Mortgage Choice logo
Melanie O'Connell

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 106 Reviews

Sort by
 

A fantastic and friendly team who's always on the lookout to get us the best rates. Can't recommend enough

brandon
05 June 2024  

 

I HIGHLY recommend Melanie and her team. Her knowledge and experience is second to none as well as her fabulous staff Kaye and Lisa. Very professional, friendly and made a stressful situation a breeze. Would give more Stars if I could.


29 May 2024  

 

The team of ladies are absolutely amazing. They answered all my silly questions and helped me find the best loan that suits my needs without making me feel dumb. They easily worked around my busy schedule and were able to personalise contact with me while I was unable to answer phonecalls I Will be recommending them to anyone who needs a broker

Cass
07 May 2024  

 

Melanie looked after all of my brokering needs when I sold and bought a new house recently. Her attention to detail was great and she provided options at every step along the way. She provided plenty of follow up when I called with more questions. Kaye was great too, a very capable and experienced assistant. Id be very happy to use them again, and recommend them to others. Thanks girls

Bronwyn
14 April 2024  

 

Keeps getting us better deals, saving money for our family.

Alex
12 April 2024  

 

Melanie is exceptional She is always proactive and goes above and beyond for us, we recommend her to everyone we know

Lisa
02 April 2024  

 

Melanie and the team provide fantastic customer-centric service and support. They challenge the banks to ensure a good outcome for their customers and even helped correct an error on my credit record. Look no further

John
21 March 2024  

 

I have been working with Melanie for a long time now, she helped my wife and i purchase our first home and ever since then has been our go to broker for all our needs. she listens to any questions we may have and addresses them with care. she always assist us with acquring us the best rates. Her team as well are amazing to work with.

jesse
04 March 2024  

 

Melanie and her teams hard work allowed our family's dream of owning a home to come true, cannot thank them enough


03 March 2024  

 

We recently had the pleasure of working with Melanie O'Connell and her team at Mortgage Choice in Narellan, and I cannot express enough how exceptional our experience was. From start to finish, Melanie and her team went above and beyond to make the mortgage process incredibly smooth but also remarkably stress-free.

Aaron
12 February 2024  

 

Mel the team are well experienced and knowledgeable when it comes to finances, highly recommend Mel the team to anyone looking.

Helen
04 February 2024  

 


17 January 2024  

 

What an amazing first home buyers journey we have had with Melanie and her team.

We were so disheartened when we had been let down by other mortgage brokers and were so happy when Melanie was recommended to us.

From being flexible with appointments for us, her down to earth realness and advice and keeping us updated through the whole process.

We know that we have found a mortgage broker for life and have not stopped recommending her to all our friends abs family.

Do yourself a favour and go and see Melanie and the team today.

Martina
07 December 2023  

 

Melanie is brilliant. Really knowledgeable and truly has the best interests of her clients at heart. I'd never go to anyone else - cannot recommend highly enough.

Miss
23 November 2023  

 

Melanie was absolutely fantastic in helping me with my Home Loan for my first property.

She has a very extensive knowledge and is an expert in her work.

I will be recommending her to all my family and friends.

Thankyou to Melanie and the Team at Mortgage Choice


17 November 2023  

 

Mel is incredibly amazing at her job. Knowledgeable in many aspects of finance and property. She calmly walked us through one of most stressful property sales. Mel and the team always willing to assist. Highly recommend to everyone. Thanks for your ongoing support over the years.

Eva
12 November 2023  

 

Melanie and her team were very professional, friendly and worked with us to achieve our dream. They walked us through the whole process and were right beside us through every step of securing our home loan. We appreciate their strong understanding of the mortgage process and financial industry. Highly, highly recommend

cat
31 October 2023  

 

Melanie and the team were very helpful and efficient

Linda
27 October 2023  

 

I had an excellent experience with my mortgage broker Melanie. She was very knowledgeable, responsive, and guided me through the entire process smoothly. Her attention to detail and dedication made securing our mortgage hassle-free. I highly recommend her services.

leena
12 September 2023  

 

Melanie and her team are so helpful. They truly go above and beyond to make sure you get the best rate. Communication is excellent and they keep you informed every step of the process. I am so impressed with the service we have received. I couldnt recommend them more highly.

Gemma
10 September 2023  

 

Michelle
18 August 2023  

 

I could not be happier with the help and service provided by Melanie and her staff. I will never go anywhere else.

Cory
27 July 2023  

 

Melanie and her team are amazing. Working hard behind the scenes to get us the best rate possible even a couple of years later and without asking.

Liana
27 July 2023  

 

Mel is amazing and always looks out for the best rate for us I would highly recommend their services.

christine
26 July 2023  

 

Melanie and her team are, by far, the best in the country, bar none From day one, when we were selling, to buying, and planning for the future. They have been clear, supportive, and transparent every step of the way. We are fortunate to be in the position we're in as a family, and that wouldn't have been possible without Mel and her team at Mortgage Choice in Narellan.

Highly recommended x 10

Enele
04 July 2023  

 

Looking for a Mortgage Broker that puts you first, then look no further. Melanie OConnell is beautiful and engaging. Her understanding of the financial market is incredible. Nothing you ask of her is a problem and she goes above and beyond to help you achieve your goals. My husband and I were in a difficult situationin our 50s, with a good deposit for a home but our age was against us. Then we met Melanie and with her knowledge and determination she found the best home loan for us, making our dreams a reality. There is no way we couldve achieved owning our own home without Melanie and her amazing team. Highly recommended. Dont hesitate in giving them a call, you wont be disappointed.

Sonya
19 June 2023  

 

Melanie and her team are fantastic Melanie takes the time to understand your situation and find a solution that works for you. The team communicate with you promptly about what is needed and when, and ensure all goes smoothly.
We are very happy with what Mortgage Choice Narellan has been able to set up for us and would highly recommend them to anyone considering their services.

K.
18 June 2023  

 

Cant thank the Morgage Choice team enough. Excellent customer service from start to finish. Thank u ladies

Fiona
04 June 2023  

 

We have been working with Melanie for many years now and have always found her very professional and efficient and most importantly, always has our needs at front of mind. Often re-assessing our needs without prompting and getting us better deals. Highly recommend.

jonathan
04 June 2023  

 

I highly recommend Melanie O'Connell and her team from Mortgage Choice in Narellan. She has helped me for years with finding the best options for my home loan, for my situation. She communicates openly and answers my questions. I regularly receive emails with updates and she's always ready to help me when I need to find a new bankhome loan rate. She is friendly, kind and I am so glad I found her. If you are looking for a mortgage broker, you won't regret reaching out to her and her team. Thank you very much, Melanie. Kind regards, Rachel.

Rachel
14 May 2023  

 

Mortgage choice in Narellan is simply the BEST Cannot fault them on anything. Mel goes above and beyond for her customers and has helped us through some of the toughest times. Without her I dont know how our little family would have ended up. Beyond amazing and will go out of her way too help She has always acted in our best interest and we cannot thank her enough.

Aryn
22 March 2023  

 

The best broker that I have ever had Ive had 6 could not be in safer hands. Thanks Mel and team

Andrew
16 March 2023  

 

Just wanted to share my experience of Mortgage Choice in Narellan. Cannot say enough good things about Melanie O'Connell and her team. Knowledge of changing markets, quality of service, expertise, attitude, attention to detail, support and communication from the team was outstanding. This support was over a long period of time due to delays with our land and the team provided advice and support numerous times, efficiently and with a great attitude and easily handled the changing requirements as the economy and banking requirements changed. Quality options were provided and no question was considered too silly or hard. Melanie leads an amazing team and her integrity and honesty is commendable and provided great reassurance for myself and my family.

June
23 January 2023  

 

kylie
15 January 2023  

 

Melanie and her team are awesome.
Straight away I could tell they really care and wanted the best for us.
I couldn't be more happy with the results and would recommend them to anyone that asks.

Jon
15 December 2022  

 

Melanie is a secret that needs to be shared She went above and beyond to give us the best result. She got us out of a tricky situation, not only did she provide us with a great loan, there were options too. Melanie and her team are our go to for any future loans.


14 December 2022  

 

Would highly recommend Melanie and her team, out of the three brokers I've talked to Melanie was by far the best, top marks across the board from me

Chris
01 December 2022  

 

We have been using Melanie for years for all types of loans.
Melanie always goes above and beyond not only to make it happen but always fights to get us the best deal
And the service doesnt end there, on a regular basis Melanie and her team look at our profile to see if she can get is better rates.
She has never let us down, always comes through with the goods and has our best interest as her first priority.

Natalie
30 November 2022  

 

I cannot fault Melanie and her team. They are immaculate with their service. They follow up behind the scenes and are super friendly. So lucky to have found them, the team always seem to impress me

Jordan
19 October 2022  

 

 

Melanie is very knowledgeable and has been a great help in attaining the best rates and mortgage structure that suited our needs. She keeps us informed and shares her insights to assist us with making informed choices. Melanie performs regular reviews of our mortgage structure and current options available without any follow up to ensure we have the most current and best available options to suit.

Sarah
12 October 2022  

 

Melanie is very knowledgeable and has been a great help attainting the best rates and mortgage structure that suited our needs. She keeps us informed and shares her insights to assist us with making informed choices. Melanie performs regular reviews of our mortgage structure and current options available without any follow up to ensure we have the most current and best available options to suit.

Sarah
09 October 2022  

 

Mel is always more than helpful all the time.

Constantly reviewing my plans and getting the best deal possible.

Couldn't recommend more

Aaron
06 October 2022  

 

Knowledgeable. helpful professional

Darrin
22 September 2022  

 

 

Highly recommend Melanie & her team. They have been instrumental in helping me navigate the Sydney market and find the right loan choice to suit my needs. Melanie takes great care in getting to understand your personal circumstance and providing advice in the short and long term.

I have also recommended Melanie to many of my friends, local and Sydney based, who have all had a similar experience.

Bhatrina Patel
16 September 2022  

 

 

Professional and friendly. Refinancing made ever so easy thanks to Melanie and her team!

Janelle Seymour
16 September 2022  

 

Melanie the team at Mortgage Choice have been amazing. As first home owners we were out of our element but Melanie took the time to walk us through the whole process of finding a great home loan and directing us through each step along the way. We couldnt recommend her and the team highly enough. Thanks so much

LJ
31 July 2022  

 

Highly Recommend Melanie from Mortgage Choice . Very informative and friendly. Definitely will be using her services in the future .

Fadya
21 July 2022  

 

Can't recommend Melanie her team enough. Thank you

Olivia
14 July 2022  

 

 

Great service by Mel and her team. Always willing to help and support. Looking forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

Domenic Zappia
06 July 2022  

 

Great service by Mel and her team. Always willing to help and support. Looking forward to continue to work with you hi in the future.

Domenic
09 June 2022  

 

 

Melanie and her team helped me refinance some investment loans a few years ago and saved me lots in interest, not only on the loan I refinanced but also renegotiated a better rate with my existing lenders. The great service doesn't end there, regular reviews of the loan keep your lender honest, this years review resulted in a .42% interest reduction which is just unbelievable considering zero cost/effort from myself.

Brendan
01 June 2022  

 

 

Nice and friendly staff keeping us up-to-date with all the current trends in the industry.

Craige
01 June 2022  

 

Nice and friendly staff keeping us up-to-date with all the current trends in the industry.

Craige
24 May 2022  

 

SD&H
23 April 2022  

 

Melanie and her team helped me refinance some investment loans a few years ago and saved me lots in interest, not only on the loan I refinanced but also renegotiated a better rate with my existing lenders.
The great service doesn't end there, regular reviews of the loan keep your lender honest, this years review resulted in a .42 interest reduction which is just unbelievable considering zero costeffort from myself.

Brendan
23 April 2022  

 

I have been lucky enough to meet Melanie from Mortgage Choice Narellan in 2016. Over this time Melanie has treated myself and my Sons mortgage
with such personal attention that we feel like her only Clients. This we are very grateful for as in this ever changing world of Interest rates it has been nice to have Mortgage Choice looking out for us.


24 March 2022  

 

Melanie has been assisting us for a few years now. She is extremely helpful and always goes above and beyond, reviewing our mortgage and trying to negotiate better rates for us regularly without us even asking. We highly recommend Melanie to anyone needing a mortgage broker.

Joshua
24 March 2022  

 

 

Melanie and her team were able to provide a range of products to suit my needs. They took the time to understand my requirements and offer a very personalised service. I was able to buy my ex-partner out, which is an extremely difficult process, Melanie was able to keep me grounded and ensure I understood all available options. I am very happy with my Mortgage Choice and having a reliable broker to help sort through the details is what gives Melanie and her team a point of difference. I recommend Mortgage Choice Narellan for all your Mortgage and Loans requirements.

Jen Whitehead
07 March 2022  

 

Michelle
23 October 2021  

 

Helped me out greatly as a first home buyer 2 years ago and has recently surprised me by negotiating a lower interest rate with my bank without my prompting.

matthew
23 September 2021  

 

Melanie and her team were able to provide a range of products to suit my needs. They took the time to understand my requirements and offer a very personalised service. I was able to buy my ex-partner out, which is an extremely difficult process, Melanie was able to keep me grounded and ensure I understood all available options.
I am very happy with my Mortgage Choice and having a reliable broker to help sort through the details is what gives Melanie and her team a point of difference.
I recommend Mortgage Choice Narellan for all your Mortgage and Loans requirements.

Jen
23 September 2021  

 

Aaron
23 August 2021  

 

I would definitely recommend Mortgage choice in Narellan. We dealt directly with Melanie and can't speak highly enough of her. Friendly, efficient and professional, she helped us navigate the stressful home loan minefield more than once.
Her knowledge of loans was invaluable, always returned calls and is still looking to save us money years down the track negotiating existing loan interest rates.
10 out of 10 from us

Korina
23 August 2021  

 

We have been dealing with Melanie from Mortgage Choice Narellan for the past 6 years now and could not recommend her and the company highly enough. She is so helpful and nothing is ever any trouble. Thank you for all your help over the years.

Erin
23 August 2021  

 

Melanie O'Connell with Mortgage Choice has been assisting us with our mortgage enquiries and purchases for residential, investment and smsf properties for over 7 years. Melanie is a professional, genuine business woman who understands the market and mortgage products, she is honest and always strives for the best outcomes for the customer. I have know hesitation in recommending her for mortgage assistance.

Taryne
24 July 2021  

 

I have been Melanie's client for several years and she has always been very helpful, professional and responsive. She has patiently looked for the best loan options at the best rate, that suited my refinancing and investment needs. I would highly recommend her and look forward to use her service in the future.

Somayeh
23 June 2021  

 

shirley
23 June 2021  

 

Mel's service is great, we would recommend her to anyone

Gab
23 June 2021  

 

I could not recommend Melanie more highly. She helped us obtain our first home and sort through all the complicated financial jargon and paperwork. She was always so helpful and happy to answer any questions we had. Thankyou Melanie for helping us get our first home

Elise
23 June 2021  

 

Melanie is very professional offers great customer service

Charlotte
23 June 2021  

 

Sarah
23 June 2021  

 

Sean
23 June 2021  

 

I have chosen her based on the people's review and me and my wife we can confirm the 5 stars. Thank you Melanie.

Salvatore
23 June 2021  

 

Melanie OConnell assisted us in obtaining our first home loan. She made it so easy and explained everything thoroughly. It was an excellent experience and I highly recommend her to anyone seeking finance

Amy
23 June 2021  

 

I attended a First Home Buyer Seminar in August 2019 facilitated by Mel at Mortgage Choice in Narellan. Mel was such a great educator in the dreaded topic of buying a first home. She engaged the attendees on a personal level and really helped my friend and I understand the entire process in an enjoyable and easy to understand manner. I live a fair bit away in Penrith but will still definitely use Mel's services when the right time comes. Thank you Mel for the work you do for first home buyers, we appreciate you

X
23 June 2020  

 

Amazing service and extensive knowledge and experience


23 June 2020  

 

Melanie made the whole process of buying a home a breeze, giving great advise and ensured everything went smoothly from start to finish.

Lauren
23 June 2020  

 

Melanie was simply the best. Being first home buyers she made everything so easy and more than willing to go above what we expect even after hours. Highly recommend her.


23 June 2020  

 

Melanie and her team are amazing. As first home owners we had no idea where to start or what to do and Mel continuously assisted with any question big or small, let us sit down in person to discuss in detail so we understood the process clearly. I feel Mel went above and beyond for us especially in the early days organising our first loan and then again with construction loan, even after hours
We cant thank Mel enough and would highly recommend her and her team to everyone

Christie
23 June 2020  

 

Highly recommend Melanie, as first home buyers we were unsure of the process and she gave us great realistic advice. Look forward to working with Melanie in the future.

Ashleigh
23 June 2020  

 

Melanie is extremely helpful I highly recommend her services if you are looking for a home loan.

Janelle
23 June 2020  

 

 

We would like to thank you so much for all the work you put in over the last two years. We would definitely recommend you to anyone, you have been so helpful, thanks again.

R.Boke
13 August 2019  

 

Melanie has lots of knowledge and is great at what she does, I definitely would return with future financing needs. Both my wife and I were extremely happy with the outcome and will highly recommend to anyone. Thank you again for all your assistance.

Peter
24 June 2019  

 

Mel and her team are a pleasure to deal with and provide an extremely professional and knowledgeable service. I'm excited to continue to work with Mel for all of my future projects

Chris
24 June 2019  

 

Melanie at Mortage Choice Narellan is absolutely fantastic. She will go the extra mile to achieve your desired outcome. Couldn't recommend highly enough

Dean
24 June 2019  

 

Mel really listens to you and also finds the right mortgage deal, for you, not just one that gets you the loan. She is diligent in her work and has many other contacts in different areas that can help you look after your financial requirements.

Glen
24 June 2019  

 

Theresa was fantastic Timely, informative and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Brendon
24 June 2019  

 

 

I certainly wouldn’t have been able to have my matter resolved without your help.
After approaching several banks and none of them was willing to assist or at least show empathy, I certainly value the excellent service you provided me and the fantastic way you delivered it.

N. Abraham
12 June 2019  

 

 

I would like to thank you again for your service and the present and card you sent me via mail. I introduced you to my friends and I look forward to secure another loan for an investment property as soon as market becomes more stable.

Somayeh H
15 May 2019  

 

 

Thank you very much for making everything go so smoothly.

Julie G
20 August 2018  

 

 

Fantastic service Recommended to all my friends ... And all my clients. Goes above and beyond to help you.

Heather & Rodney
26 June 2018  

 

Professional and friendly service. Melanie provided great advice and guidance with our refinancing goals and then was with us the whole way through the process. I highly recommend Melanie and Mortgage Choice.

Miriam
24 June 2018  

 

Mel secured me a great deal. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a loan.

Paula
24 June 2018  

 

 

Hi Melanie,
Many thanks for your wonderful service and diligence in assisting with our home loan refinance.
You and your team have have made what was an extremely stressful process the last time such a smooth trouble free process.

We value your commitment and effort.

Kind regards.
Stuart & Kirsty.

Stuart & Kirsty
02 June 2018  

 

 

Thank you for all your hard work in getting us a great mortgage rate and extra funds, greatly appreciated.

Helen & Darren
02 June 2018  

 

 

We cannot thank Melanie and her team at Mortgage Choice enough for assisting us in securing our home loan. After being unsuccessful with applications through another broker we went to Melanie for a second opinion and we are so glad we did otherwise we would not be in our own home today! Professional and efficient service, highly recommended!!

J Rogers
16 December 2017  

 

 

We would like to thank Melanie for her professional and helpful assistance in purchasing our new home. The knowledge and experience she shared along with her warm and approachable nature made choosing a home loan stress-free. We are very time poor people so her willingness to accommodate our busy schedules made things so much easier. Melanie knows the market, she is professional, honest, reliable and a pleasure to deal with. We have no hesitation in recommending her and calling upon her services again in the future. We wish her all the very best and thank her once again.

Fabrice and Raya
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you so much for all your help, you are wonderful. I couldn't have purchased my investment property without your assistance. I would highly recommend your services to everyone.

W.Woods
16 December 2017  

 

 

We found Melanie to be sincere, professional and more innovative than previous Mortgage Brokers we have seen. She was considerate of our concerns and goals when providing us with loan options that met our current financial situation and possible solutions if our financial needs changed. Her knowledge of the industry gave us confidence choosing a financial path to owning our first home.

M & J Antcliff
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you Melanie....you are fantastic to deal with.....appreciate your diligence and quick response.

M. Villalon
16 December 2017  

 

 

Your help and service with the purchase of my the house and the loan has been really wonderful. Thanks again for your help, Melanie. I really do appreciate your professionalism and assistance.

B Garlick
16 December 2017  

 

 

We want to say thank you for all your help and advice over the past year. We couldn’t have done it without you and the process has run so smoothly because of your tireless efforts. Would definitely recommend you to anyone needing a Mortgage Broker and we loved the fact that you were so flexible and always available to assist us with our queries.

A. Higgerson
16 December 2017  

 

 

We want to say thank you for all your help and advice over the past year. We couldn’t have done it without you and the process has run so smoothly because of your tireless efforts. Would definitely recommend you to anyone needing a Mortgage Broker and we loved the fact that you were so flexible and always available to assist us with our queries.

A. Higgerson (1)
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you so much for all your help and advice. Your experience and feedback was so very appreciated. It meant a lot. I will be defiantly recommending you to all of my family and friends.

M. Lock - Refinance
16 December 2017  

 

 

Really appreciate all your hard work, thank you so very very much for making it as painless as possible.

When our daughter is ready to buy again, we will recommend she uses you, as well as any friends who may be in need of an awesome Broker ??

J & K Teua
16 December 2017  

 

We found Melanie to be sincere, professional and more innovative than previous Mortgage Brokers we have seen. She was considerate of our concerns and goals when providing us with loan options that met our current financial situation and possible solutions if our financial needs changed. Her knowledge of the industry gave us confidence choosing a financial path to owning our first home.

Monica
25 June 2014  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker