Mortgage Choice logo
Sally Richards

Reviews

Average client rating
4.9/5 From 322 Reviews

Sort by
 

Karen and Lauren were both extremely helpful in guiding us through the purchase of our home, and have a great network of other services needed throughout the process - as our conduit into the purchasing of our home, we couldn't be happier. Glad to recommend to anyone

Simon
03 May 2024  

 

Karen and her team Lauren guided and educated us total novices through the mortgage procurement process as first-time home buyers purchasing off the plan. Karen was prompt, proactive and communicative at every stage -- she answered all of our questions and kept us updated throughout. While the process was not without stress income changes related to impending maternity leave, she and Lauren helped make it all as manageable as possible. We sincerely appreciate all their work, and could not recommend them more highly

Ninianne
24 April 2024  

 

Thank you Karen Lauren. Best in the business

Daniel
03 December 2023  

 

My partner and I kept Karen busy working with us through the process of purchasing an off-the-plan apartment, there was no point that Karen wasn't responsive, informative and available to support us. We are very grateful for Karen's support and know that we now have a great broker for the future too Thanks so much.

Aaron
30 August 2023  

 

My partner and I worked with Karen, Aleisha and Lauren to secure our home loan. As first home buyers, we were a bit nervous about the process but found ourselves in very safe hands with Karen and the team. We felt supported throughout the entire process and could feel that Karen was going above and beyond to help us achieve our goal. A massive thank you, Karen and team. We'll be recommending this service to all our loved ones who are looking to buy.

Andy
09 August 2023  

 

Karen and her team assisted us in buying our first property. They were extremely knowledgeable and professional. We really appreciated their support throughout the process and would highly recommend them to others.

Simon
06 July 2023  

 

Sally and her team provide an excellent service, assisting with forms, calling the bank to speed up a valuation and ensure a progress payment to our builder was paid on time. I don't know how we would have managed this complicated process without her.

Nina
12 April 2023  

 

Karen and her team Lauren Aleisha were truly exceptional. Her professionalism, expertise, communication and responsiveness is unparalleled. We were first home buyers and didnt have any idea where to start, but after our first meeting with Karen we felt at ease and confident that we would be guided and supported throughout our journey toward obtaining pre-approvalapproval for our mortgage and ultimately purchasing property. She provided sound explanation and guidance at every step of the process. We truly felt there was no such thing as a silly question as Karen took her time to explain everything along the way. My only regret is that I dont have words adequate enough to thank and praise Karen and her team for their outstanding work. If I could give 1010 stars I would. Its because of Karen that my partner and I were able to purchase and live in our first home. Thank you Karen, Lauren Aleisha

Chloe
22 March 2023  

 

Having worked with Sally for almost 15 years - she has never failed to help us and offer us super helpful advice. As her team has grown, she has obviously attracted the best people to keep up the exceptional standard of service to keep us informed every step of the way! Thanks again!

Alexandra
16 February 2023  

 

Sally was recommended to us by a friend. We were drawn to Sally as she respected our careers in the arts and helped us get the best loan possible with a sole trader income and job loss from covid. As first home buyers, no question felt too silly either, which was greatly appreciated.

Katherine
31 January 2023  

 

Wee
30 January 2023  

 

Karen and her team were very communicative, supportive and went above and beyond. I highly recommend their services.

Kelly
18 January 2023  

 

Karen, Aleisha Lauren, thank you for all your amazing service and support throughout the entire process. As a first home buyer, you made the process feel seamless. And not only did you support me, but you also taught me a lot. I will stay connected should I need to review my banking. 100 will recommend you.

Many thanks,
Heidi

Heidi
18 October 2022  

 

Sally was incredibly patient, attentive and knowledgeable. She had brilliant attention to detail and knowledge of the available products, but also the time and ability to clearly explain it all to us. I felt throughout the entire process that I was in safe hands and that I could fully trust her to get us the best possible deal. I would recommend Sally to anyone and everyone - I can't imagine going through this process without her guidance and wisdom.

Stephanie
16 October 2022  

 

Karen was amazing and made the loan application process a breeze. Karen was easily contactable and able to answer any questions we had. Thanks again Karen really appreciate your help on purchasing our new home

Penelope
06 October 2022  

 

Once again Karen Smart and her team have provided exemplary service in a friendly and cheerful manner that actually makes loan refinancing and paperwork an almost enjoyable experience! She kept us up to date and went to bat for us when the Bank dragged its feet a little in the application process. We also appreciate the regular updates and reviews over the years that make us feel truly valued as a customer and confident our mortgage setup is always at its most competitive. Thanks again Karen!

Mathew
28 September 2022  

 

Once again Karen and her team have continued to look after us and our mortgage to ensure we enjoy a most competitive offering in the current market. Always friendly and approachable Karen almost makes refinancing an enjoyable experience next time Im sure she and the team will achieve that too. The scrum diddly scrumptious Maggie Beer hamper received upon completion of our recent refinance was also a lovely surprise Would not hesitate to recommend Karen and her teams services

Matty
28 September 2022  

 

Karen was absolutely fantastic in assisting my partner and I with the purchase of our first home. Karen walked us through all the required details, and was super responsive whenever we had questions or needed clarification throughout the process. We would highly recommend Karen to others based on our experience.

Andrew
29 August 2022  

 

Ghee
16 August 2022  

 

Amanda
26 July 2022  

 

Sally and her team were there to support us throughout the entire process, from determining how much we could borrow thru to Settlement. They went above and beyond and we cannot recommend them enough.

George
16 July 2022  

 

Would definitely recommend going with Smartline again in the future if I needed to and would certainly recommend using them as mortgage brokers for those who need help in obtaining a home loan and who need advice on taking loans out.

Matthew
12 July 2022  

 

Lucy
11 July 2022  

 

I would highly recommend Smartline, especially Sally Richards. The team were incredible helpful with all of my queries and would provide professional advise when required. I am sure if you used smartline as your property management professionals, you would have peace of mind during the sale or purchase of your next property.
Great Service and Experience!

Nicholas
20 June 2022  

 

Karen was fantastic very helpful and kept me up to date the whole process I would highly recommend her

Lauren
19 June 2022  

 

Sally and her team were outstanding. We required funds quickly, and our expectations were exceeded. She and her team were very professional, and kept us informed at all times throughout the loan process. We are very satisfied clients and will have no hesitation in referring people to Sally and her team in the future.

Nicholas
09 June 2022  

 

Kathryn
08 June 2022  

 

We were blown away by our experience with Karen. She was patient, attentive, always available and super helpful during the process of buying our first home. She was nothing but professional, supportive and kind as she expertly guided us through a foreign and confusing process.
We both feel very lucky a family friend recommended this service and we will certainly be passing on the details to any of our friends or family looking to buy a property.
We cannot thank Karen and her amazing team enough!

Martha-Rose
06 June 2022  

 

Mitchell
26 May 2022  

 

Thank you for all your assistance Karen, I’ll keep recommending you to friends and family in the future ??

Lauren
03 May 2022  

 

Karen did an amazing job securing the best interest rate for us in challenging circumstances. She is an excellent communicator and kept us informed about what our requirements were and the status of our application throughout the process. I’ll definitely be recommending Karen and Smartline to my friends and family.

Samuel
21 April 2022  

 

Sally came highly recommended, and was fantastic through the entire process, our situation was a little more complicated than normal, which was set out and explained very well from the start, Sally helped at every step until past settlement and I have already recommended her to friends.

Richard
21 April 2022  

 

Benjamin
17 April 2022  

 

Nicholas
11 April 2022  

 

Working with Sally and her all female team (Karen is a super star) was great. I really value what they did for me and felt well informed and empowered throughout the whole daunting process. I recommend them to my friends regularly because I can only sing their praises.

Hiddi
09 April 2022  

 

I have nothing but the highest praise for Sally Richards. She is outstanding.

David
01 April 2022  

 

Shara
06 March 2022  

 

Helena
02 March 2022  

 

Sally was a wonderful help in assisting me with me new home loan. She was with me every step of the way and made the whole process a lot less stress. Will definitely use her again and recommend to friends.

Kelly
11 February 2022  

 

Karen was such a great help through the process! She made sure we understood what was happening and was always available to talk if we had any questions. There's no way I would have been successful without her. Many thanks.

Emily
31 January 2022  

 

Sally made what is a very complicated process with heaps of forms to fill in as streamlined as possible, she was available to answer questions and explained points very well. She was recommended by 3 different friends and I have already recommended her to another,

Richard
22 January 2022  

 

Sean
06 January 2022  

 

Raif
29 December 2021  

 

Sally was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Nothing was ever too much trouble. I was very happy with service provided and outcome.
I will only deal with her in future for any loan advice or remortgaging and would highly recommend Sally & the team at smartline.

Penny
27 December 2021  

 

Sally was excellent, offering great advice, prompt in an reply and personable in her dealing. Would definitely recommend her.

Geoffrey
22 December 2021  

 

Karen was great as usual, easily contactable and ready with a wealth of knowledge regarding everything relating to our specific circumstances during our refinancing. Thanks!

Felix
21 December 2021  

 

Thank you for the efficient, knowledgeable, personable advice offered in a timely,
professional and organised manner and leading to options, choices and solutions.

Sheridan
14 November 2021  

 

Sally, thank you for all your amazing time, energy and advice throughout my long financial settlement process. You have really helped me achieve my financial independence with all your support and knowledge. Your proficiency was outstanding. You were always quick to respond to my queries and your professionalism and knowledge was superb and invaluable. I shall definitely recommend you to my family and friends. It has been a pleasure meeting you and working with you. I greatly appreciated all your help.
Kirsten M

Kirsten
13 November 2021  

 

It was fantastic. Really great service. Helped educate me. Sometimes I got a little confused by information from bank, conveyancer and then not knowing which service to go to. You were all very kind and helpful. Thank you.

Kate
12 November 2021  

 

The whole process from inquiring to settling a property was made so easy with Karen’s help. No question was too complicated and I was able to access a far greater loan than I was offered by approaching the banks myself

Tara
11 November 2021  

 

Sally was incredibly supportive and helpful throughout a lengthy refinancing. Always impressed and grateful for Sally and her team. She's certainly earned her commission on this one! Thank you.

Drew
27 October 2021  

 

We've had such a wonderful experience with Karen! She was extremely attentive and responsive throughout the entire process. We really couldn't have asked for a better broker! We will be recommending her to everyone we know

Xenia
09 October 2021  

 

Sally, Karen and Aleisha were incredibly helpful. They were always responsive to our emails and provided great explanations to give us the information we needed to help us make the right decision. We had multiple calls and zoom meetings with Sally to help walk us through the process, and she always showed that she had our best interests at heart. We could not have been more impressed with the services offered.

Erica
21 September 2021  

 

Elizabeth
05 September 2021  

 

A big thanks to both Karen. She is very professional and patient, she also responded to my inquiries promptly. I appreciated other team members' helps too during the process.
Good Job!

Xin
21 July 2021  

 

Sally and her team are great to work with - they are 100% consumer focused and assist us in getting the best mortgage rates. We have recommended them to our family and colleagues

Amanda
17 July 2021  

 

Sally and her team were incredible throughout the entire process, they were always available to answer questions over the phone or via email. Couldn’t appreciate their support and explanations more!

Victoria
30 June 2021  

 

Anna
28 June 2021  

 

Love, love, love, I wouldn’t go anywhere else. I’m so lucky to have sounds Sally and Karen.

Coco
27 June 2021  

 

Sally and Karen provided excellent service, and took all of the stress out of applying for a home loan. Being a first home buyer, they were very patient and took the time to make sure I had all of the information I needed to make the right decision.

Amy
15 June 2021  

 

Karen and Sally have been fantastic throughout the whole process. Friendly, reassuring and always willing to answer our questions. Thank you so much for all of your support!

Evan
06 June 2021  

 

Karen was brilliant & efficient throughout the whole process. I have already recommended her to others & will continue to. It was obvious that she has a passion for her field as well as being highly skilled & knowledgeable. Thanks again Karen

Penelope
15 May 2021  

 

Sally is amazing. I can't thank her enough for all her help, support and guidance. She has made my dream of owning my own home a reality. Words can not truly express how grateful I am. Sally went above and beyond at every step. Thank you

Vanessa
15 May 2021  

 

Sally and her team are exceptional on all levels. I have used Sally’s expertise for 3 home purchases and highly recommend her services.

Jennifer
11 May 2021  

 

Steven
09 May 2021  

 

Sally Richards, Karen Smart

Breda
05 May 2021  

 

Karen was extremely helpful in assisting me to secure finance to build my dream home. Karen’s communication is excellent and she she explained each step of the process and was always available to answer any questions. Thank you Karen & Smartline.

Josephine
31 March 2021  

 

Jamie
13 March 2021  

 

Overall it was a good service. Our adviser was responsive and helpful. The advice on a loan solution was excellent but some of the details around supporting us through the steps in the settlement process could have been improved.

Robert
01 March 2021  

 

Karen Smart was great to work with and organised all the expertise and support around me to make the process a smooth as possible. Karen responded super fast to my requests and emails. Can't recommend her highly enough!

Anne-Marije
02 February 2021  

 

Dealing with Sally and Karen was a seamless experience. Knowledgeable, quick to respond, listened to our requirements and managing our expectations very well. Would not hesitate to use them again.

William
01 February 2021  

 

Glenn
21 January 2021  

 

Sally and Karen are consummate professionals with a thorough knowledge of the industry.
The ease of communication, keeping us informed at every step along the way was greatly appreciated and they made the process of buying our first home a pleasure.

Dominic
25 December 2020  

 

Karen is very knowledgeable and patiently guided us through every step of the loan process, and kept us informed. Couldn't be happier with her service, and will happily recommend to any family or friends!

Lee
20 December 2020  

 

Sally was knowledgeable, helpful and informative when she needed to be. great service all round.

Christopher
11 December 2020  

 

It was such a relief to have Sally take all the worries out of securing my loan. Everything went smoothly as she guided me through the application process and beyond. Thank you so much, Sally and Smartline for your excellence and friendly support.

Samantha
24 November 2020  

 

I was very busy in a new job and sometimes had to call my adviser to get her to re-explain things. She was incredible helpful and patient as well as warm and human which I needed!

Susan
11 November 2020  

 

Sara
22 October 2020  

 

Sally was recommended to us by good friends and we will definitely also be recommending her in the future. Sally responded to every call and email promptly, explained everything clearly and made the process so easy for us.

Helen
19 October 2020  

 

Sally Richards throughput this whole process has been phenomenal! She came highly recommended from our friends and have already referred her in to some of my friends and family.

Leanne
19 October 2020  

 

Karen was brilliant! Really helpful. Always there to walk us through every step of the process. Our home loan was quite complicated due to COVID and we wouldn't been able to navigate through it without Karen.

Eva
11 October 2020  

 

Pauline
06 October 2020  

 

We had a fabulous experience with Sally. She was helpful, never pushy and she and Karen really took their time to answer our questions and keep us updated throughout the whole process. They made refinancing a breeze and a really positive experience.

Jamie
29 September 2020  

 

Great result and guidance throughout. Many thanks!

Michael
16 September 2020  

 

Sally was amazing and I felt I was in very capable hands the entire way through the process. She's also a very nice person.

Richard
14 September 2020  

 

Hong-Jun
07 September 2020  

 

So happy with the services and help provided by Sally and Karen. Even though with the Covid-19 pandemic lockdown, everything went really smooth. Couldn't be happier. We will definitely be recommending Sally and Karen to our friends.

Esa
27 July 2020  

 

Karen's and Smartline's support were the key to success - and went much beyond the professional advice on loans. We felt (and feel) more like friends than clients! Thanks so much!!

Jan-Hendrik
14 June 2020  

 

I was very happy with Sally's advice and guidance during my loan application process (considering delays with COVID19). Would happily contact Sally for any future lending needs.

Tania
18 May 2020  

 

Sally and Karen were so great.

Catherine
17 May 2020  

 

Sally and Karen were fabulous! They are both incredibly knowledgeable, detailed and very down to earth in their communications to us. We can't fault their support throughout this entire process and look forward to recommending them to others!

Lauren
12 May 2020  

 

Sally and Karen made the entire process of finding the right loan and purchasing a new property so much easier and less daunting. Approachable and easy to reach; they always came back quickly on any questions we had. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Bianca
05 May 2020  

 

Fantastic service from the team. I have now used them twice. Keep up the great work Karen and Sally

Jason
10 April 2020  

 

Continued exceptional service.
For over 10 years, Sally has been someone we can count on to help navigate the overly confusing world of mortgages.
Sally and also now Karen are invaluable to us and we can not thank them enough.

Alexandra
09 April 2020  

 

Sally (and Karen) were absolutely fantastic. Responsive and supportive in helping us find the best loan. They were then available to take us through every step of the process. We could not recommend them any more highly.

Elise
07 April 2020  

 

Sally is always very prompt and helpful which we really appreciate!

Jennifer
03 February 2020  

 

Karen is a delight to deal with and we really appreciate the ongoing commitment and relationship beyond the initial loan settlement. She has helped to save us $8000 pa by having our loan reviewed after only 12 mths from initial settlement. so happy to have Karen and Smartline on our team!

Mathew
25 January 2020  

 

Alexandra
30 December 2019  

 

Karen Smart was very professional, prompt and incredibly supportive during the entire process. I would highly recommend Karen to family and friends.

Nicole
02 December 2019  

 

Sally and Karen persisted in the conversion of my interest only portfolio loans with BOM to P&I and answered any queries along the way. I knew I was in good hands with them. Thanks

Noel
12 October 2019  

 

Sally Richards and Karen Smart were a tremendous help to my wife and I throughout the process of choosing an appropriate home loan.

They were always available via phone and email, and were very patient in explaining every step of the process, including the documentation required for pre-approval and the forms that had to be filled out to finalise the loan after we had purchased a property at auction.

Without Sally and Karen's assistance, we would still be searching for our dream home!

Kind regards,
Michael

Michael
08 October 2019  

 

Lisa
03 October 2019  

 

Sally Richards was amazingly helpful and genuinely very friendly and Understood my position and wanted to see me achieve the best outcome. I thank her for her outstanding assistance.

Trevor
28 August 2019  

 

I have left many reviews for Sally (and now Karen) over the years.
I wish I had more friends or family looking for a home loan or such things as I would recommend Sally to all of them.
The biggest thing I have gained over the years of working with Sally is trust.
While the home loan industry is ever changing and so confusing, I know I can trust Sally to help guide our decisions and get the best outcomes for our situation.
Could not be happier!

Alexandra
18 August 2019  

 

Very friendly, responsive, professional and helpful. Very impressed. Will recommend to friends.

Travis
06 August 2019  

 

Sally and Karen were so helpful in every aspect of the process. We would have been lost without them!

Lisa
29 July 2019  

 

Benjamin
19 July 2019  

 

Karen was always contactable, keeping us informed throughout the loan process. She took care and made it so easy for us.
The added touch of sending a thank you hamper was above and beyond.
Highly recommend her and Sally

Kathryn
13 July 2019  

 

Sally is quick to respond explains all elements clearly and works as quickly as the banks will allow
Thanks Sally
Jacqui

Jacqueline
01 June 2019  

 

Sally is the third mortgage broker I have dealt with and I was so impressed by her level of knowledge, ability to explain things to me and answer my questions. She also seems to operate more ethically than other brokers I have dealt with. I have and will continue to recommend her to friends.

Megan
14 May 2019  

 

Shima
26 April 2019  

 

Helen
23 April 2019  

 

Sally is a consulate professional and always fantastic and reliable to deal with, couldn’t recommend her strongly enough.

Ruth
23 April 2019  

 

In a time when brokers are in the headlines, Sally proved the value a good broker can bring to the table. We were buying a unique property before we had sold our own which was always going to be challenging but with Sally’s help we were able to make it all line up and now we are enjoying our piece of paradise.

Craig
08 April 2019  

 

Sally took the time to understand my needs, and demystified the mortgage process - allowing me to make informed decisions about my options. She and her team were responsive and when settlement began with a gap in notifications from a third party, they went above and beyond to ensure the work was completed in time. I'm grateful for their expertise and assistance.

Vanessa
02 April 2019  

 

Melinda
02 April 2019  

 

Sally is so knowledgeable in everything to do with the banks, the loans, real estate, and finance. For almost 8 years we have called on Sally with our questions and it has been comforting to know she is someone who knows what she is talking about, and that we can trust!

Alexandra
06 February 2019  

 

Karen was a pleasure to work with right from the beginning. She put us at ease, gave us the confidence in her and the available solutions that could work for us. We were always informed of what was happening/what was required every step of the process. Karen also 'surprised' us in a good way by way of discussing long term options beyond just the initial refinance being done. We appreciated that we were entering into a long term relationship, not just a one off transaction.

Mathew
17 December 2018  

 

Katherine
13 December 2018  

 

At a time when banks are belatedly and appropriately being stricter with home loans, it is very important to have someone on your side to advise and navigate through the changing conditions. I'm confident Sally Richards got us the best deal available, which also was the loan we needed. Before, during and after the process of buying our house, having Sally and Smartline in our corner made the whole process faster, more efficient, less stressful and more successful. I can't recommend Sally more highly.

Michael
09 December 2018  

 

My experience was excellent. Sally was very informative and kept me updated during the loan process. I found both Sally and Karen to be very helpful, supportive and available. Thank you.

Bronwyn
26 November 2018  

 

In a time when brokers are in the headlines, Sally proved the value a good broker can bring to the table. We were buying a unique property before we had sold our own which was always going to be challenging but with Sally’s help we were able to make it all line up and now we are enjoying our piece of paradise.

Craig
01 November 2018  

 

Sean
03 October 2018  

 

I was particularly impressed that Karen was right on top of the interest rate increase on the first day of my loan, and took it upon herself to advocate for me and get a great outcome for me. Having spoken to other people since then who did not received such personal service, I am very grateful for Karen's support. Thanks!

Kathleen
25 September 2018  

 

Sally is completely professional and makes home financing easy!

Simonne
25 September 2018  

 

Thank you very much!!

Samuel
02 September 2018  

 

Fantastic! Thanks so much.

Travis
19 August 2018  

 

Andrew
29 July 2018  

 

Both Sally and Karen were most helpful on all issues. They quickly had or obtained answers to all our questions. They are obviously well connected to a great bunch of people who support each other to make sure the process went as smoothly as possible for us.

Thomas
12 July 2018  

 

Katerina
06 July 2018  

 

Anthony
18 June 2018  

 

Thank you Sally and Karen for the excellent service!

Kerryn
27 May 2018  

 

Deborah
17 April 2018  

 

Paul
04 April 2018  

 

Hiddi
23 March 2018  

 

Sally is so knowledgeable in everything to do with the banks, the loans, real estate, and finance. For almost 8 years we have called on Sally with our questions and it has been comforting to know she is someone who knows what she is talking about, and that we can trust!

Alexandra
23 March 2018  

 

Shae
11 March 2018  

 

Melanie
13 February 2018  

 

Bridie
12 February 2018  

 

Alexander
29 January 2018  

 

Sally was absolutely amazing every step of the way and I could not recommend her highly enough. Thanks to her our first home buying experience went incredibly smoothly!

From the minute we met her Sally was a wealth of knowledge who truly went above and beyond in helping us. She met with us on a Friday night, pushed a bank to get us the preapproval for a loan in time for an auction in a hurry, answered every one of my questions no matter how silly all while being just so nice. I never once doubted that she had our best interests at heart and I have extreme confidence that she got us an amazing deal. Home buying is not the easiest process and we honestly felt like we had discovered a secret weapon with Sally by our side.

Bethany
02 January 2018  

 

Hannah
18 December 2017  

 

Sally is by far the best broker we've ever had!
Her in-depth understanding, knowledge & experience, her steller work-ethic and responsiveness, plus her strong network across the industry make her an absolutely INVALUABLE ASSET to her customers (such as us) and the organization she represents - Smartline.

Not only did Sally support us, she also jumped in and supported the buyer of our property (who's broker was struggling - giving us an even greater appreciation for Sally's unique skills)

We recommend Smartline and Sally's SUPERB SERVICE to all our friends and family members.

PS: we nominate Sally for a promotion/a bonus please

Estelle
26 November 2017  

 

Sally did some very quick work at short notice for us to find a new lender after we ran in to some issues with the first - this allowed settlement to go Ahead as planned and we are extremely pleased with the result - thanks Sally!

Liz
15 November 2017  

 

Thank you again Sally. We've now known you for about seven years and various transactions. You are always very responsive, proactive and we always know you are just so on top of everything. You are helpful in answering all of our questions, have great attention to detail and giving some great advice throughout the property process. I never hesitate in recommending you to others. Thanks again.
(If this quote is being used for marketing purposes, I only consent to my first name only being used)


01 November 2017  

 

Sally was great and also provide a great handover as she headed off on much deserved leave. Diane has also been fabulous! Thank you :)


05 October 2017  

 

Sally was recommended to me from another satisfied customer who raved about her service and I couldn't agree more. Sally was informative, knowledgeable, readily available and extremely patient as she guided me through the first-time mortgage process. With so many options on the market and so many considerations to bear in mind, it was reassuring to know that Sally was willing and able to give me advice and support throughout the process to help me to make informed decisions that hopefully will continue to benefit me for the years ahead. Thanks again Sally - it was much appreciated.

Lisa
20 September 2017  

 

Sally walked us through the whole process in a professional, caring and supportive way which made our first home purchase feel so easy. We highly recommend her services.

Lisa
18 September 2017  

 

Sally was very responsive and attentive to our questions and concerns. She did a great job liaising with the bank when they didn't follow through with what they were going to do and then following up with us again.

Meg
11 September 2017  

 

Great service from Sally. Should have made the call earlier as our new arrangement will save us a lot each month going forward.

Craig
13 August 2017  

 

After seeking out Sally due to a mediocre service from another broker (non-Smartline), we were delighted that Sally looked after us every step of the way, always responded promptly and gave us accurate and through information about our options. Highly recommended!

Timothy
21 July 2017  

 

Emma
23 June 2017  

 

Sally has been simply fantastic - with both our mortgage negotiations. We don't make any property decisions without consulting Sally first. We trust Sally, and value her sound & objective advice - we believe she truly cares about us.

Estelle
14 May 2017  

 

Sally was extremely helpful and very quick to respond even when she was on leave! She made us feel relaxed during the process.

Albie
29 April 2017  

 

A very friendly and professional. Service.

Marzena.
27 April 2017  

 

Andrea
22 April 2017  

 

Sally was recommended to us by a friend. She was exceptional, effortlessly helped us with all the paperwork and guided us through what to me was a pretty foreign process. It was great having Sally's advice and support to buy our wonderful new home!

Finlay
10 April 2017  

 

Megan
06 March 2017  

 

Anthony
23 February 2017  

 

Sally was really helpful and patient with my questions every step of the way. From first contact to securing loan was a few years. My own experience of Sally, plus her reputation and what I kept hearing from others (family and friends) kept me going back to Sally even while being poached by iSelect etc. Couldn't be happier with the outcome and the process. If there was one tiny tweak that could be improved it would be to somehow have some written record in a central place of the numbers being thrown around at various points because I found it challenging to keep track of them in emails and in written notes (hence the 9). Even a google doc shared by broker and buyer - but a central place. Thanks so much for a truly great experience! Sally even sent us a little house warming gift. Much appreciated and lovely to be dealing with a kind hearted human being in the finance industry. Cheers, Drew

Drew
19 February 2017  

 

Sally is amazing! The best thing about her service and especially important to me as a first home buyer, is how she takes the time to explain each and every new thing so you fully understand exactly what is going on and each stage of the process.

Linda
08 February 2017  

 

Jen
16 January 2017  

 

As usual, Sally was easy to contact, responsive and excellent to deal with. Diane assisted with the loan as well and was also very good.

Deborah
04 January 2017  

 

Sally was nothing short of amazing throughout the entire process.
She was available to answer all our questions (of which we had many) and was really invested in getting us the right loan, walking us through the process and ensuring we understood everything that needed to happen.
We felt comfortable and supported during a time when things can be quite stressful.
I wouldn't hesitate recommending her and the Smartline team, to my friends and family.

Katherine
12 December 2016  

 

Paul
06 December 2016  

 


30 November 2016  

 

Very pleased with the service, connected with with related parties promptly and professionally, and responded well with flexibility when settlement timetable did not flow to plan.

Bridget
20 November 2016  

 

Sally has provided us with services beyond our expectations along with great advice and referrals. We could not have done it without her.

Timothy
03 November 2016  

 

Sally kept me informed right through the whole loan process, Sally was always available to answer my questions, came to my house to explain the loan process and to help me to fill out the forms, not only once but many times. Not only Sally gave me an excellent service but also she is a wonderful, understanding and helpful person. I will recommend Sally to every person that is looking for help in finding the right loan.

Maria
26 October 2016  

 

Sally provided A grade service throughout the process. I would be happy to recommend her to others.

Matthew
18 October 2016  

 

This was the second (or perhaps third) time I've sought out Sally's assistance and expertise and the reason I keep going back to her is she is so wonderful. Extremely professional yet warm and personable. She is reliable, responsive, patient with questions, thinks flexibly and is committed to getting the best result. She is a credit to Smartline, and will always have my business.
Nadja

Nadja
08 October 2016  

 

Sally Richards was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was recommended to us and her professionalism I feel was second to none. My partner and I agree we were well advised from the very beginning in that we were able to purchase the best house possible, within our budget, as forecast by Sally. Furthermore, we are very happy with the finance product recommended to us at the time just prior to settlement. And thank you, Sally, for the lovely gift we received in the mail shortly after we moved in. A beautiful gesture.

Steven
01 October 2016  

 

Outstanding service. Initially recommended to us by a friend, visited our home on a public holiday and swiftly provided options and best solution to our financial needs.
Cannot recommend Sally high enough

Fiona
20 September 2016  

 

Jared
07 September 2016  

 

Sally has been invaluable throughout the loan process for my husband and I. Couldn't speak more highly of her communication, responsiveness and advice.

Nicole
03 September 2016  

 

Sally Richards explains all the details and background to the loan and have always been willing to meet us even at short notice. She has been a pillar of support.

Jalaja
23 July 2016  

 

We were recommended Sally by a family member. She was so helpful and friendly. This was the first property we bought so we didn't really know what we were doing, Sally made everything really easy to understand and walked us through the process step by step. We have already recommended her to friends who mentioned they were thinking of buying.

Francesca
14 July 2016  

 

At first I was skeptical about using a mortgage broker and had never heard of Smartline before. However, we took a chance and it really paid off as Sally really walked us through the process and guided us through. She made sure we had the best options possible and was genuinely interested in saving us money and working in our interest.

Mervyn
13 July 2016  

 

Sally was fantastic, very helpful and professional.

Caitlin
08 July 2016  

 

Sally is just great

Frank
07 June 2016  

 

Sally was fantastic. None of my questions were too small or silly for her. Very prompt to call back when I contacted. I felt very secure.

Mary
06 June 2016  

 

Steven
04 June 2016  

 

Sharon
03 June 2016  

 

Justin
02 June 2016  

 

SALLY is amazing. And I do already recommend her to my family & friends. She is diligent in her follow up, always takes the initiative to ensure that we are receiving the best rate & the best deal in market. WE LOVE HER. And we will be her customer for life (this is now my third loan through Sally & I'm confident it won't be my last)
Ilsa

Ilsa
30 May 2016  

 

Sally was incredibly helpful and we have recommended her to many of our friends. She has been an absolute delight to work with.

Michael
21 May 2016  

 

Sara
15 April 2016  

 

Outstanding service and advice,always contactable.Recommend to anyone.

James
05 April 2016  

 

The best Australian mortgage broker we have ever dealth with.

Ghee
22 March 2016  

 

Leigh
29 February 2016  

 

Sally was fabulous. It was my first home and she guided me through the process with care and support. She even sent me a welcome package at the end of it all. I'm so glad my best friend recommended her to me.

Samantha
03 February 2016  

 

Sally was very attentive, able to answer my many questions and chased things up when the settlement was lagging, she was great .

Jenny
21 January 2016  

 

Everything was really easy and Sally Solved a last minute little hickup with the paperwork without causing any anxiety for a first home owner

Hugh
18 November 2015  

 

In our particular case, the purchase of our home was a long and complicated process which wouldn't have been possible without the assistance of Sally.
Sally was professional, friendly and very patient with my husband and I who were first home buyers. She responded promptly and was very reliable.
Sally came highly recommended to me and I completely understand why. My husband and I won't hesitate to recommend Sally to anyone who enquires. Overall our experience with Smartline has been most pleasant.

Tennille
02 November 2015  

 

Sally provided fantastic service - she was knowledgeable, prompt and reliable and we couldn't recommend her highly enough.

Fiona
19 October 2015  

 

Sally was as attaentive and proactive as she always is. She takes a peronal genuine interest in our property dealings and makes sure that we always have the best options available to us for our mortgage products. She presented sevral scenarios and options for us and visited us at home to present these options on this most recent purchase in a time when interest rates and bank leading practices were changing rapiidly. We have recommneded and introduced Sally to friends whom have used her for their mortgage servics and they have been equally happy with her service. It is important that Sally treats all clients the same level of peronal service and professional detail.

Stewart
09 October 2015  

 

Thanks Sally!

Jeremy
07 October 2015  

 

Sally went above and beyond to help us secure our loan. No question was too small. We cant wait to recommend her to our friends and family as she made our borrowing experience a breeze. Thanks again Sally!

Marnie
23 September 2015  

 

Sally explained elements of the process in simple terms that made sense, gave us realistic advice and was prompt and detailed in her responses to queries.
She was also very flexible in arranging to meet us at our place.

Ianto
21 September 2015  

 

Sally was just great! She clearly talked me through the options and process to refinance my mortgage and extend my line of credit to purchase a new car. Sally was professional, approachable and always available to answer every question and made this a simple and easy process. Thank you

Sarah
03 September 2015  

 

Sally was very persistent which was much appreciated

Rachele
31 August 2015  

 

Jared
27 August 2015  

 

This is the second time Sally has assisted me with a new mortgage or a change to an existing mortgage. Her knowledge and professionalism combined with her warmth and friendliness has meant both experiences have been trouble free and resulted in the best outcomes for me. I can't recommend her highly enough.

Nadja
12 August 2015  

 

Sally was terrific and went above and beyond the line of duty!

Leonie
10 August 2015  

 

Brigid
06 August 2015  

 

Anthony
07 July 2015  

 

Excellent level of service - yours was professional and responsive, while other mortgage brokers I checked with initially the response was ... a bit weird. well done.

Raif
30 June 2015  

 

Katrina
29 June 2015  

 

Would like to thank Sally for her wonderful service expertly guiding us and making what could have been complicated and confusing seem simple and effortless on our behalf. Sally is always available and accommodating, going above and beyond what I would have expected.

Kerrie
10 June 2015  

 

Sally was patient and took us through the whole loan process from start to finish. She kept us as a prospective client when I first contacted when we we're looking for a property a year ago by keeping us updated with key information on the property market. When we settled she went above and beyond to send us a care-package to congratulate us on our home purchase. We would recommend her and Smartline to other friends and colleagues.

Mervyn
04 June 2015  

 

Lorraine
27 May 2015  

 

Sally goes above and beyond to not just find a suitable loan but also provide invaluable advice. She is very professional and thorough which is why I have continued to use her services over the past 2 years.

Jennifer
21 May 2015  

 

Sally was fantastic. She was very patient and explained the process so it was easy to understand. I'd definitely contact Sally for future house purchases.

Sally
07 May 2015  

 

Sally is just wonderful! Not only is knowledgeable about the products & the industry, she is helpful, reliable, and is always a pleasure to communicate with. I recommend Sally to all my friends, family & colleagues who have loan requirements. Ilsa

Ilsa
23 April 2015  

 

Emma
23 April 2015  

 

Nicholas
13 April 2015  

 

My second time using the help of Sally and yet again she is amazing! We asked her to re calculate our numbers at least 15 times and it was no worry at all! She also kept in contact over the Xmas holidays while our loan was being set up. Her knowledge of all the banks and types of home loans is invaluable. I only wish I knew more people who needed a new home loan, so I could recommend they call Sally!

Alexandra
04 March 2015  

 

Sally was friendly and professional throughout and I would recommend her to friends.

Paul
27 February 2015  

 

It was confusing that right at the end of the process my account seemed to be transferred to another adviser. Would have been good if there was some explanation on why that occurred (or if that was even the case).

Daniel
08 February 2015  

 

Deborah
02 February 2015  

 

Sally is fantastic! Warm, professional and conscientious. A friend recommended her to me and I will be doing the same to others! Thanks again Sally for making what seemed to be a drawn out and impossible situation seem so easy.

Chien
27 January 2015  

 

Amy
10 January 2015  

 

Just like to say thank you to Sally for her patience in the long search for the right house.

Austin
05 January 2015  

 

Once again Sally has provided a fantastic level of service. Well done!

Kim
05 January 2015  

 

Sally was fantastic! She was patient and comprehensive when explaining the complicated process. Sally was always available when I called and knowledgeable when I asked questions. Thank you Sally

Yolanda
26 December 2014  

 

There were some issues from ING's side in changing the loan but Sally was brilliant and very patient with us when we had any issues. I would strongly recommend Sally to anyone

Donald
05 December 2014  

 

Great service!

Michael
16 November 2014  

 

Sally was very helpful in arranging a new lender and facilitating the transfer of my investment loans. Sally took on all the hard work particularly around settlement and made the process very easy for me. I've already recommended Sally to friends wanting help with financing.

Scott
06 November 2014  

 

Sally was very personable, knowledgeable and always quick to respond to any questions we had. I felt very confident in her expertise and it was great to have her support as we navigated through the sometimes confusing process of a home loan. Would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone.

Ruby
22 October 2014  

 

Kerryn
18 October 2014  

 

Sally was fantastic. Extremely contactable and well informed. Gave me all the possible scenarios in great detail and adviced me on the best option. Would strongly recommend her to anyone needing financial advice.

Francis
24 September 2014  

 

Sally Richards has provided a second to none service to me 3 times over the last 10 years. I would highly recommend her.

Natalie
22 September 2014  

 

Benjamin
05 September 2014  

 

Professional and helpful for busy people. Thank you Sally!

Monica
25 August 2014  

 

The help I received from Sally from start to end was beyond outstanding. Sally took care of the entire process for me which took a lot of stress from my shoulders. Having someone guide me through the process left me feeling very confident with my financial decisions. I've now secured a 2nd investment property at a young age of 24 and couldn't have done it without her!

Emma
05 August 2014  

 

Sally has now been my mortgage adviser for over 4 years. We are now selling our apartment and buying a house and Sally has yet again been invaluable. I often bombard her with questions and her replies are so comprehensive and helpful, I could not be happier. I do not know how I would get through this housing/finance battlefield without her help!

Alexandra
28 July 2014  

 

Extremely helpful with all aspects of the service, very approachable, and in a friendly manner - THANKS...

Alistair
18 July 2014  

 

Add the services of a settlement agency - this would make the process seamless.

Pauline
09 July 2014  

 

Sally was excellent. Helpful, efficient and honest. She made simple a complicated process. Thanks.

Timothy
28 June 2014  

 

Great personal service fully explained to me,

Barry
29 May 2014  

 

Alison
16 May 2014  

 

Sara
16 May 2014  

 

Dayle
12 May 2014  

 

Sharon
10 May 2014  

 

As a first time buyer, Sally's help was great. She explained everything, was very flexible and I always felt well looked after.

Anna-Lise
08 May 2014  

 

I have already recommended Sally to a number of family members and friends - her services absolutely exceeded my expectations (although I am not surprised, having had Sally referred to me by a friend who was also very happy).

Emily
11 March 2014  

 

Best thing I have ever done!

Leonie
10 March 2014  

 

Francis
14 February 2014  

 

Michael
09 February 2014  

 

Natalie
15 January 2014  

 

We have had an excellent experience with Sally and Diane, their perserverence enabled our settlement to get through in a record 23 days before Christmas - we really appreciate their help and advice.

Jessica
09 January 2014  

 

Jessica
19 December 2013  

 

Patricia
27 November 2013  

 

Anna
04 November 2013  

 

This is the second time Sally has helped me with lending. Sally has been very helpful and responsive. Together with Diane Webester, Sally made the whole process of establishing the loan facility easy and hassle-free. I have already recommended Sally to my friends and will continue to do so. Thanks!

Scott
12 September 2013  

 

Sally was professional, reassuring through the process, responded quickly to requests for information and had an excellent knowledge of the products she was recommending for my needs.

Lorraine
15 August 2013  

 

Sally had access to thorough research which she shared in an easy to understand way. I felt very well informed and happy with the choices available. Thank you for this high level of service, no stress or bother, great result.

Catherine
04 August 2013  

 

Monica
21 June 2013  

 

Sally and the Smartline team were an absolute pleasure to do business with! From our first meeting to discuss options, review my personal financial situation, to keeping me updated throught my settlement period until my refinancing loan was finalised. I have already recommended Sally to my friends and family, and will be using Sally & Samrt Line gain for my next financing. Ilsa

Ilsa
17 June 2013  

 

Tami
10 April 2013  

 

Tami
10 April 2013  

 

Sally was one of the most professional, friendly and efficient people I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I will continue to recommend her to any of my friends who are seeking a home loan. She is a real asset to your organisation and deserves great recognition.

Louisa
06 April 2013  

 

Dale
15 March 2013  

 

Sally has been looking after us for several years and is always proactive in her service. I have recommended her to two of my friends who have used her services also. She is always approachable, replies to any queries we might have in a very timely manner, and contacted us when better rates where available at other Financial Institutions, enabling us to make the decision to change banks and thus save money. Couldn't rate her highly enough.

Matthew
08 January 2013  

 

Sally was extremely helpful finding us the right loan and very friendly. We could not have been happier with Sally and the service she gave and the loan she organised.

Donald
28 September 2012  

 

I thought Sally was very professional, always available to answer questions and provide follow up in matters. I valued her service so much I didn't hesitate to recommend her to a friend, and will continue to do so. It was great having someone make the process so easy.

Jeannette
24 August 2012  

 

Sally was very helpful in identifying a lender that could re-finance my investment loans at a highly competitive rate. Sally also personally engaged with the bank executives to secure their commitment to continuing competitive rates.

Scott
10 August 2012  

 

Anthony
09 August 2012  

 

John
28 July 2012  

 

Not for the website use: we found Sally once again to be extremely professional, prompt and informative in her replies and prepared to work with us in non-standard circumstances (with us only having returned to the country within the last 9 months). She is an outstanding asset to your organization.

Stewart
19 July 2012  

 

Anna
29 June 2012  

 

Sally was an outstanding adviser, and very customer focussed in her approach throughout the process from application to settlement. Settlement and application could be a stressful experience, as recounted by family and friends. However, not with Smartline. Strongly recommend Smartline to people I know.

Kim
18 June 2012  

 

This is the second time I have used Sally's services and she has been absolutely terrific. She is professional, prompt and very helpful at explaining the ins and outs of each loan so making a decision was very straighforward. I have recommended Sally to friends before and will recommend her again.

Sarah
07 May 2012  

 

Sally was great - friendly, flexible, patient, clear. Would be happy to recommend her to friends - just as she was reccomended to me by a ftriend.

Robyn
03 May 2012  

 

Sally has helped us a number of times with our borrowing needs and has negated the need for us to deal directly with the banks. Everything always goes smoothly and we are grateful for the responsive service. We have recommended Sally in the past and will continue to do so when the opportunity presents itself.

Geoffrey
01 May 2012  

 

Sally was terrific! She was extremely helpful and made the whole process simple to understand and stress free. I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks for the great service.

Kate
30 April 2012  

 

Sally was fantastic - always contacatable and really helpful.

Julia
30 March 2012  

 

Alice
17 March 2012  

 

Sally was great and really helpful. We took a long tie to work out what we were doing and how we were going to do our new house ove and she was really patient and helpful in providing all the data we needed and answering all our questions.

Sarah
08 February 2012  

 

Sally was fantastic! As this was our first home and had only a 30 day settlement, she explained thoroughly all aspects of the loans available, helped us choose the most appropriate loan for us and was in contact with us throughout to ensure that everything went through smoothly. She made the whole process quite painless and answered all the "silly" questions we had. She was recommended to me by a friend and I have already recommended her to others. Thanks.

Peta
17 January 2012  

 

Sally was absolutely fantastic, as always, and we can't thank her enough for all the work she did for us.

Marcus
12 January 2012  

 

Sally always made us feel that she was very available to our needs, and answered all queries promptly and was more than happy to assist with our forms and visit our home after hours. We were referred to a colleague while Sally was away and we felt supported through the entire process. Sally was professional and we felt confident in her advice. We have ended up with our first property and getting there was made less stressful due to Sally's support.

Anna
10 October 2011  

 

Sally went above and beyond our high expectations. We would highly recommend her services to anyone interested in a loan.

Sylvie
28 September 2011  

 

Lisa
11 August 2011  

 

Sarah
05 August 2011  

 

Katherine
17 July 2011  

 

This is the third loan Sally has done for my family. Sound advice, easy to talk to and she listens to your needs

Julie
25 June 2011  

 

 

Trevor
20 June 2011  

 

What I liked most - wonderful manner, professionalism, responsiveness, reliability and produced the result!

Trevor
20 June 2011  

 

Sally was extremely friendly, approachable and prompt in helping me with my finances during the stressful time of buying and selling a home

Margaret
03 June 2011  

 

Cormac
31 May 2011  

 

Sally was terrific. In future I wouldn't bother looking anywhere else and I have already recommended her to an intending homebuyer.

David
23 May 2011  

 

The best service I've ever received anywhere (I'm including North America, UK, Hong Kong) for any service I've ever purchased.

Michael
12 April 2011  

 

Roderick
20 March 2011  

 

Kelly
21 January 2011  

 

Lucy
04 January 2011  

 

Sally was fantastic for me. She stayed with me over more than a year and was always there to answer my questions as I was often stressed over this big move in my life!

Alexandra
25 December 2010  

 

We have nothing but praise for the way Sally managed our loan application and approval. Fantastic

Peter
22 December 2010  

 

Simonne
02 December 2010  

 

This is the 2nd time I have used Sally, and I have referred her to many friends and colleagues. Great service from someone trust worthy.

Natalie
02 December 2010  

 

Hannah
24 November 2010  

 

We found Sally Richards to be very professional and she met all our expectations.

Philip
11 November 2010  

 

Sally has been very prompt with responses and has kept us informed throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend Sally to anyone looking for a home loan.

Tara
25 October 2010  

 

Sally is an absolute gem. We couldn't imagine better service. Thankyou so much Sally.

Marcus
12 October 2010  

 

Kate
28 September 2010  

 

Sally is great

Eleftherios
16 September 2010  

 

Sally's efficiency and professionalism made this our simplest purchase ever. She was very approachable and readily contactable, returning our calls within minutes, and she went beyond the call of duty on one occasion to call us out of hours to confirm our loan had been approved. Very impressive.

Simon
16 August 2010  

 

Julie
19 July 2010  

 

Sally is always a great help

Eleftherios
25 June 2010  

 

Sally was fantastic. As first time morgagees, we were really nervous but Sally was BRILLIANT! I honestly have not experienced the level of service provided by ANYONE! Sally knew we had a tight deadline and was so helpful, even after hours or on weekends!It was an absolute pleasure to work with her! She is such an asset to your organisation, you should be very proud of the work she does.

Matthew
20 May 2010  

 

Anthony
13 May 2010  

 

Marika
05 May 2010  

 

Mark
28 April 2010  

 

Georgina
16 April 2010  

 

I am exceptionally happy with the service that Sally has provided to me, not just on this occassion, but throughout all my past dealings with her. I will continue to recommend her services to friends and family as i think she epitomises customer service.

Marika
12 April 2010  

 

Geoffrey
02 March 2010  

 

This is the third time I have dealt with Sally on what is an anxious time in one's life. As always Sally's professionalism, knowledge and committment to her field and clientle are second to none and I will continue to recommend her services to all! Thanks again Sally.

John
29 January 2010  

 

Corey
21 December 2009  

 

Great service, highly professional.

Susan
14 December 2009  

 

Sally was a great help - even our conveyancer went out of her way to tell us how impressed she was with Sally (and ritghtly so).

Julia
30 October 2009  

 

Carly
18 August 2009  

 

I don't think I could add anything! Sally is fantastic and makes the whole process so simple!

Philip
23 July 2009  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker