Mortgage Choice logo
Suzanne Taylor

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 148 Reviews

Sort by
 

I purchased my first property with the help of David Martin from Mortgage Choice Newtown.
David was exceptional through the entire process, answered any of my questions and always responded quickly with any concerns or queries.
He made the process extremely easy and straight forward.
Couldnt have done it without him
Thanks very much.

Thomas
26 March 2024  

 

David made the process very smooth and easy Would highly recommend.

Lou
11 March 2024  

 

Lou
10 March 2024  

 

Fantastic experience, David was super knowledgeable, friendly and very hardworking. Id thoroughly recommend him and Mortgage Choice

Toby
01 March 2024  

 

Toby
01 March 2024  

 

My partner and I purchased our first home with David Martin's help. Right from the start, he guided us through the purchasing process and promptly addressed all our questions and concerns. We also found the property reports that David can provide to be a valuable resource in making a decision about a particular property. If you're considering making a purchase or refinancing, reaching out to David and his team should be your first step. Many thanks once more

Leonid
21 February 2024  

 

Leonid
20 February 2024  

 

I cannot recommend David enough. We didn't make his life easy with our mortgage but he certainly made ours easy.
David was responsive to all of our questions and always provided clear and easy to understand explanations.
In the stressful world of house hunting and dealing with banks and real estate agents, David is a breath of fresh air.

Claire
17 January 2024  

 

David made it so easy for me to refinance my home loan. The service was seamless and they got me a great deal which has made the world of difference. Their impressive software makes its easy to understand and David set me up with a lender that was totally digital so now printing papers out or scanning anything back. So easy Highly recommend.

Costa
15 January 2024  

 

Charlotte
07 December 2023  

 

We cant fault David Martin at Mortgage Choice Newtown. He helped us every step of the way and when we didnt understand something, he explained it in easy to understand language. David worked around the clock and was contactable at any time of day. We will be recommending David to all our friends and family

Mikaeli
07 December 2023  

 

David Martin has been amazing to work with. Extremely knowledgeable and very thorough from initial consultation to loan approval. Definitely recommend

Vanessa
14 November 2023  

 

Wow David was by far the most attentive, responsive, and lovely person we encountered during our property journey. Being first home buyers, we had no idea what we were doing, but David explained everything and always looked out for our best interests. He would always respond to emails and texts super quickly as well Couldnt recommend Mortgage Choice Newtown or David enough

Eleanor
01 November 2023  

 

David Martin is our broker, I cannot find the right words to describe his amazing work. He is super responsive regardless your questions, efficient, professional, attention to detail and patient I can go on I cannot thank him enough and I want to introduce him to all of my friends who need assistance with their mortgage journey. Thank you so much David

Jay
16 October 2023  

 

Suzanne and Michaela were excellent to deal with.
Knowledgable, customer centric and professional.
Wholeheartedly recommend.

Alasdair
13 October 2023  

 

Suzanne was a pleasure to work with as my mortgage broker at Mortgage Choice, Newtown She was highly professional, helpful, supportive and knowledgeable about the interest rate market and the buying process in general. I would highly recommend Suzanne to anyone seeking a quality mortgage broker

Tania
25 September 2023  

 

Maryanne
07 September 2023  

 

Clear explanation of everything quick responses. Thanks David

Mitchell
06 September 2023  

 

David Martin was excellent to work with. He was very responsive and went the extra mile for us. I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a mortgage broker.

Elizabeth
29 August 2023  

 

David is an exceptional mortgage broker. His deep expertise, patience, and clear communication made the entire process a breeze. He met all deadlines flawlessly and delivered a fantastic customer experience. I'm thrilled with the results and extend a big thank you to David

Roy
29 August 2023  

 

We were so pleased with the service we received from David at Mortgage Choice Newtown. He went above and beyond to help us through what turned out to be quite a difficult settlement. We knew at every step David could be counted on for his expertise, kindness and quick replies. He really felt like part of our team and we can't thank him enough for his support.

Kathryn
14 July 2023  

 

Fantastic service from David from start to finish. Unbelievable communication and overall the best service I've had across any profession.

Ben
02 July 2023  

 

David was incredibly helpful and responsive - a helping hand every step of the way HIGHLY recommended.

Gabrielle
29 June 2023  

 

I was first introduced to Suzanne in April 2021 as I desperately wanted to buy my first home but didn't know where to start. Over 2 years, 170 emails, and multiple changes in my plans and circumstances, Suzanne talked me through my options kindly and patiently. She walked me through various scenarios as my circumstances changed including buying with a partner, using a guarantor, paying LMI, using first home buyer benefitsschemes, and more.
I'm proud to say that last week I bought my first home with a great loan, a 20 deposit, and repayments that I can service by myself
I am so proud and grateful.
Thank you Suzanne and Michaela for coming along on the journey, and for all the wisdom, support and time you shared with me.

Olivia
28 June 2023  

 

David was fantastic Sufficient and thorough, always there to answer questions Recommend

George
16 June 2023  

 

Working with David at Newtown was a pleasure. He is extremely responsive, very helpful and friendly, and just overall very easy to work with. Can't recommend him more - I will definitely use his services if looking for a loan in the future

Craig
10 June 2023  

 

David has patiently held our hands through a lengthy and arduous two and half years of trying to purchase a property. When it finally happened everything moved efficiently and he ensured that we were fully informed. We absolutely would and have recommend David and Mortgage Choice Newtown to anyone looking to purchase in the Sydney centralinner west area

Lucy
04 June 2023  

 

David was great Troubleshooted a problem we ran into with ease to secure the most competitive rate available. Thanks David

Kurt
29 May 2023  

 

David was an absolute legend to work with. As first home buyers, we were a little foggy on all the details but he explained everything in clear and accessible ways. Whenever we had a question hed jump on a quick phone call to ease our worries. I would recommend him again and again. Thanks for making a potentially stressful process easier

Esther
25 May 2023  

 

I recently had the pleasure of working with Suzanne, and I cannot emphasize enough how impressed I am with her exceptional service. From the very beginning, she demonstrated a level of professionalism, expertise, and dedication that made me feel comfortable and secure in her hands, in my journey to getting a new mortgage in this current heated and extremely stressful financial environment of constant rate rises.
Suzanne has always listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions, providing valuable insights and guidance every step of the way, ensuring I made informed decisions about my property purchase and loan. Her responsiveness and accessibility was truly remarkable. She has promptly returned calls and emails, always making me feel like a top priority. She kept me updated throughout the loan process, providing regular updates on where my application was at and addressing any issues I had.
Overall, I wholeheartedly recommend this exceptional mortgage broker to anyone in need of expert guidance and support throughout the mortgage process. Their extensive knowledge, professionalism, and personalized approach make them an invaluable partner in achieving your financial goals. Thank you once again for your outstanding service Suzanne, and I look forward to working with you again in the future

C
25 May 2023  

 

David Martin came highly recommended by my close friends and has been a lifesaver from our first appointment right through to the completion of my home loan approval. He is incredibly quick to respond to queries and you are constantly kept in the loop as soon as there's an update to share. He walked me through every step of the way with clear instruction and made what I thought would be an incredibly stressful process very easy. I'll be recommending David and Mortgage Choice Newtown to everyone I know.

Max
23 May 2023  

 

Super grateful to Suzanne and her team for the fast turnaround in securing a mortgage for my property purchase You removed the stress and gave me such confidence I am thankful for your support. What a team

Helen
21 April 2023  

 

I cannot recommend David Martin more highly. From the outset David put our minds at ease through thoroughly getting under the skin of our individual situation and giving us a personalised presentation showing us our options. From there the process was a dream. Past brokers have been incredibly hard to get a hold of, lacked an attention to detail and didn't make us feel supported David was the polar opposite of that. In the midst of rate rises, complex bank procedures, our own international travel and painful roadblocks not David's fault, David was always the steady expert guide available, attentive and communicative. He was often chasing us in the best way possible to ensure we were on top and understood what we needed to do. He's so on top of everything, you'll always feel supported and no question is too silly. I've urged family and friends to get in touch with David and we'll always return to him for anything in the future. A huge thank you David we honestly couldn't have done it without you

Bec
20 April 2023  

 

This review is way overdue as I have been dealing with David just about 2 years now. David helped me when no one else did as I wasnt in good position in financially at the time. He ALWAYS answers promptly and explains everything in a way so that its easily understandable for anyone who is not familiar with mortgages and stuff likr that like myself.
Forever great full that I have found David Have recommended him to my friends already

Kaisi
24 March 2023  

 

Scott at Mortgage Choice Newtown and recently Suzanne too have guided my partner and I through the purchase of 2 properties and the sale of one. They know what they're doing, they're straightforward about your options and happy to entertain any of your questions - however uninformed or fanciful - with good natured, grounded information. Strongly recommended.

Paul
22 January 2023  

 

The team is very supportive and kept lines of communication open, informing us the progress of our application.

Suzanne provided us with information around our options and met with us on multiple occasions, which made our purchase achievable.

Elizabeth
25 October 2022  

 

David was really responsive and quick in getting my finance approved.

kai
05 October 2022  

 

Suzanne and her friendly team made the whole financial process of purchasing my new home so very manageable for me.
Initially, I was so stressed about the process and found it quite daunting but they walked me through each step.
Their support, time, patience, guidance and expertise are to be commended.
I have already referred one friend to them and will continue to do so in the future.
Thanks so much,
Kerry-Anne

Kerry-Anne
15 July 2022  

 

We purchased our first investment property with the help of David. From the very beginning, he guided us through our property buying journey and answered any of our concerns or questions. He has been supportive in every sense of the word. Thank you David

Jadan
26 June 2022  

 

Excellent service, was able to suit my needs, professional

Alex
26 June 2022  

 

Suzanne and Isabelle help us out our first ever mortgage back in 2018 and now we did refinance our property and they help us out again, Suzanne and Isabelle are wonderful people and they will explain you every step and always inform us what is happening, we would not go to any other brokers. Thank you.

Yan
17 June 2022  

 

Petra
17 June 2022  

 

David
17 June 2022  

 

I wish to extend my gratitude to David Martin for his professional advice, compassionate and empathetic approach, and most of all his patience whenever I would send him an email to ask him multitude of questions. I highly recommend him and his service to anyone, especially those clients who need step by step guidance through the whole process of acquiring a loan, those that have many responsibilities and those that have experienced substantial change of circumstances.
Dr. Anita Strezova


18 May 2022  

 

The team at mortgage choice made the process of applying for my home loan very easy. Everything was explained to me and I was given a variety of options to choose from. Thanks to Scott for his patience and understanding throughout the process.

Karli
18 May 2022  

 

My partner and i had a great experience with Mortgage Choice Newtown. David was very competent, professional and supportive throughout the process. Would reccomend to all you buyers.

Hugh
18 May 2022  

 

David our broker is awesome. We wanted to buy a house 2 years ago before covid but, we had to put it off until recently. David was able to find us a loan, even though our situation wasn't straightforward. He's made the process stress-free and always has time to answer any of our questions. I can't recommend these guys David in particular enough.

Dave
17 April 2022  

 

Highly recommend David Martin and Mortgage Choice Newtown team. He is incredibly reliable, fast to respond and super professional. He made securing our first home a smooth process with minimal stress and was great at helping us understand all steps in the process and securing the best options for our loan.

Kaitlin
17 April 2022  

 

They helped us a lot, and were very good at answering any questions we had.

Arthur
17 April 2022  

 

Michelle
18 March 2022  

 

David is just superb and very knowledgeable at his craft.

Oliver
15 February 2022  

 

David from Mortgage Choice Newtown was incredibly helpful and made buying our first home much easier I couldn't imagine how much more stressful the process would've been without him. He was always quick to respond and answered all of our queries along the way. Really appreciate his efforts. Definitely recommend

Lydia
15 February 2022  

 

Scott is a great broker who helped me successfully refinance my home loans and access my equity. He always updated me with my application progress and followed up with the lender. He is very professional, friendly and reachable to answer all my questions. Definitely Ill come back to deal with him for any future loan I apply for.

Peter
15 February 2022  

 

Josh
15 February 2022  

 

David was extremely helpful, professional and responsive during the process. He explained things in an easy to understand manner and was always there to provide advice and support when we needed. Would highly recommend

Nick
16 January 2022  

 

My partner and I are first home buyers and met David for a chat thinking we'd be miles away from buying. 6 weeks later we had signed the contract on our first home. David was so helpful in the process, extremely responsive, detailed and calm. He really helped make the whole thing stress-free.

Siobhan
16 January 2022  

 

Best. Mortgage. Advisor
Working with David has been a dream In the 18 months I spent looking for a property I chewed through useless mortgage brokers and advisors from the bank. They either talked to me like I was a pro and had some idea what they meant with their jargon or just didn't get back to me. David chased ME up He was constantly available, never got tired of my questions and made everything simple to understand and navigate. I'm so grateful for his patience and ability to deliver me the right mortgage for me.

Arash
16 January 2022  

 

Great rates with excellent service
We have been working with Suzanne for over 15 years across multiple properties and each time we have been able to get really competitive low interest rates while Suzanne and the team have made the banking approval process seamless for us.
Even with really tight deadlines to ensure we don't miss out on a property, we have been able to achieve these goals with Suzanne and Isabelle working to push everyone to hit the required deadline.
I would definitely use them again in the future and recommend them to family friends.

Jason
16 January 2022  

 

Scott was great. Very helpful and good at explaining things.

Alex
16 January 2022  

 

Buying a house with mortgage brokers mortgage choice newtown was a fantastic experience. It was out first house, and the process looked overwhelming at first, but Scot took us by the hand and securely lead us all the way. He never lost patience if when we tried a number of different scenarios over a period of time, and all worked out fine Definitely highly recommended, a great experience. Thank you again

dagmar
16 December 2021  

 

I have been using the services of Mortgage Choice Newtown for over 20 years investing in many properties and refinancing mortgages over this time.
Suzanne and her team have always been helpful in deciphering the sometimes complex world of mortgages into easily understandable options for me.
I could not imagine my life without Mortgage Choice Newtown
THANK YOU....

Gary
16 December 2021  

 

Paul
16 December 2021  

 

Made life oh so easy, provided good advice and guided us wonderfully through the process.

Thomas
16 November 2021  

 

Simon
16 November 2021  

 

Kirsty
17 October 2021  

 

The entire experience of working with Scott from Mortgage Choice has been great and stress free - wed highly recommend the team.

Doodad
17 October 2021  

 

An enormous thank you to David Martin and his wonderful team for their support in the recent purchase of our family home David was responsive and supportive at every turn. We were assisted with the right advice whilst helping us to navigate our first purchase in a difficult market. At every turn we were well supported which put us in the best place to secure our new home a follow-up refinance to complete our renovations a few months later. We could not have done this without you Thank you Sir - Jai and Amanda

Jai
17 October 2021  

 


16 September 2021  

 

The staff are very friendly, organised and professional. They are so easy to deal with and I am very happy with the service they provided. I highly recommend Mortgage Choice in Newtown to anyone who is looking for a mortgage broker.

Nicole
16 September 2021  

 

We have used Mortgage Choice Newton a few times now and wouldn't hesitate in recommending them. Great service.

Sarah
16 September 2021  

 

Suzanne and Isabelle from Mortgage Choice Newtown were fantastic in helping us with a request that was not quite standard. They handled everything in a professional manner and made the process a lot smoother than it otherwise could have been. My expectations were exceeded and I was extremely satisfied with the outcome.

Matt
16 September 2021  

 

We've used Mortgage Choice Newtown on a few occasions now, they are there to help out with the details and explain circumstances really well. Suzanne and Isabelle have saved us a lot of time and effort and we'll certainly be recommending them.

Dan
16 September 2021  

 

Suzanne and Isabelle were very helpful ensuring prompt and effective response. They were able to quickly provide us with pre approval, as well as guidance along the way for first time home buyers which was of great assistance. Would certainly recommend their services.

Ruslan
17 August 2021  

 

We had a really positive experience dealing with David Martin at Newtown Mortgage Choice. He was explicit in outlining our options and the reasons for the choices. I'm a total nube when it comes to this stuff, and I appreciated the patience and understanding I was shown.

Sarah
17 August 2021  

 

The team at Mortgage Choice Newtown go above and beyond to make the process so streamlined and easy Suzanne and Isabelle explain things well and proactively kept us updated along the way. We now have our renovations underway

Georgia
17 August 2021  

 

I have dealt with Scott twice now and he has been exceptional. My case is complex and he managed it patiently and with a great deal of time and work.
He is always quick to reply to emails and is very detailed when I hit him with a hundred questions. I would highly recommend him.


17 August 2021  

 

Most happy with the service I received from Scott. Super friendly, knowledgable and professional.

Christian
17 July 2021  

 

Max
17 July 2021  

 

Extremely happy with the service from Scott Bennett and the team at Mortgage Choice Newtown. For someone new to the property market, Scott was very helpful in detailing every step and and answering every question we had. It completely took our stress away and helped us focus on purchasing the property. Will definitely recommend Scott and Mortgage Choice and will use them again

Nishanth
17 July 2021  

 

Our experience with David at Mortgage Choice Newtown was amazing. He went above and beyond to help us in the pre-approval and purchasing process. I highly recommend David and the team. I can't thank them enough.

Shane
17 July 2021  

 

One of the best decision Ive ever made, when I decided to make an appointment with David. Just a week before the settlement date when HSBC left me to dry despite the preapproval and 17 years relationship that was started with my first home loan. Even the HSBC Premier Relationship Manager who had been helping me with the application was left dumbfounded by the decision.
David turned it around all within one week, and I was able to meet the settlement date. All the while keeping me updated with the progress.

E
17 July 2021  

 

David has been so helpful and quick in answering our many questions and has been so valuable in navigating our mortgage. David made the process easy and we felt comfortable putting our trust in him.
Thanks to David and his team for all their help, we will definitely use their services again.

Pirra
17 July 2021  

 

Adam
17 July 2021  

 

Scott and the team at Mortgage Choice in Newtown are a dream the process was stress free and efficient. Scott is amazing as the service he provided was reliable, accessible and he is extremely knowledgeable about the entire process as a result my husband and i felt comfortable in competent hands. A big thank you to Scott and the team

Renea
17 July 2021  

 

A massive thanks to David and the team here who assisted me with my first place. David was outstanding in answering all of ten thousand of my questions and in helping guide through the paperwork and process. I strongly recommend David and the team here for anyone looking to purchase or refinance a loan.
Once again, thank you

Matt
17 July 2021  

 

Would highly recommend Suzanne and Isabelle to help with your mortgage. Weve worked with them twice and will definitely use mortgage choice Newtown again in the future
Amy Sam

Yurali
17 July 2021  

 

We had a wonderful experience with Mortgage Choice in Newtown. David was responsive, knowledgeable, efficient and patient. No question was too silly and he made the process smooth and easy and we felt very comfortable and that we were in very capable hands. We would highly recommend David and Mortgage Choice and would use them again

Courtney
17 July 2021  

 

The team were so hospitable and we felt valued as a client. Suzanne really took her time with us to explain the different options for our loan and the expectations from the banks we would be dealing with. There was no drama at all when we had to extend our pre-approval, it was all super easy.

Belinda
17 July 2021  

 

steven
17 July 2021  

 

We had a fabulous experience with David at Mortgage Choice Newtown. He was highly professional, very responsive and went the extra mile to make sure our settlement went very smoothly.

Nicci
17 July 2021  

 

Had a great experience with David who helped me through the process of purchasing my first property from start to finish. Would definitely recommend

Joe
17 July 2021  

 

Wow, where do I start I am so delighted and thankful for the excellent service provided by Suzanne and Isabelle at Mortgage Choice. A previous botched refinance through a different broker and lender threw up some major obstacles, in fact Suzanne and I started to wonder if I might have been jinxed but Suzanne and her team calmly sorted through the issues and I'm so happy to say that today my apartment finally settled. I would highly recommend anyone to trust their important transaction and their sanity to Suzanne, Isabelle and all the team at Mortgage Choice Newtown.

Debra
17 July 2021  

 

Suzanne, David the team have looked after us again. Ajusting our recent mortgage for money for new cars. No fuss, quick keep you updated every step of the way. Can't beat great service.

Scott
17 July 2021  

 

David and the team at Mortgage Choice Newtown made the process of purchasing our first place such a breeze. We are soo grateful for the time they took to explain and answer every question we had. In fact, it was the easiest part of purchasing a place. They are responsive by messaging, emailing and phone and their office is conveniently located in the quieter part of Newtown. I can not recommend them enough to friends and family and will continue to use their services in the future. If you are starting to think about a purchase, refinancing and a loan, email or call David and the team first. They took the stress and doubt away and made it fun. Thanks again

Robert
17 July 2021  

 

nicholas
17 July 2021  

 

I would strongly recommend Mortgage Choice Newtown for all your mortgage broker needs. David was kind, professional, patient, prompt and understanding of all of our needs which made our lives easier.

Shaun
17 July 2021  

 

The importance of speaking with a real person
I thought I could get a better deal through an online lender. Its all ok with online providers until something goes wrong. When it came to processing my application when I needed it ASAP 5 day cooling off period the online lender left me in the lurch. Thank you Scott for coming to the rescue. He provided a lot of advice in a stressful situation, and worked really fast to help me get my application ready.

Ruby
17 July 2021  

 

Massive thanks to David and the team. You can rest assured that this team will find the best option for you. They really go that extra mile Thank you thank you thank you

Guilherme
17 July 2020  

 

Thank you so much to Suzanne, Isabelle and the rest of the wonderful team including Buddy at Mortgage Choice Newtown. Suzanne recommended a great low-interest home loan and with Isabelle managed the process from initial enquiry through to pre-approval, approval, settlement and beyond with extraordinary professionalism and friendliness. I was surprised at how smooth, seamless and relaxed it was throughout. Now were in our fantastic new apartment and life has never been better

Peter-John
17 July 2020  

 

Our previous broker miscommucitaed and left us in the dark with potentially lose 10 deposit and the home we really love to have.One of our friend suggested to contact Suzanne asap.Within a couple of days we were assured from Suzanne that we will get our home loan approved.We did and got the home we love and enjoy now, thanks to Suzanne and her team.
Great Service, very professional, much appreciate everything

Peter
17 July 2020  

 

Suzanne and the team at Mortgage Choice have been beyond incredible. Theyve helped me every step of the way to purchasing my first solo property. They have taken my panicky calls, answered my stream of emails, guided me, listened to me and been kind, patient and most of all just been totally professional and amazing. THANK YOU

Claire
17 July 2020  

 

Scott was very insightful and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. Highly recommend their services.

Emmanuel
17 July 2020  

 

Couldnt be happier with the service from Suzanne and her team at Mortgage Choice Newtown. Everything was smooth and had no issues.

Hieu
17 July 2020  

 

A big thank you to Suzanne and the team They went above and beyond to make sure the experience of buying a home was a seamless one. Would highly recommend their services.

Molly
17 July 2020  

 

Outstanding support from both Suzanne and Isabelle, they were both always so friendly and were able to answer any of my questions at any time. Thank you so much for everything.

Peta
17 July 2020  

 

Outstanding service and very understanding team. So happy with the outcome and all of the support provided. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Matthew
17 July 2020  

 

Kathryn really goes above and beyond for her clients. A good mortgage broker can make or break one of the biggest transactions most people make in their lives. Kathryn is the best of the best.

Majella
17 July 2020  

 

 

I needed to organise finance quite quickly. Suzanne and the team were super helpful in not only responding quickly but also dealing with all my questions and organising everything that was required. Thank you to everyone. Your help is really appreciated. I will be sure to recommend Suzanne and the team to my friends and will definitely be back should I need any further help or advice with my finances. Thank you!

Betty S
26 September 2019  

 

Fantastic experience. Everything made simple and easy.

Mark
18 July 2019  

 

Suzanne and Isabelle were outstanding. Getting the mortgage was a challenging process, but they couldn't have been more thoughtful, helpful and committed. We really appreciated all their support. Couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Chris
18 July 2019  

 

I'm very happy with this company. It's not often that you find an organisation who are willing to go out of their way to look after you. Suzanne and David were so friendly and helpful, they showed us all the available options and helped us work out which loan was the right one for us. They let us know what was happening all the way through so we weren't bamboozled by the paperwork. We ended up getting 2 loans one for our new house as well as refinancing our rental property. It was easy We are saving almost 1 pa in interest. I am very happy to recommend Mortgage Choice in Newtown.

Jay
18 July 2019  

 

 

Appreciate your help and professional service of your whole team. You made the process super easy and smooth. Definitely recommend your services to my colleagues.

Ainis V
18 June 2019  

 

 

SOLD! Home sweet home. My little family has its first family home ?? thank you so much to my rockstar mortgage broker who fought like a mumma bear when the banks said I was was ‘complex’. She came through and now this little gen is ours! Suzanne you rock! Highly recommend @mortgagechoicenewtown for anyone who needs to battle the banks! So in love with our new home. Can’t wait to move in ??????????

Lisa S
09 April 2019  

 

 

Professional, knowledgeable, friendly and flexible. Great service from Suzanne and Isabelle.

Tahmra D & Edward G
08 March 2019  

 

 

Thank you very much Scott for your amazing work. Super impressed with service, knowledge and assistance from start to end state.

Bill A & David P
22 October 2018  

 

 

I'm very happy with this company. It's not often that you find an organisation who are willing to go out of their way to look after you. Suzanne and David were so friendly and helpful, they showed us all the available options and helped us work out which loan was the right one for us. They let us know what was happening all the way through so we weren't bamboozled by the paperwork. We ended up getting 2 loans: one for our new house as well as refinancing our rental property. It was easy! We are saving almost 1% pa in interest. I am very happy to recommend Mortgage Choice in Newtown.

Jay A & Kevin F
18 October 2018  

 

Mortgage Choice Newtown go above and beyond providing outstanding service and customer care in every respect. A great team and lovely bunch of humans in general. A special mention to Suzanne Taylor, thank you for everything

Chloe
18 July 2018  

 

The Mortgage Choice Newtown team has been very helpful in guiding us through the process of our home loan approval. They have provided all the assistance we needed, answered our countless questions and all with a smile. Special thanks to Suzanne Taylor for her ever friendly support. We definitely recommend this business.

Astro
18 July 2018  

 

I cannot be happier with the service, very professional and easy to deal with. Highly recommended

Zoe
18 July 2018  

 

 

I cannot be happier with the service. Professional and easy to deal with. Highly recommended!! Special thanks to Suzanne and Isabelle!

Zoe C
17 July 2018  

 

 

A big thanks to Scott for a really quick, smooth and easy refinance! The whole process was taken care of very well.

Christopher W
28 June 2018  

 

 

Mortgage Choice Newtown go above and beyond providing outstanding service and customer care in every respect. A great team and lovely bunch of humans in general. A special mention to Suzanne Taylor, thank you for everything!

Chloe L
21 June 2018  

 

 

Costa Karas at Mortgage Choice Newtown provided helpful advice leading to our choice of mortgage loan. In the end we selected a Mortgage Choice home loan, underwritten by Macquarie Bank, but there was no pressure on us to select the Mortgage Choice product. Costa was at all times friendly but professional. Any queries during the whole process were answered promptly and courteously.

Michael M & Vikash S
19 June 2018  

 

 

The team at Mortgage Choice - Newtown have been a pleasure as always to deal with. Even when hurdles were encountered the team went above and beyond to try and make the process as smooth as possible. Thank you David and Suzanne for your hard work.

Elise & Mitchell P
14 June 2018  

 

 

The Mortgage Choice Newtown team has been very helpful in guiding us through the process of our home loan approval. They have provided all the assistance we needed, answered our countless questions and all with a smile. Special thanks to Suzanne Taylor for her ever friendly support. We definitely recommend this business.

Brian C & Gaëlle P
02 May 2018  

 

 

We always have amazing service from Suzanne and her team. They have a good understanding of our needs and deliver the appropriate product in a timely manner. Thank you again.

Martin L & Karen W
26 March 2018  

 

 

Thank you, Costa!
You and your whole team did an excellent job every step of the way: good information, great communication and swift action. You really made the home ownership process easy for me!
Many thanks to you and the entire team!

Alex T
16 December 2017  

 

 

I have now used Mortgage Choice at Newtown for two purchases and one refinance, and they have always been extremely professional and helpful, and made the process of selecting and applying for a loan as easy and stress free as possible. Suzanne is very practical and commercially minded and I would have no hesitation in recommending her to my family and friends. Both Suzanne and Crystal always respond promptly to my emails, and when there was a minor hiccup with the bank, Crystal sorted it out in no time.

Madeleine K
16 December 2017  

 

 

After our bank took 6 weeks to deal with our loan application, providing confusing information along the way or simply failing to communicate, our application was rejected. We then went into the mortgage broker market, and the first stop was a huge dissapointment. It seemed too hard for the broker who conveyed disinterest, and only came up with a proposal providing less than half the funding required. Then we found Costa and Mortgage Choice Newtown. Thorough attention to detail, expert reading of the market, creative thinking and can do attitude and we got the money.

Fred T & Kathleen P
16 December 2017  

 

 

Please accept my sincere THANK YOU for all your help in making my dream of moving into this property a reality. Please know that I could not have done this purchase without your help (and you're a wiz in finance broking)
I will definitely look forward to giving you a call for the next venture in refinancing etc, so please keep in touch. I will also spread the good word for your business to all my peers and friends that require finance broking assistance.
Keep up the good work Mortgage Choice at Newtown.

Simon J
16 December 2017  

 

 

Being a bit scared of the whole process changed immediately after my first appointment. I was walked through the whole process like an old friend and with no issues. Thank you Mortgage Choice Newtown team!

Paul C
16 December 2017  

 

 

Mortgage Choice Newtown have been an integral part of our Property Portfolio team!
They have been by our side every step of the way. We are always in communications together having all questions addressed with professionalism.
We are proud to have them on our team!! Thank you for all you do Mortgage Choice Newtown!!

Vicki K & Rachel T
16 December 2017  

 

 

As a first home buyer, I expected a lot more troubles with my home loan since I had no idea where to start and how it'd end. Mortgage Choice helped to make it a painless process. Though I'm sure there was a lot of paperwork involved at their end and with the bank, I felt like there was virtually nothing happening at all because it went through smoothly. I did my part with their instructions and they took care of the rest. Finished putting down my deposit as scheduled, met up with the developer/builder and it was all ready. Hassle-free home loan.

James N
16 December 2017  

 

 

After visiting a few banks and Credit Unions to refinance my existing mortgage, and being mistreated in various ways, I decided to try something different.
I then walked into the Mortgage Choice Newtown office without an appointment and not knowing what to expect. What I came across was something I never got from any banks before - great customer service as well as approachable staff that knew what they were talking about.
I was offered several options to where I made a final decision without feeling pressured into anything. The whole process was simple, quick and painless. Costa and Crystal dealt with everything quickly and professionally, and they were available for any question or inquiry I had. Which was different to the numerous phone calls and long wait times that I experienced with various banks. Overall great service, thank you Crystal and Costa.

Dejan J & Tatjana V
16 December 2017  

 

 

We have chosen Mortgage Choice Newtown and continue working with them even after we moved to Queensland as the team are easy to work with, proactive and constantly keep us informed of progress. Suzanne, Crystal and Melissa are always helpful and happy - thanks guys for another good outcome for our property purchase.

Georgia L & Derek M
16 December 2017  

 

 

We are both so thrilled that this has all come together, and can’t thank you enough for your efforts to make it work.
You and colleagues managed to combine fun, irreverence and professionalism in way that made the whole experience an absolute pleasure. Thank you again Costa!

Phil H & Leslie P
16 December 2017  

 

 

I am really impressed by Costa's pleasant customer service and follow-up, I felt really relaxed and at ease. Your modern office and interior design created a very casual vibe. After explaining my current financial situation and home loan needs, Costa quickly came up a few lenders that suit me. It has been a very smooth and friendly process dealing with Mortgage Choice and Costa, It was getting to know your client rather than profit driven hard selling. I will definitely recommend Mortgage Choice to my friends.

Harry G
16 December 2017  

 

 

I would have absolutely no problems in endorsing the services of Mortgage Choice Newtown. Its been such a pleasure dealing with them both and has taken the daunting prospect of this huge financial leap and made it stress free, as best it can be. All though extremely professional, I have enjoyed the light humour on the way through as well which I can relate to.

Johnathon H
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you again for your unwavering support through the obstacles. Suzanne and the team were approachable and personal with us and we felt great trust in your services. The team made us feel comfortable with every decision and gave us the confidence to follow this dream.

We are so glad we found Mortgage Choice Newtown and couldn't be happier with the outcome. We look forward to any future home endeavours with you and will refer you as often as possible

Damien B & Eve M
16 December 2017  

 

 

My partner and I have been with Mortgage Choice Newtown since 2009. We have always had the best service and feel as though we are part of the family.
In order to build a property portfolio it is paramount to have the best members on your team. We are so privileged to have Mortgage Choice Newtown on our team. We highly recommend their service!

Vicki K & Rachel T (1)
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thanks so much to Costa and Alicja for taking all the stress out of sorting out our home loan. Costa was a pleasure to work with and was able to secure finance for us even with some complicated circumstances to deal with.
Costa was very responsive with answering our questions and handling when things changed. We will definitely be coming back to Costa and Mortgage Choice in the future.

Georgina E & Mary W
16 December 2017  

 

 

This is the second time we've used the Mortgage Choice team in Newtown. They came recommended to us by a friend and we've always been very pleased with the service they've provided.
The on-line home loan comparison table they showed us was easy to use and helped us decide on the best option for us.
We've also attended some of their free wealth seminars & found these very informative. If you're looking for someone to help with the finer details of property investment, I'd highly recommend these guys!

Jennifer D & Susan H
16 December 2017  

 

 

Over the last two years Suzanne has provided my partner and me with mortgage broking services, initially organising a mortgage for our home, and thereafter project financing for a property development project. At all times I have found Suzanne to be highly professional, diligent, and committed to quality outcomes for her clients. We are particularly thankful for her assistance in simplifying what was a relatively complicated mortgage transaction with our lender.

It would be my pleasure to engage Suzanne's services again in the future.

Andrew T & Tina T
16 December 2017  

 

 

I have known Suzanne since she first started out in Mortgage Choice business, she is warm, caring and friendly person that understands the client's needs and always delivers. I have recommended several people over the years to deal with Suzanne as I believe she genuinely cares for the clients and knows the value of good relations.

John S
16 December 2017  

 

 

From the first meeting when I was introduced to the team at Mortgage Choice Newtown I knew they spoke my language. I was welcomed with a warm smile and refreshment offered. We were seeking a smaller loan than most for an investment property in regional NSW. The team treated us like any other big ticket customer- offered over an hour of their time to go over the loan options that suited our needs, not simply what they wanted us to sign up for. We walked away from that meeting feeling confident that we could get what we needed and go ahead and make an offer on the property we had found. The second meeting blew me away more- I had my small dog with me and the team were more than happy for my furry friend to sit in on the meeting too! Over the coming weeks we had smooth communication for the paperwork requirements around 4 weeks later we settled with no drama. I would highly recommend the team at MC Newtown to any prospective finance seeker.

Lauren J & Brenda S
16 December 2017  

 

 

Why can't the banks organise a home loan like Suzanne and her team at Mortgage Choice Newtown?
This is my third refinance in 22 years (second house) and I had no idea the process could be so easy and simple compared to my past experience dealing with the banks directly. I have and will recommend Suzanne and her team again.

p.s. I am also now saving over $200 per month!

David K
16 December 2017  

 

The customer service provided by Suzanne Taylor and Mortgage Choice Newtown is second to none. They go above and beyond to provide outstanding service and customer care in every respect.

Clinton
18 July 2017  

 

Financial advice from real people with a sense of humour. Reckon you can find a better bunch of people to help you out with your finances I doubt it.

Kathryn
19 July 2014  

Contact us