Mortgage Choice logo
Max O'Sullivan

Average client rating
5/5 From 147 Reviews

Sort by
 

Alise
10 July 2024  

 

We had an amazing experience with Max from Mortgage Choice. He made the entire process easy to understand and kept us well informed. We were extremely impressed with his service and communication and will continue to use his service for all of our future broker needs, as well as recommend to any one requiring a broker. His knowledge and advice was 1010. Highly recommend

Tahlia
10 July 2024  

 

It was such a pleasure to work with Sharon throughout the process of buying our first home. She is incredibly responsive, professional and so easy to communicate with. Couldn't recommend Sharon and the team more

Zoe
07 July 2024  

 

I highly recommend Sharon Lee and her team. Sharon and Meredith assisted me through a life-changing refinance, which required a bespoke solution. I really appreciated Sharon's expertise, efficiency and guidance through the entire process.


20 June 2024  

 

As I sit here writing this review, I cant seem to find the words to describe how incredible Max is, the advice he has provided has been exceptional. I would highly recommend his services.

Christopher
29 May 2024  

 

Had the pleasure of working with Max to figure out options for a first home loan. He was incredibly friendly and understanding throughout. My situation with visa's were a bit tricky but he investigated thoroughly and got the info I needed before providing me with a range of different options, all very well explained, down to every last detail and amount. I really can't recommend Max enough, and I will definitely use his services again in the future.

Kyle
28 May 2024  

 

I highly recommend Max if you are looking for a mortgage broker. As a first home buyer there was a lot of questions I had and Max answered them all with patience and incredible timeliness. He has made this whole process stress free. Very reliable, easy to talk to, very knowledgeable, always follows up and goes above and beyond to get the best outcome he can.

Chloe
22 May 2024  

 

I highly recommend Sharon Lee and her team at Mortgage Choice. My husband and I have been clients of Mortgage Choice for 15 years plus. Sharon has assisted us with purchasing 3 properties and countless refinances. All of which was seamless and efforstless. Sharon's approach and advice has allowed us to purchase the right homes and investments, and live comfortably as interests rates fluctuate. Thank you Sharon and team for all your support over the years.

Sandra
22 May 2024  

 

Max has helped us secure two home loans now and both experiences have been fantastic. He is a great communicator, very professional and nothing is too much to ask. Will absolutely be contacting Max for our next home loan and will recommend him to friends and family

Matilda
06 April 2024  

 

Max's expertise and personalized service made securing a mortgage a stress-free process. He guided me through options, secured favorable terms, and were always available for questions. Highly recommend for anyone seeking a seamless mortgage experience.

Shiho
31 March 2024  

 

Max has been our mortgage broker for 6 or 7 years now. I have recommended him to 3 friends who have also utilized his services and been very happy. Max has supported us through two home purchases, a sale and a remortgage and is always helpful and informative. We have appreciated his role in doing all the hard work when it comes to real estate sellingbuying, always securing competitive rates. Thanks Max

Ellen
27 March 2024  

 

Just recently settled on our first home, and Sharon was fantastic helping us get our home loan
She was very patient with all our questions, and gave us plenty of options to choose from. On the ball with communication, and very professional. She is clearly very knowledgeable and passionate about her work. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a mortgage.

Jackie
22 February 2024  

 

Max has been a broker of mine for a few years now. I have found the level of patience, service and assistance that he provides is unmatched. He tries to understand your needs and does his best, within his ability to cater to them. He always considers the best deal for you, taking into consideration the current market. I highly recommend Max and any team he works with.

David
01 February 2024  

 

Sharon Lee was terrific at helping me find the right mortgage and throughout the settlement process. I really appreciated her support answering my questions and working with my conveyancer so that everything went smoothly. It felt like a steady and supportive hand from beginning to end.

Marion
27 December 2023  

 

Sharon and Meredith have been absolutely amazing to work with. We had a bit of a complicated situation with a mortgage as I was on a bridging visa for PR and they found a solution that worked well for us. Even more, they've continued to support us over the years through working with the bank to renegotiate our rates which have saved us a lot of money on interest. Could not recommend anyone more than them. Thanks so much

Trevor
22 December 2023  

 

Steven
05 December 2023  

 

After my previous broker went awol, I contacted Max who had referred to me, I really needed a quick turn around to get my pre-approval sorted. Fuss free a week later my finances was sorted.
He has been informative, professional and genuinely just great to deal with. Thanks again Max Cant recommend enough.


21 November 2023  

 

Sharron and the team have been absolutely incredible holding my hand through one of the biggest purchases of my life. Highly HIGHLY recommend

Carly
21 November 2023  

 

Max has helped my wife and I in getting home loans for 2 separate properties. We can always rely on him and the team at Mortgage Choice in getting the best possible outcome for us and will go above and beyond. Will definitely keep using Mortgage Choice.

Peter
20 November 2023  

 

My dealings with Sharon Lee have been outstanding. She and her team are incredibly professional and hardworking. I would highly recommend Sharon and her team.

Leah
20 November 2023  

 

What an amazing experience we have had with Mortage choice.
Thank you Max for all your effort and most importantly the guidance through this whole process.
We have already recommended your services too friends and family.
Keep up the good work

Luke
16 November 2023  

 

Cannot recommend Max and his team enough. Highly knowledgeable and skilled brokers with incredible customer service

Mitchell
15 November 2023  

 

Weve used Mortgage choice for the purchase of our last few homes. The service they offer is very personalized and prompt. They dont wait for problems to arise, they foresee the issues and tackle them ahead of time. Id happily recommend Mortgage Choice to anyone looking to purchase a home.

Aaron
14 November 2023  

 

Professional, personable and puts the client first

Lachlan
14 November 2023  

 

Max is a great mortgage broker, he helped to refinance our mortgage. He made the process a breeze, he presented some great options and choices. Max was always available to assist with any questions, his communication and follow though are second to none.

Marcus
11 November 2023  

 

Such a great experience with Mortgage Choice. Max was easily contactable and an absolute wealth of knowledge. Could not recommend them more.

Ady
08 November 2023  

 

Max has made buying and refinancing multiple times an easy smooth process
Cheers max

Nicholas
06 November 2023  

 

Max is a fantastic mortgage broker. He was efficient during the loan process and with great communication skills. I would highly recommend Max and his wonderful team


05 November 2023  

 

Jessica
03 November 2023  

 

Max from mortgage choice is great. We came in to see him when wanting to buy our first home. He took the time to explain everything to us and ultimately helped us choose the best bank for our mortgage. Every year after that Max has contacted us to review our rate and has helped us achieve better rates through the banks. We can not be happier with the service Max has provided us, we are always sending friends and family to him. For a stress free and seamless experience contact Max.


03 November 2023  

 

I highly recommend this place it has saved me a ton of money with each refiance. They always come to me with the best deal frequently. As always the effort on my part us minimal

adam
03 November 2023  

 

Max and Sarah were great and sorted everything for me with no fuss. I highly recommend them if you are looking to get a great rate and simple set up on a loan

Mark
03 November 2023  

 

Couldnt speak highly enough of Mortgage Choice. Max was great to deal with and made the whole process of getting our first home loan stress free. Efficient, knowledgeable great communication. Highly recommended Max.

annie
02 November 2023  

 

Max went above and beyond for us on a number of home loans. Thanks for all your great work and expertise

Lahiru
02 November 2023  

 

Max from Mortgage Choice Port Melbourne had helped us purchase numerous properties. Firstly he is personable and friendly and explains everything thoroughly- we trust his service and recommendations always.
I highly recommend Max and his team to deliver the results and high expectations set out. Would not go to anyone else for this service.

Eloise
01 November 2023  

 

The team worked tirelessly to get our mortgage and settlement across the line. Highly recommend Max and Sarah

J
01 November 2023  

 

We've had the pleasure of Max arranging our first home loan and now succesfully re-financing and consolidating with our second bank. Both loans were processed smoothly and without hiccups. Don't hesitate to give Max a call, he is friendly, down to earth and knowledgeable.

Dylan
11 October 2023  

 

Max was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend him.

Simon
10 October 2023  

 

I highly recommend Max and his team in ascertaining your mortgage loan and advice. The team is caring, attentive and provided constant support that matched our needs. Plus Max has great knowledge of the lending market in the current environment. We hope to continue utilising Max's services in the future

Victor
06 October 2023  

 

Awesome team at mortgage choice, go above and beyond and have no problems helping with anything. Highly recommended
Shoutout to Max. Great guy.

Stephen
02 October 2023  

 

Max has been our mortgage broker for 4 years and has made everything an absolute breeze for us. In this time he has helped us secure our first home via a family guarantor mortgage and a recent refinancing in the post-covid rate rise period. Max regularly reviews our loans to make sure we are in the best possible position and goes above and beyond to answer any questions we have to ensure we are as informed as possible. Weve loved working with Max and highly recommend him to anyone and everyone

Jesse
13 September 2023  

 

Steven
05 September 2023  

 

Leeanne
27 January 2023  

 

Max
23 January 2023  

 

Max went above and beyond for our situation during a period of the year when most of the community is enjoying a rest

Highly recommend anyone to max!

Shane
13 January 2023  

 

Sara
04 November 2022  

 

I have personally dealt with Max O'Sullivan for 5 years now and am extremely happy with the service provided. I will continue using Max O'Sullivan as my personal Mortgage Broker and have already referred many friends and family to him. He deserves a raise.

Scott
04 October 2022  

 

Annika
11 August 2022  

 

Max was great! Walked me through the entire process, answered every/any questions I had and simplified everything so it made sense.

Jordan
08 August 2022  

 

Mitchell
21 June 2022  

 

Max worked very hard to process our home loan application, he was able to help us secure our dream home!

Vinnie
20 June 2022  

 

Max and Sarah were brilliant. We are very happy with the outcome and their service throughout the process.

Andrew
15 June 2022  

 

Max & the team at Smartline have been fantastic to deal with. Having worked with them twice now (after a great experience the first time) it’s continued to be the same efficient, personal, supportive and professional standard set from the get go. Thankyou for helping us get to the second home guys, couldn’t of done it without you!

Davin
23 May 2022  

 

Max & the team at Smartline have been fantastic to deal with. Having worked with them twice now (after a great experience the first time) it’s continued to be the same efficient, personal, supportive and professional standard set from the get go. Thankyou for helping us get to the second home guys, couldn’t of done it without you!

Davin
23 May 2022  

 

Samuel
12 May 2022  

 

Entering into the property market is a daunting experience, but with the support of Smartline, we felt so supported. Max was able to present all the options available and give us the right information to make the best decisions for us. There was no question too silly or too hard and everything was handled quickly and efficiently. We feel so grateful to the team for helping us get into our first home.

Michelle
16 April 2022  

 

Max O'Sullivan provided an exceptional service. He was extremely attuned to the refinance options specific to my needs. His communication was timely, his manner diligent and his execution precise. I would highly recommend his services.

Shaun
10 March 2022  

 

I was extremely happy with Max’s service! My home loan process was a very long one. It was over a year from when I first signed the contract to when the home was built and settlement occurred. During the whole period Max was very helpful and kept me up to date with the home loan approval that needed to occur every few months. Max was always available to take my calls and answer my questions. He made the whole process so simple and I cannot thank him enough. I would also like to thank Max’s assistant Sarah who was also very helpful and provided a great service. I am very appreciative of the work done by Max to secure the home loan for me and I would definitely recommend his service to family and friends. 10 out of 10! Thank you for everything.

Sarah
06 March 2022  

 

Stephen
28 February 2022  

 

Sharon was a superb professional at her job and perfect for our complex needs as overseas-based Australians buying a property in Queensland. She worked seamlessly across time zones with us, simplified the paperwork process, revised scenarios once we found our perfect home and was a pleasure to deal with always. I have no doubt we will use her services again in the future. Thankyou Sharon! And Mertle ;-)

Marion
31 January 2022  

 

Max was wonderful, went above and beyond!

Jessica
27 January 2022  

 

My partner and I recently bought our first home with the assistance of Sharon and we can't recommend her highly enough. Sharon is extremely efficient and knowledgeable and made us feel confident about the process. She also happily answered my many questions! Thanks Sharon!

Liza
26 January 2022  

 

Max & his Team were extremely helpful with the whole process right from the beginning till the end and despite the cause of the pandemic we managed to get through unscathed.
I would certainly recommend anyone who is looking to purchase their first or a second home are to reach out to the team at Smartline. Not only they help me achieve my goal but most importantly ensure I was in a comfortable position and their entrusted valued service gave me high confidence.
Nevertheless if I end up looking at purchasing another property in future, I will definitely be seeking Max & Team. Keep up the great work!

Kim
18 January 2022  

 

Max is fabulous.

Andrew
10 January 2022  

 

Max has been a trusted advisor for a long time now. I have been engaged in numerous transactions with Max and Smartline and my dealings have been nothing short of perfect! Max is always available to lend a hand and even just provide good advice for the future. I consider my relationship to exceed the boundaries of a trusted adviser, but to be more of a trusted friend. I believe anyone using their service will experience the same joy as i have over many years.

Adam
02 January 2022  

 

Virginia
25 December 2021  

 

We are fortunate to have Max as our Adviser. His customer centric approach and superior service (from facts finding, borrowing advice, loan application, execution and loan settlement) enable us to secure a second investment property. We highly recommend Max to any prospective customer looking a customer centric/result oriented adviser. Angus & Carrie

Hock
25 November 2021  

 

Mark
08 November 2021  

 

Max is the son of a very good friend, when i was in a position of moving my banking from ANZ to Citibank i tried to do it myself but Citibank were impossible to contact and generally a pain in the Axx. I think i saw Max on LinkedIn so i contacted him to assist, he provided excellent service (as did Sarah) in a difficult circumstance, more than happy with Max, knew him before when he was kid, happy to call him a mate know that he is all grown up

Martin
04 October 2021  

 

Max was excellent - responsive, patient, flexible and kept us informed. He also had great insight into the unique challenges of getting finance for a rural property.

Evan
01 October 2021  

 

Our advisor was very knowledgeable and great to deal with, would highly recommend

Nicholas
06 September 2021  

 

Max was absolutely awesome. The whole process was so smooth and simple from start to finish. Max was readily available for all my questions and always had an easy response for me. Thank you so much for making a process I was dreading so simple ??

Kristine
30 July 2021  

 

Max, Diane and Sarah,
Thank you so much for all your help. Once again, you made sure the process was seamless and headache free and we are so grateful. Highly recommend your services for anyone buying, selling or remortgaging!

Amy
28 July 2021  

 

Max was really helpful through the entire process and always easily contactable. Great experience for first home buyers

Matilda
19 July 2021  

 

Max, Sarah and Sharon are the most hardworking and supporting team, they worked so hard for us every step of the way and supported us throughout the whole process. Thanks for everything, including answering my millions of phone calls and stupid questions! Can not recommend highly enough.

Lauren
11 July 2021  

 

Our Smartline team of Max, Sarah and Sharon were amazing throughout the whole process of buying our first home. They all worked their hardest to get us over the line, and continued to support us in every way, even after settlement. Thank you so much!

Lauren
11 July 2021  

 

Can’t speak highly enough of Max who is incredibly professional and provided ongoing support. It started 18months before purchasing my first home by outlining the steps I’d need to take to get a loan and home in the area I wanted. Thanks Max!

Tanya
29 June 2021  

 

Jacinta
29 June 2021  

 

Max did a great job of looking at our situation and request and found a loan solution that was better than we were originally thinking about.

Joseph
22 June 2021  

 

Lachlan
17 June 2021  

 

Max provided great service, information and options. He was available all through out the process and kept us informed of what was going on

Marcus
17 May 2021  

 

Great service

Majid
17 May 2021  

 

Max was great he answered all my questions and showed his calculations which made the process smooth

Adam
04 May 2021  

 

Max was professional throughout the entire process and very patient. Thank you!

James
28 April 2021  

 

Max has successfully helped us secured an investment loan with CBA. Given our unique situation, the success can only be achieved through patience, perseverance and personal customer service mindset. We highly recommend Max to perspective customers.

Hock
31 March 2021  

 

Look understandibly not always easy to contact, as I'm sure he had alot of other clients. But was always following up and ready to support with many concerns.

David-Brian
25 March 2021  

 

Steven
21 March 2021  

 

I recently refinanced with Max from Smartline. He was very easy to deal with and was very professional. He was quick to respond with any questions and kept me posted through the entire process. I would definitely recommend and use his services again.

Ilija
13 March 2021  

 

Max and the team at Smartline were fantastic. They worked tirelessly behind the scenes and with excellent communication, they made the entire borrowing and refinancing process seamless. I would definitely recommend Smartline to family & friends.

Steven
24 February 2021  

 

Don't try to negotiate a mortgage by yourself. After battling with our long-time banker direct, Max O'Sullivan at Smartline streamlined the process, giving expert advice and guidance along the way. Highly recommend Max and his professionalism. JoP

Jo
20 January 2021  

 

I was recommended to contact Max O’Sullivan from Smartline to assist in the finance of the purchase on my apartment. Max was extremely professional, gave good advice, always available, no questions left unanswered and a pleasure to deal with.

Angelo
20 January 2021  

 

Samuel
02 December 2020  

 

There were a lot of issues but i never felt stressed about the process i was directed clearly from Smartline

Justin
29 November 2020  

 

I found Max very friendly and approachable, informative and helpful, we are in very trying times and Max was patient and confident that I would secure my finance. I appreciate all his efforts in making this happen.

Christopher
05 November 2020  

 

Max O'Sullivan exceeded all of my expectations. I would highly recommend him to all of my friends and families and would use him again!

Anthony
09 October 2020  

 

Max and Diana were friendly, professional and always in touch with us.

Alexey
03 October 2020  

 

Max showed great professionalism in handling our mortgage transfer. He communicated regularly and ensured we were advised each step in the process. Can certainly recommend Max and the Smartline team.

James
29 September 2020  

 

Rebecca
13 September 2020  

 

Max was fantastic. He was attentive, patient with my questions and thorough in his follow up which I greatly appreciated.

Tikali
31 August 2020  

 

Couldn't speak highly enough of Max O'Sullivan from the initial contact all the way through to settlement. Comforting knowing he was looking at the best options for me

Kellie
17 August 2020  

 

Justin
15 August 2020  

 

Mark
15 July 2020  

 

Max was great! Awesome to work with and made the process so easy.

Sharni
12 June 2020  

 

Max O’Sullivan was incredible! He was there throughout the whole process, was easily contactable and allowed me to ask any questions I needed to make sure I knew what was happening. He was awesome!!!

Matt G

Matthew
01 June 2020  

 

Max was absolutely fantastic. Smartline have sorted our last 4 or 5 mortgages out and have always been great.

Benjamin
01 June 2020  

 

Max displayed absolute expertise when we were looking for a loan. he was constantly sharing different ideas on how we could proceed in getting the best loan and was very accommodating when we kept changing our minds in our approach.

Nicholas
15 April 2020  

 

Great assistance through a potentially complex process. Made it simple. Thoroughly recommend Max.

David
12 April 2020  

 

Dean
12 April 2020  

 

Max was very responsive to our requests throughout the entire process. He was easily contactable and kept us up-to-date with everything along the way. I would highly recommend Max to anyone looking to refinance their homeloan.

Michael
07 April 2020  

 

Dealing with Max at Smartline was a very easy and rewarding experience. Max was very helpful, informative and was always accommodating to met our complex needs. Would absolutely recommend his services to others.

Richard
21 February 2020  

 

Great work - it wasn’t straight forward.

Andrew
20 January 2020  

 

Max has been brilliant. From our first meeting until now, absolutely no complaints. Always happy to help, answer our questions no matter how small or silly and we feel as though he would do anything to help us.

Brittany
13 January 2020  

 

Kevin
02 January 2020  

 

Bradley
31 December 2019  

 

Max was professional, punctual and dedicated to the work.

Lachlan
05 December 2019  

 

Max O'Sullivan is a true credit to your business and to the values it stands for. I have had a few dealings with Max and would not choose another broker to deal with. He delivers everytime!!

Adam
12 November 2019  

 

Max went above and beyond in assisting us with our loan application. We had several changes of mind and financial situation and Max was easily able to adapt our loan to suit. Max was able to work around our work hours and travel dates to help us complete all the paperwork necessary, even meeting with us on a weekend. Could not recommend Max higher.

Luke
20 August 2019  

 

I have used Smartline twice now to buy a property and they are very helpful, reliable, with no question too basic or too complex. I was looking for an ethical credit union for my mortgage and they were happy to accommodate this. I have recommended them to several friends.

Sophie
08 August 2019  

 

Jenny
27 June 2019  

 

Max was fantastic. Presented us with reasonable options to choose from and communicated openly and honestly. Very responsive throughout.

Alexander
13 June 2019  

 

Max O’Sullivan helped me setup my first mortgage and all I can say is that he was extremely professional, knowledgeable and made the process stress free and easy. Thank you Max!

Liana
06 May 2019  

 

Nicholas
20 March 2019  

 

Mark
14 March 2019  

 

I was extremely happy with the service that Max provided. He was extremely professional, his communication was excellent and I strongly felt that he had my best interest at heart.
I would definitely recommend Max to friends and family.

Steven
14 February 2019  

 

Fantastic support from Max from start to finish! We needed urgent finance for an investment unit. Max helped us find a great product at a good price and, most importantly, all within our very short settlement period. His urgent attention and availability got us across the line, and changed our potentially stressful situation into a simple, seemless settlement. Thanks Max! Would highly recommend.

Kathryn
23 January 2019  

 

I really got the impression that home loans are not a 1 size fits all and they listened to my personal requirements. I thank the team for their patience as I had a lot of questions and they reassured me every time.

Nora
05 November 2018  

 

I honestly don’t think you can change anything about the services and the experience I had Max. Right from the start he was informative, fast and kept us up to date all the way through!

Michael
03 August 2018  

 

Scott
29 July 2018  

 

Max, went over and above to assist me and ensure my loans were established through a difficult settlement period.
But his contacts within the industry and his determination to assist me achieve a successful outcome were amazing.
Well and truly above and beyond my expectations. 6 star service.

Tyson
26 July 2018  

 

Max did a great job. Kept us informed, and very helpful with questions etc. We have found him punctual and professional.

Joseph
14 July 2018  

 

Great service from Max. Very helpful, informed and organised. Made the process stress free.

Jos
13 July 2018  

 

I have had dealings with Max O'Sullivan before and he is outstanding, a true asset to your business. He is always willing to go the extra mile for he's clients and assist in related areas normally outside what I would have considered his core job description. This is a great example of customer service and promotes repeat business!! Well done.

Adam
06 June 2018  

 

Max was really great. He was very friendly and very prompt with getting back to us. I have no hesitation recommending him to everyone. He will be our go to person should we need him again.

Theresa
11 May 2018  

 

Vanessa
06 April 2018  

 

Scott
25 December 2017  

 

Rosalba
11 December 2017  

 

I highly value the exceptional and excellent service provided by Sharon and her team. Professional, proactive and passionate. I cannot rate or recommend their service highly enough.

Brian
16 August 2017  

 

We found Max to be very professional as well as friendly. He was willing to spend time to explain things to us, which we really appreciated and he took the time to understand what we needed and found us a loan to suit our needs. We're looking forward to working with Max to complete the next part of our loan process and would absolutely recommend him to others.

Rachel
06 July 2017  

 

Max was fantastic for us in assisting us in buying our first house. We are very grateful for his professionalism and time he took to explain the process including a number of phone calls. We are very happy with our home loan and will be recommending Max to our family and friends.

Nicholas
16 May 2017  

 

Despite a few problems from the bank, Max was quick to follow them up and keep me posted on what was happening ! He was very prompt and clear. Was a pleasure dealing with him and his services. Thanks again !!

David
20 March 2017  

 

Max\'s service was outstanding and he provided information to us in a simple and easy to understand manner. I would highly recommend max to family and friends.

Michael
08 February 2017  

 

Fantastic service. Will definitely be recommending Max to family & friends.

Emily
13 January 2017  

 

Max OSullivan went over and above expectations to get me the right loan, working tirelessly to meet deadlines and even came into the city at a moment\'s notice to witness my documents so I could meet the settlement deadline. A true testament to Max\'s dedication and to the values of the Smartline organisation.

Adam
03 December 2016  

 

never did I do so little to get so much thanks max

Peter
12 November 2016  

 

Rose
28 October 2016  

 

Max made the whole process easy,he kept me informed and unto date with my loan process. Thanks so much Max

Mary-Anne
10 October 2016  

 

Excellent service. We felt confident through the whole process. We would definitely recommend.

Olivia
08 July 2016  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker