Mortgage Choice logo
Nathan Newham

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 139 Reviews

Sort by
 

The invaluable help from the team at Mortgage Choice Hornsby made the whole experience of seeking and gaining approval for our home loan a far less daunting venture. Not only did they give us great advice but, when our home loan changed from Citi to NAB, Emma from the Customer Care Team called once the transfer had occurred to check in with us and ensure the seamless change. At this time she also assisted in reviewing our loan and discussed changes we may think about since our circumstances had changed. This was such fantastic help as we werent really sure of what our options were, or how our life changes affected the loan and ultimately, with both her and Nathans help, we ended up updating our loan and getting a better deal It definitely makes a huge difference having this specialised support for any changes that come up along the life of your loan.

Ksana
21 March 2024  

 

Thank you to Russell Quinlan, Kristin Mcleish and Jake Gomez. For their professional and helpful support in finding us the best finance and guiding us through the mortgage application process, making it easy for us to understand and always being just a phone call away, we highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a mortgage or to refinance.
Thanks again.
Cassie and Cameron

Cameron
20 March 2024  

 

Yannick
15 February 2024  

 

Mortgage Choice have been a great support when searching for the best possible home loan Their service has been excellent and efficient, particularly with their post settlement services. Emma L has been our main contact throughout this process and we cannot thank her enough

Yannick
14 February 2024  

 

I have been using the services of Nathan and his team for many years, and their service is exceptional. I had dealings with Nathan Newham, Tom Hallam, and Kristin McLeish and they all were exceptional in their role. My wife and I refinanced some loans and Nathan and his team were able to meet all our needs and negotiate some very competitive interest rates for us. I highly recommend their services. I would give them 6 stars if it was available.

Marios
05 February 2024  

 

Marios
05 February 2024  

 

We had the pleasure of working recently with the Mortgage Choice Hornsby Team on refinancing one of properties and we cant compliment them enough. Ryan Ewart and his team Susie, Tom, Jeff were fantastic, They were fast, friendly, professional and efficient. And we trust them. We highly recommend them and would come back to them for any future dealings.

frances
12 January 2024  

 

It was a real pleasure dealing with Mark Bambagiotti who really looked after me throughout my recent property sale purchase.
In the first instance Mark was able to work through my particulars, looked at the numbers factoring in all requirements eg. stamp duty so there were no nasty surprises, then provided a comprehensive list of options and recommendations of lenders best suited to my situation.
Mark was extremely responsive to any query I had, provided quick turn around and provided sound quality advice. All information was explained clearly, concisely and was easily understood.
Mark and his team who supported throughout the process, special mention to Kristin McLeish, who was involved in finalising the transaction with the bank.
Communication was outstanding with the whole team, they were very accessible and provided regular updates right through to finalising the transaction.
Everything went very smoothly on the day.
Would highly recommend Mark and his team to anyone looking for mortgage brokering services.
Many thanks
Amanda

Amanda
25 December 2023  

 

Nathan and the team are extremely helpful. Would highly recommend

Nic
18 December 2023  

 

Ryan and his team make the financing and refinancing process incredibly easy. We are a repeat client of this branch due to the incredible service that we receive every time we deal with them

Andrew
18 December 2023  

 

Great experience, Nathan and team were incredibly responsive, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend using Nathan.

Jules
06 December 2023  

 

Nathan and his team from Mortgage Choice Hornsby recently assisted us purchase an investment property. Nathans knowledge and advice prior to the purchase as well as during was greatly appreciated. He went above and beyond, including a late Friday evening checking on the progress of approval. We highly recommend Nathan and his team for their knowledge and expertise in property.

Kathryn
04 December 2023  

 

The team at Mortgage Choice were exceptional. Russel was very professional and helped us along every step of the way. Would highly recommend.

Lachlan
28 November 2023  

 

Highly reccomend We have been using Ryan Ewart for over 12 years and can't reccomend him enough. The whole team at Mortgage Choice make the process seamless and easy to follow. Thank you Mortgage Choice

Sophie
21 November 2023  

 

Myself my partner went to see Mark at Mortgage Choice Hornsby and we were really impressed by his knowledge and customer service. He was able to answer our questions in a clear way and made sure we understood our current position and what steps we need to take moving forward. I would recommend Mark to anyone who needs a mortgage broker and I look forward to working with him into the future.


16 November 2023  

 

As first home buyers with a lot of stupid questions, we were very lucky to have the support of Mark and the team Mark was incredibly helpful and patient with us throughout the whole process, from just looking, through pre-approval and all the way to actually securing a loan at a very competitive rate
We are very grateful for the support and would definitely recommend their services

Patrick
16 October 2023  

 

Mark Bambagiotti and his team at Mortgage Choice were fantastic to work with. Mark took the time to get pre approval and the best deal on our mortgage. We felt we were in very good hands and supported by a team of professionals.

Kath
29 September 2023  

 

Alison
17 September 2023  

 

We have had a long relationship with mortgage choice. More recently Russell Quinlan and the team managed and facilitated refinancing of our loans. We were coming off a low fixed rate to the variable rate thx Phillip Lowe but Russell managed to get the best deal available such that we didnt have to endure too much pain with the new rates. The analysis was detailed and a number of options were provided Many thanks Russell, kristen and Jake - can highly recommend this mortgage choice team

Barry
11 September 2023  

 

I have had a great experience with Russell Quinlan from Mortgage Choice Hornsby. I was looking to invest in a second property and also wanted to see if I could get a better interest rate than what I was on.
Russel was very approachable, knowledgeable, and sincerely wanted to get the best results for what I was looking for. When my circumstances changed halfway through an application, Russell quickly reassessed and found a better option to suit, and I am super happy with the outcome.
I also appreciate the great service from Kristin McLeish and Jake Gomez as they assisted me with the bank applications and the back and forth that can happen they did much of the work for me.
Thank you for an all-round positive experience with a better-than-expected outcome

Danijela
07 September 2023  

 

Russell and Kristin have been amazing from the initial contact, the team ensured we received exactly what we were after. Russell's communication, advice and help throughout the whole process was perfect, I highly recommend Russell and the whole team

Jason
23 August 2023  

 

Very impressed with our recent interest rate discount that was organised by Mark Bambagiotti and negotiated with our bank by Kasey Moses. Thank you so much - the result was beyond what we expected so prompt - within a day of our request.

Gemma
21 August 2023  

 

I have had a 5 star experience at Mortgage Choice, Mark Bambagiotti and Kristin McLeish have been amazing and really looked after me. I visited my own bank for a loan and was not happy with the amount I could borrow and Mortgage Choice were able to find me a bank that would lend me above this and now I have found my perfect home - just waiting for settlement thank you Mark and team

Mads
15 August 2023  

 

Nathan and the team are fantastic and deliver fast expert results. Very happy to recommend them - thank you

Beth
21 July 2023  

 

The team was consistently helpful and knowledgable. Excellent customer service.

Sean
26 June 2023  

 

Ryan Ewart has been amazing to work with and I am so glad that we were referred over to him. He has been so knowledgeable and has helped us with our first home purchase. I would highly recommend using Ryan from Mortgage Choice to assist you in your home purchase.

Charnelle
19 June 2023  

 

Ryan has always provided great advice and service and that's why I have been happily engaging with Morgage Choice for the last 15 years. Just recently they were able to renegotiate a very competitive interest rate for me when my fixed home loan went to variable in June 2023. Many thanks again to Ryan and Emma for their great customer care

sharn
13 June 2023  

 

Everybody was very lovely, efficient and was good at explaining the entire process and options to us. Highly recommend Mark and his team. Very easy to get hold of and keeps you in the loop - great communicators. Thank you guys ?

Em
02 June 2023  

 

Prompt replies to anxious home builders and extremely efficient.

Nimanthika
11 January 2023  

 

Kimberly
22 December 2022  

 

Ryan and Susie are a very impressive team We've been dealing with Ryan Ewart for about 12 years now and he has often touched base occasionally to confirm or advise on the current loan set up we have, and many times we've sought his advice on mortgage options. Susie is incredibly efficient with all of the documentation side of things. It's been a fabulous process with our recent refinancing Many thanks

Rachel
21 November 2022  

 

Thanks to Mark Bambagiotti and the team for making this process so easy. Always fantastic, friendly service from you. Would definitely recommend. Thanks again

Phillipa
21 November 2022  

 

The team at Mortgage Choice North Shore office are fantastic. They work together as a team to provide amazing advice and generate finance structures that work for each circumstance. Always meeting and beating deadlines. They are an absolute pleasure to work with.

Jessica
21 November 2022  

 

Russell and his team did great. I felt comfortable that they were handling everything, we had one slight hiccup on our end and Russell and their team got it sorted quickly and put us back on track. Russells was very friendly and pleasant to deal with, kept us up to date often on our progression. I would recommend their services to anyone. Thanks Russ and your team.


21 November 2022  

 

Nathan and the Team at Mortgage Choice Hornsby have been managing my mortgage applications for the last few years. After moving from an agency that didnt have my best interest at heart I must say that the service I have received from Nathan and the team has been fantastic. The application process has been hassle free with Nathan always keeping me well informed. I have since recommended his services to other friends and will continue to do so in the future.

Stephan
14 November 2022  

 

Excellent service as always from Ryan and the team.

Nathan
14 November 2022  

 

Chris
07 November 2022  

 

Great experience dealing with Nathan and the team. The process was very efficient and quick from start to finish and felt comfortable with the level of detail and support that I received throughout the process as a first home buyer.

Luke
31 October 2022  

 

Highly recommend Mortgage Choice, especially Mark, Vicki and Team. They made the application process very straightforward and transparent. The team provided an excellent service, keeping us updated at every stage. We were extremely impressed with the timely delivery of our requests, how they continuously went above and beyond and the collective effort they put in to helping us buy our first home. 1010

Jess
17 June 2022  

 

Russell Quinlan from Mortgage Choice Hornsby was wonderful to work with. I had many discussions with Russell that both educated us but also helped him understand how we live our lives against our income budget today. The result was that he created a mindful strategy that balanced the key elements of a. our house plans b. what we could afford today and also in the future with rising interest rates and c. how we want to live our lives as a family ie. without mortgage stress.
He is patient, professional, courteous and passionate about what he does for his clients. I highly recommend him with 5 stars and would happily refer friends and family to him for sound advice in future.

David
17 June 2022  

 

Oliver
18 May 2022  

 

I dealt with Mark Bambagiotti and Vicki Renouf at Mortgage Choice and they were both very helpful, available and followed through on everything they said thy would do. There were a few issues with my situation that mad things a little tricky but everthing was handled very well and went through without a problem - thanks very much Robert Marshman

Robert
18 May 2022  

 

Exceptional strategic advice, and dedicated service levels from people who care.

Andrew
18 May 2022  

 

Great Team, Excellent Service
We were very impressed with the service provided by Mark Bambagiotti and the team during our recent purchase of investment property and refinancing. Mark's advice and ability to develop a plan which suited our needs was outstanding. He worked to our best interest and was always a phone call away. We would highly recommend Mark , Vicki and the team at Mortgage Choice Hornsby to any prospective client.

Rajen
18 May 2022  

 

Nathan and his team are true professionals. They make the process stress free and simple Susie is fantastic at handling the settlement process and keeping you updated throughout.
We had the pleasure of Nathans help when purchasing our first home in 2014. Since then, the team have kept in touch over the years and even managed to get us a rate reduction on our variable loan during that time.
Nathan also assisted my brother in purchasing his first home a few years ago also.
We didnt hesitate to reach out to Nathan again to assist us with our refinance. The process was so straight forward, he listened to what we wanted and provided us with the best options for our situation. From the initial discussion, through to loan approval and settlement, we were kept up to date every step of the way.
Wouldnt hesitate to recommend Nathan and his team at Mortgage Choice

Lauren
17 April 2022  

 

An amazing and very skilled team.
Very knowledgeable and passionate at helping home buyers fulfill thier dreams of being home owners.
Highly recommended.

TRI
17 April 2022  

 

This is the second time Mark Bambagiotti and the team at Mortgage Choice have helped me with a home loan. Once again, a very slick process with settlement in under three weeks. Big thanks to Vicki Renouf for handling the paperwork too.

Brad
17 April 2022  

 

Mark Bambagiotti has been an absolute pleasure to deal with in obtaining my first home loan. From the moment I met Mark, I knew I was in good hands and was taken through the process step by step. Mark has an incredible amount of knowledge and he is always quick to respond to any questions. Big shout out to Vicki Renouf in the loan processing department for all her help with the paperwork too.

Jarrod
17 April 2022  

 

David
15 February 2022  

 

Russell was absolutely fantastic to deal with, we had a couple of options with mortgage brokers and he was by far the best. So thorough and made the whole thing of getting a mortgage incredibly easy. He was so kind and a really good bloke. Cant fault them
Thanks so much Russell

Alice
16 January 2022  

 

I was contacted, as part of Mortgage Choice's regular contact with its clients, and asked if I was happy with my mortgage rate and offering a review. Forms were sent immediately post phone call, which I signed and returned. 2 days later I received the best news - a lowering of mortgage rate by 0.9. I was thrilled - at the responsiveness of the Hornsby Mortgage Choice team, the efficiency, the professionalism. I will be encouraging my friends and relatives to engage with Hornsby Mortgage Choice for their mortgage needs. Thanks

Sharon
17 December 2021  

 

Sydney
17 December 2021  

 

I cannot speak highly enough of Nathan and the team at Mortgage Choice - Hornsby, North Shore Northern Beaches. Nathan took the time to understand our circumstances, work through our complex financial situation and come up with a flexible solution and products that met our needs, enabling us to buy our dream property. Nathan was generous with his time, providing us with confidence to navigate a challenging market. I would highly recommend reaching out to Nathan and the team.


17 December 2021  

 

Recommend Mortgage Choice. Mark Bambagiotti is incredibly professional and knowledgeable. He made the daunting process of purchasing property easy and stress free because of his personable approach and understanding of the process.

Georgia
16 November 2021  

 

Mark is an excellent brocker to go with. His professionalism in home loans is unbeatable.
we are so happy to get our home loan in short time.

MSN
16 November 2021  

 

Russell and his was fantastic to deal and very well informed. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a broker.

Anthony
16 November 2021  

 

Mark Bambogiotti at Mortgage Choice was exceptionally hardworking, driven and detailed in his work with us, to ensure that our mortgage options were well communicated and worked out. He ensured that all questions we had were covered well. He is very honest open and genuine. He genuinely seemed to care about us as humans on our journey of obtaining finance for our home and in the selling of an apartment we had. He saw the process through with us from start to finish and was always very fast to communicate back when we contacted him. I strongly recommend Mark in considering working with a mortgage broker.


16 November 2021  

 

Good communication and walked us through the whole process with a good result

tom
16 September 2021  

 

Service was amazing and I highly recommend them. Very happy and grateful for all the hard work they do to make the process so simple and clear for me. Have used this team a couple of times for new home loans and refinancing. Will continue to use them again

sarah
16 September 2021  

 

Mark and Susie at Mortgage Choice could not have been more helpful with our recent application. Even though the approval involved some complex financials, three transactions and COVID-19 virtual working, the team were pro-active and responsive when they needed to be and provided clarity on what we needed to do and when. They took the hassle out of dealing with the banks and gave us clear recommendations on the best way forward. I cannot recommend them highly enough for anyone looking to take the hassle and stress out of the process particularly in the current climate. Thanks so much guys, even though we hope not to be doing this again any time soon, we wouldn't hesitate to come to you for help again when we do

Mark
16 September 2021  

 

To simply state, Nathan and his team at Mortgage Choice are awesome They were extremely professional, patient and easy to work with. Guided me at every step and always kept me informed of progress. No question was ever too silly or complex for them. It was like Mortgage Broking and Personal Banking experience combined in one. I'm very happy and highly recommend Nathan and his team at Mortgage Choice to anyone.

Ashish
16 September 2021  

 

These guys are the best. Mark Bambagiotti helped our family with refinancing our loans and we achieved great outcomes from a lending perspective.
Mark was overly communicative and made things easy. We are so happy with the experience we couldn't speak more highly Mark and the team. - Highly recommended - James - Avalon

James
16 September 2021  

 

Nathan and team are very knowledgeable and professional. Nathan helped me with a tricky lending position and I can't Thank him and the team enough for getting things resolved for me. Highly recommended.

Garima
18 July 2021  

 

Nathan Susie have been amazing from the get go in ensuring we got our Mortgage across the line.
Brilliant communication transparency done in an extremely effective time friendly manner.
Very very happy customers who could not recommend the team at Mortgage Choice Hornsby highly enough

Cameron
18 July 2021  

 

I have had a great experience working with Russell from Mortgage Choice Hornsby. Russell is very thorough, knowledgable and motivated to get the best result for all parties. We were able to secure our second home that we will now live in, while still holding on to our first home that we refinanced to help with our deposit.
Thank you Russell and the team from Mortgage Choice Hornsby.

Joel
18 July 2021  

 

Thank you Mortgage Choice especially to Russell Quinlan and Susie Poole for all the help and the greatest service you have given us. With Russell doing the hard work in making sure we get the maximum amount that we could borrow and Susie chasing the bank to make sure we get the loan approval on time. Also answering all our queries quickly whether by phone or email. It makes our life so much easier and borrowing home loan painless.
I will certainly recommend Mortgage Choice to anyone I know whose looking for a loan.
Again Great Service

Cesar
18 July 2021  

 

I highly recommend Mark Bambagiotti from Mortgage Choice Hornsby. He has helped me with both my Home Loan and Investment Loans for the last 4 years and recently renegotiated all loans with current providers and achieved great rate reductions much less than the banks were willing to offer when I called them independently. Mark Bambagiotti is extremely professional and knowledgeable in his field and is a great asset and reason to choose to deal with Mortgage Choice Hornsby.

Mark
18 July 2021  

 

Nathan and his team at Mortgage Choice have gone above and beyond to ensure that we secure our dream house. From the very beginning where it all started with good sound advice... to being presented with a great offer from a good lender... to taking ownership of our home. The whole process went seemingness. We never felt like we were left in the dark, we were always kept in the loop with the status of our application.
Very professional, very friendly and just an absolute pleasure to deal with
Thank you, team Mortgage Choice

Tony
18 July 2021  

 

Nathan from Mortgage Choice Hornsby was ideal to work with. For a first home buyer like myself, it was so great to have someone so patient and would explain every little detail and make sure Id understand every step of the way. Definitely would recommend him to anyone looking for a broker

Matilda
18 July 2021  

 

I've been selling real estate on the North Shore for the past 32 years Mark Bambagiotti is without doubt the best mortgage broker in the area.
Whether you are buying a property or refinancing Mark will give you the best advice on which loan to choose from the widest range of financial authorities. Mark's professionalism experience from being a leading mortgage broker in the area for the past 18 years, will help you save thousands of dollars. I strongly recommend you contact Mark for brilliant, friendly mortgage advice.

James
18 July 2021  

 

Russell was very driven to produce quality results in a timely manner. He was very responsive and easy to get a hold of. Russell was also happy to answer all my questions and I am very happy with the outcome.

Tyler
18 July 2021  

 

Incredible experience with Mortgage Choice. Nathan and the team are not only professional and knowledgeable, but also efficient and friendly. Absolute life savers when requiring quick actions and in navigating decisions. Kept us informed throughout the entire process and went above and beyond to get us the best resultsrates. Can't recommend them enough for both well seasoned and first-time home buyers.

Kristyn
18 July 2021  

 

I found Mortgage Choice through Google when I was searching for a mortgage broker in my area. Their reviews were excellent so decided to go with them.
I have to say their service, professionalism and responsiveness were all worthy of their ratings. They were easy to deal with, explained and took care of everything and made the whole process super easy.
You would highly recommend them to future buyers looking for a great broker.

Andrew
18 July 2021  

 

Would highly recommend working with Russell. Excellent customer service right from the initial consultation. He really considers your individual case and how to get the best outcome for you. He takes the time to call and explain everything each step of the way and is always available to help. He secured exactly the loan we were looking for, offering recommendations that were explained at each stage.

Jessica
18 July 2021  

 

Emma at Mortgage Choice was very helpful, fast and professional. She helped us find a far more advantageous loan arrangement than we had previously.

Ian
18 July 2021  

 

Nathan is an absolutely brilliant mortgage broker. From day 1 he was professional, responsive and answered ALL of my questions with patience and care. He made the home loan process stress free from our first meeting, all the way to buying my first home. He made sure I was updated at every step and was extremely knowledgeable about the best home loan I could get. You cant go wrong with Nathan and it will be the best decision you ever make

Lisa
18 July 2021  

 

 

I highly recommend Mark Bambagiotti from Mortgage Choice Hornsby. He has helped me with both my Home Loan and Investment Loans for the last 4 years and recently renegotiated all loans with current providers and achieved great rate reductions (much less than the banks were willing to offer when I called them independently). Mark Bambagiotti is extremely professional and knowledgeable in his field and is a great asset and reason to choose to deal with Mortgage Choice Hornsby.

Mark
04 November 2020  

 

 

Mark Bambagiotti is absolutely fantastic at what he does. The services he provides, his commitment and the levels of industry knowledge he has are second to none. Mark has always gone above and beyond to answer our questions and give us the best advice relative to our situation. He is hands on which is fantastic, especially when you have limited time on your hands. We appreciate the professionalism that Mark has always shown us and the ability to explain things in a way that makes sense to us. I would highly recommend Mark and the excellent service he provides time and time again. Thank you for always doing an amazing job!

Nikki
02 November 2020  

 

Mark and Susie are wonderful to work with and I have been working with Mark for years with my previous purchases. A great team, lovely people and always happy to follow up for you. It's a delight to have people in your corner with these big decisions and to feel looked after along the way. I highly recommend them

Eva
18 July 2020  

 

Nathan was extremely generous with his time and knowledge, offering assistance very early in the mortgage query process. Whilst Nathan knew there was some time before my finances would be required, he was willing to take my calls and offer his expert opinion and advice at any time I had in inquiry. Nathan was extremely genuine, honest and straight up throughout the entire process with the perfect outcome at the end. Nathan was willing to try whatever it took to secure finances and was willing to make any adjustments to ensure I was happy. I have no hesitation recommending Nathan to anyone looking for mortgage or finance advice.

chris
18 July 2020  

 

This was our third mortgage successfully put in place with Nathan Newham - and the most complex one in the toughest lending environment. Despite those challenges the process has been easy and, surprisingly, enjoyable Thanks to Nathan and the team. In particular Susie was fantastic to deal with - patient, proficient and prepared to take the time to explain the vagaries of construction loans to us, given this was our first experience with this type of finance. Many thanks. Stuart and Samantha..

Stuart
18 July 2020  

 

We approached Nathan and his team before upgrading properties. The advice provided gave us the confidence to make the move. Throughout the financing process we felt like we were in good hands and are now settled in our new property.
Thanks again,
Dylan and Lily.

Dylan
18 July 2020  

 

I am utterly grateful to Nathan, Ryan and their team for their exceptional service and work ethics.
The process of refinancing and consolidation of my loans, with Mortgage Choice Hornsby, was an absolute delight. Communication and correspondence were simply and professionally carried out via email, or in person.
Their approach was methodical, well organised and easy to comprehend. I shall indeed recommend Mortgage Choice to my family and friends, and of course return for my own future finance requirements.

Eff
18 July 2020  

 

Nathan, Susie and the team are outstanding. They took care of our requirements throughout our build process with all the necessary staged payments and making sure we got the best deal and service. Highly recommend the teams knowledge and professionalism.

Nathan
18 July 2020  

 

I would like to talk about the great service I got from Mark Bambagiotti and his assistant Mel. I want to thank them from the bottom of my heart for their tremendous efforts in getting me over the line, especially in the face of these very difficult and uncertain times. Would you believe even my original bank of almost 5 years wouldn't let me change from P I to Interest only That would have cut my repayments by half and give much less risk to them. They said Come back in 18months Their rigid policy has cost them over 3K a month so let's add that up over 18 months plus all the months after that. Doesn't make sense to me Well, it's their loss isn't it

What Mark did for me was not only take a huge weight off my shoulders, but also find me a great new and cheaper lender Now I can go month by month without the stress and even have quite a bit left over to build up a lump sum that I can put into the loan or use for other purposes. Life will get better now

I am only too happy to recommend Mark Bambagiotti of Mortgage Choice as the solution to any mortgage concerns you may have.

robert
18 July 2020  

 

When it came time to change over my work vehicle I had typically contacted my bank to arrange the next leaseloan but after getting a bit of a run around I decided there must be better options out there so I contacted Nathan at Mortgage Choice. It was a great decision. From the first contact to the settlement of the loan it was an easy process. So a big thanks to Nathan for his assistance in making this become a reality. Dealing with his team at @mortgagechoice was so easy. Better than dealing with the big banks that's for sure.

David
18 July 2020  

 

From the moment I met with Nathan he made the experience stress free. He was always available to call or email and talked through the process with me in terms I understood. Susie was the same, answering my endless questions and keeping the communication line constant so I knew what was happening every step of the way. I would not hesitate to recommend their services

AJ
18 July 2020  

 

Russ and Nathan assisted me in obtaining finance for a car in a very short timeframe. They made the process painless through great communication and being very pro-active.
I highly recommend using Mortgage Choice.

Andre
18 July 2020  

 

Working through a difficult property settlement with Nathan and Susie was a relief. Theyre quick to act and mitigate situations and always available when needed. Their proactive nature and professionalism in the home lending market is second to none.
It was an absolute pleasure working with this team and I would have no hesitation what so ever recommending them to friends and family.
Ash Neumann

Ash
18 July 2020  

 

Nathan and Susie did a fantastic job securing a loan with Macquarie Bank for the right amount and at a very good interest rate. My bank, CBA, really disappointed offering considerably less and at a higher interest rate
You need to shop around and Nathan and Susie make the process as painless as possible

Ian
18 July 2020  

 

I can't thank Russel enough for helping me refinance my loan recently, he made it a really easy process, particularly given I am quite time poor - I very much appreciated him picking up the phone and moving things along when ever required and am now very happy with the outcome.

Sharyn
18 July 2020  

 

I recently approached Mortgage Choice regarding a car loan. They were awesome. They kept me up to date every step of the way which I really appreciated. They sourced me a loan meeting all my requirements. I can't fault the level of service I received. It was a pleasure to deal with them.

George
18 July 2020  

 

 

Mark and Susie are wonderful to work with and I have been working with Mark for years with my previous purchases. A great team, lovely people and always happy to follow up for you. It's a delight to have people in your corner with these big decisions and to feel looked after along the way. I highly recommend them!

Eva
30 April 2020  

 

 

Dear Mark and Team. I just wanted to say thank you for your help in securing my home loan that enabled the purchase of my first apartment. I moved in over the weekend and absolutely love the place and feel very much as home already. Thanks again. Have a great day. Samantha

Samantha
20 April 2020  

 

 

I would like to talk about the great service I got from Mark Bambagiotti and his assistant Mel. Just last week I got the confirmation from my new lender that it all settled and Mark and Mel made sure this would happen in a most timely and professional way. I want to thank them from the bottom of my heart for their tremendous efforts in getting me over the line, especially in the face of these very difficult and uncertain times. Honestly I had pretty much given up due to months of being knocked back from several banks and other mortgage brokers, despite my 'impeccable' repayment history. Would you believe even my original bank of almost 5 years wouldn't let me change from P & I to Interest only. A move that would have cut my repayments by half and give much less risk to them. They said come back in 18months ! Their rigid policy has cost them over $3K a month (so let's add that up over 18 months!). Doesn't make sense to me ! Well, their loss isn't it ?
?
What Mark did for me was not only take a huge weight off my shoulders, but also find me a great new lender at a much better rate, my original lender was not even close ! Now I can go month by month without the stress and even have quite a bit left over to build up a lump sum that I can put into the loan or use for other purposes.? Life will get better now !
?
I am only too happy to recommend Mark Bambagiotti of Mortgage Choice as the solution to any mortgage concerns you may have.

Robert
20 April 2020  

 

Nathan is brilliant. He knows exactly what he is doing and makes the complicated process of purchasing property simple. Always level headed, he is an absolutely delight to do business with. Choose Nathan.

Sophie
19 July 2019  

 

 

This was a great process compared to anyone else I've ever dealt with. Ryan was willing to drive to Avalon at short notice to spend time with us and really helped articulate the situation.

Nathan & Sammi
11 April 2019  

 

 

We couldn't find a bank that would loan us the amount of money we needed and as a result we were staring at an expensive and binding bridging loan. That was until Nathan entered the equation. He found us the $ we needed, set up the loan, walked us through the whole process and even created a new savings and debt "plan" for our banking moving forward! Meanwhile Susie made the entire administrative process stress free. Not sure were we would be with out them.

Jo & John
18 February 2019  

 

 

Nathan & Susie make the process of getting a loan so very easy. Every step is explained & you have support throughout the entire process. No question or issue is too small. Thanks again to both of you - I'll be back!

Karina
18 February 2019  

 

 

Sarah and I found Nathan to be very professional. We left our first appointment feeling very confident of the process in buying our first home, having entered with very little idea. His guidance and advice, from beginning to end, was extremely impressive, while always making himself available to answer our questions. We are very glad we found Nathan. Highly recommended.

Sarah & Michael
18 February 2019  

 

 

Of all the horrible things can can happen during moving/selling/buying, at least finance was not one!! The guys at Mortgage Choice were helpful and proactive. Thank you Ryan and Susie.

Lisa and Anthony
18 February 2019  

 

 

The updates, attention to detail and excellent service from Ryan and the team have been second to none. Not only did they refinance a more competitive loan for us, but they did so in a timely fashion while making the entire process very simple for us.

Mitch & Karla
18 February 2019  

 

 

This is our second time using Mortgage Choice Hornsby for our home purchase. Susie and Ryan never cease to amaze us with their timely responses, professional attitudes, quality advice and helpful explanations of the more trickier processes involved in purchasing a home. Susie has stayed with us every step of the way, keeping us updated and informing us of any concerns or issues. Ryan advised on the best home loan for our particular situation and needs which once again, world very well for us. The wealth of knowledge and tireless effort they both put in, is muchly appreciated. Thanks again Susie and Ryan!

Josh & Charlotte
14 February 2019  

 

 

My wife and I were first time home buyers, and have had an excellent experience with Nathan and Susie at Mortgage Choice, Nathan patiently answered all our questions, and gave clear and well-informed advice not only about the different home loans, but about every stage of the (sometimes overwhelming) home buying process. Susie then kept us up to date with each new development, negotiating directly with the lender and prompting us when action was required. We would highly recommend Nathan and Susie to other home buyers (especially first home buyers).

Sharni & Dale
14 February 2019  

 

 

Ryan and Susie really made the purchase of our first home a breeze. Their knowledge and commitment to helping you throughout the whole process really made it an easy and enjoyable process. 10/10 guys thank you so much! Look forward to working with you again in the near future.

Justin and Bec
14 February 2019  

 

 

Had some hurdles getting approval from the bank, but with Nathan's help we were able to secure the loan we needed. Thanks Nathan!

Ed & Ryanne
14 February 2019  

 

 

We have bought three properties with your assistance now and still have little idea about what to look for in determining an appropriate lending institution - This is because of the trust we place in your service!

Mark and Alison
14 February 2019  

 

 

From the initial contact I made with Mortgage Choice, I felt like I was treated like a VIP. Ryan guided me every step of the way, offering different options, and any questions I had during my transition of re-financing, he was always available. He was at all times pro-active, getting the job done in my "tight" time-line. The process was seamless and professional, and I thoroughly recommend Mortgage Choice (Ryan Ewart).

Selina
14 February 2019  

 

 

Ryan and Susie have been incredibly helpful, patient and always available for questions and advice throughout this whole process. I felt very comfortable asking many questions and they were available on calls, emails. Very professional service and highly recommended!

Tina
14 February 2019  

 

 

I cannot recommend Nathan Newham, Susie Poole and the team from Mortgage Choice highly enough.The team were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. They held our hand the whole way, explained everything in detail and obtained the best result for us all on a very tight timeline. We could not have purchased our new house without the excellent team support and expertise that was provided.

Geoff & Nicole
14 February 2019  

 

 

Nathan at Mortgage choice is a very approachable and professional.He helped me with my original mortgage 9 years ago and was happy to help me with a renovation loan this time. He makes the process easy and understandable. Thank you to both Nathan and Susie I am looking forward to a new bathroom.

Sue
14 February 2019  

 

Nathan at Mortgage Choice Hornsby has been managing my mortgage applications for the last few years. After moving from an agency that didnt have my best interest at heart I must say that the service I have received from Nathan and the team has been fantastic. The application process has been hassle free with Nathan always keeping me well informed. I have since recommended his services to other friends and will continue to do so in the future.

Stephan
19 July 2018  

 

My experience with Ryan Nathan, both as a client and as a business owner who is always looking for a quality mortgage broker to recommend to our clients, has been excellent. They are very knowledgeable and their communication is excellent.

james
19 July 2018  

 

I've worked with Nathan and the team at Mortgage Choice, for the last couple of years now, and there service and commitment has been great. Nathan spent time understanding exactly what we wanted to achieve, and has always followed through on the execution. The team are responsive passionate, caring, and no question is too small or obscure. All in all, they are really easy to work with our buyers agent are happy working with them too - so everyone wins.

matthew
19 July 2018  

 

My wife and I were first time home buyers, and have had an excellent experience with Nathan and Susie at Mortgage Choice, Nathan gave clear and well-informed advice not only about the different home loans, but about every stage of the process. Susie kept us up to date with each new development, negotiating directly with the lender and prompting us when action was required. We would highly recommend Nathan and Susie.

Dale
19 July 2018  

 

It has been a pleasure working with Nathan and Susie. Nathan guided us through the process really well and got us a great deal on our home loan with a bank that doesn't invest in fossil fuels. This was important to us. He came referred from a good friend of ours and I would recommend him 100 to anyone wanting to buy a property.

Andy
19 July 2018  

 

Daniel
19 July 2018  

 

 

We have worked with Ryan and Suzie on multiple occassions and have always received excellent service. No question was to much, and we would defnitely reccomennd their services to all our friends

James and Mirjam
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thanks Nathan & Susie for making the process of buying a second property virtually stress free. Your attention to detail and constant communication was extremely helpful.

Megan
16 December 2017  

 

 

Nathan and Margi were excellent, and very prompt in all communication, explanations and updates. They set the bar very high in terms of professionalism and I will definitely be using their services again in future.

Irene & Fletcher
16 December 2017  

 

 

Advice and service was outstanding throughout a very lengthy quest to find our dream home! Both Nathan and Susie were very easy to deal with and kept you updated at all times.

Nyree and Victoria
16 December 2017  

 

 

Ryan was very helpful and made the loan process very easy to understand. Having a variety of lenders helped us choose the best one for our situation. Suzie was always very efficient and called back immediatly with the information we needed. We would highly recommend Ryan to all our family and friends and we will definely use him with our next investment property loan. Thank you Ryan and Suzie. From Jason & Rosemary

Jason & Rosemary
16 December 2017  

 

 

Nathan found me lenders who offered different benefits and he was able to suggest the best options for my circumstances. He always communicated with me directly to talk through the paperwork requirements and make sure my application was processed smoothly. I am extremely happy with his service and would genuinely recommend Nathan and Morgage Choice to anyone seeking finance. I will certainly use his services again should I need them. It His assistance gave me the best options with the least stress! Thank you Nathan

Laurel
16 December 2017  

 

 

Susie and Nathan were fabulous. Communication was always timely. The whole process of using Mortgage Choice for my loan was easy. Thank you.

Kate
16 December 2017  

 

 

We were looking into buying property - but we really didn't have a clue how to go about it. We were speaking to some friends and they recommended Ryan from Mortgage Choice. Ryan came to our house, sat down with us, explained the ins and outs of getting a mortgage / pre approval / how to buy a house. Ryan was an absolute pleasure to deal with. No question was unanswered, he was thorough and very professional. Ryan / Susie, thank you for making this process so easy, we would not have been able to do it without you. We will definitely recommend you to family and friends.

Sally and Rocco
16 December 2017  

 

 

Hi Nathan...Once again, thank you so much for all of your help organising our mortgage for us. We will have no hesitation in recommending you to any of our friends and family should they be in need of a great broker.

Steph & Ben
16 December 2017  

 

 

Ryan and Susie were fantastic from the initial meeting through to the end of our time with them. Their communication was second to none. We were always brought up to speed with any updates or progress reports as time went on. We put our trust in them and they delivered.

Mel and Tim
16 December 2017  

 

 

We are with Ryan now nearly 5 years and we find Ryan and Susie very helpful and they are always there to advise. Emails and calls are answered very well in time in fact immediately and that we feel is key to any relationship.

Navin and Deepa
16 December 2017  

 

 

Our experience with Ryan and Susie was outstanding. We couldn't have asked for more friendly, helpful and professional experts! As first home buyers with very minimal knowledge of home loans, Ryan provided us with everything we needed to know to ensure we made informed decisions and that everything was best suited to our needs. Ryan and Susie were always in touch keeping us updated and checking in. I would highly recommend seeking the advice and assistance of Ryan to anyone!

Emma & Lee
16 December 2017  

 

 

No words to explain how much I appreciate all the work that Ryan and his team has done for me, I will surely be recommending Mortgage Choice to family and friends. And I'm happy to say Mortgage Choice has played a massive part in helping achieving my Goals. Thank You

Sunny & Sharnpreet
16 December 2017  

 

 

They were with us every step of the way, ensuring all processes were finalised and all checks done. Very thorough and comprehensive. Plus a delight to work with!

Adrian & Carmel
16 December 2017  

 

 

Many years ago I was told you couldn't move Mount Everest, well after you obtained this loan I now know otherwise. By comparison Moving Mount Everest looks easy. Seriously you worked so hard on this loan. If it wasn't for you folk's I would never have got this very competitive loan 3.9%. Thanks again.

Ross & Vipa
16 December 2017  

 

 

Both Nathan and Susie have been attentive to our needs and have ensured our loan went through with out a hitch. We took out construction loan and the builder's payments were paid almost immediately upon submission - fast start to finish.

Anthony & Martha
16 December 2017  

 

 

Claire and I were extremely happy with the initial professional advice and guidance from Ryan on which refinancing options would suit us best and then just as importantly, the support during the application process, in conjunction Susie. Without a doubt, we would not have improved our financial situation so significantly without their combined involvement. Refinancing is never fun but Ryan and Susie made it as painless as it could possibly be. Thanks guys

Colman and Claire
16 December 2017  

 

 

We highly recommend Ryan and Susie, they have been absolutely amazing throughout the whole loan process. Ryan explains everything really well and always took the time to answer all of our questions. It was wonderful having Ryan come to our place for our initial meeting. It was very convenient and Ryan ensured we fully understood our options and helped us to feel well informed and confident. Ryan was always very approachable, easy to get into contact with, and extremely proactive. Susie has also been really helpful, friendly and efficient throughout the loan process and has been a pleasure to deal with. We are so grateful and we are very happy with our new home!

Kathleen & Ben
16 December 2017  

 

 

I cannot thank Ryan and Susie enough for making the whole process stress-free. They were both so professional, quick to respond and happy to answer any questions I had regarding the often-confusing home purchase process and never did I feel like I was asking a stupid question. My purchase wasn't as straight-forward as most and Ryan took the time to talk me through all the steps and consisently followed up with me. Ryan came recommended from a friend and I would strongly recommend anyone considering buying a home to use Ryan's services. Thank you so much Ryan and Susie!

Claire
16 December 2017  

 

 

Our experience with Nathan and Susie was excellent, the initial meet gave us many options with guidance on the best fit for our circumstances. Once the process was underway, communication (via Emails) was prompt when information/responses were required, followed by telephone calls if urgent issues were to be attended to. All in all, we'd strongly recommend these guys!!

Simon & Xanthe
16 December 2017  

 

Nathan is efficient, knowledgable and very personable. He listens to what you need and provides a service that meets those needs and more. His knowledge and strategies of how structure and customise a loan are excellent. Highly recommended. Thank you.

John
19 July 2017  

 

Nathan Susie have been fantastic in helping us make the right decision when it comes to choosing the best loans for us. They keep themselves up to date in this ever changing market and provide objective and professional advice to suit our individual needs. We have dealt with Nathan Susie over many years now and their service has been impeccable on all occasions. I have no hesitations in recommending them to you. Frank

Frank
19 July 2017  

Contact us