Mortgage Choice logo
Michael Wren & Geoff Pyers

Reviews

Average client rating
5/5 From 215 Reviews

Sort by
 

We use the lovely people at Mortgage Choice Camberwell Canterbury not just because they are friendly and very knowledgeable but because they are extremely professional and attentive. We wont use anyone else. Do yourself a favour and do the same.

Ryan
10 July 2024  

 

I could not more highly recommend Morgage choice. They have been nothing but amazing helping me refinance. The process was so easy and smooth and they were extremely helpful Thank you guys so much

Madeline
27 June 2024  

 

Matt has been great to deal with purchasing my new car. He was so easy to communicate with, making the whole process smooth and stress free. Matt was always more than happy to answer any questions I had. Far exceeded my expectations, highly recommend

darcy
01 June 2024  

 

Micheal the team at Mortgage Choice were amazing They were all so helpful, informative friendly through the whole process. I would highly recommended using them as your broker

Caitlin
28 May 2024  

 

Michael and his team are an absolute pleasure, we highly recommend connecting with them. We were provided with detailed information to assist us to make the best informed decision. Michael is highly knowledgeable and patient and was able to walk us through tough market conditions, tactics, variables on loan parameters, investment options, home ownership options and more so we felt confident with our purchase. Michael also took us through the process relatively seamlessly and went on the journey with us. Thank you for everything, were so pleased, what a great result

M
26 May 2024  

 

Michael and team made the purchase of my first home absolutely seamless. Very candid about my options and put my mind at ease at every turn. Would absolutely recommend to any first home buyer

Chris
16 May 2024  

 

A massive thank you to Geoff, Matt, Lavida, Kate and Thomas for doing such a wonderful job in helping me with my first home loan. Geoff was excellent with his knowledge and his patience and Matt who was not even technically my mortgage broker jumped in whenever Geoff couldn't get back to me and he even called me when it had been approved to personally congratulate me to me, I just felt like it was such a kindthoughtful gesture. Lavida and Kate were so responsive with my questions and all of the paperwork. And finally but not lastly a big thank you to Thomas who has patiently seen me through to the end stages of my loan and has answered endless questions that I had and did a fantastic job in liaising with all relevant stakeholdersfollowing up with the stakeholders when they were taking a while on their tasks. Thank you for everything. Appreciate your hard work, passion and most importantly, your endless patience


12 May 2024  

 

Geoff, Kelly and the team have provided exceptional service over many years. As well as brokering the right mortgage solution for you, on an ongoing basis they proactively work with your lender to obtain better interest rates. I have also reached out to Geoff for other financialloan guidance for my parents - he always takes your call and supports. Highly recommend

Jude
21 April 2024  

 

We couldnt be happier with the service that we received from Geoff and his team. They didnt stop working for us even after they secured an initial loan, they then went and got us better interest rate with a better bank after we bought our house and didnt need to borrow as much. Itll save us thousands long term. So easy to communicate with and the system that they use to gather information made the whole process so easy. Highly recommend Geoff, Kate, Ram and their Mortgage Choice team to anyone looking to borrow or refinance.

Emma
20 April 2024  

 

Michael and the team's advice, product knowledge and customer service are first class. Their expertise and deep product knowledge helped me lock in the best rates and terms initially. Over the last 5 years, the ongoing monitoring and follow-up have also been excellent. Michael and the team have always been ready to assist with questions and changes - e.g. locking in a fixed rate when rates started to increase, setting up offset accounts and even negotiating a reduced rate at the end of the fixed rate period. I'm grateful for their advice and highly recommend the Mortgage Choice Camberwell Canterbury team.

A
17 April 2024  

 

Michael and his team at Mortgage Choice have been exceptional in assisting me with refinancing my existing properties and securing a home loan for my new home. Their dedication to providing outstanding customer service and professionalism made the process seamless and stress-free. They truly went above and beyond to find the perfect home loan options for me. I highly recommend their services to anyone in need of mortgage assistance.

Xiaotian
15 April 2024  

 

Working with Mortgage Choice Camberwell has been an absolute pleasure. From start to finish and our journey was a long one, their team demonstrated professionalism, expertise, and dedication that exceeded all expectations. Their deep understanding of the industry, coupled with genuine care for clients' needs, made the entire process smooth and stress-free. Communication was exceptional they kept me informed at every step and were always available to answer any questions I had. With Mortgage Choice, I felt confident and well-supported throughout the entire mortgage journey. I cannot recommend Geoff at Mortgage Choice highly enough.

Lauren
08 April 2024  

 

Can't recommend the team at Mortgage Choice Canterbury enough.

Diligent, responsive and proactive in organizing our First Home Loan. Our price negotiation trickled over into the long weekend and Geoff himself available to ensure that our pre-approval and loan was finalized with a rapid turnaround. The rest of the team was also very helpful in addressing queries and providing assurance of what we were getting.

I'd give them 6 stars if I could.

Andrew
07 April 2024  

 

Matt Pyers provided us with comprehensive breakdowns of our borrowing capacity and options. His clear communication and ability to be flexible was hugely appreciated as we went through the process of selling one house and buying another. Thanks Matt

Rebecca
26 March 2024  

 

Geoff and Matt from Mortgage Choice are absolute legends They're super knowledgeable, helpful, and really go the extra mile to find the best mortgage options for you. I couldn't recommend them enough

Connor
26 March 2024  

 

Michael was very helpful right from the start in helping me understand my borrowing capacity till the final step of finding me the right lender. He was always available to answer all my questions and explained everything very clearly.
I would highly recommend Michael, Kavita and whole team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell Canterbury.


20 March 2024  

 

Matt and the team have been great to deal with in the purchasing of our first home. They were always happy to take a call to answer any of our questions and kept us in the loop with clear instructions at every stage. They secured us a great rate too. We will definitely be reaching out for any refinance or future needs. Thanks very much to you all

Claudia
01 March 2024  

 

We had such a great experience with Geoff, Kelly and team. They really went above and beyond to ensure we were looked after and clear on the process every step of the way. We would highly recommend Mortgage Choice Camberwell to anyone needing a reliable and supportive broker. Thanks guys Pippa and Jamie

Pippa
22 February 2024  

 

Michael has gone above and beyond and provided us with all the information we needed. He was always available to answer any questions we had and made the experience so much smoother for us. Highly recommend

Teresa
20 February 2024  

 

My husband and I have been using Mortgage Choice Camberwell for a few years. Recently they helped us with our SMSF loan which is more complicated than usual. As we expected, they helped us through the process smoothly. Thank you for always providing excellent service for us You guys are the best

Vivi
19 February 2024  

 

I would like to thank Geoff and Kelly Pyers and their fantastic team at Mortage Choice in Camberwell and Whitehorse for making our home purchase seamless the process couldn't have been any easier highly recommended thanks a lot for your awesome efforts.

John
18 February 2024  

 

Kelly Geoff always go above and beyond for us, cant recommend them enough From helping us through the process of purchasing our first home, to getting a personal loan and then refinancing, we have been using them for years. 1010 service, always fast with replies and communication The whole team are fantastic. Thank-you Kelly Geoff and the team at MC Camberwell

Marnie
18 February 2024  

 

What a fabulous service I was unaware how high our interest rate had crept up and Kelly contacted me to say that they had negotiated a discounted rate for us I didn't have to do anything - That's amazing - THANK YOU Highly recommend.

Genevieve
14 February 2024  

 

I've been with Kelly and the team at Mortgage Choice for years now. They always provide me with the advice and service that I need when called for at the drop of a hat. Further to this they annually check my loan rates and are constantly negotiating better interest rate details with my bank and other banks on my behalf, ensuring that I always have the best deal.

Kerrie
11 February 2024  

 

Having recently looked to refinance my investment loans, I cannot speak highly enough of Michael and the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell. I have utilized Michael and his team's expertise for all of my loan requirements for many years, and I am continually impressed and reminded about the level of care and customer first mentality that the team abides by. Michael spends a lot of time understanding what you are looking to achieve and the key outcomes you need and finds a variety of options to consider. His team will then guide you through the process, with transparency on what is required and when to expect key activities to happen. Highly professional, knowledgeable and customer focused. They take the stress out of the process. Couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Adam
01 February 2024  

 

Seamless process for us to refinance We have used Geoffs services previously and after moving interstate and using a local Broker and having a terrible experience the service through mortgage choice was incomparable. Friendly, efficient and well informed every step of the way. I honestly cant recommend them enough

Katie
25 January 2024  

 

I cannot thank Geoff and Kelly enough. As a first home buyer with little understanding of how home loans work in Australia being from the UK, Mortgage Choice took the time to explain the ins and outs of the process of securing my first property. They were available, or made time to speak to clear up any questions I had and made me feel comfortable throughout the loan application, approval and settlement. Geoff also managed to secure a far better rate than any other loan providers I had seen on the market. Thanks again for both of your time and efforts, greatly apricated.

Joe
11 January 2024  

 

Michael and Kelly have been amazing No question was too silly and they were always extremely responsive. Couldnt recommend them enough

Emily
08 January 2024  

 

Matt was really good to work with whenever there was a hurdle he smashed it to make sure nothing got in the way .Big thanks to Matt,Kelly and Ram Cheers


31 December 2023  

 

Matt was pivotal in helping me get into the property market Initially helping me understanding my borrowing capacity, liaising with my buyers agent, and then getting me financed successfully. He made sure the process was an easy one, and was able to come up with a planloan that suited my individual needs.

Shout outs also to Ram and Kelly who assisted along way, could not recommend the team more

Cam
18 December 2023  

 

We've used the services of Geoff and the team for a few years now. They've always been courteous, professional, and easy to deal with. Highly recommended.

Simon
18 December 2023  

 

Thankyou for your exceptional service. Geoff worked above and beyond to get the best home loan for us to suit our needs. Highly recommend

Kate
18 December 2023  

 

Geoff and the team were super helpful. They were always available and the communication was great. They helped us secure a loan even though I am self employed. They were friendly and very easy to communicate with and made the whole process really smooth. This is a real review not a bot, honestly go with Geoff he won't let you down

Robbie
11 December 2023  

 

Highly recommended
Quality people with professional service.

Rick
07 December 2023  

 

Matt, Kelly and the team were great to work with They sorted everything for us from start to finish and made the process very easy Will definitely be using them in future

Maddie
28 November 2023  

 

Excellent service , very customer focused . Easy to deal with. Great team effort

Rachel
22 November 2023  

 

Michael was exceptional. He secured a discounted rate that significantly benefited my mortgage affordability. The process was effortlessly managed with clear, easy-to-follow steps. Michael's unwavering support and professionalism made the experience stress-free. His responsiveness and dedication set him apart, ensuring a smooth and rewarding journey. I highly recommend Michael for his expertise in securing competitive rates and providing outstanding support throughout the entire process. Thank you, Michael, for your excellent service

Michael
09 November 2023  

 

Finding our dream home has been a long process but thankfully we had Michael and his great team at Mortgage Choice brokers to help us over the past three years. Michael was always quick to reply and offer a helping hand with anything we needed. Buying a home, particularly your first home, can be a very daunting and confusing process but Michael and his team made it very easy. We couldnt recommend anyone more highly.


26 October 2023  

 

Michael Carol were very professional and helpful for us through out our mortgage application. They were very comprehensive in providing us the required information as well as responsive to our queries. We felt that we were in good hands. Highly recommended.

Quan
18 October 2023  

 

I had the pleasure of working with Geoff and his team at Mortgage Choice to secure a mortgage, and I couldn't be more pleased with their exceptional service. Geoff's responsiveness was outstanding, and his team were quick to address any questions or concerns, providing prompt and informative assistance. They made the process of securing a mortgage feel approachable and stress-free through their friendly demeanor and professionalism.


15 October 2023  

 

Geoff and the team have been fantastic to work with. Being a first home buyer, Geoff is knowledgeable, responsive and was willing to answer questions and explain processes thoroughly to ensure I understood at each step in the process. Highly recommend Geoff and the team

Lucy
12 October 2023  

 

The entire Team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell Whitehorse were amazing Professional, helpful and caring in what was a complicated process from my end. Advocating to get the best result for me at all times. Could not recommend them more highly.

Sarah
12 October 2023  

 

Im very lucky that I have found Matthew Pyers as my mortgage broker. His expertise and professionalism made my refinancing process incredibly smooth. From the initial consultation to the final closing, he and his team guided me every step of the way. They offered a range of mortgage options, explained each one thoroughly, and helped me secure the best possible rate. What sets them apart is their dedication to client satisfaction. They were always accessible, responsive to my questions, and went the extra mile to ensure my needs were met. If you're in search of a mortgage broker who truly cares about their clients and delivers exceptional service, look no further. I highly recommend their services.

Ailihamu
10 October 2023  

 

Carol, Michael and the whole team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell did such a great job getting us the best deal in trying times for our first home. We couldnt fault their service. They had prompt replies and could not help us enough. Were so thrilled that the service with them is on-going with annual check-ins to make sure were on the best rate. Wed recommend them to anyone Thanks again guys


10 October 2023  

 

Geoff and his team are fantastic. We had a pretty difficult set of criteria and they worked with us over many months to make sure we got the best possible outcome. I recommend them very highly.

Cathal
05 October 2023  

 

Matt and the team at Mortgage Choice were very helpful in finding the right solution for us when looking to refinance. They were always prompt and we never needed to follow anything up. Their communication was great and we will continue to use their service into the future.

Jared
04 October 2023  

 

Geoff and the Team have been delightful to work with.

Always helpful, answer any questions and very thorough in research.

Thanks for all the help

Adam
24 August 2023  

 

A very professional and seamless experience with Michael and Mortgage Choice team. They made every part of the process easy and were very thorough and kept me informed at all times along the way.
Would highly recommend Michael and Mortgage Choice Camberwell and Canterbury team.

tara
21 August 2023  

 

We referred to Michael at Mortgage Choice who has been fantastic in helping my partner I refinance. From the get go, Michael was friendly and informative and explained the process clearly to us. We feel very comfortable dealing with Michael and would highly recommend. Thank you

Emily
16 August 2023  

 

Great follow up and a really easy experience.

Daryl
15 August 2023  

 

Matt and the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell Canterbury were absolutely amazing from start to settlement and beyond. We were recommended to Matt Pyres from a friend. When we first met with Matt we were not sure if we were ready to take the big jump and buy our family home. With the help of the Mortgage Choice Camberwell Canterbury team we were able to be in our beautiful home within months of first meeting with them. Matt was responsive, warm, honest and knowledgeable throughout the whole process. Could not recommend them highly enough and have already given their name to many family and friends

Meagan
11 August 2023  

 

Michael has been sensational throughout our 18-month home loan journey. From the beginning when we first looked into where we need to be financially to buy he has been patient, understanding, knowledgeable and informative. I highly recommend, especially when you don't know much about the home loan processes. Absolute dream experience and I can't thank him enough for all his support, and for the support and effective communication from the whole team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell.


16 July 2023  

 

To our surprise Mortgage Choice Camberwell offer a rate review of your home loan as their ongoing service. No prompt required. We didn't know they did this when we first engaged with them for our loan enquiries. Just another reason why I would highly recommend this branch. They managed to get us a rate decrease, all without us having to deal with the bank ourselves - which too often I have been unsuccessful Well done guys. We love your commitment

A
14 July 2023  

 

Michael and Carol and the rest of their team are fantastic and my partner and I couldn't recommend them more highly. They ensure they're delivering what's best for their customers, and are extremely helpful and very efficient.

James
04 July 2023  

 

Geoff and his team are fantastic - saved us 1000s over the years.

Josh
06 June 2023  

 

Mortgage Choice Camberwell have been amazing in helping my partner and I purchase our first house.

We have been working with Matt and couldnt be happier with his services and the help he has given us.
There was clear and open communication from the get go and Matt was always on hand to answer any additional questions we had.

Matt has made this whole process so easy and straightforward for us and we couldnt recommend him more.

Madison
06 June 2023  

 

Michael and his team were just fantastic. Throughout the whole process of buying our new home, they could not have been more helpful and attentive. From great advice to answering calls and emails on weekends. I would recommend them very highly to anyone thinking of using a broker

Cara
03 June 2023  

 

Matt, Geoff and Kelly and team were an awesome support during our hunt for a property and securing of a home loan. We were able to contact them for anything and everything and at any time of the day and week above and beyond and were always provided with great knowledge and solutions. We'll definitely be coming back for the next one

Reannon
01 June 2023  

 

Thank you to the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell Carol went above and beyond while helping me refinance my home loan and made the whole process very easy on my end. Would highly recommend

Sam
12 May 2023  

 

Couldnt recommend Geoff, Kelly and the team highly enough. Very good to deal with. Extremely easy, user friendly spreadsheet provided at the start to detail financial situation. Once this was complete the best home loan options were provided and application submitted within 2 weeks and application approved 2 days later Definitely recommend using Geoff and the team

Cillian
09 May 2023  

 

Our financial situation was more complex with number of variables. Matt Pyer, Kelly, Ram worked very hard to get us to our first home. Advice was genuine and upfront and all of his team were easily contactable. Very much appreciated, highly recommended.

Jayden
31 March 2023  

 

Absolutely brilliant service from Michael, Carol and the team I felt so confident I was in good hands with the years of experience the team have. There were a few hurdles along the way and the team helped me navigate them so well. They were always calm, confident, positive and always had great advice. I am so happy with the outcome the team got for me and would 100 recommend Mortgage Choice in Camberwell Canterbury to any of my friends and family. Thank you so much

Alison
28 March 2023  

 

Cannot fault the outstanding service provided by Michael team at Mortgage Choice. Firstly, they were proactive in providing a wide range of financing options which met our criteria across multiple different properties. But then also coordinated directly with banks, valuers etc to make the whole application settlement process stress free and seamless. THANK YOU We will definitely work with Michael team again.

Katherine
28 March 2023  

 

Cant speak highly enough of Matt - he was a pleasure to work with as my partner and I purchased our first home. His help over the past 9 months has been so appreciated and he is always so quick to respond and takes the time to discuss things in detail. Really appreciate everything from the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell

Bryce
26 March 2023  

 

Weve had a number of really positive experiences with Michael and his team. Theyre professional, helpful and honest and always responsive to communication.
We always recommend them to friends and family and cant fault their work, and will continue to use them in the future

Lauren
25 March 2023  

 

We were fortunate to receive the services from Matt Pyers at Mortgage Choice while investigating options for buying, selling or renovating. Matt assisted us with the wary market at the moment, providing very sound advice, understanding our needs and producing suitable options, and facilitating a great outcome for us in re-mortgaging our current house with a view to renovate. We appreciated Matt's patience and support, responsiveness, and highly recommend his services to others.

Kate
22 March 2023  

 

Mortgage Choice, especially Geoff and Kate have been amazing They have helped us several times and they are always very knowledgeable, patient and always get back to us in no time. I can highly recommend them

Jane
20 March 2023  

 

As first home buyers, this has been an all new experience, however made a breeze thanks to Matt Pyers... It's been a fifteen month journey and we are so grateful to Matt for keeping it simple and being there to help us when we finally found our first home. Thank you Matt and your team We are so grateful for your service.


16 March 2023  

 

I reached out to Michael and his team to help with some mortgage options and they did so with excellent service. Michael made himself available on short notice and on weekends when the situation required it. That was unexpected yet very much appreciated. Carol and Ram from his team were also very friendly and extremely diligent in getting matters moving. Their focus on customer service shines through and explains why they are an award winning business.

Barbara
25 February 2023  

 

This is the third home loan Michael and his team have arranged for our family. Their efficiency, advice and ability to deliver the best option to meet our requirements is first class. I cannot thank them enough. Its why we keep coming back. Ron

Ron
23 February 2023  

 

A fantastic experience. We wanted to refinance to lower our current interest rate. Matt had excellent communication and advice, and the process was conducted quickly. Will definitely be using their services again.

Danielle
14 February 2023  

 

Michael and the team helped us with our first mortgage, and just recently with our refinance. I cant speak highly enough of them. They are prompt, professional and always have the best interest of their clients at heart and most importantly - saving us money Highly recommended.

janita
04 February 2023  

 


02 February 2023  

 

Really happy and impressed with their initiative

diane
30 January 2023  

 

We would have no hesitation recommending Mortgage Choice as your broker. Michael was always available and ready to share his array of knowledge and experience in sourcing lending options. Carol, Kelly and the rest of the team always offered the same high level of customer service throughout the application process. Even after settlement you will not be forgotten. Thank you for your help

Matt
22 January 2023  

 

Geoff and the team at Mortgage choice were recommended to me and I have certainly not been disappointed. The team have always followed up any of my concerns and walked me through the house buying process every step of the way in a professional, timely and clinical manner which has been greatly appreciated.

Liam
22 December 2022  

 

My brothers and I purchased our first property together a couple of years ago in 2020. We engaged Michael and the team from Mortgage Choice to help find us the best rate possible, as well as handle any inter-banking problems that might've arisen in the process, which to no surprise there weren't any.

We are still using the services of the team even now to help us refinance for a better interest rate - the team have done their utmost to solidify that for us and we couldn't be happier Thank you all

Aydin
13 December 2022  

 

I don't have the words to describe what Michael and his Team did for me. My expectations were met and then beyond. Every step of the way I had clear communication, clarity and a sense of calm. Buying a home on my own, I presumed would be rather intimidating. However, the guidance, knowledge, confidence and support shown by the Mortgage Choice Camberwell and Canterbury Staff made it a surprisingly enjoyable experience. I could not recommend Michael Wren and his Team enough.

Leanne
12 December 2022  

 

We want to thank Geoff and the team for his assistance with arranging our financing - we felt in safe hands and appreciate that behind Geoff there was a team of people working to get things done in a timely and efficient manner. Very easy to deal with, responsive and generally made a stressful experience much easier to manage.

Hernan
30 November 2022  

 

Michael and his team have been a great support right through my home buying experience. Michael is generous with his time and has ensured I understood the choices I was making at each point in the process. The application and road to settlement has all gone seamlessly and they also recommended a great conveyancer. Cant recommend them highly enough

Arwen
30 November 2022  

 

By now my wife and I have been working with Michael and the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell several time. They always provide top quality service, spend time to ensure they choose the best products for us and they always quick to follow up on any issues. We mainly work with Michael and Carol, and also with KellyRamLavida. Every one of them is very professional, knowledgable and always provide prompt and timely response to our enquiries. I can't speak highly enough for their overall quality of service, more than happy to recommend them to my friends and families.

Agus
30 November 2022  

 

Geoff, Kelly and Matt have been fantastic to deal with from buying our first home through to dealing with a 3rd party with purchasing an investment property. Theyve all be very professional and make berthing easy to understand and while making the process go smoothly. Our work schedules and contact availability was all over the place but all of them were so patient and able to work around us which was very appreciated.
We recently had Danielle perform a rate review service where she was able reduce our rates Safe to say the team has unrivalled customer service, thanks team

Jayden Rikki


28 November 2022  

 

Geoff and the team were a great help in sorting out our home loan. Great service and great to deal with. Thanks guys

Jeremy
20 November 2022  

 

Ive been using Geoff and the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell for 10 years now and have only had fantastic service. Very proactive and always looking out for the best deal for me. Thank you Geoff and team.

Rhonda
19 November 2022  

 

I cant speak highly enough of the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell. The process from start to finish was seamless and so quick I had my documents lodged and loan approved in a matter of days. Thanks Michael and team

Erin
18 November 2022  

 

Michael and team have been incredible to work with over the past few years I struggled to find a mortgage broker I liked before coming across Michael and team. Highly recommend

Tayla
13 November 2022  

 

Helped us through buying our first home from start to finish. Matt was excellent at guiding us through the process, and the team's networks quickly dealt with any problems that arose. Would 100 reccomend.

Haydon
17 October 2022  

 

 

As a potential first home owner, Matt and the team were fantastic at breaking everything down and explaining the buying process for someone who is new to it all. Can’t thank them enough for all the work they put in and effort to get the best deal on my loan. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to enter the market!

James Hall
19 September 2022  

 

 

Hi Guys,
Before we get busy with life and forget. We just want to thank you all at Mortgage Choice, for your help with organising the transferring of our loan.
Your help is always much appreciated. Always following up and keeping us up to date with what's happening and doing all the paper work, we don’t want to do.
We've always be impressed with the quality service and this hasn’t changed.
We speak positively of our experiences dealing with and always will recommend you to others.

Kieron Mills & Singita
18 August 2022  

 

Geoff his team were absolutely amazing to deal with and made being a first home buyer very easy and straight forward. Always ready to answer any questions from initial meeting to settlement of our property. Cannot recommend Geoff enough, thank you so much for everything

Lajka
02 August 2022  

 

If I could have rated this as a six-star experience then I would have, but I can only give them a 5 star rating
I have used the great knowledge, experience and advise from Michael and his team over the past few years, mainly for our home purchases and or refinancing.
They have always managed to work to my needs and requirements whilst having the ability to search the market for the best offer for me.
The process is always timely and extremely professional, and I will go back to Michael and his team the next time I need financial advice and support on making those life changing financial decisions.
Thanks Michael, you make those financial decisions easier for us, I hope you will keep giving that great service to all for many more years to come.
Simon Lorraine Extremely Happy Mortgage Choice Customers

Simon
26 June 2022  

 

 

We used Geoff and the team at Mortgage Choice for our first home and they made the process as easy as possible. They are honest and take the time to explain things. We’ve contacted them for other things over the years and they are always helpful and responsive. Recommend!

Meagan WIlliams
02 May 2022  

 

 

Geoff and Kelly Pyers from Mortgage Choice Camberwell where very informative and helpful during the process of purchasing my first home. They answered all my questions and supported me every step of the way, even during the busy holiday season. I have already recommended them to friends and would recommend to anyone.

Yasmin Freemynd
02 May 2022  

 

Geoff and Kelly Pyers where very informative and helpful during the process of purchasing my first home. They answered all my questions and supported me every step of the way, even during the busy holiday season. I have already recommended them to friends and would recommend to anyone.

Yasmin
15 February 2022  

 

We used Geoff and the team at Mortgage Choice for our first home and they made the process as easy as possible. They are honest and take the time to explain things. Weve contacted them for other things over the years and they are always helpful and responsive. Recommend

Meagan
16 January 2022  

 

Jonathan
17 December 2021  

 

The team were so amazing. Geoff, Kate, Kelly were all responsive and always available. We weren't an easy case to work with but they never stopped trying and pulling ever lever to help us get to our desired outcome
We couldn't be more grateful or more excited about the amazing life we are going to have in our new home, thanks to this brilliant team Couldn't recommend them more

Charlene
17 December 2021  

 

I've been very pleasantly surprised by the service, timeliness and attention to detail that the Mortgage Choice team have provided us with, from the initial refinance more than a year ago through to follow up calls and helping get us a rate review to keep our mortgage competitive. Thank you Michael, Meg, and the whole team at Mortgage Choice

Ross
17 December 2021  

 

The team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell were great in helping me buy my first home. Very helpful and had good communication - they always returned my calls and emails quickly. They guided us through the process and it was low stress getting the loan.

Alex
16 November 2021  

 

My partner and I had a really positive experience with Michael Wren. Michael helped us get into our first home He was very contactable, walked us through the process step-by-step, and was always happy to go above and beyond when we had auctions coming up or found a place we were serious about buying. Would certainly recommend if you need someone to help you with the process of getting into your new home. Thanks so much Michael

Samuel
16 November 2021  

 

This is our second time using Mortgage Choice Canterbury. Once again their service and responsiveness was excellent, particularly given we needed a really quick turnaround. Thanks again to Michael, Carol and Kelly for all of their help throughout the process.

Kaleigh
17 October 2021  

 

Michael and his team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell were fantastic in making the process of getting a loan seamless. Michael was available to answer phone calls and questions when ever we had any. He walked us through the whole process from reviewing our finances and selecting the most appropriate bank, applying for a loan, reviewing properties we were interested in, providing advice when making offers, and support through the whole settlement process. Mortgage Choice also have contacts with a conveyancer who they work closely with to ensure all unknowns in the section 32 are reviewed. It was a pleasure using Mortgage Choice and we would highly recommend them and use them again ourselves. EB


17 October 2021  

 

We love working with Michael and team and highly recommend their services.
1 Responsiveness Michael is super responsive, always picks up calls or calls back in due time - always ready to spend time and help us with all our queries patiently.
2 Pro-activeness Team is very proactive - reached out for our annual loan health check without asking and helped us get a better deal on our existing loan.
3 Educating clients Michael goes above and beyond in advising and recommending what's best for the buyers - specially uneducated buyers like me He genuinely cares.

sumit
16 September 2021  

 

 

We love working with Michael and team and highly recommend their services. 1) Responsiveness: Michael is super responsive, always picks up calls or calls back in due time - always ready to spend time and help us with all our queries patiently. 2) Pro-activeness: Team is very proactive - reached out for our annual loan health check without asking and helped us get a better deal on our existing loan. 3) Educating clients: Michael goes above and beyond in advising and recommending what's best for the buyers - specially uneducated buyers like me :) He genuinely cares.

Sumit Sahu
03 September 2021  

 

 

We could not thank the team enough for yet another seamless transaction in finalising our investment property. They are friendly, professional and make the end to end process easy and manageable. We look forward to dealing with them again.

Breannon Hodder
23 August 2021  

 

 

Michael, Kelly and Carol have been amazing in our journey of refinancing our home loan. All three of them are very prompt in responding to our queries and patient to explain the forms we need to sign and the whole process of refinancing. It is such an absolute delight to communicate with them. The quality of service that we received from MC is excellent and professional. We’ve been given several option, let us decide what we want and have made us feel we are always a priority by catering to our needs/queries asap. At Mortgage Choice, we felt valued and respected. Thank you Michael and your team! Definitely recommending you to the people we know. All the best!

Ams Longo
23 August 2021  

 

 

Thank you Geoff, Kelly and team for being so diligent and dedicated for every step of the journey. You both go beyond what is required and it has been such a pleasure having you support us.

Andy L
23 August 2021  

 

Our experience with Michael and his team from Mortgage Choice was second to none I have known him since 2015 and this is the second time we have used Michaels expertise and service. He went above and beyond just like the first time. He helped us with financing a new loan and refinancing an existing loan. Michael worked tirelessly to get the right deal, provided comprehensive information on loan choices and followed it through perfectly. He gave us exceptional service whenever we had any queries or needed his help. His team made the entire process extremely smooth and kept us updated. We felt we were very well taken care of and would not hesitate to recommend him to our friends and family - Thank you to Michael, Carol and Kelly.

Nayan
17 August 2021  

 

We could not thank the team enough for yet another seamless transaction in finalising our investment property.
They are friendly, professional and make the end to end process easy and manageable.
We look forward to dealing with them again.

Breannon
17 August 2021  

 

My partner and I worked along side Geoff at Mortgage Choice when purchasing our first home. Geoff was extremely helpful and friendly and made the experience a lot less daunting. He explained everything very clearly and helped us through each step

Jennifer
17 August 2021  

 

 

Our experience with Michael and his team from Mortgage Choice in Camberwell was second to none! I have known him since 2015 and this is the second time we have used Michael’s expertise and service. He went above and beyond just like the first time. He helped us with financing a new loan and refinancing an existing loan. Michael worked tirelessly to get the right deal, provided comprehensive information on loan choices and followed it through perfectly. He gave us exceptional service whenever we had any queries or needed his help. His team made the entire process extremely smooth and kept us updated. We felt we were very well taken care of and would not hesitate to recommend him to our friends and family - Thank you to Michael, Carol and Kelly.

Nayan Modi
09 August 2021  

 

Highly recommended Mortgage Choice in Camberwell. Thank you to Michael, Carol and Kelly. Very efficient and always available to answer questions throughout the home loan process making it a lot less stressful Excellent professional service.

Simone
17 July 2021  

 

Geoff and his team are amazing We're first home-buyers and didn't know much about mortgages and buying houses at all. Geoff very patiently and expertly explained our options to us and took us through the process. Whenever we had a question, he took ample time to respond to us, often by setting up a meeting so we could go through it in a thorough manner. Due to his professionalism, experience, responsiveness and good sense of humour, Geoff is a delight to work with. I wholeheartedly recommend him - you'll be in good hands.

Juliane
17 July 2021  

 

To Michael, Kelly the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell,
Thank you so much for your guidance and professionalism in assisting with my home loan, helping me save on my repayments each fortnight. Your expertise and customer service is excellent, your team are considerate, warm and friendly. Mortgage choice were there to guide me all the way and make the best choices for my financial needs. Sincerely I highly recommend the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell.

Belinda
17 July 2021  

 

Vanessa
17 July 2021  

 

Geoff, Kelly and Carol have been looking after me for nearly 4 years. They have been very responsive and excellent to work with. They proactively let me know any better deals so I dont have to look out the market for refinancing options. Also they are excellent at guiding through the property purchases process including answering lots of my questions without losing patience. My experience with them has been just amazing. Id highly recommend them.

Yumiko
17 July 2021  

 

Thank you Geoff, Kelly and team for being so diligent and dedicated for every step of the journey. You both go beyond what is required and it has been such a pleasure having you support us.

Andy
17 July 2021  

 

I had an excellent experience with Michael and his team with the purchase of my property. He made it a very easy, low stress process for me and it would have been a lot harder trying to understand and work out what my options were by myself I really appreciate all the follow up calls and emails, and always getting back to me so promptly. Michael had my best interests at heart and was so thorough in explaining options and mortgage structures to me, nothing was too much trouble. I have recommended them to many friends over the past few months. Thanks again.
Kate P

Kate
17 July 2021  

 

Michael and the team went above and beyond in assisting my partner and I with the purchase of our first home. We felt extremely well supported and informed throughout the whole process. Michael worked extremely hard to secure us our preferred lender with a very tight turnaround time and not to mention for a purchase in a different state. We were recommended Michael by a few of our friends and we will be sure to recommend him to others in the future

Nick
17 July 2021  

 

If you are looking for a team that will do their very best to ensure you are matched with the right lender and the best possible rates then look no further. Michael, Kelly and Carol synergistic accomplishments are very professional, personable and pragmatic. Highly recommend Dr Roy J Hardman

Roy
17 July 2021  

 

Well the fantastic team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell have done it again. From the initial conversation to the end result the team have been amazing. Can not recommend them enough. This is the 2nd time we have dealt with them and can not fault them at all.
They always make the process so easy and keep you posted at every turn.
Thank you again, Michael, Carol and Kelly you have been amazing.

Christine
17 July 2021  

 

Thanks to Geoff and the team, they made the process of buying a house so easy for us They have so much knowledge and answered every single question we had, they were very professional and made us feel at ease, we would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to purchase a property

Cassandra
17 July 2021  

 

This is the second loan we have taken out using Mortgage Choice Camberwell.
We can not recommend the Mortgage Choice Camberwell team and in particular Michael, Carol Kelly highly enough.
From helping us to identify the loan which best met our needs, ironing out any hiccups which came up during the application process, right through to the date of settlement, it was a pleasure to do business with the team.
All members of the team were accessible, open and thorough in their communications and at no time did we feel that we were palmed off to a junior team member once the deal was secured. Mortgage Choice Camberwell does truely operate as a TEAM.
Thank you again again Michael, Carol Kelly, for looking after us and making sure that we got the loan that best suits our families needs, particularly in this unpredictable and rapidly changing economical climate.

Nicole
17 July 2021  

 

Geoff and his team make the mortgage process simple and completely pain free. Geoff has been my broker for over 4 years now and I wouldn't trust anyone else to get me better options or for peace of mind.
Geoff, Kelly, and Carol are always a pleasure to work with - I was kept up to date throughout the approval process with regular and clear communication through the stages, I have found they are incredibly responsive no matter how insignificant the question I am asking.
They are patient, and understanding of all levels of experience and helped me as a first home buyer to understand the process, the terms, and my options to get me the best deal at the time.
Now 4 years later Geoff has once again demonstrated his patience and understanding - with some changes to the financial market and my financial state he has been able to help me even further to ensure I continue to have the best product for the current market and my needs.

Brie
17 July 2021  

 

Michael, Carol and Kelly have done such a fantastic job at making our experience of building our first home as easy as possible. We truly can not fault them. The team are dedicated and proactive, communication was transparent and encouraging. They helped make something that seemed daunting, achievable and stress free. A very supportive and personal service that we will genuinely be recommending to friends and family

v.vanessa
17 July 2021  

 

I've trusted the team for 3 properties and several mortgages over the years. Super helpful and responsive. Highly recommend

Cory
17 July 2021  

 

Geoff and his team are highly professional, experienced mortgage brokers who I would definitely recommend. From straightforward mortgages to more complicated refinancing strategies they have been my go-to for many years.

Simon
17 July 2021  

 

Geoff and the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell have been extremely helpful in purchasing our first house. They have made the whole process smooth and efficient as well as providing plenty of advice. They made sure we got a really great interest rate and always responded promptly to any questions we had. We can't recommend them highly enough

Dave
17 July 2021  

 

Michael, Kelly and Carol have been amazing in our journey of refinancing our home loan. All three of them are very prompt in responding to our queries and patient to explain the forms we need to sign and the whole process of refinancing. It is such an absolute delight to communicate with them. The quality of service that we received from MC is excellent and professional. Weve been given several option, let us decide what we want and have made us feel we are always a priority by catering to our needsqueries asap. At Mortgage Choice, we felt valued and respected.
Thank you Michael and your team Definitely recommending you to the people we know.
All the best

Ams
17 July 2021  

 

Michael Wren and his team have helped me with new and refinanced home loans a number of times now and the level of service has been impeccable every time. Highly recommend

Karine
17 July 2021  

 

Jacqueline
17 July 2021  

 

Highly recommend Camberwell Canterbury Mortgage Choice Geoff Pyers was extremely knowledgable, very friendly and always ready to answer any questions I had.
They made buying my first home an enjoyable experience, and gave me peace of mind that all my finances were being well taken care of.

Katharine
17 July 2021  

 

Geoff was amazing and helped me through the whole process of buying my first home. I had done all my research and thought I knew what I was doing but after a knock back from my bank on getting a pre-approval, I decided to call Geoff for help. Im so glad I did because I had absolutely no idea of the magnitude of the situation and there was no way I would have been able to complete the home purchase by myself. Geoff was there for me through every step of the process from securing a preapproval at much better rates than what my bank had offered me, taking me through loan options for buying new or buying to renovate, all the way through to recommending a conveyancer. I highly recommend Geoff and the team and will definitely be using their services in the future.

Nickolás
17 July 2021  

 

 

Highly recommended Mortgage Choice in Camberwell. Thank you to Michael, Carol and Kelly. Very efficient and always available to answer questions throughout the home loan process making it a lot less stressful! Excellent professional service.

Simone Lagondar
05 July 2021  

 

 

Michael and the team went above and beyond in assisting my partner and I with the purchase of our first home. We felt extremely well supported and informed throughout the whole process. Michael worked extremely hard to secure us our preferred lender with a very tight turnaround time and not to mention for a purchase in a different state. We were recommended Michael by a few of our friends and we will be sure to recommend him to others in the future!

Nick Riddle
05 July 2021  

 

 

Geoff from Mortgage Choice in Camberwell & Canterbury was amazing and helped me through the whole process of buying my first home. I had done all my research and thought I knew what I was doing but after a knock back from my bank on getting a pre-approval, I decided to call Geoff for help. I’m so glad I did because I had absolutely no idea of the magnitude of the situation and there was no way I would have been able to complete the home purchase by myself.

Geoff was there for me through every step of the process from securing a preapproval at much better rates than what my bank had offered me, taking me through loan options for buying new or buying to renovate, all the way through to recommending a conveyancer. I highly recommend Geoff and the team and will definitely be using their services in the future.

Nickolas Knox
02 June 2021  

 

 

Highly recommend Camberwell & Canterbury Mortgage Choice! Geoff Pyers was extremely knowledgeable, very friendly and always ready to answer any questions I had. They made buying my first home an enjoyable experience, and gave me peace of mind that all my finances were being well taken care of.

Katharine Goodall
12 May 2021  

 

 

If you are looking for a team that will do their very best to ensure you are matched with the right lender and the best possible rates then look no further. Michael, Kelly and Carol synergistic accomplishments are very professional, personable and pragmatic. Highly recommend!

Dr Roy J Hardman
23 March 2021  

 

 

Michael Wren and his team in Camberwell have helped me with new and refinanced home loans a number of times now and the level of service has been impeccable every time. Highly recommend!

Karine Descoubes
19 February 2021  

 

 

Michael went above and beyond in helping me refinance my home loan - it was a difficult process, for a few reasons beyond our control, but after much effort he made it happen, and I was very happy with the outcome. Would highly recommend Michael, Kelly, Carol and the Mortgage Choice team, they put in a fantastic effort on my behalf.

James Minchin
01 February 2021  

 

 

Geoff and his team are amazing! We're first home-buyers and didn't know much about mortgages and buying houses at all. Geoff very patiently and expertly explained our options to us and took us through the process. Whenever we had a question, he took ample time to respond to us, often by setting up a meeting so we could go through it in a thorough manner. Due to his professionalism, experience, responsiveness and good sense of humour, Geoff is a delight to work with. I wholeheartedly recommend him - you'll be in good hands.

Juliane Reissle
20 January 2021  

 

 

I've trusted the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury for 3 properties and several mortgages over the years. Super helpful and responsive. Highly recommend!

Cory Thorsen
17 January 2021  

 

 

This is the second loan we have taken out using Mortgage Choice Camberwell. We can not recommend the Mortgage Choice Camberwell team and in particular Michael, Carol & Kelly highly enough. From helping us to identify the loan which best met our needs, ironing out any hiccups which came up during the application process, right through to the date of settlement, it was a pleasure to do business with the team.

All members of the team were accessible, open and thorough in their communications and at no time did we feel that we were palmed off to a junior team member once the deal was secured. Mortgage Choice Camberwell does truly operate as a ‘TEAM’. Thank you again again Michael, Carol & Kelly, for looking after us and making sure that we got the loan that best suits our families needs, particularly in this unpredictable and rapidly changing economical climate.

Nicole McBain
17 January 2021  

 

 

Michael and Kelly in Camberwell have been amazing! No question was too silly and they were always extremely responsive. Couldn’t recommend them enough!

Emily Wong
17 January 2021  

 

 

I had an excellent experience with Michael and his team with the purchase of my property. He made it a very easy, low stress process for me and it would have been a lot harder trying to understand and work out what my options were by myself! I really appreciate all the follow up calls and emails, and always getting back to me so promptly. Michael had my best interests at heart and was so thorough in explaining options and mortgage structures to me, nothing was too much trouble. I have recommended them to many friends over the past few months. Thanks again.

Kate Phillips
07 January 2021  

 

 

Thanks to Geoff and the team, they made the process of buying a house so easy for us! They have so much knowledge and answered every single question we had, they were very professional and made us feel at ease, we would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to purchase a property!

Cassandra Richmond
18 December 2020  

 

 

I had a brilliant experience with Geoff and the team in Camberwell & Canterbury. They assisted in securing gov. schemes/grants, provided professional feedback and information which ultimately led me to purchasing my first home. I would highly recommend this business!

Dean Boudewyns
19 November 2020  

 

 

Geoff and his team in Camberwell & Canterbury are highly professional, experienced mortgage brokers who I would definitely recommend. From straightforward mortgages to more complicated refinancing strategies they have been my go-to for many years.

Simon Kidd
13 November 2020  

 

 

Geoff and his team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell make the mortgage process simple and completely pain free. Geoff has been my broker for over 4 years now and I wouldn't trust anyone else to get me better options or for peace of mind. Geoff, Kelly, and Carol are always a pleasure to work with - I was kept up to date throughout the approval process with regular and clear communication through the stages, I have found they are incredibly responsive no matter how insignificant the question I am asking.

They are patient, and understanding of all levels of experience and helped me as a first home buyer to understand the process, the terms, and my options to get me the best deal at the time. Now 4 years later Geoff has once again demonstrated his patience and understanding - with some changes to the financial market and my financial state he has been able to help me even further to ensure I continue to have the best product for the current market and my needs.

Brie Taylor
25 August 2020  

 

 

Amazing, seamless experience with Geoff and the team at Mortgage Choice in Camberwell. Geoff has made our first home purchasing experience stress free. The team are always easy to contact and I highly recommend them if you are looking at a home loan.

Lora Findlay
25 August 2020  

 

 

Well the fantastic team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell have done it again. From the initial conversation to the end result the team have been amazing. Can not recommend them enough. This is the 2nd time we have dealt with them and can not fault them at all. They always make the process so easy and keep you posted at every turn. Thank you again, Michael, Carol and Kelly you have been amazing.

Christine Testa
25 August 2020  

 

 

To Michael, Kelly & the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury, Thank you so much for your guidance and professionalism in assisting with my home loan, helping me save $$$ on my repayments each fortnight. Your expertise and customer service is excellent, your team are considerate, warm and friendly. Mortgage choice were there to guide me all the way and make the best choices for my financial needs. Sincerely I highly recommend the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell.

Belinda
19 August 2020  

 

Michael and the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell went above and beyond to make our experience of purchasing our first home as easy as possible. The whole process was made simple and stress free with every step explained clearly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Michael as a fantastic choice of mortgage broker I have already personally recommended him to a few friends and family too. Thanks again guys

Jarrod
17 July 2020  

 

Amazing, seamless experience with Geoff and the team. Geoff has made our first home purchasing experience stress free. The team are always easy to contact and I highly recommend them if you are looking at a home loan.

Lora
17 July 2020  

 

What a wonderful team to deal with Geoff has so much knowledge about the lending market that I believe he got me the best deal. They provide an end to end service and will look forward to future dealing with this team. Thank you

AMANDA
17 July 2020  

 

I dealt with Geoff Pyers over the past few months and couldn't be happier He was easy to deal with, understanding, and very knowledgeable. He even responded over the weekends, when I required urgent assistance

sajeeb
17 July 2020  

 

Geoff, Kelly and the whole team at Camberwell made the experience of purchasing my first home an easy one. They were there every step of the way and made wading through the intimidating and complex world of purchasing approachable. Thanks again

Hannah
17 July 2020  

 

We were enquiring about purchasing a property and arranged a meeting with Geoff, from our initial meeting we had a plan of what we needed to achieve and within a short time we have purchased a property. Geoff and Kelly organised the finance, it was a smooth process and we were well informed throughout the whole experience, we received email updates explaining the process of the application as well as phone calls where possible. They also extended their services to financial advice as well. I would highly recommend using them and will be using them for future financial matters.

Stefanie
17 July 2020  

 

Geoff the team were fantastic As first home buyers, we werent really sure where to start. Geoff made the process super smooth explained everything to us upon our first meeting. We instantly felt comfortable and confident we had made the right choice. Their communication skills were excellent throughout the whole process and they answered every question that we had. Couldnt recommend Mortgage Choice in Camberwell highly enough. Thank-you Geoff, Kelly, Carol team
Marnie Ben
Proud first home buyers

Ben
17 July 2020  

 

Big thanks to Geoff, Kelly and the whole team at mortgage choice camberwell, for organising our finances and making it an easy and stress free process in purchasing our first home. They went over and beyond and we cant thank them enough Thanks again guys

Gemma
17 July 2020  

 

 

I dealt with Geoff Pyers from Mortgage Choice in Camberwell & Canterbury over the past few months and couldn't be happier! He was easy to deal with, understanding, and very knowledgeable. He even responded over the weekends, when I required urgent assistance!

Sajeeb Lohani
24 March 2020  

 

 

Geoff & the team at Mortgage Choice in Camberwell & Canterbury were fantastic! As first home buyers, we weren’t really sure where to start. Geoff made the process super smooth & explained everything to us upon our first meeting.

We instantly felt comfortable and confident we had made the right choice. Their communication skills were excellent throughout the whole process and they answered every question that we had. Couldn’t recommend Mortgage Choice in Camberwell highly enough. Thank-you Geoff, Kelly, Carol & team! Marnie & Ben Proud first home buyers :)

Ben Styring
18 March 2020  

 

 

A highly dedicated, friendly team at Mortgage Choice in Camberwell & Canterbury, which gave valuable advice and supported us every step of the way. Thank you so much, Geoff and Kelly.

Andrew Lowe
18 March 2020  

 

 

Big thanks to Geoff, Kelly and the whole team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury, for organising our finances and making it an easy and stress free process in purchasing our first home. They went over and beyond and we can’t thank them enough! Thanks again guys!

Gemma Cleary
28 February 2020  

 

 

We were enquiring about purchasing a property and arranged a meeting with Geoff from Mortgage Choice in Camberwell & Canterbury. From our initial meeting we had a plan of what we needed to achieve and within a short time we have purchased a property.

Geoff and Kelly organised the finance, it was a smooth process and we were well informed throughout the whole experience, we received email updates explaining the process of the application as well as phone calls where possible. They also extended their services to financial advice as well. I would highly recommend using them and will be using them for future financial matters.

Stefanie Ouliaris
24 January 2020  

 

 

Michael and the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury went above and beyond to make our experience of purchasing our first home as easy as possible. The whole process was made simple and stress free with every step explained clearly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Michael as a fantastic choice of mortgage broker; I have already personally recommended him to a few friends and family too. Thanks again guys!

Jarrod Baimbridge
24 January 2020  

 

 

We wanted to say a big thank you for all that you do, guiding and spear-heading the process to help us get our home loan and grant sorted. Buying a new place is no easy task but your team made it a good experience for us. You guys have been nothing but awesome.

Michelle & Jason
17 January 2020  

 

 

Geoff, Kelly and the whole team at Camberwell & Canterbury made the experience of purchasing my first home an easy one. They were there every step of the way and made wading through the intimidating and complex world of purchasing approachable. Thanks again!

Hannah Fearnside
17 January 2020  

 

Geoff and Kelly were quite helpful with our refinance. I'd recommend this team.

Stephen
18 July 2019  

 

Recently we purchased a property on the Bellarine Peninsula and approached Geoff from Mortgage Choice Camberwell to arrange our finance.
From our initial meeting, right through to the final approval Geoff was thoroughly professional and informative.
He and Kelly kept us up-to-date constantly with the progress of our application and went above and beyond to ensure that we had a positive outcome.
At a time when dealing with the banking sector is proving to be very challenging Geoff maintained his composure, was very reassuring and worked diligently to achieve a positive result for us.
We would not hesitate to engage Geoff again and would recommend he and his team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell to others.

Jenny
18 July 2019  

 

Geoff made the process simple and easy to follow, was always easy to reach and guided us along our path to our first home. They were referred to us by good friends and I plan to do the same.

Ash
18 July 2019  

 

We had a fantastic experience dealing with Michael, Carol and Kelly. As first home buyers it is a pretty daunting experience, so we were very grateful for all of the advice we received throughout, as well as the work that went into the settlement going as smoothly as it did. Thanks again

Ben
18 July 2019  

 

We dealt with Michael from Mortgage Choice Camberwell. He was excellent He and the team went above and beyond to help my wife and I purchase our family home. They were all very easy to talk to and deal with. Michael especially worked tirelessly to get us the best deal available on the market.
We went through a stressful process of buying then selling Michael provided us with countless scenarios and realistic outcomes which made making decisions very easy.
We highly recommend Mortgage Choice Camberwell to anyone whether you want to buy a new home or find a better deal for your existing mortgage.
Regards,
Andrew

Andrew
18 July 2019  

 

Geoff, Mick the team at Mortgage Choice in Camberwell Canterbury were amazing They helped me through every step of the home loan process, and were great at keeping in touch. Thanks guys.

Hilary
18 July 2019  

 

I can't really say enough good things about Geoff and the rest of the team at Mortgage Choice. We were first home buyers and had basically no idea what we were doing. Geoff guided us through the process and made it a much less daunting experience.
Meeting Geoff for the first time, I knew he was a straight up guy, that could be trusted. That was important to us, and I guess it is to anyone. Getting a mortgage is a big deal and you want to know people are acting in your best interests. Geoff made us feel like he cared about our outcome and we really appreciate that.
I'd 100 recommend mortgage choice camberwell if you are in the market for a mortgage. Even if you are complete novices like we were, they'll help you through it.

Andrew
18 July 2019  

 

Geoff was fantastic. He helped us through the entire process with lots of great advice. Highly recommend.

Michael
18 July 2019  

 

Great personalised service, excellent follow up

Scott
18 July 2019  

 

 

Great personalised service, excellent follow up

Scott Mitchell
18 June 2019  

 

 

Professional & understanding!

Michael Clohesy
18 June 2019  

 

 

What an awesome team. Michael looked after us so well even when we threw him some curve balls! We would highly recommend Michael Wren and his team absolute 5 star service.

Bec Davies
18 June 2019  

 

 

We had a fantastic experience dealing with Michael, Carol and Kelly from Mortgage Choice in Camberwell & Canterbury. As first home buyers it is a pretty daunting experience, so we were very grateful for all of the advice we received throughout, as well as the work that went into the settlement going as smoothly as it did. Thanks again!

Ben Holland
28 May 2019  

 

 

Geoff from Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury made the process simple and easy to follow, was always easy to reach and guided us along our path to our first home. They were referred to us by good friends and I plan to do the same.

Ash Newman
30 April 2019  

 

 

Recently we purchased a property on the Bellarine Peninsula and approached Geoff from Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury to arrange our finance. From our initial meeting, right through to the final approval Geoff was thoroughly professional and informative. He and Kelly kept us up-to-date constantly with the progress of our application and went above and beyond to ensure that we had a positive outcome.

At a time when dealing with the banking sector is proving to be very challenging Geoff maintained his composure, was very reassuring and worked diligently to achieve a positive result for us. We would not hesitate to engage Geoff again and would recommend he and his team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury to others.

Jenny & Tony
18 March 2019  

 

 

Michael & his team really had the finance under control for our entire commercial premises build, so we were able to focus on the day to day operations of our business. It's invaluable for us to have someone like Michael from Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury who knows our business needs and has an implicit knowledge of the finance field. He also deals with our accountant, conveyancer and most importantly the lending institutions on our behalf which makes the whole process run seamlessly. Thanks Mick!

Jason & Amber
18 February 2019  

 

 

We dealt with Michael from Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury. He was excellent! He and the team went above and beyond to help my wife and I purchase our family home. They were all very easy to talk to and deal with. Michael especially worked tirelessly to get us the best deal available on the market. We went through a stressful process of buying then selling; Michael provided us with countless scenarios and realistic outcomes which made making decisions very easy. We highly recommend Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury to anyone whether you want to buy a new home or find a better deal for your existing mortgage.

Andrew Koutsaplis
14 January 2019  

 

 

Geoff and Kelly were quite helpful with our refinance. I'd recommend the Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury team.

Stephen Weingartner
01 November 2018  

 

 

I can't really say enough good things about Geoff and the rest of the team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury. We were first home buyers and had basically no idea what we were doing. Geoff guided us through the process and made it a much less daunting experience. Meeting Geoff for the first time, I knew he was a straight up guy, that could be trusted. That was important to us, and I guess it is to anyone. Getting a mortgage is a big deal and you want to know people are acting in your best interests. Geoff made us feel like he cared about our outcome and we really appreciate that. I'd 100% recommend Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury if you are in the market for a mortgage. Even if you are complete novices like we were, they'll help you through it.

Andrew Ford
31 August 2018  

 

 

The team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury assisted my wife and I go to market and get a fair deal. Michael Wren sat with us in our home after hours taking our details and constantly kept us informed of the progress and hurdles the team faced in getting my finance arranged.

Being personally in the banking industry, I know how difficult this process can be, but Michael made it easy. This level of service continue right through the construction period and assisted in getting my claims processed. It was very easy. That was 12 months ago and the after sales service is fantastic.

The team then really make an effort and to continue keeping me informed of what is happening in the market and were proactive enough to review my finances on the anniversary date at which time, my rates were out of market.

Michael and his assistant Kelly negotiated on my behalf to get a better deal with my financier. This saved me the time and effort to engage their services to shift my business to another lender to get a better rate. 10 out of 10 Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury.

On the back of the excellent services provided, I have referred many friends and family to the team and all have experienced the same level of service I experienced. Great work.

J.Longo
26 August 2018  

 

 

Geoff was fantastic. He helped us through the entire process with lots of great advice. Highly recommend.

Michael Denham
21 August 2018  

 

We worked directly with Simon Allen. He was outstanding My husband and I couldnt recommend anyone better Simon and his team. He demonstrated professionalism and integrity at all times.
Thank you for your exceptional hard work Simon.

Joelle
18 July 2018  

 

 

I have used brokers before for a loan, and this experience with Michael and Kelly from Camberwell & Canterbury far outweighs my previous experience. They kept me up to date, calmly looked at all the options and took away a lot of the noise and chaos that can be involved in getting a loan on your own or indeed with perhaps lesser experienced brokers.

Catherine
09 April 2018  

 

 

Absolutely, outstanding service, far beyond any ever experienced with a mortgage broker or any other service. Michael Wren and Kelly Pyers have a genuine commitment to their clients and we really felt like we were in good hands. We could ask Michael to run over numbers and options anytime, and he was always very responsive. The service was so good that we extended it to requesting insurance and superannuation services from David Taylor (and Meg Barr), Mortgage Choice Financial Planning in Camberwell. Service has been excellent there as well. We fully recommend both teams.

Leanne & Gian
06 April 2018  

 

 

Geoff and his team In Camberwell & Canterbury really went above and beyond for us with the refinancing of our mortgage to a more competitive lender. We relocated interstate with a baby in the midst of it all and they really made everything so simple. I’d still be struggling to get it sorted if doing it on my own! Communication was prompt and efficient and we wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.

Katie and Michael
29 March 2018  

 

 

I found the service was great. Geoff was very approachable, knowledgeable, and I felt that I was really being looked after (had someone on my side). The continual updates from Kelly was excellent too. A very professional service, THANKYOU!!!

Jenni
06 March 2018  

 

 

From the initial inquiry to the completion of buying my property both Geoff and Kelly have been AMAZING! Very quick responses (even over the Xmas holiday period), very professional, helpful and friendly which ensured everything was smooth and hassle free. Strongly recommend using their service and I certainly plan to use the Camberwell team again next time.

Genevieve
28 February 2018  

 

 

Just wanted to say thank you for all the help in getting approval for and then settling our home loan. It was great working with the whole Mortgage Choice team all and you definitely took all the pressure and headache out of the process. Everything seems to be setup as expected and the new home is great. Hope to work with all again in the future.

Nick & Nadisha
16 December 2017  

 

 

Excellent service and follow through all the way. Assisted us as and when we require any clarification even after office hours. Have recommended to at least 3 friends for their future refinances.

Melissa & Simon
16 December 2017  

 

 

Dear Michael & team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury, Thank you for assisting me with refinancing my home loan. The customer service was exceptional, always keeping me up-to-date at all times. The checklists are easy to read and I would strongly recommend Mortgage Choice Camberwell to any of my friends or family. Thanks again.

Belinda
16 December 2017  

 

 

This is the third property that Geoff has helped me arrange a mortgage for. My situation is not straightforward and Geoff worked tirelessly to find ways to arrange my finance, clearly based on an in-depth knowledge of different lenders and the subtleties of their lending policies. He and Kelly provided me with timely updates as required. I would highly recommend Geoff and Kelly from Mortgage Choice Camberwell.

Neil
16 December 2017  

 

 

Our experience with Michael, Geoff and Kelly from Mortgage Choice was excellent and they really went the extra mile for us! They were very responsive even helping us late at night and giving us advice across the weekend when we needed it most! We highly recommend this team to anyone looking for a loan!

Kathryn & Jon
16 December 2017  

 

 

I was a first time home buyer and using Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury made the process of purchasing a home so easy and stress free. Mortgage Choice spelt out every step and they were always on hand for any questions I had when I was looking to make an offer on a property. I would highly recommend using Mortgage Choice Camberwell the next time you purchase a home and especially for first home buyers.

Leanne
16 December 2017  

 

 

Michael was excellent to deal with, very proactive & thorough in his work. Great advocate for the customer with banks that are not always easy to deal with. This has easily been the best brokerage service I have ever dealt with!

Deepen & Janaki
16 December 2017  

 

 

Very happy with the service. Prompt and flexible in relation to my timelines. Much appreciated. Thanks!

Martin & Erin
16 December 2017  

 

 

I would like to thank Michael Wren and his team at Mortgage Choice for all the help they provided myself and my partner Richard. This has been the 3rd time we have used their services and as usual, they have been fantastic. Always communicating with us and keeping us updated every step of the way. Thank you very much!

Richard & Danielle
16 December 2017  

 

 

The service we received from Geoff at Mortgage Choice Camberwell was outstanding. Nothing is too hard for Geoff and he knows how to get the job done. He is extremely professional but so friendly at the same time. Would highly recommend and will continue to use for our future lending needs!

Stephanie & Cameron
16 December 2017  

 

 

I found Mortgage Choice in Camberwell & Canterbury to be a very friendly and efficient team. I have already advised friends who are doing a similar thing to us to contact them for assistance.

Frank & Hillary
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you for organising a lower rate with our lender. As it goes above and beyond which we are so grateful for. We would highly recommend you and the whole team at Mortgage Choice Camberwell to our friends and family.

Deb & Matt
16 December 2017  

 

 

I would recommend Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury to all my friends and family. They are one of the most helpful businesses I have come across in recent times. Reliable with information, and updates on how everything was proceeding. Very friendly bunch of lovely people working there. Couldn't say a bad thing about them.

Richard & Danielle
16 December 2017  

 

 

Dealing with Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury through the refinancing of our existing loans has been a pleasure. Michael provided a high level of service throughout the process and always kept us up to date with all aspects of our application and settlement. Attention to detail, perseverance and a general willingness to go the extra mile were clearly evident in Michael's approach and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend Michael and his team to anyone looking at their current financial situation and in need of advice.

Adam & Nicole
16 December 2017  

 

 

Michael was friendly and professional, and kept me fully informed during the application and settlement processes. I would, without a doubt, recommend Michael and Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury to friends, family and colleagues. Thank you!

Julie
16 December 2017  

 

 

Geoff from Mortgage Choice Camberwell in one word was 'amazing'. As a first home buyer the entire process (and leap into real adulthood) was quite a daunting task, I'd attempted this previously through another broker and given up on the entire idea of owning my own home, until I found the perfect apartment out of the blue and contacted Geoff. He got back to me straight away, talked me through everything he needed from me and gave me the reassurance that I needed.

He was upfront about my chances and worked to my incredibly tight deadline to get me the approval I needed. Geoff was warm and easy to talk to, no question was ever too silly and he provided all the information I needed without overloading or overwhelming me. I would recommend Geoff to anyone and everyone and am hoping that in the future I will get the opportunity to again too. Thankyou Geoff and Carol for all your help.

Brie
16 December 2017  

 

 

Geoff surpassed our expectation with high level of diligent and dedication in getting our loan approved in timely manner with a good rate. He is always available any time we need to talk.

Maung
16 December 2017  

 

 

Our experience with Michael from Mortgage Choice Camberwell & Canterbury has changed our lives. The whole process was made so easy and Michael took the time to guide us through the process and was very contactable when we had question. We now feel like we are in a better position than we ever were all thanks to the work of the Michael and the Mortgage Choice team at Camberwell.

Tegan & Shaun
16 December 2017  

 

 

Thank you the service was professional, timely and always courteous. The mortgage refinance went smoothly and I was kept fully informed along the way. Thanks again to Michael.

Angela
16 December 2017  

 

Professional. Understanding.

Michael
18 July 2017  

Contact us


close
Contact your existing broker?
exist-broker-avatar

contact-us-broker-1Smoother experience as they have all your information.

contact-us-broker-2Better understanding of your financials to provide tailored advice.

contact-us-broker-3Faster response compared to being matched with a new broker.

Contact existing broker