Mortgage Choice logo
Lisa McDowell

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 53 Reviews

Sort by
 

The support, speed of preparation of the documents and communication from the entire team through the entire process was first class.

Mark
09 April 2024  

 

Great service super helpful Hardly recommended.

Yashar
28 March 2024  

 

Mortgage Choice Willetton team are the best I walked into their office to enquire about getting a mortgage after reading amazing reviews about them and they did not disappoint. They let me know my borrowing capacity and helped me find a suitable lender. Mardi and Lisa communicated with me promptly every step of the way.
I am happy to say, I am a proud First Home Buyer
I gladly recommend Mortgage Choice- Willetton if you are looking to buy your first home... and even investment property.
Many thanks Mardi and Lisa

Sarah
27 March 2024  

 

I highly recommend Lisa Mcdowell her team. We have dealt with her now quite a few times with sorting out loans for the purchase of property house builds. Nothing is too much trouble for Lisa she is there to answer all our questions. Very professional, knows what she is talking about a lovely lady to deal with. She really cares about the process her clients. Thank you so much we recommend you 100.

Jasmin
09 February 2024  

 

Mortgage Choice - We mainly worked with Lisa and Nicola - were great. Very informative, knew what they were talking about, had our best interests at heart and really helpful with everything we asked needed required. Would def use Lisa and her team again.

Kyra
08 February 2024  

 

Really good estimsting of borrowing capacity and support to get loans through. Advice provided when selecting a loan including relevant features was very helpful. Also providing updates on progress of finance approval provided assurities in meeting key dates.

Benedict
17 January 2024  

 

Wonderful team. Highly recommend them to anyone refinancing.
Lisa, Mardy and Nicola have never failed to look after us. Awesome service.

Karl
08 January 2024  

 

Great communication, everything was clear. Whole refinancing process was smooth and efficient.

Sie
04 January 2024  

 

Great service .ready to help .great advice. Made my experience easy .thankyou

John
22 December 2023  

 

Lisa and team very helpful, knowledgeable and offer a great service. Thank you - we are now enjoying our new home immensely

Tara
27 November 2023  

 

Lisa and her team are such a great people to deal with. They were responding to our queries promptly, worked extremely hard to get the best deals for us. Besides, Lisa is such a knowledgeable person who knows what her business. We strongly recommend them to all of our friends and contacts. Thank you so much

Alex
12 October 2023  

 

Lisa and the team are extremely professional and helpful. They were patient and understanding and went above and beyond to assist with our application and get the required result. I would not hesitate to use these lovely ladies again in the future.


10 October 2023  

 

Lisa, Mardi and Nicola are the friendliest professionals when it comes to sorting out your mortgage. Highly recommend them for first home buyers.

Paul
22 September 2023  

 

Always seamless. This is our 2nd time using Mortgage Choice Willeton and we will be back for a 3rd. Thanks team

Deone
15 September 2023  

 

I have gone through the process to purchase a property with Mardi Henderson at Mortgage Choice Willetton.
Not only was the rate better than what the bank could offer but the advice, support and speed at which she was able to get things done was incredible. We managed to settle early and the best part is that the bank paid the commission, I did not pay for this incredible service.
Will be back in future.

J
22 August 2023  

 

Excellent service, knowledge and advice. Highly recommend

Floyd
10 August 2023  

 

Absolutely amazing team. My situation was quite difficult and I had no chance to refinance with major banks. Everything at Mortgage Choice went smoothly and I was able to refinance and consolidate my debts. I received frequent updates about my application and the settlement. Highly recommend.

Ava
24 July 2023  

 

I have used these guys to buy a couple of propertys now and they always do a great job.

Colby
20 July 2023  

 

Could not recommend more highly. Lisa did a fantastic job of helping us get the best loan for our situation.

Giles
07 July 2023  

 

Lisa and the team at Mortgage Choice were excellent Thanks to them, my partner and I are in our first home

Sam
13 June 2023  

 

Fantastic team, always available and super friendly and knowledgeable. Simply could not ask for any better

Phil
09 June 2023  

 

Highly Recommended, Very Supportive team

Kumudini
22 May 2023  

 

Excellent and first class services from Lisa and her team. She created a friendly and conducive environment to discuss our requirements. She was candid with me and worked to achieve the best possible outcome for me. I could be happier with what was achieved and will definitely use her services again. Highly recommended.

Alfred
18 May 2023  

 

Lisa was the third broker I tried. The first was rude and the second wanted a ridiculous amount of superfluous information.
Lisa and her team were a dream to deal with and the whole process was seamless. Couldn't recommend them more highly.

Nik
16 May 2023  

 

This is my first personal experience with a mortage company and so far I can highly speak of Nicola who has been very communicative through email and Lisa who kindly answered all my questions as a newbie on the spot. The time frame is real efficient and quick and it all feels very personal.
My colleague Recommended Lisa to me and yes so far Ive also experienced the 5 stars
Im saying this as Im single and have to figure this mortage stuff out by myself and thus their conversations and efforts with me made its impact on me and my future.
Thank you both very much
Kind regards louisa


18 April 2023  

 

As pensioners, my wife I were having big problems finding bank finance for a mortgage on an established villa that would allow us to escape current rapidly rising rent costs.
Mortgage Choice Willetton came to our rescue were very professional helpful in finding a suitable lender for us at a fair fee, so after a hectic moving week, we are now busy setting up in our new home.
Given our successful conclusion, we would have no hesitation in recommending Mortgage Choice Willetton - many thanks to Lisa, Mardi staff.

Jeff
11 April 2023  

 

 

Lisa and the team at Mortgage Choice were magic.
From the first call i made to Lisa at pm at night i got off the phone with pure confidence. She took care of everything from the start right through to the finish, nothing was too much for her at all and everything was explained in simple terms for me to understand. I cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you for everything you did for me and my family, you made a dream come true for us.

The Millers
01 February 2023  

 

Lisa and the team at Mortgage Choice were magic.
From the first call i made to Lisa at pm at night i got off the phone with pure confidence. She took care of everything from the start right through to the finish, nothing was too much for her at all and everything was explained in simple terms for me to understand. I cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you for everything you did for me and my family, you made a dream come true for us
Best Regards
The Millers

Scott
31 January 2023  

 

 

Lisa McDowell from Mortgage Choice - You are amazing, super patient, very efficient, you have the best communication skills, you are super polite and kind and you and your team have made getting a mortgage an absolute breeze.

I highly recommend Lisa and her team (Mardi and Nicola) they have not only been easy to deal with but they've made getting our mortgage and re-financing applications an absolute breeze. I couldn't have done it without them. I tried to get a mortgage in 2021 when the banks were high in demand and even with a decent deposit I still couldn't get a pre-approval until Con Matthews (O'Neil real estate) referred me to Lisa and I am so grateful he did.

If it hadn't been for Con referring me when I was house hunting I don't think it would have been possible for my husband and I to be in our own home today.

We then reached out to Lisa a couple of weeks ago for assistance to re-finance to do some home renovations and again it was easy, smooth and now we have re-financed during a very hard time for most banks and applicants and we have just been approved.

I am so grateful and amazed at how easy it has been working with Lisa and her team.

If you are serious about home loans, re-financing or assistance with bank pre-approvals I cannot recommend Lisa enough she has made our lives so much easier and we couldn't be happier.

Jess & Chris
25 January 2023  

 

Lisa McDowell from Mortgage Choice - You are amazing, super patient, very efficient, you have the best communication skills, you are super polite and kind and you and your team have made getting a mortgage an absolute breeze.
I highly recommend Lisa and her team Mardi and Nicola they have not only been easy to deal with but they've made getting our mortgage and re-financing applications an absolute breeze. I couldn't have done it without them. I tried to get a mortgage in 2021 when the banks were high in demand and even with a decent deposit I still couldn't get a pre-approval until Con Matthews O'Neil real estate referred me to Lisa and I am so grateful he did.
If it hadn't been for Con referring me when I was house hunting I don't think it would have been possible for my husband and I to be in our own home today.
We then reached out to Lisa a couple of weeks ago for assistance to re-finance to do some home renovatations and again it was easy, smooth and now we have re-financed during a very hard time for most banks and appplicants and we have just been approved.
I am so grateful and amazed at how easy it has been working with Lisa and her team.
If you are serious about home loans, re-fiancing or assistance with bank pre-approvals I cannot recommend Lisa enough she has made our lives so much easier and we couldn't be happier.
A
Chris Jess

Jessica
25 January 2023  

 

Was a real pleasure dealing with the team. Managed my loan request with clear expectations, prompt and clear communication, provided also exceptional and competitive rates. Will definitely seek their services again in the future.

Hai
18 January 2023  

 

 

Overall a very nice experience from Lisa, Mardi and Nicola. The team are efficient and timely. We have used Mortgage Choice twice over the last 2 years and both times we were very impressed. Highly recommended.

Scott & Vallapa
17 January 2023  

 

Mardi was excellent in helping us navigate the refinancing of two home loans to get a great rate.

Marissa
17 January 2023  

 

Overall a very nice experience from Lisa, Mardi and Nicola. The team are efficient and timely. We have used Mortgage Choice twice over the last 2 years and both times we were very impressed. Highly recommended.

Scott
17 January 2023  

 

 

Lisa McDowell and her staff provided an excellent service during our recent purchase of a property. They gave 110%! Lisa's knowledge of the industry; her timely response to issues arising; her regular communication; and her warm and considerate approach were second to none. I'd like to thank Lisa and her staff for helping us reach our goal in such a pleasant and professional manner - THANK YOU!

Michelle & Alan
16 January 2023  

 

 

Lisa, Mardi and Nicola were so helpful through the whole process. I never once not knew was going on and was kept in the loop at all times! They went out of their way to get things moving and processed quicker!! Couldn’t recommend them more!

Carly
16 January 2023  

 

 

I would like to thank Lisa & the whole team at Mortgage Choice, Willetton.
For someone who has worked in home lending in banking industry in the past, I was very reluctant to use a mortgage broker.
My experience was fantastic. Your communication about the process and updates was constant. I never had to call or email to find out what was going on at any time.
Looking forward to getting my new car this week after nearly a 12 month wait.
Thanks for all your help and finding us a great deal that will save us around $400/month on repayments.
I would not hesitate to recommend you in future.

Brenton & Kerrie
16 January 2023  

 

I would like to thank Lisa the whole team at Mortgage Choice, Willetton.
For someone who has worked in home lending in banking industry in the past, I was very reluctant to use a mortgage broker. My experience was fantastic. Your communication about the process and updates was constant. I never had to call or email to find out what was going on at any time.
Looking forward to getting my new car this week after nearly a 12 month wait.
Thanks for all your help and finding us a great deal that will save us around 400month on repayments.
I would not hesitate to recommend you in future.

Brenton
16 January 2023  

 

Thanks to Lisa and her team for helping me with my re-financing. It was a smooth and easy process on my end thanks to their knowledge and dedication in providing the best possible solution

Esther
12 January 2023  

 

Staff are very professional and helpful, we always have a prompt reply from them. They had helped us with our refinancing process. Thank you Lisa, Mardi and Nicola. 1010 highly recommended

Ace
22 December 2022  

 

Phillip
21 December 2022  

 

Great service, very friendly and patient staff

Anshuman
06 October 2022  

 

Colby
06 October 2022  

 

Jade
06 August 2022  

 

We had our mortgage refinanced in easy and convenient way. Friendly and reachable staff in the office.

Santiago
06 July 2022  

 

Lisa, Mardi and Nicola were so helpful through the whole process. I never once not knew was going on and was kept in the loop at all times They went out of their way to get things moving and processed quicker Couldnt recommend them more

Carly
06 July 2022  

 

Only the best support and service ever experienced. What a great team. Thank you for everything you do for us Lisa and Marnie. You seriously have changed our lives... not just once... but twice now

April
06 June 2022  

 

Lisa McDowell and her staff provided an excellent service during our recent purchase of a property. They gave 110 Lisa's knowledge of the industry her timely response to issues arising her regular communication and her warm and considerate approach were second to none. I'd like to thank Lisa and her staff for helping us reach our goal in such a pleasant and professional manner - THANK YOU

Michelle
06 June 2022  

 

We have worked with Lisa several times for home and personal loans, and every time we have been really impressed with her.
Lisa and her team are very knowledgeable, trustworthy and prompt making the finance application process smooth and stress free. We would highly recommend Lisa to anyone.

Amanda
06 May 2022  

 

My partner and I recently got a home loan through Lisa and Mardi.
To say we are impressed is an understatement. Lisa and Mardi went WAY above and beyond with helping us get the loan and recommending the right loan for us.
We didnt have much experience with mortgages as it was our first home and Lisa made it so simple for us
Thank you Lisa and Mardi We will be back when the time comes

N
06 May 2022  

 

Lisa and Mardi at Mortgage Choice Willetton are amazing They go above and beyond. There were delays and set backs with other parties involved, but Lisa Mardi kept the pressure on and got everything sorted. Totally recommended

Ian
06 May 2022  

 

 

Only the best support and service ever experienced. What a great team. Thank you for everything you do for us Lisa, Mardi & Nicola. You seriously have changed our lives... not just once... but twice now!

April & Myles
19 January 2020  

 

 

Thank you so much for everything! We literally couldn't have achieved this goal in our lives without you, you have helped us with all the steps and saved us from many headaches.
If we had to do it all again we would choose you every time its been a dream!
Wes & Shilo

Wes & Shilo
19 January 2020  

Contact us