Mortgage Choice logo
Mila Cross

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 84 Reviews

Sort by
 

Hi All,
Just Recently I came out of a 2 year fixed interest rate with one of the major banks so it was time to look around for the best rates that were available.

Being time poor like a lot of people these days Mila from Mortgage Choice was really helpful and full of knowledge regarding getting the best rate for me and my personal circumstances.

I would highly recommend her services to anyone who is looking at reviewing there mortgage.

Thank you

Robbie
09 June 2024  

 

Mila was very helpful and informative. She was a delight to deal with.

Jeffery
10 May 2024  

 

Mila helped my wife I get a better mortgage interest rate. She was very professional, very helpful and efficient getting the best deal for us. She made the process very smooth and easy.

I recommend Mila to anyone seeking a broker

Thank you very much Mila Very happy with your service


12 April 2024  

 

Would highly recommend Mila She has helped my husband and I refinance, consolidate loans, and save money She was a dream to work with and really cared about getting us the best deal possible. Thankyou Mila

Elissa
11 April 2024  

 

I cannot recommend Mila highly enough, from the initial consultation to settling the deal she truly went above and beyond for me to ensure I was well prepared and informed at every step of the process

Hannah
06 February 2024  

 

Mila at Mortgage Choice far exceeded my expectations in every avenue, she went 110 on every aspect in securing our finance. She coached us through the entire process from start to finish. She is a lovely person, genuine in every way and super helpful. I certainly without reservation would recommend Mila to anyone looking for a Broker. Well Done Mila, and Thanks

J
22 January 2024  

 

Working with Mila has made our journey of purchasing a home clear and pleasant. She was there for us every step of the way, never made us feel like we asked any silly questions even though I'm sure I asked many and she was always a step ahead of the process, meaning we were able to obtain financial approval in a very timely manner. Mila is a genuine professional and incredibly considerate and kind. I can't imagine what our journey would have looked like without her on our team - I'm so grateful we were able to work with her and in future she will always be our first choice. If you're searching for a Mortgage Broker to be in your corner, honestly, look no further, Mila is the one, her knowledge and experience is too valuable to pass up

Thank you again so much, my partner and I are deeply grateful and are now living in our wonderful new home

Tyla
19 January 2024  

 

Working with Mila has made our journey of purchasing a home clear and pleasant. She was there for us every step of the way, never made us feel like we asked any silly questions even though I'm sure I asked many and she was always a step ahead of the process, meaning we were able to obtain financial approval in a very timely manner. Mila is a genuine professional and incredibly considerate and kind. I can't imagine what our journey would have looked like without her on our team - I'm so grateful we were able to work with her and in future she will always be our first choice. If you're searching for a Mortgage Broker to be in your corner, honestly, look no further, Mila is the one, her knowledge and experience is too valuable to pass up
Thank you again so much, my partner and I are deeply grateful and are now living in our wonderful new home

Tyla
19 January 2024  

 

Mila from Mortgage Choice has been an absolute dream to work with while we have been refinancing our home loan. She has made the whole process so easy and enjoyable when it can be a very tideus task Appreciate everything you have done for us and helping our family save some money

Sinead
14 December 2023  

 

easy to deal with made the whole process of refinacing a breeze verry happy couldnt ask for a better mortgage broker thank you verry much mila extreamly happy whith how easy you made this process couldnt recomend you enough

sean
12 December 2023  

 

I am so grateful to Mila for being so helpful and keeping us up to date at all times. Fantastic advice and we are really happy with our product. Thank you Mila for your dedicated service

Kristine
13 November 2023  

 

Mila did an amazing job walking us through the process, answering all our questions and ensuring we had no hiccups along the way She was exceptionally quick to respond and was willing to reply after hours and on weekends to ensure we were set up for success.

Jess
05 November 2023  

 

Mila has been amazing throughout the process. Shes approachable and always happy to listen and talk through anything. This is my first purchase on my own, and Mila has walked me through every step. I cannot recommend her enough, thank you from the bottom of my heart


16 October 2023  

 

Mila has been a terrific help all the way through this financial event and highly recommend her to anyone.


30 September 2023  

 

We cannot recommend this wonderful lady enough This is the fifth home loan that Mila has secured for us. She ALWAYS goes above beyond with her efforts to secure the best deal possible. She keeps an eye on our existing loans to try and negotiate a better rate with the banks for us. Weve never really felt like brokers have worked with our best interest in mind in the past but since finding Mila the trust we have in her has also built a friendship. Shes been straight down the line if we can afford a loan and has never pushed us into a situation that we would put us in financial danger. Plus shes a fountain of knowledge on all things mortgage related.
Thankyou Mila for ALL that you have done do for us
Larissa Jason MacBeth

Larissa
27 September 2023  

 

I couldnt be happier with the service Mila gave me. She went above and beyond answered all my questions and helped as required. Definitely recommend her to anyone needing a mortgage

Jenny
19 September 2023  

 

Mila exceeded all of our expectations, ensuring that she was readily available to answer any questions we may have had at any hour of the day and kept us in the loop every step of the way and made sure we understood whatever information was being provided to us. Mila also worked to the best of her ability to ensure we got the best deal for our home loan gave us a run down on all the benefits of particular banks and what they could offer us to help us make the best decision for us and our family.

Mila was excellent to deal with and she made purchasing our first investment property an absolute breeze. We would happily work alongside Mila in purchasing future properties.

Kirilee
30 July 2023  

 

Mila has been so amazing with helping us get our home loan. Her communication was great and we knew what was happening the whole time.
Thank you Mila.

Samantha
15 June 2023  

 

Mila beat her own personal record and has us approved for finance within a couple of days. We have had such a hard time in our personal lives, as I have just been diagnosed with breast cancer while 37 weeks' pregnant and had to relocate and buy a house so we have a roof over our heads for the next year. She went out of her way and held our hands through our first-home buyer's experience. She really took the weight off our shoulders so we could just concentrate on getting through each day, without having to worry about anything to do with the mortgage process. She did it all- found us a great deal, sorted the paperwork, answered all our questions and reached out to us to see how we were going personally and if there was anything else she could do to help us. We will forever be grateful for her efforts. Our realestate agent was blown away with her professionalism and how well she does her job. I have no doubt in my mind that she is the best in the business. My family and I highly, highly, highly recommend Mila.

Kate
05 June 2023  

 

1010 dedicated hard working and reliable. No matter what time of day Mila was there. She worked so hard to talk us through the process and help us understand. Patience of a saint who puts her customers first every time

Angie
01 May 2023  

 

Mila goes above and beyond, even with out of hours questions due to my shift work so responsive, No question went unanswered and the whole process was so well managed. Would recommend to anyone . 2nd time around now for refinancing and once again great service, great knowledge still recommend and some friends I have recommended have had the benefit of Milas wonderful service Thanks again Mila

Daniel
18 April 2023  

 

Very professional and friendly. Everything was done on time with no issues. Thank you so much for all your help. Would strongly recommend

Hayden
18 April 2023  

 

Mila is not only exteamly professional and business minded, she also truely cares about her clients. My husband and I both do 12 hr days and Mila even called us out of business hours to run through everything with us together. Would highly recommend

Keira
05 April 2023  

 

Really enjoyed working with Mila on my home loan. She was always helpful, the communication was fantastic and the loan was granted in a very short time. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a mortgage broker.

Pavel
22 March 2023  

 

Mila was recommended by a friend and she did not fail to deliver. Mila made everything as easy as possible. I got everything I wanted out of a loan and more, her communication, transparency and knowledge was very refreshing and nothing was to difficultfor her. It's very hard to find good honest help these days so thankyou Mila for everything.

I definitely recommend you speak with Mila if your looking to get a loan or refinance.

Travis
14 March 2023  

 

Highly recommend Mila,she goes above and beyond and easy to approach
Thanks again for everything Mila

Tameka
28 February 2023  

 

Mila have been excellent. It was easy to deal with her and she made the whole process easy to understand. She is always available and have good knowledge of mortgage and finance. Thank you Mila. I will surely recommend you to my family and friends.


27 February 2023  

 

We can not recommend Mila enough. She went above and beyond with time put into securing our family home. She communicated every step of the way Thankyou Mila for everything you have done.

Leigh
27 February 2023  

 

Mila provided us an exemplary service and we couldn't be more satisfied From day one, Mila was methodical and pragmatic in identifying options that best suited us, and made the whole process of obtaining our first mortgage simple and stress-free. Mila was always contactable and went out of her way to ensure we were getting the information we needed and resolving any queries we had.
I would strongly recommend Mila to anyone looking for an honest, efficient and incredible broker We will definitely be looking to work with Mila again in the future.

James
20 December 2022  

 

I brought my first home and Im so excited about it I couldnt have done it without the help from mila Very patient, understanding and helpful.

amber
07 December 2022  

 

Mila is an amazing mortgage broker. From the very first point of contact to the very end. So organised and makes the process a lot easier. She follows every step through, kept us updated and showed so much knowledge in her field. Thank you so much Mila, youre amazing.

Melissa
25 November 2022  

 

Very knowledgeable and helpful to navigate getting a home loan Would recommend her services to anyone in search of a great mortgage broker

Claire
14 June 2022  

 

Highly recommended Mila's service was fantastic. She helped us navigate our situation when our previous mortgage broker couldn't help. Very responsive in and out of business hours, which was important due to shift work. Thank you again x

Julie
14 June 2022  

 

Mila has gone above and beyond for us during our first ever mortgage application process. She has ensured we are on time and up to date at every step of the way. And best of all she has been an amazing communicator with the banks, ensuring that they made us a priority, and did all they could do to process our application swiftly. Mila was in contact with us keeping us up to date at each step, and she also stayed in contact with the bank and the real-estate agent, the sellers agent said she has never had better communication from a buyer's broker. Not only has Mila done her job with amazing skill, she has been kind and helpful at every turn, always available to answer questions and calm nerves. I truely don't think we would have made it through this process without her.

Sarah
14 June 2022  

 

Mila flawlessly assisted me through the home loan process from start to finish with excellent communications and updates. She was always available to assist with any enquires and helped to ease my stress. Would highly recommend to others

Gemma
15 April 2022  

 

 

Mila goes above and beyond, even out of hours questions due to my shift work! so responsive, No question went unanswered and the whole process was so well managed. Would recommend to anyone!

Daniel
14 April 2022  

 

 

Professional and supportive.
Ms Cross made me feel that we formed a rapport like the professional relationship that I remember with bank manager at the local branch. The services provided by Ms Cross were better because I could consider products from a range of vendors.
Ms Cross guided me through the application process and asked what I needed to ascertain the best mortgage for me.
This is the first time I have used a mortgage broker service and I genuinely recommend Ms Cross.

Nigel
14 April 2022  

 

 

Mila provided us with personalised service and was always approachable, having our best interests at the forefront. Very impressed with her professional attitude and attention to detail

Allira
14 April 2022  

 

 

Hats off to Mila and the team at Mortgage Choice. They were fantastic to deal with, nothing was ever a problem and looking forward to my next mortgage with them.

Ant
14 April 2022  

 

 

Mila was super accommodating and supportive through what is a very stressful process. I thank her for her kindness, knowledge and hard work. ??
Highly recommended.

Penny
14 April 2022  

 

 

Mila was great to deal with through the whole process. Very quick responses and happy to answer all of our questions in a professional and helpful way.

K B
14 April 2022  

 

 

Had a fantastic experience with Mila cross. She helped us every step of the way. 10/10 would highly recommend!

Hayley
14 April 2022  

 

 

Mila was great to deal with. Her quick response to emails and texts meant the settlement process stayed on track. She was professional and friendly and I would highly recommend her for any mortgage broking needs.

Rachel
14 April 2022  

 

 

Mila is absolutely amazing. She is super professional yet friendly. Her professionalism is comforting and reassuring. She knows her stuff and is with you every step of the way. Always just a phone call away and explains things in an easy comprehensible way. I couldn't of asked for anyone better, she is truely the girl to contact to help throughout the home/ investment process. ??

Yvonne
14 April 2022  

 

 

Mila helped us refinance our mortgage so that we could get our dream kitchen, we received the funds we wanted and also a better interest rate from the new bank. We found Mila to be Professional, friendly and with excellent communication skills, we were kept up to date with the process at all times. Highly recommend her.

Natalie
14 April 2022  

 

 

Mila was so great in helping us sort out our new house. Super responsive whenever we had any questions at all and super helpful with all the different bits and pieces that come with the process. Couldn't recommend her more!

James
14 April 2022  

 

 

Mila is a great mortgage broker! She helped to choose the best mortgage and to get through all the documentation required by bank and settlement agents.
She was so helpful and she went above and beyond. I had a problem with the documents while I was away being FIFO. She did offer to drive 10 hours to my mine site to get my signature on the mortgage paperwork. Much recommended.
Thanks Mila!

Andrea
14 April 2022  

 

 

After finally deciding we wanted to buy land and build we approached Mila with the subject about getting our finances in order and establishing a budget. She was quick, responsive, super friendly and highly professional. All the confusing paperwork was made easy and we knew what we could afford comfortably. After finding land initially our first experience wasn’t quite what we expected in terms of dealing with an unrealistic buyer and agent and we didn’t proceed with the purchase however as a firm believer of things are meant to be and encouragement from Mila that all was not lost we found our forever block and proceeded to make an offer, have it accepted and finance approved all within two weeks. She liased with us and the bank in such quick time, no additional requests were delayed and the whole process was so much smoother. She took the time to go through all the documents with us step by step, and explain in detail any questions we had, not only did we get a great package but she also managed to get us a better interest rate on our other property. I can honestly say I wouldn’t buy again without using her expertise and will miss our chats once all has settled!

Laura
14 April 2022  

 

 

This was our first time using a broker and Mila made it such a seamless experience that we will be going to her again and again in the future. Mila is someone who genuinely wants to help people, which makes her an ideal representative for your brokerage needs. She takes the time to understand your requirements and she is very familiar with the best products on off to be able to tailor them to your needs. Thank you Mila for taking on all the leg work and headaches that can come from dealing with lenders, it has made our relocation and transition back to city life less stressful indeed.

Craig
14 April 2022  

 

 

Mila flawlessly assisted me through the home loan process from start to finish with excellent communications and updates. She was always available to assist with any enquires and helped to ease my stress. Would highly recommend to others!

Gemma
14 April 2022  

 

 

Very highly recommended! Mila helped us every step of the way, making the whole process as simple as possible. Mila was always so supportive, friendly and responsive to us whether by phone, text or email, as well as working outside normal hours to accommodate shift work. Her exceptional knowledge and expertise saw our finance application through to a successful purchase. Thank you so much Mila!!

Carrie
14 April 2022  

 

 

From the first point of contact to the finalisation of settlement, Mila has provided us not just with fantastic customer service but the support and reassurance we needed as first home buyers. Purchasing land, building and applying for the first home owners grant was a complicated process but Mila's constant support and clarification of details that were beyond her scope as our broker made the process as seamless as possible.

From panicked messages on a Sunday night to a significant number of emails just to clarify details Mila never made us feel like we were difficult or that our concerns weren't valid. As individuals who engaged a Mortage broker just to see what they could offer, we couldn't imagine going through our first mortgage experience without Mila's support. Five stars feels like an understatement. We highly recommend Mila and the Mortgage Choice Team and are extremely satisfied with our experience.

Kyle
14 April 2022  

 

Elaine
15 March 2022  

 

From the first point of contact to finalisation of settlement Mila has provided us not just with fantastic customer service but the support and reassurance we needed as first home buyers. Purchasing land, building and applying for the first home owners grant was a complicated process but with Mila's constant support and clarification of details that were beyond her scope as our broker, made the process as seamless as possible.
From panicked messages on a Sunday night, to a significant number of emails just to clarify details Mila never made us feel like we were difficult or that our concerns weren't valid. As individuals who engaged a Mortage broker just to see what they could offer, we couldn't imagine going through our first mortgage experience without Mila's support. Five stars feels like an understatement. We highly recommend Mila and the Mortgage Choice Team and are extremely satisfied with our experience.

Kyle
15 March 2022  

 

Mila was great to deal with through the whole process. Very quick responses and happy to answer all of our questions in a professional and helpful way.

K
13 January 2022  

 

Very highly recommended Mila helped us every step of the way, making the whole process as simple as possible. Mila was always so supportive, friendly and responsive to us whether by phone, text or email, as well as working outside normal hours to accommodate shift work. Her exceptional knowledge and expertise saw our finance application through to a successful purchase. Thank you so much Mila

Carrie
13 January 2022  

 

had a fantastic experience with Mila cross
she helped us through every step of the way
1010 would highly recommend

Hayley
14 December 2021  

 

After finally deciding we wanted to buy land and build we approached Mila with the subject about getting our finances in order and establishing a budget. She was quick, responsive, super friendly and highly professional. All the confusing paperwork was made easy and we knew what we could afford comfortably. After finding land initially our first experience wasnt quite what we expected in terms of dealing with an unrealistic buyer and agent and we didnt proceed with the purchase however as a firm believer of things are meant to be and encouragement from Mila that all was not lost we found our forever block and proceeded to make an offer, have it accepted and finance approved all within two weeks. She liased with us and the bank in such quick time, no additional requests were delayed and the whole process was so much smoother. She took the time to go through all the documents with us step by step, and explain in detail any questions we had, not only did we get a great package but she also managed to get us a better interest rate on our other property. I can honestly say I wouldnt buy again without using her expertise and will miss our chats once all has settled

Laura
14 December 2021  

 

Ricktified
14 December 2021  

 

Zoey
14 December 2021  

 

This was our first time using a broker and Mila made it such a seamless experience that we will be going to her again and again in the future. Mila is someone who genuinely wants to help people, which makes her an ideal representative for your brokerage needs. She takes the time to understand your requirements and she is very familiar with the best products on off to be able to tailor them to your needs. Thank you Mila for taking on all the leg work and headaches that can come from dealing with lenders, it has made our relocation and transition back to city life less stressful indeed.

Craig
14 December 2021  

 

Jaimee
14 December 2021  

 

Suk
14 December 2021  

 

Mila is a great mortgage broker She helped to choose the best mortgage and to get through all the documentation required by bank and settlement agents.
She was so helpful and she went above and beyond. I had a problem with the documents while I was away being FIFO. She did offer to drive 10 hours to my mine site to get my signature on the mortgage paperwork. Much recommended.
Thanks Mila

Andrea
13 November 2021  

 

Mila was so great in helping us sort out our new house. Super responsive whenever we had any questions at all and super helpful with all the different bits and pieces that come with the process. Couldn't recommend her more

James
14 October 2021  

 

Hats off to Mila and the team at Mortgage Choice. They were fantastic to deal, nothing was ever a problem and looking forward to my next mortgage with them.

Ant
14 October 2021  

 

Mila helped us refinance our mortgage so that we could get our dream kitchen, we received the funds we wanted and also a better interest rate from the new bank. We found Mila to be Professional, friendly and with excellent communication skills, we were kept up to date with the process at all times. Highly recommend her.

Natalie
14 September 2021  

 

Ainsley
14 September 2021  

 

we found that Mila was alway ready to help with filling in forms to just letting us know what was happing and what needed to be done next making it so easy

Danny
14 August 2021  

 

Mila is absolutely amazing. She is super professional yet friendly. Her professionalism is comforting and reassuring. She knows her stuff and is with you every step of the way. Always just a phone call away and explains things in an easy comprehensible way. I couldn't of asked for anyone better, she is truely the girl to contact to help throughout the home investment process.

Yvonne
14 August 2021  

 

Quick and responsive service with a wide range of knowledge in the field. Was always happy to go the extra mile to ensure all of my needs were met Highly recommend to all and will be using her services again in the not to distant future

Reece
15 July 2021  

 

Professional and supportive.
Ms Cross made me feel that we formed a rapport like the professional relationship that I remember with bank manager at the local branch. The services provided by Ms Cross were better because I could consider products from a range of vendors.
Ms Cross guided me through the application process and asked what I needed to ascertain the best mortgage for me.
This is the first time I have used a mortgage broker service and I genuinely recommend Ms Cross.

Nigel
15 July 2021  

 

Darren
15 July 2021  

 

Mila was super accommodating and supportive through what is a very stressful process. I thank her for her kindness, knowledge and hard work.
Highly recommended.

Pennie
15 July 2021  

 

Mila was nothing short of professional with her communications and efforts from start to finish in the process of securing our home

M
15 July 2021  

 

sashanka
15 July 2021  

 

Honestly, you could not find a mortgage broker that is more helpful and knowledgeable than Mila, she went above and beyond for me, even though others just said straight up NO. She was able to offer me 4 different mortgage offers, she liaised with myself and the bank right through the process. I cannot thank her enough for getting us into a home of our own.
Paul Schulz

Paul
15 July 2021  

 

Very professional responsive. Great service.

Cynthia
15 July 2021  

 

Mila was great to deal with. Her quick response to emails and texts meant the settlement process stayed on track. She was professional and friendly and I would highly recommend her for any mortgage broking needs.

Rachel
15 July 2021  

 

Mila provided us with a personalised service and was always approachable, having our best interests at the forefront. Very impressed with her professional attitude and attention to detail

Allira
15 July 2021  

 

Mila was the best help in getting my poroperty of my choice would highly recomend her to any one looking for help in buying a home

craig
15 July 2021  

 

 

Mila was nothing short of professional with her communications and efforts from start to finish in the process of securing our home

M Dodds
11 May 2021  

 

 

Quick and responsive service with a wide range of knowledge in the field. Was always happy to go the extra mile to ensure all of my needs were met! Highly recommend her to all and will be using her services again in the not too distant future!

Reece C
11 May 2021  

 

 

Honestly, you could not find a mortgage broker that is more helpful and knowledgeable than Mila, she went above and beyond for me, even though others just said straight up NO. She was able to offer me 4 different mortgage offers, she liaised with myself and the bank right through the process. I cannot thank her enough for getting us into a home of our own.

Paul Schulz
11 May 2021  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker