thank you for your support Stephen.

Jon Ward
25 June 2021  

 

 

Steve did a great job for us and helped us work through a fairly complicated mortgage process, (refinance, purchase and sale). He got us a good value mortgage within our time constraints and I would recommend him to others.

Jamie Arther
25 June 2021  

 

 

My name is Michael and I chose Jason to be my broker initially because of his phone manner and his can do attitude. He was always available to speak with me even on a weekend. He did what he said he would do without fuss, with a smile and in professional manner. Jason brokered a very good deal for me and saved me all the running around and paperwork that I normally would’ve had to have done if I was to approach the lender myself. I thoroughly endorse his business and recommend him.
I definitely will use him again.

Michael Marwede
25 June 2021  

 

We got our mortgage with Steve from Mortgage Choice in Colonel Light Gardens. Steve was great. He was always helpful and friendly, and could fit in to our crazy schedule.

John
23 June 2021  

 

Jason was incredible, he helped us navigate the unfamiliar world of finance and was able to secure a great rate for us. Would recommend

Julia
23 June 2021  

 

Stephen helped us buy our house. He is awesome He made the entire process sooooooo easy for us. He also provided us with great advice and contacts to help out with all those little details related to buying a house. He's very likable, very professional, very prompt, and highly recommended. Thank you Stephen

Christian
23 June 2021  

 

Jason and the team at Mortgage Choice have always been super easy to work with. Always there when we needed our questions answered and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend

ellise
23 June 2021  

 

Our experience with these this business was excellent and if everyone here is of similar calibre to Jason I see no reason for anyone to look at any other brokerage.
We assessed several brokers and Jason was a clear standout.
Initially what impressed us was Jasons knowledge and professionalism, but what encouraged us to write this review is his willingness to go the extra mile and take us step-by-step through the entire process. Finding our first home was incredibly stressful, and had it not been for Jason working hard to help us, we certainly would be overwhelmed completely. Hes one of our favourite people this year were incredibly grateful

Heidy
23 June 2021  

 

Stephen was fantastic helping us get a better rate for our loan

Tanya
23 June 2021  

 

Steve has been great throughout the entire process. Friendly and helpful, any questions we've had he's been able to answer quickly and without any hassle.
Thanks to Steve and the team for all their efforts, it has been much appreciated.

Matthew
23 June 2021  

 

We recently purchased a new property and had to wade the murky waters of an acquisition of our existing property and Stephen was a great help with timely responses to queries and having the patience to help us get through the process with our desired outcomes in mind. A great help and very much recommended.

Mick
23 June 2021  

 

Stephen was easy to talk to, genuine and committed to getting the best outcome for us. We highly recommend his service to anyone seeking a mortgage broker - A standout in this industry.

Tara
23 June 2021  

 

Jason was so helpful in assisting us secure a loan for our first home. He was friendly and approachable, prompt in his responses and always happy to answer any questions we had along the way. Highly recommend.

Kerryn
23 June 2021  

 

My name is Michael and I chose Jason to be my broker initially because of his phone manner and his can do attitude. He was always available to speak with me even on a weekend. He did what he said he would do without fuss, with a smile and in professional manner. Jason brokered a very good deal for me and saved me all the running around and paperwork that I normally wouldve had to have done if I was to approach the lender myself. I thoroughly endorse his business and recommend him. I definitely will use him again.

Michael
23 June 2021  

 

My partner and I came in here for a preliminary meeting about what we would need to do to get a mortgage and the broker we saw, Jason, was more than happy to help with our inquiries. He answered all of our questions and helped me and my partner understand our goals and how to get them.

Rory
23 June 2021  

 

Stephen was a pleasure to deal with happily working around our very busy schedule. Getting us what we wanted, within the required time frame, without any fuss. Thank you for your support Stephen.

Jon
23 June 2021  

 

I have recently just bought my first house and it would not have been possible without the help of mortgage choice
My Consultant Jason helped me figure out all my options and was there for me every step of the way.
Jason went above and beyond to help me buy the house of my dreams, I could not recommend mortgage choice and their highly trained staff more Jason took customer service to another level and was available to answer any questions I had at any time of the day.
Thanks again Mortgage choice

Nathan
23 June 2021  

 

Jason has helped me through my home loan and then refinance 2 years later.
He has made the whole process very easy and enjoyable
Would definitely recommend

Jackson
23 June 2021  

 

Jason was extremely helpful in assisting me with my first home loan. I found the process to be quite smooth and had confidence in Jason's abilities. Jason was great at communicating any information I needed and offered good, honest advice throughout the whole process. Looking forward to working with Mortgage Choice Colonel Light Gardens again in the future. Thank you

Bianca
23 June 2021  

 

Jason has been great to work with.
Good communication throughout which has made the process easy

Ed
23 June 2021  

 

Ryan
23 June 2021  

 

Stephen Chin is exceptionally attentive and responsive professional. My daughter and her partner bought their first home with his assistance earlier this year and could not praise him enough. I turned to him with a fairly complex enquiry about a home loan and he responded instantly and provided me with a very detailed answer and then came back to me with further advice which was very useful. He is also very personable and has an excellent professional manner. I highly recommend him

Julia
23 June 2021  

 

Mark
23 June 2021  

 

My wife and I went looking for a broker to help with buying our first home. We met with Stephen Chin who was extremely helpful and professional from day one.
We officially settled last week and could not be happier with the loan we got and how the whole process went Thank you so much for everything Stephen We will be back in the future

Matthew
23 June 2021  

 

Stephen Chin helped us with our refinance and made it so easy, even for someone not financially minded like me. He explained everything well and met us at our convenience anytime. Would definitely recommend him.

Loreen
23 June 2021  

 

My partner and I worked with Stephen Chin, and couldn't have hoped for a more knowledgeable or time-wise generous guide through the many stages of buying a home. Steve handled all the paperwork and helped us find a great loan and conveyancer. My partner and I are both detail-oriented people, and we found that, when we had questions about the smaller things, nothing was too much for Steve I really recommend him In fact, we recommended him to our friends, and they also had a very positive experience.

Anastasia
23 June 2021  

 

Steve Chin was brilliant is assisting my husband and I in re-financing. He was professional, prompt in his communication, and made our experience a true positive one, particularly after an extremely disappointing experience with another broker previously. Thank you Steve - we'll definitely be back to use your services again and have recommended you to others.

KJK
23 June 2021  

 

Steve did a great job for us and helped us work through a fairly complicated mortgage process, refinance, purchase and sale. He got us a good value mortgage within our time constraints and I would recommend him to others.

Jim
23 June 2021  

 

 

Stephen Chin was amazing - responsive, proactive and supported us with referrals to other related services.

R S
26 March 2021  

 

 

Stephen is a fantastic rep for your business. Super helpful and responsive.

M R
26 March 2021  

 

 

Stephen helped us buy our house. He is awesome! He made the entire process sooooooo easy for us. He also provided us with great advice and contacts to help out with all those little details related to buying a house. He's very likable, very professional, very prompt, and highly recommended.

Thank you Stephen!

C Baker
26 February 2021  

 

 

My wife and I went looking for a broker to help with buying our first home. We met with Stephen Chin who was extremely helpful and professional from day one. We officially settled last week and could not be happier with the loan we got and how the whole process went!
Thank you so much for everything Stephen! We will be back in the future!

M Major
16 February 2021  

 

 

Jason has been great to work with. Good communication throughout which has made the process easy!

E Grosser
04 February 2021  

 

 

Stephen was easy to talk to, genuine and committed to getting the best outcome for us. We highly recommend his service to anyone seeking a mortgage broker
- A standout in this industry.

T Anna
01 February 2021  

 

 

We recently purchased a new property and had to wade the murky waters of an acquisition of our existing property and Stephen was a great help with timely responses to queries and having the patience to help us get through the process with our desired outcomes in mind. A great help and very much recommended.

M Sandercock
22 January 2021  

 

 

We cannot recommend Mortgage Choice Colonel Light Gardens enough. Jason made the whole process so easy and stress free. His customer service is exceptional. He kept us informed every step of the way, clearly answered any questions we had and was extremely fast.
Applying for a loan can be a stressful process but not with these guys!

E Errington
22 January 2021  

 

 

We just bought our first home here in Adelaide and Steve made the entire process so easy. He was happy to answer our (mostly silly) questions, change our pre-approval/loan details when circumstances changed, and guided us through the whole loan/purchase process. If you're looking for a mortgage broker who is willing to spend the time to get to know you to make sure the product is right for you (while also patiently answering all your questions).
Steve is your guy.

Thanks again, Steve!

T Llewelyn
22 January 2021  

 

 

We got our mortgage with Steve from Mortgage Choice in Colonel Light Gardens. Steve was great. He was always helpful and friendly, and could fit in to our crazy schedule.

J. Llewelyn
22 January 2021  

 

 

Jason was extremely helpful in assisting me with my first home loan. I found the process to be quite smooth and had confidence in Jason's abilities. Jason was great at communicating any information I needed and offered good, honest advice throughout the whole process. Looking forward to working with Mortgage Choice Colonel Light Gardens again in the future. Thank you!

B Lansdowne
04 January 2021  

 

 

Our experience with these this business was excellent and if everyone here is of similar calibre to Jason I see no reason for anyone to look at any other brokerage.
We assessed several brokers and Jason was a clear standout.
Initially what impressed us was Jason’s knowledge and professionalism, but what encouraged us to write this review is his willingness to go the extra mile and take us step-by-step through the entire process. Finding our first home was incredibly stressful, and had it not been for Jason working hard to help us, we certainly would be overwhelmed completely.

He’s one of our favourite people this year ???? we’re incredibly grateful!!

H Chapparo Sanchez
19 November 2020  

 

 

Stephen was fantastic helping us get a better rate for our loan.

T Christopher
17 November 2020  

 

 

Steve and Jason where fantastic throughout the whole process and kept us informed at all times.
We will definitely use them again in the future.

J Higgins
16 October 2020  

 

 

Very happy with the service we had with Stephen Chin. I don’t know anything about loans, but he made the process of refinancing easy and explained everything very well. Would go to him again. Thanks Stephen!

L Grove
09 October 2020  

 

 

Jason was incredible, he helped us navigate the unfamiliar world of finance and was able to secure a great rate for us. Would recommend!!!

J Miller
15 September 2020  

 

 

Steve Chin was brilliant is assisting my husband and I in re-financing. He was professional, prompt in his communication, and made our experience a true positive one, particularly after an extremely disappointing experience with another broker previously. Thank you Steve - we'll definitely be back to use your services again and have recommended you to others.

Amanda Atkins
18 August 2020  

 

 

I have recently just bought my first house and it would not have been possible without the help of mortgage choice! My Consultant Jason helped me figure out all my options and was there for me every step of the way. Jason went above and beyond to help me buy the house of my dreams, I could not recommend mortgage choice and their highly trained staff more! Jason took customer service to another level and was available to answer any questions I had at any time of the day. Thanks again Mortgage choice!!

Nathan Marshall
28 July 2020  

 

 

My partner and I came in here for a preliminary meeting about what we would need to do to get a mortgage and the broker we saw, Jason, was more than happy to help with our inquiries. He answered all of our questions and helped me and my partner understand our goals and how to get them.

Rory Mackin
19 July 2020  

 

 

Jason has helped me through my home loan and then refinance 2 years later. He has made the whole process very easy and enjoyable! Would definitely recommend!

J Drewer
08 July 2020  

 

Stephen was awesome every step of the way - can't recommend him enough. As first home buyers we had very little idea of what to expect, and he explained everything patiently and effectively. We also never had to wait long for any response, which greatly minimized the stress on our end.
Keep up the great work

J
23 June 2020  

 

Best service Ive tried lots of different brokers and banks and by far mortgage choice colonel light gardens have the best customer service and professional support possible. Only a phone call or message away Jason has helped me secure 2 properties in the last 8 months You will not be disappointed

Michael
23 June 2020  

 

As new home buyer Stephen was so informative
and knowledgeable including open minded. With a friendly personality. Emails and text msg questions were answered so promptly...Would recommend him and this Mortgage Choice Branch Highly. Thankyou for smooth easy settlement. Geoff and Hang.

Geoffrey
23 June 2020  

 

We recently engage with Stephen from Mortgage Choice CLG - he was very knowledgable and helpful through the entire process. No question was too hard and he responded quickly. The journey was made so much easier due to Stephen's attention to detail and commitment. Highly reconmend

Jasmin
23 June 2020  

 

Highly recommend Stephen Chin From Mortgage Choice in Colonel Light Gardens. Friendly to deal with and extremely professional. Stephen understood what we were looking for from a lender and provided independent advice and options. Most impressive was his efficiency in getting all the documents processed in an extremely short timeline. Thank you.

Julie
23 June 2020  

 

Jack
23 June 2020  

 

Jane
23 June 2020  

 

Brilliant service from Stephen Chin at Mortgage Choice. Helped us through our refinance every step of the way making it easy and understandable for us. Stephen's communication was exceptional. Thank you Stephen. You are an amazing broker and we are very grateful that you found us the best deal and made it happen. You were so easy to work with and we couldn't be happier with your service to us and the product you recommended. Our best wishes to you.

Angela
23 June 2020  

 

Stephen was always helpful and professional even after we settled on the loan. Great service


23 June 2020  

 

Very professional. Great communicator and quick response times to sort things out in a timely manner. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to skip the jargon and sales spiel, and focus on getting the deal in place with the best rates. Will definitely use again.

Andrew
23 June 2020  

 

The team here at Mortgage choice are so understanding to our needs. Very experienced they know there stuff. My wife I don't have much free time together thanks to work, so they came to visit after hours for the appointments. After the wonderful experience we have had I would highly recommend both Jason Steve to anyone looking for advice in the housing market .

Cara
23 June 2020  

 

Jason Given at Mortgage Choice was a godsend and the difference between a positive experience and a negative experience in my 23 year old Son finding and purchasing his dream home.
We approached Jason as soon our Son started talking about buying a house and with limited information, Jason met with us outside of work hours and was able to provide our Son with practical advice and support and gave him the confidence to start looking. Jason was with us through the highs and the lows offering sound advice over about 6 months until eventually the right house came along at the right price with all the financial approvals in place.
It cost us nothing and I know that there are commissions involved but I do not believe that our Son was disadvantaged in any way and he ended up with a great deal. Jason was very responsive throughout the journey and we cannot praise him enough. I would recommend his services to anybody but particularly to those with children deciding to move out of home.

Gordon
23 June 2020  

 

 

Brilliant service from Stephen Chin at Mortgage Choice. Helped us through our refinance every step of the way making it easy and understandable for us. Stephen's communication was exceptional. Thank you Stephen. You are an amazing broker and we are very grateful that you found us the best deal and made it happen. You were so easy to work with and we couldn't be happier with your service to us and the product you recommended. Our best wishes to you.

Angela Zimmerman
10 June 2020  

 

 

Jason Given at Mortgage Choice was a godsend and the difference between a positive experience and a negative experience in my 23 year old Son finding and purchasing his dream home. We approached Jason as soon our Son started talking about buying a house and with limited information, Jason met with us outside of work hours and was able to provide our Son with practical advice and support and gave him the confidence to start looking. Jason was with us through the highs and the lows offering sound advice over about 6 months until eventually the right house came along at the right price with all the financial approvals in place. It cost us nothing and I know that there are commissions involved but I do not believe that our Son was disadvantaged in any way and he ended up with a great deal. Jason was very responsive throughout the journey and we cannot praise him enough. I would recommend his services to anybody but particularly to those with children deciding to move out of home.

Gordon Connelly
01 June 2020  

 

 

Very professional. Great communicator and quick response times to sort things out in a timely manner. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to skip the jargon and sales spiel, and focus on getting the deal in place with the best rates. Will definitely use again.

A Grant
01 June 2020  

 

 

I have found everything had been so easy when Steve was there.

Minghui Bi
28 April 2020  

 

 

We recently engage with Stephen from Mortgage Choice CLG - he was very knowledgable and helpful through the entire process. No question was too hard and he responded quickly. The journey was made so much easier due to Stephen's attention to detail and commitment. Highly reconmend!!

Jasmin Gobbet
28 April 2020  

 

 

Brilliant passionate service. Very helpful!!! Will return when my income increases to refinance my mortage.

C Koster
30 January 2020  

 

 

Highly recommend Stephen Chin From Mortgage Choice in Colonel Light Gardens. Friendly to deal with and extremely professional.
Stephen understood what we were looking for from a lender and provided independent advice and options. Most impressive was his efficiency in getting all the documents processed in an extremely short timeline.
Thank you

J Lamond
20 January 2020  

 

 

As new home buyer Stephen was so informative and knowledgeable including open-minded. With a friendly personality. Emails and text msg questions were answered so promptly...Would recommend him and this Mortgage Choice Branch Highly. Thank you for smooth easy settlement. Geoff and Hang.

Geoffrey Tee
07 January 2020  

 

 

Stephen was always helpful and professional even after we settled on the loan. Great service!

Yvonne Ang
19 December 2019  

 

 

Best service! I’ve tried lots of different brokers and banks and by far mortgage choice colonel light gardens have the best customer service and professional support possible. Only a phone call or message away! Jason has helped me secure 2 properties in the last 8 months! You will not be disappointed!

Michael Marshall
16 December 2019  

 

 

The team here at Mortgage choice are so understanding to our needs. Very experienced & they know there stuff. My wife & I don't have much free time together thanks to work, so they came to visit after hours for the appointments. After the wonderful experience we have had I would highly recommend both Jason & Steve to anyone looking for advice in the housing market .

Matthew Stanner
24 November 2019  

 

 

Stephen was awesome every step of the way - can't recommend him enough. As first home buyers we had very little idea of what to expect, and he explained everything patiently and effectively. We also never had to wait long for any response, which greatly minimized the stress on our end. Keep up the great work!

Joshua Chin
18 November 2019  

 

 

It was a delight to use your service. You made the process very possible from my parents and my perspective. I very much appreciated all your efforts.

Angie
19 August 2019  

 

 

Jason was extremely helpful from the start with purchasing our first home. He was consistently fast to reply to emails, even if they were sent outside of business hours. He got us a great home loan rate which was approved unconditionally within a week. Definitely, recommend his services.

Rebecca & Chad
30 July 2019  

 

Steve and Jason are great. I wanted to refinance my home and they were fantastic throughout the whole process. They kept me informed and the explained everything to me. I will definitely use both Steve and Jason in the future again. Can not recommend the team enough.

Skye
24 June 2019  

 

Recently purchased a property using Mortgage Choice Colnol Light Gardens to secure finance. They found me a fantastic deal on a mortgage with a reputable lender and made the whole process smooth and easy. Can not recommend Stephen Chin and the rest of the team more

Daniel
24 June 2019  

 

 

Steve and Jason are great. I wanted to refinance my home and they were fantastic throughout the whole process. They kept me informed and the explained everything to me. I will definitely use both Steve and Jason in the future again. Can not recommend the team enough.

S Bannister
13 June 2019  

 

 

we have just refinaced through morgage choice,i would recommend steve if you need a broker or help,steve n jason have been a fantastic team and i cant thank them enough,thank you both

Irene & Adrian
06 June 2019  

 

 

"Can't thank Jason Given enough. Provided us with great service throughout the whole process."

W Dunn
30 May 2019  

 

 

Steve was great to deal with, acting quickly and responding to all questions very promptly. Thanks so much!

Helena Billington
08 March 2019  

 

 

Stephen and the team at Mortgage Choice Colonel Light Gardens have been amazing over the last month in assisting us refinance our home. In addition to doing all the leg work, driving out to our home to meet us for signing documents they also got us the best deal possible. I highly recommend Stephen and the team at Mortgage Choice Colonel Light Gardens if you're looking for a new home loan or to refinance. They were a pleasure to deal with and there were no issues along the way.

Ryan JW
08 March 2019  

 

 

Recently purchased a property using Mortgage Choice Colonel Light Gardens to secure finance. They found me a fantastic deal on a mortgage with a reputable lender and made the whole process smooth and easy. Can not recommend Stephen Chin and the rest of the team more!

Daniel Lennon
09 January 2019  

 

 

Myself and partner met with Jason to discuss our options of purchasing our first home and the steps to get there. He gave us all the information we needed and more, such a relief to have clarity, direction and Jason to help translate bank jargon! Haha. We are now saving and looking forward to our next meeting!

Tiff and Dave
24 June 2018  

Contact us